GPMS Final RFP Industry Questions - FINAL AMD 2.xlsx
XLSX spreadsheet 69 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Global Prepositioned Materiel Services (GPMS) Federal contract opportunity
- Solicitation number
- FA4890-19-R-A004
About this file
This final request for proposal is for global prepositioned materiel services. The Air Force seeks contractors to provide storage, maintenance, and distribution of equipment at locations worldwide. Interested offerors must submit proposals by December 3, 2020 at 2:00 PM EST. The pre-proposal conference was tentatively scheduled for November 3, 2020 to address any questions regarding this solicitation. The awarded contracts will have one base year and six one-year options to provide global prepositioned materiel services for the Air Combat Command and United States Air Forces in Europe across multiple international locations.
View the file
Other files for this federal contract opportunity
Show all 45
On GovTribe
Work with this file on GovTribe
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Sheet1
| Final RFP Reference | PACAF/USAFE/BOTH | RFP or PWS - Section/Appendix | Para | Industry Questions/Comment | Government Response | Amendment 2 | |
| 1 | General | Both | QUESTION: Will the contractor be permitted to use MILAIR/APO/DPO mil services where available? | ||||
| Per AFI 24-602v1, para 6.9. Contractor Travel. "Government contractors may travel by MILAIR and AMC contracted chartered aircraft when issued a Letter of Authorization/Identification (LOA/LOI) and are eligible under DoDI 4515.13, Section 3, paragraph 3.6(k). See JTR, Appendix E, Part 3, for requirements when issuing an LOA. Government contractors are prohibited from using GSA Airline City Pair Program fares. Contractors may submit an LOA to a vendor for a discount on rail, hotel/motel or car rental, however, the vendor is under no obligation to give the contractor a government discount. Some carriers may offer a reduced airfare." |
If eligible, individual contractor personnel will be issued the appropriate LOA/LOI for use of MILAIR.
When authorized by a SOFA agreement, eligible contractor personnel can utilize approved support services (e.g. APO/FPO, BX/PX, Commissary, etc.).
| 2 | General | Both | QUESTION: Will the Government provide access to ICOPARS? |
| No. ICOPARS is a 9AF/USAFCENT contract. | |||
| 3 | General | General | Will the government provide the most current applicable SOFAs and DOCPER processes? |
| The most current available documents are in Appendix E. Updates will be provided when they are available. | |||
| 4 | General | General | Given the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic, the following conditions exist: |
- No travel allowed for proposal, business development and capture teams
- Minimal in-office collaboration between teammates and subcontractors
- No travel between PACOM, EUCOM and other locations
For these reasons, compounded by the Government's (expected) similar difficulties in having time to respond to questions in a timely manner, we respectfully request a 45-day extension.
| See beta.SAM.gov update from 18 Nov 20 and Section L-5.4.5. | |||
| 5 | General | General | Will the Govt want an initial contract performance review (ICPR) and if so, is there an anticipated timeframe? Such as: Contract Award/Contract Start date plus XX days. |
| Yes. Although not mandatory, AMIC generally conducts an ICPR between Performance Start Date +30-90 days. This will be scheduled after award and during the transition period. |
| 6 | General | General | Are there Load Banks in place at USAFE sites that require them or will the Govt. be providing them? |
| Load banks will be in place at the Forward Storage Locations (FSLs). A load bank is not available (or needed) at Opel, and Husterhöhe is being evaluated. If a load bank is required, the Government will provide it, or at the direction of the PCO, the contractor may need to provide it (CR). |
| 7 | General | General | Would the USG provide information regarding the current Government staffing and manning of each the WRM Sites? Is the work being done by Active Duty military or by contractor, or a by a combination? If by contract, would the USG provide the incumbent contract information? |
| USAFE: 86 MMS (Active Duty military) are currently securing the GPMS assets at the Opel location. If Husterhöhe is active before GPMS contract start they will also be securing that location. 86 MMS is performing "caretaker" functions only. |
PACAF: At Guam there is a contractor performing under an AFCAP Task Order for the majority of the existing GPMS assets. There is also a contractor performing for the 36th LRS for some of the requirements. An Associate Contractor Agreement (ACA) will be required only between the latter & GPMS awardee. In Korea, there is a contractor performing under the U.S.-R.O.K. Logistics Cost Sharing (LCS) Agreement that will continue to have personnel at each locations. An ACA will be required between the LCS contractor and the GPMS awardee.
| 8 | GPMS Pre-proposal conference/One-on-One Discussion | |
| General | For Optional/New Locations for PACAF and USAFE, the Government provided workload but did not specify a location. |
Question: Will the Government will provide a notional location?
For PACAF, assume Okinawa, Japan with Government-Furnished Facilities.
For USAFE, assume Germany with Government-Furnished Facilities.
| 9 | GPMS Pre-proposal conference/One-on-One Discussion | |
| General | The equipment is in place at the four ROK locations. |
Question: Will the awarded contractor assume the duties of the current workforce?
| Only for the GPMS assets specified in Appendix L. All other WRM stored at the COBs remains the responsibility of the LCS contractor. | ||||
| 10 | GPMS Pre-proposal conference/One-on-One Discussion | |||
| General | Question: Will the Government provide additional information surrounding the facility management/property management of the current facilities and the proposed MILCON facilities? | |||
| No additional information will be provided on the current facilities and proposed MILCON projects between now and the proposal due date. | ||||
| 11 | General | General | Regarding COVID-19: |
1. Please provide any specific rules that the contractor will need to follow regarding COVID-19? For example, quarantine period, locations, testing, etc.
2. Are contractors required to provide COVID-19 prevention items, like sanitizers, wipes, face cover, face masks, test kits?
3. Does the Customer/Client provide any medical support to the Contractor? For example, if we have a positive COVID-19 case, does the client provide the medical care and/or hospitalization?
Contractors must comply with all prevailing guidance put in place at each location, including both Installation-level guidance and State or Country guidance. Offerors are required to contact each location to determine COVID-19 requirements/procedures.
Any PPE or supplies necessary to meet these requirements must be provided by the contractor (CR).
Medical care/quarantine requirements and how they are handled vary from country-to-country (and week-to-week). The contractor is responsible for medical support of their contractor personnel.
| 12 | Normal Medical Care | General | Does the Customer/Client provide any medical support to the Contractor employees who have work related injuries such as personal illness, limb or/and eyesight loss? |
| The contractor is responsible for providing medical support for their contractor personnel. | |||
| 13 | SF 33 | General | Will the Government consider extending the submittal date by 15 days to accommodate the two large proposals? |
| See beta.SAM.gov update from 18 Nov 20 | |||
| 14 | Section I – PACAF Provisions and Clauses (Section G and Section K) |
and
| Section I – USAFE Provisions and Clauses (Section G and Section K) | Both | RFP - Section I | Question: Is it correct to assume that the Section I for both PACAF and USAFE include all clauses and provisions for RFP sections D, E, F, G, I and K? | Yes, however if it appears the Government has overlooked any, or there is a disconnect between any sections of the RFP and applicable clauses, please notify the Government immediately so that we can make the correction. |
| 15 | Section I – PACAF Provisions and Clauses (Section G and Section K) |
and Section I – USAFE Provisions and Clauses (Section G and Section K) Both RFP - Section I DFARS 252.242-7004 Material Management and Accounting System
Question: Is the contractor required to standup and maintain an MMAS system in support of either PACAF or USAFE contracts? Will the MMAS system be Government-provided?
| Contractor will utilize Government systems (i.e. Defense Property Accountability System (DPAS), Integrated Logistics Support-Supply (ILS-S)) to manage GPMS, depending on the commodity. However, if the Government systems do not meet the requirement of DFARS Clause 252.242-7004, then the Contractor shall maintain an MMAS IAW the clause | |
| 16 | Section I – PACAF Provisions and Clauses (Section G and Section K) |
and Section I – USAFE Provisions and Clauses (Section G and Section K) Both RFP - Section I • FAR 52.215-1 Instructions to Offerors-Competitive Acquisition (Alternate I)
• FAR 52.215-20 Requirements for Certified Cost or Pricing Data and Data Other Than Certified Cost or Pricing Data
• DFARS 252.215-7010 Requirements for Certified Cost or Pricing Data and Data Other Than Certified Cost or Pricing Data The above clauses do not appear to be applicable to Sections I, G or K of the solicitation, but are more appropriate for Section L.
Question: Will the Government clarify?
| IAW Section I – PACAF & USAFE Provisions and Clauses, FAR Clauses 52.215-1 and 52.215-20 and DFARS Clause 252.215-7010 are all located in Section L. See clause Section location to the far right of the document. | ||||||
| 17 | PACAF PWS Section J - List of Attachments FINAL | PACAF | RFP - Section J | After reviewing the embedded documents for both USAFE and PACAF, it was discovered that there were only two documents with usable workload information (App G, 2.3, FSE LOE), embedded in each of the "PACAF GPMS - Appendix G - Level of Effort FINAL" and "USAFE GPMS - Appendix G - Level of Effort FINAL", which provides workload that aligns to the 2.2. Fuels Support Equipment (FSE) section for each region. | ||
| Will the USG provide workload data for Vehicles/JLTV, AGE, BEAR, FSE, MMHE, FP, RED HORSE, Containers, OEL, etc., so that more accurate estimates can be calculated to meet all government requirements identified in the RFP? | All available workload data was provided in the RFP. | |||||
| 18 | Section L-1.2 | Both | RFP - Section L | 1.2 | Section L-1.2 states “L-1.2 At proposal submission, the Offeror shall possess a SECRET facility security clearance to assume contract tasks and responsibilities.” |
Question: Is the Offeror required to provide evidence of a SECRET facility clearance in its proposal response? Or will this be validated by the Government independently? If the offeror is to provide evidence, will the Government advise where in the proposal it should be included?
The Offeror is to provide evidence of a SECRET facility clearance. See Section L-5.4.3. Submit evidence in Vol III Cost/Price. See Section L-9.5.1.
| 19 | L-.2.2 Pre-proposal Conference and Questions to the Government | General | RFP - Section L | 2.2 | Does the Government yet know when you may be responding to the Questions posed by Industry? |
| N/A | |||||
| 20 | L-3 Submission of Proposals | General | RFP - Section L | 3 | Does the Government anticipate granting an extension to the proposal due dates, based upon the Questions received from Industry? |
| See beta.SAM.gov update from 18 Nov 20 and Section L-5.4.5. | |||||
| 21 | Section L-3.1 | Both | RFP - Section L | 3.1 | Section L-3.1 Electronic submission states “L-3.1 Electronic Submission. Offerors must submit a point of contact name and corporate email (not .gmail, .yahoo, etc.) to the PCO and CM’s identified in L-2.1 to receive the DoD Safe Link in order to submit a proposal.” |
Question: When is the POC information to be submitted to the PCO and CM for the DoD SAFE Link?
| The Government recommends the Offeror submit the names no less than 10 calendar days before proposal due date. | |||||
| 22 | Section L, L-3.1 Electronic Submission | ||||
| Both | RFP - Section L | 3.1 | QUESTION: If an Offeror can access and send files via DoD Safe without a link (i.e., has a CAC that allows access to the site), is the offeror still required to request a link for the upload? | ||
| If an Offeror can access and send files via DoD Safe without a link, then the Offeror is not required to request a link for the upload. | |||||
| 23 | Section L-3.4 | Both | RFP - Section L | 3.4 | Since offerors are delivering via DoD SAFE Link, this paragraph does not appear to be applicable. |
Question: Will the Government clarify?
| Section L-3.4 is still applicable based on the first sentence. E-mails may be delayed or halted. | |||||
| 24 | L-7.2 Technical Factor Cross-Reference Matrix. | Both | RFP - Section L | 7.2 | Technical Factor Cross-Reference Matrix does not reference PWS 6.0 Facilities Maintenance as one of the PWS Paragraph & Appendices citations. |
Question: Will the Government provide a corrected matrix?
Facilities is not being considered as a Technical factor for proposal or evaluation purposes. Matrix is correct as printed.
Applicable costs should be included in the Cost/Price volume.
25 L-7.2 Technical Factor Cross-Reference Matrix. Both RFP - Section L 7.2 From L-7.2: “As part of Offerors’ proposals, a separate cross-reference matrix shall be completed and submitted with Volume I - Technical. … Offerors are ultimately responsible for ensuring that their proposal fully addresses all areas and that all requested information is completed/provided in accordance with (IAW) Sections L of this solicitation. Offerors shall complete the last column with paragraph number references from their Technical Volume.”
The Technical Factor Cross-Reference Matrices provided for PACAF and USAFE include references to CLINs. Please confirm, that by inserting the Technical proposal references, Offerors are not indicating they have addressed CLINs within the technical proposal responses.
| Offerors must ensure their Cost/Price volume is in sync with the CLIN structure and areas identified in the Technical Cross-Reference Matrix. For areas not specifically identified in the Technical Cross-Reference Matrix, offerors must ensure they are priced in the correct CLIN/SLIN (e.g. Facilities Maintenance, PWS Section A, Chapter 6, should be priced in Facilities Maintenance CLINs/SLINs) | |
| 26 | L-7.2 Technical Factor Cross-Reference Matrix. |
PACAF CRM, Mission Support row, ref: Section A, para 4.4
| L-7.4.2.2 Subfactor B | PACAF | RFP - Section L | 7.2 | There is a disconnect between the Technical Factor Cross-Reference Matrix and the instructions for Subfactor B: Mission Support. The PACAF Cross-Reference Matrix excludes PWS Section C, paragraph 4.4 (Information Management). However, L-7.4.2.2 requires Offerors to address Information Management. Please confirm that leaving PWS A-4.4 off the PACAF Cross-Reference Matrix was a typo and will be corrected. |
| The Cross Reference Matrix has been updated to including PWS, Section A, para 4.4., Information Management. |
| 27 | L-8.1, pg 10 and L-8.1.2.1.1, pg 11 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1 | · Will the Government confirm that the L-8.1.2.1.1 Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms will be excluded from the page count? |
| The Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms will be excluded from page count. See L-5.4.3. | |||||
| 28 | L-8.4, pg 12 Relevant Contracts | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.4 | L-8.4 states, “Relevancy shall be detailed in each PPI Reference Sheet.” |
• Will the Government clarify what tabs and fields within the PPI Tool Step #2 combine to form the “PPI Reference Sheet”?
| Attachment 4 PPI Tool deleted and replaced with PPI Sheet for submission of PPI. See Section L-8.1.2 for information. | ||||
| 29 | L-9.1 Pricing Table(s). | |||
| L-9.2.3 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.1 | A plug number will be provided for all Cost Reimbursable (CR) CLINs. These pre-established amounts are to be included in the Offeror’s proposal. No fee is allowed. |
QUESTION: Would the Government please confirm that the plug numbers in the CR CLINs (X003, X004, X006, and X005) include G&A?
| The CR CLINs do not include G&A. However, for CR CLINs the Offerors shall propose indirect cost rate in accordance with approved forward pricing rate agreement from the Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA). The pre-established amounts will not change. The proposed/approved indirect cost rate will apply to invoicing only. This rate will not be evaluated. | |||||
| 30 | L-9.7 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.7 | RFP states that a Small Business Subcontracting Plan to be submitted with the proposal must comply with FAR Part 19. FAR 19.702(b)(3)states that Subcontracting Plans are not required for contracts that will be performed entirely outside of the United States and its outlying areas. Please confirm if Small Business requirements apply for work performed outside of the U.S. and its territories. |
| A Small Business Subcontracting Plan is still required. However, since USAFE is entirely outside the United States and its outlying areas, the Government is not dictating what the Offeror’s Subcontracting Plan Small Business goals need to be. | |||||
| 31 | L-5.4.3 |
L-7.4.1.1 M-3.1.1.1
| Both | RFP - Section L | 5.4.3 | L-7.4.1.1 requires an organizational chart for the PMO as well as a typical site. M-3.1.1.1 states, “An organizational chart with site-specific manpower tables…” Per L-5.4.3, the organization chart and site specific organization charts are excluded from the page count for Volume I. Please confirm that Offerors should include 1 organization chart for the PMO (1 page) and site specific organization charts that include man-power tables (1 page each). | |
| Correct. | ||||
| 32 | L-5.4.3 | |||
| Draft RFP Q&A #18 | Both | RFP - Section L | 5.4.3 | Per the Answer to Question 18, will the Government allow 11x17 organizational charts and have them count as 1 page? |
| For the organizational chart, an 11”x17” foldout will count as one page. See Section L-5.4.2. | ||||
| 33 | L-5.4.3 |
L-7.4.1.1 M-3.1.1.1 d.
USAFE and PACAF Appendix B, Deliverable #2 Both RFP - Section L 5.4.3 L-5.4.3 states, “…Appendix K, Key Personnel, will not be included in the page count.” However, L-7.4.1.1.1 and M-3.1.1.1 d. that Offerors submit a, “Key Personnel table identifying key personnel positions, qualifications, certifications, and credentials to become PWS Appendix K.” Both L and M describe an “effective summary” as:
1) Position/Title
2) Work Experience (management, supervision, technical)
3) Education (if substituted by experience, specify equivalent level of experience)
4) Clearance (secret, national agency check, host nation clearance)
5) Certifications The instructions for Appendix K include items not listed in the above summary (Filled positions, vacant positions, location, etc.). Please clarify if the requirement is for Offerors to submit a partially completed Appendix K, or provide a table as described in Sections L and M.
| Submit a completed Key Personnel Table (a proposed Appendix K) as described in L-7.4.1.1.1 and M-3.1.1.1.d as an attachment to the Technical Volume. This table will not be included in the page count as state in L-5.4.3. | |||||
| 34 | L-5.4.3 | Both | RFP - Section L | 5.4.3 | Please update the language in this section to indicate that CPARs are excluded from page count in accordance with the Government’s response to Industry Feedback released with the RFP. |
| Section L-5.4.3 updated. | |||||
| 35 | Section L-5.4.3 |
Section L-7.4.1.
Both RFP - Section L 5.4.3 Section L-5.4.3 states “Appendix K, Key Personnel, will not be included in the page count.”
Section L.7.4.1.1 required to “provide a Key Personnel table identifying key personnel positions, qualifications, certifications, and credentials to become PWS Appendix K.”
Question: Will the Government confirm that the Key Personnel table is excluded from the page count?
| Correct. See Section L-5.4.3. | |
| 36 | L-5.4.3 |
L-7.4.1.3 Subfactor C: Transition/Site Activation Planning Both RFP - Section L 5.4.3 L-5.4.3 Pages Not Included in Page Count.
The organizational chart limited to one (1) page...and will not be included in the page count.
L-7.4.1.3 states: “Describe milestones in a chart to reflect key phase-in tasks, resources, personnel and Government-furnished property transfer to execute your proposed approach during transition. Include an organizational chart with a brief functional statement and proposed staffing and timeline for each position.”
QUESTION: Will the Government please clarify if the organizational chart required in L-7.4.1.3 is also excluded from page count?
| The organizational chart required by L-7.4.1.3. is not included in the page count but should be limited to 1 page. | |
| 37 | • L-5.4.4 Proposal Compliance (complete proposal); |
• L-7.4.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach (site management, expeditionary site(s) managed throughout all locations of the GPMS contract)
| Both | RFP - Section L | 5.4.4 | As new GPMS sites, equipment, and facilities are added in the future, how will those be addressed? |
| This will be a logical combination of RFP, proposal, negotiation (if necessary), and contract modification with the awardee | |||
| 38 | L-5.4.5, pg 4, |
L-8.1, pg 10 Both RFP - Section L 5.4.5 L-5.4.5 Organization/Page Limit for Volume II states, “See L- 8.1” and L-8.1.2.1.6 states for “first time effort,” each party to submit no more than 3 “past and present recent and relevant references,” indicating any first time partnership must submit a minimum of three references for two or more partners, totaling six references or more.
• Will the Government confirm the references for L-8.1.2.1.7 are in addition to the references submitted for L-8.1.2?
• Will the Government confirm that the CPARS or similar reports required per L-8.1.2.1.7 2 will be excluded from the page count?
The references for L-8.1.2.1.6 are not in addition to L-8.1.2. IAW Section L-8.1.2, "...Submit a minimum of two (2) and a maximum of five (5) references; two (2) of the references provided should be on the Offeror (Prime Contractor), if available. The remaining references may be provided for subcontractors, teaming partners, and/or joint venture partners considered critical to successful performance of the requirement."
See response to Question #34.
39 L-7.4.1.1, bullet 4, Appendix J Both RFP - Section L 7.4.1.1 L-7.4.1.1, bullet 4 requires offerors to provide a Key Personnel Table identifying key personnel positions, qualifications, certifications, and credentials to become Appendix K. However, Appendix J provides qualifications, experience, and certification requirements for personnel and denotes which personnel the contractor is to denote as key.
Will the Government clarify the requirement in L-7.4.1.1, bullet 4?
| L-7.4.1.1. is a combination of the two requirements in Appendix J & K. For positions identified as Key, the details specified in L-7.4.1.1. must be provided, if applicable (e.g. if a position has none been identified as requiring a certification then 5) Certifications would be N/A) | ||||
| 40 | L.7.4.1.1, M.3.1.2.2 | |||
| PWS Sections 1.1, 1.4, 1.5.1-1.5.3, 1.10, 1.11, 2.1.1, 2.1.1.6, 2.5.3 and 4.4.3 | Both | RFP - Section L | 7.4.1.1 | The references include the term “contract start” in relation to various performance requirements. The term is not specifically defined and, in some cases, may be open to interpretation. We are unclear whether the term “contract start” refers to the date of contract award, the first date of full performance following the transition period, or some other date. |
Will the Government clarify the term “contract start” for the purpose of this evaluation?
| Contract Start refers to the start of the Base Period of Performance, after the Transition Period is completed. | |
| 41 | L-7.4.1.1 |
M-3.1.1.1 Both RFP - Section L 7.4.1.1 Section M-3.1.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach of the final RFP removed the requirement to discuss “expeditionary site planning” while the requirement remains in section L-7.4.1.1.
Question: Will the Government remove expeditionary site management from section L?
Yes.
42 L-7.4.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach
M-3.1.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach.
Both RFP - Section L 7.4.1.1 L-7.4.1.1 Provide an organizational chart for your Program Management Office (including PMO location) as well as a typical site, broken down to the functional level.
M-3.1.1.1 b. Aspect II. An organizational chart with site-specific manpower tables as to how you plan to perform GPMS Program baseline activities, sustainment, and reconstitution of GPMS resources and sites at all times.
There is a disconnect between Section L and Section M. Please confirm that Offerors are to submit an organization structure with manpower at a typical site, broken down to the functional level, rather than “site-specific manpower tables”.
If Offerors are required to provide site specific manpower tables, would the Government consider exempting them from the page count restrictions?
| A separate 1-page Organizational Chart may be provided for each location (as an attachment) and shall include the respective manpower table. This shall not be included in the page count. See Section L-5.4.3. | |||||
| 43 | L-7.4.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach | Both | RFP - Section L | 7.4.1.1 | Bullet 4 states: “Provide a Key Personnel table identifying key personnel positions, qualifications, certifications, and credentials to become PWS Appendix K.” |
The Government provided an Appendix J for both PACAF and USAFE that includes Key Personnel/Positions.
QUESTION: Would the Government please clarify what the offeror is to provide to meet this requirement? Is this Appendix J?
Not all positions that are in Appendix J must be managed as Key Positions in Appendix K, and not all Key Positions in Appendix K necessarily have Government-specified "Required Qualifications" cited in Appendix J.
The offer must provide their proposed Appendix K that details both Government-required Key Positions and additional positions the contractor determines warrant the management visibility of a "Key Position."
| 44 | L-7.4.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach | Both | RFP - Section L | 7.4.1.1 | QUESTION: If Appendix J is the referenced table that becomes PWS Appendix K, would the Government please confirm it is not included in page count? |
| Appendix J does not "become PWS Appendix K." Not all positions identified in Appendix J are identified by the Government to be managed as Key Personnel. Additionally, not all positions to be identified in Appendix K necessarily have Government-specified "Required Qualifications" cited in Appendix J. |
See Section L-5.4.3 pertaining to Appendix K.
45 USAFE GPMS Performance Work Statement FINAL (Section C), Para 2.0
USAFE GPMS Performance Work Statement FINAL (Section C), Para 2.0
L-7.4.1.1 Subfactor A: Management Approach USAFE RFP - Section L 7.4.1.1 A recent solicitation issued by the United States Air Forces in Europe United States Air Forces Africa (USAFE-AFAFRICA) “Air Base Air Defense (ABAD) Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Service Contract Draft PWS, included para 2.14 stating the following: “2.14. Logistical Support. The Government may provide logistical support (e.g., Relocation Costs, Overseas Education Differential) to authorized Contractor employees and their dependents to the extent that these services are available at the location where the contract is to be performed and as authorized by current applicable Air Force, Army and OCONUS theater regulations, by current applicable international agreements and arrangements, by current policies, and the local Installation Commander.”
Such logistical support from the Government for GPMS may provide additional benefit for recruiting and hiring appropriate personnel, as well as provide additional incentive for limiting/mitigating turnover and vacancies.
Question: Will USAF and/or AMIC work with applicable agencies to provide similar logistical support to “authorized Contractor employees and their dependents” to assist with recruiting, hiring, and retaining contractor personnel for GPMS solicitation? If so, we recommend the RFP be changed to reflect a plug number for logistical support and update to PWS section 2.0 Contractor Personnel.
No, the contractor should propose to the current solicitation.
46 RFP Section L-7.4.2.1 RFP Section M.3.1.2.1
Both RFP - Section L 7.4.2.1 Section L-7.4.2.1 states “Describe how GPMS and Organization Equipment List asset maintenance will be managed at all GPMS operating locations.” However, this requirement is not included in Section M.3.1.2.1.
Question: How is this requirement evaluated? Does this requirement need to be addressed?
| Assets on the Organizational Equipment Listing (OEL) are part of the Government-Furnished Equipment/Property (GFE/P) to be addressed in M-3.1.2.1, Aspect I. | |||||
| 47 | L-7.4.2.2, pg 9 | Both | RFP - Section L | 7.4.2.2 | It is our understanding that the DABS program is a USAFE developed initiative and specific to their area of responsibility (AOR). Will the Government confirm that Offerors are to provide a contractor furnished mission support vehicle proposal (with type and quantity identified) for the USAFE proposal and not the PACAF proposal? |
| Para L-7.4.2.2. is updated to reflect requirements for both USAFE & PACAF. |
For USAFE, offerors must propose Mission Support Contractor-Furnished Vehicles (CFV) required to support a location with 1 DABS, 2 DABS, 3 DABS, and 4 DABS.
For PACAF, offerors must propose Mission Support CFV required to support the GPMS assets for which the contractor is responsible at each location.
48 Section L-7.4.2.2 USAFE GPMS Appendix L – Authorizations 3.1 PACAF GPMS – Appendix L - Authorizations Both RFP - Section L 7.4.2.2 L-7.4.2.2 states “Identify the specific type and quantity of contractor furnished mission support vehicles proposed to support the mission based on the quantity of DABS sets (from 1-4) stored at a location.”
In the USAFE GPMS Appendix – L Authorizations document, DABS-FEV sets are identified, however in the PACAF GPMS – Appendix L file DABS sets are not identified.
Can the Government clarify how Offeror’s should respond to this requirement for their response to the PACAF Solicitation?
DABS are a USAFE construct, not PACAF.
For each PACAF locations (e.g. Guam, Daegu, Gimhae, etc.) the GPMS assets to be supported by the contractor are identified in Appendix L.
Offerors should determine the CFV based on the location information and the GPMS assets to be supported there.
See question #47 49 L-7.4.2.2 M-3.1.2.2
Both RFP - Section L 7.4.2.2 Subfactor B: Mission Support L-7.4.2.2 states “This subfactor is met when the Offeror’s proposal demonstrates a clear understanding of effective Mission Support processes and procedures that enable and support other key areas such as Program Management, Operations & Maintenance, Contingency Logistics Support, and Infrastructure Support as stated in the PWS.”
Section M-3.1.2.2 states “This subfactor is met when the Offeror’s proposal demonstrates a clear understanding of effective Mission Support processes and procedures that enable and support other key areas such as Program Management, Operations & Maintenance, Contingency Logistics Support, and Infrastructure Management as stated in the PWS”
However, there is no PWS section labeled “infrastructure support” or “infrastructure management.“
Question: Will the Government clarify to which PWS section this applies?
| PWS, Section A, Chapter 6, Facilities Management includes Infrastructure Management. | |||||
| 50 | L-7.4.2.2, pg 9 | USAFE | RFP - Section L | 7.4.2.2 | The Government requires the contractor to “Identify the specific type and quantity of contractor furnished mission support vehicles proposed to support the mission based on the quantity of DABS sets (1-4) stored at a location”. The Government did not provide Offerors with any description and/or inventory of a DABS (Deployable Air Base System) set. |
• Will the Government provide additional information including a description and asset inventory of a DABS set so that offerors can adequately develop a proposal for contractor furnished mission support vehicles? Without such information provided to all offerors, the incumbent will have an unfair advantage associated with understanding the needs for contractor furnished vehicles.
• Will the Government confirm that the referenced mission is to pull, prepare, and load DABS sets 1-4 on an air mode for deployment (air, land or sealift); or is the Government’s meaning of “support the mission” associated with the daily operational functions of maintenance and sustainment of the assets contained within four sets of DABS at a GPMS site?
DABS authorizations are provided (upon request) per L-1.6.
CFV should support day-to-day mission support requirements and outload and/or receipt of assets (i.e. loading/unloading flat-bed trailers or high-line docks) 51 L-8.1.2, pg 10 Both RFP - Section L 8.1.2 Will the Government clarify the page limitation/restrictions, if any, for the PPI Tool, Program Details Tab, Field #2 – “*Explain how your performance on this contract is relevant for each applicable factor or subfactor, as instructed under Past Performance in Section M of the RFP”?
| See Question #28 | ||||
| 52 | L-8.1.2.1.1 | |||
| Draft RFP Q25 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.1 | Please confirm, per the answer to Q25, that one Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms is required for the overall Volume II. |
| Offerors should have one Table of Contents and Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms for the entire Past Performance volume. Offerors shall only include additional Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms if there are Abbreviations or Acronyms that differ from the ones listed at the volume level. |
| 53 | L-8.1.2.1.1 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.1 | The PPI Tool does not allow space for Glossaries of Abbreviations and Acronyms. Please consider removing the requirement to provide the Glossary in the PPI Tool. |
| See Question #28 | |||||
| 54 | L-8.1.2.1.2 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.2 | The PPI Tool allows plain text only, no formatting or tables. Please consider removing the requirement to provide a table in the PPI Tool. |
| See Question #28 | |||||
| 55 | L-8.1.2.1.3, pg 11 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.3 | L-8.1.2.1.3 requires that the summary information be limited to one (1) page, while L-8.1.2.1.4 and L-8.1.2.1.5 also require Offerors to provide a summary of the work performed. |
Will the Government confirm the summary requirement in L-
8.1.2.1.3 is the same as the summary requirements for each past performance reference required by L-8.1.2.1.4 and L- 8.1.2.1.5, dependent upon whether the contract reference was performed as a prime or as a subcontractor?
L-8.1.2.1.3 Summary - applies to references submitted as a prime or subcontractor.
| 56 | L-8.1.2.1.3 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.3 | Please confirm the 1 page limit is for each separate past performance reference included in the PPI Tool. |
| See Question #28 | |||||
| 57 | L-8.1.2.1.3, |
L-8.1.2.1.6.1 Both RFP - Section L 8.1.2.1.3 Section L-8.1.2.1.3 and Section L-8.1.2.1.6.1 both require a summary of the work performed for each contract reference.
Will the Government confirm, are L-8.1.2.1.3 and Section L-8.1.2.1.6.1 both to be provided as part of each PPI reference? Or, is L-8.1.2.1.6.1 to be provided as a separate section containing the summary of work performed for all submitted references?
| See Question #55 | |||||
| 58 | L-8.1.2.1.3 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.3 | Each PPI is limited to a 1-page summary in the PPI Tool. When printing/exporting a PPI from the PPI Tool, the PPI tool-included headings take up nearly 1 page before the Offeror inputs any information. Please consider expanding the page allowance to 5 pages when printed/exported from the PPI Tool. |
| See Question #28 | |||||
| 59 | L-8.1.2.1.6, pg 11 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.6 | L-8.1.2.1.6 states, “If a teaming arrangement, partner arrangement, or joint venture is contemplated, provide complete information as to the arrangement, including any recent and relevant past performance information (as |
required) on previous partner arrangements with same partner.”
• Will the Government confirm that this requirement does not apply to subcontractors who are not Major subcontractors and who are not proposed as a Joint Venture partner?
| IAW Section L-8.1.2.1.6, the PPI reference pertaining to subcontractors are for major subcontractors who perform 20 percent or more of the work. | |||||
| 60 | L-8.1.2.1.6, pg 11 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.6 | L-8.1.2.1.6 states, “If this is a first time joint effort, each party to the arrangement must provide a list of no more than three |
(3) past and present recent and relevant references.”
• If L-8.1.2.6 applies to all subcontractors, are the L-
8.1.2.1.6 first time joint effort contract references in addition to the L-8.1.2 PPI references?
• If L-8.1.2.6 applies to all subcontractors, how will the L-8.1.2.1.6 submissions be evaluated against and/or impact the L-8.1.2 PPI references?
• If L-8.1.2.6 applies to all subcontractors, will the Government clarify or provide additional information for how Offerors should submit the one sheet reference required by L-8.1.2.1.6(1)?
See Question #38.
They will be evaluated as part of the Offeror's past performance data.
Major subcontractors shall submit their past performance using the PPI sheet. See Question #38.
61 L-8.1.2.1.6, pg 11 Both RFP - Section L 8.1.2.1.6 As written, proposed partners seem to be an additional category outside of a teaming arrangement (i.e., Prime and Major/Minor Subcontractors) or a joint venture arrangement (i.e., entities combined as partners under a JV).
Will the Government clarify that the term proposed partners does not include subcontractors who will not perform 20 percent or more of the work?
| See Question #59. | |||||
| 62 | L-8.1.2.1.6 Offeror and (if applicable) Major Subcontractor, Proposed Partner, and/or Proposed Joint Venture Partner - Past and Present Performance Contract References | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.6 | 2. Submit completed CPARs or similar reports used to record past performance data. |
QUESTION: Will the Government please confirm that offerors are to provide only the most recent CPAR for each contract reference versus all CPARs completed for each contract reference?
| The Government does not specify which CPAR must be submitted. One CPAR required as applicable. | |||||
| 63 | L-8.1.2.1.6 Offeror and (if applicable) Major Subcontractor, Proposed Partner, and/or Proposed Joint Venture Partner - Past and Present Performance Contract References | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.6 | 2. Submit completed CPARs or similar reports used to record past performance data. |
QUESTION: Would the Government please add CPARs to the list of items excluded from page count?
| CPARs were added to the list of items excluded from the page count. See Section L-5.4.3. | |||||
| 64 | Section L: Attachment 5 Instructions to Offerors Past Performance Information (PPI) for Offerors | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.2.1.6 | 2. The Business Relationships and Past Performance documents will print separately; combine the two to create your Past Performance Volume. |
QUESTION: Would the Government please confirm if a printed copy of the PPI Access database is required to be submitted in the Past Performance Volume?
QUESTION: If yes, would the Government please exclude the printed copy from the page count?
| See Question #28. | |||||
| 65 | L-8.1.4, pg 12 | Both | RFP - Section L | 8.1.4 | L-8.1.4 requires Offerors to include “a detailed "roadmap" describing all such organizational changes (if applicable), to include specific name(s), dates, DUNS numbers, and CAGE codes within the past 5 years from the issuance of the final solicitation date.” The detailed “roadmap” described in L-8.1.4 conflicts with L-8.1(d), which states “Organization Structure Change History: Not to exceed two (2) pages (bullet format, narrative not required). See paragraph L-8.1.4.” |
Will the Government please clarify that offerors may submit the information required in L-8.1.4 in narrative format?
| Narrative not required, but Offerors may submit in narrative format. | |||||
| 66 | L-9.2.1, pg 15 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.2.1 | The Government instructions require “Offerors shall round all unit prices of proposed FP CLINs to whole dollar amounts |
BEFORE they are multiplied by the quantity.” Because Transition and Program Management CLINs include labor, the Government instruction requires a rounding of each separate base labor rate in the Program Management tab of Section L prior to the application of indirect rates. This requirement is inconsistent with the pricing treatment of labor in the CPFF CLINs for which there is no equivalent requirement.
Will the Government please consider rescinding this statement or amending to only apply to unit costs of vehicles in the FFP CLIN for Contractor Furnished Vehicles and for the unit costs of ODCs in the FFP Program Management CLIN and FFP Transition CLIN?
| The unit of issue for the FFP CLINs have been updated. The Government is not requesting Offerors to round labor rates prior to applying the indirect rates. The pricing spreadsheets have been revised. | |||||
| 67 | L-9.2.2, pg 15. | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.2.2 | The Government instructions require “Offerors shall provide a fixed fee amount for each CPFF CLIN.” The Government template for CPFF CLINs provides a cell to include the fixed fee RATE for each location and subsequent amount for each location and contract year. However, the Government roll-up for the CPFF CLINs in Schedule L “Overall by OY” does not break out the fixed fee from the total. Instead, the fixed fee is subsumed in the CLIN total on that tab. |
• Does the Government template satisfy the requirement to provide a fixed fee amount for each CPFF CLIN or does the Government seek a total by contract year?
• If the latter, where does the Government wish for this information to be provided?
| The Government pricing template does satisfy the requirement. The CPFF CLINs are identified on each location tab with a separate line for total fixed fee for each performance period. | ||||||
| 68 | L-9.5.1 | |||||
| L-9.5.2 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.1 | L-9.5.1 states, “Section A, and the Offeror’s Representations, Certifications, and other statements shall be provided as separate sections separately tabbed in the price volume”. L-9.5.2 states Section K is required if offerors representations and certifications are in ORCA. Section K was not included in the either RFP; however Section I for each theater contains offeror fill-ins. Please clarify what offeror’s should include as their response to the solicitation. | ||
| Section I was titled to include Section K as well. These fill-ins must be completed and returned in the applicable volume. | ||||||
| 69 | Section L-9.5.1 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.1 | Section L-9.5.1 states “One copy of the SF33 (and amendments, if applicable) must bear an original signature.” |
Question: Should that not be feasible due to remote working during COVID, will the Government accept a digital signature?
| A digital signature with Name, Date, and Time is acceptable. | |||||
| 70 | Section L-9.5.2 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.2 | Paragraph L-9.5.2 states “State in your proposal whether your representations and certifications are accurate and correct in the Online Representations and Certifications Application (ORCA) within the System for Award Management (SAM) at https://www.sam.gov. Otherwise, complete in its entirety, Section K of the RFP.” |
Question: Since Section K is not provided in the solicitation as a separate section, but intermingled within Section I, will the Government identify or provide those clauses that are expected to be completed for purposes of Section K?
| Section I, including Section K, shall be filled in and provided as a separate section separately tabbed in the price volume in accordance with Section L-9.5.1. | |||||
| 71 | L.9.5.3, pg 16 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.3 | Will the Government please expound on what it seeks in the requirement for offerors to identify “compliance with Cost Accounting Standards (CAS)?” |
Is the Government simply seeking a statement that the contractor complies with all applicable CAS based on the size of its business (aka full or modified CAS)?
| Offerors shall provide all requirements of Section L-9.5.3 which includes a statement of compliance with CAS, and, if applicable, any violations and how they were corrected. | |||||
| 72 | L-9.5.3, pg 16 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.3 | Does the requirement for “Offerors shall identify the cognizant Defense Contract Audit Agency (DCAA) and Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) field offices that have oversight to the Offeror’s organization” apply to all subcontractors, major subcontractors, or only to the prime contractor? |
| It only applies to the prime contractor. | |||||
| 73 | L-9.5.4 Host Nation Laws | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.4 | The Government requires offerors to state that we will comply with Host Nation (HN) laws, to include labor laws, but there is no mention of CTIP. |
QUESTION: Would the Government please clarify if offerors are to address CTIP, and would it be required in this section? CTIP is not included in this section, although CTIP is required per FAR Clause 52.222-50, Combating Trafficking in Persons
| 74 | L.9.5.4, pg 16 | PACAF | RFP - Section L | 9.5.4 | For purposes of the proposal, should offerors assume that the Visiting Forces Agreement (Agreement Between the Government of the Republic of the Philippines and the Government of the United States of America on Enhanced Defense Cooperation, April 28, 2014) will be renewed upon expiration on 31 Dec 2020, or should offerors assume that any ex-pat employees will now be subject to Philippine labor law? |
| For the purposes of the proposal, the Offerors are required to provide a written statement that they will comply with Host Nation laws. |
Article II, Definitions, 3. states that "United States contractors" means companies and firms, and their employees, under contract or subcontract to or on behalf of the United States Department of Defense. United States contractors are not included as part of the definition of United States personnel in this Agreement, including within the context of the VFA.
IAW Article XII, Para 4, states this agreement is in effect for 10 years from 28 Apr 2014 (Apr 2024). It then continues automatically unless terminated by either party with a 1-year written notice.
The Government is updating the PACAF PWS to require that no permanent party contractors are based in the Philippines. See PWS, Section A, para 2.1.1.2.2, Special Requirements.
| 75 | L-9.5.4 | USAFE | RFP - Section L | 9.5.4 | Question: Will the NATO SOFA be extended to USG Contractors and which provisions would apply (i.e. immigration control, labor law, PIT, etc.)? | |
| The NATO SOFA does not apply to contractors. | ||||||
| 76 | Section L-9.5.4.1 | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.5.4.1 | Can we make the assumption that SOFA changes that are "in draft" will allow for a contract modification should newly implemented changes materially affect our approach to staffing and employment? Essentially what do we bid to, the SOFA drafts or the SOFA in place? | Existing/signed SOFA. If changes are implemented at a later date that impact the contractor (either in their favor or against), the contractor shall notify the Government so that the contract can be modified accordingly. |
| 77 | L.9.5.4.1, pg 16 | USAFE | RFP - Section L | 9.5.4.1 | The Government states that: “Please note the Department of Defense Contractor Personnel Office (DOCPER)’s process exists in the following countries: Germany, Denmark, Norway and Iceland. If United States citizens are working abroad and are not covered under an approved DOCPER, then the contractor will be responsible for paying the local taxes associated with those positions at each location.” |
Can contractors infer that apart from the four countries listed, local income taxes are due on all employees (U.S., Host National and Foreign National) for all other countries in both theaters?
| No, contractors will have to pay local taxes in all countries if not already approved under DOCPER. Offerors must comply with all Host Nation labor laws. If contractor employees (U.S., Local National, or Other Country National) are not exempt from taxes, income or otherwise, by a Country-to-Country agreement (such as DOCPERS, SOFA, etc.) the offeror and employees are subject to the prevailing Labor Laws. | |||||
| 78 | L-9.7.2, L-9.7.2 (1) - (4) and M-3.3.6 (4) | Both | RFP - Section L | 9.7.2 | There is a disconnect between Sections L and M for Small Business Participation. Section L-9.7.2 indicates requirements (1) through (4) apply only to Small Business Prime Contractors. However, Section M-3.3.6 indicates that “other than Small Businesses” should address the (4) requirement. Please clarify whether Large Businesses are to address item L-9.7.2 (4) and update Section M of the RFP accordingly. |
| Section M-3.3.6 revised. | |||||
| 79 | L-9.7.2 Small Business Participation |
M-3.6.6 Both RFP - Section L 9.7.2 The requirement for small business subcontracting goals states that goals must be expressed in terms of percent of contract dollars and subcontracted dollars. There is no information provided as to what the small business goals submitted by the offeror will be evaluated against (agency goals).
QUESTION: Will the Government provide preferred goal percentages that offerors shall meet for each of the small business socioeconomic categories: Small Business, Veteran-Owned Small Business, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business, HUBZone Small Business, Small Disadvantaged Business, and Women-Owned Small Business?
QUESTION: Please clarify how the Small Business Participation Plan will be incorporated into the Price Evaluation (i.e., pass/fail; acceptable/not acceptable)?
See Question #30 for part 1 answer. In addition, the small business subcontracting plan provided by large businesses or the Small Business Participation Commitment Document will be acceptable as long as it contains all requirements of para M-3.3.6 of the solicitation.
| 80 | GPMS Pricing Template, CLIN 0003: Port Handling / Inland Transportation (PH/IT) | ||||
| Both | RFP - Section L | Attachment 3 | Question: Can the Government clarify if the plug number is for commercially leased assets in support of mission outloads? | ||
| It is not. These assets should be considered as part of the Contractor-Furnished Mission Support Vehicles. | |||||
| 81 | GPMS Pricing Template, CLIN 0006: Parts, Supplies, Materials, and Services | ||||
| USAFE | RFP - Section L | Attachment 3 | Question: Can the Government clarify if the plug number is for commercially procured items and not for items procured through the Federal Supply System? | ||
| Yes. A Government-funded Project Funds Management Record (PFMR) will be loaded for items ordered through ILS-S. | |||||
| 82 | RFP Section L-9.1 Pricing Table | ||||
| Both | RFP - Section L | Pricing | QUESTION: Will the Government please confirm that DBA and Life Support costs are to be priced in the CPFF CLINs? | ||
| All insurance and other Life Support costs should be included in the CLIN that the applicable FTE's costs are included in, not only in the CPFF CLINs. | |||||
| 83 | RFP Section L-9.1 Pricing Table | ||||
| Both | RFP - Section L | Pricing | QUESTION: Will the Government please confirm what housing/billeting will be provided for contractors? | ||
| The Government will not provide housing/billeting. The contractor is responsible for providing housing for their personnel. |
This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .