Out-of-School Youth
The Delaware Workforce Development Board (DWDB) and Delaware Department of Labor are seeking proposals from qualified organizations to provide comprehensive Out-of-School Youth (OSY) services through a Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) funded contract. The procurement seeks vendors capable of delivering high-quality programming targeting youth with barriers to secondary school completion, employment, and post-secondary enrollment across New Castle, Kent, and Sussex counties. Required program elements include career exploration, counseling, educational support, occupational skills training in in-demand industries, and comprehensive case management addressing 14 mandated program components. Evaluation criteria will prioritize vendors demonstrating digital literacy training, strong employer partnerships, ability to manage grant-funded programs, and alignment with workforce development priorities. Key procurement dates include a pre-bid meeting on January 29, 2024, proposal submission deadline of February 16, 2024, and anticipated award notification on March 14, 2024. Vendors must submit detailed proposals demonstrating organizational capacity, program design, outcome placement strategies, and comprehensive budget information.
The contract opportunity appears open to various organizations without explicit set-aside designations, though vendors will need to demonstrate substantial programmatic expertise in youth workforce development. The aggregate WIOA funding available is $1,620,109 for a one-year contract with potential two additional one-year extensions. Proposing organizations must submit comprehensive documentation including a transmittal letter, non-collusion agreement, confidentiality forms, business references, and detailed budget templates. Successful vendors will be expected to provide services that raise educational attainment, enable workforce re-entry, and expand economic opportunities for out-of-school youth. Proposals will be evaluated on their ability to create meaningful career pathways, implement work-based learning strategies, and provide wraparound supportive services. While no incumbent vendors are specifically identified, the contract emphasizes creating high-quality training programs with measurable skills gains and employment/education outcomes for participants.
Delaware Not listed 1/19/24, 12:00 AM Alliance Northwest 2025
Alliance Northwest 2025 is a comprehensive government contracting and business networking event scheduled for March 19-20, 2025, at the Greater Tacoma Convention Center. The procurement opportunity spans multiple Washington state jurisdictions, including 41 counties and numerous cities, with the primary objective of connecting government agencies, prime contractors, and small businesses. The event features a robust program including an exhibit hall, keynote speakers, training tracks, and one-on-one matchmaking sessions designed to facilitate business-to-government interactions. A unique "Ready Room" will provide hands-on strategic support for participants, and an evening reception will offer casual networking opportunities with food and drinks. The event's key deliverables include direct engagement opportunities, strategic business development resources, and potential contract matchmaking for businesses interested in government sales. Registration is available through AllianceNorthwest.org, with early bird pricing of $99 per ticket ending January 15, after which the price increases to $150. The submission deadline for participation is March 19, 2025.
The event appears to have specific targeting for small and diverse businesses, with a focus on supporting enterprises seeking government contracts. While no explicit set-aside designations are detailed, the event structure suggests a preference for small business engagement and minority-owned enterprise participation. The networking event does not represent a traditional procurement with a specific contract award, but instead serves as a platform for potential future government contracting opportunities across Washington state. No specific budget ranges or award values are explicitly stated, though the event itself requires registration fees. The broad geographic coverage, including urban centers like Spokane, Tacoma, and Seattle, as well as rural counties, indicates a comprehensive approach to connecting businesses with government procurement opportunities. The event aims to bridge gaps between government buyers, prime contractors, and small businesses, potentially creating pathways for future contract acquisitions across various sectors and jurisdictions.
Washington 3/19/25, 12:00 AM 1/13/25, 12:00 AM General Consulting Services for Planning
Seminole County's Planning and Development Division is seeking proposals for general consulting services through RFP-4933-23, soliciting qualified firms to assist with updating the County's Comprehensive Plan and Land Development Code. The procurement covers non-CCNA engineering services focused on planning consulting, including tasks such as land use/growth management planning, economic development analysis, environmental planning, transportation studies, GIS mapping, and development design guidelines. Evaluation criteria will assess proposals based on Qualifications (45 points), Past Experience (35 points), and Price Proposal (20 points), with additional potential points for regional Florida-based firms. The RFP was released on March 15, 2023, with questions due by April 9, 2023, and proposals required to be submitted electronically through the county's e-Procurement Portal by April 19, 2023, at 2:00 pm. Firms must demonstrate expertise in comprehensive planning, transit studies, traffic impact analysis, corridor studies, trail and pedestrian planning, and mobility fee studies, with capabilities to support public meetings and coordinate with regional agencies like MetroPlan Orlando.
The contract allows for an initial three-year term with potential for two successive one-year renewals, structured through individual work orders detailing specific project scopes, timelines, and compensation. While no specific set-aside designations were explicitly mentioned, the RFP includes provisions for E-Verify employment eligibility verification and compliance with federal requirements, particularly for potential FEMA-related disaster relief projects. The pricing structure is based on loaded hourly rates across 11 labor categories, including Principal, Project Manager, Transportation Planner, GIS Specialist, and Landscape Architect, with estimated total hours spanning approximately 900-1000 professional service hours. The draft agreement indicates compensation will be either fixed-fee or time-based with not-to-exceed amounts specified in individual work orders. Though precise budget ranges are not specified, the comprehensive scope and variety of potential tasks suggest a significant multi-year consulting engagement with potential for substantial project value across Seminole County's planning and development initiatives.
Florida 4/19/23, 2:00 PM 3/26/25, 4:21 PM ITN 250000000002 MYCA/MJCP Professional Educational Services
The state of Michigan, specifically the Department of Military and Veterans Affairs, has issued Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) 250000000002 for professional educational services targeting the Michigan Youth Challenge Academy (MYCA) and Michigan Job Challenge Program (MJCP). This procurement seeks comprehensive educational services, though the specific deliverables and detailed service requirements are not fully articulated in the available documentation. The solicitation was originally posted on SIGMA VSS on November 19, 2024, with an initial due date of November 26, 2024. Notably, the procurement process experienced an unusual outcome, with no bidders submitting proposals during the initial solicitation period. Despite this lack of competitive responses, the department intends to negotiate and potentially execute a contract with Marshall Public Schools, which they have identified as the sole contractor capable of providing the required professional educational services. Gregory Pawlak is serving as the Solicitation Manager and is the point of contact for any questions regarding the ITN.
The procurement appears to be structured as a potential sole-source contract, with Marshall Public Schools being the presumptive contractor. While specific set-aside designations or disadvantaged enterprise requirements are not explicitly detailed in the document, the contract seems focused on selecting a qualified educational services provider for youth challenge programs. The recommendation for contract award is pending State Administrative Board approval, suggesting additional administrative review is required. No specific budget range or exact award value is provided in the available documentation. The contract's scope suggests a focus on professional educational services for youth programming, potentially involving training, educational support, or skill development initiatives for young participants in the Michigan Youth Challenge Academy and Michigan Job Challenge Program. The document indicates an intent to proceed with contract execution even in the absence of competitive bidding, which suggests the critical nature of the required educational services and the perceived unique capabilities of the identified contractor.
Michigan 5/15/25, 1:00 PM 5/9/25, 12:00 AM CDBG Small Cities Program Consultant
The Town of Watertown, Connecticut, located in Middlesex County, has issued a Request for Proposal (RFP) for a CDBG Small Cities Program Consultant under solicitation number 7651. The procurement seeks qualified firms or individuals to provide professional and technical services for the administration and implementation of the Town's Small Cities Program. While specific deliverables and detailed service requirements are not explicitly outlined in the available documentation, the RFP indicates a need for comprehensive consulting services related to the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Small Cities Program. The solicitation period is open from April 1, 2022, at 7:00 AM EDT through April 12, 2022, at 11:00 PM EDT, with proposals to be submitted to Donna Ford at the Town of Watertown. The RFP specifies Free On Board Destination delivery terms and vendor-specified payment terms, with no pre-defined line items or specific evaluation criteria detailed in the available documents.
The RFP appears to be open to all vendors without specific set-aside designations or restrictions on respondent types. No information is provided about incumbent vendors, current contractors, or existing infrastructure that might require integration. The solicitation does not specify an estimated total contract value, budget range, or funding sources. No details are included regarding disadvantaged enterprise participation or specific qualifications required for respondents. The contact person for the solicitation is Donna Ford, who can be reached at the Town of Watertown, located at 61 Echo Lake Rd, Watertown CT, 06795. While a supplemental document titled "2022 Small Cities RFP.pdf" is referenced, its contents are not visible in the provided documentation, which limits the comprehensive understanding of the full scope and requirements of the consulting services sought.
Connecticut 4/12/22, 11:00 PM 4/1/22, 7:00 AM