MILSTD129 and Supplement.pdf

Military Standard PDF 4 MB Posted

Attached to
RFQ for NSN 5130-01-309-6589 (Electric Impact Wrench)
Solicitation number
47QSSC-26-Q-0013
Issued by

About this file

This is a guidance document from the General Services Administration (GSA) providing an overview of Military Standard 129 (Mil-Std-129R) marking and shipping label requirements for federal contract vendors.

The document outlines marking requirements for unit packs, intermediate containers, and exterior containers, specifying that labels must include barcode NSN with hyphens, cage code, part number, nomenclature, quantity and unit of issue, contract or purchase order number, batch/lot number, shelf-life marking, TCN number when available, and hazardous material markings as applicable. For unit and intermediate containers, vendors must mark identification text information including NSN/NATO stock number, CAGE code, part number, item description, quantity and UI, contract or purchase order number, military preservation method and date, shelf life, and serial numbers. Exterior containers require the same basic format without item description but must also include barcoded NSN, purchase order number, and CAGE code. The document emphasizes that Military Shipping Labels (MSLs) are required for all shipping addresses and provides detailed specifications for MSL content, including Transportation Control Number (TCN), Transportation Account Code/Postage, consignor DODAAC/CAGE, type of service, priority, port of debarkation, project code, weight, cube, date shipped, FMS case number, piece number, and 2D (PDF417) bar code. The guidance includes multiple figures demonstrating proper label placement and content format, with emphasis that vendors remain responsible for ensuring 100% compliance with the most current version of Mil-Std-129R, and references additional requirements for hazardous materials and various packaging standards depending on destination (domestic civilian, military, or export).

View the file

Other versions and copies of MIL-STD-129

File Revision Posted Attached to
47QSSC-26-Q-0124_T10_Attachment 8_ MIL-STD-129R Change 3.pdf Rev. R, Change 3 Insulated Floor Matting
MIL STD 129R.pdf Rev. R CNC Plasma Cutting Table System
MIL-STD-129R MILITARY MARKING FOR SHIPMENT AND STORAGE.pdf Rev. R PUMP, AXIAL PISTONS & AXIAL PISTON PARTS KIT
MIL STD 129R and Supplement.pdf Rev. R XZ418381PRSBPCDBLK PREMIUM ROCKER
47QSSC-26-Q-0266_MIL-STD-129R.pdf Rev. R Sound Controlling Boards
MIL-STD-129R form.pdf Rev. R Purchase NSN 5180014263972, TOOL KIT, PIPEFITTER'S
MIL STD 129R.pdf Rev. R Purchase Leupold MX–6HD Scope
MIL STD 129R and Supplement.pdf Rev. R RollAstep MP72 Brand Name Only (BNO)
MIL STD 129R and Supplement.pdf Rev. R 20-Foot MilSpec CONNEX Storage Container
MIL-STD-129R.pdf Rev. R Hydraulic Hose Repair Tactical Locker Systems
MIL STD 129R and Supplement.pdf Rev. R NSN 7210-00-205-3544, CUSHION, CHAIR, STENOGRAPHER'S
MIL-STD-129R.pdf Rev. R Tactical Locker Systems
MIL-STD-129R.pdf Rev. R Power Supply and Supporting Equipment
MILSTD129 and Supplement.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated RFQ for Single-Zone Extended Piping Wall Mounts
MILSTD 129.pdf Revision not stated STAT-TIS Bulk Fuel Sensors ADA-619590
MILSTD 129.pdf Revision not stated STAT-TIS Bulk Fuel Sensor ADA-350835
MIL STD 129.pdf Revision not stated Brand Name NI – Various PXI/PXIe Test and Measurement Modules
MIL STD 129 and Supplement.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated RFQ for PTAC Units
47QSSC-26-Q-0124_T10_Attachment 9_ MIL-STD-129 Guide for vendors.pdf Revision not stated Insulated Floor Matting
MIL STD-129.pdf Revision not stated Tool Requirements (Misc)
Show all 20

Who attaches MIL-STD-129

Other files

File Type Posted
RFQ_47QSSC-26-Q-0013.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

VENDOR SIGNATURE: _____________________ DATE: ___________________

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .