FRCSW DLM FY22 Industry QA responses (13 Jan 22).pdf
PDF 230 KB Posted
- Solicitation number
- N68520-21-R-0007
About this file
This document provides a draft solicitation for Depot Level Maintenance (DLM) Support Services requirements for the United States Navy Fleet Readiness Center Southwest (FRCSW) in North Island, California. The anticipated single award Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity contract has a five year ordering period and cost reimbursement contract line items for level of effort services and other direct costs. The requirement is for aircraft, aircraft engines and components undergoing DLM, including rework, repair, assembly and other categories of maintenance support. The incumbent contractor is Aircraft Readiness Alliance, LLC. Interested offerors are requested to submit any questions on the draft solicitation by December 22, 2021 for consideration before final release in the first quarter of fiscal year 2022, with anticipated contract award in the first quarter of fiscal year 2023. The requirement is being competed as a 100% 8(a) small business set-aside.
View the file
Other files
Show 40 more
Latest 50 of 53 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Document
(SOW, RFP, Attachment) Reference Paragraph
Industry Question Government Reponse
1 Draft RFP 2.2.1.1
All proposals must be submitted electronically through https://safe.apps.mil. Note: Files shall be placed into .zip files with a maximum file size of 4 GB. An email containing the number of .zip files, .zip file names, and a table of contents for each .zip file shall be emailed to the PCO and CS.
The DoD SAFE site (https//safe.apps.mil) states "DoD SAFE is NOT to be used for contract soliciation or proposal submission. Use the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) for time sensitive submissions."
Will the Government please confirm that the use of the DoD SAFE site is required vice
PIEE?
The Government confirms that DoD Safe will be used to receive the proposals for this effort.
2 Draft RFP pg 90/111 para 2
Contract Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS) and Questionnaires will be the primary customer feedback data used to evaluate the Offeror’s past performance. The CPARS.gov System will be the primary method used to retrieve the CPARS for this source selection.
Will the Government please confirm that the Government will pull CPARS from CPARS.gov site and the offeror is not required to provide these as part of their proposal?
Yes the Government will retrieve the CPARS from the CPARS.gov system that are required to perform the evaluation. The Offeror does not need to include the CPARS with their proposal submission.
3 Draft RFP pg 28/111 para C-TXT Material
(c) List of Applicable Materials:
Disposable clothing, workwear, eye/face protection, knee supports and pads, face shields, eyewear accessories and cleaner, safety glasses, hearing protection, ear plugs, ear muffs, footwear/work boots, accessories – fall protection, safety harnesses, first aid kit, bandages, hand protection/gloves (i.e., anti-vibration, disposable, chemical resistant, cut resistant, mechanic, temperature resistant, etc.,), bump caps, miscellaneous head accessories, sweatbands, respiratory equipment (i.e., cartridges, filters, full-face, disposable respirators, respirator parts & accessories), heat stress accessories, work wear, signage, hearing protection, air purifying equipment & accessories, testing equipment, docking stations, calibration kits & accessories, traffic safety items
This paragraph (in red text in the dRFP) appears to be incomplete.
Will the Government please provide the remainder of the paragraph?
The paragraph was complete. It was just missing the period. Please see Question 61 for further details.
4 Draft RFP pg 85/111 para 4.1
"it is requested that one electronic copy of Table ES-1 (Offeror’s Summary), Table ES-2 (Relevant Contract Summary); Table PP-1 (Past Performance/Corporate Experience Contract Data); and Annex A (contractually executed Final Versions of Previous SOW/PWSs/Other Supporting Documentation for Past Performance/Corporate Experience) be submitted 21 Calendar Days prior to the submission date/time specified on Standard Form 33 (Block 9)."
Will the Government please confirm that this will be a "split" submission?
21 Calendar days prior to the offical submission:
Table ES-1 (Offeror’s Summary), Table ES-2 (Relevant Contract Summary);
Table PP-1 (Past Performance/Corporate Experience Contract Data); and Annex A (contractually executed Final Versions of Previous SOW/PWSs/Other Supporting Documentation for Past Performance/Corporate Experience
Will the Government please confirm wheter or not the items submitted 21 calendar days prior to the official submission must be included as part of the official submission?
It is unclear to the Government what is meant by "Split" Submission, however, as per Para 4.1 of the RFP, there is only one proposal due date and that will be specified in block 9 of the SF33.
The Government is requesting an early submission of the ES-1, ES-2 and PP-1 to start gathering the information necessary to perform the Past Performance Evaluation. If no changes are made between the submission of the early information and the information submitted in response to the Final RFP, the offeror shall identify that at the beginning of VOL 1 and VOL 2.
5 Draft RFP Will the Government please allow 60 days from Final RFP posting to official submision? The Government will take this into consideration.
6 Draft RFP B-2 and
CLIN Structure
Section B-2 (NOT SEPARATELY PRICED CLIN) states:
CLINs 0002, 0003, 0005, 0006, 0008, and 0009 are Not Separately Priced on the base IDIQ contract.
ITEM NO 0003 MATL ODC Ceiling and ITEM NO 0008 Contractor Acquired Property (CAP) do not state that those CLINS are "Not Separately Priced". Would the Government clarify whether CLINS 0003 and 0008 should be separately or not separately priced at the IDIQ level?
CLIN 0003 Ceiling will be established at the IDIQ level and IS seperately priced. CLIN 0008 is NOT separately priced at the IDIQ level.
7 Draft RFP B-2 and
CLIN Structure
"ITEM NO 0007 Data in Support of CLIN 0001-0008". Industry Day slides state that CLIN 0007 is Not Separately Priced (NSP) but Draft RFP does not state this. Recommend the Government edit ITEM NO 0007 to indicate NSP.
The Final RFP will reflect CLIN 0007 as NSP.
9 Draft RFP 3.2.7.1.2
3.2.7.1.2 Government Information Technology: "The Government will provide the Contractor with computer access to the FRCSW production operation system of record"… Will the Government identify the specific system of record for offeror's planning purposes?
The system used at FRCSW is CONOPS "TAA Labor Schedule Maintenance"
10 Draft RFP 3.2.7.7.2
3.2.7.7.2 “AS 9100 and AS 9110: The Contractor shall comply with COMNAVAIRFORINST
4790.2 (or subsequent series revisions) instructions and procedures in accordance with paragraph 2.2.3.” This section refers to but does not specify that the contractor must be certified under AS 9100 and 9110. Is contractor AS 9100 and AS 9110 certification required, or only compliance with 4790.2?
FRCSW is AS9100 and AS9110 certified so the contractor is not required to be AS9100 and AS9110 certified. The contractor is required to follow the COMNAVFORINST 4790.2.
11 Draft RFP Section L, Part B, 2.
2. VOLUME 2 - PAST PERFORMANCE states, "For this volume, the Offeror (and each JV Team Member) shall provide up to three (5) relevant contracts…" Will the Government please clarify that this instruction is for up to five (5) relevant contracts?
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect up to five (5) relevant contracts.
12 Draft RFP Section L, Part B, 2.
2. VOLUME 2 - PAST PERFORMANCE states, "For this volume, the Offeror (and each JV Team Member) shall provide up to three (5) relevant contracts…"
For Joint Venture entities, the word "shall" seems to require relevant contract references from each and every member of the JV, separately. Please confirm that a pre-existing JV that was not formed specifically for this acquisition is only required to establish relevant experience as a whole (using JV contracts or individual team member contracts), and that the Government will assess the JV performance as a whole using those references and not separately as individual entities.
To establish the relevant experience and assess performance of the JV as a whole, recommend changing this reference to read, "For this volume, the Offeror shall provide up to five (5) relevant contracts (JV Team Members may submit up to 5 relevant contracts each)…"
The Government will access the JV as a whole and will assign one confidence assessment rating for the offeror. The assessment will include the relevant contract references submitted from the JV as well as the JV team members.
13 Draft RFP Section L, Part B, 3.1
3.1 Key Personnel resumes (max of 3 pages each).
Will the Government exclude the resumes from the Volume III Technical page count?
The individual resumes for the 13 Key Personnel positions are limited to 3 pages each and are to be submitted as part of Annex B. Annex B is not included in the suggested page count of the Technical Volume.
14 Draft RFP Section M, II.A.
Section M.II.A, on Past Performance evaluation, states, "When proposals are received from entities specifically formed to propose on a particular acquisition, the past performance evaluation will consider each individual JV team member."
If a JV is proposing that has been in existence for some time (years) and has proposed on and is executing numerous acquisitions, does the above reference apply? Will that JV be considered "specifically formed to propose on a particular acquisition", and will the Government "consider each individual JV team member" vice evaluating the JV as an entity?
See response for Question 12
15 None N/A Will COMFRC/FRCSW provide site visit access to FRCSW facility at NASNI in San Diego for purposes of facilities analysis? If not, will facilities layouts be made available?
FRCSW will not be providing site visits or facility layouts.
16 Draft RFP
Section I Contract Clauses, Section 252.223-7999
Ensuring Adequate COVID-19 Safety
Protocols for Federal Contractors
(Deviation 2021-
O0009)(OCT 2021)
Please clarify the Government's inclusion of this clause based on the current enjoinment by the courts per the FAQ at https://www.saferfederalworkforce.gov/contractors/
"For existing contracts or contract-like instruments (hereinafter “contracts”) that contain a clause implementing requirements of Executive Order 14042: The Government will take no action to enforce the clause implementing requirements of Executive Order 14042, absent further written notice from the agency, where the place of performance identified in the contract is in a U.S. state or outlying area subject to a court order prohibiting the application of requirements pursuant to the Executive Order (hereinafter, “Excluded State or Outlying Area”). In all other circumstances, the Government will enforce the clause, except for contractor employees who perform substantial work on or in connection with a covered contract in an Excluded State or Outlying Area, or in a covered contractor workplace located in an Excluded State or Outlying Area."
This clause will be removed from the Final RFP.
17 Draft RFP Section J, Attachment L4 - Vol
4 AFBL
Incorrect Reference. Attachment L-4 is CS-1 The reference will be corrected in the Final RFP.
18 Draft RFP Section J, Attachment L5 -Vol
4 CS-1
Incorrect Reference. Attachment L-5 is AFBL The reference will be corrected in the Final RFP.
19 Draft RFP
Section L - Instructions, Conditions and Notices to Bidders, Paragraph 4, Page
"The following entities are defined as principal entities and only principal entities will be used in the corporate experience and past performance evaluations: (a) the prime contractor; (b) JV Team Members."
We request the Government permit Prime Contractors in a 48 CFR 9.601 (2) Prime Contractor/Subcontractor relationship to utilize Subcontractor's Past Performance. This is generally accepted for 8(a) competitions, and to narrow to JV's overly restricts competition.
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect evaluating principal subcontractors
20 Draft RFP
Section L - Instructions, Conditions and Notices to Bidders, Paragraph 4, Page
The solicitation only makes reference to Prime or Joint Venture Company. Can the government add Major Subcontractor too under Entity?
See response for Question 19
21 Draft RFP
Section L - Instructions, Conditions and Notices to Bidders, Paragraph 4, Page
Will the government consider the corporate experience and past performance of a major subcontractor?
See response for Question 19
22 Draft RFP
Section L - Instructions, Conditions and Notices to Bidders, Paragraph 4, Page
The solicitation states: “Throughout these instructions, “Offeror” is defined as the prime contractor with its CAGE code identified in Block 15A on Standard Form (SF) 33, Solicitation, Offer, and Award. A “Joint Venture” (JV) is a partnership or teaming arrangement that is formed for the purpose of responding to this or a past solicitation when the prime contractor consists of more than one legal entity. “JV Team Members” are the entities that make up a Joint Venture. The term “entity” is used to mean any or all of the following: prime contractor, JV, JV team members, and corporate parent, division, subsidiary, or affiliate (e.g., any contractor with a different CAGE Code/DUNS than the Offeror). The following entities are defined as principal entities and only principal entities will be used in the corporate experience and past performance evaluations: (a) the prime contractor; (b) JV Team Members. Offerors are advised that in order to demonstrate work commitment, each principal entity must be identified in Volume 4 Cost and associated with a commensurate dollar value.”
However, the entities Offeror and JV are one in the same. The above language treats the Prime and JV team members as separate entities. Yet, 13 CFR § 124.513 states a joint venture agreement consists of one or more other small business concerns and are one entity for the purpose of performing one or more specific 8(a) contracts.
Can the government correct this to state the Entities/Offerors are:
Prime Prime and Sub Joint Venture (JV)
The Government will not revise the definitions of Entities or Offerors, however, the final RFP will be updated to reflect evaluating principal subcontractors.
23 Draft RFP
Section 2 - proposal Format and Submission, Subsection 2.2 - Electronic
Submission of Proposals, Page 83 of 111
Please confirm Cost Build-Ups are not required for Time & Materials or Labor Hour subcontractors. If so, please provide sealed package instructions for JV Teammates and Subcontractors, as well as any clarifications to instructions for Prime Contractors including sanitized pricing information in Prime Contractor proposal.
The Government confirms that cost build-ups are not required for Time & Material or Labor Hour subcontractors. Per submission instructions, please see Section L, 2. for proposal and attachment submissions.
24 Draft RFP Part B - Volume 2 - Past Performnace, ". . . Shall provide up to three (5) relevant contracts"
Please confirm whether the maximum is three or five Past Performance references.
See response for Question 11
25 Draft RFP Part B - Volume 2 - Past Performnace, The solicitation states for this Volume, the Offeror (and each JV Team Member) shall provide up to three (5) relevant contracts. Is the max 3 or 5?
See response for Question 11
26 Draft RFP Part B - Volume 2 - Past Performnace, What is the minimum number of past performance references? There is no minimum number of past performance references.
27 Draft RFP Part B - Volume 2 - Past Performnace, Under the term "Offeror," will the Government consider the minimum to be a total of both the Prime and Sub past performance references?
See response to Question 26. The Final RFP will be updated to reflect each entity, the Prime, JV, JV Team members shall submit up to 5 reference contracts and each principal subcontractors shall submit up to 3 contract references.
28 Draft RFP
Part B - Volume 4 - Cost/Price, Section
4.2 Ground Rules
and Assumptions, "(c) If subcontractors are proposed, they shall provide the same information required for the prime contractor, unless otherwise noted in the Price/Cost Information section below."
Please provide instructions for submissions of Sealed Packages by subcontractors and inclusion of sanitized Subcontractor information in Prime Contractor's proposal.
All proposals, including attachments, must be submitted electronically through https://safe.apps.mil as per Secion L, paragraph 2.2.1.
29 Draft RFP B. Other Evaluation
Definitions, Page
Under Very Relevant, will the Government consider the total value and number of employees within an IDIQ contract? For example, Seaport-NxG or Contract Field Team (CFT), etc. As you know, IDIQ contracts are awarded under a single solicitation, for the same supplies or services.
No, the government will not consider the total value and number of employees within an IDIQ contract. See section L part A General Instructions, 1. General for Past Performance and Corporate Experience contract definitions.
30 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Cost Summary Spreadsheet, Row
14 and 15
Generally, Fringe should be applied first and Overhead second (however the table is reversed)
The offeror may propose in accordance with its cost accounting standards, however, the spreadsheet shall be unprotected and unlocked, with formulae intact to show mathematical operations
31 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Cost Summary Spreadsheet, Row
Please confirm COM means "Cost of Money" Yes COM means Cost of Money.
32 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Pass Through Analysis - Total for All Years, Row 59 and 65
The table references "Maximum Pass Through Allowed by Seaport-e IDIQ Contract."
Two Questions: (1) Since this solicitation will not be issued against either Seaport-e or Seaport-NXB, please confirm this reference is a mistake; and (2) Since there is no reference to a maximum Pass Through in the solicitation, please confirm the 8% reference is an error.
The Seaport reference is a mistake. The reference to the maximum pass through is an error as well. Attachment L-4, CS1 will be reivsed for the Final RFP.
33 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Instructions, Row 35, Instructions for
Subcontractors, Item 11
Please confirm "For subcontractor cost summary sheets, delete Rows 22-48" means Subcontractors should complete the "Prime Contractor Labor Cost" section in their sealed packages
The Government confirms that each subcontractor should complete the Prime Contractor labor cost section of Attachment L-4.
34 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Instructions, General
Please confirm Cost Build-Ups are not required for Time & Materials or Labor Hour subcontractors. If so, please provide sealed package instructions for JV Teammates and Subcontractors, as well as any clarifications to instructions for Prime Contractors including sanitized pricing information in Prime Contractor proposal.
The Government confirms that cost build-ups are not required for Time & Material or Labor Hour subcontractors. Per submission instructions, please see Section L, 2. for proposal and attachment submissions.
35 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Instructions
DRAFT RFP, Section I Contract Clauses, Section 52.222-2 Payment for Overtime Premiums (JUL 1990) will not exceed "TBD at task order level . . . ".
Please confirm, offeror should not include any Overtime Premiums in Attachment 5 - Level of Effort for evaluation purposes.
The Government will update the not to exceed amount in Section I Contract Clause 52.222-2.
Offerors should include any overtime premiums in Attachment L-4.
36 Attachment 5 - Level of Effort
Instructions Shift Schedule Premiums. Draft RFP Section C - Descriptions and Specifications, Section
3.1.4.2 clearly identifies three Shift Schedules. Please advise if the Government desires an Offeror to propose Shift Premiums (for staff retention purposes), and if so how.
The second and third shifts currently have shift premiums. Please propose shift premiums In accordance with the CBA's. The 2nd and 3rd shift are approximately 20% of the combined total labor hours. (See SOW 3.1.4.2)
37 Attachment 7 DD254 Whole Document In a JV, does the 8(a) Prime Company have to have a security clearance separate and apart from the JV?
Yes, Each entity is required to have a security clearance as per Section A, General Information #5.
38 RFP Section L.B.2 Instructions state, "For this volume, the Offeror (and each JV Team Member) shall provide up to three (5) relevant contracts..." Please correct the typo to "five (5) relevant contracts" to eliminate the ambiguity.
See response for Question 11
39 RFP
Section L.A.2.2.1
Operating System and Applications
The instructions require submission of files in Microsoft 2016. Please confirm that files prepared using the newer Microsoft 365 applications, which are backwards compatible with 2016, will be acceptable.
Files prepared using the newer Microsoft 365 applications that are backwards compatible with Microsoft 2016, are acceptable.
40 RFP
Section L, Part B, 1.
Volume 4 -
Cost/Price, 4.5.2 Labor Hours
Please correct the table of labor hours. It doesn't match the Government estimate of 5,926,272 hours as set forth in DLM Attachment 5 - Level of Effort. Additionally, the "Total Hours" column doesn't reflect the sum of the hours in the location columns.
The Final FRP will be updated to reflect the correct totals and Attachment 5.
41 RFP
Section A, 2. CBA Agreements and
DLM Attachments
The following CBA agreements are missing from the solicitation: (1) CBA Cannon Air Force Base (2020-2023) and (2) CBA NAS North Island, MCAS Miramar & MCAS Camp Pendleton (2019-2022)
The Government will verify that all CBAs have been incorporated into the Final RFP.
42 RFP
Section M, II.C.
Cost/Price, General
Section M specifies: "If the Offeror proposes escalation of less than “3.5%” for all Labor CLINs on an annual basis for all ordering years, the proposal will be adjusted to the escalation rate of “3.5%” as per the instructions in Section L." Please revise as follows: "If the Offeror proposes escalation of less than “3.5%” or the CBA-specified rate by year as applicable for all Labor CLINs on an annual basis for all ordering years, the proposal will be adjusted to the escalation rate of “3.5%” or to the applicable CBA-specified rate by year as applicable as per the instructions in Section L."
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect the additional language.
43 RFP
Section M, III.B.
Other Evaluation Definitions
The definition for Relevant includes upper limits for contract value and the count of maintenance personnel supplied that are unduly restrictive and would eliminate contracts that exceed the top of the range in one or more categories but not all. Please revise the definition as follows: For this solicitation, a past contract reference, as defined in Section L, is considered to have similar scope, magnitude, and complexity as the solicitation when the past contract involved: Either O, or I, or D Level Military Aircraft Maintenance with a value of $10,000,001 or more, and supplied 26 or more maintenance personnel at two (2) or more locations concurrently.
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect the updated relevancy definitions
44 RFP
Section M, III.B.
Other Evaluation Definitions
The definition for Somewhat Relevant includes upper limits for contract value and the count of maintenance personnel supplied that are unduly restrictive and would eliminate contracts that exceed the top of the range in one or more categories but not all. Please revise the definition as follows: For this solicitation, a past contract reference, as defined in section L, is considered to have some of the scope, magnitude, and complexity as the solicitation when the past contract involved: Either O, or I, or D Level Military Aircraft Maintenance with a value of $1,000,000 or more, and supplied 10 or more maintenance personnel at the same time, and performed at one (1) or more locations concurrently.
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect the updated relevancy definitions
45 RFP
Section M, III.B.
Other Evaluation Definitions
Based on the definition of Very Relevant in the draft RFP, the current FRCSW DLM, based on its SOW, would not qualify as a Very Relevant contract. Please revise the definition of Very Relevant to make it consistent with the SOW requirements.
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect the updated relevancy definitions
46 RFP
Section M, III.B.
Other Evaluation Definitions
Please update the definition for Very Relevant to align it with the essential scope of the contract: "For this solicitation, a past/present contract reference, as defined in section L, is considered to have essentially the same scope, magnitude, and complexity as the solicitation when the past contract involved: Depot (D) Level Military Aircraft Maintenance as the primary requirement combined with either incidental or supporting Organizational
(O) or Intermediate (I) Military Aircraft Maintenance with a value of $50,000,001 or more and supplied at least 51 maintenance personnel at three (3) or more locations concurrently."
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect the updated relevancy definitions
47 RFP
Section M, III.B.
Other Evaluation Definitions
Please add "performed in accordance with COMNAVFORINST 4790.2D" to the definition of Very Relevant.
The Government will not include COMNAVFORINST 4790.2D in the definition of Very Relevant.
48 RFP
Section M, III.B.
Other Evaluation Definitions and
Past Performance/Exper ience instructions
Recommend that past performance evaluation should take into account past performance information regarding subcontractors that will perform major or critical aspects of the requirement consistent with FAR 15.305(2)(iii).
The Final RFP will be updated to reflect evaluating principal subcontractors
49 RFP
Section C, 1.2 Scope (p. 9) and
Section M, III Definitions, B Other
Eval Definitions
No O-level tasking is referenced in the draft Solicitation. Recommend removing O-level tasking from the definitions of "Very Relevant" and "Relevant" in the Past Performance Relevancy Criteria.
O-level tasking will remain in the definitions.
50 RFP
Section L - Instructions, Conditions and Notices to Bidders, Part A: 1.GENERAL, item e (i-iv).
Understood that DOs/TOs should submitted as executed under the same ID contract reference in column 6 of RFP Attachment L-3. Please advise how to reference in aggregate in the following column's in Attachment L-3.
The Government request is that in each of the rows below row 6 of Attachment L-3, keep the individual DO/TO information separated and the Government will perform the aggregation.
The Final RFP Attachment L-3 instructions will be updated.
51 RFP
Table G-4 Section L List of Attachments
(page 84 of 111) Will L-2 Past Performance Questionnaire be provided with the final RFP release? Yes. All Solicitation Attachments will be provided with the release of the Final Solicitation.
52 RFP
Volume 2 - Past
Performance (page 88 of 111)
In regards to: "In Annex A (Contractually executed final versions of previous SOW/PWS/Other Supporting Documentation for Past Performance and Corporate Experience with relevant portions highlighted, the Offeror shall provide electronic copies of the complete contractually executed final versions of the SOW/PWS or other supporting solicitation/contract documentation from each contract or delivery/task order reference identified in Table ES-2 (Relevant Contract Summary)." - Will the Government provide a description of exactually what is expected to be included? Often the SOW/PWS and other supporting documentation can be quite lengthy and it would be helpful to have guidelines as to the magnitude of this request.
The Government requires the Offeror to submit the Final Version of the SOW/PWS/Other Supporting Documentation for each contract reference submitted as part of Table ES-2. In addition, the government requests the Offeror highlight those portions of these documents that demonstrates the relevant work the offerors performed in support of those contracts that is similar to the work they will be performing for this solicitation. The Government realizes these documents may be lengthy, however the full document is still required.
53 PWS
3.1.9.2 Ground
Operating Procedures
The Contractor shall comply with NAVAIRINST 3710.1G (or subsequent revision series) in the development of and use of specific GOPs for the efforts performed under the scope of this contract. The Contractor is responsible for writing, implementing and enforcing their procedures, and for identifying and correcting discrepancies in the GOPs. The GOPs must meet or exceed the service guidance identified or referenced by this SOW. When a publication provided by the Government is subsequently revised, supplemented, replaced or rescinded, the Contractor shall comply with all subsequent revisions, supplements and replacements. The Contractor shall submit the Contractor GOPs to the Government Ground Flight Representative (GGFR) for approval prior to the commencement of Contractor DLM services. (CDRL A00A).
Question: Can the government provide a list of required GOPs?
No the Government will not provide a list of required GOPs, however, the Government will provide a One Time Data Item Description (DID) to provide all the content details required for the GOPs.
DLM+Attachment+9+- +CBA+-+North+Island+F-
18+Center+Barrel+CBA++8- 31-2018+to+8-31-2021.pdf
Would the government provide the updated version of the North Island CBA with AES that expired Aug 2021?
The Government will verify that all updated CBAs have been incorporated into the Final RFP.
55 PWS
3.1.5.4 GAS
DETECTION
METERS
The PWS states: "The Contractor must provide Multi-RAE Gas Detection Meters model PGM-50 /4 as required by program/site. The Contractor must provide gas detection meters and accessories to contractor personnel as required to comply with FRCSW Confined Space Entry Program. FRCSW will provide calibration gas for the referenced gas detection meters to the Contractor. However, the Contractor will remain responsible for performing calibration at the required intervals and the availability of the gas detection meter to its personnel. If the Contractor provides an alternate and equivalent gas detection meter the Contractor shall be responsible for providing the required calibration gas."
Question: How many Multi-RAE Gas Detection Meters are needed?
A total of 12 Detection Meters are currently required. 6 meters at North Island, 2 meters at Lemoore, 2 meters at Miramar, 1 meter at Camp Pendleton, and 1 meter at Cannon AFB.
56 RFP
GENERAL
INFORMATION
paragraph 2 (page 2 of 111)
The RFP states: "This contract will be, subject to the Service Contract Act (SCA) of 1965, as amended, and to FAR clause 52.222.41 SERVICE CONTRACT LABOR STANDARDS (MAY 2014), contained in Section I of this solicitation. The cost/price proposal shall demonstrate compliance with the minimum monetary wages and fringe benefits for service employees as specified in the Wage Determination (provided as an attachment in Section J of this solicitation). The following Wage Determinations are applicable for this effort."
Question: Are each of these locations currently established and operational, or do any of them need to be stood up?
Each of the locations referenced in the SOW are currently established and operational.
57 RFP
3.1.9.7.2
(page 17 of 111)
The RFP states: "The contractor shall provide employees with common tools required for each trade. The contractor shall ensure all tools supplied by the contractor are inventoried and legibly marked prior to entry or use in FRCSW workspaces. Contractor shall have adequate safeguards in place to ensure all tools are accounted for and documented on a daily basis. Marking on tools shall provide traceability to the owner/custodian of the tools in accordance with FRCSW Tool Control Instruction FRCSWINST 10290.1" Question: Is there a minimum list of contractor required tools for each skill set?
The Government will provide a list of contractor required tools for each skill set in the Final RFP.
58 RFP
Paragraph 3.2.7.11
(page 20 of 111)
The Contractor shall provide furnishing, tools, and materials required to provide the required training as outlined in section 3.2.7.11 and Attachment 3 Trade Skill Training Lesson Plans and Outlines. Furnishings should include, but are not limited to tables, chairs, workbenches and office accessories appropriate for training courses. Tooling should include, but are not limited to items such as high and low speed variable drill motors (pneumatic), drill bits, drill guides, reamers, rivet guns, micrometers, hi-lok kits, cleko-type fasteners, punches, C-clamps and other basic hand tools. Question: Is a detailed list of required training equipment available?
A detailed list of required training equipment is not available.
59 RFP
Paragraph 3.1.9.7.2
(page 17 of 111)
The contractor shall provide employees equipped with common tools required for each trade. The contractor shall ensure all tools supplied by the contractor are inventoried and legibly marked prior to entry or use in FRCSW workspaces. Contractor shall have adequate safeguards in place to ensure all tools are accounted for and documented on a daily basis.
Marking on tools shall provide traceability to the owner/custodian of the tools in accordance with FRCSW Tool Control Instruction FRCSWINST 10290.1 Question: Is there a minimum list of contractor required tools for each skill set?
See response for Question 57
60 RFP
Paragraph
3.2.7.10.1 (page 23 - 111)
At the COR’s direction, the Contractor shall provide emergency repair, modification, and DLM support for aircraft deployed away from FRCSW but within the Continental United States (CONUS) and Marine Corps Facility Kaneohe Bay, HI carrier repair facilities. The site locations shall be determined and directed by FRCSW in support of a particular work site or aircraft carrier. The site location(s) will be identified within the travel request and associated work order. The Contractor’s travel estimate to the travel request shall be received by the COR within 24 hours after notification.
Question: Is a list of travel made the past 12 months available for review for planning purposes?
No. A list of travel made the past 12 months is not available for review for planning purposes.
61 List of Applicable Materials
C-TXT MATERIAL C-
TXT-242.9515
PROCEDURES AND
APPROVALS
REQUIRED PRIOR
TO INCURRING
DIRECT MATERIAL
COSTS (TBD 2021)
Disposable clothing, workwear, eye/face protection, knee supports and pads, face shields, eyewear accessories and cleaner, safety glasses, hearing protection, ear plugs, ear muffs, footwear/work boots, accessories – fall protection, safety harnesses, first aid kit, bandages, hand protection/gloves (i.e., anti-vibration, disposable, chemical resistant, cut resistant, mechanic, temperature resistant, etc.,), bump caps, miscellaneous head accessories, sweatbands, respiratory equipment (i.e., cartridges, filters, full-face, disposable respirators, respirator parts & accessories), heat stress accessories, work wear, signage, hearing protection, air purifying equipment & accessories, testing equipment, docking stations, calibration kits & accessories, traffic safety items Question: Paragraph 3.1.5.3 CONSUMABLE PPE states “The Contractor shall provide all required consumable PPE to contractor personnel.” However, the list of applicable materials for direct material costs seem to contradict this. Can the government please clarify?
With the exception of items listed in Section C, 3.2.7.3, the contractor shall be responsible for providing all PPE to their employees.
62 RFP
Section L.2
(page 88 of 11)
The paragraph states "For this volume, the Offeror (and each JV Team Member) shall provide up to three (5) relevant contracts (where for the purpose of these instructions the term contract also refers to delivery order or task order)," Question: Would the government confirm that the word "three" was a typo and that it is actually "five" relevant contracts.
See response to Question 11
63 RFP & Industry Day Slides Section L &
Attachment 5, slides 22 &23
Attachment 5 LOE is broken into ordering periods, yet Section L and the industry day slides indicate 1 (Five Year) ordering period.
Question: Will the government please clarify ordering period structure.
Per Section F there is one (1) five (5) year ordering period.
64 RFP
Section B, L & Attachment 5
Section B identifies two CLINS for labor, with CLIN 1 covering a 5 year ordering period. The LOE (attachment 5) shows multiple periods. There was not pricing template provided within the draft documents.
Question: Will the government consider providing a pricing template to ensure a uniform/consistent response from offerors and that includes pricing for the 5 year ordering period(s) and that is responsive to section B CLIN structure requirements?
Attachment L-4 is the pricing template each offeror shall use that reflects pricing for the five year ordering period. The Summary tab on Attachment L-4 breaks out each CLIN for Section B.
65 RFP Attachment 5
Attachment 5 outlines ordering periods as well as "direct" and "indirect" positions. These terms have significant cost impacts for contract companies.
Question: Can the government define their use of "direct" and "indirect" positions, and confirm that regardless all positions on this contract are billable within the cost reimbursement environment?
Designation of "indirect" position was in error. All positions in Attachment 5 are "direct" and are billable within the cost reimbursement environment. Attachment 5 will be updated in the Final RFP.
66 RFP
Attachment 5, Section L.4.5.2
The Government states "For evaluation purposes, the Offeror shall propose the labor categories/hours as outlined below:"
Question: Will the government specify how any variation from the hours/LOE provided will be handled? Will an offeror's proposal be determined non-compliant if it varies from the recommended level of effort (LOE)?
The offeror shall propose in accordance with Section L, 4.5.2. Per Section M, The Government may consider any exception or deviation to any term or condition of the Solicitation to be a deficiency unless expressly authorized by the RFP. A proposal assessed with a deficiency will make the offer ineligible for award unless corrected during discussions or Final Proposal Revisions.
67 RFP
Section C 3.1.3.1 (page 12 of 111)
The government outlines three daily work shifts, eight hours each.
Question: Are there differential pay targets for shifts (shifts B and C)? For example, would the evening and night shifts receive a higher pay differential?
See response to Question 36
68 RFP Attachment 5 Question: Would the Government identify “key personnel” positions within Attachment 5 to ensure proper application of key personnel requirements?
The Government is updating Attachment 5, however, the key personnel are also listed in section L, 4.5.2 by location.
69 RFP Attachment 5
No overtime (OT) has been listed, yet in the Depot Maintenance Overview section of the brief it was mentioned that OT could be substantial on the weekends. To that point, will the Government provide guidelines for bidding OT and for which positions, as this variable drastically affects cost/price, as well as enabling incumbent bidder(s) who know averages from experience?
The Government will not provide any guidelines for bidding OT since OT will not be evaluated.
70 RFP/SOW/Attach 5 LOE RFP SOW 3.1.2.1 Paragraph 3.1.2.1 lists the site locations in Section C, however Attachment 5 Level of Effort does not show positions at the NAS Fallon and NAS Point Mugu sites. Are FTE positions required at these locations?
The Government does not have FTE's at NAS Fallon or NAS Point Mugu at this time.
Sheet 1
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .