Police Pursuit Vehicles

Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted

Solicitation number
269- 2026-173
State
North Carolina
Responses due

Opportunity facts

Opportunity details come from charlottenc.bonfirehub.com. Updated .

About this opportunity

The City of Charlotte's Department of General Services and Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department (CMPD) seek qualified vendors to supply marked and unmarked police pursuit vehicles through an Invitation to Bid (ITB 269-2026-173) structured as an indefinite quantity, unit price contract with an initial one-year term and four optional one-year extensions. The procurement encompasses vehicle models from three manufacturers—Chevrolet, Dodge/Jeep, and Ford—including SUV-style platforms such as the Chevrolet Tahoe PPV, Dodge Durango Pursuit, and Ford Police Interceptor Utility, as well as truck-style options including the Chevrolet Silverado 1500, Dodge RAM 1500 and Heavy Duty variants, and Ford F-150 Police Responder. Bidders must submit fixed unit pricing for 2026 and 2027 model years, pricing for specified options and upgrades, and a fixed percentage discount from catalog list price for non-core items, with all pricing inclusive of shipping, delivery, and handling. Vehicles must be delivered F.O.B. to designated locations with full fuel tanks, complete documentation including MSO/Certificate of Origin, owner's manuals, keys, and remotes, and must comply with pre-delivery inspection requirements including window sticker removal and fluid level verification. Key qualification requirements include dedication of a full-time Account Executive available by cell phone with two-business-day response times, submission of purchase orders within ten business days of receipt, quarterly usage reporting, participation in annual business reviews, and compliance with federal requirements including Buy America certification, debarment and suspension certifications, Byrd Anti-Lobbying certifications, and civil rights provisions. Bidders must provide a minimum of three client references demonstrating experience with similar fleet procurement projects, and a structured 30-60-90 day implementation plan addressing contract launch, adoption strategies, training, and performance tracking for the Charlotte Cooperative Purchasing Alliance (CCPA), which extends contract availability to approximately 450 participating public agencies across 22 states. Critical deadlines include a Pre-Bid Conference on April 27, 2026, at 10:30 a.m. via Microsoft Teams; written questions due by April 23, 2026, with a final deadline of May 1, 2026; electronic bid submissions due June 9, 2026, at 4 p.m. EST through the Bonfire e-Procurement Portal; bid opening on June 9, 2026; evaluation from June 9-22, 2026; City Council contract award anticipated for August 10, 2026; and contract effective date of August 24, 2026.

This procurement does not specify exclusive set-asides for disadvantaged business enterprises, though bidders must complete a DBE Program Form documenting all planned subcontractors and suppliers with gross receipt categories, and if the DBE Utilization Goal is not met, documentation of good faith efforts must be attached to the proposal. Bidders must certify compliance with the City's Commercial Non-Discrimination Policy and disclose any discrimination-related complaints or pending legal or administrative proceedings filed within the past ten years, and all bidders are required to submit certifications regarding debarment, suspension, and responsibility matters, confirming that neither they nor their principals have been debarred, suspended, or excluded from covered transactions or convicted of fraud, criminal offenses, or violations of anti-trust or procurement statutes within the preceding three years. The contract requires vendors to maintain North Carolina business registration, comply with E-Verify requirements, and provide proof of commercial general liability insurance of at least $1,000,000 per occurrence, along with background checks on all employees assigned to the contract. While the ITB does not specify a guaranteed purchase quantity—purchases are made on an as-needed basis according to the City's actual fleet replacement needs identified in its capital equipment list—vendors must pay a minimum two percent administrative fee on overall CCPA program spend calculated quarterly, and liquidated damages of $150 per calendar day apply for failure to meet delivery deadlines. No incumbent vendor or existing infrastructure requiring integration is identified in the procurement documents, and no specific contract award value or budget range is disclosed, as this is structured as an indefinite quantity contract with pricing submitted on a unit basis.

Opportunity text

The City of Charlotte and the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department (CMPD) is inviting bids from qualified companies to provide Police Pursuit Vehicles. The CMPD adds or replaces pursuit vehicles, both marked and unmarked, as identified within the City's capital equipment list.

Files

Show all 15

On GovTribe

Work this opportunity

  • Track it in your pipeline
  • Similar opportunities
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity