Assistive Technology Services
Cancelled State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- RCCD26073-ATSERVICES
- State
- Delaware
Opportunity facts
- Point of contact
-
- Latoya M. Strickland lstrickland@dataservice.org (302) 504-7216
Opportunity details come from mmp.delaware.gov. Updated .
About this opportunity
Red Clay Consolidated School District in Delaware has issued a Request for Proposal (RFP) for Assistive Technology Services to support students with disabilities across multiple school programs. The procurement seeks qualified vendors to provide comprehensive assistive technology services including evaluations, consultations, and direct therapy services to approximately 250-300 students in traditional schools and autism support classrooms, 120-150 students in the Early Years Program, and 80-100 students in the Meadowood Program. Vendors must submit electronic proposals to bids@dataservice.org by May 20, 2026, at 2:00 PM, with public opening scheduled for the same date and time; no pre-bid meeting is required. The contract period runs from August 1, 2026, through July 31, 2027, with optional renewal for subsequent full years subject to mutual agreement and district review, with award expected within 90 days of proposal opening. Required qualifications include a minimum of three years of experience providing related services in school settings, a Delaware License for Assistive Technology Specialists, professional liability insurance of at least $1,000,000, evidence of criminal background clearances, and three business references. Vendors must submit proposed hourly rates for assistive technology services with all administrative costs incorporated into the hourly fee, and bid deposits and performance bonds are waived. Evaluation criteria include experience providing similar services (0-20 points), ability to serve diverse student populations including multilingual learners (0-20 points), professional learning and staff support capabilities (0-15 points), hourly rates (0-15 points), staff supervision and certification oversight (0-15 points), and administrative and billing support (0-15 points).
The RFP does not specify set-aside designations or restrictions limiting responses to particular categories of organizations or disadvantaged enterprises. No incumbent vendors or current contractors are identified in the available documentation, nor are there references to existing infrastructure or technology requiring integration by the selected vendor. The district reserves the right to award the contract to multiple vendors and may terminate the contract with 30 days' written notice without early termination charges. Budget ranges or possible award values are not specified in the RFP documentation; pricing will be evaluated based on proposed hourly rates submitted by vendors.
Files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| RCCD26073-ATSERVICES_rfp.pdf |
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity