MIL-STD-2073.pdf

Military Standard PDF 11 MB Posted

Attached to
CONTROLLER, MOTOR
Solicitation number
70Z08026Q20892B00
Issued by

About this file

This is a Defense Contract Management Agency informational guide on packaging and marking standards for Department of Defense contracts and solicitations, published in March 2014.

The guide establishes packaging requirements located across multiple sections of solicitation/contract documents, including the solicitation form, supplies and services section, description/specifications/statement of work, packaging and marking section, inspection and acceptance criteria, deliveries/performance, contract clauses, and attachments. Packaging requirements derive from Commercial Item Descriptions (CIDs), Military or Federal Specifications, aperture cards and drawings, special packaging instructions, DLA Master Solicitations, FAR and DFARS clauses, product specifications, Military Standard Drawings, industry standards (ASTM), and Packaging Requirement Codes. Hazardous materials must be packaged per applicable modal regulations: Title 49 CFR for land, IMO/IMDG for water, ICAO/IATA for commercial air, and AFMAN 24-204_IP for military air (with interservice documents DLAI 4145.3, TM 38-250, NAVSUP PUB 505, and MCO P4030.19J), marked and labeled per modal regulations and MIL-STD-129. The guide covers five basic military preservation methods (Methods 10, 20, 30, 40, and 50), detailing protection levels from Level A (most severe worldwide conditions) to Level B (moderate conditions), minimal packing alternatives, and specific container types for each method. It includes packaging requirement code explanations, quality assurance provisions requiring preservation inspections and leakage/heat-sealed seam testing, sample worksheets, package markings (identification, bar code, address, and special markings for shelf-life, project codes, fragile items, Method 50, expedited handling, and hazardous materials), Military Shipping Label requirements, wood packaging material heat-treatment standards, palletization guidelines per MIL-STD-147, and RFID tag specifications per DFARS 252.211-7006.

View the file

Other versions and copies of MIL-STD-2073

File Revision Posted Attached to
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated GASKETS
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated CONTROL MONITOR
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated POWER SUPPLY, UNINTERRUPTIBLE
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated PUMP, AXIAL PISTONS & AXIAL PISTON PARTS KIT
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated TALKBACK AMPLIFIER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated RECORDER SIGNAL DATA
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Revision not stated LOUDSPEAKER DRIVER ASSY
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated TURBOCHARGER EXHAUST LEFT
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated SENSOR, PRESSURE
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated STRAINER, SEDIMENT
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated CYLINDER HYDRAULIC
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated FUEL FILTER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated ANTENNA
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated HOSE ASSEMBLY NONMETALLIC
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated PREHEATING UNIT
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated PUMP, COOLING, SALT WATER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated TUBE SHEET FLUID COOLER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Revision not stated GARLOCK # 333 PACKING MATERIAL
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated TRIP ASSEMBLY
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated SEARCHLIGHT
Show all 20

Who attaches MIL-STD-2073

Other files

File Type Posted
JOTFOC_6110-01-F25-7212 New Form.pdf PDF
52-212-5 3 MAR 26.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .