JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0017.xls

XLS spreadsheet 591 KB Posted

Attached to
Base Operations Support (BOS) services at Pensacola Naval Regional Complex and Naval Hospital Pensacola, Florida
Solicitation number
N6945021R0049
Issued by

About this file

This request for proposal solicits base operations support services at Naval Air Station Pensacola, Florida and surrounding areas. Services include port operations, facility management, facility investment, pavement clearance, utilities management, electrical, natural gas, wastewater, steam, water, chiller, base support vehicles and equipment, environmental, and related services. The contractor will be expected to support various data calls on any subject within the scope of the contract, with email or minimal written responses submitted within two hours and more substantial reports provided within timeframes set by the government. The contract will have a one-year base period and four one-year options, with an anticipated award date in January 2022.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
N6945021R0049 0018.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 SectionC_0017.pdf PDF
J-1502000_2021_0017.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
J-1502000-43 NAVFACINT 11230 1f.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0017.pdf PDF
J-1605000-03 NAVFACINT 11300-37A.pdf PDF
J-1501000-08 ICAP Training Manual v9.pdf PDF
J-1602000-03 Sampling Points Historical.PDF PDF
J-1501000-07 P501 CBMM Training Manual.pdf PDF
J-1502000-42B NAS Pensacola - DDC Topology 011821_0017.pdf PDF
J-1502000-42A Network Equipment Matrix.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
J-1602000-04 Single Line Drawings.pdf PDF
J-1502000-08_Minimum_Maintenance_and_Log_Standards_for_Specific_Equipment_0017.pdf PDF
J-0200000-07_Historical_Utility_Usage_GFF_0017.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
J-1604000-04 Wastewater Manholes.xls XLS spreadsheet
N6945021R0049 SectionJ_0017.pdf PDF
J-1601000-15 UICAP Sustainment Manual.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 SectionF_0017.pdf PDF
J-1502000-24DHA INTERIM LIFE SAFETY MEASURE POLICY.pdf PDF
J-0200000-16ELINs_0017.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
N6945021R0049_JL4_SBSubcontractingPlanTemplate_0017.doc DOC document
N6945021R0049_JL-1_Labor _Hour_0017.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
J-1501000-09 BOSC ICAP Assessment.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
N6945021R0049 0016.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0015.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0015.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0014.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0014.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0013.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0012.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0012.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0011.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0011.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0010.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049 0010.pdf PDF
JL-7_N6945021R0049_AMAG.xls XLS spreadsheet
N6945021R0049 0009.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0009.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049-0008.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049-0007.pdf PDF
JL-6 N6945021R0049 GPI Responses_0007.pdf PDF
J-0200000-02 DBA General Decision Number FL20210203 dated May 7 2021.pdf PDF
J-0200000-02 SCA Wage Determination 2015-4561 dated June 24 2021.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049-0006.pdf PDF
J-0200000-16ELINs_0005.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
N6945021R0049SectionJ_0005.pdf PDF
J-1502000_2021_0005.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
N6945021R0049SectionC_0005.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049-0005.pdf PDF
N6945021R0049-0004.pdf PDF
Show 40 more

Latest 50 of 96 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Sheet1

Question No.Date ReceivedREFERENCEQUESTIONGOVERNMENT RESPONSEResponse PostedAmend No.
PageSectionPara.
16/14/21GeneralThere were numerous questions answered during the site visit on 7 and 8 June and several sidebar conversations with Government personnel and offerors. Will the Government be publishing all questions and answers that were discussed during the site visit? If not, please provide government’s basis for not sharing answers provided to smaller groups on site visit with all potential offerors.If specific questions were asked, offerors were directed to put them in writing.0009
26/14/2132N6945021R0049FAR 52.228-2 Additional Bond Security and FAR 52.228-15 (Dev) Performance and Payment Bonds-Construction (Deviation 2020-O0016)

Request that the Government identify the percentage of construction services anticipated on this contract. Does the Government anticipate that the bond be provided at the task order level once the construction services are identified? Per Section H.5: bonds are not required with your proposal submission in response to this solicitation.

Question 1: Major repair, minor construction and stand-alone demolition may be accomplished as part of Facility Investment, and any construction effort performed under the non-recurring ELINs. Therefore the exact percentage is not available. Historically, minimal construction work has been ordered and it has not met the $150,000 threshold (per 40 U.S.C.chapter 31, subchapter III, Bonds (formerly known as the Miller Act)) and not required bonds.

Question 2: Confirmed. Per Section H.5, bonding requirements will be cited per individual task order0007
36/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -10 (HVAC PM Inventory 1. There are several locations that that appear to be large facilities as indicated by the quantities of equipment listed. Will the Government provide facility maps showing where these items are located throughout the facilities?

2. Can the Government confirm that the equipment listed individually by building are the only items required to be PM'd in accordance with he contract?

3. In order for offers to produce accurate proposals, will the Government provide manufacturers, models, and/or serial numbers for the equipment listed?

4. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?

5. Line items 252 (SAUFIE-841A) and 256 (SAUFIE-826) include the note, 'FPC Provided'. Can the Government provide clarification as to what this means?

6. Can the Government confirm whether the pumps identified in Column W for line item 285 (NASPEN-3561) are part of the PM HVAC system or Utilities?

7. There are no buildings/equipment listed under Navy Medicine Operational Training Center (NMOTC). Is this a typographical error? Does this mean there are no buildings or equipment to be maintained under the PM or IMP sections?

8. The notes for line item 305 (NASPEN-600A) includes 8 tankless hot water heaters. Can the Government confirm that these units part of the HVAC system?

9. Can the Government provide clarification why the equipment for NASPEN-3875 is broken out into two lines (319 and 320) as they appear to have the same type of equipment. 1. The systems and facilities information are provided to represent the type and location of services to be provided. It is not intended to be a detailed component level inventory, to include interior facility location, nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation.

2. Some of the equipment listed in Section J may be part of a system. The systems listed in Section J require Preventive Maintenance as defined in the applicable spec item. There could be pieces/parts associated with the system that are not listed. 3. No. The systems and facilities information are provided to represent the type and location of services to be provided. It is not intended to be a detailed component level inventory, to include make, model, and serial number of each component, nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation. The systems and the facilities information are provided to enable the offeror to utilize maintenance estimating services and their own expertise to prepare a proposal in response to this solicitation. 4. The blue font was changed to regular black font in Amendment 0002.

5. The note for FBOP will be deleted in a forthcoming amendment 6. The pumps are a component of the HVAC System 7. NMOTC equipment has been removed from Section J, this separator will be removed in a forthcoming amendment. 8. The 8 tankless hot water heaters will be removed from Tab-10 (HVAC) listing in a forthcoming amendment, they are part of Tab-25B.

9. It is 5-separate Split Systems, the top line is a smaller unit, listed separately since it is smaller/different.0012
46/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -11 (Generator PM Inventory) 1. There are no buildings/equipment listed under Center for Information Dominance (CID). Is this a typographical error? Does this mean there are no buildings or equipment to be maintained under the PM or IMP sections?

2. Line items 31-34 shows that the location placements as being NASPEN-3279 Sewage pumps.

a. Do these pumps have generators on them?

b. If not, is the inclusion of these pieces of equipment on this tab a typographical error? There is no corresponding Spec Item in Section C Annex 1502000 that provides the Performance Objective, Related Information, or Performance Standards for Portable Sewage Pumps.

3. Line items 140-143 contain UPS Systems.

a. Is the inclusion of these pieces of equipment on this tab a typographical error? There is no corresponding Spec Item in Section C Annex 1502000 that directs Contractors to UPS systems and provides the Performance Objective, Related Information, or Performance Standards for UPS Systems. 1. This is a typographical error. The CID separator will be removed in a forthcoming amendment.

2a. No, these are diesel driven pumps.

2b. Tab-11 title will be changed from Generator PM Inventory to Auxiliary Generators and Auxiliary Diesel Engines in a forthcoming amendment.

3. No, this is not a typo. These UPS's are part of the contract and entered historically in the Generator inventory.0012
56/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -13 (Ice Maker Inventory)Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002.00090002
66/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -17 (Gates PM Inventory) 1. In order to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals, will the Government provide the make and model of each gate drive?

2. Are any of the gates included in J-1502000_2021 Tab-17 controlled outside of PNRC and NHP? 1. The systems and facilities information are provided to represent the type and location of services to be provided. It is not intended to be a detailed component level inventory, to include make, model, and serial number of each component, nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation. The systems and the facilities information are provided to enable the offeror to utilize maintenance estimating services and their own expertise to prepare a proposal in response to this solicitation.

2. Gates are not controled outside of the PNRC. There are some automated gates on Corry station that are not part of the BOS contract0014
76/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -18 (WHE PM Inventory)1. There are numerous items that state 'Currently Deactive but will become active.' Will these items be active before the start of the contract? If not will the Contractor be responsible for costs associated with reactivating? If re-activated will the Government add the items to the contract under a modification and allow the contractor to provide a price for the repair and maintenance of these additional units?If items become active before the start of the contract they will be modified via conforming Mod.0014
86/14/21206Section J-1502000-41J-1502000-41 Airfield Parking Equipment Shelters header is identified as J-1502000 Facility Investment-DHA. Can the Government confirm that this is DHA equipment?This will be fixed in a forthcoming amendment, the header 'erroneously' shifted to page 200 for Facility Investment-DHA, Facility Investment-DHA should begin on page 207. The Shelter belongs to CNATRA.0009
96/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -22 (IMP Inventory) 1. There are several locations that that appear to be large facilities as indicated by the quantities of equipment listed. Will the Government provide facility maps showing where these items are located throughout the facilities?

2. Can the Government confirm that the equipment listed individually by building are only the items that are to be maintained?

3. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?

4. J-1502000_021 Tab -22(IMP HVAC Inventory)-does not provide manufacturers, models or serial numbers for any items listed.

1. To provide offerors with all information to submit accurate proposals and meet OEM maintenance requirements, will the Government provide this information?1. No, the only maps that will be provided are already included in Section J.
2. Yes, the "Systems" Listed are the only 'Systems" required to be PM'd within the Contract. There could be pieces/parts associated with the 'System" that are not listed. Systems not listed, are not part of the PM/IMP program. 3. The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002. 4. No, the information provided in Section J is the most accurate and current information available. For the purposes of bidding, utilize the information provided in Section J.0009
106/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -23 (FP IMP Inventory)1. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002.00090002
116/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -24 (VTE IMP Inventory)1. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002.00090002
126/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -25A (Boiler IMP Inventory) 1. J-1502000-25A line 18, for NASPEN-623 indicates one Domestic-Hot Water boiler installed. J-1502000-25B line 11, for NASPEN-623 indicates 12 domestic boilers installed, in the notes it states tankless hot water. Will the Government provide clarification on the total number of boilers installed at NASPEN-623?

2. J-1502000-25A Line 52 NASPEN-3460 indicates one domestic-hot water boiler installed. J-1502000-25B Lines 27 NASPEN-3460 indicates two domestic boilers. Will the Government provide clarification to the total number of domestic hot water boilers installed at NASPEN-3460?

3. J-1502000-25A Lines 60-63 Corry-3714 indicates four domestic hot water boilers installed at this location. J-1502000-25B Line 30 Corry-3714 indicates three domestic boilers installed at this location. Will the government provide clarification of the number of domestic hot water boilers are installed at Corry-3714?

4. J-150200025A Lines 140-141 NASPEN-3942 indicates two Process Steam Boilers installed.

a. What type of process are these boilers used in?

b. What type of process steam is being produced by these boilers?

5. J-150200025A Lines 53 NASPEN-4143 states three domestic boilers, in the notes it says one is a sauna. Is the sauna used to produce domestic hot water?

6. J-1502000-25A Lines 79-81 NASPEN-3900 indicates three domestic hot water boilers installed at this location. J-1502000-25B Line 37 NASPEN-3900 indicates four domestic boilers installed at this location. Will the government provide clarification of the number of domestic hot water boilers are installed at NASPEN-3900?

7. J-1502000-25A Line 185, NASPEN-600 column I does not state what process the boiler is used for. Will the government provide clarification for the as to the use of this boiler?

8. J-1502000-10 line 59, NASPEN-780 states it has a dedicated boiler with a quantity of one, however J-1502000-2A5 does not contain boiler information for this location. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

9. J-1502000-10 line 75, NASPEN-1852 states it has a dedicated boiler with a quantity of one, however J-1502000-25A does not contain boiler information for this location. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment? 1. Per Tab-25A, there is 1 boiler at NASPEN-623.

2. Per Tab-25A, there are 5 boilers at NASPEN-3460.

3. Per Tab-25A, there are 4 boilers at NASPEN-3714.

4. Information about the systems and the facilities that they serve are provided to enable the offeror to utilize (solely as an example) maintenance estimate services and their own expertise to prepare a proposal for system maintenance and service costs. Likewise, all components of all the systems mentioned in section J will be the sole responsibility of the awardee. Some parts of Section J will provide an example and exact location of a single system component, but these examples in no way limit the responsibility of the contractor to service ALL components of the installation's systems. Precise, individual component manufacturer information is not available on infrastructure systems of this size nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation.

5. Line 52 in -25B in NASPEN-4143 is part of the MWR system, in Bldg there are 3 Domestic Hot Water Systems, please read line 2 in both tabs, -25A is specifically Boiler Systems, -25B is Domestic Hot water Systems. In NASPEN-4143, there are 3 Domestic Hot Water Systems, 1 is used to generate steam for the sauna.

6. Per Tab-25A, there are 5 boilers at NASPEN-3900.

7-11. See #12 (4)0015
12
Continued10. J-1502000-10 line 94, NASPEN-3231 states it has a dedicated boiler with a quantity of one, however J-1502000-25A does not contain boiler information for this location. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

11. J-1502000-10 line 136, Corry-3757 states it has a dedicated boiler with a quantity of one, however J-1502000-25A does not contain boiler information for this location. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

12. J-1502000-10 Lines 306 NASPEN-600A states it has a dedicated boiler with a quantity of two, J-1502000-25A has a quantity of one boiler at this location. Will the government provide clarification of the number of domestic hot water boilers that are installed at NASPEN-600A?

13. J-1502000-25A Line 41, NASPEN-3229 column I does not state what process the boiler is used for. Will the government provide this information?

14. J-1502000-25A Line 48-51, NASPEN-3460 state a quantity of four Heating-Hot Water boilers, J-1502000-22 line 93, state a quantity of five Heating-Hot Water boilers at location. Will the Government provide clarification to the total number heating hot water boilers installed at NASPEN-3460?

15. J-1502000-25A Line 53-54, NASPEN-3480 state a quantity of two Heating-Hot Water boilers, J-1502000-22 line 98-99, state a quantity of three Heating-Hot Water boilers at location. Will the Government provide clarification to the total number heating hot water boilers installed at NASPEN-3460?

16. J-1502000-25A Line 155-156, Corry-3782 state a quantity of two Heating-Hot Water boilers, J-1502000-22 line 241, state a quantity of one Heating-Hot Water boilers at location. Will the Government provide clarification to the total number heating hot water boilers installed at NASPEN-3460?

17. J-1502000-22 line 136, Corry-3711 states it has a dedicated boiler with a quantity of one, however J-1502000-25A does not contain boiler information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment? 12. Per Tab-25A, there are 8 boilers at NASPEN-600A, the two NASPEN-600A lists will be merged to one list in a forthcoming amendment.

13. See #12 (4)

14. See #12 (2)

15. Tab-25A, will be updated from 2 boilers to 3 boilers at NASPEN-3480 in a forthcoming amendment.

16. See #12 (2)

17. See #12 (4)0015
12
Continued18. J-1502000-22 Line 138, Corry-3712 state a quantity of three Heating-Hot Water boilers, J-1502000-25A line 59, state a quantity of one Heating-Hot Water boilers at location. Will the Government provide clarification to the total number heating hot water boilers installed at Corry-3712?

19. Boiler information is included for NASPEN-3581, however this boiler is not found on J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) or J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC). Will the government provide clarification to which table this boiler is on, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals?

20. J-1502000-25A Line 19, NASPEN-627 states it has a dedicated boiler, J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) states that NASPEN-627 does not have a dedicated boiler. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals?

21. Boiler information is included for NASPEN-3845, however this boiler is not found on J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) or J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC). Will the government provide clarification to which table this boiler is on, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals?

22. J-1502000-22 Line 247, SAUFIE-2440 states it has a dedicated boiler, this boiler is not found on J-1502000-25A. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct?

23. J-1502000-22 Line 44, NASPEN-639 states it has a dedicated boiler, this boiler is not found on J-1502000-25A. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct?

24. J-1502000-22 Line 47, NASPEN-665 states it has a dedicated boiler, this boiler is not found on J-1502000-25A. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct?

25. J-1502000-22 Line 108, NASPEN-3690 states it has a dedicated boiler, this boiler is not found on J-1502000-25A. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct?

26. J-1502000-25A Line 12, NASPEN-602 states it has a Heating-Steam boiler, J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC) states the Heating Method is hot water. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct? 18. Per Tab-25A, there ia 1 boiler at NASPEN-3712.

19. Boiler inventory is provided in J-1502000-25A, there is 1 boiler at NASP-3581 per Tab-25A.

20. Per Tab-25A, are 2 boilers at NASPEN-627.

21. Per Tab-25A, there is 1 boiler at NASPEN-3845.

22. Per Tab-25A, there is 1 boiler at SAUFIE-2440.

23. Tab-22, NASPEN-639 will be updated to NO in a forthcoming amendment.

24. Tab-22, NASPEN-665 will be updated to NO in a forthcoming amendment.

25. Tab-22, NASPEN-3690 will be updated to NO in a forthcoming amendment.0015
12
Continued27. Boiler information is included for NASPEN-1084, however this boiler is not found on J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) or J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC). Will the government provide clarification to which table this boiler is on, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals?

28. Boiler information is included for NASPEN-3714, however this boiler is not found on J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) or J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC). Will the government provide clarification to which table this boiler is on, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals?

29. J-1502000-25A Line 136, NASPEN-3939 states it has a Heating-Hot Water boiler, J-1502000 Facility Investments-DHA page 294 has this boiler listed also. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct?

30. J-150200025A Lines 77 NASPEN-3900 indicates one Process Steam Boilers installed.

a. What type of process is this boiler used in?

b. What type of process steam is being produced by these boilers?

31. Boiler information is included for NASPEN-781O, however this boiler is not found on J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) or J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC). Will the government provide clarification to which table this boiler is on, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals?

32. Boiler information is included for NASPEN-3220, however this boiler is not found on J-1502000-10(PM HVAC) or J-1502000-22(IMP HVAC). Will the government provide clarification to which table this boiler is on, to allow offerors to provide accurate proposals? 26. Per Tab-25A, there is 1 boiler at NASPEN-602.

27. Per Tab-25A, there are 2 boilers at NASPEN-1084.

28. See #12 (3)

29. NASPEN-3939 will be removed from -25A in a forthcoming Amendment, it is correctly part of J-1502000-02DHA

30. See #12 (4)

31. Per Tab-25A, there is 1 boiler at NASPEN-781O.

32. Per Tab-25A, there are 3 boilers at NASPEN-3220.0015
136/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -25B (Hot Water IMP Inventory) 1. J-1502000-25B Line 14 Corry-1080 indicates 8 domestic boilers installed. In the Notes column it says Tankless Hot Water. Will the Government provide clarification of the type of equipment installed, boilers or tankless water heaters?

2. J-1502000-25B Line 19 Corry-1095 indicates 11 domestic boilers installed. In the Notes column, it says Tankless Hot Water. Will the Government provide clarification of the type of equipment installed, boilers or tankless water heaters?

3. J-1502000-25B Line 20 NASPEN-1500 does not indicate the quantity of domestic boilers installed at this location. Will the government provide the quantity of domestic boiler installed at this location? 1. No, J-1502000-25B is the listing of Domestic Hot Water Heaters, as indicated, there are 8 systems in this building

2. No, J-1502000-25B is the listing of Domestic Hot Water Heaters, as indicated, there are 11 systems in this building

3. There is 1 Domestic HW system at NASPEN-15000010
146/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -25C (UPV IMP Inventory) 1. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?

2. J-1502000-25C Line 78, NASPEN-38 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

3. J-1502000-25C Line 6, NASPEN-225 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

4. J-1502000-25C Line 12, Corry-504 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

5. J-1502000-25C Line 13, NASPEN-684A does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

6. J-1502000-25C Line 15, NASPEN-781 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

7. J-1502000-25C Line 19, NASPEN-1580 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

8. J-1502000-25C Line 21, NASPEN-1853 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

9. J-1502000-25C Line 27, NASPEN-3220 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

10. J-1502000-25C Line 64, SAUFIE-481A does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

11. J-1502000-25C Line 73, SAUFIE-38 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

12. J-1502000-25C Line 78, NASPEN-4149 does not if contain UPV information. Will the Government provide manufacturer, model number, serial number, National Board Numbers, and size equipment?

13. J-1502000-25C Line 32 and 80, NASPEN-3249 reflect the same information. Will the Government provide the correct command owner of the piece of equipment?1. The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002. 2. No, the information provided in Section J is the most accurate and current information available. For the purposes of bidding, utilize the information provided in Section J.00090002
156/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -27 (Compressed Air IMP Inv)1. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002.00090002
166/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -32 (ITC Lightning Sup Ground)1. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002.00090002
176/14/21Section J-1502000_2021

Tab -35B (ORS Grease Traps) 1. The grease trap at NASPEN-3465 is missing the size. Will the Government provide the size in gallons so that offerors can determine the cost per gallon to pump and clean the grease trap?

2. The information for the grease trap at NASPEN-600 appears to be in the wrong columns. Will the Government correct the entries?

3. The notes for the grease trap at NASPEN-600 appear to describe the location of an oil water separator. Will the Government provide clarification of this is a grease trap or oil water separator? The disposal requirement for a grease trap and oil/water separator are different. Grease trap contents can be disposed of at a dump. Oil/Water Separators have to go to a special facility where the contents can be processed, any oil recovered and then disposed of. More costly. 1. The systems and facilities information are provided to represent the type and location of services to be provided. It is not intended to be a detailed component level inventory, to include make, model, and serial number of each component, nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation. The systems and the facilities information are provided to enable the offeror to utilize maintenance estimating services and their own expertise to prepare a proposal in response to this solicitation.

2. B-600 is a water separator and should be priced as such. A correction to this J section inventory will be made in a forthcoming amendment.

3. See #1 (17.1) above0014
186/14/21Section J-1502000_2021
Tab -35A (ORS Oil Water Separators)1. Can the Government explain the significance of the equipment listed in blue font?The blue font was changed to black font in Amendment 0002.00090002
196/14/2159Section J-1502000-02The requirement is that All maintenance and repair of DDC systems, chillers, fire protection systems, and natatorium units shall be performed by personnel trained and certified by the OEM to service the specific equipment in question.

1. Are any proprietary systems currently used within PNRC and NHP? If so, will the Government provide the details of those systems?

2. In order to properly staff to have persons capable of performing the maintenance up to the OEM standards can the government provide the specific systems and OEMs for each? 1. There is some software and firmware specific to particular systems see #255 (3b), however, the systems and facilities information are provided in Section J are to represent the type and location of services to be provided. It is not intended to be a detailed component level inventory, to include make, model, and serial number of each component, nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation. The systems and the facilities information are provided to enable the offeror to utilize maintenance estimating services and their own expertise to prepare a proposal in response to this solicitation.

2. See #3610015
206/14/21197Section J-1502000-301. J-1502000-30 Section J-1502000-30 states a boiler at building 2440, J-1502000-25A does not reflect a boiler for Heating Hot Water. Will the government provide clarification to which table is correct?
2. J-1502000-30 Section identifies building NASPEN-3680 requires season HVAC startup and shutdown. J-1502000-30 also states the boiler and HVAC system is NIC. Will the government provide clarification to how this work will be completed if the boiler and HVAC systems are not in the contract?1. J-1502000-30 shows the Heating system is part of the Startup and Shutdown but the heater is not a Boiler, it is an electric heater per J-1502000-10. There is no boiler in 2440, there is an electric heater per J-1502000-10 HVAC Systems 2. Contractor is not required to perform PM or IMP Services on the Heating and Cooling system in Bldg. 3680; it is not included in Section J. However, you will be required to start-up and shut-down this building seasonally as required in Section C.0009
216/14/21J-1502000-10DHA Fire Protection Systems1. The DHA inventory lists approximately 208 portable fire extinguishers. Does the Government have a preferred vendor for the maintenance of the portable fire extinguishers? What are the sizes of the portable fire extinguishers? 5lb, 20lb or 40lb and how many of each?1. The Govt does not have preferred vendors, Fire Stop is the current vendor.

2. DHA reports there are 178 total fire extingusihers, they are all various types and sizes.

a. 5lb ABC: (159)

b. 10lb ABC: (9)

c. 5lb CO2: (1)

d. 6ltr wet chemical: (3)

e. Other: (6)0014
226/14/21808Section J-1603000-011. J-1603000-01 Natural Gas Distribution System Corry Station includes a quantity of three for Buildings Served/Meters. J-1601000-06(Natural Gas Assets) lists a quantity of 147 natural gas meters. Will the government provide the correct number of natural gas meters for Corry Station?For the purpose of bidding, use the information provided in Section J.0009
236/14/21808Section J, Annex 16031. J-1603000-01 Natural Gas Distribution System Saufley Field states it serves buildings/meters a quantity of six, J-1601000-06(Natural Gas Assets) lists a quantity of eight natural gas meters. Will the government provide the correct number of natural gas meters for Saufley Field?For the purpose of bidding, use the information provided in Section J.0009
246/14/21819Section J-1605000-02J-1605000 Building 2270 Naval Hospital Pensacola Central Energy Plant.

All steam is generated in the Naval Hospital Pensacola Central Energy Plant located at Building 2270 adjacent to the Navy Hospital facility. This plant will be manned 24 hours a day. The boiler plant includes two dual-fueled boilers (natural gas/fuel oil) each rated at 20.9 MBTU’s operating at a nominal pressure range of 90-100 psig and temperature range of 320-350 degrees F. Both boilers are controlled using Hawk 4000 control systems, which are continuously monitored via the plant DDC system. Superheated steam is delivered to a header then piped through a single pipe to the Hospital steam distribution system. Condensate is returned to a condensate tank then to the boilers. All makeup water is softened, de-aerated and treated. Natural gas is used as primary fuel with #2 fuel oil as back up.

The above states that Building 2270 Central Energy Plant has superheated steam and the make-up water is softened.

1. Will the government provide the type of equipment and manufacturer used to generate the superheated steam to allow offerors to provide the accurate proposals?

2. Are there water softeners installed and operational at this location for the make-up water. Will the government provide the make, model, serial number of the equipment for all offerors to provide the accurate proposals?1. Two Cleaver -Brooks boilers (model # CB 200-500-150) are used to produce steam in B2270, the NHP CEP. Boiler #1 serial number is 0L101958 and NBN# is AO156035. Boiler #2 serial number is 0L096420 and NBN# is AM483230. 2. The make-up water is not softened at this plant. The water is only treated by a DA tank and a automatic water treatment system. The automatic water treatment system is continuously monitored and status displayed on the plant's DDC system.0009
256/14/21820Section J-1605000-02

Steam Distribution System J-1605000 Building 804 Steam Plant.

Boiler Plant delivers steam into a distribution system serving six buildings: 802, 845, 853, 2434, 2435, and 2438. Distribution piping is a combination of direct buried and above ground piping. A large section (approximately 220 ft.) of the remaining active distribution system failed in 2018 and was bypassed with above ground piping. This piping is required to be installed prior to heating season and removed after heating season on an annual basis. The pipe is stored in building 804 when not in use. The steam distribution system includes approximately 9,150 linear feet of steam pipe that ranges from less than two inches to 6 inches. The steam distribution system contains approximately 50 steam pits/manholes. A majority of the system has been abandoned in place.

The above states the Steam piping has to be installed prior to heating season and the stored once the heating season is complete.

1. Will the government provide the pipe size, length of sections, what type of connections, pipe wall thickness, pipe material, and if the piping is insulated what kind of insulation, to allow offerors to provide the accurate proposals?

2. What is the distance from Building 804 where the piping is stored, to the location where it must be installed? 1. The pipe size is 6 inch Sch 40 80 and comprised of 20 FT sections and 2 inches of fiberglass insulation that has an aluminum jacket. 2. 1000 FT 0009 Revised '0014 26 6/14/21 4 Section C. Annex 0100000 1.7 All facilities, systems, and assets identified in this contract shall be accepted by the Contractor in "AS-IS" condition. The Contractor is fully responsible for all work up to and including the limits of liabilities specified.

Will the government provide a list of all facilities, systems, and assets that are not fully functioning as they relate to Section C limits of liability during the solicitation? if an system, facility or asset is beyond reasonable repair (BRR), how is that determined? Is it by the contractor or the Government? If a system or equipment is BRR and that decision is made who is responsible for the cost of replacement of that system or equipment, the contractor of the Government? 1. The systems and facilities information are provided to represent the type and location of services to be provided. It is not intended to be a detailed component level inventory, to include make, model, and serial number of each component, nor is such information necessary to prepare a reasonably accurate estimate of the costs of maintaining the systems on the installation. The systems and the facilities information are provided to enable the offeror to utilize maintenance estimating services and their own expertise to prepare a proposal in response to this solicitation.

2. If the awarded contractor discovers a system on the PM or IMP listings and is "in the opinion of the Contractor" BRR, the contractor should notify the KO/COR in writing.

3. The Government will determine if the facility, system or asset is BRR.

4a. Per Annex 1502000, Spec item 3.3, "The Contractor is fully responsible for and shall perform any repairs, including replacement, discovered during scheduled maintenance work up to a total of $400 per occurrence in direct material and labor cost under the recurring work portion of the contract. The Government will not pay equipment cost above the liability limit. Incidental repairs work performed under maintenance are not considered a service order."

4b. Per Annex 1502000, Spec item 3.4, "As part of the IMP, the Contractor has full responsibility for any individual occurrence of repair, including replacement, up to $10,000 in direct material and labor cost for each system per incident. The Contractor shall, per Annex 2 Section 2.14, and notify the KO upon identification that the repair will exceed the liability limit listed above. If the estimated cost of the repair exceeds the IMP liability limit, the Government may order the work under the non-recurring work section of this contract; however, the Government will only be liable for the amount of cost exceeding the IMP liability limit."0014
276/14/218Section F 0200000 Deliveries or Performance, Spec Item 2.15.2.1 Non-Recurring Work ProposalsNon-Recurring work proposals are due to the KO within two working days following receipt of request.
This is a very short amount of time in the event that subcontractor quotes are required , and in order to acquire competitive quotes and the best value for the Government. Will the Government allow additional time in the event that subcontractor quotes are required?The amount of time to deliver a non-recurring proposal will be amended to 5 working days in a forthcoming amendment.
286/14/2110Section C. Annex 02000002.3.7Department of Defense (DoD), Secretary of the Navy (SECNAV), Chief of Naval Operations (OPNAV), and other applicable Directives, Instructions, and References are listed in J-0200000-04. The Contractor shall comply with the most current version of directives, instructions, and references including versions published during the term of the contract.

J-0200000-04 includes numerous instructions that are inactive, archived or cancelled. Examples include, NAVFAC MO-114, NAVFAC MO-200, NAVFAC MO-209, NAVFAC MO-221, NAVFAC MO-225, NAVFAC MO-307, NAVFACINST 11300.37.

Does the Government want these inactive, archived or cancelled instructions utilized in developing maintenance practices?These referenced instructions will be removed in a forthcoming amendment.0009
296/14/2111Section C. Annex 02000002.4The Contractor shall generate work orders in NAVFAC Maximo per Spec Item 2.6.8 for all servicing, maintenance, and repair activities performed on Government-Furnished Items.
1. What type of work classification will be assigned to work orders (Service Call, PM, IMP, etc.) generated in NAVFAC Maximo for service, maintenance and repair activities on government furnished items?The paragraph will be removed in a forthcoming amendment.0015
306/14/2111Section C. Annex 02000002.4The Contractor shall generate work orders in NAVFAC Maximo per Spec Item 2.6.8 for all servicing, maintenance, and repair activities performed on Government-Furnished Items.
Who determines the classification for the SO or PM, i.e. urgent, emergency or otherwise? And if it is a Government entity how does the contractor correct the designation when the Call Center incorrectly designates an issue that is not urgent as such?The person generating the Service Order (S/O) designates the category (E, U, R). The RCC follows the SOP. If the Contractor disagrees with the priority, they should contact the KO, COR and/or POC on the S/O.0009
316/14/2111Section C. Annex 02000002.4.2The Government Furnished Facilities(GFF) identified in J-0200000-06 not appear of sufficient size to store all the parts, materials, and equipment required to meet the Performance Standards outlined in Section C Annex 1502000, Section C Annex 1502000-DHA, Section C Annex 1601000, Section C Annex 1602000, Section C Annex 1603000, Section C Annex 1604000, Section C Annex 1605000, Section C Annex 1606000, Section C Annex 1607000.

1. Is the Government going to provide additional GFF to allow the Contractor to meet these requirements?

2. Has the GFF included in J-0200000-06 changed from the current contract? Will the contractor have to move materials and equipment because of a reduction in GFF between the two contracts?Amendment 0005 removed Buildings 3816 and 3834 because the buildings are no longer safe to utilize and will be demolished at a later date.00090005
326/14/2111Section C. Annex 02000002.4.21. Do all GFF facilities contain air conditioned spaces? If not, please identify the ones that do not.

2. Is the contractor responsible for the maintenance of GFF? If so, what level of maintenance is required?

3. Will the Government confirm that the locations included in J-0200000-06 are in good condition and do not have roofs and walls that have deteriorated? If the any of the locations have walls and roofs that have been damaged and/or deteriorated, will the Government confirm that all mold and mildew that exists which cause poor air quality and breathing issues for occupants as well as damage to equipment will be addressed?

4. Are any of the facilities included in J-0200000-06 condemned?

a. During the site visit damage was observed to numerous buildings included in J-0200000-06.

i. Building 458 has a tarp over part of the roof and boarded up windows. There was also noted a roughly 10x10' opening above the rollup doors.

ii. Building 1771 appears to be in disrepair and has numerous boarded windows and cracked window panes. The perimeter fence and gate is also damaged.

iii. Building 3834 had orange traffic barrels blocking the entrances and the structure appeared to be leaning.

b. Will repairs be completed prior to the beginning of the contract?

i. If not, will the Government confirm that the buildings are safe for contractor use?

. 1. The following do not have AC: 3561 warehouse, 3834, 3816, 3817, 3820, 3454, 458 HAZ Strg, 684A, 1079A, 807A, 3680 is split in half; HAZ/FLAM side no AC.

2. Per Annex 0200000, Spec Item 2.4.2, "The Contractor shall maintain all shops, facility systems and equipment, material storage, buildings, structures, and all areas furnished for the performance of this contract in a clean, neat, orderly and sanitary condition."

"The Contractor shall be responsible and accountable for the facilities accepted for use and shall take adequate precautions to prevent fire hazards, odors, and vermin. Janitorial and refuse collection services for the facilities shall be provided by the Contractor."

Per Annex 0200000, Spec Item 2.4, "At the completion of the contract, all Government-Furnished Items shall be returned to the Government in the same condition as received, except for reasonable wear and tear."

3a-3b. All locations within J-0200000-06 meet the requirement identified in #32 (2).

4. No Bldgs. are condemned.

4a. Amendment 0005 has removed Buildings 3816 and 3834 because the buildings are no longer safe to utilize and will be demolished at a later date. Per Annex 0100000, Spec Item 1.7, "All facilities, systems, and assets identified in this contract shall be accepted by the Contractor in "AS-IS" condition."

4b. There are not any repairs planned prior to the award of the contract. Regarding Maintenance0015
336/14/2112Section C. Annex 02000012.4.3Government owned Facilities are considered incidental to performance and are not considered GFP. The Government will make available to the Contractor certain facilities for use in connection with this contract. A list of the facilities that will be made available to the Contractor is provided in J-0200000-06. The Contractor shall maintain all shops, material storage, buildings, structures, and all areas furnished for the performance of this contract in a clean, neat, orderly and sanitary condition. The use of these facilities for any other purposes is prohibited.
1. Will the contractor be permitted to use facility 1771 Auto Vehicle Shop to complete maintenance and repairs on contractor owned vehicles and equipment?Yes, the contractor will be permitted to complete maintenance and repairs on contractor owned vehicles and equipment provided that it does not impact any maintenance of government owned vehicles and equipment.0009
346/14/2113 and 23Section C-0600000; Spec Item 2.6.1 and 2.8.8The Contractor shall safeguard controlled unclassified information and information associated with Government property in accordance with the latest revision of CNSSI 1253, DoDI 8582.01, NIST SP 800-53, NIST SP 800-171, SECNAV Defense Industrial Base (DIB) Memo, and applicable contract clauses. At a minimum, this information shall be protected at the

moderate confidentiality level as defined in NIST SP 800-171.

The Contractor personnel whose work involves access to controlled unclassified information shall undergo a Tier 3 Investigation to verify their trustworthiness.

1. what is the time frame it takes for the Government to complete a Tier 3 investigation? Assuming that during that time the employee cannot perform his duties until he/she passes the Tier 3 it is important to understand how long they will be delayed by the Government investigation. 2. Request that the Government identify the CUI that will be included in the contract. 1a. The time varies dependent on the background of the individual receiving the investigation. Assuming the individual is qualified to receive the Tier 3 clearance, and all information is submitted timely, the 60 day transition period will be sufficient to complete the investigation.

1b. If a new employee is hired during the performance period, they will only be able to performs function they are cleared to perform.

2. CUI will be provided post award to the successful contractor0014
356/14/215-45Section C-0600000 Port OperationsThe Header for 0200000 - Management and Administration is listed as Section C-0600000 Port Operations. Is this a typographical error?Yes, it will be corrected in a forthcoming amendment.0009
366/14/2113Section C Annex 0200000, Spec Item 2.6.3.1 Completing Work Orders2Upon completion of all work, the Contractor shall complete the Work Order in Maximo and notify the customer's point of contact.

How is the customer's point of contact to be notified when the work order in Maximo has been completed? Is the Work Order considered complete upon notification to the customer? 1. This is a Performance based contract. The notification process is at the discretion of the contractor. Suggestions are email, or hard copy report.

2. The work order is complete when it is closed in Maximo and the customer has accepted the work.0014
376/14/2115-16Section C Annex 0200000, Spec Item 2.6.8 NAVFAC Maximo6The Contractor shall maintain and keep current all asset records and system descriptions associated with any annex in this contract. The Contractor shall maintain and keep current all workload data, such as: service orders, project orders, preventive maintenance, preventive maintenance incidental repairs, integrated maintenance, integrated maintenance repairs, inspection, testing, and certifications, other recurring services, etc.…

Will other entities or Government personnel be making changes within the data fields that the Contractor is responsible to maintain and keep current? Does 'keep current" mean that the contractor is responsible, at its cost, for fixing the errors in the government's J table Annexes whenever one is discovered? If so, and because it is our understanding that currently the J Table annexes include thousand of errors, how is the contractor to provide these fixes tot he Government's erroneous J Table data? Is it a CDRL to be provided weekly? 1, The Contractor is primarily responsible for this task, the Government also works in Maximo.

2. No, Annex 0200000, Spec Item 2.6.8 is not asking the contractor to fix errors in the J-Tables at its cost, J-Tables are not mentioned in this paragraph. The first sentence specifically states, "The Contractor shall maintain and keep current all asset records and system descriptions associated with any annex in this contract." Meaning, any asset records the contracts possesses shall be maintained and current. The second sentence states, "The Contractor shall maintain and keep current all workload data, such as: service orders, project orders, preventive maintenance, preventive maintenance incidental repairs, integrated maintenance, integrated maintenance repairs, inspection, testing, and certifications, other recurring services, etc…" Similarly meaning, the Contractor shall maintain and keep current all workload data.

3. Per Annex 1501000, Spec Item 3.3.1, "The Contractor shall update NAVFAC MAXIMO upon identification of discrepancies in inventory (e.g. assets with incorrect data elements, assets that no longer exist, or assets found that are not within current inventory)." Please bid the requirement accordingly.

"The Contractor shall be responsible for all changes to asset inventory updates within NAVFAC MAXIMO including adding, deactivating, and updating assets via direct entry."

"The Contractor is responsible for updates to asset data for all facilities and equipment regardless of whether or not they are maintained under this contract."

"For assets installed, removed, or replaced outside of this contract, the Contractor shall receive and validate inventory information provided by the Government and update asset data within NAVFAC MAXIMO."

"The Contractor shall update NAVFAC MAXIMO upon identification of discrepancies in inventory (e.g. assets with incorrect data elements, assets that no longer exist, or assets found that are not within current inventory)."

"The Contractor shall submit a Summary of MAXIMO Asset Changes report per Section F."

4. Yes, per Annex 1501000, Spec Item 3.1, "The Contractor shall submit a Summary of MAXIMO Asset Changes report per Section F."0015
386/14/2115Section C. Annex 02000002.6.71. Request that the Government provide a copy of the local procedures used for notification of utility or other service interruptions.

2. Who's responsibility will it be to notify and coordinate outages with each building manager and tenant? 1, Local Procedures will be provided post award to the successful contractor shortly after award.

2. Per Annex 1601000, Spec Item 3.2.2, "The Contractor…

This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .