Cannabis Care Line (CCL) Pilot Program MCA260003 _ 07_16_2026.pdf
PDF 83 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Cannabis Care Line (CCL) Pilot Program
- Solicitation number
- BPM057708
- Issued by
- Maryland
About this file
This is a Bidders Conference Q&A document for the Cannabis Care Line (CCL) Pilot Program, a Maryland state solicitation seeking staffing services to operate a free phone-based information line providing professional guidance on medical cannabis use and health-related cannabis questions. The contractor will provide live call handling, voicemail management, and callback services using the Maryland Cannabis Administration's existing Lumen/Genesys telephony infrastructure, with no requirement for the contractor to host, customize, or replace the call center platform. Remote work-from-home staffing is permitted provided contractor personnel securely access the Administration's systems and staff live calls for a minimum of 12 hours per week. The RFP does not specify minimum training hours, allowing offerors to propose their own training duration and methodology provided staff meet required qualifications and complete outstanding requirements within the implementation timeframe. Required service channels are limited to phone-based live call handling, voicemail, and callbacks, with SMS/text, chat, webform, and email handling explicitly out of scope.
Key clarifications addressed in this Q&A include that no SOC 2 Type II Audit Report is required for this procurement, contrary to initial RFP language; no bid/proposal bond is required; the contractor has discretion to permit employee-owned devices if they meet Genesys system requirements and are subject to contractor-managed security controls; and the 15-minute callback expectation and 24-hour restoration expectation are performance requirements without separate liquidated damages. The only contract-wide SLA with stated liquidated damages is the Timely Invoice SLA. The Lumen/Genesys system automatically collects basic call details and records inbound calls, and supplementary data collection should not contain PHI/PII, with specific data elements detailed in RFP Section 2.3G. Expected call volume, calls per hour, average call duration, and concurrency are data points the Administration seeks to answer through the pilot rather than specify upfront.
View the file
Other files
Show all 26
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
We’d like to submit the following questions related to the solicitation. We realize some questions are easier to answer than others and not every question may have an answer immediately available, or even any answer at all. Please do your best, and THANK YOU in advance for your assistance. (And, if you don’t mind, please respond “received” to this email so we know you have it and will be answering what can be answered.)
The RFP states that SOC 2 Type 2 Audit applies to the Contract. Please clarify the expected scope of the SOC 2 requirement for a Contractor that provides staffing services using Administration-provided Lumen/Genesys phone number, logins, software/user licenses, and telephony infrastructure, and does not host or replace the call center platform. Specifically, please confirm whether the Contractor must provide an existing SOC 2 Type 2 report, complete a new SOC 2 Type 2 audit after award, or provide security control documentation limited to the Contractor-managed portions of service delivery, such as personnel, endpoints, remote access, data handling, and reporting.
A: A SOC 2 Type II Audit Report will not be required for this procurement. See Amendment No.
1.
Please confirm that remote/work-from-home staffing is permitted, provided Contractor personnel securely access the Administration-provided Lumen/Genesys environment and the Offeror identifies the locations from which services will be performed
A: Remote staffing is permitted provided that other conditions in the RFP are met (e.g., staffing live calls for a minimum of 12 hours per week).
Please confirm that the required technical integration is limited to secure use of the Administration’s existing Lumen/Genesys environment, pre-launch testing with the Administration and Lumen, Contractor-provided compliant workstations/connectivity, and agreed-upon reporting, and that the Contractor is not expected to host, replace, customize, or integrate a separate call center platform.
A: As stated in the RFP, the selected Offeror will use MCA’s existing Lumen/Genesys environment, not a separate call center platform. Per Section 2.3E &F, reasonable troubleshooting is expected of the selected Offeror such as in the event of WiFi outages.
Please confirm the required reporting data elements, reporting format, and reporting cadence. Specifically, please clarify which metrics will be available directly from Lumen/Genesys and which supplemental data elements the Contractor must collect manually or through a Contractor-proposed reporting process.
A: See RFP Section 2.3E for details on data reporting requirements. Additional information will be reviewed at the kickoff meeting with the selected Offeror.
Please confirm whether the Administration has a required minimum number of training hours for CCL staff, or whether the Offeror may propose its own training duration and methodology, provided staff meet the required qualifications and complete any outstanding requirements within the required implementation timeframe.
A: MCA did not set a minimum number of training hours.
Please confirm whether offerors must possess an existing SOC 2 Type 2 report at proposal submission, or whether the selected Contractor may complete the initial SOC 2 Type 2 audit after award within a timeframe specified by the Administration.
A: No. A SOC 2 Type II Audit Report is not required for this procurement. See Amendment No.
1.
The RFP requires Attachment T – HIPAA Business Associate Agreement upon notice of recommendation for award. Please clarify the Administration’s expectations regarding PHI/PII handling during CCL operations, including whether Contractor staff should collect caller-identifying information, whether call notes or supplemental reporting data may include PHI/PII, whether calls will be recorded in Lumen/Genesys, and what minimum necessary data elements should be captured or avoided to ensure de-identified reporting and caller confidentiality.
A: The Lumens/Gensys system automatically collects basic call details and records inbound calls. Supplementary data collection is not expected to contain PHI/PII. For sample data elements of interest, please refer to Section 2.3G Data collection & reporting.
Please confirm whether Contractor personnel may use employee-owned devices to access Administration-provided Lumen/Genesys systems if those devices meet Genesys system requirements and are subject to Contractor-managed security controls, including encryption, endpoint protection, access controls, patching, no local storage of State data, and remote wipe capability.
A: This decision will be up to the contractor. MCA did not specify in the RFP whether devices could be employee-owned.
Please confirm whether the 15-minute wait/callback expectation and 24-hour restoration expectation are performance requirements without separate liquidated damages, and whether the only contract-wide SLA carrying a stated liquidated-damages amount is the timely invoice SLA.
A: Yes. The 15-minute callback expectation (Section 2.3(C)) and the 24-hour restoration expectation (Section 2.3(D)) are contract performance requirements. As written, the RFP does not assign separate liquidated damages to those requirements. The only Contract-Wide SLA that expressly includes a stated liquidated damages amount is the Timely Invoice SLA in Section 3.16.5.1.
The RFP requires a Bid/Proposal Bond in the amount of 5% of the Total Evaluated Price.
Please confirm whether any performance bond, payment bond, annual bond, or renewable post-award bond is also required for this procurement. If so, please identify the required bond type, percentage or dollar amount, timing for submission, and whether the bond must cover the base period only or the full base plus option period.
A: No. A Bid/Proposal Bond is not required for this procurement. See Amendment No. 1.
Please provide the Administration’s expected call volume, anticipated calls per hour, expected average call duration, expected concurrency, and any ramp-up assumptions for the CCL pilot.
A: These are data points we seek to answer through the pilot. See RFP Project Goals 2.2.1.
Please confirm that required service channels are limited to phone-based live call handling, voicemail, and callbacks, and that SMS/text, chat, webform, email inquiry handling, and other digital channels are not required under this RFP.
A: The RFP details live call handling, voicemail, and callbacks. Other formats (SMS/text and email) are out of scope.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .