Attachment 28 Question and Answer Worksheet 20230609.xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 78 KB Posted

Attached to
Dobbins Base Operation Support (BOS) Services Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
FA670323R0001
Issued by
Department of the Air Force Reserve Command

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Other files attached to Dobbins Base Operation Support (BOS) Services, newest first.
File Type Posted
Solicitation Amendment FA670323R00010007 SF 30.pdf PDF
Conformed Solicitation Amendment - FA670323R00010007.pdf PDF
Attachment 19 Section L Proposal Instructions 20230710.pdf PDF
Attachment 20 Section M Evaluation Basis for Award 20230710.pdf PDF
Attachment 28 Question and Answer Worksheet 20230710.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Solicitation Amendment FA670323R00010006 SF 30.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment FA670323R00010004 SF 30.pdf PDF
Attachment 19 Section L Proposal Instructions 20230615.pdf PDF
Conformed Solicitation Amendment - FA670323R00010003.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment FA670323R00010003 SF 30.pdf PDF
Attachment 2 Contract Data Requirements List 20230607.pdf PDF
Attachment 15 Wage Determination 2015-4471 Rev. 25 20230517.pdf PDF
Attachment 7 Tab B Technical Library 20230609.pdf PDF
Attachment 8 Tab C Technical Library 20230609.pdf PDF
Attachment 20 Section M Evaluation Basis for Award 20230606.pdf PDF
Conformed Solicitation Amendment - FA670323R00010002.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment FA670323R00010001 SF 30.pdf PDF
Attachment 9 Tab D Technical Library 20230609.pdf PDF
Attachment 16 Wage Determination GA20230304 Building 20230519.pdf PDF
Attachment 24 Past Performance Questionnaire 20230609.pdf PDF
Attachment 19 Section L Proposal Instructions 20230509.pdf PDF
Attachment 28 Question and Answer Worksheet 202030512.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 3 Government Furnished Property 20230511.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 24 Past Performance Questionnaire 20230430.pdf PDF
Attachment 2 Contract Data Requirements List 20230504.pdf PDF
Attachment 8 Tab C Technical Library 20230504.pdf PDF
Attachment 20 Section M Evaluation Basis for Award 20230509.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 Performance Work Statment 20230327.pdf PDF
Attachment 2 Contract Data Requirements List 20230328.pdf PDF
Attachment 8 Tab C Technical Library 20230327.pdf PDF
Attachment 10 Tab F Technical Library 20230328.pdf PDF
Attachment 15 Wage Determination 2015-4471 Rev 24 20221227.pdf PDF
Attachment 20 Section M Evaluation Basis for Award 20230327.pdf PDF
Attachment 9 Tab D Technical Library 20230327.pdf PDF
Attachment 19 Section L Proposal Instructions 20230327.pdf PDF
Solicitation - FA670323R0001.pdf PDF
Attachment 5 DD254 20230328.pdf PDF
Attachment 7 Tab B Technical Library 20230327.pdf PDF
Attachment 14 Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA).pdf PDF
Attachment 21 Incumbents Phase-Out Plan 20211216.pdf PDF
Attachment 22 Financial Institution Reference Sheet.pdf PDF
Attachment 24 Past Performance Questionnaire 20230329.pdf PDF
Attachment 25 Sample Subcontractors Consent Letter.docx DOCX document
Attachment 26 Site Visit Information.pdf PDF
Attachment 27 Question Worksheet.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 28 Question and Answer Worksheet 20230327.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 3 Government Furnished Property 20230320.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 4 ITO Pricing Workbook 20230328.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment 17 Wage Determination GA20230234 Highway 20230106.pdf PDF
Attachment 18 Wage Determination GA20230287 Heavy 20230106.pdf PDF
Show all 50

Dobbins Base Operation Support (BOS) Services has more files on GovTribe.

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Combined Solicitation Questions

ITEM PWS TAB

or

TYPE OF SERVICE PARAGRAPH

or

ATTACHMENTPAGE NUMBERSTATEMENTQUESTION/COMMENTRESPONSE
1Solicitation
Section BAdditional Information/Notes
Paragraph 23 of 122The paragraph states that “The Question and Answer (Q&A) period will have a hard cut-off date and time (as stated in the https://www.sam.gov (SAM.gov) posting notice)”. There is no cut-off date and time provided .Please provide this information.The official date shall be provided when the official solicitation is released.
2Solicitation
Section BAdditional Information/Notes
Paragraph 53 of 122the paragraph states that “Although this is a Performance based Services Acquisition, the successful awardee’s Manning Matrix and Quality Control Plan shall be incorporated into the contract as an attachment with related service summary thresholds.”a. We do not see a standardized format to be used for the layout of the Manning Matrix.
b. For what reason will this document be incorporated?The Manning matrix has been removed from the official solicitation, this is no longer a requirement.
3Solicitation
Section BAdditional Information/Notes
CLINs X010 - X0144 of 122Each of these CLINs has a unit identified as “Lot” along with a Quantities that range from 18,000 to 1,460,000.a. What are these quantities made up of, e.g. a quantity of 1,460,000 of what for CLIN X010?
b. If a dollar amount is to be provided in the Unit Price cell of Section B for the above referenced CLINs, why are they not included in the JA 4 ITO Pricing Workbook?Further instructions will be provided in the official solicitation; however, Offerors will not be required to submit pricing in Section B, CLINs X010 - X014.
4SolicitationSection B, Additional Information/Notes

Attachment JA 4 ITO

Pricing Workbook3-15a. Will the referenced workbook be incorporated into the resultant contract or will only Section B be incorporated?
b. If so, why do the values required in Section B not align with the values required in the workbook? For example, the workbook has tabs that include hourly rates specific to Tab F functions as well as a location for Material Handling Cost while Section B does not include hourly rates nor Material Handling Cost at all. At the same time, Section B requires that prices be in place for CLINs X010 – X014 while the Workbook has those cells blacked out. Please clarify.Portions of the ITO Pricing Workbook will be incorporated into the awarded contract. Further instructions will be provided in the official solicitation.
5PWS Tab AA3.2
Attachment A-TE-9A-4
A-34Are we correct in our understanding that Quality Control Personnel at Dobbins are no longer considered Key Personnel with specific qualifications as they are no longer included in Attachment A-TE-9 Key Personnel?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab A, A-TE-9, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. Revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. The Quality Control Specialist will be added as a Key Personnel position to the PWS, Tab A, A-TE-9, and shall require a minimum of three years' experience performing quality control functions.
6PWS Tab AA3.2.1.4

Attachment A-TE-1

Service Summary SSA02A-4
A-23Attachment A-TE-1 line SSA02 references PWS paragraph A3.2.4 which does not exist in this document.Should the reference be A3.2.1.4?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab A, A-TE-9, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. PWS, Tab A, A-TE-1, SSA02 will be updated to replace "A3.2.4" with "A3.2.1.4."
7PWS Tab AA3.2.1.4

Attachment A-TE-1

Service Summary SSA02A-4
A-23The PWS paragraph and the performance threshold states, “The QCP shall be performed at no less than 97% each month. Any discrepancies (the 3%) will have to be corrected within 7 calendar days.” We feel that there is an attempt to merge two items here that cannot be merged. As written, the successful monthly threshold of completion is to be no less than 97% of the line items to be evaluated. The remaining 3% are not necessarily discrepancies which are subject to correction, they seem to be nothing more than line items that didn’t get performed during the month that with a threshold of 97% is considered acceptable. If the expectation is that 100% of the QC line items are required each month, then that needs to be stated.Please clarify.The requirement is that the Quality Control Plan shall be performed 100% per month. However, the Government acknowledges that there are unexpected anomalies and therefore has set the requirement to be performed at a 97% minimum for each month. The Government provides a seven (7) day grace period to accomplish the remaining 3% discrepancy that has not been accomplished to meet the 100% requirement.
8PWS Tab AA12.1A-14
A-23The guidance document has changed from AFI36-2201 to AFI36-2670.Would the Government specifically identify the section within AFI36-2670 that applies to Contractor Trainers as it does not appear to be clearly identified.AFI 36-2670 does not specifically address "Contractor Training" nor does the Dobbins BOS PWS, paragraph A21.1 Trainers. The requirement is that the Contractor appointed qualified Trainers for each Reserve Career field will have completed the appropriate AF Training Course IAW AFI 36-2670.
9PWS Tab AA17.2.2.1A-18As the contractor is responsible for the consumable supplies, is any of this equipment joint use between the contractor and government personnel, to include Reservists? If so, how will the contractor charge the government personnel or Reservists for their use of the contractor supplies?None of the A17.2.2.1 equipment is joint use.
10PWS Tab AA18.11.5A-21The paragraph references satellite hazardous waste accumulation points as well as several other storage sites.Exactly how many of each of the PWS referenced sites exist at Dobbins?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B1, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. IAW the PWS - Tab B - paragraph B1 the Materiel Management Division operates a single Satellite Hazardous Waste Accumulation Site.
11PWS Tab AAttachment A-TE-3
Line A0009A-27This item is titled “Quality Control Plan – Monthly Report” with a PWS reference of A3.2.4. Unfortunately the PWS does not include a paragraph A3.2.4.Please clarify.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab A, A-TE-3, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. PWS, Tab A, A-TE-3, A009 will be updated to replace "A3.2.4" with "A3.2.1.4."
12PWS Tab AAttachment A-TE-3
Line A010A-27This item requests that a driver list with quals be submitted 10 days following notice of contract award. The hiring of drivers, while important, is not the most critical aspect of the contract start-up. We do not believe that all drivers will actually be hired and confirmed in that timeline.Request that this be submitted at a point closer to the end of the phase-in period.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, A-TE-9, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. PWS, A-TE-3, A010 will be updated to replace "…within ten (10) calendar days after notice of contract award..." to "...within ten (10) calendar days prior to PoP start date..."
13PWS Tab BB1.2.2.3
B-TE-9B-3
B-28This paragraph references “The Chief Inspector” with experience that is the same as what is identified as that which is required for the Material Management Manager.Is the Chief Inspector a secondary role for the TAB Manager?Your statement is not correct. The experience for the PWS, Tab B, Material Management, B1.2.2.3 Chief Inspector/Care of Supplies in Storage (COSIS), Chief Inspector position is not the same as the Materiel Management Manager.

The Government does not state how a KTR staffs and carries out required duties. It is recommended that the duties of these two positions (Chief Inspector and Material Management Manager) are not performed by the same person. The PWS, Tab B, Material Management, B1.2.2.3 Chief Inspector/Care Supplies in Storage (COSIS), Chief Inspector minimum experience requirements does not require the Chief Inspector to have managerial experience.

14PWS Tab BB2.1.5
B2.1.5.1B-4As with the prior questions regarding the Chief Inspector position, is it the Government’s expectation that the KTR retain 2 equally qualified individuals to occupy the Material Management Manager position and the Chief Inspector position or can these two positions be performed by the same person?Your statement is not correct. The experience for the PWS, Tab B, Material Management, B1.2.2.3 Chief Inspector/Care of Supplies in Storage (COSIS), Chief Inspector position is not the same as the Materiel Management Manager.

The Government does not state how a KTR staffs and carries out required duties. It is recommended that the duties of these two positions (Chief Inspector and Material Management Manager) are not performed by the same person.

15PWS Tab BB2.1.7B-4The paragraph states that “The KTR shall appoint an ESD point of contact (POC) at each warehouse where required to effectively manage the ESD program.”How many locations does this entail?There is only one location building 812.
16PWS Tab BB2.3.3B-5What is the monthly workload associated with the “site assessments” referenced in the paragraph?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B-TE-2, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. B-TE-2 Workload Data - Flight Service Center/Inspection Section – Site Assessments - 4 per month.
17PWS Tab BB2.3.3B-5The last sentence of the paragraph states in part “… schedule deliveries performed by transportation (Tab D).”. We do not see any workload in TAB D specific to DRMO deliveries.Please clarify.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B2.3.3, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. PWS, Tab B, B2.3.3 will be updated to replace "(Tab D)" with "Tab (C)"
18PWS Tab BB2.4.1.3.1B-6How many pick-up points are there for laundry and dry cleaning of returned operational mobility bag assets? What is the workload associated with this?On Dobbins ARB, there is one (1) pick-up and return point for laundry and dry cleaning of mobility assets. The pick-up/return point is the loading dock located at Bldg. 812 next to the Mobility Section.
19PWS Tab BB3.1.2.2B-8We see a barcode printer in B-TE-4d however we are not sure if the 12 scanners are bar code scanners.Please confirm whether or not the bar code system is currently functional. Also, please clarify if the 12 items are bar code scanners.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B-TE-4d, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. B-TE-4d, F110 G Tech Tablet, scanner 4 & non scanner 8
20PWS Tab BB3.2.6B-10How many maintenance work centers are there that we will need to visit on a semi-annual basis?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B-TE-4d, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. PWS, Tab B, B-TE-4d, Customer Support Liaison Function will be updated to add "Customer Service Semiannual Visit - Maintenance Work Centers - Monthly Average 25 Semi-Annual - PWS Reference B3.2.3."
21PWS Tab BB-TE-2aB-21As there are no hourly rates included as part of either the Price Matrix or Section B, how are the “Estimated hours outside of core hours paid?PWS Tab A - paragraph A5.1 Call-out and After-Hours Services under Routine Operations - states in the last sentence - "Estimated hours are provided in Tabs B thru G Workload Data for After Hour Support and will be included in the FFP."
22PWS Tab CC1, 2nd paragraphC-1Please confirm that all parts required to repair Government owned vehicles/equipment to include those provided for KTR use (037) will be charged against CLIN X015Yes, PWS, Tab C, C-1 Overview, states "All costs for vehicle and equipment parts, including parts for subcontract repairs of Government owned vehicles listed in PWS technical exhibit C-TE-2d will be invoiced under the Direct parts and Materials for the Motor Vehicle Management (MVM) Contract Line Item Number (CLIN)." Exhibit C-TE-2d referenced is the current Master Vehicle Report (MVR) for Dobbins ARB, which includes all vehicles, including those falling under KTR use (037).
23PWS Tab CC1, 2nd paragraphC-1The paragraph states that “All labor including subcontract labor and services to repair vehicles/equipment listed in PWS exhibit C-TE-2d, shall be included in the FFP unless otherwise specified in the PWS.”Is the workload found in C-TE-2a inclusive of all KTR responsible subcontract labor?
a. If not, where can we find the workload for subcontract labor and/or services that would be a part of the FFP?The PWS, Tab C, C1, states "Specialized repairs or services beyond the capability of the KTR due to facilities or specialty (i.e., collision repair/painting operations, transmission/engine rebuild) will be invoiced under the Direct parts and Materials for the Motor Vehicle Management (MVM) Contract Line Item Number (CLIN)." The sub-contractor workload is determined by the KTR. The only sub-contracted work would be work the KTR has the capability to do, but chooses not to.
24PWS Tab CC1.2.2C-2Within the paragraph there are numerous uses of the term “or equivalent”.Please define what specifically would be an acceptable use of the “or equivalent” approach to hiring.The official release of the RFP will be updated to the following: PWS Paragraph C1.2.2 Vehicle/Equipment Mechanics - "Professional certification in one or more applicable Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) Test series or completion of applicable trade school, technical training, or Military Occupational Skill (MOS) training, is required for all mechanics/technicians. "
25PWS Tab CC1.2.2C-2ASE does not offer a certification program that applies to items such as Material Handling Equipment, aircraft towing vehicles or aircraft refueling vehicles to name a few.Please clarify how the KTR can accommodate the certification requirement if programs are not readily available.Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certifications for all vehicle types are not required. The PWS, Tab C, C-TE-9, Vehicle Management Lead Mechanic, states "Minimum of three years' experience in repairing and maintaining one or more of the following categories: military and or commercial design general/special purpose, base maintenance, aircraft and equipment towing vehicles, aircraft refueling vehicles and equipment or Material Handling Equipment/vehicular equipment." Categories not listed here require ASE certification.
26PWS Tab CC1.2.3.1C-2, C-3As this location has been contracted for at least 15 years during which formal certification was not mandatory is the current workforce certified in the categories represented by these two sections or will the awardee have to potentially replace some of the workforce.Please clarify.Yes, it is a possibility that some of the current KTR workforce may need to be replaced; however, significant experience, technical training, and other equivalent programs will suffice to meet requirements
27PWS Tab CC2.1.3C-3The paragraph states that “For non-military commercial carriers (i.e. B-737, B-747, MD-11, DC-10, etc.), accept payments for transient services through third party billing, and shall not be included in the FFP.”How will the KTR calculate a proper cost in this scenario as the contract does not include hourly rates for anything other than construction type job classifications?
a. What is the workload associated with the transport of passengers that have arrived on non-military transient aircraft?A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation. PWS, Tab C, C2.1.3 will be updated to remove "For non-military commercial carriers (e.g. B-737, B-747, MD-11, DC-10, etc.), accept payments for transient services through third party billing, and shall be included in the FFP."
28PWS Tab CC2.2.1.1, B2.3.3, and D3.2.4C-4All three of these paragraph reference the movement of material from Dobbins ARB to either DRMO at Warner Robins (TAB B), DLA-DS (TAB C) located at Robins AFB and DLADS (TAB D) presumed location Robins AFB. As there is no specific workload found in any of the TAB, we believe that this work is most likely performed within TAB C.Please provide workload that covers the movement of material to DRMO/DLA-DS or identify where that workload can be found.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab C, C2.2.1.1, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS Tab C Paragraph C2.2.1.1 DLA-DS KTR shall deliver materials to the DLA-DS location at Robins. Workload data associated with DLA-DS is covered under the Tractor Trailer runs located in C-TE-2b.
29PWS Tab CC2.5.3C-6The paragraph states that the KTR is responsible for all necessary supplies however there is no information provided that identifies the quantities or types of supplies used on an annual basis.Please provide additional information.Historically this is something Government does not track. KTR is required to use the facilities for the fleet as required per the PWS.
30PWS Tab CC2.6.1C-6“Wrecker/Recovery response times for requests will be NLT 60 minutes in the case there is a vehicle blocking an airplane, for normal customer requests will be 60 minutes during normal duty hours and 120 minutes outside of normal duty hours. The use of NLT in this context doesn’t seem to offer up a faster option for the removal of a vehicle blocking an airplane than a normal customer request (NLT 60 minutes vs. 60 minutes).Please clarify.The Question is correct; as drafted there is no difference between responding to a Wrecker/recovery of a vehicle blocking an airplane in "NLT 60 minutes" and for normal customer requests in "60 minutes during normal duty hours." Both give the KTR 60 minutes.
31PWS Tab CC4.1C-8We do not see any workload associated with this type of maintenance within C-TE-2a.Please clarify what this work is and provide associated workload.All workload data C-TE-2a is provided as Intermediate which is broken down as Minor or Major Maintenance. Depot Level Maintenance is not performed at installation level. Please review AFI 24-302 Vehicle Management paragraphs 1.6 and 1.7. You may find this by going to: The Department of the Air Force E-Publishing Page https://www.e-publishing.af.mil/Product-Index/
32PWS Tab CC4.11C-9The paragraph states that the KTR in coordination with MAJCOM shall develop a report IAW AFI 24-302 and TO 36-1-191.As these documents are greater than 200 pages and 300 pages respectively, we request that the Government provide more specific references within these documents.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab C, C4.11, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS Tab C Paragraph C4.11 Depot-Level Maintenance was entirely rewritten.
33PWS Tab CC5.2C-10The paragraph states that “The KTR shall procure Air Force license plates through UNICOR”.Is this expense reimbursable, as there is no information that provides historic expenditures? Please clarify.The official release of the RFP will be updated to the following: PWS Paragraph C5.2 Vehicle License Plate Program and Federal Motor Vehicle Registration System (FMVRS). The KTR shall procure Air Force license plates through UNICOR and utilize FMVRS to manage and update vehicle and AF license plate status in FMVRS IAW AFI 24-302, TO 36-1-191, and GSA directives.

The KTR shall invoice all license plate purchases for all Government owned vehicles, through the Direct Parts and Materials MVM CLIN.

34PWS Tab CC5.6.2C-11The Parts and Materials CLIN (X015) is currently identified as Cost no Fee. We believe that the reference to FFP NTE was used in a previously cancelled BOS solicitation.Please clarify.The draft Solicitation identifies CLIN X015 as Cost no Fee. The official solicitation will also have CLIN X015 as Cost No Fee.
35PWS Tab CC-TE-2aC-18The sum of the Minor Maintenance Work Order quantity (928) and the Major Maintenance Work Order quantity (1230) does not equal what is shown for the Total Work Orders Completed (2062). The total is actually 2158.Please clarify the difference.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab C, C-TE-2a, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. The total is 2,158.
36PWS Tab CC-TE-2cC-21As there are numerous job classifications within this TAB, what job classifications make up the 80 annual hours?The PWS, Tab C, C-TE-2c, Estimated Hours outside of core hours, is the total of outside of core hours for the entire Tab C, not for any specific job classification. The number of hours depends on the after hours request, i.e. wrecker service, mobile maintenance call, etc.
37PWS Tab DD1.3D-2The last two sentences of the note following the table states, “The KTR shall support after hours operations as required if the Airfield has been directed to provide After Hours Support. Extended operations in support of Air Transportation Function services are included in the firm-fixed price.”Is the workload associated with this requirement included in the quantities provided in D-TE-2? If not, we respectfully request that that information be provided.The estimated hours are provided in the PWS, Tab D, D-TE-2, Estimated Hours for All TMO Operations, After Hours Support (Annual).
38PWS Tab DD7D-6Are we correct in our understanding that the scale calibration is part of the TAB D FFP?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab D, D7, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation.

Paragraph D7 was updated to the following - "Costs incurred for scale calibration will be paid for by the government. Cost estimates must be provided to the AO and COR prior to scheduling calibration. The KTR is responsible for the scale repairs as it is Government Furnished Property (GFP)" 39 PWS Tab D D7 D-6 Who is responsible for the cost of scale repairs should they be needed? The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab D, D7, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised PWS will be released with the official solicitation.

Paragraph D7 was updated to the following - "Costs incurred for scale calibration will be paid for by the government. Cost estimates must be provided to the AO and COR prior to scheduling calibration. The KTR is responsible for the scale repairs as it is Government Furnished Property (GFP)"

40PWS Tab DD15.1.4.2D-9This paragraph makes reference to “local installation management”. Does this mean the KTR?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab D, D15.1.4.2, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS Tab D - Paragraph D15.1.4.2 Flight Information - end of second sentence - replaced the phase "local installation management." with "Wing Leadership."
41PWS Tab DD15.1.5D-10What is the workload associated with this activity (Aircraft Loading and Unloading)?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab D, D-te-2, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. The estimated workload for PWS, Tab D, D-TE-2 Under Air Transportation Function Estimates for Cargo and passengers.
42PWS Tab DD-TE-2D-14The workload shows that 5 individual commercial travel arrangements are completed a month while at the same time it states that there are 27 Commercial travel cancellations processed a month.Please clarify.Travel arrangements can be made on the Centrally Billed Account (CBA) (non-GTC holders only) or on a Individually Billed Account (IBA). The KTR is required to generate reports on unused tickets are required for both, however, the KTR is only responsible for reconciling the bill for the CBA. The KTR may request assistance with cancellation of IBA reservations, which is why the numbers are different.
43PWS Tab DD-TE-2D-14/15The workload shows that there are 11 inbound aircraft engines received a year while at the same time it shows that only 3 are shipped commercially.This results is an average net gain of 8 engines a year. Is there another method of shipping used but not shown in the workload or are the numbers incorrect?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab D, D-TE-2, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS, Tab D, Technical Exhibit D-TE-2 Aircraft engines (pcs/tons) shipped commercial (annually) was updated to reflect the following quantities 11pcs/29 Tons.
44PWS Tab GG5.2.1G-2The paragraph states that the FSC shall be staffed sufficiently on all shifts to ensure rapid and effective receipt and response to requests for support from authorized customers.Is this paragraph saying that there needs to be personnel physically in the FSC during all hours, or can personnel be available via radio communication?The Government does not state how a KTR staffs and carries out required duties. Review all PWS Tab G FSC requirements.

Contractors may physically man the FSC during all hours or communicate via radio/phones accordingly. Government will not state how KTR staffs and carries out required duties.

45PWS Tab GG5.3 & G5.3.2G-4There appears to be a conflict between these two paragraphs. 5.3 states “KTR shall provide all parts, supplies and material needed to perform operational and/or Preventive Maintenance, while 5.3.2 states “Where DLA Energy has assumed responsibility for specific parts of PM under the SRM program or a Centrally Managed Program (CMP)."Please clarify what percentage of and cost of parts are provided by DLA-E versus the KTR.See F5.3.2.9 Liquid Fuel Systems. "...Several AST and USTs and fuel systems are DLA capitalized tanks and the quarterly, semi-annual, and annual inspections are performed by a separate DLA contract. These tanks are annotated in F-TE-6, F5.3.2.4 Tank Inspection. Liquid Fuels. Above/Underground Storage Tank. The KTR shall participate/observe these inspections to ensure continuity and will be completed under the FFP portion of the contract."
46PWS Tab GG5.3.7G-6Is the KTR responsible for all parts, materials and supplies for this function?Yes, the KTR, IAW PWS, Tab G, G5.3, KTR shall provide all parts, supplies, and material needed to perform operational and/or Preventive Maintenance."
47PWS Tab GG5.7.1G-7This paragraph states “The KTR shall submit requests for classroom slots to the COR who will obtain HQ AFRC approval/disapproval for the Quality Control/Cryogenic Maintenance courses. Approval/disapproval will be based on available course allocations for AFRC. If any course is unavailable based on non-availability of allocations, the KTR is still required to maintain the minimum key personnel staffing requirements (G-TE-9).”Please clarify how the KTR is to maintain the minimum key staffing requirements if they are unable to attend training courses due to a lack of available AFRC course allocations.The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab G, G5.7.1, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS Tab G, G5.7.1, "The KTR shall submit requests for classroom slots to the COR who will obtain HQ AFRC approval/disapproval for the Quality Control/Cryogenic Maintenance courses. Approval/disapproval will be based on available course allocations for AFRC.”
48PWS Tab GG-TE-2G-18The monthly average for the line stating Tank Truck shows 7,500/7,800.What does this mean?The PWS, Tab G, G-TE-2, provides the workload estimate for Tank Truck, the "7,500/7,800" is the monthly average of gallons of fuel, based on weight requirement on GA highways.
49PWS Tab GG-TE-2G-18It appears that all fuel is delivered by Tank Truck as there is no quantity shown for pipeline, and there are 18 truck escorts per month.Please confirm there are no pipeline deliveries.Correct, based on current Dobbins ARB Quick Reference Guide (QRG), Dobbins does not receive fuel via pipeline.
50PWS Tab GG-18 & G-20The top line on G-20 says that on average there are 235 transient aircraft refueled per year, however there doesn’t seem to be any correlation between any of the other numbers provided and the workload estimates on page G-18.Please clarify what the chart on G-20 is intended to tell offerors.See PWS, Tab G, G-TE-2, page G-18, for monthly average aircraft base support workload estimates. The page G-20, Monthly Averages (based off 2017-2019), for transient aircraft requesting fuel. These estimates are based from years 2017-2019 before COVID pandemic (non flying months) to keep it as accurate as possible.
51DRAFT+A-17+Section+L++Instructions+Conditions+and+Notices+to+Offerors.pdfL1.13 Submittal of Proposal7Offerors are to submit one (1) hard copy, and one (1) “ORIGINAL” electronic submission via DoD SAFE of the complete proposal.Would the government reconsider the requirement to submit a hard copy. For the past three years most solicitations only require an electronic copy. This may have helped reduce the spread of the COVID Virus.Section L, L1.13, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. A revised Section L will be released with the official solicitation. Section L, L1.13 will be updated to replace "submit one (1) hard copy, and one (1) "ORIGINAL" electronic submission via DoD SAFE of the complete proposal, " to "Electronic copies of each volume shall be submitted through the Solicitation Module of the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEEE) suit at https://pieee.eb.mil/piee-landing."
52B1.2.2, B3.3.2, and B-TE-9B1.2.2, B3.3.2, and B-TE-9B-2, B-12, B-29Technical Exhibit B-TE-9 Key Personnel, Certification Colum number 3 states the need for Limit Transaction Identification Code (TRIC) Group Assignment.Question: As this will apply to multiple groups and positions within Material Management, will the USG please provide instructions for how it would like the Contractor to identify the TRIC group assignments?Transaction Identification Code (TRIC) Users are limited to a single primary TRIC group based on the job title. A user may only possess a single primary TRIC group and one or more supplementary TRIC groups. This is to ensure a user can not receive, issue and conduct inventories on the same property.
53A4.1.4A4.1.4A-5Regarding Classified Access and Clearance level, will the USG please identify the positions that require a SECRET clearance?The positions requiring a Secret clearance are provided on Attachment 5, DD 254, block 11m, of the draft solicitation.
54C-TE-2BC-TE-2BC-20Regarding UDI (U-Drive-It) Support workload data, will the USG please advise what the quantity of 758 is in reference too? (i.e.: number of requests, or number of vehicles, etc..)The PWS, tab C, C-TE-2b, C2.4 UDI Support, is the total UDI requests supported in a 24 month period.
55C-TE-2BC-TE-2BC-20Will the USG please provide a density listing of UDI assets?This information will be added in the Official Release of the RFP - Tab C Technical Library - See Attachment 7, Technical Library, Dobbins UDI Fleet
56B2.1B2.1B-3Regarding the Central Storage Element, will the USG please advise if the Central Storage Element contents are located in a single warehouse or if stored in several different warehouses?All assets in Central Storage is in one location.
57B2.1B2.1B-3Will the USG provide a map depicting the layout of the storage warehouses and their proximity to one another?There is only one storage warehouse which Bldg. 812.
58B2.3.4B2.3.4B-5Regarding Repair Cycle Asset Management, the Task of equipment pick-up services for Due-In From Maintenance (DIFM) may require the Contractor to retrieve equipment anywhere on the installation along with unknown needed loading assets and personnel needed.Question: Will the USG provide the historical hours for performing for DIFM (Due-In From Maintenance) assets pick-up services?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B-TE-2a, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. B-TE-2a has updated workload data for DIFM to 30-items per month. See C-TE-2b, Documented Cargo, for the workload data on the number of pickups
59B2.4.1.3.1B2.4.1.3.1B-6Per the PWS, the KTR shall establish and operate base pick-up point(s) for laundry and dry cleaning of returned operational mobility bag assets and submit appropriate forms to the AO.Question: Will the government provide the quantity and locations of the pick-up points?There is one location which is bldg. 812 with laundry pickup of at twice a year.
60C-TE-4b.C-TE-4b.C-25Technical Exhibit C-TE-4b. States to see Attachment 10 Consolidated (GFP) ListingWill the USG please provide?The Government Furnished Property (GFP) is provided in Attachment 3 of the draft solicitation.
61JA-7 Tab C, Technical LibraryJA-7 Tab C, Technical Librarylisted as GFE BOS, found under Column O and duplicated on JA-3 Consolidated GFPCan the contractor assume the USG’s intent is for the 68 line items found on JA-7 Tab C, Technical Library listed as GFE BOS, found under Column O and duplicated on JA-3 Consolidated GFP is solely for the contractors use as GFE to support the mission?The Motor Vehicle Record (MVR) has been updated and will be released with the official RFP. Attachment 7 Tab C Technical Library is a list of all vehicles assigned to Dobbins ARB. The MVR is a Master Vehicle Record. Column "E" shows which vehicles are assigned to the KTRs for use as Government Furnished Equipment (GFE) to support the mission.
62JA-7 Tab C, Technical LibraryJA-7 Tab C, Technical LibraryColumn I. JA-7 Tab C, Technical Library, Column I, has 97 lines, 32 of which are listed under the GFE BOS that do not have a quantity.Can the contractor assume these blank lines represent 1ea for the actual count; which have the same Asset NSN as shown as a quantity of 1 each on JA-3 Consolidated GFP under Column I?Yes, that is a correct assumption. The Authorized quantity is for vehicle type, not the quantity of vehicles within the single authorization. Each line is 1 Each.
63Tab F - Technical LibraryTechnical Library - F-TE-2. Workload EstimatesPage 6"Dobbins Modified PM1 Report and Dobbins Building Equipment Report are available upon request."Please provide the current reports.The Dobbins Modified PM-1 Report and Building Report will be added to the Technical Library, Attachment 10, of the official solicitation.
64Section MSection M-Factor I-Subfactor 2-Technical Approach, d)3)11If required, will the Government provide a load bank to perform emergency generator operational testing at the various facilities? Or will the Contractor be required to provide the required equipment?Additional semi-annual testing with Load bank optimization is required if monthly testing does not meet minimum EGT or 50 percent Kw rating. If required, CM service call work order will be ordered under applicable Reimbursable CLIN of the contract.
65JA-4, ITO Pricing WorksheetJA-4, ITO Pricing Worksheet - Service Contract Labor StandardPlease confirm if the contractor is required to use the CBA or SCA rates when calculating the Service Contract Labor Standard Labor Categories for the T&M CLINs X010-X014Yes, Offerors are to use the applicable Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) and/or the Service Contract Labor Standards IAW FAR Part 22 when calculating the Service Contract Labor Standard Labor Categories for the T&M CLINs X010-X014. NOTE: Service Contract Labor Standards is formerly known as SCA and Construction Wage Rate is formerly known as DBA.
66JA-4, ITO Pricing WorksheetJA-4, ITO Pricing Worksheet - Service Contract Labor StandardThe "Boiler Tender" Hourly Rate (NDH) Excel cell appears to be locked and cannot be filled in.The ITO Pricing Worksheet will be corrected. The revised ITO Pricing Worksheet will be released with official solicitation.
67JA-4, ITO Pricing WorksheetJA-4, ITO Pricing Worksheet - Construction Wage RatesSome of the labor rates and fringes for the Building, Highway and Heavy (Davis Bacon) General Decisions are lower than the CBA rates. Is the contractor allowed to use the CBA labor rates and fringe benefits?Offerors are to use the CBA labor rate in accordance with FAR Subparts 22.4 and 22.10.
68JA-4, ITO Pricing WorksheetJA-4, ITO Pricing Worksheet - Construction Wage RatesThe General Decision - Highway (Davis Bacon) does not identify an "Electrician". Is the contractor allowed to use the CBA labor rate and fringe benefits?Offerors are to use the CBA labor rate in accordance with FAR Subparts 22.4 and 22.10.
69Tab BB2-Asset ManagementB-3Will the contractor be required to support this requirement outside of normal duty hours? If so, what is the frequency of the exercises, one (1) a quarter, semi-annually, or annually?Byington - 20230322 - Revised Answer - Information on KTR support outside of normal duty hours can be found in the PWS Tab B B-TE-2 Workload Data, under line items "Exercises - mobility line..." and "Estimated After Hour Support".
70Tab BB2.3.1-Supply PointsB-5What is the function of the DMS and who performs the function, Contractor or military?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab B, B2.3.1, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. The PWS, Tab B, B2.3.1 Supply Points, states "The KTR, in coordination with Decentralized Materiel Support (DMS)" The Government provides DMS. DMS maintains ISO supply point that the KTR Supply point monitor (KTR) "coordinate" functions with.
71Tab BB2.3.3 - Defense Reutilization and Marketing Office (DRMO)B-5Does the contractor perform all deliveries for assets scheduled to go to DRMO?Yes, the KTR will work with both DLA to make appointments for delivery (to DRMO) and Tab C - Vehicle Management to transport full truck loads on the scheduled appointment date.
72Tab BB3.1.2.2 - Asset Marking and TrackingB-8Is there existing property that still requires IUID marking?Yes, "The KTR shall ensure that all assets have appropriate identification markings affixed to the assets by the end of the duty day (i.e., Due-Out Release (DOR), Found on Base (FOB) assets, transfers between DCR, etc.) and forward the data to the DoD Registry. (See B-TE-1, SSB10)" - "existing property" is any assets coming into supply through ILS-S system must have markings identifying asset status.
73Tab BB3.2.18 - AF ReservistB-12Will the training requirements be weekend requirements and to what level of training does the Government expect the contractor to provide?The KTR is required to provide UTA, AT, and AMRT training during UTA weekends and/or during normal duty hours.

For the level of training required, see, as stated, "PWS paragraph A12.5" for "type of training (hands-on, familiarization, qualification, and OFT) required".

74Tab BB3.3 - System/Computer SupportB-12Are there portions of this requirement that will be regionalized or performed by command? Are IT certifications required to perform this function?No, to both questions. There are no portions of this requirement that will be regionalized or performed by command. There are no IT certifications required to perform this function.
75Tab BB-TE-2 Workload EstimatesB-17 through B-22Are the workload estimates provided indicative of pre-COVID, COVID or post-COVID?The PWS, Tab B, B-TW-2 workload estimates are Pre-COVID.
76Tab BB-TE-3 - Data Deliverables - B007 Fund Requirement Update AnalysisB-23Annually/Semi-Annually B3.2.11Is the contractor still required to perform this requirement?Yes. the Annually/Semi-annually B3.2.11 remains a requirement.
77Tab BB-TE-4 Government Furnished PropertyB-25Is this the most current information on GFP to be provided by the Government?Yes, the PWS, Tab B, B-TE-4 is the most current Government-Furnished Property information. GFP inventories are performed between the COR and Supply Manager yearly in February and during Phase-in successor (A11.1.3) and Phase-out incumbent (A11.2) periods.
78Tab CC1.1 - Hours of OperationC-1Is the contractor physically required to be on site from 1600 -2300 (Mon-Fri) or can the contractor support on an as-needed basis?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab C, C1.1, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS, Tab C paragraph C1.1 - updated to reflect "Monday through Friday, 0600 to 2300 hours, on an as-needed basis"
79Tab CC4.5 - Mobile MaintenanceC-9Will a Mobile Maintenance vehicle or a tow truck be provided by the Government?The Government will provide a mobile Maintenance truck and a wrecker. See draft solicitation, attachment 3, Consolidated GFP Dobbins.
80Tab CC-TE-2 Workload EstimatesC-18 through C-21Do the workload estimates reflect any 2022 numbers?The workload estimates include 2020-2022 numbers.
81Tab CC-TE-2 Workload EstimatesC-18 through C-21Are the workload estimates indicative of pre-COVID, COVID or post-COVID?The PWS, Tab C, C-TE-2 Workload Estimates, include per-COVID, COVID, and post-COVID numbers.

The workload estimates include 2020-2022 numbers.

82Tab CC-TE-2 Workload EstimatesC-18 through C-21Does the Government require that the contractor to provide drivers that are authorized for interstate travel?There are no requirements for the KTR to leave the state to perform contract requirements.
83Tab CC-TE-2 Workload EstimatesC-18 through C-21Is the contractor required to be registered with the Department of Transportation for interstate or intrastate travel? Will the Contractor be required to place their DOT number on Government-Provided vehicles?There are no requirements for the KTR to leave the state to perform contract requirements; therefore, DOT numbers are not required.

Government vehicles have federally registered plates which serves as the DOT requirement.

84Tab DD11.1 - AF Reserve TrainingD-6Does the Government provide the career field CFETP for the career fields identified?Yes, the Career field Education and Training Plan (CFETP) are available on the E-Publishing website https://www.e-publishing.af.mil or provided by Government upon request. Specific CFETPs are identified in each Tab of the PWS.
85Tab DD15.1.2.1.3D-8Is the Government requiring multiple certified load planners to support the 24 hour contingencies?The Government does not state how a KTR staffs and carries out required duties.

IAW the PWS Tab D paragraph D15.1.2.1.3 requirement - "The KTR shall ensure sufficient certified load planners are available to support 24-hour contingency, exercise, and deployment operations."

86Technical Exhibit F-TE-2Technical Exhibit F-TE-2a4-FebThe work load estimates provided are for 2019 through 2021. Please provide work load estimates for 2022 for Priority 1, 3A, 3B and 3C.Dobbins ARB migrated to NexGen IT in 2022. The transition to NexGen IT resulted in a loss of access to historical data, which resulted in incomplete data. As a result 2022 workload estimate for Priority 1, 3A, 3B, and 3C cannot be provided.
87Technical Exhibit F-TE-2hF-TE-2h13Are the sand barrel/ice melt buckets stored in 55 gallon containers? If not, what size containers are acceptable?Dobbins ARB currently uses 5 gallon buckets for sand barrel/ice melt buckets.
88Technical Exhibit F-TE-2iF-TE-2i14Facility 413 - Shower Building: What is the intended use of this facility?Dobbins ARB, facility 413, is currently used for showering
89Technical Exhibit F-TE-2iF-TE-2i14Facility 457 - Vacant Facility: What is the purpose or intended use of this facility?Dobbins ARB, facility 457, is currently used as a storage shed and it is to maintained and continued to be used for this purpose until demolition.
90Technical Exhibit F-TE-2iF-TE-2i17Facility 838 - Administration Facility and Maintenance Complex: This facility is listed twice on the table. Are there 18 or 36 mechanical rooms?The PWS, Tab F, F-TE-2i, lists facility 838 twice because there is a low slope and a steep slope roof. Facility 838 has 18 Mechanical rooms total.
91Tab FAre the HVAC control systems set point standards equal to are more restrictive than the designed requirements found in UFC 3-410-01?F5.3.2.12 Energy Management Control Systems (EMCS)/Digital Control Systems (DCS). The KTR shall only adjust comfort set points or night setbacks to maintain temperatures required by Air Force policy, or as requested by BCE or BCE designated representative.

The KTR is required to meet HVAC control systems set point standards IAW UFC 3-410-01. The Dobbins ARB Base Civil Engineer (BCE) may authorize temporary set point/set back deviations.

92Tab FF5.3.1.3 - Pavement SustainmentF-13Is the Contractor required to update in the Sustainment Management Systems (SMS) for all Pavement related work accomplished?The KTR is not required to use the Air Force Paving Sustainment Management System (SMS). For any Work Task that changes the pavement condition, notify the COR.
93Tab FF5.3.2.12 - Energy Management Control Systems (EMCS)/Digital Control Systems (DCS)F-19Are there any proprietary issues or concerns that the Contractor need to be aware of in support of Energy Management Control Systems (EMCS)/Digital Control Systems (DCS)?The EMCS and DSC systems are provided in F-TE-6. The KTR shall address truly proprietary issues to the CO and COR
94Tab FF7 - Material ManagementF-26Will the Contractor be required to utilize TRIRIGA for Material Management Support requirements?The PWS dated 12/14/2022 Version 1, Tab F, F3.13, released with the draft solicitation will be updated. PWS F3.13 Programs and Software not Provided by the USG. The USG does not provide programs or software for cost estimating, material management, or non-facility equipment PM program. The KTR shall validate, maintain and update (as needed) the PM program in NexGen IT IAW F5.2.1. The KTR’s PM program shall be able to provide reports required in F-TE-3 in excel format. The KTR’s PM based program shall be able to provide required reports in excel.
95Tab FF7.3 - U-Fix-It ProgramF-27Is the Contractor using TRIRIGA to track U-Fix-It store issues or is another program being utilized?NexGen IT (TRIRIGA) does not provide the ability to manage materiel see revised paragraph F3.13 when official RFP is released. All material costs shall be charged to the U-Fix-It WT, by facility, on the Direct Entry Cost form within NexGen IT.
96Section M, Evaluation Factors for AwardTable 4. Performance Confidence Assessment RatingPage10Past Performance Evaluation Confidence Ratings: The Government will evaluate past performance and assign an overall confidence rating as outlined in Table 4, Performance Confidence Assessments Rating Method, based on all the offeror’s recent and relevant past performance.Table 4 does not state the Confidence Rating Method; rather it provides a description of the Adjectative Ratings. What is the confidence rating method by which the government determines an offeror's Past Performance Confidence Rating? Are there minimum requirement to obtain a confidence rating of "Substantial Confidence?"See revised Attachment 20, Section M Evaluation Basis for Award, dated May 9, 2023 - Volume III, Past Performance, has been revised to include a Sample Past Performance Assessment. Yes, the minimum assessment is identified in Table 3, Relevancy Definitions.
97Section M, Evaluation Factors for AwardTable 4. Performance Confidence Assessment RatingPage 10Adjectative Rating of "Substantial Confidence" is described as: "Based on the Offeror’s recent/relevant performance record, the Government has a high expectation that the Offeror will successfully perform the required effort."For purposes of determing "Substantial Confidence," is any level of relevance sufficient (i.e., highly relevant, relevant, or somewhat relevant) or does the Past Performance reference have to be at least "Relevant" as defined by Table 3: Relevancy Definition?See revised Attachment 20, Section M Evaluation Basis for Award, dated May 9, 2023 - Volume III, Past Performance, has been revised to include a Sample Past Performance Assessment.
98Attachment 11 Tab FCUI TechnicalControlled DocumentAs a SDVOSB, we have not been required to have JCP certification previously and per Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Website (https://www.dla.mil/Logistics-Operations/Services/JCP/): "The JCP office will be unable to process requests until approximately early May as we upgrade our system. The JCP system will be web based and accessed through a portal at this location." As this will delay our access to pertinent contract documents until at least May, can the Government provide access to the information contained therein via a different method?Obtaining a JCP certification is not based on a company's small business status. See revised Attachment 26, Site Visit Information. The DD2345 is no longer required. Offerors are to complete the NIST SP 800-171 Assessment in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) located in the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE). The assessments must be completed within three (3) years from the date of request made in SAM.gov.
99Section L
Proposal InstructionsAttachment 19
Section 79Offeror shall submit a completed financial capability letter from their financial institution. (See attachment 22, Financial Institution Reference Sheet).Are these the same documents, or are the “financial capability letter” and Att 22 different requirements?Yes, the Financial Capability Letter and Attachment 22 Financial Institution Reference Sheet are the same document.

See revised Attachment 19, Section L Proposal Instructions, revised document dated May 11, 2023, revising L2.2, Section 7, first paragraph, changing "Financial Capability Letter" with "Financial Institution Reference Sheet".

100Section L
Proposal InstructionsAttachment 19

This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .