DRAFT Attachment 0125 - Windchill User Guide.pdf

PDF 5 MB Posted

Attached to
Joint Light Tactical Vehicle (JLTV) Family of Vehicles (FoV) Follow-On
Solicitation number
W56HZV-20-R-0072
Issued by

About this file

This document provides details for an industry day event and one-on-one meetings regarding the Joint Light Tactical Vehicle (JLTV) Family of Vehicles (FoV) Follow-On production contract. The Department of the Army Materiel Command TACOM Life Cycle Management Command will hold an industry day on February 24-25, 2020 to provide an overview of the JLTV design and acquisition approach. The draft request for proposal and technical data package will be released in March 2020. One-on-one meetings will be held on February 25 for interested contractors to ask questions about the draft RFP. A static display of JLTV vehicles will also be provided. The follow-on JLTV FoV production contract is anticipated as a single-award, five-year requirements contract with five additional one-year options.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
220121_JLTV-FoV_Prod_DRAFT-RFP_QAs_(Distribution_A).pdf PDF
JLTV FOC - Industry Day for DRAFT RFP3.pptx PPTX presentation
2021 SANG Vetting Form A2 Static Display.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0107 - Project Expenditure Report(3).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0151 - EDFP Data Righs.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0144 - Data Requirements Form for Acquisition Requirement Package (ARP).pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0142 - Table A-VII (DMWR_NMWR Requirements Matrix)(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0179 - Small Business Participation Cert.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0173 - Production Process Site Visit Plan.docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0122 - JLTV FoV Master Task List.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0117 - HMMR Format Example.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0126 - Design Verification Plan and Report (DVPR).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0177 - Small Business Participation Factor WB.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0148 - CDRS Search.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0113 - M and S Input Data Sheets.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0172 -Technology Enhancement TDP Proposal.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0118 - Hazard Tracking Log(3).xls XLS spreadsheet
Draft Section E - Inspection and Acceptance(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0159 - Welding Standards(3).doc DOC document
DRAFT Attachment 0119 - Exceptions to Hazardous Materials Requirements(3).doc DOC document
DRAFT Attachment 0127 - GFP_GFI List.XLSX XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0149 - LLRC Proposal Format.DOC DOC document
DRAFT Attachment 0116 - Risk Management Scoring Criteria Template.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0120 - ECP and VECP.docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0133 - New Equipment Training(3).pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0178 - Small Business Participation Factor WB Instructions.docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0137 - Design Review Checklist.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0176 - Production Process Attribute Rating Criteria.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Draft Section C - SOW(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0121 - Request for Variance (RFV).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0134 - Deprocessing Checklist(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0106 - STA Form 7114-2.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0132 - STS Phase 1 WD Process List(3).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0115 - SIL Configuration and Verification Audit (SCAVA).docx DOCX document
Draft Section H - Special Contract Requirements(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0147 - ATPD 2232 Engines - Preparation for Shipment and Storage.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0153 - Pre-TRR Checklist(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0123 - TDP Option Selection Worksheet.docx DOCX document
Draft Section L - Instr., Conditions, and Notices(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0128 - Supplier RFI Form(3).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0146 - Incoming Transaction Format(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0163 - JLTV Special Characteristics(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0168 - DCAA Preaward Survey of Prospective Contractor Accounting System Checklist.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0143 - Provisioning Requirements Statement(3).pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0145 - Packaging Data Products(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0152 - Provisioning Requirements LSA-036.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0164 - JLTV PPAP Requirements(3).docx DOCX document
DRAFT Attachment 0135 - FMECA Requirements.pdf PDF
DRAFT Attachment 0174 - Assertion of Restrictions.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
DRAFT Attachment 0111 - FPVI Requirements List.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Show 40 more

Latest 50 of 167 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

October 2021

REV.D – Quick Reference User Guide | PM-MTV / JPO-JLTV

UNITED

STATES

ARMY

MTV/JLTV WINDCHILL USER GUIDE –

BEST PRACTICES

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

Draft Attachment 0125 - Windchill User Guide

UNCLASSIFIED

Contents Introduction

1. Logging into Windchill

2. Products, Projects and Libraries

A. Products

B. Libraries

C. Projects

3. Create Workspace

A. Navigate to the Product

4. Add objects to workspace

Search Option

Enabling Index Search

5. Check Out Files

6. Check In / Upload

7. Associate CAD parts to Windchill Parts

A. Definitions for Associates in Windchill

8. Create New CAD parts/drawings

9. Add New CAD parts to Workspace

10. Rename from Workspace

11. New CAD Part Create Workaround

12. Edit Attributes (Parameters)

13. Advanced Search

14. Customizing Table View

15. Creating a Lightweight Viewable Representation

16. New Windchill Part/Drawing Creation

A. New Windchill Drawing

B. New Windchill Part

17. Update Windchill Parts/Documents

18. ECP2_CDR Process (Workflow)

A. Stand Alone Method

B. Search Method

C. Attach RFV or Problem Report to an ECP2_CDR

19. ECP2_CDR Review Process (CCB Comments)

20. ECP2_CDR Review Process w/Reason Codes (CCB Comments)

21. ERR Process

22. Variance Process (aka Deviation) - RFV

A. Search Method

23. Attaching Effectivity Certifications

24. Creating CDRL and Routing

25. CDRL Review

26. Problem Reports

27. Superseding Objects

I. Appendix

A. Lock and Unlock

B. Update vs Synchronize

C. Terminology

D. Workspace Object Status

Introduction The purpose of this document is to assist users using Windchill to follow FMTV/JLTV Business Practices.

Additional Standard Operating Procedures in regards to Windchill can found on the ACE2 website:

https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html or https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/support/index.php

The Standard Operating Procedures can always be accessed from the Quick Links tab at the top of the page under Help -> ACE Support Center:

1. Logging into Windchill The Login page is: https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html

Config.pro setting web_browser_homepage can define what the homepage will be for all users using the CREO browser.

https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/support/index.php https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html

2. Products, Projects and Libraries FMTV / JLTV uses the following Products and Libraries to maintain the 2D/3D Technical Data Package. In addition, we use a Project to maintain CDRL and other program related documents.

A. Products FMTV – Main FMTV Product

HIMARS – Contains all HIMARS specific models

JLTV – Contains all JLTV specific models

B. Libraries Standard CAD Template Library – Contains all Start Parts, Tables, Symbols, Line Stocks, Documentation, etc.

Standard Part Library – Contains all Standard (non-19207 CAGE CODE) parts (i.e. MS spec parts, etc). 3D models are in the Models and Drawings folder.

Standard Material Library – Contains all CREO material files

ACMS Common Parts Library – Contains 2D Windchill data for parts shared across multiple platforms.

C. Projects Family of Medium Tactical Vehicles – FMTV – The FMTV project contains some CDRL submittals. In addition, it will contain contract mods and other miscellaneous program files.

Joint Light Tactical Vehicles – JLTV – The JLTV project contains some CDRL submittals. In addition, it will contain files that are not related to Product, but being retained for the program.

3. Create Workspace Workspaces are areas where CAD data and associated objects must be added in order to manipulate the data.

A. Navigate to the Product

Select NEW

- Provide Name/Description/Context

1. Ensure that workspace is created in correct Product/Context (should be FMTV)

Server Manager Method

Within the CREO Software, select Tools -> Server Manger

1. Select Workspace -> New…

2. Fill in the Name and Context

NOTE: Remember to DELETE Workspaces after you are finished using them.

NOTE: If workspaces are not enabled for a user, please enable via the Quick Links -> My Settings

-> Preference Manager. Select the Display and set Workspace to YES.

4. Add objects to workspace

*NOTE: Primary Content DOWNLOAD selection is ONLY available when an ADD TO WORKSPACE is done through the CREO browser. This physically adds the files to the Workspace. If ADD TO WORKSPACE is done through a standalone browser, it only adds the metadata to the workspace.

*IMPORTANT: LEAVE CHECK OUT SETTINGS TO NONE! If not, this will try to Check out all files that are being added to Workspace.

Search Option

1. Use the search option in the upper right (or Advanced Search) users preference

2. From Search Results, select files and do an ADD TO WORKSPACE

3. Add to Workspace wizard will open

Enabling Index Search Index searching will search the entire database for keywords. It will basically search every document that was able to be indexed. This is beneficial, but can also slow down searching.

1. To enable, Go to Quick Links -> My Settings -> Preferences

2. Go to Search -> Enable Index Search. Right Click to turn on /off

5. Check Out Files Check Out will enable the files to only be edited by the user that has them checked out. Files MUST be checked out if they plan to be modified.

Select Files to Check Out and select the Icon

1. The Icon in the Actions field can also be selected

If files were checked out by mistake, the UNDO CHECK OUT icon is available

6. Check In / Upload The following shows the Check In and Upload functionality in Windchill.

1. Upload will upload local contents to the server side workspace

2. Check In will check the files back into the server / Commonspace

3. Below is a status window of a file checked out locally, modified and not checked in

4. This functionality can also happen through the CREO software

7. Associate CAD parts to Windchill Parts This section will describe how to associate CAD objects to Windchill (WTParts) objects. Only CAD Parts and Assemblies will be related to WTParts. The CAD Drawing is never directly related (unless a certain use case deems it necessary). The CAD drawing will have a Calculated Association in most cases.

1. Ensure you have the files you want to associate are in your Workspace.

2. Select Info Action on the part/assembly you want to associate (Associate can be directly accessed from the Workspace also by selecting the file to associate and select Edit -> Edit

Associations (or Auto Associate)

3. From the ACTIONS pulldown, select Auto Associate (or Edit Associations) o Auto Associate will find the part automatically (if it exists) o If part does not exist, the WTPart will need to be created as follow:

4. Select all files in workspace that do not have an associated WTPart

*** NOTE: Once a CAD part is associated to a Windchill Part, the next time the part is revised, the WTPart/WTDrawing and CAD parts shall ALL be revised at the same time.

5. Select Auto-Associate

6. Auto Associate wizard launches. Ensure Association is set to Owner and the Location is correct.

7. Select OK.

8. This will create new WTParts in your Workspace. Once all created, Build Associated Part from the workspace to create the BOM for any assembly. This step ONLY needs to be done on an

Assembly CAD model.

*NOTE* The NEW WTPart will show that it will be created at X0; however, it will create it at the same revision of the CAD part. This is a glitch in Windchill.

9. To do this, Right Click on the CAD Assembly from the Workspace, and select Build Associated

Part:

10. Verify part is correct by selecting the WTPart and going to the Structure tab. This will show the

BOM and correct Quantities for all parts in the assembly.

11. Once verified, check in all WTParts from Workspace

Auto Build using Compare Part Feature

The following is an alternative method of building Product Structure using the Compare Part Feature

1. Right click on part needed to build and select Compare -> Compare to Part Structure

2. Select OK for pop-up window

3. At this point you can see all the parts that exist.

a. If parts are missing, you should go back and create the part (for this example, 12601461 shall be created).

b. If not, RIGHT CLICK on the top level Windchill Part and select Build One Level Part

Structure (Build Multi-Level Structure will build all the down level parts also, which may need to be done also).

A. Definitions for Associates in Windchill There may be certain exclusions where the OWNER option may not be the correct choice. Please refer to the list of what all the associations and use cases are below:

o OWNER - This new association (formerly known as Active) enables all functions: driving structure, passing attributes, and representation. In other words, it indicates the primary representation that also drives the structure and the majority of the attributes for the part.

Typical Usage Scenario - driving the Bill of Materials from the CAD assembly.

o Contributing Image - This new association combines representation and attribute passing.

Although a contributing image does not 'drive' structure, it contributes to the product structure of a parent object. For example, a flexible component (cable) may occur, say, three times in an assembly but routed differently in each case. While CREO requires separate model files for each routing, these models can be associated to a single part (one having an owner link and two having contributing image links). The resultant product structure would show three occurrences of a single part.

Typical Usage Scenario - MCAD and ECAD files both contribute attributes to the structure.

o Image - This new association is only for representation; for example, for copies of the primary CAD representation used in other CAD systems, such as a CREO CAD part model created from an Associated Topology Bus import of CATIA V5 data. As with the contributing image link, an object with an image link contributes to the parent product structure (but does not pass attributes).

Typical Usage Scenario - Heterogeneous Design-in-Context usage in Pro/ENGINEER o Contributing Content - This association enables the passing of attributes only and does not show in a product structure.

Typical Usage Scenario – Legacy Drawings, IGES/STEP models linked to a WTPart that only need to pass attributes to the WTPart o Content - This association is “passive,” meaning that the CAD document describes the part but does not drive structure, pass attributes, nor provide a representation (that is, it is not a build rule link).

Typical Usage Scenario - Manufacturing objects, process plans, layouts, etc.

o Calculated - An association between a part and the engineering drawing derived from its owner-associated CAD model is automatically created by default upon initial upload. This association is labeled Calculated, and is not a modeled “link” in the database, but is an included association type when CAD documents are collected for actions.

Note: The preference Windchill Workgroup Manager > Serve > Auto Associate >

Create Content Links For Drawings allows you to specify whether to create a calculated or content association type upon initial upload of engineering drawings.

NOTE: THIS IS USED WHEN WE HAVE MULTIPLE CAD FILES THAT COULD BE ASSIGNED TO ONE TOP

LEVEL PART #. For example, two different wire harnesses as -601/-602 could be related to the same top level part number.

8. Create New CAD parts/drawings The following shows how to create new Pro/ENGINEER parts within Windchill

1. Use the normal CREO method for creating a new part o Remember to UNCHECK Use default template

2. Reference the Start Part and formats for the template o CONFIG.PRO settings pro_format_dir set to wtpub://ace2.tacom.army.mil/Libraries/STANDARD CAD

TEMPLATE LIBRARY/Start Parts and Formats start_model_dir set to wtpub://ace2.tacom.army.mil/Libraries/STANDARD CAD

TEMPLATE LIBRARY/Start Parts and Formats pro_material_dir set to wtpub://ace2.tacom.army.mil/Libraries/STANDARD

MATERIAL LIBRARY

o Start Parts and Drawing Formats are located in the STANDARD CAD TEMPLATE LIBRARY

9. Add New CAD parts to Workspace

1. To add newly created parts/assemblies/drawings to the Workspace, select File -> Save and

Upload from the CREO software

2. New Parts are noted with the star in the workspace

10. Rename from Workspace

1. To rename the Windchill parameters (Name, Number), select the files and do a File -> Rename o Name should be the NOMENCLATURE o Number MUST be Unique

Drawings have .DRW to create the uniqueness

11. New CAD Part Create Workaround

1. First, Check In model at X0 (or desired revision using MODEL_REV attribute)

2. Model will have to be promoted or Set State from Concept to Preliminary Release (Elevated permissions may be required for this function) o Select File and select Edit -> Set State in Workspace or from Commonspace

3. Set the Target State to Preliminary Release, select OK

4. Select files at Preliminary Release and select Revise Icon (User may not have permission to Set State from In Work to Preliminary Release, this would be a CM or Model/Drawing

Checker Role)

5. Set New Revision to appropriate revision (this can be done as a mass change also), OK (Ensure formats and other non-relevant parts are NOT revised)

6. Models are now at intended Version at the In Work State.

Currently, all new parts are created at the X0 revision by default; however, setting the

MODEL_REV attribute in the CAD will set the desired revision. The process listed below is if the

CAD was checked it at X0.

12. Edit Attributes (Parameters) The following shows how to EDIT ATTRIBUTES of files that reside in the workspace. This is helpful for editing multiple attributes for multiple files at once.

1. To edit attributes/parameters in a Workspace, select the files that need to be edited and select

Edit -> Attributes (files must be Checked Out)

2. In addition, attributes can be edited as normal through CREO

3. The Edit Attributes screen will load and this is where the user can update attributes

4. To modify multiple fields at once, select the files that need to be modified and use the Set Value

Icon

5. In addition, the Current View pulldown can be Customized to add additional columns/attributes to edit

13. Advanced Search

To search for a CAD document with specific attributes, an advanced search can be used.

1. Under the Type section, select Add next to the My Favorite Types

2. Scroll down until the user sees CAD Document, and select

3. Once refreshed, the Criteria will now contain all the CAD model attributes. Select the desired attributes to search on, and select Add

4. The user can Save This Search for future searches also

14. Customizing Table View Table views can be customized to display different sets of attributes.

Note: Each view has a different Current View (ie: the Custom table view created in the Workspace is different from one created in the Edit Attributes view)

1. To customize the view, go to the Current View pulldown and select Customize…

2. Best Practice is to save a copy of table that you want to start from, but the user can start from scratch. By selecting the icon, the new table will be based on the one the user saved.

3. 1: Set Name - Give the Workspace a specific name, select Next

4. 2: Choose Object Types - Object types can be defined, select Next is default

5. 3: Set Filters - Filters can be added in the next tab

6. 4: Set Column Display – This is where attributes are added and in the order they are preferred

7. 5: Set Sorting – Attributes can be sorted based on user preference

15. Creating a Lightweight Viewable Representation A representation is a lightweight viewable that will display as a thumbnail in the Information page. In addition, the representation can be opened in ProductView.

The process to create a lightweight representation is as follows:

Note: Models must NOT be released to create viewable. In addition, Viewable should be created on

Check-In, this is if they need to be created by itself. PVExpress is needed for the embedded browser.

1. Navigate to the Information page for the part/drawing/assembly where a representation is needed.

2. Select the Content Tab -> Representations/Annotations

3. Select the New Representation button

4. A separate window will pop-up, which will request a Name/Description. Tab through pages to select Submit Publish Job to start the queue

16. New Windchill Part/Drawing Creation The following is an overview on how to create New Windchill Parts and Drawings

Note: Windchill Part (WTPart) referred to in this section refers to the Part with this symbol: , Windchill Drawing (WTDrawing) is this symbol:

A. New Windchill Drawing

1. Navigate to the correct folder listed below (FMTV -> Models and Drawings -> Windchill

DRAWINGS)

2. Click on the NEW DOCUMENT . When New Document screen pops up, select

Drawing since this is a new Drawing Creation and apply the appropriate Cage Code (Generally

19207). Click Next

3. Fill in all known information at next screen. Select Next when Finished

4. On next screen select additional local File Attachments can be added (if needed). Navigate to the PDF on your local Hard Drive and upload. Click Finish.

B. New Windchill Part Navigate to the correct folder listed below (i.e. FMTV -> Models and Drawings -> PARTS)

1. Click on the NEW PART . When New Part screen pops up, Set Attributes for all appropriate fields. NOTICE: Revision is the LAST entry on the screen (scroll down to see)

2. After the file is created, check out and add all appropriate relationships (Drawing, Specs, Assembly Parts List) as shown below. Check In when finished

17. Update Windchill Parts/Documents The following gives an overview on how to update the Windchill Parts and Drawings in Windchill

Note: Windchill Part referred to in this section refers to the Part with this symbol: , Windchill

Drawing is this symbol:

Note, all WTDrawings will be in the format of PartNumber_DOC Code (ie. 12345678_DP)

1. Search for part in question (search in top right of screen will work). Always use * at the end of a part number (ie: 12414569*), then select the part to go to the information page:

2. Select Check Out and Edit

3. During the Edit process, define the EXPORT CONTROL if it is still UNDEFINED and select YES for

Distribution Code Validated. Also, update the REVISION DATE to the ERR date. Ensure that the

PDF Drawing is loaded as the Primary Source Content. Select Next when complete. (The process below is for the WTDrawing)

4. After next is clicked, remove the content file (if exists)

5. After the local file is selected, hit either SAVE or CHECK IN (depending on if you have more changes to do). Once checked in, the Drawing Document update portion is complete.

6. Next, repeat search for Manufacture Part, repeat CHECK OUT AND EDIT (same as the Drawing

Document). If there are any UNDEFINED objects (Critical Safety Item or UID, please select

Yes/No accordingly). Save when complete to proceed to Related Objects and Documents.

7. Select RELATED OBJECTS tab. This is where the new Drawing Document that was just created can be attached. Select for Described by Documents.

8. Search for Described By Document, and select the new document

9. After the new revision is attached, remove the previous revision from the Described By

Documents

10. This is also the screen where to revise the SPECS/STANDARDS under the REFERENECS

DOCUMENTS. Select

11. If the drawing is an assembly, you can edit the Bill of Materials by going to Structure Tab. Select

Insert Existing . Search for the number of the part to add.

NOTE: I highly recommend using the 3-Pane Display when updating Bills of Materials.

12. To update the quantity of the part, select the part from the structure, the RIGHT-CLICK -> Edit ->

Edit Usage Attributes. Insert correct Quantity and Find Number (Find Number should match the

FIND NO on the Drawing)

Alternatively, you can select the Top level assembly in the upper left hand view and it will display the Uses table (this is for the 3-Pane Display view)

13. The following is a snapshot of the Edit Bill of Materials screen.

18. ECP2_CDR Process (Workflow) The ECP2_CDR process incorporates the PDR/CDR /ECP / NOR / ERR into one workflow. ECP2_CDR is intended to be a process to review the ECP entirely in Windchill. This process allows the user to update the WTPart and WTDrawing along with the EPMDoc all at once.

The following is how to create a NEW CHANGE NOTICE in Windchill. A Change Notice is also known as an ECP2/ERR. A change notice can be created in two different ways; a Stand-Alone method or by

Searching.

A. Stand Alone Method

1. Navigate to FMTV or JLTV Product and select the Changes Folder

2. Select New Change Notice icon

B. Search Method

1. Search for desired part and go to the information page to add to the Change Notice

2. Select Actions pulldown -> New -> New Change Notice

1. Select Type ECP2_CDR, Cage Code 19207, and fill in Attributes:

2. Fill in appropriate fields in the Set Attributes screen

3. Next under the Define Implementation Plan, this is where the NOR’s are added.

4. Select the to add the items to the Implementation Plan

5. Select NEXT to add parts to the Affected/Resulting Objects

6. Next, Collect all objects that will be updated by the ECP. Populate the Affected Objects with the released parts/drawings/CAD objects. Select the Add Affected Objects Icon

7. Select Finish to close the Change Task. This will take you back to Change Notice.

8. (OPTIONAL) Repeat and add additional change tasks / drawings.

PLEASE ENSURE ALL CAD / WINDCHILL PARTS / DRAWINGS ARE REVISED AT ONCE

9. (OPTIONAL) If any attachments are needed to support the Request for Change or ECP, select

Next, otherwise select Finish. Note: This step is only used if supporting documents are necessary to submit the Change Notice (ECP).

a. Add Attachments by selecting New Local File Attachment

10. Select Next -> Finish and Submit Now.

11. This sends a request to the CCB chair to ensure that the ECP can proceed.

12. The CCB Chair then decides if a PDR/CDR is Required

a. If Yes, Change Notice comes back to the user to attach the PDR/CDR information

b. In No, Change Notice comes back to the user to attach ECP and complete changes

13. At this point, the submitter will receive an assignment called Implement ECP. The user shall create the new revision for the parts/drawing/CAD object. Note: Ignore the Edit NOR assignment as these will be automatically resolved later in the process.

14. Select Implementation Plan Tab, then

15. Select all the parts in the Affected Objects, then Select to create the new proposed revision on the ECP. This will pop up a new window where the Configuration/Dependencies can be addressed.

PLEASE ENSURE YOU ARE ONLY REVISING WHAT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED, YOU MAY NEED TO

CHANGE DEPENDENTS TO NONE. NOTE: Family Tables seem to have an issue, so ensure you do not update those by accident.

16. Select Ok to go back to the Edit Change Task screen. Ensure everything is correct in the new revision.

17. Select Finish.

18. At this point, the user can repeat the process to update additional Change Tasks or select NEXT if the Implementation Plan is complete.

CAD work to update all CAD files and create ECP Document (which includes

Cover Page, DD1692 Form (ECP Form), redlines, black lines and any supporting documentation) will be completed at this point.

19. Next is to add the ECP attachment.

The ECP shall be one PDF document. Go to the Details tab -> Attachments and select

20. Add any associated changes (if necessary ) on the next screen. Note: Typically, this step is NOT included. Select FINISH

21. At this point, the ECP should be ready to submit to CCB for review.

22. At the Implement ECP, type in a comment that it is ready for review and select Complete Task.

23. Reminder – the metadata, bill of materials, drawings for the Windchill parts/drawings will have to be updated to reflect the new changes. This will be completed within the workflow after CCB approval.

C. Attach RFV or Problem Report to an ECP2_CDR The following is to be used if an ECP is resolving a Problem Report or RFV

1. Create ECP2_CDR and under the Select Associations add the RFV or Problem Report to the

Associated Reference Objects

2. Search for the Associated Change, Select and hit OK

3. Then hit finish once it is added (top image is RFV example, bottom is Problem Report)

19. ECP2_CDR Review Process (CCB Comments) The process listed here is to assist in how to review an Assignment for a Change Notice.

1. From My Tasks, select ECP that is assigned for review

a. Clicking link from Name column will display Concur / Non-Concur with Comments

2. To view the ECP, select the Subject link from this screen or from the My Tasks list.

3. Select the PDF Icon from the Attachments to view ECP.

4. Once the ECP is reviewed, type your comments into the Comments field under the review screen. Alternatively, if your review requires a discussion, you can use the Discussion forum under the Process tab under the subject link.

a. To add a comment in discussions, Right Click on the CCB Topic then select NEW

COMMENT. If you Subscribe to comment, the user will be notified via e-mail if someone replies to the comment.

b. Once the discussion comment is complete, the user must still complete the Concur /

Non-Concur on the main review. Select Complete Task when finished.

20. ECP2_CDR Review Process w/Reason Codes (CCB Comments) The process listed here is to assist in how to review an Assignment for a Change Notice using Reason

Codes. REASON CODES may be utilized for Non-Concurrence on ECP / RFV to track Metrics. The use of reason codes is subject to change based on office. The program Configuration Manager should maintain and notify users if these are to be used.

List of REASON CODES:

CAD CAD/Drawings not meeting requirement– CAD

LOG Log Data Requires Revision – LOG

DES Design Modification Required – DES

CDRL CDRL Impact Statement Revision – List CDRL

PM Programmatic Revisions Required (cost, classification, schedule)- PM

INC Incomplete or Missing Data (non-CAD) - INC

TEST Updated or Added Test Data

EOC Updated EOC

CLASS Classification change

EFF Updated Effectivity/Retrofit Data

SAF Safety Issues

DFM Torque Tolerance Issues SC/CC's Ambiguous SC/CC's Warranted

DFMEA SC/CC's Notations Missing Severity /Occurrence Rank

MAT Material Issues

The process in Windchill is as follows:

1. Continue to use the DISCUSSION area to state the issue with the ECP / RFV. The codes are NOT a quick replacement for issues on the ECP, but used to track for METRICS only, please continue to give detailed responses in the Discussion section.

2. In the Concur/Non_Concur vote, please use the REASON CODE above for why the ECP / RFV was

Non-Concurred on

21. ERR Process This section shows the overview process on how to process an ERR once the ECP is approved in the

ECP2_CDR Workflow

1. Once ECP is approved, select the ECP number and go the Implementation Plan tab. Ensure all drawings on ECP have a task listed in the Implementation Plan

2. Ensure that the Affected and Resulting Objects are accurate for each Change Activity

3. Once ECP is approved, the CAD files need to be updated to add the correct ECP_ERR_APPROVAL, ECP_ERR_DATE and REMARKS.

4. Once CAD is completed, create a PDF to load to the WTDrawing

5. Select the WTDrawing and update accordingly (See Section 17)

6. Once WTDrawing is updated, all WTParts shall be updated. This process involves the following: (See Section 17 for detailed information)

a. Updated WTDrawing is in the Described By Documents under the Related Objects Tab

b. References Documents are updated to reflect ECP updates

c. CAD/Dynamic Documents are correct (revision of CAD should match revision of WTPart)

d. Structure Tab should be updated to include updated BOM (if necessary – Assembly only)

7. Once complete, an ERR form shall be created (DD2617 or approved equivalent). ERR consists of the cover page form and all the approved drawings

8. Once ERR is created, ERR shall be attached in the Details tab under Attachments.

9. ERR can be released once checked and approved.

22. Variance Process (aka Deviation) - RFV The variance process is defined below. This shows how to create a variance within Windchill.

A. Search Method

1. Search for desired part and go to the information page to add to the Variance

2. Select Actions pulldown -> New -> New Variance

3. Fill in attributes accordingly on Set Attributes page

4. Select Next. If Available, Fill in Define Impact page with appropriate information.

5. Select Next. The Select Affected End Items can remain blank at this time

6. Select Next. Add Affected Objects on the Select Affected Objects page. All WTParts, WTDrawings and CAD objects will be added here.

7. Select Next. Add appropriate DD1694 Form here as Attachment.

8. Select Finish.

9. Submit Now if the Variance is ready to be presented to CCB for review. Submit Later will save in users’ assignments for future submittal.

23. Attaching Effectivity Certifications This section demonstrates how to attach the individual Effectivity Certifications to the associated ECP.

1. Search for related ECP

2. Click on the Change Notice (Number)

3. Select Process Tab -> Discussions (Note: You can minimize other sections for ease of reading)

4. Select

5. Type E-CERT as the Topic Name and select participants that will be notified the E-Cert is loaded

6. Select OK -> Then Select Next to go to Comments Section

7. Follow format below for Subject and Message contents for New Posting

NOTE: Message field cannot be edited once submitted

8. Select Next

9. Add Effectivity Document as Attachment

10. Select Finish.

24. Creating CDRL and Routing This section describes a how to create and route a CDRL to the appropriate user.

***Please ask Configuration Manager for a more detailed CDRL Guide if program utilizes Windchill to manage CDRLs***

1. Navigate to the appropriate Project and Folder where CDRL will be loaded (This would be in the

FMTV Project, under Contract -> Contract Number -> CDRLs -> CDRL number

2. Select from the Folder Contents to create new document

3. Select CDRL from the pull-down list for Type and then fill in Attributes

a. Attach file to be loaded for CDRL and fill out Attributes accordingly

4. Select Next if more documents need to be loaded, if not select Finish

5. Once loaded, the submitter will now have to Route the CDRL to the assigned approver.

6. Select Actions -> Route

7. Select Approval Routing, then Next

8. Select the Approver and/or Reviewer from the list. The Author of the CDRL can also be selected from the Distribution List. The submitter will need to know who is the approver and/or reviewer. Multiple users can be added for the groups.

9. Select Next

10. If the CDRL submitter has any Special Instructions, type in here

11. Select Next

12. Specify any timing if necessary

13. Select Next.

14. If necessary, External Users can be notified if they do not have Windchill access

15. Select Finish.

NOTE: If submitter wants to be notified when CDRL is approved, you must subscribe to the topic.

You can add additional subscribers at this point also.

1. Select Actions -> Subscribe

2. Select from desired Subscription Action

a. Life Cycle State will notify when CDRL is approved/rejected

3. Select Next, then add subscribers

4. Select Next if you want a Subject and Message on the CDRL subscription (if necessary)

5. Select Finish

25. CDRL Review This section shows how to review a CDRL for any user.

1. Select CDRL from My Tasks list

a. Select the Subject to view contents of the CDRL. Click on PDF to view CDRL submitted.

NOTE: If additional files are loaded with CDRL, they will be attached under the

CONTENT tab

2. Once the review is complete, go back to the Home screen and select the link under the Name column. This will allow the user to select from three options (Approve / Revise / Reject).

Approve will approve the CDRL, Revise will send the CDRL back to the creator to update accordingly, Reject will reject the CDRL and close the task.

3. Once Complete, select Complete Task.

26. Problem Reports The following is a guide for creating problem reports and linking them to a Change Notice. Problems

Reports should be used to document minor drawing issues or any field issues that have the potential to be resolved with an ECP.

1. Search for Part that may have an issue, right click on WTPart, New -> Problem Report

2. Wizard Opens to create Problem Report, all applicable fields shall be filled in

a. Location shall be JLTV/CHANGES/Problem Reports

b. Naming Convention is:

i. Number: 12345678_REV_PR

ii. Name: Short Description of Issue

iii. Description shall provide complete detail of issue (Attachments may be added as required)

3. Affected Objects shall be updated to include all objects impacted by Problem Report

4. Under Set Attachments, please add any attachments (redlines, documentation) or the problem that is described on the EPR.

5. Select Finish when Complete

Routing of Problem Report

1. Change Admin one will get task to Analyze Problem Report.

2. Choosing Add_Additional_Reviewer will allow the Problem Report to be routed to another user.

a. Select users manually to add reviewers for who is to review the Problem Report (if necessary)

3. Review Problem Report as normal and provide any comments. Once all comments/reviews are complete, the task will go back to Change Admin I

4. Change Admin I shall vote on Problem Report

5. See Section 18.C for how to attach Problem Report to an ECP to close out a Problem Report.

27. Superseding Objects

1. Create a NEW tab on the WTPart

2. Go to Customize -> Related Objects -> Supersedes

This should now give you the ability to Supersede a part.

3. In new tab, select Supersede with Existing

4. Select Add Superseding Objects in the Superseded By section

5. Type in the Part Number in Number: field that is superseding the existing part

6. Hit OK, then OK again to complete.

I.Appendix

A. Lock and Unlock Lock and unlock functions of objects within the workspace are not related to check-out or common space action. Instead, these set (or unset) the object’s read-only status so that unintentional modification does not occur with CREO (or the current CAD tool).

B. Update vs Synchronize Update: Retrieves from common space and out-of-date objects

Synchronize: Syncs up object metadata

C. Terminology

WTPart: Refers to the metadata Windchill Parts

WTDrawing: Refers to the metadata Windchill Drawing

EPMDoc: Refers to CAD documents

Commonspace: A collective term for the data that is not in a user’s workspace.

D. Workspace Object Status Workspace status should be monitored regularly

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .