QA_Rev14_18-36.pdf
PDF 118 KB Posted
- Solicitation number
- N6274226R1802
About this file
This document is a Questions and Answers (Q&A) addendum for Solicitation No. N62742-26-R-1802, a federal contract for Cultural Resource Technical Services in Hawaii, Western Pacific, and Asia, issued by the Naval Facilities Engineering Systems Command Pacific. The solicitation covers technical services with a total contract ceiling of $70 million, divided into an unrestricted pool of $1.5 million and a Small Business Set-Aside (SBSA) pool of $68.5 million. The document provides clarifications on various proposal submission requirements, including key personnel documentation, page limits, GIS data formats, and small business participation.
Key details include specifications for key personnel submissions (four key personnel categories: two Principal Investigators and two Project Directors), confirmation of font and formatting guidelines, and guidance on attachment and resume page limits. The government maintains the original proposal submission date of January 6, 2026, and provides detailed responses to contractor questions about documentation requirements, mishap rates, small business involvement, and technical submission standards. The solicitation allows for multiple proposal submissions, with large and small businesses able to submit as prime contractors or subcontractors, subject to the requirements outlined in the RFP.
View the file
Other files
Show all 30
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
N62742-26-R-1802 Amendment 0002
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, WESTERN PACIFIC AND ASIA FOR THE NAVAL FACILITIES ENGINEERING SYSTEMS COMMAND PACIFIC
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS
Question # Reference/Section (Page, #, etc.) Question Government Response
Revised 14 Key Personnel/M.5.3.A(2)b Section M.5.3.A(2)b Key Personnel. Is the government expecting to receive an Attachment J-10 AND a separate resume per key personnel? Can the Government confirm the four-page limit is for Attachment J-10 and there is no limit to the separate resume document?
Revised Response: Section M.5.3.A(2)b. has been revised to provide clarification: "Offerors shall use attachment J-10 to detail experience of each Key Personnel positions... and resumes for each Key Personnel or explain why the resumes are not available... The Offeror shall submit no more than four (4) pages (single-sided, 8.5” x 11”, 1” margin on all four sides, and 11-point font or larger) per Key Personnel (resumes will count towards the four (4) pages)."
18 Regarding Sample Project 1, what additional details are available about Site 66-2-9976, and in this scenario, what prior work has been done at the site?
For example, was the site documented in a Phase I or Phase II survey, and is that information available? A plan-view site map showing dimensions and arrangement of the Latte set elements and the surface scatter would aid in determining the scope of the data recovery effort. Previously documented stratigraphy from subsurface testing at or near the site
No additional information is available about the site.
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, would be helpful for planning on level of effort within excavation units.
19 If tables or graphics are used, is 10 pt font acceptable?
10-point font is acceptable for fields, captions, and labels in tables the offeror develops for components of the submittal. For forms provided by the Government, or other written portions of the submittal, the proposal must follow the instructions within the
RFP.
20 Requests a 30-day extension on the above referenced opportunity. The current deadline for proposal submissions is 06 January 2026; we request a deadline of 05 February 2025.
The Government has considered your request; however, the proposal due date remains unchanged.
21 RFP Section H.8.h (page 26 of 89, RFP pdf page 53 of 116) Attachment J-3 (B.2; PDF pg 1 of 2)
GIS data format There appears to be a discrepancy between subpart H.8.h, which states that location data shall be provided as a GIS .mxd file or as a table with longitude-latitude calibration, and Attachment J-3, which requires that the resulting product be delivered in an Enterprise Geodatabase (.gdb) format compatible with the installation’s geospatial data standards. Given that .mxd is a legacy format being phased out in favor of .aprx in ArcGIS Pro, and that .gdb is a more current and robust format for spatial data management, could the Government please clarify which format is required for final GIS data deliverables? Will submission of a .gdb alone meet the requirement or is a .mxd file still mandatory?
The GIS shall be delivered as a .gdb.
Data sets shall be delivered in a personal geo‐database format that is Microsoft® SQL Server‐compatible using ArcGIS 9.3.1 or higher and must be importable to a Microsoft® SQL Server geodatabase using ArcGIS Server 9.3.1 or higher.
Section H.8.h is revised via Amendment 2.
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, Attachment J-5 (pdf page 17 of 25)
Performance Standard and Assessment Method Absent The Performance Standard and Assessment Method is absent for work element 8 “” in the associated table within subsection 7.0. Could the Government please specify the performance standards for work element 8?
Attachment J-5, Sample Project 1 PWS is revised via Amendment 2 to include the missing work element.
23 M.5.3.A.(2).b (page 82 of 89, RFP pdf page 109 of 116) . M.5.3.A.(2).C (page 82 of 89, RFP pdf page 109 of 116)
Key Personnel Page Count Section M, subpart B states that the “Offerors shall use attachment J-10 to detail experience of each Key Personnel” and “Offeror shall submit no more than four (4) pages per Key Personnel” and subpart C states that a “letter of commitment shall be provided for each proposed key personnel” (M.5.3.A.(2).b-c).
Could the Government please clarify whether the 4 page limit per Key Personnel includes the required letter of commitment? Additionally, may Offerors adjust or expand the individual blocks within Attachment J-10, provided the total page limit is not exceeded?
The 4-page limit does not include the letter commitment. Confirmed, offeror may expand the individual blocks.
24 M.5.3.A.(2).b (page 82 of 89, RFP pdf page 109 of 116)
Resume Page Limit Section M, subpart B states that “Resumes will not count towards the page limit cited in paragraph B(2)c above.”. However, this subpart is not included within Sections L or M. Could the Government please clarify whether this statement refers to the page limit for Factor 1 in its entirety, or specifically to the Key Personnel portion? Additionally, could the
See response to Q14 and Q23.
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, Government confirm the applicable page limits for each, if different?
25 M.5.3.C.(2).a (page 85 of 89, RFP pdf page 112 of 116)
Subcontractor/Teaming contractor DART and TCR There appears to be a discrepancy between Section M, subpart A states “the Offeror shall submit separate DART rates and TCR for the specified five (5) CY for each contractor who is part of the partnership/joint venture” and the NOTE below it, which states “DART and TCR shall not be submitted for subcontractors”. Could the Government please clarify if DART and TCR rates are required for subcontractors and/or contractors of a team, partnership, or JV?
Mishap rates for subcontractors are not required; however, they are required for any partners in a prime contractor Joint-Venture.
26 M.5.3.C. (pages 84-86 of 89, RFP pdf pages 111 – 113 of 116)
DART and TCR Page Limit Section M, subpart C describes the requirements for Factor 3, Safety. While it references the submission of DART and TCR data, it does not specify a page limit for this information or any associated narrative.
Could the Government please clarify whether there is a page limit for the DART and TCR data and any accompanying explanations? Or is this information expected to be included in the 2 page safety narrative?
There are no page limits for the “Mishap Rates” portion of the Safety Factor primarily due to the fact that there were no expectations that an Offeror would need to have more than two (2) pages to highlight their mishap rates or explain any corrective actions taken for improvement, anomalies, or a mishap occurrence that was out of their control. Any narrative that deviates from the requirements of the RFP (such as explanation belonging in the “Technical Approach” section, which has a 2 page limit), will not be considered.
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, 27 M.5.3.D.(1)a (page 87 of 89, RFP pdf page 114 of 116) Attachment J-14 Page Limits Section M, subpart D describes the requirements for Factor 4, Small Business Utilization and Participation. While it references the submission of J- 14 forms per Factor 1 project, it does not specify a page limit for this information or any associated narrative within expanded form portions. Could the Government please clarify whether there is a page limit for the J-14 forms per project?
Section M.5.3.D.(1)a. is revised to provide clarification. The maximum page limit for Attachment J-14 is five
(5) double-sided pages (or 10 single-sided pages).
28 H.1 [CONTRACT
CAPACITY] (page 23 of 89, RFP pdf page 50 of 116)
Contract Capacity The solicitation references an anticipated division of award capacity between the unrestricted and SBSA pools. Specifically, Section H.1 indicates approximately $1.5 million allocated to the unrestricted division and $68.5 million allocated to the SBSA division. Could the Government please confirm that these amounts are correct?
Confirmed.
29 Will you be extending the Due Date accordingly, to allow bidders time to adequately address changes and clarifications to the solicitation? Please consider a Due Date after January 31, 2026.
The Government has considered your request; however, proposal due date remains unchanged.
30 Per Solicitation Section M.5 Evaluation Factors for Award, Subsection 3. Technical Evaluation Factors (Factors 1-5), Part D. Factor 4, Small Business Utilization and Participation, paragraph (1)d, it appears that a Small Business can submit as a Prime contractor, and as a Subcontractor or member of a JV.
Please clarify if a Large Business can also submit as a Prime contractor and serve as a Subcontractor on other submissions.
The government does not dictate how the offeror chooses to team; however, proposals must be submitted in accordance with the requirements of the RFP. Other than small businesses and small businesses may submit as a prime contractor or serve as a subcontractor on other submissions.
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, 31 Cultural Resources Technical
Services, RFP N6274226R1802, Page 73, Section L.1, Would the Government be against allowing offerors to submit digital proposals via email or other NAVFAC‑approved method in lieu of hard‑copy binders and CD‑ROMs?
The Government has considered your request; however, the RFP remains unchanged.
32 In the Addendum 1 Q&A document, there appears to be a discrepancy between the Government’s responses on Question 10, which states the page limit for J-10 and resumes combined is four pages, and Question 14, which states that resumes will not count toward the page limit.
See revised response to Q14.
33 In the Addendum 1 Q&A document, Question 13 directs contractors to submit an email request to OFCCP. However, per Executive Order 14173, the National Pre-Award Registry is no longer funded and is inaccessible. Would the Government consider removing this requirement?
The Government acknowledges the National Pre-Award Registry is no longer accessible. However, EEO clearance is still required by the FAR unless otherwise revised.
34 In the Addendum 1 Q&A document, Question 15 states there should only be four key personnel;
however, Question 14 states “there is no limit to the number of key personnel resumes that can be submitted.” Please clarify the number of key personnel resumes expected.
There are only four key personnel categories: two (2) Principal Investigators (one each for Archaeology and Historical Architecture and Landscape), and two (2) Project Directors (one each for Archaeology and Historical Architecture and Landscape). Offerors may submit more than one resume per key personnel category.
35 Should we use the total contract ceiling ($70M) listed in the RFQ as the total from which to calculate the percentages on Attachments J-13, J-14, and J-15?
The percentages within Attachment J- 13 should be as follows:
• For 1b (Total Subcontracted) and 1c (Total Prime-performed), the
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, percentage should be based on the total contract value (including options).
• All other percentages should be based on the total subcontracted value.
• See “Notes” at end of page 3 of Attachment J-13 for additional instructions regarding calculations.
The percentages stated within Attachment J-14 should be based on either the total project dollar value or total subcontracted value for each project submitted under Factor 1, Experience, in accordance with Section M. See page 1 of Attachment J-14 for definitions of terms.
The percentages stated within Attachment J-15 should be based on the total contract value (including options).
36 Section M.5.3.A(2)b -Key Personnel Instructions state “Resumes will not count towards the page limit cited in paragraph B(2)c above.”
Please clarify this reference, as paragraph B(2)c relates to sample projects and does not provide a page limit.
Instructions state “The Offeror shall submit no more than four (4) pages (…) per Key Personnel.” Does this page limit apply to the form J-10, the resumes for
Refer to revised response for Question 14.
SOLICITATION NO. N62742-26-R-1802, CULTURAL RESOURCE TECHNICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN HAWAII, each Key Personnel, or to the combination of form J- 10 and resume for each Key Personnel?
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .