TAP Solicitation Questions 9 Jun 26.pdf

PDF 164 KB Posted

Attached to
Army Transition Assistance Program Services
Solicitation number
W9124D26RA041
Issued by

About this file

This is a Questions and Answers document for a federal contract solicitation (W9124D26RA041) for Transition Assistance Program (TAP) services to be provided to the U.S. Army at Fort Knox, Kentucky and multiple domestic and overseas locations. The Q&A document contains 237 questions and answers addressing offeror inquiries regarding solicitation requirements, evaluation criteria, pricing, staffing, and operational expectations.

The contract seeks comprehensive TAP services including transition counseling, financial readiness training, education support, career skills programs, and virtual center operations serving approximately 100,000 annual Soldiers across multiple installation locations in the continental U.S., Germany, Italy, and Korea. Services are procured under NAICS 624310 as an 8(a) set-aside using a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) evaluation methodology. The solicitation includes a 30-day phase-in period (CLIN 0001) followed by a 9-month base period (CLIN 0002) and two 12-month option periods. The contract is firm-fixed-price (FFP) with all-inclusive pricing that must cover labor, materials, travel, and other direct costs. Key clarifications address staffing requirements (which are performance-based rather than prescriptive), labor category qualifications per Technical Exhibit E, Virtual Center operations at Fort Knox operating 24/5, wage determination compliance including Service Contract Act requirements, CMMC Level 2 cybersecurity certification, and Government provision of systems, facilities, and accounts. The proposal due date was extended to June 22, 2026. Special Mission TAP Services and the Biennial TAP Symposium will be separately negotiated via task orders rather than priced at award.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
Solicitation Amendment - W9124D26RA0410005 Professional Appearance.pdf PDF
WD Consolidated list as of 17 June 2026.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Solicitation Amendment W9124D26RA0410005 SF 30.pdf PDF
WD Consolidated list as of 27 MAY 2026.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Solicitation Amendment W9124D26RA0410004 SF 30.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit A - PRS 27 May 26.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Technical Exhibit C - Workload by TAP Center 26 May 2026.pptx PPTX presentation
Technical Exhibit E Special Qualifications 27 May 26.pdf PDF
2015-0034 Rev. 34.pdf PDF
TAP PWS Updated 27 MAY 26.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment - W9124D26RA0410004 Professional Appearance.pdf PDF
2021-0142 Rev. 19.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment W9124D26RA0410003 SF 30.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment - W9124D26RA0410003 Professional Appearance.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment W9124D26RA0410002 SF 30.pdf PDF
TAP PWS - Updated 26 MAY 26.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment - W9124D26RA0410002 Professional Appearance.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment W9124D26RA0410001 SF 30.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment - W9124D26RA0410001 Professional Appearance.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit F IIC Information.pptx PPTX presentation
Technical Exhibit A Performance Requirements Summary (PRS).xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Technical Exhibit C Estimated Work Task Analysis.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
TAP PWS - Updated 8 MAY 26.pdf PDF
WD Consolidated list as of 17 MAR 2026.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Technical Exhibit D - Places of Performance 8MAY.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Technical Exhibit G Site Management Manual (SMM).pdf PDF
Solicitation - W9124D26RA041 Professional Appearance.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit H TAP Services Prescribed Delivery Methods.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Technical Exhibit B Deliverables Schedule.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Technical Exhibit E Special Qualifications.pdf PDF
Show all 30

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Questions regarding the solicitation:

Q1: please release the wage determination listing 2021-0142 for Career Counselor and Financial Counselor that is referenced in Attachment entitled “WD_Consolidated_list_as_of_17_MAR_2026

A1: The question is not clear. To the extent the question is asking for the release of the “multiple locations” for Career Counselor and Financial Counselor, this information is in the attachments labeled 2015-0034 and 2021-0142 included in this amendment.

Q2: Release the pricing spreadsheet.

A2: There is no pricing spreadsheet. Pricing will need to be provided on the CLINs on page 2 and 3 of SF1449. This change has been reflected in addendum 52.212-1.

Q3: Page 50 of the solicitation that the government has invoked DFARS Clause 252.219-7010, with language that specifically states in sub para (3), “If the competition is to be limited to 8(a) concerns within one or more specific SBA regions or districts, then the offeror's approved business plan is on the file and serviced by Kentucky District Office.” Would like to confirm that it is the government’s decision to limit 8(a) competition to only those offerors who are serviced by the Kentucky District Office?

A3: Competition for this requirement is not restricted to 8(a) participants serviced solely by the Kentucky District Office. Eligible 8(a) concerns nationwide may submit an offer, provided they meet all other solicitation requirements.

Q4: Confirm that the question-and-answer period will be reopened (or extended) to allow offerors to submit clarifying questions specific to the pricing schedule

A4: Solicitation response date has been extended to June 22, 2026. The question period has closed.

Q5: Extend the proposal due date to allow adequate time for pricing development following release of the attachment

A5: Please see the answer to Q4.

Q6: Would the Government please confirm whether the 25-page restriction applies to Subfactor 4, and if the additional five pages for each major subcontractor are excluded from the overall 50-page limit for Factor 1 Technical, or whether they must be included within the 50-page total.

A6: They are not excluded from the overall 50-page limit and should be included in the count. Also, reference to major subcontractor has also been removed.

Q7: U.S. DOL wage determinations 2015-0034 and 2021-0142 are not listed on sam.gov. Will the Government please provide these two conformed wage determinations within the WD consolidated list file?

A7: Yes, these will be included in Amendment 0003

Q8: Since the Government has included FAR clause 52.222-52, will the Contracting Officer please share U.S. DOL's interpretation or assessment related to the applicability of Service Contract Labor Standards (SCLS) based on the services to be provided under this contract?

A8: FAR clause 52.222-52 has been removed.

Q9: Since this RFP has LPTA evaluation criteria, inclusion of FAR 52.222-52 misleads offerors to certify Service Contract Labor Standards (SCLS) exemptions in order to propose lower prices. To avoid inadvertent regulatory non-compliance, will the Government please remove FAR 52.222-52 from the solicitation?

A9: Refer to the answer in Q8.

Q10: What are the special circumstances under which the Secretary of Labor made an exemption from the SCLS as prescribed in FAR 22.1003-4?

A10: Refer to the answer in Q8.

Q11: Instructions, Solicitation page 69. Are offerors permitted to include a cover page for each volume that is excluded from the page limitation in Table 1: Proposal Volumes, Page Limitations, and Formats?

A11: Yes, cover pages may be included however, they will be included in the page count. Please also see FAR 52.212-1 Addendum Table 1 for page limitations.

Q12: Instructions, Solicitation page 69. Are offerors permitted to include a glossary of abbreviations and acronyms for each volume that is excluded from the page limitation in Table 1: Proposal Volumes, Page Limitations, and Formats?

A12: Refer to the answer in Q11.

Q13: Instructions, Solicitation page 69, section (b) Proposal Preparation Instructions.

This section states, “All pages shall be formatted for 8.5 x 11-inch paper.” Are landscaped pages permitted?

A13: Landscaped pages are not permitted. All pages shall be formatted for 8.5 x 11-inch paper in portrait orientation. This has been updated in 52.212-1.

Q14: Evaluation, Solicitation page 76, Subfactor 4: Integrated Service Delivery.

Following the third requirement of this subfactor, the solicitation states, “A proposal will be rated Unacceptable if it omits any of the three required items or if any provided item fails to demonstrate the ability to meet the specific, quantitative performance standards cited from the PWS. This Factor shall not exceed 25 pages plus five pages for each major subcontractor.” Subfactor Four is part of the technical, which has an overall page limit of 50. Could the Government confirm that the subfactors within the technical volume do not have their own page limits?

A14: The page limitation listed in subfactor four of 25 pages plus 5 pages for each major subcontractor has been deleted. The overall page limitation of 50 pages for the technical portion remains. Each subfactors within in the technical volume does not have their own page limits.

Q15: Evaluation, Solicitation page 76, Subfactor Four: Integrated Service Delivery.

Following the third requirement of this subfactor, the solicitation states, “A proposal will be rated Unacceptable if it omits any of the three required items or if any provided item fails to demonstrate the ability to meet the specific, quantitative performance standards cited from the PWS. This Factor shall not exceed 25 pages plus five pages for each major subcontractor.” Could the Government please provide a definition of “major subcontractor”?

A15: Major Subcontractor has been removed from FAR 52.212-1 and FAR 52.212-2.

Q16: Instructions, Solicitation page 71, Subfactor 3, Data Analytics Capability. This solicitation states, “The offeror shall provide one (1) sanitized sample of a final report or briefing that demonstrates the ability to meet the analytical requirements of PWS 5.13.4.

The sample must demonstrate: The use of diagnostic, descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive analytics. The identification of trends, correlations, or patterns. An actionable recommendation that is a direct and logical consequence of the analysis presented.”

Could the Government confirm that a report/deliverable developed for a Government client is an acceptable format for this requirement? A16: Yes, it does not matter if the final report or briefing was developed for Government or industry so long as it meets the requirements set forth in 52.212-2.

a. If the report being provided contains a significant number of pages (e.g., more than 50 pages), are offerors permitted to select specific sections/pages most applicable to the instructions to allow space to respond to the other requirements of the technical? Offerors will be allowed to attach the entire report but will be required to reference or copy in relevant parts that demonstrate the requirements of 52.212-2.

b. If the report being provided a significant number of pages (e.g., more than 50 pages), are offerors permitted to provide a summary in the technical volume and include the complete report as an appendix and/or separate attachment outside of the 50-page limit? A: Yes, as annotated in A16a, and the attachment would be outside the 50 page limit.

c. Are final reports or briefings exempt from the font/formatting restrictions of the solicitation (e.g., reports developed in a font size not consistent with the requirements of the solicitation instructions)? A: Yes, final reports or briefings are exempt from the font/formatting restrictions of the solicitation.

Q17: Solicitation page 76, Subfactor Four: Integrated Service Delivery, Paragraph 3, Operations Plan (Virtual Center). This section states that the offeror must provide a “Operations Plan (Virtual Center): The plan must detail how the virtual platform(s) will meet the requirements of PWS 5.10., 5.10.5 and 5.10.6.”

a. What virtual center platform is the Government currently using to operate the virtual center? A17. Microsoft TEAMs and other Microsoft products.

b. Does the current system allow for incoming call forwarding to personnel supporting virtual operations remotely? A17. Yes

Q18: Solicitation - W9124D26RA041. On page 73, the instructions state that offerors shall complete the pricing schedule provided as an attachment. Can the Government please provide this attachment?

A18: Please see the answer to question Q2.

Q19: Technical Exhibit E Special Qualifications does not provide the requirements and qualifications for the following labor categories that are in Technical Exhibit G Site Management Manual (SMM): Contractor Installation Manager (CIM), Soldier and Family Assistance Center (SFAC) Counselor, Installation Liaison Officer (LNO), Administrative Specialist (AS), Forward Transition Support Teams (FTST), Education Counselor (EdCO), and Career Skills Program Counselor (CSP CO). Can the Government please provide the requirements and qualifications for these labor categories in Technical Exhibit E?

A19: The requirements and qualifications for these labor categories will not be provided in Technical Exhibit E as these positions do not have the special requirements as those currently listed in Technical Exhibit E.

Q20: The workload data provided in Technical Exhibit C Estimated Work Task Analysis is insufficient to determine the staffing requirements for the various labor categories provided in Technical Exhibit E Special Qualifications and Technical Exhibit G Site Management Manual (SMM). Can the Government please provide the required labor categories for each place of performance in Technical Exhibit D - Places of Performance?

A20: Technical Exhibit C has been updated with workload by TAP centers. Technical Exhibit D will not be updated.

Q21: The list of wage determinations provided in WD Consolidated list as of 17 MAR 2026 have more current revisions as of 13 May 2026. Can the Government please update the list?

A21: Updated.

Q22: Solicitation - W9124D26RA041. On page 73, the instructions state that offerors shall propose an all-inclusive Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) for the Biennial TAP Symposium under CLINs 2003 and 4003 in the attached pricing schedule. The proposed price for each CLIN must cover all labor, management, materials, and any other costs required to plan, coordinate, and execute one (1) symposium event during the corresponding option period, as described in PWS Section 5.17.

a. How many attendees will be required to be at the Biennial TAP Symposium? A22. This will be negotiated when the order is placed as referenced in the CLIN.

b. How many contractor personnel will be required to be at the symposium? A22. This will be negotiated when the order is placed.

c. What contractor labor categories will be required to attend the symposium as attendees? A22. Unknown, attendees are not determined by labor categories.

d. Will any contractor personnel be required to support the symposium in person at Fort Knox? A22. Yes, see PWS section 5.17.

e. If contractor personnel are required to support the symposium in person, how many are required? A22. This will be negotiated when the order is placed.

f. If contractor personnel are required to support the symposium in person, which labor categories? A22. This will be negotiated when the order is placed.

g. The instructions do not explicitly state that travel costs should be included in these CLINs. Are travel costs (airfare, hotels, etc.) expected to be included in these CLINs? A22. Travel for the symposium will be addressed under a separate task order for CLIN 2003.

h. The symposium is for both contractor personnel and government personnel. Can the government confirm that the cost in CLINs 2003 and 4003 are only for contractor personnel? A22. CLIN 2003 is only for the contractor. CLIN 4003 has been removed.

i. What materials does the government expect the successful offeror to provide for the Biennial TAP Symposium? A22. See PWS section 5.17

j. What non-Information Technology equipment is required for the Biennial TAP Symposium? A22. Unknown at this time. This will be negotiated when required at the task order level.

k. What Information Technology (IT) equipment is required for the symposium? A22. Unknown at this time. This will be negotiated when required at the task order level.

l. PWS 5.17.1 states that the symposium is at Fort Knox. Can the Government confirm that the offeror does not need to factor in costs for conference venues? A22. Government will provide venue.

Q23: Solicitation - W9124D26RA041. On page 73, the instructions state that offerors shall propose an all-inclusive Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) for the Biennial TAP Symposium under CLINs 2003 and 4003 in the attached pricing schedule. Would the Government consider using a plug number for these CLINs?

A23: This will be negotiated as a task order when required. CLIN 2003 has been updated to reflect this change. CLIN 4003 has been deleted.

Q24: Would the government consider changing from an LPTA award basis to a Trade-off award basis? If not, would the Government consider adding technical, past performance or price realism criteria to ensure that the awarded contractor is capable of delivering the services to our soldiers in a way that offers them the most advantageous transition to civilian life?

A24: No, basis of award will not change.

Q25: Section 1.4 Objectives states an expected annual Soldier customer-base of 90,000 with 50% receiving Tier 1 training, 40% Tier 2, and 10% Tier 3. Can the Government clarify whether the 90,000 figure represents the total annual eligible population for TAP services, or only the estimated population expected to participate in TAP training services under this contract?

A25: Estimated population expected to participate in TAP. See Technical Exhibit C for workload information.

Q26: The PWS states Key Personnel are the Contract Program Manager (CPM) and Alternate CPM, and they are to be onsite at Fort Knox. It also states that Key Personnel positions cannot be vacant for more than 14 business days when serving at a place of performance within CONUS or 21 business days when serving at a place of performance OCONUS. Recommend the Government clarify where the CPM and Alternate CPM, as key personnel, are to be located.

A26: CPM and Alternate CPM will be located at Fort Knox, KY. See updated PWS section 1.9

Q27: Will the Government provide phones for all contractor employees or only those supporting the TAP call center functions?

A27: No, per PWS paragraph 3.4. The government will only provide phones and the TAP phone operating system for TAP call Center Functions. Contractor employee’s will have a teams access and numbers.

Q28: Will the Government provide the virtual center software? If so, please identify the name of the software.

A28: See PWS Part 3. The virtual center currently uses Microsoft TEAMS and Microsoft products.

Q29: Will the Government provide the TAP System of Record? If so, please provide the User Guide and capabilities with the RFP so industry can determine what solution tools are required versus what the Government is providing.

A29: Contractor will have access to the TAP system of record. User Guide will not be provided.

Q30: Does the TAP System of Record allow for storage and safeguarding all Career Readiness Standards (CRS) deliverables for review and audit purposes as required?

A30: The TAP system of record does not store all deliverables. See PWS section 5.1.9

Q31: Does the TAP System of Record allow for communications with the Designated Government Representative (DGR) directly, or is this done outside of the system?

A31: Outside the system.

Q32: How many clients are served exclusively by the Virtual Center per year?

A32: Technical exhibit C has been updated to show registration, event attendance, and appointments for the virtual center.

Q33: Section 5.5.8 describes specific education counseling tasks, yet neither the PWS nor the RFP define any specific Education Counselor position requirements.

Recommend the Government either define specific requirements for the Education Counselor position or explicitly state that the Offeror may propose their own approach for delivery of education counseling services.

A33: The question is not clear. To the extent the question is asking for specific Education Counselor position requirements, there is not an education counselor position, there is a transition counselor. For the specific requirements regarding a transition counselor please see Technical Exhibit E.

Q34: Section 5.5.9 describes specific Skill Bridge / Career Skills Programs (CSP) tasks, yet neither the PWS nor the RFP define any specific CSP Counselor position requirements. Recommend the Gov either define specific requirements for the CSP Counselor position or explicitly state that the Offeror may propose their own approach for delivery of CSP services.

A34: All special qualifications have been listed in Technical Exhibit E. CSP Counselor is not listed in Technical Exhibit E. PWS paragraph 5.5.9 covers Resume Counseling, paragraph 5.9 covers the Skill Bridge / Career Skills Programs (CSP). While Section 5.9 is labeled Skill Bridge/Career Skills Programs, that does not allude to a position with the same name being required to provide the tasks.

Q35: Are the Transition Counselors and/or Financial Counselors to instruct the Education Track (My Education)?

A35: The requirements for the Transition Counselors and/or Financial Counselors have been included in Technical Exhibit E which will be posted with Amendment 0003.

Q36: Section 5.7 states the contractor shall teach curriculum at the "frequency prescribed by the Government." Can the Government provide additional information as to scheduling so offerors can determine the level of effort for classroom requirements?

A36: No additional information will be provided.

Q37: Section 5.7 identifies a ratio of one (1) counselor per no more than 35 clients in any class, while also referencing class size exceptions for classes with “no more than 50 clients.” Can the Government clarify whether the intended maximum standard class size is 35 clients or 50 clients and under what conditions the higher threshold applies?

A37: The contractor will keep a 35 to 1 ratio unless they obtain an ETP, which the class size will not exceed 50. See section PWS section 5.7. DOW sets the instructor/client ratio.

Q38: Section 5.7 states that the contractor may request a class size exception when there are “more than 50 clients per class,” while maintaining the ratio of one (1) counselor per 35 clients. The RFI does not address whether the contractor may proactively provide an additional counselor when class sizes exceed 35 clients but remain below 50 clients. Can the Government clarify whether additional counselor support is permitted and/or encouraged in these situations?

A38: Please see the answer provided in Q37.

Q39: Section 5.7 states “contractor shall not exceed a cancellation rate of more than five percent for any class at any single place of performance.” Can the Government clarify whether the cancellation rate applies to scheduled training events/classes canceled by the contractor, or to participant/student enrollment cancellations or no-shows?

A39: This has to do with cancellations caused by the contractor (e.g., instructor not available).

Q40: Sections 5.7.1 - 5.7.5 states classes will be conducted "at a sufficient frequency to ensure that all eligible" clients receive training per AR 600-81. Can the Government provide estimated annual eligibility volumes, by training category and/or place of performance, to assist offerors in accurately estimating staffing levels, scheduling frequency, and overall level of effort?

A40: See updated Technical Exhibit C.

Q41: Does the call center software provided by the Government provide the call wait times required to be reported in the Monthly Status Report. If so, will the contractor have access to those metrics/reports?

A41: Government will provide metrics/report. The contractor will have access to those metrics/report, however access is currently being developed for contractor use.

Q42: Will the Government please provide historical hourly call, virtual and email volume for the Virtual Center to support 24/5 staffing models?

A42: See updated technical exhibit C.

Q43: In order to understand the level of effort required to provide the various data points in the Monthly Status Report, the Government would have to identify what report components are available in the TAP System of Record (SOR) and what the contractor would need to track in their own application(s) to properly bid the requirement.

Recommend the Government provide the TAP capabilities and reporting functions with the RFP.

A43: All TAP data requested in the MSR is available from TAP system of record.

Q44: Recommend the Monthly Status Report be submitted by the 10th of each month to allow for holidays and weekends and giving the contractor more time to gather and analyze the amount of information required.

A44: Monthly Status Report shall be submitted by the 10th of each month as stated in

PWS 5.13.2.

Q45: This section references status and compliance with “all Key Performance Indicators with the PRS.” Will the Government please identify what the Key Performance Indicators are on the PRS?

A45: KPIs are identified in technical exhibit A.

Q46: Does the Government provide data analytics software and data housing to be used for this effort, or is that the responsibility of the contractor?

A46: Government has two authorized AI programs to assist with analytics. Information is stored on Government systems.

Q47: Are the weekly meetings at Ft Knox KY to be supported in-person or virtually?

A47: Per updated PWS section 1.8, The initial Post Award conference/meeting shall be in person at Fort Knox, Kentucky; all other meetings can either be in-person or electronic venue (e.g., conference call or TEAMS).

Q48: Does the Government provide the TAP system of record trouble ticket system?

A48: Yes

Q49: Section 3.) indicates Government “may employ AI as a tool to assist in the analysis and review of offeror proposals” to include “highlighting areas of potential strength, weakness, or risk.” This section also states that the Government “will not delegate decision making authority to any AI tool” and that the AI “generated report data is not saved.” Can the Government clarify the rationale for not retaining AI-generated report data? Specifically, is this intended to address data privacy/security considerations, avoid creation of procurement records, or ensure that only human-generated evaluation documentation is retained as part of the official acquisition file

A49: AI will be used only in accordance with agency policy which is reflected in the solicitation.

Q50: Subfactor 4, Integrated Service Delivery, requires offerors to provide a narrative describing a relevant project demonstrating the ability to manage group instruction ratios in accordance with PWS 5.7. Can the Government clarify whether relevant experience must specifically involve TAP or transition assistance services, or whether other large-scale training and counseling programs with comparable instructor-to-student ratios and scheduling complexity will also be considered relevant?

A50: It does not need to be TAP specific.

Q51: Volume III Past Performance: Recommend the Government explicitly state that subcontractor past performance references are acceptable.

A51: Volume III Past Performance will remain as is.

Q52: Volume IV: Price “Offerors shall complete the pricing schedule provided as an attachment to the solicitation....” Recommend the Government provide an estimate of the suggested staffing by LCAT and number of FTE at each Army TAP location.

A52: Volume IV will remain the same no estimate will be provided. Technical Exhibit C shows workload by TAP center.

Q53: Please clarify that to be rated Acceptable, each project example used for Corporate Experience must contain at least two of the legal framework requirements given? For example, a project example used referencing only one of the legal frameworks would be rated Unacceptable.

A53: Please refer to FAR 52.212-1 addendum and FAR 52.212-2

Q54: Recommend addition of a line item to account for the PWS Section 5.15.3 “Execute no more than 5 mobile TAP service long missions annually…” and include in the Instructions to Offerors that they shall not provide pricing for Special Mission TAP Services and those efforts will be separately negotiated via individual task orders if and when required.

A54: See update PWS section 5.15

Q55: Offerors are to propose an all-inclusive FFP for the Biennial TAP Symposium under CLINs 2003 and 4003 yet there is no CLIN 4003 provided anywhere in the draft documents. Please clarify.

A55: Requirement has changed from a base plus 4 to a base plus 2.

Q56: Offerors are to propose an all-inclusive FFP for the Biennial TAP Symposium. In order to provide an all-inclusive FFP for this, will the Government please provide the number of personnel who attend the Symposium?

A56: Please see answers to Question 22.

Q57: Technical Exhibit C identifies an estimated annual workload of approximately 2,400–3,000 group curriculum classes, along with projected FY26 transition volumes.

Can the Government provide additional details regarding average class duration, anticipated average class size, and the expected level of concurrent class execution across places of performance to assist offerors in developing accurate staffing models and level-of-effort estimates?

A57: See updated technical exhibit C.

Q58: The technical exhibit gives a large estimate of 500-1000 per year for analytics and reporting services. Will the Government please provide additional information regarding the level of effort for analytics and reporting in terms of complexity.

A58: See PWS section5.13.4.1

Q59: What are the workload columns referring to for FY25 Workload and Projected FY26? For example, are these number of services or numbers of clients by installation?

A59: See updated technical exhibit C.

Q60: The Phone Calls and Emails table provided is not broken out by installation. Are these numbers for the program as a whole or are these numbers representative of just the call center?

A60: Calls and emails are for the virtual center only. We do not have data on phone calls and emails by individual sites.

Q61: What does the Virtual Center Workload numbers consist of? For example, is this representative of the number of virtual services but does not include phone calls?

A61: See updated technical exhibit C.

Q62: Recommend contracted services annual workload be broken out by location to determine staffing needs, such as:

Teach curriculum in group setting for the required courses to be instructed by the contractor

Plan, Coordinate and Host TAP Associated Events SkillBridge/CSP

A62: See updated technical exhibit C.

Q63: Section L-026 requires the pricing schedule for the Phase-In, Base, and all option periods. Please confirm whether offerors must price every CLIN line (including the not-priced Special Mission CLINs as "$0" or "N/A") or leave the not-priced lines blank.

A63: Not Priced CLINS should be marked N/A.

Q64: Are offerors permitted to add supporting tabs, build-up worksheets, or basis-of-estimate narratives to the Government pricing schedule, or must the submitted file match the Government template exactly?

A64: Please see the answer to Q2.

Q65: CLIN 0001 (Phase-In) covers 3 months and CLIN 0002 (Base Operations) covers 9 months. Please confirm that the Phase-In CLIN is priced as a stand-alone all-inclusive FFP (not a prorated 3/12 of an annual rate) and that the Base Operations CLIN is priced as a stand-alone 9-month FFP.

A65: Each CLIN is stand-alone. See updated CLIN 0001 and 0002 which have been changed in amendment 0004.

Q66: CLINs 2003 and 4003 (Biennial TAP Symposium) are described as all-inclusive FFP under PWS 5.17. Please provide (a) the assumed attendee count for pricing purposes, (b) the assumed venue location or whether venue is contractor-furnished, (c) whether attendee travel is part of the symposium FFP or separate, and (d) whether the offeror should include facility rental, A/V, catering, and printed materials within the FFP.

A66: CLIN 2003 will be addressed as a separate task order. CLIN 4003 has been deleted in its entirety.

Q67: Special Mission TAP Services (CLINs 0003, 1002, 2002, 3002, 4002) are "Not Priced" pending task order. Please confirm: (a) the rate basis used for those task orders (FFP per task, T&M based on offeror's awarded labor rates, or other), and (b) whether offerors must submit indicative labor category rates with the proposal to support future Special Mission task-order pricing.

A67: Special missions will be addressed through a separate FFP task order. Those task orders must comply with the labor requirements of this base contract.

Q68: Option Year CLINs 1001, 2001, 3001, 4001 each cover 12 months. Please confirm whether option year pricing must reflect SCA wage determination escalation only, or whether offerors may also apply contractor-proposed escalation (e.g., CPI, fixed % per year) to non-SCA labor and ODCs.

A68: Contractor is to provide their independent assessment if they should include escalation.

Q69: The solicitation references locality wage determinations across 30+ CONUS sites plus WD 2015-0034 Rev. 34 (Education Counselor), WD 2021-0142 Rev. 19 (Career Counselor), and WD 2021-0142 Rev. 19 (Financial Counselor). Please confirm the controlling WD at each Place of Performance and whether the three occupational WDs apply at all sites or only at sites where the corresponding locality WD does not cover the labor category.

A69: Applicable wage determinations have been included (See attachment 0010).

Q70: Will the Government issue conformed wage determinations for labor categories not directly listed in the applicable locality or occupational WDs (e.g., Transition Counselor, CSP Counselor, CIM, and other PWS labor categories without a direct WD match)? If so, please confirm the timing — will conformed WDs be issued prior to proposal due date, after award, or via the FAR 52.222-41(c) post-award conformance process — and clarify how offerors should price those labor categories at proposal submission given the timing.

A70: Please refer to the answer provided in Q1.

Q71: Please confirm the SCA Health & Welfare rate, fringe rate, and EO 14026 minimum wage rate offerors should use for proposal pricing, and the effective date of those rates the Government will apply at proposal evaluation.

A71: EO 14026 was revoked March 2025. The health and welfare is annotated in the Wage Determination as well as the minimum wage rate.

Q72: For OCONUS Places of Performance (USAG sites in Germany, Italy, and Korea), please confirm: (a) whether SCA WDs apply or whether host-nation rates apply, (b) whether post differential and danger pay apply, and (c) whether the offeror's pricing should include local nationals, U.S. expatriates, or a mix.

A72: SCA WDs do not apply, host-nation rate does apply. There is no post differential or danger pay.

Q73: Please confirm whether contractor travel costs (CONUS site visits, OCONUS travel per PWS 1.5.7, training travel, symposium travel) are: (a) included within the FFP CLIN prices and not separately reimbursable, (b) priced as a not-to-exceed ODC line within each CLIN, or (c) reimbursed under a separate cost-reimbursable Travel CLIN.

A73: See Special Mission under PWS section 5.15 and handled by separate task order.

Q74: PWS 1.5.7 requires PRO-FILE submission ≥90 days prior to OCONUS travel.

Please confirm whether OCONUS travel is anticipated to be routine (e.g., for HQ oversight visits) or only as-needed, and provide an annual trip estimate for pricing purposes.

A74: As set forth in the PWS mission essential OCONUS travel is described as occasional. Special missions may require travel and will be determined at task order execution.

Q75: Please confirm what Government-Furnished Property and Government-Furnished Facilities are provided at each TAP Center, including: workspace, furniture, IT hardware, network connections, copier/printer, telephones, parking, and access to common areas.

Specify any sites where contractor-furnished facilities are required.

A75: Specific GFP for each location will not be provided but PWS 3.2 provides the Government will provide necessary workspaces and other items necessary to maintain the office environment.

Q76: Please confirm whether contractor personnel will be provided Government-furnished accounts to TAP SOR, NIPRNet, Outlook/email, ATCTS, MilGears, and other systems referenced in the PWS, and whether any software licenses (e.g., MS Office, Adobe) are GFP or contractor-furnished.

A76: See PWS Part 3. Government will provide/sponsor all needed accounts.

Q77: Please clarify whether long-distance and OCONUS telephone service for client counseling (especially Virtual Center operations under PWS 5.10) is contractor-furnished or Government-furnished.

A77: See PWS Part 3. Government furnished.

Q78: Section M-3 requires pricing to be "reasonable, complete, and balanced." Please clarify the Government's threshold or test for unbalanced pricing — specifically, the percentage variance between option years or between similar CLINs that would trigger an unbalanced-pricing concern.

A78: Price analysis will be conducted IAW RFO FAR subpart 15.4. FAR 52.212-1 provides RFO FAR part 15 procedures that will be utilized.

Q79: Please confirm whether the Total Evaluated Price (TEP) for LPTA comparison will be calculated as: (a) the sum of all priced CLINs across the Base and all four option years assuming all options are exercised, (b) the sum weighted by Government-estimated option exercise probability, or (c) some other formulation.

A79: The sum of all priced CLINs across the Base and two option years plus option FAR 52.217-8.

Q80: Please confirm whether indicative labor rates submitted to support future Special Mission task-order pricing will be included in the TEP for LPTA evaluation purposes.

A80: No, special Mission CLINS will be negotiated as needed.

Q81: Per FAR 52.219-14, the limitations on subcontracting for this services contract under NAICS 624310 limit non-similarly-situated subcontractor payments to ≤50%.

Please confirm the period of measurement the Government will apply (per base/option period, per task order, or aggregated across the contract life).

A81: Per base/option period.

Q82: Please confirm the level of pricing detail offerors must submit: (a) total CLIN price only, (b) labor hours × labor rates by category with ODC breakout, (c) full bottom-up build-up with site/labor-category/wage-determination linkage, or (d) other.

A82: Use the CLINs provided which are for a unit price and a total CLIN amount.

Q83: Is there an incumbent for this position? If so, can the Government share the contract number?

A83: Yes, contract number is W9124D25CA008.

Q84: If there is an incumbent, are there any incumbent contractor employees in OCONUS locations whom the awardee should consider for “right of first refusal” (i.e.

Non-displacement of Qualified Workers Under Service Contracts)?

A84: No. Executive Order 14055, which required federal service contractors to offer qualified employees on predecessor contracts a right of first refusal has been revoked by President Trump via Executive Order 14148.

Q85: Does the Government want a management structure physically located in-country to manage OCONUS locations?

A85: Management structure has to meet the requirements of FAR 52.212-1 and 52.212- 2.

Q86: Are candidate credentials expected with the proposal?

A86: Yes, Please see FAR 52.212-1 and 52.212-2.

Q87: Are the employees expected to attend any government-sponsored training, conferences, or meeting, aside from the TAPS events themselves? If so, where will such events take place and what is the expected duration?

A87: See PWS for required training/meetings. Ad hoc training/meeting will be addressed at the time they are identified.

Q88: Subfactor 2 requires at least two project examples demonstrating experience with applicable legal frameworks.

a. Will the government accept past performance citations submitted by individual joint venture members under SBA 13 CFR §125.8(e)?

Specifically, may Joint Venture partners each submit separate qualifying project examples that collectively satisfy the two-project minimum, or must all examples originate from the joint venture entity itself? Project examples from either of the Joint Venture members will be considered.

b. Will the government consider past performance from subcontractors to Joint Ventures? No.

Q89: Subfactor 2 also requires that each project example demonstrates experience managing at least two of the specified legal frameworks — a Status of Forces Agreement (SOFA), foreign labor laws, or data sovereignty regulations. May the required frameworks be distributed across the two project examples, or must each individual example independently satisfy the two-framework requirement?

A89: No, each individual example must independently satisfy the two-framework requirement.

Q90: For the 90-day phase-in under CLIN 0001, does the government expect full staffing across all performance locations from the first day of the phase-in period, or does the Phase-In Plan contemplate a documented ramp to full operational capability? Specifically, will the government provide TAPXPERT system access and contractor account provisioning during phase-in, and what is the expected timeline for provisioning accounts at OCONUS locations including Germany, Korea, and Italy?

A90: Full staffing is expected when full performance begins. Phase in time frame has been updated from 90 to 30 days.

Q91: PWS Section 1.16 references compliance with German host-nation labor law requirements for OCONUS performance in Germany. Does the government expect the contractor to independently maintain compliance with applicable German labor law, including works council requirements under the Betriebsverfassungsgesetz, or will the contracting office provide implementing guidance through the Status of Forces Agreement framework? Could the government identify which positions will be approved for SOFA Status in each country?

A91: Guidance will provided through the SOFA framework.

Q92: How will the government treat work performed by a similarly-situated 8(a) subcontractor under FAR 52.219-14 Limitations on Subcontracting? Specifically, will work performed by an 8(a)-certified subcontractor count toward the prime's performance obligation or be evaluated separately?

A92: The question is not clear. To the extent the question is asking if payments made to a 8(a) subcontractor are included in the limitations at FAR 52.219-14(e)(1), the answer is set forth at Clause 52.219-14 requires that for services, a contractor will not pay more than 50 percent of the amount paid by the Government for contract performance to subcontractors that are not similarly situated entities.

Q93: Volume IV directs offerors to complete 'the pricing schedule provided as an attachment to the solicitation' and specifically requires FFP pricing for the Biennial TAP Symposium under CLINs 2003 and 4003. No pricing attachment has been posted in the solicitation package, and Section B contains no CLIN 4003 — nor any Option 3 or Option 4 line items. Please confirm: (a) when the required pricing attachment will be issued, and

(b) whether this solicitation includes a third option period (CLINs 3001–3003) and/or a fourth option period (CLINs 4001–4003) not currently reflected in Section B, given that a second Biennial Symposium under PWS 5.17 would fall in approximately CY2030 and require an additional option period. Would the government consider an extension to evaluate any updated CLINS and pricing?

A93: An extension has been granted to June 22, 2026. Option years 3 and 4 have been removed.

Q94: PWS Section 5.15 defines Special Mission TAP Services as mobile missions capped at ten short missions and five long missions annually (PWS 5.15.2–5.15.3). The pricing instructions confirm these services are not priced at award and will be separately negotiated via task orders. What mission types or activities would require a Special Mission task order beyond the short and long mobile mission parameters defined in PWS 5.15.2–5.15.3? Are any Special Mission task orders currently anticipated during the base or option periods?

A94: See updated PWS section 5.15

Q95: How should offerors prioritize the Government’s objectives among statutory compliance, cost efficiency, performance improvement, innovation, client satisfaction, eligible-client engagement, program retention, counselor productivity, goal attainment, data quality, and measurable transition outcomes?

A95: Follow the instructions in FAR 52.212-1 Addendum and FAR 52.212-2

Q96: Should offerors propose a staffing model that primarily reflects the current operating structure, or should they also propose an optimized future-state model based on historical workload, automation opportunities, virtual support, surge demand, client engagement needs, and outcome objectives?

A96: The Contractor should propose and provide what is requested in FAR 52.212-1 Addendum and FAR 52.212-2.

Q97: Will the final RFP evaluate the contractor as a defined-requirements operator only, or as a mission partner expected to help validate requirements, identify process improvements, recommend modernization, support pilots, and implement approved improvements over the contract lifecycle?

A97: Proposals will be evaluated as set forth at provision 52.212-2.

Q98: How will the Government distinguish minimum acceptable compliance from higher-value performance that reduces manual burden, improves resilience, lowers operating risk, strengthens client experience, and improves transition outcomes?

A98: This is an LPTA, the minimum acceptable items have been listed in FAR 52.212-1 Addendum and FAR 52. 212-2.

Q99: What proposal structure or evaluation approach should offerors use to present both a compliant baseline approach and a phased modernization approach without creating evaluation ambiguity?

A99: Refer to FAR 52.212-1 Addendum and FAR 52. 212-2.

Q100: What historical staffing, workload, service-volume, and baseline performance data will the Government provide to support defensible level-of-effort estimates, pricing, process optimization, staffing, analytics, and automation?

A100: See updated technical exhibit C.

Q101: How should offerors define the boundary between TSCRS as the authoritative system of record and any contractor-provided case-management, API layer, AI-supported analytics, engagement, automation, integration, dashboarding, agent-query of data, or counselor-client collaboration layer?

A101. Not clear on what is being asked. Soldiers information cannot be stored in non- DOW approved data systems.

Q102: For contractor systems, what authorization path and security baseline should offerors assume for internal contractor tools, aggregate PMO-accessible analytics, counselor-facing tools using operational or case data, and client-facing tools processing transition-related PII?

A102: TSCRS is the data base system of record for TAP.

Q103: What transition-success indicators should be tracked beyond compliance completion, including engagement health, goal progress, employment readiness, education readiness, financial readiness, benefits connection, CSP/SkillBridge participation, referral follow-through, client satisfaction, program retention, and post-transition outcomes?

A103: Refer to Section 5 of the PWS

Q104: How should offerors structure and price modernization capabilities that may reduce manual labor but require investment in automation, dashboards, analytics, integration, cybersecurity documentation, training, change management, and Government approval?

A104. This is being procured as an LPTA and offerors should structure their offers in accordance with FAR 52.212-1 and 52.212-2.

Q105: How will the evaluation credit offerors that provide a credible continuous improvement model, including joint Government-contractor governance, process optimization, root-cause analysis, service blueprinting, pilot recommendations, implementation roadmaps, outcome measurement, and lifecycle modernization of TAP operations?

A105. See answer provided in Q104 above.

Q106: Can offerors use font smaller than 10-point in tables and graphics?

A106. No. See proposal preparation instructions.

Q107: Offerors are required to provide a sanitized sample final report or briefing. Can the government clarify if the sanitized sample must be an actual contract deliverable that was previously submitted to the Government?

A107. The sample can be from any valid project that your company completed.

Q108: What format should offerors use to submit submit the sanatized sample (i.e., PDF, JPEG) and does the text need to be searchable?

A108: Per FAR 52.212-1 Addendum, searchable Adobe PDF.

Q109: What format should offerors use to submit pricing narratives and supporting documentation?

A109. See Volume IV in FAR 52.212-1 Addendum.

Q110: The required CMMC level is shown as a blank fill-in ("____ Contracting Officer insert: CMMC Level 1 (Self); CMMC Level 2 (Self); CMMC Level 2 (C3PAO); or CMMC Level 3 (DIBCAC)"). Performance under this PWS will require contractor information systems to process, store, and transmit FCI and almost certainly CUI (including PII, SSNs, Privacy Act records, and DD Form 2648 data per PWS 1.6.1, 1.15.11, and 5.x).

Please specify the required CMMC level (and assessment type) the awardee must hold by award and for the duration of the contract, and confirm the flow-down level to subcontractors that will process FCI/CUI.

A110: The required Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) level was not specified. This was an administrative oversight and will be corrected via this amendment.

The required level for this effort is CMMC Level 2. The clause at DFARS 252.204-7021 in the solicitation is hereby updated to reflect this requirement.

Q111: Clause 52.216-22(b) states the Government "shall order at least the quantity of supplies or services designated in the Schedule as the 'minimum'" up to the "maximum."

The Schedule (CLINs 0001-0003 and Option Line Items 1001-2003) does not state a guaranteed minimum quantity or dollar value, nor a maximum ordering ceiling. The $15,000,000 figure shown on the SF 1449 is the NAICS 624310 small business size standard, not a contract ceiling. Please publish the guaranteed minimum (FAR 16.504(a)(1)) and the contract maximum to enable offerors to assess consideration and price the IDIQ structure.

A111. Minimum and Maximums will be included in Amendment 0003.

Q112: Section L, Table 1, establishes Volume II (Technical) at a 50-page limit. Section M, Subfactor 4 (Integrated Service Delivery) states: "This Factor shall not exceed 25 pages plus five pages for each major subcontractor." Please clarify: (a) Is the 50-page limit for Volume II inclusive of all four Subfactors, with the 25-page bound applying only to Subfactor 4 content within Volume II? (b) Or is Subfactor 4 separately page-limited at 25 pages outside the 50-page total? (c) What constitutes a "major subcontractor" for purposes of the +5 page allowance (any subcontractor, those performing a defined % of work, those named as key personnel)?

A112. Please see response provided above in Q14.

Q113: Can the Government clarify whether the past performance of major subcontractors or teaming partners may be considered in the evaluation process?

A113. The Government will evaluate the offeror’s recent and relevant past performance.

Q114: CLIN 0003 lists "9 Each" Special Mission TAP Services for the 9-month base;

CLIN 1002 and 2002 each list "10 Each" for the 12-month option periods. Section L Volume IV states offerors "shall not provide pricing for Special Mission TAP Services.

These efforts will be separately negotiated via individual task orders." PWS 5.15.2 caps short missions at 10 per year (3-7 days each) and PWS 5.15.3 caps long missions at 5 per year (~30 days each), for a combined annual ceiling of 15 missions, not 9 or 10.

Please: (a) Define the unit of measure ("Each" = short mission, long mission, or composite); (b) Reconcile CLIN quantities with the PWS-stated annual mission ceilings;

(c) Confirm offerors are not to price CLINs 0003/1002/2002 and that these will be priced solely at task order issuance.

A114. Special Mission TAP services will be negotiated as needed at the task order leave. Each can refer to a long or short special mission. See the answer above for how the CLINs should be filled out. The Government cannot order any more special missions than what is contained in the CLIN structure.

Q115: CLIN 0001 prices a 3-month Transition Assistance Support Phase-In as a firm-fixed-price service deliverable ("Contractor shall provide all necessary personnel, supervision, transportation, and TAP services IAW the PWS"). PWS 1.14 describes the phase-in as a 30-day period during which the contractor "shall become familiar with all performance requirements to ensure full performance of services commences on the contract start date." Please clarify: (a) During phase-in, is the incumbent contractor performing full TAP services to clients while the awardee transitions in, or is the awardee expected to provide full client-facing TAP services beginning Day 1 of phase-in? (b) What level of effort and service standards apply under CLIN 0001? (c) Are PRS performance thresholds applicable during the phase-in period?

A115: (a) The incumbent will still be performing as the new contractor is in phase-in.

During phase-in, per PWS paragraph 1.4, the Contractor shall become familiar with all performance requirements to ensure full performance of services commences on the contract start date.

This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .