Consolidated_Question_Set_5-7-19_Amendment_3_Final.xlsx
XLSX spreadsheet 33 KB Posted
- Attached to
- TSOMIS II RFP
- Solicitation number
- W900KK-19-R-0015
About this file
This is a solicitation for the Threat Systems Management Office seeking proposals for Threat Systems Operations Maintenance and Integrated Support II (TSOMIS II) services. Key details include:
-
The services required encompass operating, maintaining and sustaining ground and airborne threat systems to support operational and developmental testing and training for the U.S. Army. This includes engineering, configuration management, technical inspections, transportation, logistics, storage, maintenance, operations and training support.
-
The period of performance is a five-year ordering period with two one-year option periods for a total of seven years. The preponderance of work will be under firm-fixed-price CLINs with cost-plus-fixed-fee CLINs for ancillary work.
-
Locations of performance include government facilities at Redstone Arsenal, Fort Irwin, Fort Polk, and White Sands Missile Range. A single-award ID/IQ contract is anticipated.
-
Key dates include a deadline of April 22, 2019 to submit questions and a proposal submission deadline of May 13, 2019. The target award date is November 19, 2019.
Consolidated_Question_Set_5-7-19_Amendment_3_Final
View the file
Other files
Show 40 more
50 files listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Sheet1 1 The referenced paragraph states “Offerors shall submit no more than three (3) Government and/or commercial contracts for the prime offeror and no more than three (3) Government and/or commercial contracts for each major subcontractor. Contracts shall have been awarded during the past three (3) years from the issue date of this RFP and shall be relevant to the efforts required by this solicitation.”
As written, this requirement precludes offerors from using ongoing contracts awarded more than three years ago – such as a 5 year contract awarded in 2014. Will the Government change the wording to state, “Contracts shall have been awarded or performed during the past three years from the issue date of this RFP and shall be relevant to the efforts required by this solicitation.”?
| Response: The Government will change wording to “Contracts shall have been awarded or performed during the past three years from the issue date of this RFP and shall be relevant to the efforts required by this solicitation.” | |
| 2 | Question/Comment: |
Q38 of the Government’s Answer set allows the use of 11x17 pages, with them counting as 2 pages each. Will the Government incorporate the allowance of 11x17 pages into Section L of the RFP.
Response:
The Government will allow the 11x17 pages into Section L.
3 Question/Comment:
The Government has restricted Volume V to 40 pages. Property Management Plans that comply with FAR 52.245-1 requirements are approximately 30-40 pages. Volume V also requires a Subcontracting Plan (approximately 10-12 pages), Section K (approximately 11 pages), SF 33 and amendments, and Section G. Since it is not an evaluated factor, will the Government give Volume V an ‘Unlimited’ page requirement?
Response:
Volume V has been changed to ‘Unlimited’ page requirement
4 Question/Comment:
There are multiple definitions within the solicitation for a major subcontractor. To avoid confusion, will the Government verify the correct definition and update all major subcontractor references in the RFP. Locations of major subcontractor references include:
1. Section L.3 (3) (3) Section 3 – Subcontracts. … The information provided for the prime offeror and each proposed major subcontractor must include the entire company name, company address, … This includes all subcontractors who will be providing critical services or whose subcontract is for more than $2,000,000.00 of the total proposed cost/price.
2. Below Section (6).
Definition.
Major subcontractors - Those subcontractors who will be providing critical services or whose subcontract is expected to exceed ten (10) percent of the total proposed contract price.
3. Section L.4 VOLUME IV – Factor IV – Cost/Price.
A major subcontractor is defined as any subcontractor supporting this effort with a cost of $2,000,000 or more.
Response:
The Government has amended the RFP to reflect the change from $2,000,000.00 to 10% of total price/cost. A major subcontractor is defined as any subcontractor supporting this effort with a cost of 10% of the total price/cost or more.
5 Question/Comment:
Within the Question Set released by the Government on 03/08/2019, the requirement for a Proposal Adequacy Checklist was deleted, per Q16. Will the Government please remove this requirement from the end of Section L in the RFP also?
Response:
The Government introduced the proposal adequacy checklist for the Cost Plus Fixed Fee and Cost portion of the contract, and to make it clear to the Government team on the location of information on the Proposal. The proposal adequacy checklist will remain in the RFP. The checklist is a clause or provision numbered 252.215-7009 Proposal Adequacy Checklist (JAN 2014). It is not part of the section L. Updates to sections L Proposal Adequacy Checklist do not apply.
6 Question/Comment:
Will the Government update Section ii. L.2 Volume II – Factor II – Past Performance to read, “L.2 VOLUME II – Factor II – Past Performance. This volume shall contain past performance information regarding similar contracts. This volume shall not exceed 9 pages, plus three (3) pages for each major subcontractor for a total of 12 pages, excluding Past Performance Questionnaire Forms, Consent Letters from Major Subcontractors, and Letters of Commitment. …”
The current paragraph doesn’t address the inclusion of Commitment or Consent letters from Major Subcontractors within the Past Performance Volume page count.
Response:
The Government is excluding Past Performance Questionnaire Forms, Consent Letters from Major Subcontractors, and Letters of Commitment from the page count as stated in the verbiage.
7 Question/Comment:
There is a discrepancy in the number of pages allowed for past performance, as well as the number of contracts allowed for major subcontractors. The table on page 283 lists 18 pages. Section ii states, “This volume shall contain past performance information regarding similar contracts. This volume shall not exceed 9 pages, plus three (3) pages for each major subcontractor for a total of 12 pages, excluding Past Performance Questionnaire Forms. Offerors shall submit no more than three (3) Government and/or commercial contracts for the prime offeror and no more than three (3) Government and/or commercial contracts for each major subcontractor.”
If the Government is allowing 3 contracts from the prime and 3 contracts from major subs, then the total pages in Section ii should be 18, instead of 12. Additionally, this would mean a maximum of 3 contracts can be submitted for major subcontractors as opposed to 3 references for ‘each’ major subcontractor. Therefore, recommend changing the paragraph wording to (changes underlined):
“This volume shall contain past performance information regarding similar contracts. This volume shall not exceed 9 pages, plus three (3) pages for each major subcontractor for a total of 18 pages, excluding Past Performance Questionnaire Forms. Offerors shall submit no more than three (3) Government and/or commercial contracts for the prime offeror and no more than three (3) Government and/or commercial contracts for major subcontractors.” Response:
The Government has changed the total page count to 18 pages.
8 Question/Comment:
Since Section L.2 requires offerors to structure proposals so that paragraph numbers/letters are identical to the proposal instructions paragraph number, and to provide clarity as offerors outline their proposals, will the Government update the Table on page 283 to match the names and numbering listed under Section i. Volume I – Technical/Management . Recommendation below:
Technical/Management (removing Ground and Aviation) Sub-factor 1.1: Sample Event Task Sub-factor 1.2: Management/Transition Approach Sub-factor 1.3: Import/Export, End-User Certificate and ITAR Compliance Response:
The numbering has been updated to reflect the correct numbering.
L.1.1 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.1: Sample Event Task L.1.2 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.2: Management/Transition Approach.
L.1.3 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.3: Import/Export, End-User Certificate and ITAR Compliance.
9 Question/Comment:
The note under the table on page 283 states “Manpower charts, table of contents and summary sections are excluded from page count.”
Will the Government allow an acronym list and also exclude it from the page count?
Response:
Government will require an acronym list and will exclude it from the page count. It will be part of the Admin Vol 5
10 Question/Comment:
In the Proposal Submission Requirements Table (page 283) and in Section ii. L.2 Volume II – Past Performance (page 286), the Past Performance volume page count states that it “excludes Past Performance Questionnaire Forms” inferring that the questionnaires are to be included in our submission.
Per Section (5) of L.2 Volume II – Past Performance, and Attachment 3 Notice of Questionnaire, Past Performance Questionnaires are to be sent to the Contracting Office. Additionally, Section (5) requires offerors to provide a list of all POCs who received a questionnaire, not the questionnaire itself. Please clarify if the Government requires Past Performance Questionnaires within our Volume II response and update Section L accordingly.
Response:
The Government requires that all Past Performance Questionnaires for consideration MUST be sent to the Contracting Office at ACC-Orlando, to Mrs. Jean Borowski and Mr. Byron Perez. No questionnaire provided by the offeror as part of their proposal shall be considered.
11 Question/Comment:
Throughout L.1.1 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.1, Sample Event Task, and Section M.1.1, Sample Task Approach, each of the requirements reference “sample task requirements 1 through 12”. This statement doesn’t clarify whether the requirements apply to only Training Event # 2, or all events within the Sample Task. The 12 bullets in Attachment 10 have requirements specific to only Training Event #2 (#s 1-10) as well as all events (#s 11-12). Additionally, without significant assumptions, some requirements within Section L can only be met for Training Event #2 based on the information provided within the Attachment 10 scenario – such as the placement of systems.
Offerors need clarification throughout L.1.1 and M.1.1 as to which requirements are specific to Training Event #2 and which are specific to all events listed within Attachment 10.
Response:
For the purpose of answering Tasks 1-10, the answers should only be applied against the training event #2 information provided in the sample task.
For the purpose of answering Task 11, the answers should only be applied against the information in figure 2 and table 1 provided in the sample task.
For the purpose of answering Task 12, the answers should only be applied against the information in figure 2 and table 1 provided in the sample task.
12 Question/Comment:
Within the Question Set released by the Government on 03/08/2019, the answers to questions 3, 7, and 8, indicate that the Spare Parts Kits that Offerors propose in CLINS x026 through x038 should be derived from Attachment 16. It appears that Attachment 16 includes a considerable number of items that are:
a) not associated to a specific system
b) are not true spare parts (i.e. Craftsman 12 Ton Hydraulic Jack, plastic storage bins, floor jacks, etc) OR
c) HMMV supplies
This makes it difficult to assign specific spare parts within the list to specific systems. Additionally, Attachment 16 does not include the spare parts kits for all systems listed within the CLINs (for example, G-75 parts are not included). Based on these discrepancies, will the Government allow Offerors to propose and price a spare parts kit for each system, as part of their technical/cost approach? If so, will the Government please state this within Section L.4 Volume IV?
Response:
The Government is providing the G-75, GAMB Mod B and GAMB MOD C spare parts listing as part of the 2nd amendment of the RFP. However, the parts listing which was provided with the RFP does have a column which indicates what system the part is for and it should be noted, that this is a comprehensive parts listing which is required to support all the system maintenance operations. The HUMVEE parts are an important aspect of maintaining the fleet’s prime movers, but the contractor does not have to order the HUMVEE parts.
13 Question/Comment:
The answer to Question 47 states:
“Permanent supervisory personnel (Core) will be located on-site at either RSA, WSMR, NTC, JRTC or JMRC. Core personnel are defined as Program Manager, Operations Manager, and Site Leads. Change was made from “other supervisory personnel” to Site Leads.
Please confirm that all permanent supervisory personnel (Core) including the Program Manager, will be provided offices/spaces in Government facilities instead of Off-site.
Response:
All permanent supervisory personnel (Core) including the Program Manager, will be provided offices/spaces in Government facilities at WSMR, NTC, JRTC and JMRC. The only exception is the RSA Program Manager who currently doesn’t have Government office space. However, the RSA Information Operations personnel are provided Government facilities to conduct their work.
14 Question/Comment:
CLIN 1024 has a Unit of Quarter (Time) with a Quantity of 1. CLIN 2024, 3024, 4024, etc have a Quantity of 1 also but no Unit identified.
Please clarify if these CLINs should be a Unit of Lot with Quantity of 1 or a Unit of Quarter (Time) with a Quantity of 4?
Response:
COCOM and OPFOR are man hours for personnel. There is a one year requirement per CLIN divide by quarter time. So, 1 year = 4 quarters. Therefore, the quantity has changed from 1 to 4.
15 Question/Comment:
Tabs 3b, 3c and 3g all reference 5 years of pricing. Please confirm that offerors should be providing 7 years of pricing.
Response:
The Example Cost Workbook is meant to provide a starting base for the offeror. All offeror’s are required to provide pricing for the first five ordering period years, option years one and two, and the 6 ordering period extension. The offeror shall provide a total of 7 ½ years of pricing on their proposal.
16 Question/Comment:
Section 3.1.3.2 of the PWS states, “The Contractor shall provide a Management Plan that defines a management system to plan and control the efforts under this contract. … The Contractor shall provide an electronic copy to the TSMO office with the proposal.”
Will the Government verify if they are requiring a Management Plan, and if so, exclude it from page count and add it to Section L?
Response:
In accordance with CDRL A001, the management plan is due 30 days after award of the contract. The management plan requirement under section L and M are only for the Sample Task. The management plan shall cover all of the requirements outlined in the sample task. The requirement to provide a management plan under section L and M remain the same.
17 Question/Comment:
Tabs 3b and 3c request “Firm Fixed Priced Labor Rates – Fully Burdened (including profit)” and “Cost Plus Fixed Fee Labor Rates – Fully Burdened (excluding profit)” and also includes the following statement “It is the Government's Intent to incorporate all proposed direct and indirect Rates for the initial 5 year ordering period into the contract at time of award….”
How will these “incorporated” Fully Burdened Labor Rates, both FFP and CPFF, be used in the execution of the contract? How will these rates be evaluated with respect to Section M?
Response:
The fully burdened labor rates shall be used to price out all future orders not currently priced under the contract. All Over and Above Work Requests shall be priced using the rates. All cost type task orders not currently priced shall utilize the labor rates to be priced. The fully burdened rates shall be traceable to the proposed hours and labor categories for all Cost type contracts and their totals.
18 Question/Comment:
Section L.1.2 requires key personnel resumes. Will the Government consider limiting these to two pages and excluding them from the overall page count?
Response:
The RFP has been updated to limit the Key personnel resumes to 2 pages and to exclude resumes from the page count.
19 Question/Comment:
Tab 3g references “Proposed Fee – T&M”. Please clarify if the Gov’t intended for this field to say T&M or some other cost type.
Response:
The contract is for FFP, CPFF and Cost. No T&M rates shall be awarded under this contract. Additionally, the workbook is only an example of the type of information that is required. The offeror is still responsible for providing all required information for a fair and reasonable price/cost evaluation. Any omission of information is the responsibility of the offeror. Attachment 17 – Example Workbook has been updated to delete any mention of T&M rates.
20 Question/Comment:
CLIN 1024 is for COCOM and OPFOR Labor and 1025 is for COCOM and OPFOR Travel. There is no Materials CLIN for COCOM and OPFOR Support. Please clarify where Offerors should bid proposed Materials/ODCs for this effort.
Response:
There is no known material requirements for COCOM and OPFOR. However, if any material requirements for COCOM and OPFOR is necessary in the future they shall be placed under a task order.
21 Question/Comment: Over the last several months, the Government has stated in response to Questions and Answers that the offerors will not be providing neither engineering nor software support on this contract. However, these two key functions are still stated in the latest PWS and Sample Task.
Part One: Will the Government require engineering and software services going forward?
Part Two: If required to perform these services, will the Government provide workload data, or the number/scope/magnitude of required engineering/software tasks required per year? In the absence of such data, would the Government consider normalizing the number of hours by labor category for these two specific PWS functions to ensure a level playing field?
Response:
Part One: Yes, Part Two: No, the Government will not provide workload or similar data. The Government will provide fair evaluation standards across all evaluation factors associated with this RFP.
The PWS has been updated to state: “3.12 Engineering Support - The Contractor shall as part of the general operations and maintenance provide assistance as needed to the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM), when the OEM conducts engineering support to include hardware, software, technical documentation, analysis, and design improvement of threat systems under the contractor’s purview."
22 Question/Comment:
Reference Page 10 of Solicitation, Item No. 1014, 1015 and 1016, we assume that you are referring to CTCs Ft Polk and Ft Irwin. There is no description of what the quantity: 21, means. There is no description of what the offeror should price. For CLIN Item 15, in the Appendix A, it identifies the destination location, but does not identify from where the equipment is being moved. CLIN 16, Demonstration Support does not identify equipment, the location, or period of event. For Travel and for Shipping there is no data to determine the from and to location nor is there information for the period of performance at these locations. Please clarify the requirements.
Response:
The quantity “21” defines the total number of CTC rotations at NTC (10), JRTC (10), and JMRC (1). All data required to propose is present in the RFP. Appendix A has been updated.
The specific NTC systems used for the 12 days per rotations are the CICADA, WCCJ, NESTS, GAMB, ASSET IV AAA, ASSET IV RF SAM and ITF CPV
The specific JRTC systems used for the 12 days per rotations are the G-75, ASSET IV AAA and ASSET IV RF SAM
The specific JMRC systems used for the 12 days per the one rotation the ASSET IV AAA and ASSET IV RF SAM.
23 Question/Comment:
Reference Page 11,12, 13 of Solicitation. Item 1017, Item 2018, Item 2019, Item 2020, item 2021. Page A-2 of Appendix A-list of tables, table 2, shows a sample of annual events and equipment requirements . It does not provide a correlation between this and the identified event CLIN requirements for Small, Medium, and Large. There is no specified from location and to location for any of the event excursions. There is no specified period of time for the specified events. Would the Government please clarify the locations to which equipment should be moved and established and the period of time that each event will occur. This will enable travel and , shipping, O&M labor expectations.
Response:
Refer back to PWS 3.4 Travel and Table 2. Sample of Annual Events and Equipment Requirements which Shows Both Travel Locations (CPFF) and Basic Effort Locations (FFP) . The equipment is identified in the PWS for the equipment and is addressed in the description of the CLIN. The CLIN is CPFF because the Government does not know which location it will have the events at; only the required equipment. The travel associated with this events is Cost type as well. The Government will provide fair evaluation standards across all evaluation factors associated with this RFP.
24 Question/Comment:
Reference Page 14 of Solicitation, Item No. 1025. The request for travel does not specify the location to which travel is required nor the period of time that the SME will be at the location. Would the Government please clarify the destination locations and time periods in order to calculate travel.
Response:
Refer back to PWS 3.4 Travel and Table 2. Sample of Annual Events and Equipment Requirements which Shows Both Travel Locations (CPFF) and Basic Effort Locations (FFP) . The Government will provide fair evaluation standards across all evaluation factors associated with this RFP.
25 Question/Comment:
Reference Page 285 of Solicitation. Paragraph L.1.2 Factor 1- Sub-factor 1.2: Management/Transition Approach states: the Offer shall describe….key personnel resumes…. Page 169 of the Solicitation now states that in addition to resumes for Key Personnel, that the offeror shall also provide resumes for …O&M site lead or supervisor lead. In addition, there was no resume requirement for these individuals in the draft and they are not required in Section L of the solicitation. Please clarify the requirement. in the draft and the qualification for each seems to have been dropped. Please clarify the requirement.
Response:
The requirement is as stated in the RFP, section C, Key Personnel. The offeror shall provide all of the required key personnel resumes. Key personnel requirement can also be found in L.1.2 Factor 1 – Sub Factor 1.2: Management/Transition Approach. The Government will not define qualifications for each key position.
26 Question/Comment:
Reference page 16, the PWS, 3.18 Equipment Training. States that:
The Contractor shall ensure all contractor personnel are trained to operate and maintain all contract assigned Government Furnished Property (GFP), Contractor Acquired Property (CAP) and to provide operational, maintenance, and/or other technical training on foreign and/or domestic equipment in support of the PEO STRI mission.
The Contractor shall be required to supply all training aids necessary to successfully execute and conclude training. Training aids shall be supplied by the Contractor. The Government shall only provide training classes and training aids when new equipment and systems are first being fielded, all other required training shall be the responsibility of the contractor. Please provide workload data to allow us to develop appropriate costs for this requirement.
Response:
The winning contractor is responsible for ensuring that personnel are properly trained to operate current equipment. All technical data, test planning, and manuals shall be provided to the winner. The Government will provide initial training to the contractor personnel for new equipment only, as fielded.
27 Question/Comment:
Reference the PWS, page 3, Paragraph 3.1.3.2 Management Plan. This states that an electronic copy shall be provided to the TSMO with the proposal. This requirement was not stated in Section L. Should the offeror assume that this is a separate file and does not have an impact on the page count for the other proposal submittals. Please clarify.
Response:
In accordance with CDRL A001, the Management Plan is due 30 days after award of the contract. The management plan requirement under section L and M are only for the Sample Task. The management plan shall cover all of the requirements outlined in the sample task. The requirement to provide a management plan under under section L and M remain the same.
28 Question/Comment:
Reference solicitation page 301 through 308, item 252.215-7009. Proposal Adequacy Checklist. In previous response to questions, this checklist was going to be deleted. Please clarify whether this remains a requirement.
Response:
The Government introduced the proposal adequacy checklist for the Cost Plus Fixed Fee and Cost portion of the contract, and to make it clear to the Government team on the location of information on the Proposal. The proposal adequacy checklist will remain in the RFP.
29 Question/Comment:
Reference PWS section 3.1.2 Work Locations. In paragraph b. and c. , specific work location are identified at Bldg 4459, Redstone Arsenal, Alabama; bldgs. 90125 and 90140 at WSMR, on-site support at NTC and JRTC. At these locations can the Government identify what amount of space is going to be provided for the Offeror’s personnel. Are there specific building locations at NTC and JRTC. Response:
Work locations are present at WSMR, NTC, and JRTC. Details of the facility space at these locations are not required for the purpose of this RFP.
30 Question/Comment:
Reference PWS section 3.7 Translation Services. In previous answers to questions, the Government indicated that the requirement for interpretation services would be deleted. Please clarify the requirement.
Response:
Translation Services will remain part of the Government’s requirement as defined in the Final RFP. However, pricing shall be placed under task orders after award. Offerors should not price translation services prior to award of contract.
31 Question/Comment:
Reference PWS section 3.9.5. Test Measurement and Diagnostic Equipment (TMDE). This requirement states that the Contractor shall maintain the appropriate TMDE. We interpret this to mean that we will submit all TMDE to the appropriate Government TMDE Laboratory for calibration and that it is our responsibility to ensure that all equipment is tracked and up to date. We do not have the responsibility to provide actual calibration. Please clarify.
Response:
Contractor shall submit all TMDE to the appropriate Government TMDE Laboratory for calibration.
32 Question/Comment:
Reference solicitation, page 286: ii. L.2 Volume II-Factor II-Past Performance states: contracts shall have been awarded during the past three (3) years from the issue date. We have recent and relevant efforts which are on-going but were awarded prior to the last three years. We understand that the performance we cite needs to be after April 2016 but would certainly want to include these current contracts. Please clarify.
Response:
The Government will change wording to “Contracts shall have been awarded or performed during the past three years from the issue date of this RFP and shall be relevant to the efforts required by this solicitation.”
33 Question/Comment:
Will the Government confirm the hours provided in Attachment 19 constitute the full operations and maintenance hours per year for each system listed in CLINs x001 through x013?
Response:
Yes, the hours provided in Attachment 19 constitute the full operations and maintenance hours per year for each system listed in CLINs x001 through x013.
34 Question/Comment:
The Government did not provide the work load requirements and indicators for CLIN x014 in the attachments. Without this information, only the incumbent will be able to accurately price this FFP CLIN. In order to level the playing field and reduce the administrative burden of evaluating prices based on disparate assumptions, will the Government please clarify the work load requirements and indicators for CLIN x014?
Response:
The Government provided sufficient data to address contractor requirements in this RFP. No further workload data will be provided.
35 Question/Comment:
Will the Government please clarify the Quantity of 21 for CLIN x014 and how it corresponds to Table A-2 in Appendix A?
Response:
The quantity “21” defines the total number of CTC rotations at NTC (10), JRTC (10), and JMRC (1). All data required to propose is present in the RFP. Appendix A has been updated.
The specific NTC systems used for the 12 days per rotations are the CICADA, WCCJ, NESTS, GAMB, ASSET IV AAA, ASSET IV RF SAM and ITF CPV
The specific JRTC systems used for the 12 days per rotations are the G-75, ASSET IV AAA and ASSET IV RF SAM
The specific JMRC systems used for the 12 days per the one rotation the ASSET IV AAA and ASSET IV RF SAM.
36 Question/Comment:
Will the Government please clarify what the work load requirements and indicators are for CLINs x015, x016, x017, and x018?
Response:
The Government provided sufficient data to address contractor requirements in this RFP. No further workload data will be provided. Please refer to appendix A.
37 Question/Comment:
The Government did not provide the work load requirements and indicators for CLIN x019. Without this information, only the incumbent will be able to accurately price this FFP CLIN. In order to level the playing field and reduce the administrative burden of evaluating prices based on disparate assumptions, will the Government please clarify the work load requirements and indicators for CLIN x019?
Response:
The Government provided sufficient data to address contractor requirements in this RFP. No further workload data will be provided. Please refer to appendix A, RFP and the PWS 3.8.4 C.
38 Question/Comment:
The Government did not provide the work load requirements and indicators for CLIN x020. Without this information, only the incumbent will be able to accurately price this FFP CLIN. In order to level the playing field and reduce the administrative burden of evaluating prices based on disparate assumptions, will the Government please clarify the work load requirements and indicators for CLIN x020?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated and provides locations for events. Type of CLIN, number of events, days per events and equipment required. The travel CLINs are COST type.
39 Question/Comment:
Will the Government please clarify what constitutes a spare parts kit for each electronic warfare system listed in CLINs x021 through x033?
Response:
The Government provided sufficient data to address contractor requirements in this RFP. Government Furnished Equipment (GFE) / Spares listing has been provided. The Government is providing the G-75, GAMB Mod B and GAMB MOD C spare parts listing as part of the 2nd amendment of the RFP.
40 Question/Comment:
Will the Government please clarify what spares are permanent versus consumable in Attachment 16, how many spares are consumed annually, and clarify how they relate to the quantity of spare part kits listed in CLINs x021 through x033?
Response:
The Government listed spare parts listing was provided and are required to be on hand for equipment maintenance and are required to maintain the fleet.
41 Question/Comment:
Will the Government clarify what CLINS the seed task order, TO 0001, is to be priced into?
Response:
The seed task is for operations and maintenance of equipment. It is the first 14 CLINs. With the exception of the reserved CLINs.
42 Question/Comment:
The licenses listed in in table A-3 of Appendix A and required for pricing CLINs x019 and x038 are independent of offerors' capability and approaches. Additionally, only the incumbent will be able to accurately price these FFP CLINs. In order to level the playing field and reduce the administrative burden of evaluating prices based on disparate assumptions, will the Government please provide plug numbers for the licenses listed in table A-3 of appendix A and for CLINs x019 and x038?
Response:
The Government previously provided the names and companies that provide the licenses under attachment 14, question 10, questions and answer. The attachment has been provided again under ammendment 2 and below.
The Licenses below are required to perform under the contract. These are Commercial Off the Shelf (COTS).
Lemko – MCNITR (LEMKO is the Operating System)
LabView – TSIJ (National Instruments)
ATDI/HTz Warfare - General use (supports a lot of different systems and event planning) ATDI is the developer of ATDI/HTZ Warfare (ATDI is a web application) (HTZ Warfare is ATDI's RF network design and spectrum management software product)
ESRI/ArcGIS - TReX / ITF (ESRI is the developer) ESRI (Name of Company) ArcGIS (System Software)
43 Question/Comment:
Will the Government please provide historical information of Petroleum, Oil, Lubricants (POL), and Other Consumables to avoid incorrect assumptions being made by industry which may result in excessive change requests during contract execution?
Response:
The Government provided sufficient data to address contractor requirements in this RFP. However, the Government has added a new CLIN for consumables and POL as a CPFF CLIN.
44 Question/Comment:
When does the Government intend to release a draft Attachment 2 to industry?
Response:
The GFE list has been provided and the PWS is final for TO 0001. No other attachments are available.
45 Question/Comment:
When does the Government intend to release a draft Attachment 15 to industry?
Response:
Slick sheets have been provided as part of the final RFP.
46 Question/Comment:
Maintenance Hours provided in the FY18 tabs appear to be unusually low. Will the Government please clarify the "as of" date for the provided FY18 maintenance hours?
Response:
The Government previously provided the as of date for the maintenance hours in previous questions under attachment 14 question 14, questions and answers. The attachment has been provided again under ammendment 2 and below.
The as of date for the maintenance hours is 1 June 2018.
47 Question/Comment:
Will the Government clarify which CLINs and spare parts cover the GFE O&M items listed in Attachment 19 but are not explicitly called out in the draft RFP, such as Hummers, the White Whale (Ford White Van Emitter), DRASH and other trailers, utility trucks, forklifts?
Response:
The Government previously provided an asnwer in previous questions under attachment 14 question 15, questions and answers. The attachment has been provided again under ammendment 2 and below.
Spare parts list covers all GFE O&M listed vehicles, trailers, and electronic systems, utility trucks, forklifts, DRASH, and White Whale. Vehicles maintained by WSMR base are only the (5) GSA vehicles.
48 Question/Comment:
Since this is a competitive acquisition, can the Government confirm the requirement of the adequacy checklist?
Response:
The Government introduced the proposal adequacy checklist for the Cost Plus Fixed Fee and Cost portion of the contract, and to make it clear to the Government team on the location of information on the Proposal. The proposal adequacy checklist will remain in the RFP.
49 Question/Comment:
The Government has provided specifications on NEST-H, -M, and -L. Will the Government please provide similar specifications for Advanced NEST and clarify what spare parts are associated with Advanced NEST in Attachment 16?
Response:
Advanced NEST has not yet been delivered. Therefore, A-NEST will not be priced in the RFP. It shall be priced at a later date, after contract award. As it states in the RFP “Reserved, Year 1 Advanced Network Electronic Support Sensors (advanced NEST)-O&M. To be negotiated and awarded after contract award as FFP.”
50 Question/Comment: Section M.4 states: The SF33 states, “sealed offers in original and 2 copies for furnishing the supplies or services in the Schedule will be received.” In Section L.2, Proposal Submission Requirements, page 283, the Government requires four copies of each volume. Will the Government please clarify that it wants four copies of each volume as stated in Section L? Response:
The numbering has been updated to reflect the correct numbering.
L.1.1 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.1: Sample Event Task L.1.2 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.2: Management/Transition Approach.
L.1.3 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.3: Import/Export, End-User Certificate and ITAR Compliance.
| 51 | Question/Comment: Section M.4 states: The SF33 states, “sealed offers in original and 2 copies for furnishing the supplies or services in the Schedule will be received.” In Section L.2, Proposal Submission Requirements, page 283, the Government requires four copies of each volume. Will the Government please clarify that it wants four copies of each volume as stated in Section L? | Response: Government requires two copies of each volume |
| 52 | Question/Comment: |
Review of the Final RFP, dated 12 April 2019, has identified numerous inconsistencies leading to significant impact on the ability of an Offeror to fully understand and comply with critical technical and cost related requirements for proposal submission. This is evidenced by the set of questions/concerns that follow this first question.
It is recognized that the Government will need time to review and correct the inconsistencies as identified and submitted below. Offerors, in turn, will need additional time to adjust their proposals after release of the revised proposal requirements.
Will the Government extend the proposal submission date to 10 Jun 2019?
Response:
The Government has extended the proposal due date from May 13 to 30 May 2019. The Government has determined that, based on our milestone schedule and PALT award date, it is not feasible to exend out to Jun 10.
53 Question/Comment:
The last sentence states: “This volume shall be organized into the following sections”. Structuring of the Volume by section will result in each contract citation being split up from Section to Section rather than each contract being complete and providing the applicable information requested in the Sections.
Request revision of the instructions for the organization of Volume II to state “Each contract citation shall be organized into the following sections “.
Response:
The Government has amended the RFP to be “Each contract citation shall be organized into the following sections “.
54 Question/Comment:
3rd sentence states “This volume shall not exceed 9 pages, plus three (3) pages for each major subcontractor for a total of 12 pages.”. The Table provided in Section L.2 (Page 283) Proposal Submission Requirements shows the overall page limitation for Volume II to be 18 pages. These two statements contradict one another. Request clarification of the page limit requirements for Volume II.
Response:
The Government has changed the total page count to 18 pages.
55 Question/Comment:
In reviewing the detailed requirements for Volume II – Past Performance, the limitation of 18 pages is insufficient to enable the offeror to meet the past performance contract information required by this volume, including subcontractor letters of commitment, letters of consent, Section 3 – Subcontracts outline, written consent, and Section 4 – New Company Entities employee letters of commitment. Request Sections 3-6 requirements be specified as free pages or the page limitation be raised to accommodate their inclusion, Response:
The Government is excluding Past Performance Questionnaire Forms, Consent Letters from Major Subcontractors, and Letters of Commitment from the page count as stated in the verbiage.
This volume shall contain past performance information regarding similar contracts. This volume shall not exceed 9 pages, plus three (3) pages for each major subcontractor for a total of 18 pages, excluding Past Performance Questionnaire Forms, Consent Letters from Major Subcontractors, and Letters of Commitment. …”
56 Question/Comment:
Introduction, Paragraph 2 states “Proposals for the Basic ID/IQ and Task Order shall be compliant with the full solicitation requirements and instructions contained within this section”. There is both an ID/IQ Sample Task as well as the Task Order 0001. Section L & M (instructions & evaluation) has no requirement to cost the Sample Task and cost only for the Seed task order which will be evaluated for cost realism. Will the government confirm that costing is not required for the Sample Task and there is no requirement for a narrative discussion of the TO 0001 PWS elements?
Response:
There is no costing requirement for the sample task and no narrative discussion is required for TO 0001.
57 Question/Comment:
In reviewing the detailed requirements for Volume V, it seems 40 pages is insufficient. The Final RFP has Section K at 19 pages and Section G at 5 pages. Offerors will also need to acknowledge amendment(s) and a signed SF 30 for each amendment. There is little room left for the SB Subcontracting Plan and Property Management Plan. Request removal of the page limitation for Volume V.
Response:
Volume V has been changed to ‘Unlimited’ page requirement
58 Question/Comment:
PWS 3.1.3.2 requires that a Management Plan be submitted with the proposal along with an Integrated Master Plan (PWS 3.1.3.3), yet no discussion of this requirement exists in Final RFP, Section L. Can the Government clarify the Management Plan requirement, where it should be placed in the proposal, and appropriate page count?
Response:
In accordance with CDRL A001 and PWS 3.1.3.3, the Management Plan and IMP are due 30 days after award of the contract. The management plan requirement under section L and M are only for the Sample Task. The management plan shall cover all of the requirements outlined in the sample task. The requirement to provide a management plan under section L and M remain the same. Management plan language can be found under L.1.1 Factor 1 - Sub-factor 1.1: Sample Event Task
59 Question/Comment:
Section 2.0, Scope, of Task 0001 states: “All threat systems and Government Furnished Equipment (GFE) are listed in Section J Attachment 1 of this Task Order”. However, Task Order 0001 has no Section J or any attachments. Please provide referenced attachments.
Response:
Government Furnished Equipment (GFE) listing has been provided and has been uploaded to the RFP. The Task Order 0001 GFP list is the same that is attached to the RFP in Section J.
60 Question/Comment:
Section J, List of Documents, Exhibits and Other Attachments lists Attachment 2 as “Task Order 0001 with attachments (PWS/GFE List). Please provide the referenced attachments for Task Order 0001.
Response:
Government Furnished Equipment (GFE) listing has been provided - GFE list has been uploaded to the RFP. TO 0001 is the same list as in Section J.
61 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 3, FY20-21.
a. Which set of CLINs are to be used to price the IDIQ?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs.
62 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
b. Which set of CLINs are to be used to price Task Order 0001?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs.
63 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
c. For Task Order 0001 are we to include the cost of Licenses as stated in Line Items 0001 through 0012 (Table 3)? Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs. The cost of licenses are to be included in TO 0001. The licenses CLINs have been updated to Cost
64 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
d. Are we to price the Licenses for CLINs 1001 through 1012 in CLIN 1043 for the pricing of the RFP?
Response:
Yes, the licenses are to be priced under a separate CLIN, CLIN 1043. Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs.
65 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
e. Are we to price Table 3, Item No. 0003, Advanced NEST for Task Order 0001 when it is not included in the RFP?
Response:
The Appendix has been update to reflect the current RFP CLINs. ADV NESTS will not be priced as part of the RFP.
66 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
f. Are we to price Table 3, Item No. 0004, TUD O&M for Task Order 0001 when it is not included in the RFP?
Response:
No. The PWS will retain the requirement for use of the TUD; however, the contractor will be required to subcontract only after the current TSOMIS contract is complete. The TUD will not be a part of the evaluation for award under this competition.
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs.
67 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
g. Are we to include travel and shipping in Table 3, Line Item 014 when those two cost are separated in Section B of the RFP (CLINs 1005 and 1006)?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs. Yes, shipping and travel are to be priced separately under their specific CLINs in accordance with the RFP.
68 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
h. Are we to price Table 3, Items No. 0016 and 0017 for Task Order 0001 when these two items are spread across CLINs 10017 through 1020 in Section B of the RFP?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs. Yes, price out CLINs for event support, shipping and travel in accordance with the RFP CLIN structure.
69 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
i. Are we to include travel and shipping in Table 3, Line Item 0020 when those two cost are separated in Section B of the RFP (CLINs 1024 and 1025)?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs. Yes, shipping and travel are to be priced separately under their specific CLINs in accordance with the RFP.
70 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
j. Are we to price Table 3, Item No. 0022, Advanced NEST Spare Parts for Task Order 0001 when it is not included in the RFP?
Response:
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs. No, A-NEST and its spare parts are to be priced after award and not for the RFP.
71 Question/Comment:
Section B, Supplies or Services and Prices list 44 CLINs (CLIN 1001 through CLIN 1044) for the RFP PWS that must be priced by the offeror. RFP Attachment 1, PWS Follow-on Appendix A in Table 3, Contract Line Items and their associated Paragraph Reference, list 35 Item Numbers (0001 through 0035) for year 1, FY19-20 and Numbers (0036 through 0070) for Year 2, FY20-21.
k. Are we to price Table 3, Item No. 0023, TUD Spare Parts for Task Order 0001 when it is not included in the RFP?
Response:
No. The PWS will retain the requirement for use of the TUD; however, the contractor will be required to subcontract only after the current contract TSOMIS is complete. The TUD will not be a part of the evaluation for award under this competition
Appendix A has been updated to reflect the current RFP CLINs.
72 Question/Comment:
Appendix A in Table 2, Sample of Annual Events and Equipment required provides “samples” for CTC Events (10 at NTC for 20 days, 10 at JRTC for 20 days and 4 at JMRT for 10 days) for 24 events. In Section B, CLIN 1014, CTC list the Quantity as 21 and Table 3, Item No. 0014 also list the Quantity as 21. There was also answers related to this question (Q2 & Q3, Attachment 7 of the Draft RFP Update 3-7-19) provided before the Final RFP, but none of that information made it into the final RFP. Please provide a list of the 21 events by location to include the exact type of equipment and how many of that type of equipment are required. Provide the duration of each event in days and how many hours a day and/or week the event is expected to operate (i.e.24/7 for the entire period).
Response:
The quantity “21” defines the total number of CTC rotations at NTC (10), JRTC (10), and JMRC (1). All data required to propose is present in the RFP. Appendix A has been updated.
The specific NTC systems used for…
This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .