CJEP Questions KLM.xlsx
XLSX spreadsheet 30 KB Posted
- Attached to
- INL Criminal Justice Expertise Program (CJEP) BPA Federal contract opportunity
- Solicitation number
- 191NLE22R0004
View the file
Other files for this federal contract opportunity
Show all 18
On GovTribe
Work with this file on GovTribe
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Sheet1
| Solicitation Name: | DOS INL Criminal Justice Expertise Program BPA (CJEP) | |
| Solicitation Number: | 191NLE22R0004 | |
| Date | 1-Sep-22 | |
| KM Qs |
| Date Submitted | PAGE NUMBER | SECTION NUMBER | COMMENT/QUESTION | Response | Column1 | |
| There is some ambiquious language in the RFP that, when clarified, has the possibility of severily altering the way the offorer develops their proposal to ensure compliance with the requirements setforth by the government. The current time period being limited between question submission and the proposal due date has the possibility of causing difficulty for industry to propoerly assess the clarifications and make the proper adjustments to their proposal to ensure a technically sound and compliant submission. With this in mind, would the government please grant a 14 calander day extention to the proposal submission date? | Due to the required need and budget constraints, we are not able to offer an extension. | |||||
| ITO lists three (3) separate page limitations: thirty (30) for the CJEP BPA Technical Proposal (cf. ITO page 1), then “fifty (30)” for both BPA calls (SME Database and BPA Project Packages (cf. ITO Page 4; SOW RFP CJEP SME Database Section 3; and SOW RFP CJEP Project Packages Section 3). Can the Government please clarify page count limits for all three technical proposals (BPA Technical and both BPA calls)? | The page limit is 30 pages for each of the three technical proposals. | |||||
| 5 | Attachment 1, Volume II (B) | Attachment 1, Volume II (B) (pg. 5) states "At a MINIMUM, cost/price proposal must include: A fully supported Technical Proposal describing the contractors process to fully execute the structural planning, information collection, drafting, and editing of each project package identified in Section 2 Scope of Work in accordance with the Project Package Deliverables as described in Sections 3.1.2 of the SOW-RFP Project Package BPA Call. | "Cost/Price Proposal" should have read "proposal package". The fully supported technical proposal would refer to volume I. | |||
| Attachment 1, Volume II (B) (pg. 5) states "Price proposal shall show a breakout of labor hours for each labor category needed to complete the work indicated, and all other direct costs, broken out by project package as listed in Section 2 Scope of Work". | ||||||
| To develop a Cost/Price Proposal each bidder will have to make a set of assumptions for the package requirments in relation to the ODCs required to execute the work. The assumptions may vary greatly across contractors and result in derastically different prices proposed. To facilitate the ease of evaluting the price for the government, and to ensure level set pricing assumptions across bidders (to the greatest extent possible) - Can the government please provide a sample topic outline for each of the project packages that are requested to be developed in sample call order B? | Attachment 9 provides the elements contained within each project package. | |||||
| Attachment 1, Volume II (B) (pg. 5) states "Price proposal shall show a breakout of labor hours for each labor category needed to complete the work indicated, and all other direct costs, broken out by project package as listed in Section 2 Scope of Work". | ||||||
| To develop a Cost/Price Proposal each bidder will have to make a set of assumptions for the package requirments in relation to the ODCs required to execute the work. The assumptions may vary greatly across contractors and result in derastically different prices proposed. To facilitate the ease of evaluting the price for the government, and to ensure level set pricing assumptions across bidders (to the greatest extent possible) - Can the government please provide a plug ODC? | Pricing should be aligned to support the individual offerors technical approach to fufilling the requirement. | |||||
| If contracted personnel do not reside within the Washington, DC metro area and INL requests their presence at meetings in Washington, DC or other USG location, are the costs for travel and per diem covered as an ODC and are therefore reimbursable? | Travel that is approved by the COR will be reimbursable in accordance with the Statement of Work. Travel shall have its own contract line (CLIN) on the respective order separate from ODCs. | |||||
| While deployed to support INL mission sets, are contractor personnel under Chief of Mission authority? If so, are they offered the same services and protections as a USG employee? | The individual BPA call and its activities will determine whether the contractor personnel is under COM authority. If under COM authority, they are offered the same services and protections as a USG employee with the exception of inherently governmental functions. | |||||
| For OCONUS training segments, will INL be responsible for all related Leahy vetting of host nation personnel? Will the contractor be required to have a role in this process? | OCONUS Embassies will be responsible for for Leahy vetting when required. The contractor will verify training attendance rolls and cross reference vetting actions. | |||||
| Is travel insurance to include medical issues and Medevac when deployed covered as an ODC? | Yes | |||||
| Given that Medevac Insurance availability and cost can vary place to place. Please confirm that Medevac insurance price will be required at the time of the Call Order award, rather than at time of BPA award. | This will be required at the time of the Call Order award. | |||||
| Will the government allow CPARs inleu of PPQs? | No, the Government will require PPQ’s. In addition, IAW FAR 9.104 (responsibility determination), and the Past performance Evaluation, the Contracting Officer will review all relevant past performance to include CPARS. | |||||
| Attachment 3 - 3.2 - page 20 | "Complete all personnel actions, including hiring of candidates, within 15-30 days of receipt of an official Notice to Proceed (NTP) from the Government’s Contracting Office." In the same paragraph, it states "The Contractor shall achieve 100 percent staffing within 90 days of the NTP." Can the government please clarify the timeline required that we need to have staffing completed. | The 15-30 day window is intended for staffing the positions necessary to administer the contract and the two BPAs except for the staffing the SMEs. The requirement for achieving minimal staffing of the SME database is listed in Attachment 6, page 7. The contractor needs to have 100 SMEs in the databasewithin 60 days. | ||||
| Would DoS allow vendor support of foreign nation entities? | Depending on the level of clearance, the government may allow Foreign Nationals to perform as employees of the prime contractor, however, we do not allow foreign subcontractors to perform without a relevant DD-254 and proper vetting. | |||||
| Does the government require FCL? | Yes. Please see Amendment 001 of the solicitation attachment.(Section H-031). DD254 bidder documents shall be provided. | |||||
| Will the government sponsor the required security clearance? | No, we expect the offeror to have a Facility Clearance upon receipt of award. |
| The acquisition is restricted for 8(A) organizations. Would INL accept a proposal from an organization currently in the process of obtaining the 8(A) status? | The bidder would need to be certified as an 8(a) in order to be awarded the contract. | |||
| According to the solicitation, personnel are required to already possess an active security clearance. Would INL accept a proposal with proposed personnel that does not hold an active security clearance but is undergoing the process to attain it? | Yes, on a case-by-case basis. The contractor should open a discussion with INL on potential personnel to determine if a candidate is acceptable while awaiting a final security clearance. | |||
| Would INL be willing to consider a proposal for only one line of effort? In particular, we would be interested in submitting a proposal covering only the second line: “2) domestic program design, administration, coordination, and advisory support to INL in Washington.” | This is a single-award so offeror would be required to submit a proposal for all work under the BPA. | |||
| Certain sections of the solicitation documents are not specific about whether time periods are referring to calendar days or working days. Can INL provide guidance as to how to interpret those time periods when not specified? | Calendar Days | |||
| Considering specific SMEs would be hired depending on INL’s future needs (task orders), we find it hard to commit to SME rates as part of the budget. Would INL accept a budget where SME rates are not specified but would be included and negotiated when approving specific task orders? | One of the main requirements of the BPA is a SME network with fixed priced fully loaded labor rates. These rates would become the pricing schedule to be applicable to any order issued under the BPA. Rates must be proposed. | |||
| Attachment 4 Pricing template | Would the customer consider expanding the pricing template to allow for uplifts/ OCONUS rates if the position is a deployment position? | The pricing template allows for the identification of staffing type in column A (Staffing Type) on tab 1 Fixed Labor Rates. The bidder can than identify whether the rate is applicable to personnel at the vendor's facility, government facility or OCONUS. The sheet allows for inserting rows as needed. Uplifts, such as hazzard pay or post differtial, which are location specific should not be included in the fully burdened rate, but instead proposed at the call/order level. | ||
| Attachment 3 SOW 3.16 Allowable Travel Costs | “Travel costs for leaving and returning to mission as a result of the second-opinion medical review and/or psychological review are not allowable.” Please define second-opinion medical review and/or psychological review? | Second level review would be any appointment requiring personnel to travel and be physically absent from the assignment. A virtual appointment, without incurring travel costs, would not be a concern. | ||
| Attachment 3 SOW 3.18 Training | If OCONUS contractor personnel will be required or expected to drive, defensive/counterterrorist driving maneuver training should be completed as part of the duties of their position. The contractor is responsible for providing this training to all such employees, whether provided by the contractor directly or procured from a qualified security contractor and certifies in writing with the Contracting Officer that the developed training meets the required standards. Question: Under these conditions, is defensive/counterterrorist driving maneuver training costs billable? | Yes, this training is billable under ODCs. | ||
| Attachment 3 SOW, 4.2 Invoice | “There are three (3) funding Contract Line-Item Numbers (CLIN) categories for this contract: CLIN 0001 – Labor CONUS, CLIN 0002 – Other Direct Costs (ODC), CLIN 0003 – Travel, CLIN 0004 – Labor OCONUS “. There are 4 funding lines listed (not 3). As in the question above, recommend CLINS that differentiate government site vs vendor site. | The pricing table will allow for the breakout of rates based on vendor facility, government facility, and OCONUS. However, for CLIN structure on the call/orders, only OCONUS labor will be broken out on a separate CLIN for tracking purposes. | ||
| Attachment 1– Instructions to Offerors; General Content Requirements | The RFP states “A Technical and Cost proposal that does not include a base BPA section, and the 2 additional Call Technical and Price Proposals will be deemed non-responsive and will not be evaluated.” However, it later states “In addition to the BPA, the vendor shall also provide a technical and cost proposal for two (2) sample BPA Calls. Included with this solicitation as an attachment is the Statement of Work for the Subject Matter Expert (SME) Database, and the Statement of Work for a Project Packages sample order…” All three elements list a Volume I and Volume II, each with specified page limits. Can the government clarify if the offeror’s proposal to be submitted must contain a single Volume I (Technical) and Volume II (Cost), each including the BPA and two additional sample calls, or should the contractor submit multiple Volume I and Volume IIs as separate documents? | There are 3 proposals, each with its own technical and cost/price proposal. | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; 3.3 Personnel / Attachment 7 – SOW RFP for CJEP Proposal Packages; 4. Personnel | Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; 3.3 Personnel lists the Design, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist as Non-Key Personnel. However, in Attachment 7, it states the Design, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist is Key Personnel. Can the government clarify if the Design, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist is considered Key Personnel or not? | Once the Design, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist is selected for assigment on a specific project package order, that individual is considered Key Personnel. | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; 3.5 Duty Descriptions | Will all personnel be tested for FSI level 4 compliance for reading, writing and speaking? | No, but would be expected to show verification. | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; 3.5 Duty Descriptions | Will all TCN personnel be tested for Level 3 compliance? | No, but asked would be expected to show verification. | ||
| Attachment 7 – SOW for CJEP Project Packages; 1.2 Place of Performance | This states, “The place of performance for this contract will be domestic. Work may be conducted remotely, with periodic in-person meetings at Department of State offices in the metropolitan Washington, DC area.” Can the government clarify if any travel to work in the DC area will be billable to the government as an ODC? | Travel to the government facility in Washington, DC would be reimbursed in accordance with Attch 3, Section 1.7 Travel Costs and Section 3.15 Travel under a specific Travel CLIN | ||
| Attachment 6 – SOW for CJEP SME; 1.2 Place of Performance | This states, “The place of performance for this contract will be at the Contractor’s facility. Work may also be requested to be conducted virtually and in-person at the Department of State main building in Washington, DC or other State Annexes in the metropolitan Washington, DC area.” Can the government clarify if these are REMOTE positions? If so, will any travel to work in the DC area be billable to the government as an ODC? | Travel shall be reimbursed in accordance with Attch 3, Section 1.7 Travel Costs and Section 3.15 Travel under a specific Travel CLIN | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; 1.6 Labor Rates for Services | Can the government define the annual expected level of effort for the CJEP PMO to include USG holidays and if there is a fixed amount of vacation? | 652.237-72 - OBSERVANCE OF LEGAL HOLIDAYS AND ADMINISTRATIVE LEAVE applies to this BPA. The Government does not dictate the number vacation days. | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; 2.3.1 Responsibilities of Contractors | Can the government clarify employment status of the SMEs? Does “Contract Employees” mean the SMEs cannot be 1099s or contractors? | The employment agreement between the contractor and an SME is not relevant to the Government. They may be full time, part time or consultants via 1099. We do not dictate employment agreements. | ||
| Attachment 6 – SOW for CJEP SME; 2.2 SME Database | Can the government clarify any database CMMC / CUI compliance requirements? | SBU (Sensitive But Unclassifed) | ||
| Attachment 6 – SOW for CJEP SME; 5.1 SME Database Deliverable | The Database deliverable will contain both PII and SPII. With it ultimately being owned by the USG, the database would meet the DSCA standards for CUI. Can the government specify the level of security required to protect the database deliverable? | SME database will not contain SPII (DOB, SSN, other). It can be protected by password access as SBU-PII. SPII may be required for specific deployments on a case by case basis for country clearances, etc. but not in the database. | ||
| Attachment 7 – SOW for CJEP Project Packages; 2.0 Scope of Work | Can the government clarify if the intent is for proposal submissions to include all 12 project packages as part of the Sample Call Order? If so, will the government provide the INL subject matter material to integrate that information into the response? | The bidder shall provided a technical proposal and cost proposal for the 12 Project Packages in accordance with the SOW. Pricing shall also be broken down by package. | ||
| Attachment 2 – Technical Evaluation Factors; Factor 4 | Can the government specify how they want to see “citations” in the procedural justice summary? | citations with linked document and abstracts if needed by the evaluation team. | ||
| Attachment 1– Instructions to Offerors; General Format & Attachment 2 – Technical Evaluation Factors | In the General Format section of Attachment 1, it states the “There are seven Evaluation Factors under this RFP. (1) Work Plan, (2) Overseas Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Experience, (3) Subject Matter Expertise Services Experience, (4) Experience Designing and Implementing Projects, (5) Price (Volume II - Cost/Price Proposal), (6) Past Performance, and (7) Key Personnel and Staffing Plan. However, in Attachment 2, all evaluation factors are the same except for Factor 4, which is listed as “Ability to Distill Technical Information into Useful Guidance.” Can the government clarify which Factor 4 will be used for evaluation? | "Factor 4: Ability to Distill Technical Information into Useful Guidance" shall be used for evaluation. | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; Section 4; 2.0 SME Scope of Work | It states, “As specified in individual task orders, SMEs may need to have foreign language fluency…” Can the government provide a list of languages that would likely require SME fluency on an individual task order? | Arabic, Spanish, and French are possible needs based on current operations. Specific languages will be specified in individual call orders. | ||
| Attachment 3 – SOW for CJEP BPA; Section 2; 2.1.1 Work Plans | It states “This draft master work plan will be finalized 30 days after award…” However, in Section 5.4, Item 1.1 states “Comprehensive Work Plan – Draft, is due 14 calendar days from the contract award date. Government will provide comment within 20 days.” Item 1.2 then states “Comprehensive Work Plan – Final, is due 5 business days after receiving INL comments on the draft. | |||
| Finalized within 30 days from the contract award date with INL approval. The days don’t add up. Items 1.1 and 1.2 could potential add up to 39 days after award. Can the government clarify due dates for the comprehensive work plan? | Discrepancy noted, please refer to Section 5.1.1 where the government will provide comments on the work plan in 7 business days. | |||
| Attachment 1– Instructions to Offerors; General Format & Attachment 2 – Technical Evaluation Factors; Factor 4 | In attachment 1, it states in the Exclusions from the Page Limitations section, the “Following are the exclusions from the page limitations: Factor 4 - Ability to Distill Technical Information into Useful Guidance” However, in Attachment 2, under Factor 4: Ability to Distill Technical Information into Useful Guidance, it states “For the purpose of the evaluation process, the Government will review Offerors' responses to the following prompt: in no more than four pages…” Can the government clarify if Factor 4 - Ability to Distill Technical Information into Useful Guidance does or does not have a page limitation? | Responses to Factor 4, which has a limitation of 4 pages, do not count against the overall technical limitation of 30 pages. | ||
| Please confirm that Factor 7 Key Personnel and Staffing Plan are exempt from the 30-page limit imposed on the BPA Technical Volume. | That is confirmed. | |||
| Will the Government provide Cost Spreadsheets (Excel workbooks) for the SME Database Order and Project Packages Order? | As the BPA rates will in turn become the effective pricing schedule for all calls/orders issued under the BPA, a template was provided. The bidders can build their own cost proposals for the 2 inlcuded call/orders. | |||
| The Instructions for the proposal structure for each delivery order state that we can submit 5 electronic files for each delivery order. If this is correct, what additional items do the files contain? It seems that there would be a technical file, a cost narrative file, and cost spreadsheet file, but it is unclear what the remaining two files would be. Please clarify. | This was simply to establish a limit on the number of files received. | |||
| There is no Section 3.2.4 in the SOW. Please confirm the correct SOW section number for Evaluation Factor 6. | This falls under section 2.4 SME Areas of Expertise. | |||
| Attch 3, Page 22 | For MRPT clearances, these types of clearances are unlike Secret clearances which can be transferred from job to job. An MRPT is specific to one position and expires as soon as you leave that position. For several of the positions, the Government specified that a “minimum MRPT” is required for the candidates. Because an MRPT cannot be pre-existing, we respectfully request that the Government change this language to “eligibility for an MRPT.” | Yes, eligibility for an MPRT is acceptable. | ||
| Given the variable role of SMEs, would the Government consider making the active clearance requirements variable based on the specific task? | Yes, on a case-by-case basis. The contractor should open a discussion with INL on potential personnel to determine if a candidate is acceptable while awaiting a final security clearance. | |||
| Attch 3, Page 23 | Under the Minimum Qualifications for the Executive Editor and the Lead Drafter, the Government specifies that the candidate will be required to complete a timed writing exercise administered by INL/KM/DDL. Could the Government provide additional detail on the content in this writing exercise? | After award, the candidates for these positions will be asked to respond to a writing prompt, producing an essay within specified time and length restrictions. | ||
| Attch 3, Page 23 | Under the Minimum Qualifications for the Design, Monitoring, and Evaluation Specialist, the Government specifies that the candidate will be required to complete a timed skills exercise administered by INL/KM/DDL. Could the Government provide additional detail on the content in this skills exercise? | After award, the candidates for this postion will answer a relatively brief series of questions under a specified time limit INL/KM/DDL uses to assess the DME expertise. | ||
| Attch 1, BPA Statement of Work, Section 1.8 | Are Offerors correct to assume that all OCONUS Allowances, such as the RFP mentioned Post Hardship Differential Pay and Danger Pay will be proposed at the task order level and should not be included in the BPA fully burdened labor rates. If not, please clarify how Offerors should include these types of allowance costs by separate OCONUS location into the required BPA fully burdened labor rates. | OCONUS Allowances, as they differ based on location, shall be proposed at the order level under ODCs where applicable and in accordance with the DSSR. | ||
| Attch 3, Pg.3-1.7 Travel Costs | Are Offerors correct to assume that they shall only propose ODC costs (materials and supplies) for the sample tasks? If required to propose travel costs, would the Government please consider providing a travel Not-to-Exceed (NTE) amount of $150k to more equitably compare offerors proposals? | Offerors shall provide a cost proposal that supports their technical approach for fufulling the requirements. Refer to the Statement of Work for any specific government directed travel for the BPA Call/Orders. | ||
| Attch 6 & 7 | Please confirm the Government will accept the citations/footnotes for Factor 4: Ability to Distill Technical Information into Useful Guidance in 8 point font. | yes, acceptable | ||
| Section 1, Part 1.6.i and Attachment 4 – Pricing Tables | Section 1, Part 1.6.i states that Offerors shall propose one fully burdened labor rate for each labor category regardless if its for an employee, consultant or subcontractor. However, Attachment 4 states that “If the vendor is utilizing a subcontractor for any labor categories, those rates shall also be included. The vendor can indicate the specific rate type under the "Staffing Rate Type" column”. |
Are Offerors correct to assume that they shall include only one (1) fully burdened labor rate for each labor category, regardless if it’s for an employee, consultant or subcontractor all includes for each subcontract proposed? As an example, Offerors shall include only one fully burdened rate for the Lead Drafter and that any consultant, subcontractor or employee will work under that proposed labor rate?
| If so, will the Government please delete the request for multiple labor rates for the same labor category as stated in Attachment 4. | Offerors may propose more than one rate for each labor category. For example, there may be a fully burdened rate for a Lead Drafter with a Staffing Rate Type of "Vendor Facility" and another rate for a Lead Drafter with a Staffing Type of "Government Facility". Offerors are not limited in the number of Staffing Types for each labor category, but shall cleary identify the staffing type for each labor rate proposed. | |||
| Section 1, Part 1.3 | Will the Government please provide an anticipated contract start date for annual escalation computation purposes only. | September 22, 2022 | ||
| SOW Section 3.3 | SOW Section 3.4 indicates the list of personnel reflected in Section 3.3 at the BPA-level, must be filled at all times for the entire life of the award. Does the Government plan to award an initial call order that funds these BPA-level positions for the life of the BPA? If not, please clarify pricing instructions for these BPA-level personnel (i.e. should Offerors recover the cost in our fully burdened labor rates via Offerors indirect rates or a PMO factor). | These are the overall positions the government anticipates that are applicable to call orders awarded under the BPA. Hours should be priced to the applicable order. Indirect pricing should be in accordance with the offerors existing accounting standards and/or approved DCMA rates. | ||
| Attach 1, page 2 | Is there a specific naming convention the government would like to see for all volumes and submission? | They should clearly indicate the solicitation number, reference the applicable call/order, and whether its technical or pricing information. | ||
| Question: Given the number of questions asked, will the government allow for a 2nd round of questions? | No, the bidding and award timeline is firm | |||
| Question: Can the Government please confirm that the two BPA calls (i.e. the SME Database and the Project Packages) are limited to five separate digital files EACH, or is the TOTAL digital files for both BPA calls limited to 5? | Limited to 5 files each. | |||
| Question: Can the government confirm that contractors shall provide six (6) Volumes for submission? BPA Proposal - (1) Volume 1 and (2) Volume 2, BPA Call - SME Database (3) Volume 1 and (4) Volume 2, and BPA Call - Project Package (5) Volume 1 and (6) Volume 2? | Yes, Confirmed | |||
| Technical Factor 4 | Does the Government mean for “(1) identify major information sources on a given topic” if they are looking for other government information sources, or commercial/private sector/academic information sources? | This could include any available information relevant to the topic - USG, academic, sourced from international organizations, etc. | ||
| Please confirm that the USG does not want a resume for the Program Manager? | ||||
| The Government wants a resume for the PM | ||||
| * | Due to the nature of this work, does the government require offerors to hold a Facility Clearance? | Yes. Please see Amendment 001 of the solicitation attachment.(Section H-031). DD254 bidder documents shall be provided. | ||
| Given the emphasis on quality throughout all aspects of this program, does the government require offerors to hold ISO 9001:2015 certification? | not required | |||
| Attch 2 SOW Section 3.3 page 21 | The Evaluation Criteria for Key Personnel states "Degree to which proposed key personnel have verifiable relevant experience to three (3) or more years in a project management office". Question: The key personnel defined in SOW Section 3.3 are Executive Editor and Lead Drafter. 3 or more years in a PM office is not a minimum qualification or preferred qualification for either of the key personnel billets. Do you want Three (3) or more years in a Project Management office for the Non Key Personnel billets of Program Manger or even SMEs or do you intend for the Executive Editor and Lead Drafter to also have experiences in a PM office? If so, please update the requirements for the 2 key personnel | Correction - the Government desires resumes for Key and Non-Key Personnel as listed in Annex 3 table Sec 3.3. Optional for SME resumes with the RFP bid. | ||
| Factor 7 The Government states: “(1) Key Personnel. The Government shall evaluate the ability of key personnel and non-key personnel to successfully accomplish project objectives and work requirements.” | ||||
| Question: Can the Government please clarify how they will evaluate non key personnel if non-key personnel resumes are not required to be included in offerors proposals? | Correction - the Government desires resumes for Key and Non-Key Personnel as listed in Annex 3 table Sec 3.3. Optional for SME resumes with the RFP bid. | |||
| Factor 7 The Government States that they will be evaluating: “Extent to which proposed non-key personnel possess demonstrated experience in work similar in size, scope and complexity as that of the required effort;” Question: Can the Government please clarify how they will evaluate non key personnel if non-key personnel resumes are not required to be included in offerors proposals? | Correction - the Government desires resumes for Key and Non-Key Personnel as listed in Annex 3 table Sec 3.3. Optional for SME resumes with the RFP bid. | |||
| Factor 7 The Government States that they will be evaluating: “Level of confidence that the contractor has the key and non-key personnel resources to successfully perform the required effort.” Question: How can the government determine the confidence of contractors non-key personnel resources if non-key personnel resumes are not required? | Correction - the Government desires resumes for Key and Non-Key Personnel as listed in Annex 3 table Sec 3.3. Optional for SME resumes with the RFP bid. | |||
| Factor 7 The Government states that they will evaluate contractors staffing plan “as well as the number of personnel it deems necessary to implement the project.” Question: As this is a BPA and the current level of effort is not known, how can contractors forecast the future needs and total number of personnel we deem necessary to implement the project? | Contractors are request to provide a staffing estimate for personnel listed in Annex 3, Section 3.3 table, less the SMEs. | |||
| The Evaluation Factor 7 for Key Personnel states: "Extent to which the Staffing Plan provides a well-structured and efficient organization with appropriate type and quality of skill sets that will enable to contractor to be proactive in achieving contract requirements and responsive in successfully resolving unanticipated challenges that arise during the period of performance" Can the Government confirm if key personnel are being evaluated on the Staffing Plan? Or should this evaluation Factor be moved to the Staffing Plan Evaluation? | Factor 7 will be judged holistically, including key personnel as part of the staffing plan. | |||
| Factor 7 Staffing Plan The Government States that contractors will be evaluated based on “a proposal for necessary program management office support staff” Question 2: Does the USG want PMO pricing to be included in Overhead or priced separately for number of annual hours anticipated? | The government is looking for the offerors program management plan to understand how this contract is to be managed, executed, and controlled. Any pricing should be in accordance with the offerors existing accounting standards and/or approved DCMA rates. | |||
| Factor 7 Staffing Plan The Government states that they will evaluate contractors on their “identification of all required licenses and permits for the Contractor to complete the requirements of this contract” | ||||
| Question: Since permits and licensing will be defined in each call order, can the Government please clarify what minimum licenses and permits will be required at the time of proposal submission versus what can be obtained on award of a call order? | This component of the factor will remain neutral for the evaluations, but there may be case-by-case requirements where licenses and permits may be needed for OCONUS assignments. | |||
| "INL has identified the need for twelve (12) Project packages. These project packages are INL guidance documents that combine research, best practices, INL experience, and Subject Matter Expertise (SME) in clear, topic-specific reference guides to facilitate efficient and effective |
project design, monitoring, and implementation in line with stringent INL standards"
| Question: Does the government expect offerors to provide draft project packages for EACH of the 12 project packages the overarching process for completing a project package? | The bidder shall provided a technical proposal and cost proposal for the 12 Project Packages in accordance with the SOW. Pricing shall also be broken down by package. | |
| Attachment 8 shows as a "Controlled" document, and will not allow contractors to view. |
| Question: Could the government unlock this document to allow offerors to view the assessment guide? | Document is available upon request. | |||
| Question: Does the Government intend to issue a Single Award or Multiple Award? | Single Award | |||
| Question: Will any of the elements in Attachment 9 be evaluated as part of the Technical Evaluation for Attachment 8? | Attachments 8 and 9 are for reference and to provide additional information. Not sure what the question is. | |||
| Question: Will the Government accept 11x17 pages, specifically for the SME Database Table? If so, will they count as 1 or 2 pages? | Yes, and count as 1 page | |||
| Attach 4 | The Government groups both engineering and foreign language in the criminology category. There is a big difference in salary between those labor categories. | |||
| Question: Will the Government please consider separating those into different categories? | Bidders are free to propose additional breakouts in labor categories | |||
| General Format | 12-point Times New Roman (TNR) is listed for Vol. I text, with Arial font listed for Tables, figures, and inserts, with 8 pt. as the minimum size. | |||
| Vol. II lists TNR 12 for proposal text, with tables, figures, and inserts at 8 point type, but does not specify Arial font. | Formatting requirements to be specified the same for Vol. II as for Vol. 1, with Arial used for all tables, figures, and inserts. | |||
| General Format | Specifies that "Headers and footers are allowed in the margins and their font size can be no smaller than 10 point." | Font is to be Times New Roman or Arial is required for headers/footers. | ||
| A. SME DB BPA Call | ||||
| B. Proj Pkgs BPA Call | Third bullet: |
* Page limit ("fifty (30)") clarification previously requested.
| * "12 point font, Times New Roman" specified. Question: Does this requirement apply to all text/graphics/tables/inserts? | Formatting requirements to be the same as all proposal volumes. (TNR 12 point for proposal text; 8 pt. for tables/graphics/ inserts; 10 pt. Arial or TNR for headers/footers) | |||
| Attachment 1 – Instructions to Offerors / Pg. 4 + 5 | In reference to page limitations, it’s stated for both BPA Calls that, “Vendors’ technical proposal / price proposal shall:” Would the Government please clarify if the page limitations specified are for both the technical and price volumes combined or is it per volume? | For the two BPA Calls, the page limit applies to the technical proposals. Each tednicial proposal shall not exceed 30 pages. | ||
| Attachment 1 – Instructions to Offerors / Pg. 1 | Would the Government please confirm that they only want to receive key personnel resumes as part of Volume I – Technical Proposal for the BPA proposal package only? Does the Government want key personnel resumes for all proposal packages that have key personnel or just the BPA? | Yes, the Government desires for all direct billed personnel listed in the SOW Section 3.3, except for SMEs. | ||
| Attachment 5 – Past Performance Questionnaire Pg. 1/ Attachment 1 – Pg. 6 | Some federal customers are not willing to complete a past performance questionnaire if the CPARS is available. |
a) Would the Government accept CPARS in lieu of submitting a Past Performance Questionnaire?
| b) Could the offeror reference an IDIQ contract if there are completed CPARS for the individual task orders under the IDIQ? | No, the Government will require PPQ’s. In addition, IAW FAR 9.104 (responsibility determination), and the Past performance Evaluation, the Contracting Officer will review all relevant past performance to include CPARS. | |||
| Attachment 3 Pg. 21-29 | SOW Section 3.5, Duty Descriptions, states that Key Personnel resumes are required to possess a MRPT ‘at the time of submission’; however, MRPTs are only held while on a current contract. Can the Government please confirm if all candidates require an adjudicated MRPT to be submitted or if they must obtain and maintain a MRPT to remain employed on the contract? | Yes, on a case-by-case basis. The contractor should open a discussion with INL on potential personnel to determine if a candidate is acceptable while awaiting a final security clearance. | ||
| Attachment 4 | Is there a limit to adding new vendor added labor categories? For clarity, are OCONUS positions are TPCs eligible for uplifts such as Post Diff, COLA, Danger pay (if applicable), and Housing; if so does that need to be reflected in the pricing volume or Attachment 4 Pricing Tables? | The vendor can submit additional labor categories. As uplifts such as COLA, Danger Pay, etc are location specific and in accordance with DSSR allowances, they do not need to be included in the pricing tables. Those uplifts will be proposed at the call/order level where applicable. |
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .