Attachment 0005 - Windchill User Guide.pdf

PDF 4 MB Posted

Attached to
FMTV A2 Production Effort Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
W56HZV16R0024
Issued by
Department of the Army Materiel Command Contracting Command Detroit Arsenal

About this file

Attachment 0005

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Other files attached to FMTV A2 Production Effort, newest first.
File Type Posted
Conformed_RFP_through_Amd_0008.pdf PDF
W56HZV16R0024-0008.pdf PDF
Questions_and_Answers_Reference_Numbers__66-67.pdf PDF
Attachment_0052_-_Vehicle_Dynamics_Data_Sheet_(30_Mar_2016).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Questions_and_Answers_Reference_Number_65.pdf PDF
W56HZV-16-R-0024_Conformed_Copy_through_Amendment_6.pdf PDF
Questions_and_Answers_Reference_Numbers_63-64.pdf PDF
W56HZV16R0024-0006.pdf PDF
Attachment_0055_Vehicle_Configuration_Tables_(16_February_2017).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Questions_and_Answers_Reference_Numbers_56-60.pdf PDF
Questions_and_Answers_Reference_Numbers_34-46.pdf PDF
W56HZV16R0024-0005.pdf PDF
NRMM_Distribution_Agreement.pdf PDF
Attachment_0046_-_Performance_Requirements_Matrix_(20_Dec_2016).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
W56HZV16R0024-0004.pdf PDF
Attachment_0046_-_Performance_Requirements_Matrix_(16_Nov_2016).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
W56HZV16R0024-0002.pdf PDF
Attachment_0052_-_Vehicle_Dynamics_Data_Sheet_(16_Nov_2016).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment_0051_-_VCI_Data_(16_Nov_2016).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
W56HZV16R0024-0001.pdf PDF
Attachment 0026 - Draft FMTV Trailer De-Processing Checksheet.xls XLS spreadsheet
Attachment 0057 - Certification of Small Business Size and Socioeconomic Status for Subcontractors Not Registered In SAM.docx DOCX document
Attachment 0012 - Logistics Integrated Master Schedule.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0027 - Government Furnished Property and Equipment.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0004 - PdM MTV Drawing and Modeling Standards and Best Practices.pdf PDF
Attachment 0028 - Lateral Transfer Request Form Template.xls XLS spreadsheet
Attachment 0055 - Vehicle Configuration Tables.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0016 - Logistics Product Data - Packaging Data Products.doc DOC document
Attachment 0007 - Instructions for Preparing RFV Forms.pdf PDF
Attachment 0044 - Small Business Participation Factor Workbook Instructions.docx DOCX document
Attachment 0008 - Instructions for Preparing ERR Forms.pdf PDF
Attachment 0018- ATPD 2232 - Engines Preparation for Shipment and Storage Of.pdf PDF
Attachment 0029 - Fielding Schedule Template.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0033 - Application of CPC.doc DOC document
Attachment 0032 - Overpaint Criteria.doc DOC document
Attachment 0017 - Incoming Transaction Format.doc DOC document
Attachment 0045 - TIR and FACAR Report Data.pdf PDF
Attachment 0049 - TDP BOM.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0003 - TDP Option Selection Worksheet.docx DOCX document
Attachment 0053 - Failure Definition - Scoring Criteria.doc DOC document
Attachment 0061 - Hardware and Software List.xls XLS spreadsheet
Attachment 0067 - Test Summary Report.pptx PPTX presentation
Attachment 0013 - NMWR Candidate List.docx DOCX document
Attachment 0050 - Technical Maturity Rubric.docx DOCX document
W56HZV16R0024.pdf PDF
Attachment 0025 - Draft FMTV Truck De-Processing Checksheet.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0024 - Projected FMTV Fielding Locations.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 0006 - Instructions for Preparing ECP Forms.pdf PDF
Attachment 0015 - Publications Matrix.pdf PDF
Attachment 0043 - Small Business Participation Factor Workbook.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Show all 50

FMTV A2 Production Effort has more files on GovTribe.

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

PdM-MTV Windchill User Guide

Best Practices (10.2 Update)

Distribution Statement A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

Revision B

DOCUMENT ID: MTV Windchill User Guide

09 February 2016

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

Contents Introduction

1. Logging into PDMLink

2. Products, Projects and Libraries

A. Products

B. Libraries

C. Projects

3. Create Workspace

A. Navigate to the Product

4. Add objects to workspace

Search Option

5. Check Out Files

6. Check In / Upload

7. Associate CAD parts to Windchill Parts

A. Definitions for Associates in PDMLink

8. Create New CAD parts/drawings

9. Add New CAD parts to Workspace

10. Rename from Workspace

11. New CAD Part Create Workaround

12. Edit Attributes (Parameters)

13. Advanced Search

14. Customizing Table View

15. Creating a Lightweight Viewable Representation

17. New Windchill Part/Drawing Creation

A. New Windchill Drawing

B. New Windchill Part

18. Update Windchill Parts/Documents

19. ECP2_CDR Process (Workflow)

A. Stand Alone Method

B. Search Method

20. ECP2_CDR Review Process (CCB Comments)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

21. Variance Process (Deviation)

A. Search Method

22. Attaching Effectivity Certifications

23. Creating CDRL and Routing

24. CDRL Review

I. Appendix

A. Mapping Terminology from Pro/INTRALINK 3.X to Windchill (Functional)

B. Mapping Terminology from Pro/INTRALINK 3.X to Windchill (Attributes)

C. Lock and Unlock

D. Update vs Synchronize

E. Terminology

F. Workspace Object Status

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

Introduction The purpose of this document is to assist users using Windchill to follow FMTV Business Practices.

Additional Standard Operating Procedures in regards to Windchill can found on the ACE2 website:

https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html or https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/support/index.php

The Standard Operating Procedures can always be accessed from the Quick Links tab at the top of the page under Help -> ACE Support Center:

1. Logging into PDMLink The Login page is: https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html

Config.pro setting web_browser_homepage can define what the homepage will be for all users using the CREO browser.

https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/support/index.php https://ace2.tacom.army.mil/index.html

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

2. Products, Projects and Libraries FMTV uses the following Products and Libraries to maintain the 2D/3D Technical Data Package. In addition, we use a Project to maintain CDRL and other program related documents.

A. Products FMTV – Main FMTV Product

HIMARS – Contains all HIMARS specific models

MEADS – Contains all MEADS specific models

B. Libraries Standard CAD Template Library – Contains all Start Parts, Tables, Symbols, Line Stocks, Documentation, etc.

Standard Part Library – Contains all Standard (non-19207 CAGE CODE) parts (i.e. MS spec parts, etc). 3D models are in the Models and Drawings folder.

Standard Material Library – Contains all CREO material files

ACMS Common Parts Library – Contains 2D Windchill data for parts shared across multiple platforms.

C. Projects Family of Medium Tactical Vehicles – FMTV – The FMTV project contains all CDRL submittals. In addition, it will contain contract mods and other miscellaneous program files.

3. Create Workspace Workspaces are areas where CAD data and associated objects must be added in order to manipulate the data.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

A. Navigate to the Product

Select NEW

- Provide Name/Description/Context

1. Ensure that workspace is created in correct Product/Context (should be FMTV)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

Server Manager Method

Within the CREO Software, select Tools -> Server Manger

1. Select Workspace -> New…

2. Fill in the Name and Context

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

NOTE: Remember to DELETE Workspaces after you are finished using them.

NOTE: If workspaces are not enabled for a user, please enable via the Quick Links -> My Settings

-> Preference Manager. Select the Display and set Workspace to YES.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

4. Add objects to workspace

*NOTE: Primary Content DOWNLOAD selection is ONLY available when an ADD TO WORKSPACE is done through the CREO browser. This physically adds the files to the Workspace. If ADD TO WORKSPACE is done through a standalone browser, it only adds the metadata to the workspace.

*IMPORTANT: LEAVE CHECK OUT SETTINGS TO NONE! If not, this will try to Check out all files that are being added to Workspace.

Search Option

1. Use the search option in the upper right (or Advanced Search) users preference

2. From Search Results, select files and do an ADD TO WORKSPACE

3. Add to Workspace wizard will open

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

5. Check Out Files Check Out will enable the files to only be edited by the user that has them checked out. Files MUST be checked out if they plan to be modified.

Select Files to Check Out and select the Icon

1. The Icon in the Actions field can also be selected

If files were checked out by mistake, the UNDO CHECK OUT icon is available

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

6. Check In / Upload The following shows the Check In and Upload functionality in PDMLink.

1. Upload will upload local contents to the server side workspace

2. Check In will check the files back into the server / Commonspace

3. Below is a status window of a file checked out locally, modified and not checked in

4. This functionality can also happen through the CREO software

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

7. Associate CAD parts to Windchill Parts This section will describe how to associate CAD objects to Windchill (WTParts) objects. Only CAD Parts and Assemblies will be related to WTParts. The CAD Drawing is never directly related (unless a certain use case deems it necessary). The CAD drawing will have a Calculated Association in most cases.

1. Ensure you have the files you want to associate are in your Workspace.

2. Select Info Action on the part/assembly you want to associate (Associate can be directly accessed from the Workspace also by selecting the file to associate and select Edit -> Edit

Associations (or Auto Associate)

3. From the ACTIONS pulldown, select Auto Associate (or Edit Associations) o Auto Associate will find the part automatically (if it exists) o If part does not exist, the WTPart will either be created or searched for:

*** NOTE: Once a CAD part is associated to a Windchill Part, the next time the part is revised, the WTPart/WTDrawing and CAD parts shall ALL be revised at the same time.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

o Existing Part method will allow user to search for the WTPart

Then select part from search

4. The Associate to Part/Assembly window will show up where you define the Association Type.

The types are Owner, Contributing Image, Image, Contributing Content, and Content. For FMTV, we will be using OWNER to define the manual association.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

A. Definitions for Associates in PDMLink There may be certain exclusions where the OWNER option may not be the correct choice.

Please refer to the list of what all the associations and use cases are below:

o OWNER - This new association (formerly known as Active) enables all functions: driving structure, passing attributes, and representation. In other words, it indicates the primary representation that also drives the structure and the majority of the attributes for the part.

Typical Usage Scenario - driving the Bill of Materials from the CAD assembly.

o Contributing Image - This new association combines representation and attribute passing. Although a contributing image does not 'drive' structure, it contributes to the product structure of a parent object. For example, a flexible component (cable) may occur, say, three times in an assembly but routed differently in each case. While CREO requires separate model files for each routing, these models can be associated to a single part (one having an owner link and two having contributing image links). The resultant product structure would show three occurrences of a single part.

Typical Usage Scenario - MCAD and ECAD files both contribute attributes to the structure.

o Image - This new association is only for representation; for example, for copies of the primary CAD representation used in other CAD systems, such as a CREO CAD part model created from an Associated Topology Bus import of CATIA V5 data. As with the contributing image link, an object with an image link contributes to the parent product structure (but does not pass attributes).

Typical Usage Scenario - Heterogeneous Design-in-Context usage in

Pro/ENGINEER o Contributing Content - This association enables the passing of attributes only and does not show in a product structure.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

Typical Usage Scenario – Legacy Drawings, IGES/STEP models linked to a

WTPart that only need to pass attributes to the WTPart o Content - This association is “passive,” meaning that the CAD document describes the part but does not drive structure, pass attributes, nor provide a representation (that is, it is not a build rule link).

Typical Usage Scenario - Manufacturing objects, process plans, layouts, etc.

o Calculated - An association between a part and the engineering drawing derived from its owner-associated CAD model is automatically created by default upon initial upload.

This association is labeled Calculated, and is not a modeled “link” in the database, but is an included association type when CAD documents are collected for actions.

Note: The preference Windchill Workgroup Manager > Serve > Auto Associate

> Create Content Links For Drawings allows you to specify whether to create a calculated or content association type upon initial upload of engineering drawings.

8. Create New CAD parts/drawings The following shows how to create new Pro/ENGINEER parts within PDMLink

1. Use the normal CREO method for creating a new part o Remember to UNCHECK Use default template

2. Reference the Start Part and formats for the template o CONFIG.PRO settings pro_format_dir set to wtpub://ace2.tacom.army.mil/Libraries/STANDARD CAD

TEMPLATE LIBRARY/Start Parts and Formats start_model_dir set to wtpub://ace2.tacom.army.mil/Libraries/STANDARD CAD

TEMPLATE LIBRARY/Start Parts and Formats pro_material_dir set to wtpub://ace2.tacom.army.mil/Libraries/STANDARD

MATERIAL LIBRARY

o Start Parts and Drawing Formats are located in the STANDARD CAD TEMPLATE LIBRARY

9. Add New CAD parts to Workspace

1. To add newly created parts/assemblies/drawings to the Workspace, select File -> Save and

Upload from the CREO software

2. New Parts are noted with the star in the workspace

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

10. Rename from Workspace

1. To rename the Windchill parameters (Name, Number), select the files and do a File -> Rename o Name should be the NOMENCLATURE o Number MUST be Unique

Drawings have .DRW to create the uniqueness

11. New CAD Part Create Workaround Currently, all new parts are created at the X0 revision (we are investigating a fix), this is the workaround.

1. First, Check In model at X0

2. Model will have to be promoted or Set State from Concept to Preliminary Release (Elevated permissions may be required for this function) o Select File and select Edit -> Set State in Workspace or from Commonspace

3. Set the Target State to Preliminary Release, select OK

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

4. Select files at Preliminary Release and select Revise Icon (User may not have permission to Set State from In Work to Preliminary Release, this would be a CM or Model/Drawing

Checker Role)

5. Set New Revision to appropriate revision (this can be done as a mass change also), OK (Ensure formats and other non-relevant parts are NOT revised)

6. Models are now at intended Version at the In Work State.

12. Edit Attributes (Parameters) The following shows how to EDIT ATTRIBUTES of files that reside in the workspace. This is helpful for editing multiple attributes for multiple files at once.

1. To edit attributes/parameters in a Workspace, select the files that need to be edited and select

Edit -> Attributes (files must be Checked Out)

2. In addition, attributes can be edited as normal through CREO

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

3. The Edit Attributes screen will load and this is where the user can update attributes

4. To modify multiple fields at once, select the files that need to be modified and use the Set Value

Icon

5. In addition, the Current View pulldown can be Customized to add additional columns/attributes to edit

13. Advanced Search

To search for a CAD document with specific attributes, an advanced search can be used.

1. Under the Type section, select Add next to the My Favorite Types

2. Scroll down until the user sees CAD Document, and select

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

3. Once refreshed, the Criteria will now contain all the CAD model attributes. Select the desired attributes to search on, and select Add

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

4. The user can Save This Search for future searches also

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

14. Customizing Table View Table views can be customized to display different sets of attributes.

Note: Each view has a different Current View (ie: the Custom table view created in the Workspace is different from one created in the Edit Attributes view)

1. To customize the view, go to the Current View pulldown and select Customize…

2. Best Practice is to save a copy of table that you want to start from, but the user can start from scratch. By selecting the icon, the new table will be based on the one the user saved.

3. 1: Set Name - Give the Workspace a specific name, select Next

4. 2: Choose Object Types - Object types can be defined, select Next is default

5. 3: Set Filters - Filters can be added in the next tab

6. 4: Set Column Display – This is where attributes are added and in the order they are preferred

7. 5: Set Sorting – Attributes can be sorted based on user preference

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

15. Creating a Lightweight Viewable Representation A representation is a lightweight viewable that will display as a thumbnail in the Information page. In addition, the representation can be opened in ProductView.

The process to create a lightweight representation is as follows:

Note: Models must NOT be released to create viewable. In addition, Viewable should be created on

Check-In, this is if they need to be created by itself. PVExpress is needed for the embedded browser.

1. Navigate to the Information page for the part/drawing/assembly where a representation is needed.

2. Select the Content Tab -> Representations/Annotations

3. Select the New Representation button

4. A separate window will pop-up, which will request a Name/Description. Tab through pages to select Submit Publish Job to start the queue

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

17. New Windchill Part/Drawing Creation The following is an overview on how to create New Windchill Parts and Drawings

Note: Windchill Part (WTPart) referred to in this section refers to the Part with this symbol: , Windchill Drawing (WTDrawing) is this symbol:

A. New Windchill Drawing

1. Navigate to the correct folder listed below (FMTV -> Models and Drawings -> Windchill

DRAWINGS)

2. Click on the NEW DOCUMENT . When New Document screen pops up, select

Drawing since this is a new Drawing Creation and apply the appropriate Cage Code (Generally

19207). Click Next

3. Fill in all known information at next screen. Select Next when Finished

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

4. On next screen select additional local File Attachments can be added (if needed). Navigate to the PDF on your local Hard Drive and upload. Click Finish.

B. New Windchill Part Navigate to the correct folder listed below (FMTV -> Models and Drawings -> PARTS)

1. Click on the NEW PART . When New Part screen pops up, Set Attributes for all appropriate fields. NOTICE: Revision is the LAST entry on the screen (scroll down to see)

2. After the file is created, check out and add all appropriate relationships (Drawing, Specs, Assembly Parts List) as shown below. Check In when finished

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

18. Update Windchill Parts/Documents The following gives an overview on how to update the Windchill Parts and Drawings in PDMLink

Note: Windchill Part referred to in this section refers to the Part with this symbol: , Windchill

Drawing is this symbol:

Note, all WTDrawings will be in the format of PartNumber_DOC Code (ie. 12345678_DP)

1. Search for part in question (search in top right of screen will work). Always use * at the end of a part number (ie: 12414569*), then select the part to go to the information page:

2. Select Check Out and Edit

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

3. During the Edit process, define the EXPORT CONTROL if it is still UNDEFINED and select YES for

Distribution Code Validated. Also, update the REVISION DATE to the ERR date. Ensure that the

PDF Drawing is loaded as the Primary Source Content. Select Next when complete. (The process below is for the WTDrawing)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

4. After next is clicked, remove the content file (if exists)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

5. After the local file is selected, hit either SAVE or CHECK IN (depending on if you have more changes to do). Once checked in, the Drawing Document update portion is complete.

6. Next, repeat search for Manufacture Part, repeat CHECK OUT AND EDIT (same as the Drawing

Document). If there are any UNDEFINED objects (Critical Safety Item or UID, please select

Yes/No accordingly). Save when complete to proceed to Related Objects and Documents.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

7. Select RELATED OBJECTS tab. This is where the new Drawing Document that was just created can be attached. Select for Described by Documents.

8. Search for Described By Document, and select the new document

9. After the new revision is attached, remove the previous revision from the Described By

Documents

10. This is also the screen where to revise the SPECS/STANDARDS under the REFERENECS

DOCUMENTS. Select

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

11. If the drawing is an assembly, you can edit the Bill of Materials by going to Structure Tab. Select

Insert Existing . Search for the number of the part to add.

NOTE: I highly recommend using the 3-Pane Display when updating Bills of Materials.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

12. To update the quantity of the part, select the part from the structure, the RIGHT-CLICK -> Edit ->

Edit Usage Attributes. Insert correct Quantity and Find Number (Find Number should match the

FIND NO on the Drawing)

Alternatively, you can select the Top level assembly in the upper left hand view and it will display the Uses table (this is for the 3-Pane Display view)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

13. The following is a snapshot of the Edit Bill of Materials screen.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

19. ECP2_CDR Process (Workflow) The ECP2_CDR process incorporates thePRD/CDR /ECP / NOR / ERR into one workflow. ECP2 is intended to be a process to review the ECP entirely in PDMLink. This process allows the user to update the

WTPart and WTDrawing along with the EPMDoc all at once.

The following is how to create a NEW CHANGE NOTICE in PDMLink. A Change Notice is also known as an

ECP2/ERR. A change notice can be created in two different ways; a Stand-Alone method or by

Searching.

A. Stand Alone Method

1. Navigate to FMTV Product and select the Changes Folder

2. Select New Change Notice icon

B. Search Method

1. Search for desired part and go to the information page to add to the Change Notice

2. Select Actions pulldown -> New -> New Change Notice

1. Select Type ECP2_CDR, Cage Code 19207, and fill in Attributes:

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

2. Fill in appropriate fields in the Set Attributes screen

3. Next under the Define Implementation Plan, this is where the NOR’s are added.

4. The first step is to DELETE the (Default Task) due to a glitch in the system. To do this, RIGHT

CLICK, then Delete. Select OK.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

5. Next, select New Change Task

6. Fill in appropriate fields on the Edit Change Task – Set Attributes page

a. Name should correspond to the Drawing Number)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

7. Next, Collect all objects that will be updated by the individual NOR. Populate the Affected

Objects with the released parts/drawings/CAD objects. Select the Add Affected Objects Icon

8. Select Finish to close the Change Task. This will take you back to Change Notice.

9. (OPTIONAL) Repeat and add additional change tasks. Note: Each drawing needs to have its own

Change Task

10. (OPTIONAL) If any attachments are needed to support the Request for Change or ECP, select

Next, otherwise select Finish. Note: This step is only used if supporting documents are necessary to submit the Change Notice (ECP).

a. Add Attachments by selecting New Local File Attachment

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

11. Select Next -> Finish and Submit Now.

12. This sends a request to the CCB chair to ensure that the ECP can proceed.

13. The CCB Chair then decides if a PDR/CDR is Required

a. If Yes, Change Notice comes back to the user to attach the PDR/CDR information

b. In No, Change Notice comes back to the user to attach ECP and complete changes

14. At this point, the submitter will receive an assignment called Implement ECP. The user shall create the new revision for the parts/drawing/CAD object. Note: Ignore the Edit NOR assignment as these will be automatically resolved later in the process.

15. Select Implementation Plan Tab, then

16. Select all the parts in the Affected Objects, then Select to create the new proposed revision on the ECP. This will pop up a new window where the Configuration/Dependencies can be addressed. PLEASE ENSURE YOU ARE ONLY REVISING WHAT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED, YOU

MAY NEED TO CHANGE DEPENDENTS TO NONE. NOTE: Family Tables seem to have an issue, so ensure you do not update those by accident.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

17. Select Ok to go back to the Edit Change Task screen. Ensure everything is correct in the new revision.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

18. Select Finish.

19. At this point, the user can repeat the process to update additional Change Tasks or select NEXT if the Implementation Plan is complete.

CAD work to update all CAD files and create ECP Document (which includes

Cover Page, DD1692 Form, redlines, black lines and any supporting documentation) will be completed at this point.

20. Next is to add the ECP attachment.

The ECP shall be one PDF document. Go to the Details tab -> Attachments and select

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

21. Add any associated changes (if necessary ) on the next screen. Note: Typically, this step is NOT included. Select FINISH

22. At this point, the ECP should be ready to submit to CCB for review.

23. At the Implement ECP, type in a comment that it is ready for review and select Complete Task.

24. Reminder – the metadata, bill of materials, drawings for the Windchill parts/drawings will have to be updated to reflect the new changes. This will be completed within the workflow after CCB approval.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

20. ECP2_CDR Review Process (CCB Comments) The process listed here is to assist in how to review an Assignment for a Change Notice.

1. From My Tasks, select ECP that is assigned for review

a. Clicking link from Name column will display Concur / Non-Concur with Comments

2. To view the ECP, select the Subject link from this screen or from the My Tasks list.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

3. Select the PDF Icon from the Attachments to view ECP.

4. Once the ECP is reviewed, type your comments into the Comments field under the review screen. Alternatively, if your review requires a discussion, you can use the Discussion forum under the Process tab under the subject link.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

a. To add a comment in discussions, Right Click on the CCB Topic then select NEW

COMMENT. If you Subscribe to comment, the user will be notified via e-mail if someone replies to the comment.

b. Once the discussion comment is complete, the user must still complete the Concur /

Non-Concur on the main review. Select Complete Task when finished.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

21. Variance Process (Deviation) The variance process is defined below. This shows how to create a variance within Windchill.

A. Search Method

1. Search for desired part and go to the information page to add to the Variance

2. Select Actions pulldown -> New -> New Variance

3. Fill in attributes accordingly on Set Attributes page

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

4. Select Next. If Available, Fill in Define Impact page with appropriate information.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

5. Select Next. The Select Affected End Items can remain blank at this time

6. Select Next. Add Affected Objects on the Select Affected Objects page. All WTParts, WTDrawings and CAD objects will be added here.

7. Select Next. Add appropriate DD1694 Form here as Attachment.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

8. Select Finish.

9. Submit Now if the Variance is ready to be presented to CCB for review. Submit Later will save in users’ assignments for future submittal.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

22. Attaching Effectivity Certifications This section demonstrates how to attach the individual Effectivity Certifications to the associated ECP.

1. Search for related ECP

2. Click on the Change Notice (Number)

3. Select Process Tab -> Discussions (Note: You can minimize other sections for ease of reading)

4. Select

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

5. Type E-CERT as the Topic Name and select participants that will be notified the E-Cert is loaded

6. Select OK -> Then Select Next to go to Comments Section

7. Follow format below for Subject and Message contents for New Posting

NOTE: Message field cannot be edited once submitted

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

8. Select Next

9. Add Effectivity Document as Attachment

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

10. Select Finish.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

23. Creating CDRL and Routing This section describes how to create and route a CDRL to the appropriate user.

1. Navigate to the appropriate Project and Folder where CDRL will be loaded (This would be in the

FMTV Project, under Contract -> Contract Number -> CDRLs -> CDRL number

2. Select from the Folder Contents to create new document

3. Select CDRL from the pull-down list for Type and then fill in Attributes

a. Attach file to be loaded for CDRL and fill out Attributes accordingly

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

4. Select Next if more documents need to be loaded, if not select Finish

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

5. Once loaded, the submitter will now have to Route the CDRL to the assigned approver.

6. Select Actions -> Route

7. Select Approval Routing, then Next

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

8. Select the Approver and/or Reviewer from the list. The Author of the CDRL can also be selected from the Distribution List. The submitter will need to know who is the approver and/or reviewer. Multiple users can be added for the groups.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

9. Select Next

10. If the CDRL submitter has any Special Instructions, type in here

11. Select Next

12. Specify any timing if necessary

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

13. Select Next.

14. If necessary, External Users can be notified if they do not have Windchill access

15. Select Finish.

NOTE: If submitter wants to be notified when CDRL is approved, you must subscribe to the topic.

You can add additional subscribers at this point also.

1. Select Actions -> Subscribe

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

2. Select from desired Subscription Action

a. Life Cycle State will notify when CDRL is approved/rejected

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

3. Select Next, then add subscribers

4. Select Next if you want a Subject and Message on the CDRL subscription (if necessary)

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

5. Select Finish

24. CDRL Review This section shows how to review a CDRL for any user.

1. Select CDRL from My Tasks list

a. Select the Subject to view contents of the CDRL. Click on PDF to view CDRL submitted.

NOTE: If additional files are loaded with CDRL, they will be attached under the CONTENT tab

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be

2. Once the review is complete, go back to the Home screen and select the link under the Name column. This will allow the user to select from three options (Approve / Revise / Reject).

Approve will approve the CDRL, Revise will send the CDRL back to the creator to update accordingly, Reject will reject the CDRL and close the task.

3. Once Complete, select Complete Task.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

I. Appendix

A. Mapping Terminology from Pro/INTRALINK 3.X to Windchill

(Functional) Pro/INTRALINK 3.X Windchill

Check-Out Download

Intent to Modify N/A

Lock Check-Out

N/A Upload

Check-In Check-In

B. Mapping Terminology from Pro/INTRALINK 3.X to Windchill

(Attributes) Pro/INTRALINK 3.X Windchill

Revision Version

Nomenclature Name

Part Number Number

Release Level State

Parameters Attributes

C. Lock and Unlock Lock and unlock functions of objects within the workspace are not related to check-out or common space action. Instead, these set (or unset) the object’s read-only status so that unintentional modification does not occur with CREO (or the current CAD tool).

D. Update vs Synchronize Update: Retrieves from common space and out-of-date objects

Synchronize: Syncs up object metadata

E. Terminology

WTPart: Refers to the metadata Windchill Parts

WTDrawing: Refers to the metadata Windchill Drawing

EPMDoc: Refers to CAD documents

Commonspace: A collective term for the data that is not in a user’s workspace.

This document was created by PdM-MTV Configuration Management and Engineering. Any changes to this document must be approved by PdM-MTV.

DISTRIBUTION STATEMENT A: Approved for Public Release; Distribution is Unlimited

F. Workspace Object Status Workspace status should be monitored regularly

Introduction
1. Logging into PDMLink
2. Products, Projects and Libraries
A. Products
B. Libraries
C. Projects
3. Create Workspace
A. Navigate to the Product
4. Add objects to workspace
Search Option
5. Check Out Files
6. Check In / Upload
7. Associate CAD parts to Windchill Parts
A. Definitions for Associates in PDMLink
8. Create New CAD parts/drawings
9. Add New CAD parts to Workspace
10. Rename from Workspace
11. New CAD Part Create Workaround
12. Edit Attributes (Parameters)
14. Customizing Table View
15. Creating a Lightweight Viewable Representation
16.
17. New Windchill Part/Drawing Creation
A. New Windchill Drawing
B. New Windchill Part
18. Update Windchill Parts/Documents
19. ECP2_CDR Process (Workflow)
A. Stand Alone Method
B. Search Method
20. ECP2_CDR Review Process (CCB Comments)
21. Variance Process (Deviation)
A. Search Method
22. Attaching Effectivity Certifications
23. Creating CDRL and Routing
24. CDRL Review
I. Appendix
A. Mapping Terminology from Pro/INTRALINK 3.X to Windchill (Functional)
B. Mapping Terminology from Pro/INTRALINK 3.X to Windchill (Attributes)
C. Lock and Unlock
D. Update vs Synchronize
E. Terminology
F. Workspace Object Status

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .