Brsi, LP
Houston, TX Doing business as Benefit Recovery
- UEI
- KMMRGN6EF191
- CAGE
- 1QVG1
- Primary NAICS
- 541219 Other Accounting Services
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- FY2025 rankings
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- Partnership or Limited Liability Partnership
- Other NAICS codes in SAM.gov
-
- 524291 Claims Adjusting
- 524292 Pharmacy Benefit Management and Other Third Party Administration of Insurance and Pension Funds
- 524298 All Other Insurance Related Activities
- 541214 Payroll Services
- 541511 Custom Computer Programming Services
- 541512 Computer Systems Design Services
- 541519 Other Computer Related Services
- 541611 Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services
Show all 17
- 541612 Human Resources Consulting Services
- 541618 Other Management Consulting Services
- 541990 All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- 561110 Office Administrative Services
- 561320 Temporary Help Services
- 561440 Collection Agencies
- 561499 All Other Business Support Services
- 561990 All Other Support Services
- 611420 Computer Training
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 1111 N Loop W # 1000, Houston, TX 77008, USA
- Website
- brsi.ai
- Founded
- 1992
- Industry
-
- Information Technology
- Software & Services
- Internet Software & Services
- SIC code
- 73 Business Services
- Profiles
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Contract obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligated |
|---|---|
| FY2027 To date | $0 |
| FY2026 | $1,345,521 |
| FY2025 | -$1,529,815 |
| FY2024 | $1,664,389 |
| FY2023 | $5,422,117 |
Top agencies by obligations
| Rank | Agency | Obligated, FY2026–FY2027 | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Defense Health Agency | $1,223,275 | |
| 2 | Department of Veterans Affairs | $122,246 |
Contract vehicles
Contract awards
| Award | Agency | Obligated | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Third party collections | Medical Command (Army) | $222,358 | |
| To provide a solution that transitions the current MTF outpatient and inpatient billing operations into a… | Defense Health Agency | $350,000 | |
| Third party collections | Medical Command (Army) | $20,914 | |
| Third party collections | Medical Command (Army) | $30,000 | |
| Third party collections | Medical Command (Army) | $13,000 |
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Contract subawards
| Prime contractor | Prime award | Amount | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc. | HT003825FE001 | $5,146,864 | |
| General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc. | HT003824F0020 | $3,141,338 | |
| General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc. | HT001519F0027 | $1,420,620 |
Similar vendors
About the company
Brsi, LP, doing business as Benefit Recovery, is a Houston-based for-profit partnership providing healthcare revenue cycle management, third-party collections, insurance discovery, and custom billing software to federal military treatment facilities and veteran healthcare systems as a prime contractor (99% of recent awards) competing predominantly full-and-open rather than under set-asides, though certain delivery orders under its single-award Defense Health Agency IDV carry Total Small Business designations.
Brsi's customer concentration is heavily weighted toward the defense and veterans healthcare ecosystem. The top five funding agencies account for 54% of award counts, led by the Department of the Navy Bureau of Medicine and Surgery (49 awards, $4.4 million combined potential value), the Department of the Army Medical Command (43 awards, $23.9 million), and the Defense Health Agency (37 awards, $29.5 million). The two rankings diverge significantly on dollar value: the GSA Federal Acquisition Service anchors the potential-value ranking with $227.3 million combined potential value across just two awards (one being the $6 million GSA Multiple Award Schedule contract, the other a $221.3 million Air Force contract), while the Department of Veterans Affairs Veterans Health Administration Veterans Integrated Service Network 19 places third by dollars ($31.8 million, 21 awards). This concentration reflects Brsi's reliance on high-ceiling IDVs and schedule contracts against which numerous smaller task orders are placed rather than large single awards.
Brsi holds two primary contract vehicles anchoring its federal footprint. The $3.967 million Defense Health Agency single-award Indefinite Delivery Vehicle (IDV W91YTZ23D0002), awarded January 1, 2023, through December 31, 2026, funds third-party collection services across military treatment facilities under a Total Small Business set-aside, with 23 task orders issued to date carrying $2.7 million in combined potential value. Delivery orders under this IDV range from $7,700 to $428,900 and target installations including Fort Liberty, North Carolina; Fort Knox, Kentucky; Fort Drum, New York; Fort Eustis, Newport News, Virginia; Fort Meade, Maryland; and Fort Gregg-Adams, Petersburg, Virginia. The $6 million GSA Multiple Award Schedule contract (Federal Supply Schedule, awarded January 26, 2022, through January 25, 2027) carries 151 task orders with $151.3 million in combined potential value and is structured as a percentage-of-recovery pricing model: 18.14% for accounts receivable aged under 270 days and 25.19% for those over 269 days, with minimum order $100 and maximum per order $1 million. Brsi also operates under two older Army medical command IDVs (W91YTZ17D0005 and related vehicles) generating lower current dollar flow. Recent named work includes a $350,000 firm fixed-price purchase order from the Defense Health Agency (March 27, 2026) to transition billing operations for the Armed Services Radiology Center ambulatory care centers in Fairfax and Dumfries, Virginia, into a decentralized regional revenue cycle model, a $668,627 Total Small Business purchase order from VA Veterans Integrated Service Network 21 (March 1, 2025) for insurance coverage verification and discovery services at the San Francisco VA Health Care System (ultimate completion February 28, 2030), and a $420,000 non-set-aside definitive contract from VA Veterans Integrated Service Network 12 (February 6, 2023) for custom ARMS Pro billing and collection system software with maintenance through February 6, 2028.
Activity volume declined in 2025–2026 (eight and six awards respectively) from a 2024 baseline of seven awards; the source does not disclose overall trajectory in dollars. Only seven awards (combined potential value $1.3 million) carry ultimate completion dates within the next twenty-four months, presenting minimal near-term recompete exposure. On the subcontractor side, Brsi serves as a named sub to General Dynamics Information Technology on three ABACUS (Armed Forces Billing and Collections Utilization Solutions) task orders spanning February 2024 through September 2025 for billing and collections support services; dollar magnitudes for these subs are not disclosed in the source. The Service Contract Inventory dataset is sparse for Brsi — only four records over FY2022–FY2024, one as prime and three as named subcontractor — and does not support FTE or hourly-rate characterization. The vendor's NAICS classification spans Offices of Certified Public Accountants (150 awards), All Other Insurance Related Activities (42 awards), Custom Computer Programming Services (27 awards), and Pharmacy Benefit Management and Third Party Administration (23 awards), reflecting the breadth of revenue cycle, collections, and billing software work. Primary PSC coding centers on Support-Management Financial (47 awards) and Support-Management Debt Collection (39 awards).
SBA capabilities narrative
Revenue Cycle specialists for providers of medical care. Insurance recoveries.
Quick answers
Is Brsi, LP registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Brsi, LP's SAM.gov registration is active through January 12, 2027.
Which contract vehicles does Brsi, LP hold?
Brsi, LP holds a place on 2 federal contract vehicles, including MAS and PSS.
How much has Brsi, LP received in federal contracts?
Federal contracts obligated $6,902,213 to Brsi, LP in fiscal years 2023 through 2027.
How does Brsi, LP rank among federal contractors?
Brsi, LP ranked #10 in NAICS 524298, #27 in NAICS 52429 and #32 in PSC Q701 in FY2025.
What is Brsi, LP's most recent federal award?
Brsi, LP's most recent federal contract award is Third party collections (W81K0426FA247), from Medical Command (Army), on May 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Brsi, LP's full federal record
- Federal contract awards
- IDV awards
- Contract vehicles
- Subcontracting relationships
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors