Q_and_A_Response rev 2.xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 27 KB Posted

Attached to
Design-Build of a Tier II Mobile Command Post Vehicle (MCPV) Trailer
Solicitation number
15F06726R0000194
Issued by

About this file

This is a Questions and Answers (Q&A) response document addressing 37 industry inquiries regarding the FBI's Tier II Mobile Command Post Vehicle (MCPV) Trailer design-build solicitation. The document provides Government clarifications on administrative requirements, contract structure, technical specifications, and pricing related to the acquisition of custom-integrated gooseneck trailer systems and associated Class 4 prime hauler vehicles.

Key clarifications include: the pricing template (Attachment 4 - REV 1) controls the contract structure with estimated quantities of one First Article trailer and prime hauler, two Base units, three Option 1 units, three Option 2 units, two Option 3 units, and two Option 4 units (13 trailers total), subject to fund availability; the guaranteed minimum is the $5,000 CLIN 0001 kickoff effort only, with the First Article ordered only when funds are available; all mission equipment items (network switches, routers, firewalls, servers, UPS units, satellite terminals, cellular modems, radios, encryption devices, video matrix switchers, and laptops) are Contractor-furnished; the trailer must accommodate 15-20 total workstations including conference table seating, remain within 26,000-lb maximum gross weight and 5,000-lb pin weight in towed configuration, and maintain 13-foot maximum height when nested with equipment installed; the Class 4 prime hauler requires a minimum 500-horsepower high-output diesel engine with long-bed configuration and minimum 40-gallon fuel tank; the generator installs on the prime hauler and operates from its fuel tank when coupled and parked; Contractor shall furnish the Motorola APX-8500 radio with Government coordination for extended Motorola pricing; all exterior surfaces require 0.090-inch minimum aluminum thickness; three-phase 208V shore-power capability requires 100 amperes per phase with a 240V single-phase generator acceptable; warranties include five years on electrical systems and materials/workmanship, with ten years on structural components; and the fleet management system requires a recurring subscription with Contractor providing five years of service coverage transferable to the Government thereafter.

View the file

Other files

Show all 12

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Q&A

Question No.Question from IndustryRFP ReferenceFBI ResponseResults in Amendment (Y/N)
1[Administrative and Submission] Section L.2(f) requires electronic submission via email, and L.2(b) prohibits files that require a cloud service or external website to open. Please confirm the maximum attachment size per email accepted by the FBI mail system, whether a proposal may be submitted across multiple emails, and whether compressed (.zip) files are acceptable.L.2(b) and L.2(f)Please refer to L.2(B) and L.2(F) for solicitation requirements.No
2[Administrative and Submission] Please confirm the following page-limit treatments: (a) volume cover pages, tables of contents, and section dividers do not count toward the Volume II 12-page limit or the Volume III per-project limits; (b) the Factor 1 Material Risk Summary, Engineering Feasibility Table, and Key Personnel table are included within the 12-page limit; and (c) the excluded integrated design-build/first-article schedule may be presented on a single 11-by-17-inch page.L.3; L.5; L.5.2; L.5.3; L.5.4Please refer to L.3, L.5.2, L.5.4No
3[Administrative and Submission] Please confirm the following apparent typographical inconsistencies: (a) L.3, Volume IV, refers to 'Attachment 2 - RFP Price Template,' whereas Section J identifies the Price Template as Attachment 4; (b) PWS Section 2.1 and the Attachment 2 cover page refer to the Technical Specifications as 'Attachment 1,' whereas Section J identifies them as Attachment 2; and (c) L.5.1 and M.3 refer to 'M.1.1' and M.6 refers to 'M.3.2' for the ISO 9001 Pass/Fail requirement, which appears in Section M as M.3.1.L.3; Section J; PWS Section 2.1; Attachment 2 cover; L.5.1; M.3; M.6Attachment 4 is the Price Template. Attachment 2 is the Technical Specifications. The ISO 9001 requirement is presented in RFP Section L.5.1 and M.3 (Factor 1) and must be satisfied to be considered for award.No
4[Administrative and Submission] Section H.14 states the Contractor shall not receive or use classified information unless a delivery order expressly authorizes classified performance. Please confirm that no facility security clearance or personnel security clearances are required for performance, and identify any background-check or visitor-access requirements for Contractor personnel performing delivery, training, or warranty support at FBI facilities.H.14; PWS Section 1; Attachment 2 Section 1.1This is the procurement of goods/hardware and there should be limited need for access to FBI-controlled spaces. Any post-award warranty or maintenance needs would require the necessary Visitor Access Request (VAR) and those employees would be subject to the security requirements posed in Section H of the RFP.No
5[Contract Structure, Evaluation Quantities, and Pricing] Attachment 4 (Price Template), Price Schedule tab: the Government-Estimated Qty cells for CLIN 4 (First-Article Prime Hauler), CLIN 5 (Physical Mockup), and every Base and Option Period production CLIN (1001/1002, 1011/1012, 2001/2002, 3001/3002, 4001/4002) are blank, and the Instructions tab still contains the 'Government Completion Checklist - Resolve Before Issuance.' Section M.5 states the Total Evaluated Price will be calculated using the Government-estimated quantities in Attachment 4. Will the Government issue a revised Attachment 4 with populated evaluation quantities (for example, the quantities in Section B.4: First Article 1 trailer/1 prime hauler; Base 2/2; Option 1 3/3; Option 2 3/3; Option 3 2/2; Option 4 2/2)? If not, please state the quantities offerors should use and confirm that offerors may enter them in the Government-controlled quantity cells.Attachment 4 Price Schedule (cells E25-E51) and Instructions tab; Section M.5; Section B.4; Section L.7Refer to Attachment 4 (Pricing Template) - REV 1 which is attached to this response. Estimated first article and production quantities are all subject to the availability of funds.Yes
6[Contract Structure, Evaluation Quantities, and Pricing] Section B establishes CLIN 0002 (First Article) as inclusive of all nonrecurring engineering and design finalization (B.6) and contains no separate design-development or physical-mockup CLIN. Attachment 4 contains CLIN 2, 'Design Development, Engineering, and Approved Final Configuration Baseline' (LOT, qty 1), and CLIN 5, 'Full-Scale Physical Interior Mockup of Designated Areas, when ordered.' Please confirm: (a) whether design development is to be priced separately under Attachment 4 CLIN 2 or included in the First Article price per Section B CLIN 0002; (b) whether offerors should price the physical mockup, and if so the estimated quantity and the scope of 'designated areas'; and (c) which document controls where Section B and Attachment 4 conflict.Section B (CLIN 0002), B.1, B.6; Attachment 4 Price Schedule rows 23 and 26; Section L.7Attachment 4 (Price Template) lays out the pricing model for all interested parties. Please use the Price Template for guidance when creating your response from a cost estimating perspective. More specifically, CLIN 0002 is the designated location for all interested parties to present their Design, Development, Engineering and Approved Final Configuration Baseline cost.No
7[Contract Structure, Evaluation Quantities, and Pricing] CLIN numbering and maximum quantities differ among Section B (CLINs 0001-0005, 1001/1002, 2001/2002, 3001/3002, 4001/4002, with a maximum quantity of 3 for the production CLIN in every ordering period, i.e., 16 trailers total), Section B.4 and M.5 (13 trailers total: First Article 1, Base 2, Option 1 3, Option 2 3, Option 3 2, Option 4 2), and Attachment 4 (CLINs 1-5; 1001/1002 Base; 1011/1012 Option 1; 2001/2002 Option 2; 3001/3002 Option 3; 4001/4002 Option 4). Please confirm the controlling CLIN structure and the maximum and evaluation quantity for each ordering period.Section B CLIN schedule; B.4; M.5; Attachment 4; FAR 52.216-19Refer to Attachment 4 (Pricing Template) - REV 1 which is attached to this response. Estimated first article and production quantities are all subject to the availability of funds.Yes
8[Contract Structure, Evaluation Quantities, and Pricing] Sections B.2, B.5, and F.4 state that the guaranteed minimum is the $5,000.00 CLIN 0001 kickoff effort and that the First Article will be ordered only if and when funds are available. Section M.5 states 'The Government's only guaranteed minimum is one First Article trailer and one associated First Article Prime Hauler Vehicle,' M.8 states 'The contract minimum is one trailer,' PWS Section 1 states 'The first article is the only trailer quantity guaranteed by the basic contract,' and Attachment 3 Instructions item 6 states the minimum is one First Article trailer and one Prime Hauler. Please confirm the guaranteed minimum under the resulting contract, and whether the Government anticipates issuing the First Article delivery order (with or without the prime hauler) concurrently with contract award.B.2, B.5, F.4, M.5, M.8; PWS Section 1; Attachment 3 Instructions item 6The guaranteed minimum is the $5,000.00 CLIN 0001 kickoff effort and that the First Article (and subsequent production quantities) will be ordered only if and when funds are available.No
9[Contract Structure, Evaluation Quantities, and Pricing] FAR 52.209-3 in Section I contains 'TBD' fill-ins for the advance notice period before first-article testing (paragraph (a)), the number of days for submission of the First Article Test Report, and the Government's approval period (paragraph (b)). Please provide these values, or confirm they will be established in the First Article delivery order, so offerors can reflect them in the integrated schedule required by L.5.3.Section I, FAR 52.209-3(a) and (b); L.5.3; E.5They will be established in the First Article delivery orderNo
10[Contract Structure, Evaluation Quantities, and Pricing] Section F.9 states delivery destinations may be located throughout CONUS, and F.10 requires F.o.b. destination pricing inclusive of transportation. To support accurate firm-fixed pricing, can the Government identify the anticipated delivery destination (city and state) for the First Article and the anticipated destination(s) for production units?F.9; F.10; B.17Acceptance will occur at vendor with COR and TPOCS and FBI will deliver to final destination.No
11[Government-Furnished vs. Contractor-Furnished Mission Equipment] Attachment 2 Sections 1.1, 8.3, 9.3, and 11.2 describe infrastructure 'supporting Government-installed equipment' and integration of 'Government-furnished and Contractor-furnished' mission equipment. To ensure consistent pricing among offerors, please confirm which active C4 and mission items are Contractor-furnished within the trailer CLIN price versus Government-furnished: network switches, routers, and firewalls; servers; UPS units; satellite terminals (including the Starlink terminal, for which Section 9.3 requires only 'mounting provisions'); cellular modems/routers; 4.4-5.0 GHz radios (versus the antenna only); encryption devices; land-mobile radios other than the prime-hauler APX-8500; the video matrix switcher and A/V control system; and computers or laptops for the workstations.Attachment 2 Sections 1.1, 8.3, 9.3, 11.2; B.15; H.13; PWS Section 10All items will be furnished by contractor.No
12[Trailer Envelope, Structure, and Interior] Attachment 2 Section 2.1 specifies a 'maximum stowed width' of 8 ft 6 in, Section 13.2 requires 'slide-position monitoring,' and Section D.2 references slide-outs, but no requirement expressly requires slide-out rooms. Please confirm (a) whether slide-out rooms are required and, if so, the minimum number or location; (b) whether the 45-ft maximum overall length is measured from the gooseneck coupler to the rearmost point of the trailer, inclusive of bumper, rear chamfer, and rear-mounted equipment; and (c) whether the 13-ft maximum overall height applies with the mast nested and all roof-mounted equipment installed.Attachment 2 Sections 2.1, 3.3, 13.2; Section D.2(a) Slide out rooms are required only as to create enough space for 15-20 personnel, vendor discretion (b) 45 foot total inclusive of items listed (c) 13-ft is max height when nested and equipment installed for travelNo
13[Trailer Envelope, Structure, and Interior] Attachment 2 Section 2.1 requires the 'fully loaded operating configuration' to remain within approved ratings. Please confirm whether the 26,000-lb maximum gross trailer weight and 5,000-lb maximum pin weight apply to the towed (travel) configuration including fuel, installed equipment, and Government-furnished equipment, and whether occupants are excluded from the towed-weight calculation. If a Government-furnished equipment payload allowance should be assumed for design and pricing purposes, please state the allowance in pounds.Attachment 2 Sections 1.1 and 2.1; L.5.2 (Engineering Feasibility Table)Occupants are excluded from the towed-weight calculation. Government furnished equipment include taclanes and 40 laptops.No
14[Trailer Envelope, Structure, and Interior] Attachment 2 Section 2.3 requires tires rated for speeds exceeding 75 mph. Many load-range G and H commercial trailer tires suitable for a 26,000-lb trailer carry an 'L' (75 mph) speed symbol. Please confirm whether a 75-mph (L) rating satisfies the requirement or whether an 'M' (81 mph) or higher rating is required.Attachment 2 Section 2.3L satisfies the requirement.No
15[Trailer Envelope, Structure, and Interior] Attachment 2 Section 3.1 requires a 'minimum .090 aluminum exterior skin.' Please confirm (a) whether the .090-inch minimum thickness applies to all exterior surfaces (sidewalls, front and rear walls, and roof) or only to the roof and high-wear/impact areas, and (b) whether an exterior aluminum skin of lesser thickness bonded or laminated over a framed or composite wall structure is acceptable where the completed wall assembly provides equivalent or better impact resistance, weather sealing, and durability over the fifteen-year service life.Attachment 2 Section 3.1 (RTM TS-3.1); Section 1.2 (service life)(A) all surfaces .09 throughout (b) noNo
16[Trailer Envelope, Structure, and Interior] Attachment 2 Section 4.2 requires an interior 'capable of division into a 60/40 configuration' with a separation wall and door, and a conference table seating four to six; Section 4.1 requires a minimum of fifteen workstations. Please clarify: (a) whether the 60/40 division is a permanent partition or a capability (a wall with a door that allows the interior to be divided when needed), and whether the 60/40 proportion is a fixed requirement or approximate; (b) whether the fifteen workstations may be distributed across both compartments, and in which compartment (60 or 40) the conference area is intended to be located; (c) whether conference-table seating positions may count toward the fifteen required workstations, or whether the fifteen workstations are required in addition to the four-to-six conference seats; and (d) whether the separation wall is intended to support separate classified and unclassified operations in the two compartments (affecting door selection, acoustic isolation, and the placement of Red, Green, and Blue network drops).Attachment 2 Sections 4.1 and 4.2 (RTM TS-4.1, TS-4.2); Sections 6.5, 8.1, 8.2; Section 1.1(a) capability, not permanent and approximate (b) 15-20 total work stations, design up to vendor (c) yes (d) not intended to separate classification of systemsNo
17[Trailer Envelope, Structure, and Interior] Attachment 2 Section 4.5 limits interior sound to 60 dBA 'while the HVAC and generator systems are operating under the approved test condition.' Please confirm the intended measurement location(s) (for example, seated ear height at workstations with doors and windows closed) and the generator and HVAC load condition, or confirm that the test condition will be established in the Government-approved First-Article Test Plan.Attachment 2 Sections 4.5 and 14.1; PWS Section 6.2the intended measurement location can be at ear height and the test condition can be established during test planNo
18[Prime Hauler] Attachment 2 Section 5.1 requires a Class 4 prime hauler (Ford F-450 or equivalent) with a minimum 500-horsepower diesel engine and minimum 1,000 ft-lb of torque. The standard-output diesel engine offered in the Class 4 F-450 is rated at 475 horsepower, and only the optional high-output engine reaches 500 horsepower; both provide towing capacity well above the trailer's 26,000-lb maximum gross weight. Would the Government accept a 475-horsepower diesel engine that meets the 1,000 ft-lb torque minimum and all other Section 5.1 requirements? If not, please confirm that the high-output engine option is required and whether the 500-horsepower minimum applies to 'equivalent' vehicles from other manufacturers.Attachment 2 Section 5.1 (RTM TS-5.1); Section B.7(b)No, the high output engine is required and yes it would apply to other equivalent vehiclesNo
19[Prime Hauler] Attachment 2 Section 5.1 requires a minimum 40-gallon fuel tank on the Class 4 crew-cab prime hauler but does not specify bed length. In the F-450 crew cab, the short-bed configuration is equipped with a 29-gallon fuel tank and the long-bed configuration with a 48-gallon tank, so the 40-gallon minimum effectively dictates the long-bed vehicle. Please confirm (a) whether the Government intends the long-bed configuration or has a bed-length preference for gooseneck towing, cab-to-trailer clearance, and maneuverability; (b) whether a short-bed vehicle with the 29-gallon factory tank is acceptable, either as-is or with a supplemental/auxiliary fuel tank bringing total capacity to at least 40 gallons; and (c) whether the 40-gallon minimum is intended to support generator operation from the prime-hauler fuel tank (Section 6.3), in which case whether an auxiliary tank feeding the generator would satisfy that intent.Attachment 2 Sections 5.1 and 6.3 (RTM TS-5.1, TS-6.3); Section 5.4(a) yes, long bed preferred (b) would be acceptable (c) an auxiliary tank would satisfy the intentNo
20[Prime Hauler] Attachment 2 Section 6.3 requires the trailer-mounted generator to operate from the prime-hauler fuel tank when an integrated prime hauler is ordered, with a three-way fuel selector valve, and Section 5.4 requires fuel-system integration between the vehicles. Please clarify: (a) whether the Government has a preferred, previously fielded, or DOT/FMVSS-compliant commercial off-the-shelf truck-to-trailer fuel-transfer system in mind, or whether the Contractor may propose any compliant system; (b) whether generator operation from the prime-hauler tank is required only while the combination is coupled and parked, or also while in tow with the generator running, which drives the design of the fuel umbilical, quick-disconnect and breakaway protection, and safety interlocks; (c) whether the interface is intended to draw from the truck's factory fuel tank (via an added pickup) or from an auxiliary tank installed on the prime hauler; and (d) whether the Government expects a minimum reserve, such as preventing the generator from drawing the truck tank below a set level.Attachment 2 Sections 6.3 and 5.4 (RTM TS-6.3, TS-5.4); Section 6.2(a) contractor may propose any compliant system (b) when coupled and parked only (c) both, draw from fuel and auxiliary tank (d) yes, minimum reserveNo
21[Prime Hauler] Attachment 2 Section 5.3 requires 'Motorola APX-8500 radio installation' in the prime hauler. Please confirm whether the APX-8500 radio, control head, antenna, and accessories are Contractor-furnished (and, if so, whether the Government will make its Motorola contract pricing available and who performs programming and encryption loading), or whether the radio is Government-furnished with the Contractor providing installation, power, antenna, and cabling only.Attachment 2 Section 5.3; H.13; H.14Yes, contractor furnished and yes, we can coordinate with Motorola to extend government pricingNo
22[Electrical Power] Attachment 2 Section 6.4 requires three-phase 208V shore-power capability with Cam-Lok E1016 connectors. Please confirm the intended shore-power service ampacity (for example, 100 A per phase) and whether the generator and vehicle distribution are required to be three-phase 208Y/120V, or whether a single-phase generator with a three-phase shore-power input is acceptable. Please also confirm the intended configuration (NEMA type and amperage) of the 'curb-side 220V receptacle.'Attachment 2 Sections 6.1 and 6.4100 A per phase and a 240V center tap single phase generator is acceptable with 2 hot, ground and neutral cam lock input.No
23[Network, RF, Mast, Video, and Cameras] Attachment 2 Section 8.2 requires three CAT-8 network ports designated Red, Green, and Blue at each workstation, while Section 8.1 requires that network cabling and patching support the segregated Red, Green, and Blue enclaves and 'not introduce cross-enclave connections' unless authorized. Please clarify the intended physical separation between enclaves: (a) whether each enclave requires dedicated cable pathways/raceways and dedicated patch panels, or whether color-coded, individually numbered cables sharing a common raceway and terminating on separate, labeled patch panels satisfy Section 8.1; (b) whether any minimum separation distance or installation standard applies between enclave cables and ports at the workstation and in the equipment racks (for example, red/black separation under applicable TEMPEST guidance), and whether any enclave is intended to carry classified traffic; (c) whether the Contractor is to furnish separate network switches per enclave, or only the passive cabling and patch infrastructure with active network equipment Government-furnished; and (d) whether the fiber and RJ-45 connections at the external I/O panels (Section 8.3) and the CAT-8 mast cabling (Section 9.2) are to be assigned to a specific enclave or provided as unassigned, patchable links.Attachment 2 Sections 8.1, 8.2, 8.3, 9.2, 1.1 (RTM TS-8.1, TS-8.2, TS-8.3, TS-9.2); Section 11.2(a) color coded, individually numbered cables sharing common raceway and terminating on separate labeled patch panels will satisfy (b) no minimum separation distance (c) Contractor furnished (d) Unassigned patchable portsNo
24[Network, RF, Mast, Video, and Cameras] Attachment 2 Section 8.3 requires lockable external input/output panels on the curb side, street side, and roof with USB charging ports, HDMI ports, RF ports, RJ-45 network ports, AC power outlets, fiber connections, and interior illumination, but does not state quantities or connector types. To ensure consistent pricing and feasibility among offerors, please provide, for each panel location (curb side, street side, roof): (a) the quantity of each connection type; (b) for RJ-45 ports, the enclave assignment (Red/Green/Blue) or whether they are to be unassigned and patchable; (c) for RF ports, the connector type (for example N, TNC, or SMA) and whether they terminate at the rack RF patch panels; (d) for fiber, the fiber type (single-mode or multimode), strand count, and connector or tactical-connector type; (e) for AC outlets, the voltage, amperage, and weather-protection requirement; and (f) whether the roof panel is intended primarily to serve mast and roof-mounted equipment and may therefore carry a reduced set of connections. If the Government does not have fixed quantities in mind, please confirm that offerors may propose quantities and identify them in the RTM and technical volume.Attachment 2 Section 8.3 (RTM TS-8.3); Sections 8.1, 9.2, 11.2Standard 110 outlets with red, green and blue ports. The government will leave it open for contractors to propose other specifics.No
25[Network, RF, Mast, Video, and Cameras] Attachment 2 Section 9.2 requires CAT-8, LMR-240, AC power, and DC power cabling to the mast, and Section 9.3 lists mast equipment and roof antenna provisions, without quantities or furnishing responsibility. Please clarify: (a) the quantity of each mast cable type — number of CAT-8 runs, number of LMR-240 coaxial runs and their connector type, number of AC circuits with voltage and amperage, and DC circuits with voltage — and whether the cable set should be sized for the full 200-lb masthead payload including future equipment; (b) whether each Section 9.3 item is Contractor-furnished or Government-furnished: the two HD PTZ cameras, cellular antenna, 4.4-5.0 GHz antenna, safety strobe, television antenna, and the radios or terminals those antennas serve (cellular router, 4.4-5.0 GHz radio, and the Starlink terminal for which only mounting provisions are specified); (c) for any Government-furnished item, whether make, model, mounting, power, and cable-interface data will be provided at requirements validation; and (d) whether the two PTZ cameras are mast-mounted, roof-mounted, or one of each, and whether they are part of the Section 10.3 exterior security camera system or in addition to it.Attachment 2 Sections 9.1, 9.2, 9.3, 10.3 (RTM TS-9.2, TS-9.3, TS-10.3); B.15; H.13(a) up to vendor, cable set should be sized for anticipated gear and equipment (b) contractor furnished (c) yes they will be provided (d) mast mounted and part of security camera systemNo
26[Network, RF, Mast, Video, and Cameras] Attachment 2 Section 10.3 requires an exterior security camera system with front, side, and rear cameras, 360-degree coverage, PTZ, and infrared capability, but does not specify the recording or video-management platform, retention, or integration with the interior displays and the prime-hauler trailer camera display (Section 5.3). Please clarify: (a) whether a Synology Surveillance Station-based NVR platform with compatible IP cameras is acceptable, or whether the Government has a preferred or fleet-standard surveillance platform (make/model or video-management software); (b) whether another commercial surveillance platform meeting the functional requirements is acceptable; (c) whether on-board recording is required and, if so, the minimum retention period, storage capacity, or resolution; (d) whether one-time per-camera or per-device software licenses are acceptable under Section H.15, and whether the platform must operate with no cloud connectivity or remote vendor access; and (e) whether cameras and recording equipment must be from manufacturers compliant with FAR 52.204-25 (Section 889 of the FY2019 NDAA) and, if so, whether the Government maintains an approved or prohibited manufacturer list.Attachment 2 Sections 10.3, 5.3, 10.1 (RTM TS-10.3, TS-5.3); H.15; FAR 52.204-25(a) up to vendor (b) yes (c) no on board recording is required (d) no cloud connectivity or need for continuing payment service (e) yes and we have no listNo
27[Warranty, Support, and Lifecycle] PWS Section 9.1 requires minimum warranties of five years on 'electrical systems,' ten years on 'structural components,' and five years on materials and workmanship. Please confirm whether 'electrical systems' includes commercial electronic and mission equipment furnished by the Contractor (for example, displays, cameras, matrix switchers, network hardware, UPS units and batteries, monitoring systems, and the generator), or whether it applies to the vehicle electrical generation, distribution, and wiring systems, with commercial electronics covered by the applicable OEM warranty where longer coverage is not commercially available. Please also confirm whether the ten-year structural warranty applies to the OEM trailer chassis and frame as well as the body structure.PWS Section 9.1; H.18; FAR 52.246-19Applies to vehicle electrical generation, distribution, and wiring systems. Yes, ten year warranty appllies to OEM trailer chassis and frame and body structure.No
28[Warranty, Support, and Lifecycle] Attachment 2 Section 13.1 requires a fleet management system with GPS tracking and a web-based monitoring portal independent from Government networks, which typically requires a recurring cellular-data and hosting subscription. Sections H.15 and L.7 require disclosure of recurring fees. Please confirm that a recurring subscription is acceptable for this item and how many years of service the offeror should include in the trailer unit price, with subsequent service to be procured by the Government.Attachment 2 Section 13.1; H.15; L.7; M.5recurring subscription is acceptable with vendor providing coverage for first 5 years, then transferrable to governmentNo
29Can you provide more information on the connector quantities and types required for each of the three IO panelsAttch 2, para 8.3They should be similar to standard workstation setup.No
30What are the estimated load requirements for the UPS to support and for how long?Attch 2, para 6.4 and 11.2Up to 3,000VA/2700 watts - 15-30 minutesNo
31What size video matrix system is required? 8x8, 16x16 or 32x32?Attch 2, para 10.1Vendor discretionNo
32The specified prime hauler (Ford F-450 or equivalent) will have a minimum GCWR of 39,000 lbs, which includes the combined weight of the tow vehicle, payload, onboard equipment, generator system, occupants, and trailer. Since the actual available towing capacity is dependent upon the final configured weight of the prime hauler, will the Government allow offerors to propose a trailer GVWR greater than the stated trailer weight requirement, provided the complete combination remains within the manufacturer's GCWR, GVWR, GAWR, and all applicable safety and operational limits?Requirement 2.1 - Trailer Envelope, Weight, and BalanceAs long as the weight is within manufactuer guidelines and backed by engineering schematics, the GVWR can be greater than the stated trailer weight requirement.No
33The requirements outline a maximum pin weight of 5,000lbs. Ford chassis documentation includes guidelines for the recommended trailer tongue/pin weight. Would the Government accept a finalized trailer tongue weight that is designed in accordance with the Ford manufacturer data sheets?Requirement 2.1 - Trailer Envelope, Weight, and BalanceAs long as the tongue/pin weight is within manufacturer guidelines and backed by engineering schematics, the government would accept a tonge/pin weight greater than 5,000lbs.No
34Requirement 4.1 specifies fifteen (15) workstation positions in addition to a four (4) to six (6) person conference table. To ensure efficient use of interior space and maximize operational flexibility, can the Government clarify whether conference table seating positions may be considered workstation positions when equipped with the same functionality and connectivity as the dedicated workstations? Or, does the Government require the conference table seating positions to be in addition to the fifteen (15) workstation positions?Requirement 4.1 Occupancy and Workstation Capacity15 minimum total work stations, including the conference table, if there are workstations at the table.No
35Can the Government please confirm if the generator will be installed on the prime hauler or if the generator will be installed on the trailer?Requirement 6.3 - Generator Fuel SystemIt will be installed on the prime hauler.No
36Requirement 13.1 include a fleet tracking and web-based monitoring portal to be included with the trailer systems. Can the Government confirm if the fleet tracking and management system will be integrated into the same system as the status monitoring system? Requiring the two systems to be integrated into the same platform will reduce the number of independently operated systems, allowing for streamlined operation of the trailers/prime haulers.Requirement 13.1 - Fleet Management SystemLess independently operated systems and a more streamlined operation would be preferred but it is not required for fleet tracking and status monitoring systems to be combined.No
37FAR 52.219-9, Alternate II requires offerors to submit a Small Business Subcontracting Plan; however, FAR 19.702(a)(1)(i) applies this requirement to acquisitions that have subcontracting possibilities. The Offeror intends to perform the contract requirements using its own workforce and internal capabilities and does not anticipate subcontracting any portion of the required work. Based on the absence of subcontracting possibilities, will the Government confirm that a Small Business Subcontracting Plan is not required with the Offeror’s proposal?M.1 ADMINISTRATIVE COMPLIANCE REVIEWA small business subcontracting plan is not required.No

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .