Canon U.s.a., Inc.

Melville, NY Doing business as Canon USA Inc - Corporate Headquarters Part of Quality Electrodynamics LLC

UEI
YDBDWM7P3D41
CAGE
1B6R1
Primary NAICS
532420 Office Machinery and Equipment Rental and Leasing
SAM.gov registration
Active through

Company facts

FY2025 rankings

Its parent company, Canon Medical Systems USA Inc, ranks:

and 4 more

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • Foreign Owned
  • For Profit Organization
Entity structure
Corporate Entity (Not Tax Exempt)
Corporate family
SAM.gov registration date
Physical address
1 Canon Park, Melville, NY 11747, USA

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Contract obligations by fiscal year

Fiscal year Obligated
FY2027 To date $0
FY2026 $719,475
FY2025 $334,948
FY2024 $115,673
FY2023 $4,822,242

Top agencies by obligations

Rank Agency Obligated, FY2026–FY2027 Share
1 Defense Logistics Agency $418,592
2 Department of Transportation $261,862
3 Air Force $38,868
4 Department of the Navy $3,231
5 Department of Justice $2,309

Contract awards

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Contract subawards

Prime contractor Prime award Amount Awarded
Amentum Technology, Inc. CONSOLIDATED OPERATIONS, MAINTENANCE, ENGINEERING, AND TEST (COMET) CONTRACT. Subcontractor 80KSC023DA016 $49,666
General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc. THE PURPOSE OF THIS TASK ORDER IS TO PROVIDE THREAT MITIGATION, ENGINEERING, & IMAGE (TME&I) SUPPORT SERVICES UNDER THE SST 4.0 IDIQ 70T01021D7670N001 FOR THE… 70T01021F7670N011 $81,080
Honeywell Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, LLC IGF::CL, CT::IGF MANAGEMENT AND OPERATION OF THE NATIONAL SECURITY CAMPUS -- CONTRACT NO. DE-NA0002839 Solutions Renewal and Professional Services DENA0002839 $38,504
Honeywell Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, LLC IGF::CL, CT::IGF MANAGEMENT AND OPERATION OF THE NATIONAL SECURITY CAMPUS -- CONTRACT NO. DE-NA0002839 Support DENA0002839 $40,687
Massachusetts Institute Of Technology Operation of the massachusetts institute of technology lincoln laboratory federally funded reseach and development center. Maintenance agmts FA870225FB003 $185,350

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Similar vendors

About the company

Canon U.S.A., Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Japanese multinational Canon Inc., provides digital imaging equipment maintenance, repair, and leasing services to federal agencies as a prime contractor (99% of recent awards), competing under full-and-open procurement with no set-aside designations across its federal footprint. The company is headquartered in Melville, New York, and operates as a foreign-owned for-profit organization. Canon's federal work centers on two concrete capability areas: plotter, scanner, and large-format printing equipment maintenance and repair under NAICS 541512 (Computer and Office Machine Repair and Maintenance) and related leasing and supply operations under NAICS 532420 (Office Equipment Rental and Leasing). Recent representative prime awards include a $9.04 million firm fixed-price contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Document Services division in September 2023 for purchase and 60-month maintenance of two high-speed digital printing presses at Quantico, Virginia and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; a $1.63 million firm fixed-price purchase order from DoD Document Services in February 2026 for up to 60 months of maintenance and supplies for digital press inkjet technology at Quantico; and an $810,648.80 single-award indefinite-delivery contract with the FAA Technical Center awarded August 1, 2022, running through June 30, 2027, for maintenance and repair of Canon plotters, scanners, and accessories supporting the agency's Computer-Aided Engineering Graphics program at Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Canon's customer base spans 209 distinct federal agencies, with significant concentration in civilian technology and health-sector customers. The top five agencies by award count account for 20% of recent awards, led by the Department of Justice Justice Management Division (71 awards, $173 thousand combined potential value) and the Drug Enforcement Administration (67 awards, $100 thousand combined potential value), followed by the National Institutes of Health Office of the Director (62 awards, $287 thousand combined potential value), the Environmental Protection Agency (43 awards, $110 thousand combined potential value), and NIH's National Institute on Drug Abuse (39 awards, $256 thousand combined potential value). The top five agencies by potential value account for 15% of combined potential value, anchored by the Department of Health and Human Services Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration ($1.9 million across 33 awards), the FAA Technical Center ($1.9 million across 14 awards), the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration ($827 thousand across 18 awards), the Smithsonian Institution ($647 thousand across 27 awards), and the NIH Office of the Director ($287 thousand across 62 awards). Canon's work across these agencies reflects a deep customer diversification strategy — equipment maintenance and repair contracts are dispersed across dozens of smaller-dollar transactions rather than anchored to a few large primes.

Canon holds positions on five named parent vehicles, including the FAA Technical Center IDC 692M1522D00007 (6 task orders, $367 thousand combined potential value) and IDC 70T01021D7670N001 (6 task orders, scope not specified in source), the FAA's DTFACT16D00011 (5 task orders, $288 thousand combined potential value), Federal Supply Schedule GS26F1016B (5 task orders, scope not specified), and IDC 36C24819D0003 (1 task order, $61 thousand combined potential value). Recent activity has remained steady at 10 to 15 prime awards per year over the past four years, with three awards so far in calendar 2026. Six awards carrying combined potential value of $455 thousand reach ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, presenting recompete exposure for Canon and opportunity for competitors on the affected contracts.

Canon's subcontract footprint is minimal — the source names 11 sub-awards, or 1% of total awards — but reveals service relationships with defense-oriented primes. Notable recent subs include General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc., under SST 4.0 IDIQ 70T01021D7670N001 for threat mitigation, engineering, and image support services (awarded December 3, 2025); Honeywell Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, LLC, under contract DE-NA0002839 for management and operation of the National Security Campus (two sub-awards, September and October 2025); Massachusetts Institute of Technology Lincoln Laboratory under its FFRDC operations contract for maintenance agreements (awarded August 11, 2025); and BAE Systems Technology Solutions & Services Inc. for Colorwave printer maintenance and Folder Express software licensing (awarded June 17, 2024). Canon's award footprint splits heavily toward plotter and copier maintenance (439 awards under PSC 7030 Maintenance/Repair/Rebuild of Office Machines), with secondary exposure to special-industry machinery repair (94 awards) and office equipment leasing (79 awards). The source identifies Canon's parent as Quality Electrodynamics LLC, listed as a foreign-owned, for-profit manufacturer, though Canon Inc. remains the ultimate parent entity.

Quick answers

Is Canon U.s.a., Inc. registered in SAM.gov?

Yes. Canon U.s.a., Inc.'s SAM.gov registration is active through February 17, 2027.

How much has Canon U.s.a., Inc. received in federal contracts?

Federal contracts obligated $334,948 to Canon U.s.a., Inc. in fiscal year 2025 and $5,992,338 in fiscal years 2023 through 2027.

How does Canon U.s.a., Inc. rank among federal contractors?

Canon U.s.a., Inc.'s parent company, Canon Medical Systems USA Inc, ranked #23 in NAICS 53242, #24 in PSC J074 and #45 in PSC J075 in FY2025.

What is Canon U.s.a., Inc.'s most recent federal award?

Canon U.s.a., Inc.'s most recent federal contract award is Itar-26-1939 SLI# 57054, canon solutions america, INC., $187,415.00 (692M1526P00066), from Technical Center (FAA), on June 29, 2026.

On GovTribe

See Canon U.s.a., Inc.'s full federal record

  • Federal contract awards
  • IDV awards
  • Subcontracting relationships
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors