QUESTIONS ANSWERS REGARDING RFP N00253-20-R-0005_V1.pdf

PDF 102 KB Posted

Attached to
ADC MK2
Solicitation number
N0025320R0005
Issued by

About this file

This document contains questions and answers regarding a solicitation for the production and engineering services of the ADC MK2 system for the United States Navy. Key details include a requirement for the production of up to 40 million units of the ADC MK2 over five years at a ceiling amount of $40 million, engineering services with a ceiling of $2 million to be ordered through technical instructions on a cost-plus-fixed-fee basis, and other direct costs with a ceiling of $100,000 to be ordered through technical instructions also on a cost-plus-fixed-fee basis. The response date for proposals was extended to December 30, 2020. Incumbent contractors may have design data waived for first article testing. Foreign military sales of units are possible in future years.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
Statement of Work N00253-20-R0005-0002.pdf PDF
SF-30 N0025320R00050002.pdf PDF
QUESTIONS ANSWERS N00253-20-R-00050002.pdf PDF
SF-30 N0025320R005_Amendment_0001.pdf PDF
B007 Contract Work Breakdown Structure.pdf PDF
A009 Explosive Hazard Classification Data Report.pdf PDF
B011 Quality Program Plan.pdf PDF
C003 Item Unique Identification Marking and Verification Report.pdf PDF
C004 Bill of Materials for Logistics and Supply Chain Risk Management.pdf PDF
B001 Contractors Progress and Status Report.pdf PDF
B014 Program Management Plan.pdf PDF
A006 Configuration Audit Plan.pdf PDF
B006 Quality Deficiency Report.pdf PDF
A005 MIL-STD-31000B TDP Option Selection Worksheet.pdf PDF
B017 Integrated Program Management Data and Analysis Report.pdf PDF
A007 Reliability and Maintainability Predictions Report.pdf PDF
B018 Configuration Status Accounting Information.pdf PDF
B012 Programmatic Environmental Health and Safety Evaluation Plan.pdf PDF
A001 Test and Evaluation Program Plan.pdf PDF
Attachment 9 Cost Summary Table.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
A008 Failure Summary and Analysis Report Signed.pdf PDF
A005 Product Engineering Design Data and Associated Lists.pdf PDF
Attachment 8 ADC MK2 GFI.pdf PDF
B005 Program Protection Implementation Plan.pdf PDF
A003 Test Inspection Report.pdf PDF
A007 Reliability and Maintainability Predictions Report (2).pdf PDF
B004 System Safety Program Plan.pdf PDF
A002 Test Procedure.pdf PDF
A022 Specification Change Notice.pdf PDF
C003 Item Unique Identification Marking and Verification Report (2).pdf PDF
C004 Bill of Materials for Logistics and Supply Chain Risk Management (2).pdf PDF
A004 Engineering Change Proposal.pdf PDF
B015 Hazardous Materials Management Program Report.pdf PDF
B002 Conference Agenda.pdf PDF
C002 Ammunition Data Card.pdf PDF
Attachment 7 Small Business Participation.docx DOCX document
A021 Contractor Configuration Management Plan.pdf PDF
B012 Programmatic Environmental Health and Safety Evaluation Plan (2).pdf PDF
A019 Specification Requirement Verification Matrix.pdf PDF
B017 Integrated Program Management Data and Analysis Report (2).pdf PDF
B003 Conference Minutes.pdf PDF
A005 Product Engineering Design Data and Associated Lists (2).pdf PDF
N0025320R0005.pdf PDF
A010 Systems Engineering Management Plan.pdf PDF
Show all 44

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS REGARDINGRFP N00253-20-R-0005

(01 DEC 2020)

Q1.

CLIN 0001 ADC MK2 Production - The Description for is “Quantity” is 40,000,000 at a FFP amount via a “Single Award Task Order Contract.” The CLIN states “Estimated Quantity” and “Estimated Amount” as though it were a Cost type arrangement.

a. Is $40,000,000.00 referring to a Ceiling Dollar Amount?

b. Should the narrative state Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ)/Multiple Award Contract (MAC) since it appears numerous Delivery Orders will be issued during the five-year Period of Performance?

c. Does the $40,000,000.00 apply to all five years combined or $40,000,000.00 per year?

d. The description states: “The overall capacity will not exceed $43M cumulative of all task orders for this Single Award Task Order Contract." Can the Government please clarify if it is $40M or $43M?

A.1

a. $40,000,000.00 is the ceiling amount for CLIN.

b. Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) not a MAC multiple award (MAC).

c. The $40,000,000.00 applies to all five years.

d. CLIN language has been update in the Solicitation Amendment.

Q.2 CLIN 0002 Engineering Services - The CLIN states “Quantity” $2,000,000.00 that will be awarded via Technical Instruction Letters (TIL) on a FFP basis. The CLIN states “Estimated Quantity” and “Estimated Amount” as though it were a Cost type arrangement.

a. Is the $2,000,000.00 the “Ceiling Dollar Amount”?

b. Does the Firm Fixed price (FFP) refer to FFP hourly labor category rates during the five-year period of performance for this CLIN?

c. Where are the labor categories to be bid specified?

A.2

a. It is a Not to Exceed amount.

b. At the order level it will be Cost Plus Fixed Fee (CPFF).

c. The intent was to have offers propose their own labor mix which would be evaluated as part of the proposal.

Q.3 CLIN 0003 ODCs -The Quantity is 100,000 (unit of measure not stated).

a. Should this be a Ceiling Price of $100,000 that will be awarded via Technical Instruction Letters (TIL) on an FFP basis?

b. Is the $100,000 dollar ceiling apply to all five years combined, or $100,000 per year? If not, can the Government please define the amount to be allocated per year into the ELIN table?

A.3

a. It is the not to exceed amount.

b. At the order level it will be CPFF.

Q.4 52.216-18 Ordering - States supplies will be ordered via Delivery Orders (plural). This seems in conflict with CLIN 0001which states “Single Award Task Order Contract.”

Additionally on Page 6, section 52.216-19 Ordering - Limitations (b)(1) it states $6,000,000 days. Can the Government please clarify?

A.4 Language updated. Should state that Single Award IDIQ Contract.

Q.5

C-209-H001 FIRST ARTICLE (CONTRACTOR TESTING) (NAVSEA) (OCT 2018)

paragraph (c) refers to First Article Approval--Contractor Testing" (FAR 52.209-3) that is also included.

a. Will the Government: Include Alternate II (Sept1989) of 52.209-3 as prescribed in 9.308- 1(a)(3) and (b)(3), substitute the following paragraph (g) for paragraph (g) of the basic clause: “(g) Before first article approval, the Contracting Officer may, by written authorization, authorize the Contractor to acquire specific materials or components or to commence production to the extent essential to meet the delivery schedules. Until first article approval is granted, only costs for the first article and costs incurred under this authorization are allocable to this contract for (1) progress payments, or (2) termination settlements if the contract is terminated for the convenience of the Government. If first article tests reveal deviations from contract requirements, the Contractor shall, at the location designated by the Government, make the required changes or replace all items produced under this contract at no change in the contract price.”

b. Will the Government remove 52.209-3 from the contract prior to award if First Article is waived?

A.5

a. At this time, the government will not include Alternate II. It will modify it into the contract if necessary for contract administration.

b. The Government may remove this requirement after the award has been completed.

Q.6

C-209-H003 WAIVER OF FIRST ARTICLE REQUIREMENTS (NAVSEA) (OCT 2018)

states: If the First Article is waived by the Government, the Contractor shall deliver supplies that are identical or substantially identical to those previously accepted by the Government under the following contract(s).”

a. Under what conditions will the First Article requirement be waived?

b. Will the contractor be notified prior to bid submission if First Article is waived?

A.6

a. Proven production and general government decision off the items.

b. No.

Q.7 Section F: Delivery Information - All values are expressed as “Quantities”, but the Unit of Measure is not stated (i.e., units, hours, etc.). Also, are the values intended to be “Dollars” not “Quantity”.

A.7 Yes, the values are intended to be "Dollars" not "Quantity". SPS doesn’t allow "Dollars" as a "Quantity" - a lot or each or job.

Q.8 Will the Government include the new 52.232-16 Progress Payments (DEVIATION 2020- O0010) clause in the solicitation increasing the progress payment rates to 90% and 95% for large and small business respectively?

A.8

a. Yes - 52.232.-16 (update added)

Q.9 CLIN 0001 ADC MK2 Production

a. In attachment 9, the Government is requesting unit pricing for Year 1 and 2. Can the Government please confirm that Unit Pricing is requested or should a total value be provided for the 16 First Article units being delivered per the SOW?

b. The SOW requires the delivery of 16 First Article Units. Can the Government please provide a breakdown of MK2 Mod 6s vs MK2 MOD 7s?

c. In Attachment 9, the last step for MOD6 should begin with 771 instead of 770 (the previous step ends at 770). Can the government please clarify?

d. On page 89 of RFP, Table L-2 states that the dollar ceiling (inclusive of fee) for SUBCLIN AB “MK2 Production Units” is $36m. Attachment 9 identifies SUBCLIN AB as ADC MK2 MOD7 First Article. Can the government please provide clarification?

A.10

a. Price per unit.

b. 8 each.

c. 771

Q10.

CLIN 0002 Engineering Services

a. Section B of RFP identifies this CLIN as FFP, while Attachment 9 Engineering Services price tables call for Cost plus Fixed Fee and page 37 of the solicitation states this CLIN as Cost Reimbursable. Can the government please provide clarification?

A.10

a. At task order level it is CPFF.

Q.11 CLIN 0003 Other Direct Costs

a. Section B of RFP identifies this CLIN as FFP, while Page 37 of the Solicitation refers to this CLIN as Cost reimbursable. Can the Government please provide clarification?

A.11

a. At task order level it is CPFF.

Q.12 Page 90 of RFP references an Attachment 10 be filled out for Tab 2 of cost volume, but page 60 lists attachment 10 as being “Wage Determination”. Can government confirm that there is no separate attachment required for Tab 2 of cost volume?

A.12 It is Attachment 9 is to be filled out for Tab 2. This has been corrected in the amendment.

Q.13 Page 91 of RFP says that an “ELIN Items” worksheet is to be filled out in the Attachment 9 workbook. This sheet is not included in Attachment 9. Can the Government please clarify?

A.13 The first tab of the worksheet will become Exhibit A.

Q.14 Section L states a requirement of 10 pages for the cost/price volume, while Tab 2 and 3 indicate a requirement for Cost Narrative and other information. Is it the Governments' expectation that our Cost Narrative should fit within this 10 pages requirement.

A.14 Yes, pricing would be on the worksheet. The worksheet doesn’t count against the 10 page requirement.

Q.15

Can the Government please confirm that the requirement on Page 92 of the solicitation, TAB 2: COST/PRICE NARRATIVE AND SUPPORTING COST DATA, paragraph (g) only applies to Major Subcontractors as defined on Page 87 of the solicitation.

A.15 Yes, it only applies to prime and major subcontractors.

Q.16 In attachment 9, Engineering Services Tab, Year 3 and 5 are referred to as "FMS Engineering and Technical Services while Years 1, 2, and 4 are just Engineering and Technical Services. Can the Government please clarify?

A.16 A FMS requirement is not known at this time, but the government is reserving the right to provide these to FMS customers in the future.

Q.17 The solicitation refers to the potential of Foreign Military Sales. Can the Government please confirm that the Contractor will not be responsible for any Offset requirements?

A.17 A FMS requirement is not known at this time, but the government is reserving the right to provide these to FMS customers in the future. If were to send items to FMS the contractor would not be responsible for any offset requirements.

Q18.

The solicitation refers to Exhibit A, Exhibit B, and Attachment 10. Can the Government please provide these documents or provide clarification?

A.18 Exhibit A will be the first page of the cost work book - Exhibit B is all the CDRLS - Attachment 10 will be put in based on the contractor's location.

Q.19 Pursuant to FAR 52.211-8 Time of Delivery, can the Government please provide the required delivery schedule for each SUBCLIN?

A.19 Refer to the current contract for delivery. Will be mirrored on task order 180 days after issuance of option.

Q.20 FAR 52.232-16 Progress Payments is identified throughout the RFP. Can the government please confirm FAR 52.232-16 is incorporated by reference?

A.20

52.232-16 will be added.

Q.21 A 45 day extension to the response date is respectfully requested.

A.21 The government will extend proposal time to Dec 30, 2020.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .