RFP Questions from vendor.xlsx
XLSX spreadsheet 35 KB Posted
- Solicitation number
- SP4702-24-R-0005
- Issued by
-
Defense Logistics Agency
About this file
This is a questions and answers document containing 65 vendor questions and government responses related to solicitation SP4702-24-R-0005 for Fire Protection Control Systems (FPCS) services. Key clarifications include: the proposal due date has been extended to February 11, 2025; the requirement is a 100% small business set-aside under NAICS 561621; and it will result in a single IDIQ award with firm-fixed-price task orders.
Notable responses clarify that the contractor does not need to be authorized/certified in all major FPCS brands (Simplex, Siemens, Notifier, FCI/Gamewell, Sigcom) but must be able to maintain all systems; the government will sponsor security clearances; cybersecurity support is included under Task Area 5; ServiceNow is used for configuration management; E-9 Corporation is the incumbent for cybersecurity at Richmond; and vendors can add additional labor categories and after-hours rates to the pricing sheets. The file provides technical clarifications on staffing requirements, pricing structure, and performance evaluation criteria but does not modify the core scope of the original solicitation.
View the file
Other files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| Amendment 0005.pdf | ||
| Site Visit Roster.pdf | ||
| Amendment - 0004_Signed.pdf | ||
| FPCS PWS.pdf | ||
| PWS Acronym List.pdf | ||
| Inventory from Host Site.pdf | ||
| Service Call Work Authorization.pdf | ||
| Attachment 2 - Updated FPCS Pricing Sheet.xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Attachment 3 - Updated FPCS Eval Factor 3 Sample TO PWS.pdf | ||
| Purdue Level Information.pptx | PPTX presentation | |
| Attachment 8 - FPCS IDIQ_QASP.pdf | ||
| SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar.pdf | ||
| Amendment - 0003.pdf | ||
| Amendment - 0002.pdf | ||
| Amendment - 001.pdf | ||
| Attachment 3 - FPCS Eval Factor 3 Sample TO PWS.pdf | ||
| Attachment 1 - FPCS PWS.pdf | ||
| SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar.pdf | ||
| Attachment 6 - Key Personnel Resume Template.docx | DOCX document | |
| Attachment 4 - Cross Reference.xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Attachment 7 - Contractor NDA.docx | DOCX document | |
| Attachment 5 - KTR Experience Questionnaire.xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Attachment 2 - FPCS Pricing Sheet.xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet |
Show all 23
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Consolidated
| No. | RFP Section / Document Name | Page # | Paragraph, Section # or context | Question/Comment | Response | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| Kinetix | |||||||
| 1 | Regarding the pre-populated hours in the TO Pricing Sheet (highlighted yellow est hours column) are those hours fixed and to be used to price or can the hours be flexed? | Those are fixed hours to be used to price the TO. Add Additional Labor Categories, Rates, hours as needed. | CS/KO | ||||
| 2 | Is the TO price sheet being used for all 5 bases combined | ||||||
| or is it for each individual site? | TO Pricing Sheet will be use for the Sample TO PWS provided in the RFP. In future, similar TO Pricing Sheet will be included in each TO solicitation. | CS/KO | |||||
| 3 | Does DLA expect the contractor to provide a service/inspection team at each site or is the expectation for one team to travel to each site? | The TO PWS will list the place of performance (site). Reference PWS 7.1 Travel for additional information. | DM/J6/CS/KO | ||||
| 4 | Can there be a list of buildings provided for each of the 5 sites for the firm fixed price portion of the contract? | Reference Amendment 0004 and PWS Attachment #1 Inventory from Host Sites. | CS/KO | ||||
| 5 | Are there any liability limits to the service contractor? | If the Contractor carries insurance, or has established a reserve for self-insurance, covering liability for loss or damage suffered by the Government through the Contractor’s performance of services or furnishing of materials under this contract, the Contractor shall be liable to the Government, to the extent of such insurance or reserve, for loss of or damage to property of the Government occurring after Government acceptance of, and resulting from any defects and deficiencies in, services performed or materials furnished under this contract. | CS/KO | ||||
| EMI (Chenega) | |||||||
| 6 | RFP | B.2.5 | 4 | Cites Attachments 6 and 8, both as Key Personnel Resume Template. There is no Attachment 8. | Attachment 6 is the Key Personnel Resume Template. Attachment 8 is the QASP incorporated under Amendment 0003. Original statement about attachment 8 was a typo. | CS/KO | |
| 7 | RFP | E.1.5 | 78 | States that each volume shall contain the following items: Cover Page, Table of Contents, Cover |
Letter; but the Table of Contents and Cover Letter are only listed in the Proposal Structure for
| Vol. 1. Would the Government please confirm if ToC and Cover letter are needed for every volume? | Only one Cover Page, Table of Contents, and CoverLetter for the entire proposal. | CS/KO | |||
| 8 | RFP | E.1.8.2 | 82 | E.1.8.2 Subfactor 1A: Factory Authorized Distributor The Offeror may submit evidence |
(authorized dealer certificates, Value Added Reseller (VAR) letter, other documentation ) demonstrating it is authorized, factory trained, and certified by Simplex, Siemens, Notifier, FCI/Gamewell and/or Sigcom for installation maintenance and sustainment.
| Documentation for other brands may also be provided for consideration. | Winning offeror does not need to be authorized, factory trained and certified in all these brands, however it is expected that the offeror will be able to perform maintenance and repair of all systems installed with their own or subcontracted personnel as necessary. | DM | |||
| E.2.5.4.2 | 89 | E.2.5.4.2 Subfactor 1A This subfactor evaluates whether the Offeror’s evidence demonstrates |
that the Offeror is authorized, factory trained, and certified to provide support and maintenance of multiple brands of FACS currently installed in DLA facilities at various sites. Simplex, Siemens, Notifier, FCI/Gamewell and Sigcom are the most commonly used FPCS systems at the DLA host sites and will be weighed the most in this evaluation.
Would the Government please confirm that winning contractor does not need to be authorized,
| factory trained, and certified in ALL of these brands? | DM | |||||
| 9 | PWS | 10.1.2.2 | 60 | Section 10.1.2.2 of the PWS states that the contract is categorized as classified at the Secret level (listed in Block 1a of the DD Form 254) and requires the contractor to obtain and maintain a favorable Facility Clearance at the same or higher level of classification. | ||
| Will the Government sponsor the winning contractor's security clearance? | Yes | DM | ||||
| 10 | PWS | 10.2 | 67 | SAFETY AND HEALTH PROGRAM MANAGER. "...Include the following, if applicable, in the resume’s project information: " Nothing is listed after. There appears to be some missing text | 1) Experience in assuring that workers are properly trained in working in |
a safe manner. This can be demonstrated through indicating the number of lost time accidents that have occurred on projects under this individual jurisdiction.
2) Experience should show how frequently and in what manner safety inspections were conducted on the project site.
3) How this individual was able to assure a safe environment for workers conducting the type of work identified in this PWS in warehouse facilities. Safety of workers and other individuals in high occupancy administration buildings
| 4) Past Federal Government project experience. | DM | ||||||
| M.C. Dean | |||||||
| 11 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 90 - 92 | E.2.5.4.11 Factor 4: Past Performance | Is it acceptable for the offeror to use current/past projects from parent, partner, or subsidiary entities to satisfy the past performance relevance requirements of this solicitation? | Yes if parent, partner, or subsidiary entities are proposing together on this solicitation. | CS/KO | |
| 12 | SF1449 | 1 of 93 | Block 10. | Block 10 indicates that Solicitation SP4702-24-R-0005 is 100% Small Business Set-Aside. Per the extensive conversations at various Industry Days, will the Government release any of this scope of work to the large business pool as a separate solicitation? | No under this solicitation. | CS/KO | |
| 13 | Site Walk | N/A | N/A | Based on discussion that occurred during the site walk, please confirm if the vendor will be required to be onsite to provide shutdown emergency response efforts, or only for the performance of scheduled inspections? | Reference IDIQ 4.3.3 b. and 4.3.3.c on pages 27 -29. | DM | |
| 14 | Site Walk | N/A | N/A | Based on discussion that occurred during the site walk, please confirm that in-house, vendor-certified technicians can be used for the configuration and programming of any named Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) equipment to be serviced by this program. | Contractor to provide support as required in individual TO PWS/RFP, will state if government personnel can will perform any configuration and programming. | DM | |
| 15 | Site Walk | N/A | N/A | Based on discussion that occurred during the site walk, please confirm that all cybersecurity functions outlined in this RFP will be secured via a separate contract. | Cybersecurity support is included in the IDIQ PWS under Task Area 5. Any future TOs under this IDIQ that have cybersecurity requirements will include Task Area 5 in the TO PWS. | DM/J6 | |
| 16 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 4-5 of 93 | B.4 Scope of Work | B.4 Scope of Work includes a requirement for "current/desired network configuration". What tools / software are currently being used for configuration management of technology systems at all sites? | ServiceNow including IT Service Management (ITSM) and Configuration Management Database (CMDB) modules. | DM/J6 | |
| 17 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 89 of 93 | E.2.5.4.4 Factor 2: Cybersecurity | What firm(s) are presently providing cybersecurity support at each of the included sites in this RFP? | E-9 Corporation on behalf of VESI at Richmond. | ||
| DM/J6 | |||||||
| 18 | Exhibits 1-9 | N/A | N/A | In order to provide a best value proposal, please provide all drawings, as-built documentation and sequence of operations for the systems included in the scope of this project? | In future, if available, drawings and As-built drawings will be included as attachment to each TO PWS. | DM/J6 | |
| 19 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 83 of 93 | E.1.8.8 Subfactor 3A | When was the required 5-year sprinkler test last performed at each site? Is a 5-year sprinkler test part of the scope? | The need for 5 year or longer test will be identified in the individual task order PWS. | DM | |
| 20 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 32-33 of 93 | Procurement Note H14 Contractor Personnel Security Requirements (b) | Are there any on-site security clearance requirements for this contract to access any site or IT/OT systems installed in the sites? | Security clearance requirements will be included in each TO PWS. | J6 | |
| 21 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 4-5 of 93 | B.4 Scope of Work | Will there be any night / after-hours work anticipated for the scope of this contract? | See PWS page 20. It states normally PM will occur during normal business hours, but some TO will require after hours work on select facilities. | DM | |
| 22 | Attachment 2 - FPCS Pricing Sheet | N/A | N/A | On what form should the Offeror put after-hours rates? | The vendor can add additional labor rates at the bottom of the IDIQ Pricing Sheet (see Row 23). | CS/KO | |
| 23 | Attachment 2 - FPCS Pricing Sheet | TO Pricing Sheet | Column E - Rate | Are after-hours rates expected to be x1.5 standard? | The vendor can add additional labor rates at the bottom of the IDIQ Pricing Sheet (see Row 23). | CS/KO | |
| 24 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 33 of 93 | (b)(3) | Will Government-provided escorts be needed for testing at any of the facilities? | Possibly. Requirements for escorts will be addressed on a case by case basis. | DM | |
| 25 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | N/A | N/A | Please provide names and points of contact for current / incumbent contractors for testing of interconnected systems and specifically elevator, HVAC, and generator safety interlocks. | As needed, POCs for testing interconnected systems will be provide with each TO PWS and/or during TO phase-in period. | DM | |
| 26 | SP4702-24-R-0005 - FPCS OT Pillar | 57 of 93 | 52.204-8 (a)(1) | The NAICS code for this acquisition is 561621. Please consider changing / adding the NAICS code 236220. | Not for this requirement. | CS/KO | |
| 27 | N/A | N/A | General | Please confirm if this RFP is part of the published "DLA OT Pillars" program that was last formally reviewed with potential contractors at an Industry Day held on April 9th, 2024. | The April 9, 2024 Industry Day focused on Building Control Systems (BCS) / Utility Control Systems (UCS) Pillars. Security and Fire were only mentioned as being the other two OT Pillars. | CS/KO | |
| IT Strategies | |||||||
| 28 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | N/A | Attachments | The RFP document has Attachments 1 - 7 embedded within the PDF which appear to be the same documents released as separate attachments to the solicitation. Would the Government please confirm the embedded attachments are the same as the seven attachments released with the solicitation? | Yes | CS/KO | |
| 29 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 8 | B.15 | Would the Government please provide the list of attendees for the site visit? | Site Visit Roster will be published with the amendment. | CS/KO | |
| 30 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 4 | B.4 | Are any of the five primary DLA sites (Ft. Belvoir, DSCR, DDCS, DSCC, or DDJC) currently under contract for any of the services contemplated by this IDIQ/Task Orders? If so, would the Government please provide the current incumbent(s) name, contract number, period of performance, and contract value for all of the incumbent services being provided to the Government by location, specifically those listed in Section B.4: Ft. Belvoir, VA and the four (4) DLA host sites physical locations where DLA supports Warfighter operations (Defense Supply Center Richmond (DSCR) Richmond, VA; Distribution Center Susquehanna (DDCS) New Cumberland, PA; Defense Supply Center Columbus (DSCC) Columbus, OH; Defense Distribution Depot San Joaquin (DDJC) Tracy, CA)? | Not all of primary DLA sites have these services currently in place. | CS/KO | |
| 31 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 62 & 78 | Section C & E.1.1 | FAR 52.212-1(e) encourages offerors to submit multiple offers presenting alternative terms and conditions, however E.1.1, bullet #7, page 78, states "Alternate proposals are not authorized." Please clarify which provision prevails. | Yes, alternate proposals are not authorized. | CS/KO | |
| 32 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 83 | E.1.10 | Would the Government please confirm that resumes are required for only the key personnel identified in the RFP? | Resumes are required for key personnel and non-key personnel listed in the TO PWS (see RFP updates). | DM/J6 | |
| 33 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 77 | E.1.2 | Section E.1.2 lists Mr. Ivan J. Badillo as the Contracting Officer and the email provided for Mr. Badillo William.hurley@dla.mil. Are offerors to include William.hurley@dla.mil email address for submission? | The correct email is ivan.badillo@dla.mil and the correct phone # is 614-692-4028 | CS/KO | |
| 34 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 78 | E.1.4 | The proposal preparation period includes two significant holidays in which a majority of employees have scheduled time off, this creates a burden on small businesses to prepare a successful proposal due to the lack of available personnel. Would the Government consider extending the due date from January 24, 2025, to one month from the date the response to questions are released? | The solicitation will be extended until 11 FEB 2025. | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 35 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 78 | E.1.4 | Section E.1.4 provides submission instructions, and states, "Proposal must be emailed to point of contact listed in this section by no later than solicitation close date (24 JAN 2025)." The SAM record provides a 3PM deadline for submission. Section E.1.4 does not included a time nor does it include a point of contact as stated in the sentence. Would the Government revise Section E.1.4 with the time of submission and the point of contact(s) for submission? | Page # 1 block 8 also state 24 JAN 2025 at 3:00 PM. |
Section B.3 Point of Contact clearly state the main POC's are Dylan Stone and Iván Badillo
| Section E.1.4 Point of Contacts are Dylan.Stone@dla.mil and Ivan.badillo@dla.mil | CS/KO | ||||||
| 36 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 81 - 82 | E.1.7/E.1.8.1, E.1.8.2, E.1.8.3 | Section E.1.8.1 is titled Factor1: Technical/Management Approach, then followed by E.2.8.2 Subfactor 1A: Factory Authorized Distribution and E.1.8.3 Subfactor 1B: FPCS Experience and Multiple Sites Support. Which of these sections should offerors use to demonstrate their capabilities (technical and management approach) for the management of the overall IDIQ PWS? | Offeror fills out Attachment 4- Cross Reference spreadsheet, Factor1: Technical/Management Approach, E.2.8.2 Subfactor 1A: Factory Authorized Distribution and E.1.8.3 Subfactor 1B: FPCS Experience and Multiple Sites Support. | DM | |
| 37 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 83 -84 | E.1.8.11 | Section E.1.8.11 states, "The Offeror shall list no more than Five (5) contracts awarded for work same or similar in scope: supported projects for ESS and EKC systems." Would the Government please confirm this is separate from the Attachment 5 Experience Questionnaire? | Intended to refer to FPCS not ESS and EKC. | DM/J6 | |
| 38 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 83 -84 | E.1.8.11 | We understand that "ESS and EKC" typically refers to Electronic Security Systems and Electronic Key Systems". Would the government please confirm if this is the intended experience or if this is intended to refer to FPCS? | Intended to refer to FPCS not ESS and EKC. | CS/KO | |
| 39 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 84 | E.1.8.12 | It is standard industry practice for certain labor categories performing this kind of work to receive overtime pay for work performed outside of normal hours and for emergency response work (i.e., after hours, weekends, and holidays). As such, should the contractor include labor rates for the different premium hours that may be required to be paid for after hours, weekend, and holiday hours worked? | The vendor can add additional labor rates at the bottom of the IDIQ Pricing Sheet (see Row 23). | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 40 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 82 | E.1.8.6 | The solicitation states that "The Offeror must provide a list of personnel that currently have 8140 certifications, as well as copies of those certifications." Does the Government only want certifications for IT key personnel proposed for this solicitation as described in IDIQ PWS 10.1.5.1? | The Offeror provides list of personnel with 8140 certifications and provides copies of certifications for personnel listed in Attachment 3 - FPCS Eval Factor 3 Sample TO PWS, 10. Personnel Requirements (System Administrator and Senior IT Security Engineer). | J6 | |
| 41 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 90 | E.2.5.4.11 | Would the Government confirm that subcontractor past performance may be submitted for Factor 4, provided that the prime offeror submits at least one past performance example? | Yes if parent, partner, or subsidiary entities are proposing together on this solicitation. | CS/KO | |
| 42 | SP4702-24-R-0005+-+FPCS+OT+Pillar.pdf | 89 | E.2.5.4.3 | Would the Government please confirm that Section E.2.5.4.3 has an incorrect title of "E.2.5.4.3 Subfactor 2B: FPCS Experience and Multiple Sites Support," and should be titled Subfactor 1B: FPCS Experience and Multiple Sites Support and the description for the evaluation of the subfactor aligns with Subfactor 1B: FPCS Experience and Multiple Sites Support? | Yes. | DM | |
| 43 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 19 | 4.3 | The PWS discusses “minor” modifications, with the requirement for a formal modification if the cost is above $2,500. What does the government consider the difference between a “minor” modification and a “major” modification, and what is the contractor’s responsibility for performing a “major” modification? | In IDIQ PWS in 4.3 TASK AREA 3 – Operations, Maintenance, and Sustainment Support, states vendor is responsible for both Minor modifications below $2,500 and Minor modifications above $2,500. Term "Major modifications" is not used in the IDIQ PWS. | CS/KO | |
| 44 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 25 | 4.3.3.a.7 | The contractor is required “…maintain enough off-the-shelf materials and equipment on hand to support service call work requirements listed in the TO PWS.” Will the government provide a secure location to store these materials and equipment? If we are not allowed to store these materials and equipment at the Government facility, we will request reimbursement. Procuring and maintaining on hand materials and equipment is a cost to the contractor for which reimbursement by the government should be included in the price as a material handling charge. However, FAR 52.212-4 Alternate I, page 24, does not permit any indirect costs for material handling. Since a “TO may require unused spare parts to become Government property at the end of the TO POP”, will the contractor be reimbursed the cost of all spare parts at the time they are procured? | Yes, but that will be addressed at the TO PWS level. | DM/CS/KO | |
| 45 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 64 | 10.2 | The Government currently requires the Program Manager key personnel to have previous experience "Supporting FPCS systems." Would the Government consider removing this requirement since personnel with FPCS experience are limited and the current requirement unfairly favors the incumbent, restricting other highly skilled small business personnel with equivalent experience from being considered? | IDIQ PWS does not state that Program Manager requires previous experience "Supporting FPCS systems. IDIQ PWS states for Program Manager Minimum Experience: Minimum Experience: Must have five (5) years of experience in program management; and ten (10) years of leadership experience with progressively higher responsibility in the public and /or private sector in the engineering, IT and / or consulting fields; have experience with FPCS and Information Technology acquisition process and its milestones; have experience in analyzing a variety of source documentation and supporting the creation of acquisition documentation. | DM/J6 | |
| 46 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 65 | 10.2 | The Government currently requires the TO Project Manager key personnel to have previous experience "Supporting FPCS systems." Would the Government consider removing the requirement for FPCS systems experience due to the fact that highly skilled TO Project Managers must predominantly have project management background versus the FPCS systems experience? The requirement unfairly favors the incumbent, there are other labor categories the TO Project Manager can rely on for the FPCS systems experience and we feel that the Government will compromise on the project management skill level by limiting it to FPCS experience. | IDIQ PWS does not state that Project Manager requires previous experience "Supporting FPCS systems. See Project Manager Minimum Experience: Have five (5) years of experience in project management; and five (5) years of leadership experience with progressively higher responsibility in the public and / or private sector in the fire protection, engineering, IT and / or consulting fields; have experience managing FPCS and IT projects, tasks, and milestones; have experience in analyzing a variety of | DM/J6 | |
| 47 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 66 | 10.2 | Would the Government consider removing the requirement for FPCS systems experience due to the fact that highly skilled network engineers must predominantly have the network engineering background versus the FPCS systems experience? There are other labor categories the network engineer can rely on for the FPCS systems experience and we feel that the Government will compromise on the network engineering skill level by limiting it to FPCS experience. | IDIQ PWS does not state that Network Engineer requires FPCS systems experience. | DM/J6 | |
| 48 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 66 | 10.2 | Would the Government consider removing the requirement for “supporting FPCS systems” experience due to the fact that highly skilled Senior IT Security Engineer and IT Security Engineer Key Personnel must predominantly have the IT Security Engineer background versus the FPCS systems experience? There are other labor categories the Senior IT Security Engineer and IT Security Engineer can rely on for the FPCS systems experience and we feel that the Government will compromise on the IT Security skill level by limiting it to FPCS experience. | IDIQ PWS does not state that the Senior IT Security Engineer requires previous experience "Supporting FPCS systems. See Senior IT Security Engineer Minimum Requirements: Must meet the certification, clearance and other requirements in PWS 10.1.5, Additional Requirements for IT Personnel, including DoDD 8140.03, “Cyberspace Workforce Management” and DoDM 8140.03, "Cyberspace Workforce Qualification and Management Program" to obtain privileged access to systems. | DM/J6 | |
| 49 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 66 | 10.2 | Would the Government consider removing the requirement for “supporting FPCS systems” experience due to the fact that highly skilled Systems Administrator Key Personnel must predominantly have the Systems Administrator background versus the FPCS systems experience? There are other labor categories the Systems Administrator can rely on for the FPCS systems experience and we feel that the Government will compromise on the Systems Administrator skill level by limiting it to FPCS experience. | IDIQ PWS does not state that System Administrator requires previous experience "Supporting FPCS systems. See System Administrator Minimum Requirements: Must meet the certification, clearance and other requirements in PWS 10.1.5, Additional Requirements for IT Personnel, including DoDD 8140.01, “Cyberspace Workforce Management” and DoDM 8140.03, "Cyberspace Workforce Qualification and Management Program" to obtain privileged access to systems. | DM/J6 | |
| 50 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 67 | 10.2 | Key Personnel Requirements, PWS page 67, the Safety and Health Program Manager does not appear in the pricing table. There are also key personnel positions identified as having day-to-day responsibilities, which would indicate these are FTE positions, but the pricing tables show them as significantly less than FTE positions. | The offeror can add additional labor rates (Safety and Health Program Manager) at the bottom of the IDIQ Pricing Sheet (see Row 23). There is no mentioned in the IDIQ PWS of day-to day responsibilities for the Safety and Health Program Manager (see 102.). Day-to-day does not indicate FTE. | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 51 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 63-64 | 10.2 | PWS pages 63 -64, of the LCAT descriptions for the Program Manager, TO Project Manager, and Systems Administrator requires “day-to-day” management performance, however the TO ROM Pricing Sheet doesn’t include the Program Manager, but does include the Project Manager at .2 FTE, and the Site Safety and Health Officer at .33 FTE. | Day-to day does not indicate FTE. |
| Program Mgr was for IDIQ only and was to be included in the company's overhead, not priced out for Program Mgr labor rate and hours on any individual TOs. | DM/J6 | ||||||
| 52 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 67-68 | 10.3 | Non-Key Personnel Positions, PWS page 67-68, the labor categories identified in the Non-Key Personnel Positions are not the same labor categories in the pricing tables. Please clarify. | These generally line up, except in the pricing sheet non-key personnel are lumped together a little bit. C and D from the PWs are both covered on line 11, g and h are covered by line 10, k and l are covered by 12. | CS/KO | |
| 53 | Attachment+1+-+FPCS+PWS.pdf | 79 | Table 7 | Table 7, Performance Requirements, indicates evaluation criteria thresholds of 99.6% (Exceptional), 99.2% (Very Good), and 99% (Satisfactory) for “ensuring high availability, backup, and recovery of systems”, with surveillance method based on “System inspection and based on installation outage reports”. How will these percentage thresholds be calculated? Is this based on quantity of planned devices/components tested? If the Government does not approve repairs to existing systems in trouble, how will related system faults or downtime be accounted for in the evaluation of this performance requirement? | |||
| IDIQ PWS was updated in 4.1.3 Status Reports and Table 7 in 15.2 Deliverables & Performance Tables. To support, Ctr will provide system availability in the Monthly Status Report including list of outages, description, timeframes, root cause, impacting factors, and other pertinent details (template will be provided). | DM/J6 | ||||||
| 54 | Attachment+2+-+FPCS++Pricing+Sheet.xlsx | IDIQ LCATs - Base | Tab | In our experience supporting similar projects the hours specified for the Systems Administrator, Network Engineer, Senior IT Security Engineer, and IT Security Engineer do not allow full coverage of all complex major locations (Richmond, Ft Belvoir, New Cumberland, Tracy, Columbus). The Government is expecting the vendors to staff these positions for the specified hours in the IDIQ LCATs and the remainder of their salaries be supported as overhead. This creates an extra financial burden on small business vendors to support salaries that are only partially billable. We request the DLA to increase the hours for each of these positions to 2080 hours per year to cover the entire base and option years at the IDIQ level. | Not going to increase hours for each position. The IDIQ Pricing for in Base Year - OPT YR4 tabs says these are "Estimated Number of Hours". This is used to calculate Column E Amount and Year Total in Row 41 for Base and OPT Years and for KO to determine an IDIQ award amount/ceiling. Specific requirements Systems Administrator, Network Engineer, Senior IT Security Engineer, and IT Security Engineer support will be listed in each TO PWS and solicited for pricing for that TO. | DM/J6 | |
| 55 | Attachment+2+-+FPCS++Pricing+Sheet.xlsx | IDIQ LCATs - Base Tab + TO Pricing Sheet Tab | Tab | Does the Government expect bidders to modify the estimated number of hours to reflect the contractor's estimate of total hours or does the Government expect bidders to use the Government-provided values? | The Government expect bidders to use the Government-Provided values. However for the base year and option years the government provided and area called "add additional labor categories & rates as needed. | CS/KO | |
| 56 | Attachment+2+-+FPCS++Pricing+Sheet.xlsx | IDIQ LCATs - Base Tab | Tab | What does the "Fire Technician" LCAT in Attachment 2 Pricing Sheet refer to? The PWS does not include a Fire Technician Labor Category description. |
"Fire Technician" LCAT in Attachment 2 Pricing Sheet was deleted.
| DM | |||||||
| 57 | Attachment+2+-+FPCS++Pricing+Sheet.xlsx | TO Pricing | Tab | Would the Government please confirm the TO Pricing Sheet Tab is solely for the Sample Task Order pricing and the offeror should use the IDIQ Labor Categories and Rates for pricing the Task Order? | Information from TO Pricing Sheet, IDIQ LCAT's Base and all Option years should be completed. | CS/KO | |
| 58 | Attachment+3+-+FPCS+Eval+Factor+3+Sample+TO+PWS.pdf | 14-15 | 4.5 | Task Area 5 of the Sample Task Order jumps from 4.5.1 to 4.5.3. Is this a typographical error, or is Section 4.5.2 missing? | Sample TO PWS states, 4.5 Task Area 5 - Support for OT and IT, Cybersecurity, and Radio Frequency and Spectrum Management Refer to IDIQ PWS Section 4.5 Task Area 5 – Support for OT and IT, Cybersecurity, and Radio Frequency and Spectrum Management and additional site specific details listed in this section. So all of IDIQ PWS Section 4.5 Task Area 5 – Support for OT and IT, Cybersecurity, and Radio Frequency and Spectrum Management applies to the Sample TO PWS. And there are additional details and exceptions listed in the TO PWS on pages 14-15 only for IDIQ PWS 4.5.1 OT and IT Related Support and IDIQ PWS 4.5.3 Radio Frequency and Spectrum Management Requirements. | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 59 | Attachment+3+-+FPCS+Eval+Factor+3+Sample+TO+PWS.pdf | 4 | 4.1.8 | Sample Task Order Section 4.1.8 states to refer to IDIQ PWS Section 4.1.7. Would the Government please confirm this is a typographical error and the reference should be made to IDIQ PWS Section 4.1.8 Work Records/Reports? | This is a typo, and should refer to 4.1.8. Title is correct. | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 60 | Attachment+3+-+FPCS+Eval+Factor+3+Sample+TO+PWS.pdf | 14-15 | 4.5.1 | Section 4.5.1 OT and IT Related Support states, "Refer to IDIQ PWS 4.5.1 OT and IT Related Support section and the applicable sub-paragraphs, which include a, b. c, e, f, and j (d, g, h, and i are not included in this effort)." The paragraph that follows provides the applicable sub-paragraphs; however as stated in the quote above, there are no applicable sub-paragraphs detailed for IDIQ PWS b, c and j. Is this a typographical error, or are offerors to address these IDIQ sections in the Sample Task Order? | Refer to IDIQ PWS 4.5.1 OT and IT Related Support section and the applicable sub-paragraphs lettered "a through j" on pages 33-36. Sub-paragraphs a, b. c, e, f, and j are applicable to the TO PWS. Sub-paragraphs d, g, h, and i are not applicable to the TO PWS. | DM/J6 | |
| 61 | Exhibit 8 Fire Protection Drawings Schedules.pdf | 1 thru 11 | General | This document references fire alarm drawing numbers, but no drawings are included as part of the information package. Will FA and sprinkler drawings of the various buildings be made available as part of the IDIQ RFP? Will the drawings also be available in a CADD or BIM format? | |||
| Corrected, removed references to Exhibit 8 - Fire Protection Drawings Schedule and that attachment from the TO PWS. | DM | ||||||
| 62 | Attachment+4+-+Cross+Reference.xlsx | Cross Reference Tab | Column K | Would the Government please confirm in the Cross Reference Tab, offerors are to only complete the cells in green (Cells: K5, K12, K13, K15, K16, K18, K19, K20, and K21) with the Volume / Page / Paragraph? | Yes | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| LBO Technology | |||||||
| 63 | Attachment 2 - FPCS Pricing Sheet | TO Pricing Sheet Tab | n/a | Site Safety and Health Officer (not in the IDIQ list or could maybe be the Safety and Health Program Manager) | SSHO is PWS section 10.3 non key personnel item o, and TO pricing sheet line 7 and IDIQ LCATS line 27. | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 64 | Attachment 2 - FPCS Pricing Sheet | TO Pricing Sheet Tab | n/a | Sprinkler Fitter/Pipefitter (the IDIQ list has Sprinkler Fitter, so is that the same?) | Yes | DM/J6/CS/KO | |
| 65 | Attachment 2 - FPCS Pricing Sheet | TO Pricing Sheet Tab | n/a | Fire Alarm System Mechanic/Electrician (this does not align with the IDIQ list) | |||
| Corrected. The "Fire Alarm System Mechanic/Electrician" LCAT was removed and changed to Fire Alarm Technician on TO Pricing Sheet (to be IAW IDIQ Sheet). | DM/J6/CS/KO |
https://www.linkedin.com/in/steve-meredith-64597aa1/
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .