MIL-STD-2073.pdf

Military Standard PDF 11 MB Posted

Attached to
LIQUID LEVEL FLOAT SWITCH
Solicitation number
70Z08026P21029B00
Issued by

About this file

This file is an informational guide on packaging and marking requirements for Department of Defense contracts, published by the Defense Contract Management Agency in March 2014.

The guide provides comprehensive instruction on military packaging and preservation standards applicable to DoD solicitations and contracts. It covers five basic preservation methods (Methods 10, 20, 30, 40, and 50) ranging from physical protection only to watervaporproof protection with desiccant. Method 10 applies physical protection through cushioning and blocking; Method 20 adds preservative coating; Methods 30 and 40 provide waterproof and watervaporproof protection respectively; and Method 50 combines watervaporproof protection with desiccant and humidity indicators. The guide details specific packing techniques for each method, including required containers, wrapping materials, and cushioning specifications. For hazardous materials, packaging must comply with Title 49 CFR for land transport, IMO/IMDG for water, ICAO/IATA for commercial air, and AFMAN 24-204_IP for military air, with markings per MIL-STD-129. Commercial packaging under ASTM D-3951 may be used for items intended for immediate use, depot consumption, or not-for-stock shipments.

The document also establishes marking requirements across identification markings, bar codes, address markings, and special markings including hazardous material labels, shelf-life information, and project codes. It references MIL-STD-2073-1E for military packaging standards and MIL-STD-129 for marking shipments and storage. Additional specifications include MIL-DTL-117 for heat-sealable bags, MIL-STD-147 for palletized unit loads, and RFID requirements per DFARS Clause 252.211-7006. The guide includes sample worksheets, packaging requirement codes, inspection provisions, and practical examples of container labeling with linear and 2D bar codes for unit, intermediate, and exterior containers destined for Defense Transportation System distribution.

View the file

Other versions and copies of MIL-STD-2073

File Revision Posted Attached to
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated GASKETS
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated CONTROL MONITOR
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated POWER SUPPLY, UNINTERRUPTIBLE
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated PUMP, AXIAL PISTONS & AXIAL PISTON PARTS KIT
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated TALKBACK AMPLIFIER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated RECORDER SIGNAL DATA
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Revision not stated LOUDSPEAKER DRIVER ASSY
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated TURBOCHARGER EXHAUST LEFT
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated SENSOR, PRESSURE
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated STRAINER, SEDIMENT
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated CYLINDER HYDRAULIC
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated FUEL FILTER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated ANTENNA
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated HOSE ASSEMBLY NONMETALLIC
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated PREHEATING UNIT
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated PUMP, COOLING, SALT WATER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Same revision and size as this file Revision not stated TUBE SHEET FLUID COOLER
MIL-STD-2073.pdf Revision not stated GARLOCK # 333 PACKING MATERIAL
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated TRIP ASSEMBLY
Mil-Std 2073.pdf Revision not stated SEARCHLIGHT
Show all 20

Who attaches MIL-STD-2073

Other files

File Type Posted
52.212-3 01 OCT 25 (1).docx DOCX document

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .