Card Services Program for Fulton County Schools
Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- 166-26
- State
- Georgia
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- Jurisdiction
- NIGP codes
- UNSPSC codes
- 84101602 Bi lateral or multi lateral aid
- 84121602 Letter of credit services
- 84121605 Currency conversion service
- 93151701 Currencies or coinage
- 93151608 Government or central bank services
- 84140000 Credit agencies
- 64101800 Card based revolving credit products
- 64101802 Unsecured credit card
- 64101804 Procurement card
- 64151500 Representative money or currency
Show all 45
- 84121603 Currency exchange services
- 84101603 Non governmental aid
- 84121604 Spot exchange transaction services
- 84121601 Funds clearance services
- 93151702 National bank notes
- 44111618 Public telephone card or phone card
- 80141635 Card services
- 84121500 Banking institutions
- 93151700 Currency
- 64151501 National banknotes
- 64151503 Coins or coinage
- 84101601 Co financing
- 84121606 Remittance processing services
- 84121607 Operating lease finance service
- 93141901 Agricultural commercial banking services
- 64101900 Account based credit products
- 64101803 Group travel meeting card
- 64150000 Monetary instruments or currency
- 84120000 Banking and investment
- 84111700 Corporate finance
- 84121600 Funds transfer and clearance and exchange services
- 84122000 Cash vault services
- 64151502 Commercial banknotes
- 64151504 Local currency
- 64151505 Digital currency
- 84101604 Government aid
- 84121501 Privately owned banks
- 84121502 Publicly owned banks
- 84121503 Credit unions
- 84121504 Development finance institutions
- 84122001 Deposit verification services
- 84141600 Personal credit agencies
- 64101801 Secured credit card
- 78181704 Fuel top up card service / fuel prepaid card service
- 84141602 Credit card service providers
Opportunity details come from fultonschools.bonfirehub.com. Updated .
About this opportunity
Fulton County Schools (FCS), the fourth largest school system in Georgia, is soliciting sealed proposals for a comprehensive Card Services Program through RFP No. 166-26. The procurement encompasses multiple card products including purchasing cards (P-Cards), executive credit cards, district travel cards, fuel cards, and stored value declining balance cards (SAF Cards), with current annual transaction volume exceeding $28.8 million across 439 cards. Key deliverables and service requirements include multiple billing and payment options, real-time online reporting and cardholder maintenance capabilities, direct system integration with the district's SAP ERP system and accounting software (EPES and Kev Group), customized merchant category code blocking, customized card design, approval workflows, 100% fraud protection, 24-hour cardholder support, and dedicated account management with consultation services. The district requires routine new or replacement card delivery within five business days and expedited card delivery within two business days when requested. The evaluation committee will select the award based on best value and most cost-effective solution using weighted evaluation criteria that may include discussions and best and final offers from qualified proposers. Prospective offerors must attend an optional pre-proposal conference on Thursday, February 12, 2026, submit written questions by 4:00 p.m. EST on February 19, 2026, and submit digital proposals through the Euna Procurement (Bonfire) platform by 2:30 p.m. EST on Thursday, March 5, 2026. All proposals must include the completed Offeror's Checklist, Commitment to Perform form, notarized Immigration and Security Compliance documents, and documentation demonstrating the contractor's ability to meet all technical requirements and service specifications outlined in the RFP.
Contractors must comply with the Georgia Security and Immigration Compliance Act (O.C.G.A. 13-10-90 et seq.) and demonstrate registration with E-Verify for federal work authorization program participation, with all subcontractors subject to identical compliance requirements. The RFP does not specify set-aside designations or restrictions on organization types eligible to respond; however, the district maintains a consolidated banking relationship with Truist Bank, and the selected contractor must integrate directly with Truist's card processing platform and FCS's existing financial systems. The current card services contractor is not identified in the available documents, though the P-Card program manual references Truist Visa Purchasing Cards as the existing payment processing medium. The base contract period is specified in the contract award letter, with four one-year renewal options available at FCS's sole discretion using the same terms, conditions, and pricing. Although specific award values or budget ranges are not disclosed in the available documents, the district's current card services volume of approximately $30 million in annual expenditures across 439 cards with an average transaction size of $423 provides context for the financial scale of this procurement. All pricing must remain firm for each contract year and be stated F.O.B. destination, with FCS exempt from state and federal sales and excise taxes. The procurement permits piggyback purchasing, allowing other state and local government agencies to purchase card services at the same quoted prices pending mutual agreement.
Opportunity text
Fulton County Schools (FCS) is seeking a contractor to provide card services for Fulton County Schools. Optional Pre-Proposal Conference Thursday, February 12, 2026.
Files
Show all 12
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity