CSRO Recompete RFP No. 70RDA126R00000008 Industry Questions 8.28.2026 final.xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 67 KB Posted

Attached to
Comprehensive Support for Removal Operations II
Solicitation number
70RDA126R00000008
Issued by

About this file

This file contains industry questions and government responses related to the Comprehensive Support for Removal Operations II (CSRO II) solicitation (RFP No. 70RDA126R00000008). The Q&A document addresses 160 industry questions submitted during the procurement process and provides clarifications on contract requirements, pricing structure, evaluation criteria, and administrative procedures.

The CSRO II requirement seeks comprehensive support services for removal operations under the Assisted Voluntary Return (AVR), Voluntary Departure (VD), and Incentivized Voluntary Departure (IVD) programs. Key service areas include program management and contract administration; voluntary return operations support; enrollment management at up to 35 ICE detention facilities; transportation, ticketing, aviation, and airport coordination; data management and reporting; and strategic outreach programs. The contract is structured as a hybrid Firm Fixed Price/Cost Reimbursable IDIQ with CLINs 0001-0007 as FFP and CLINs 0008-0010 as cost-reimbursable. The base period covers one month with two option years. Critical clarifications from the Q&A include: offerors must submit two to four demonstrated prior experience examples with at least one from a subcontractor if applicable; the Government will not provide contract financing and expects full operating capability within one month of award; stipend disbursement follows a cost-reimbursable model with the contractor invoicing upon issuance; graphics are included in page count limitations; the 35-facility limitation is notional and facility-level support will be defined at task order level; and proposed pricing for the base case scenario must be at or below IDIQ-level pricing. The proposal due date is September 8, 2026, at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time, with anticipated contract award on September 29, 2026.

View the file

Other files

Show all 16

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Questions

CSRO II Final RFP Questions and Answers RFP # 70RDA126R00000008 Amendment 0001
#Document ReferenceDocument Reference SectionQuestion / Request for ClarificationDHS Response
1NoneNoneWhen is the expected date of the RFP to be released on SAMThe RFP was released on SAM 8/21/26
2RFPDemonstrated Prior Experience Section L.6.2Section L.6.2 requires prior experience from "two (and no more than four) contracts/task orders performed within the last five (5) years, which shall include at least one instance of demonstrated prior experience from the Prime Contractor's Subcontractor (if any)." The provision establishes a minimum number of subcontractor references but does not state a minimum number that must be supplied by the prime contractor itself.

Will the Government confirm whether all required references may be supplied by proposed subcontractors or teaming partners, or whether a specified minimum must be supplied by the prime contractor in its own name? If a prime minimum is intended, Motorcade respectfully requests the Government state that minimum expressly in the Final Solicitation.

The statement, "The Offeror shall provide demonstrated prior experience examples from two (and no more than four) contracts/task orders performed within the last five (5) years implementing relevant work." indicates that two examples are required from the offeror- the prime. The Demonstrated Prior Experience Factor further states: If the offeror has a subcontractor, or teaming partner, the offeror shall include at least one instance of demonstrated prior experience from the Prime Contractor’s Subcontractor or teaming partner.
3RFPDemonstrated Prior Experience Section L.6.2Section L.6.2 refers to "contracts/task orders performed" without specifying the capacity in which they were performed.
Will the Government confirm that experience performed as a subcontractor, and not solely as a prime contractor, is eligible for submission under Factor II?The statement, "The Offeror shall provide demonstrated prior experience examples from two (and no more than four) contracts/task orders performed within the last five (5) years implementing relevant work." indicates that two examples are required from the offeror- the prime. If the offeror has a subcontractor, or teaming partner, the offeror shall include at least one instance of demonstrated prior experience from the Prime Contractor’s Subcontractor or teaming partner.
4RFPDemonstrated Prior Experience Section L.6.2Section L.6.2 does not state whether references must be Government contracts.
Will the Government confirm that commercial contracts of similar scale and complexity are eligible for submission under Factor II?Please see Factor 2, Section L.6.2, Demonstrated Prior Experience
5RFPDemonstrated Prior Experience Section L.6.2Section L.6.2 is silent on corporate experience attributable to related entities.

Will the Government confirm whether experience of a predecessor entity, parent, affiliate, or a division or business unit acquired by the Offeror may be submitted, and whether the Offeror must demonstrate that the resources and personnel that performed the referenced work will be available for this requirement? Factor 2 states: The Offeror shall provide demonstrated prior experience examples from two (and no more than four) contracts/task orders performed within the last five (5) years implementing relevant work. Relevant work is defined as similar to the services referenced in the PWS. The Offeror’s demonstrated prior experience shall reflect relevant experience (similar work experience may include, in part, managing thousands of cases throughout a supply chain, facilitating at scale commercial bookings, and/or financial management tracking of international funds disbursement and operational capability and capacity for a large-scale, various logistics, travel, and financial management undertakings.)

If the offeror has a subcontractor, or teaming partner, the offeror shall include at least one instance of demonstrated prior experience from the Prime Contractor’s Subcontractor or teaming partner. For each demonstrated prior experience example, provide the business, agency, or client name, contract and order number, project title, period of performance, value of the award received, and total contract value.

6 RFP Demonstrated Prior Experience Section L.6.2 Section L.6.2 does not address Contractor Teaming Arrangements.

Will the Government confirm that a Contractor Teaming Arrangement formed under FAR Subpart 9.6, or a joint venture, will be evaluated on the combined demonstrated prior experience of its members? If an executed teaming agreement is required to substantiate a subcontractor reference, Motorcade requests the Final Solicitation state that requirement and identify what evidence is sufficient.If the Team or Joint Venture constitutes the offeror (the prime), yes.
7RFPDemonstrated Prior Experience Section L.6.2The PWS spans materially distinct disciplines, including aviation and commercial ticketing, ground transportation and escort services, detention-facility enrollment operations, software development, case management, and foreign partner capacity building.
Will the Government confirm that no single reference is required to demonstrate the entire scope of the PWS, and that the required references may collectively, rather than individually, demonstrate the necessary scale and complexity across those disciplines?As stated in Section M for Factor 2, Demonstrated Prior Experience: The Government will evaluate the Offeror’s Demonstrated Prior Experience examples to determine its level of confidence that the quoter will successfully perform the work based on recent and relevant examples provided from two (and no more than four) contracts/task orders. Recent is defined as within the last five (5) years and relevant is defined as work similar to the services referenced in the PWS (similar work experience may include, in part, managing thousands of cases throughout a supply chain, facilitating at scale commercial bookings, and/or financial management tracking of international funds disbursement) and operational capability and capacity for a large-scale, various logistics, travel, and financial management undertakings.)
8RFPSection BThe Government has indicated (Question 29) that small business and subcontracting goals will be addressed in the Final Solicitation.
Will the Government confirm whether any discrete requirement areas — in particular Ground Transportation Under Administrative Supervision, Escort and Witnessed Departure Services, Document Courier Services, and Enrollment Operations at Detention Facilities — will be set aside, reserved, or subject to mandatory small business subcontracting targets?No discrete requirement areas have been set aside. Please see the final RFP posted on 8/21/2026.
9RFPSection C.4.1Section C.4.1 requires the Contractor to provide "supervised, non-custodial ground transportation from detention facilities or designated pickup points to airports," including "drivers, vehicles, passenger accountability, manifests, and required reporting."
Will the Government specify whether personnel performing supervised ground transportation and escort duties must hold applicable State private security licensure or registration, and whether vehicles and drivers must be furnished by a carrier holding applicable Federal or State passenger-carrier operating authority? Motorcade respectfully submits that the Final Solicitation should state any such qualification requirement expressly, so that all offerors price to a common standard.This is no longer a requirement in the final PWS posted on August 21, 2026. Please also see Amendment 0001.
10RFPSection C.4.1Section C.4.1 requires escorts to "maintain continuous visual supervision without restraints, custody, or law enforcement actions."
Will the Government identify the minimum training standard applicable to escort personnel, including whether training in de-escalation, use-of-force policy, and the recognition and reporting of medical distress will be required? Will the Government also confirm what standard applies where a traveler refuses to board or attempts to depart supervision, given that restraints and custody are expressly excluded?This is no longer a requirement in the final PWS posted on August 21, 2026. Please also see Amendment 0001.
11RFPSection C.4.1Section C.4.1 requires the Contractor to escort travelers "from pickup to airport boarding" and to submit Departure Verification Reports.
Will the Government confirm whether escort personnel are required to accompany travelers aboard aircraft or to a foreign destination under any task order, or whether escort responsibility terminates at boarding in all cases?This is no longer a requirement in the final PWS posted on August 21, 2026. Please also see Amendment 0001.
12RFPSection C.4.1Section C.4.1 requires "trained two-person teams to support detainee enrollment at designated detention facilities," enrolling up to 36 detainees per 8-hour day per site.
Will the Government confirm whether the composition of two-person teams must permit same-gender interaction with detainees consistent with the standards applicable to the host detention facility, including 28 C.F.R. Part 115 where applicable? Will the Government also confirm whether the figure of 36 detainees per site per day is a minimum performance standard, a planning assumption, or a capacity ceiling?This is no longer a requirement in the final PWS posted on August 21, 2026. Please also see Amendment 0001.
13RFPSection C.4.1Section C.4.1 requires coordination with facility leadership and compliance with facility security requirements at up to 35 detention centers.

Will the Government identify the designated detention facilities, or their geographic distribution, prior to the proposal due date? Will the Government also confirm which party sponsors and obtains facility access credentials for Contractor enrollment, transportation, and courier personnel, and the anticipated processing time for such access? Yes, the government will provide the addresses and locations of all cited detention facilities.

The Government will ensure facility access to ICE facilities through the contract. The final PWS does not have transportation/courier services within ICE detention.

Processing time shall be timely for reciprocity from DHS suitability review and the Personnel Security Department (PSD).

14 RFP Section C.4.1 Section C.4.1 distinguishes Contractor-provided ground transportation from "Home-to-Airport Transportation," which may be arranged through "commercial taxi, rideshare."

Will the Government confirm whether movements originating at detention facilities must be performed using Contractor-furnished vehicles and Contractor-employed drivers, and whether rideshare or taxi services may be used for any portion of a movement involving a traveler released from a detention facility?The Contractor is not required to support transportation movements from Detained environments.
15RFPPWSThe PWS addresses passenger accountability, meals, and water, but does not address the medical status of travelers in supervised transportation or escort status.
Will the Government confirm whether fitness-to-fly assessment, medical screening, medical escort, or clinical oversight is within the scope of this requirement, including with respect to travelers who are pregnant, travelling with minors, or who have identified medical conditions? If such services are within scope, will the Government identify the applicable credentialing standard for personnel performing them?This is no longer a requirement in the final PWS posted on August 21, 2026. Please also see Amendment 0001.
16Previously Posted Q&AQuestion 2In response to Question 2, the Government stated that it expects Full Operating Capability within one month of contract award. Section H and the DHS security provisions require SF-85 submission through e-QIP and provide that completed forms be furnished "no less than thirty days before the start date of the contract or thirty (30) days prior to the requested entry on duty date," and that OCSO-HQS PSD "does not process any requests until the contract has been awarded."
Will the Government reconcile these provisions and confirm how Full Operating Capability within thirty days is to be achieved where suitability processing for newly hired personnel cannot begin until after award? Will the Government consider a defined phase-in period, or confirm that personnel operating under a favorable preliminary Entry on Duty determination satisfy the Full Operating Capability standard?The government expects the successful offeror to be prepared to work with the Office of Security to submit its security packages as soon possible upon award.
17Previously Posted Q&AQuestion 31Question 31 indicates that this requirement is a recompete of IDIQ 70RDA22500000008
Will the Government confirm whether transition-in support from, or transition-out support to, the incumbent contractor is required, and whether any transition period will be separately priced?Please see the final RFP posted on 8/21/2026.
18RFPSection C.4.2Section C.4.2 provides that "All software existent, developed, or utilized in support of this requirement remains the property of the Contractor with appropriate license rights granted to the Government consistent with FAR 52.227-14 Alt. IV." Section C.4.3 requires the Contractor to "design, develop, deploy, and maintain unique CSRO-specific elements as part of the CBP Home App."
Will the Government reconcile these provisions and confirm the allocation of ownership and license rights as between Contractor-developed CSRO elements and the Government's CBP Home App baseline, including which party holds the Authority to Operate?All IT references to CBP Home have been removed in the final PWS posted on 8/21/2026.
19RFPPWS Sections 7.1 and C.4.4PWS Section 7.1 addresses exceptions to the U.S. citizenship requirement for access to DHS systems, and Section C.4.4 contemplates staging facilities and capacity building within host nations.
Will the Government confirm whether locally engaged foreign national personnel may be employed at overseas staging facilities, what vetting standard applies to them, and the anticipated processing time for a Foreign National Visitor Access Request where such personnel require access to DHS systems or data?This is no longer a requirement in the final PWS posted on August 21, 2026. Please also see Amendment 0001.
20RFPSection GSection G provides that firm fixed price CLINs shall be billed in equal installments at the unit price identified in the CLIN Schedule. Section C.5 as issued requires four recurring deliverables, of which the most frequent is quarterly. The Final Solicitation does not appear to state an invoicing interval for the reimbursable CLINs, or to require the twice-monthly financial reporting contemplated in the Final Draft.
Will the Government confirm the invoicing interval applicable to CLINs 0007 through 0009, and whether invoices for those CLINs may be submitted more frequently than monthly, or on a per-mission basis for transportation? Commercial ticket, charter, and stipend costs are disbursed well in advance of a monthly cycle, and the interval between disbursement and reimbursement is the single largest driver of the working capital required to perform.The deliverables listed in Section C.5 are IDIQ level deliverables which are not billed at the task order level. Task order specific deliverables, reporting requirements, invoicing schedules and intervals will be established at the task order level.
21RFPSection C.4.3Section C.4.3 and Attachment 1 together resolve the treatment of ticket and charter costs, which are ODCs under CLIN 0007 subject to prior approval and not-to-exceed limitations. Motorcade's remaining question concerns timing only.
Will the Government confirm the expected interval between submission of a proper invoice for ODC costs and payment, and whether the prior approval required by Section C.4.3 will be granted at the task order level in advance of a period of performance, or transaction by transaction?Task orders will be issued and funded separately. The interval between submission of an invoice and payment varies. If ODCs such as those stated in Section C.4.3 were required, they would be specified in a task order specific statement of work and any prior approval would occur at the task order level within the period of performance of that task order.
22RFPSection B.2(a)Section B.2(a) establishes a minimum guaranteed award amount of $2,500.00 for the base period only, and provides that exercise of an option does not re-establish it. Section B.2(b) establishes a cumulative ceiling of $2.062 Billion.
Will the Government consider establishing a higher guaranteed minimum, or alternatively publish estimated task order volume, timing, and the anticipated obligation profile for the base period? An offeror must commit to staffing, suitability processing, and subcontracted transportation capacity in advance of task order issuance, and must arrange financing on the strength of anticipated revenue. A guaranteed minimum of $2,500 supports neither, and the resulting uncertainty will be priced into proposals or will deter otherwise capable offerors.No. The minimum guarantee will remain the same.
23RFPSection C.5Section C.5 requires a Transition-In Plan as Deliverable 3, with initial submission within ten business days after award and weekly updates until transition is complete. In response to Question 2 of the 20 August 2026 Questions and Answers, the Government stated that it expects Full Operating Capability within one month of contract award. Attachment 1 contains no mobilization, phase-in, or transition CLIN.
Will the Government confirm whether mobilization and start-up costs — recruiting, suitability processing and entry-on-duty, vehicle acquisition or lease, facility standup, and systems readiness — are to be absorbed within CLINs 0000 through 0006, or whether a separately priced mobilization CLIN will be added? If they are to be absorbed, will the Government identify the CLIN against which they may be recovered and the period over which recovery is expected? The Government requires a transition, requires a plan for it, and expects full capability within thirty days, but the Pricing Schedule contains no line against which the transition may be priced.There is no separate requirement or CLIN for transition. The offeror shall price its transition activities within CLINs 0001 - 0007
24RFPTerms and ConditionsThe Contract Terms and Conditions incorporate RFO FAR 52.212-4 (APR 2026)
Will the Government confirm that it will recognise and process an assignment of claims to a financing institution in accordance with the Assignment of Claims Act (31 U.S.C. 3727 and 41 U.S.C. 6305) and FAR 52.212-4(b), and identify the office to which a notice of assignment should be submitted?An assignment of claims is at the government's discretion.
25RFPTerms and ConditionsThe Final Solicitation does not appear to include FAR 52.232-40, Providing Accelerated Payments to Small Business Subcontractors.
Will the Government confirm whether accelerated payment terms will apply if award is made to a small business concern, and whether FAR 52.232-40 will be included in the resulting contract? Motorcade asks so that offerors may price the cost of money on a common basis.This clause has been incorporated in Amendment 0001 to the solicitation.
26RFPSection L.7.1Price support for an offeror without a commercial price list. Section L.7.1 provides that offerors "shall provide one or more of the following as support for its proposed labor categories," and then lists a single item: a commercial price list, a price list from another federal contract, or a GSA Schedule, so that DHS may verify that proposed prices are the same as or lower than those offered to other federal or commercial customers.
Will the Government identify what constitutes acceptable price support for an offeror that does not hold a GSA Schedule, another federal contract, or a published commercial price list? Specifically, will the Government confirm whether a subcontractor's or teaming partner's price list may be submitted for the labor it will perform, and whether a build-up of fully burdened rates supported by payroll, fringe, overhead, and general and administrative data satisfies the provision? As presently drafted the provision may be read to require a pricing history that a new entrant cannot possess, which would foreclose the participation Section L.6.2 otherwise contemplates.The government's requirement for a commercial price list as stated in Section L.7.1 remains the same.
27RFPSection L.7.1Attachment reference in Section L.7.1. Section L.7.1 states that "Attachment 2, Base Case Pricing Scenario represents a sample task scenario for evaluation purposes only." Attachment 2 is the List of ICE Facilities. The Base Case Pricing Scenario is issued as Attachment 4, with its pricing sheet at Attachment 3.
Will the Government confirm that the reference is to Attachments 3 and 4, and that the Base Case is to be priced on the Attachment 3 pricing sheet?Per Section J, Attachment 1 is the Pricing Schedule, Attachment 2 is the List of ICE Facilities, Attachment 3 is the Base Case Pricing Scenario Schedule, and Attachment 4 is the Base Case Pricing Scenario. The Base Case is to be priced on Attachment 3, Base Case Pricing Scenario Schedule. The references in Section L.7.1 have been updated in Amendment 0001 to the Solicitation.
28RFPSection L.7.1Stipend value to be used in the Base Case. Attachment 4, Section A.3, directs offerors to price the Base Case using a stipend amount of $4,000 per traveler for 7,792 travelers. Section C.4.3 provides that the Contractor shall issue resettlement stipends "(e.g., $1,000, $2,500, $3,000, or $4,000) as directed by DHS."
Will the Government confirm that $4,000 is a Base Case evaluation assumption only and not a representation of the expected average stipend in performance? The choice between the top of the authorised range and a blended value changes the evaluated price of the scenario materially, and offerors should not differ on it.Confirmed, $4,000 is the amount for the Base Case.
29RFPSection L.7.1Contract type of CLINs 0007 through 0009. Attachment 1 designates CLINs 0007 (Other Direct Costs), 0008 (Travel) and 0009 (Surge / Contingency Support) as "CR," while CLINs 0000 through 0006 are designated "FFP."
Will the Government confirm that CLINs 0007 through 0009 are cost-reimbursement line items? If so, will the Government confirm whether a determination of accounting system adequacy under FAR 16.301-3 is a prerequisite to award, what evidence of adequacy an offeror should submit with its proposal, and whether fee is payable on those CLINs and how it is to be proposed. The CLIN 0007 description lists "Fee" among its contents, and offerors would benefit from knowing whether fee is to be proposed as a percentage, a fixed amount, or is included in the not-to-exceed plug.As indicated in Attachments 1 and 3, CLINs 0001 through 0007 are Firm Fixed Price. CLINs 0008 through 0010 are Cost Reimbursement. As stated in the Base Case Pricing Scenario, the offeror is to propose how fees are to be charged. The not to exceed plug numbers are for evaluation purposes only per Section L.7.1 and shall not be changed by the offeror.
30RFPSection L.7.1Status of the Government-inserted values in Attachment 1. Attachment 1 contains Government-entered values for CLINs 0007, 0008 and 0009 across the base and both option periods. Section L.7.1 describes these as plug numbers.
Will the Government confirm that these values are Government-directed, that offerors shall not alter them, and that they are to be carried into the total without adjustment? Confirmation would ensure that the total evaluated price is compared on an identical basis across offerors.The not to exceed plug numbers are for evaluation purposes only per Section L.7.1.
31RFPSection B.2(b)Reduction of the contract ceiling. The Final Draft RFP stated a cumulative ceiling of $2.341 Billion. Section B.2(b) of the Final Solicitation states $2.062 Billion.
Will the Government confirm whether the reduction reflects a revised estimate of workload or period of performance, and whether the annual planning population of 110,000 travelers stated in Attachment 4 remains the Government's planning basis for the contract as a whole?The ceiling value of $2.062 Billion reflects the government's requirement.
32RFPSection L.7.1.1Unacceptable assumptions. Section L.7.1.1 provides that "[i]f the Government determines that any of the offeror's assumptions are unacceptable the offeror may be determined to [be] ineligible for contract award." Section M.1 provides that the Government intends to award without discussions.
Will the Government identify what would render an assumption unacceptable, and confirm whether it will seek clarification under FAR 15.306(a) before determining an offeror ineligible on that basis? Offerors are directed by the same provision to explain their assumptions in detail, and the combination of a detailed disclosure requirement with elimination as the stated consequence may cause offerors to under-disclose the very assumptions the Government wishes to evaluate.Assumptions are not evaluated but reviewed in accordance with Section L.7.1.1. It is up to each offeror to propose the best possible solution in response to the request for proposals.
33RFPSection L.6.1Page limits and the required Factor I content. Section L.6.1 allows twenty pages for Factor I and requires the offeror to address scalable integrated solutions for outreach, case management, ticketing, stipend processing and ground transportation; compliance with DHS security, privacy and data protection requirements; and capacity for international operations and foreign government coordination.

Will the Government confirm whether the twenty-page limit is exclusive of a table of contents, cross-reference matrix, acronym list, and any organisational chart or graphic, and confirm the minimum font size and margins applicable to Volume I? Yes. Please see section L.4.1 which discusses tables of contents, font sizes and margins. Anything not expressly discussed in section L.4.1 would be included in the page count. Graphics are included in the page count. Section L.4.1 has been updated to clarify that graphics are included in the page count in Amendment 0001.

34 Final RFP Section L.4(B) Section L.4(B) states that the only exclusions from the not-to-exceed limits are: (1) Cover Letter; (2) Table of Contents; (3) Dividers, tabs and/or index sheets; (4) List of abbreviations or acronyms.

To facilitate the Government’s review and evaluation of proposals, would the Government consider permitting offerors to include a proposal compliance matrix at the beginning of Volume I (Technical) and Volume II (Price), without the matrix counting against the applicable page limitations? The compliance matrix would be limited to cross-referencing solicitation requirements to the corresponding proposal sections and would not contain substantive technical or pricing narrative.A proposal compliance matrix is not required. The offeror may include a proposal compliance matrix, but it would be included in the page limitations. The offeror may include the compliance matrix as part of the cover letter which allows for 2 pages, if they choose.
35Final RFPSection J (List of Attachments); SF 1449 (pp. 2-3); Section L.7.1; Section M.2Section J identifies Attachment 2 as "List of ICE Facilities to be Manned for Place of Performance," Attachment 3 as "Base Case Pricing Scenario Schedule," and Attachment 4 as "Base Case Pricing Scenario."
However, Section L.7.1 instructs the Offeror to "use Attachment 1 - Pricing Schedule and Attachment 3 - Base Case Pricing Scenario," and both Section L.7.1 and Section M.2 refer to "Attachment 2, Base Case Pricing Scenario" as the document that will serve as the evaluated price. Will the Government reconcile these references and confirm exactly which attachment(s) the Offeror must complete for (a) IDIQ pricing and (b) the Base Case Pricing Scenario, and which single attachment's total will be used as the evaluated price?Per Section J, Attachment 1 is the Pricing Schedule, Attachment 2 is the List of ICE Facilities, Attachment 3 is the Base Case Pricing Scenario Schedule, and Attachment 4 is the Base Case Pricing Scenario. The Base Case is to be priced on Attachment 3, Base Case Pricing Scenario Schedule. The references in Section L.7.1 have been updated in Amendment 0001 to the Solicitation.
36Final RFPSection L.7.1 (Price Proposal); Attachment 1 (Pricing Schedule)Section L.7.1 states that on Attachment 1, tab one, the Offeror shall propose fixed prices for CLINs X001 through X007, that "plug numbers" have been entered for CLINs X008 through X010, and that tab two provides notional labor categories "as a reference only."

Will the Government:

(a) identify what services/CLIN scope X001-X007 and X008-X010 represent;

(b) confirm whether Offerors may or may not modify the plug values in X008-X010; and

(c) clarify how the labor categories and fully burdened rates proposed on tab two relate to, or roll up into, the fixed-price CLINs on tab one? (a) CLINs X001 through X006 represent the subsections of Section C.4.1, Project Homecoming Support Services:

X001: Program Management and Contract Administration X002: Voluntary Return Operations Support X003: Enrollment Manaters/Support, Limited to No More Than 35 ICE Detention Facilities X004: Transportation, Ticketing, Aviation, and Airport Coordination X005: Data Management, Reporting, Dashboards, and Integration X006: Strategic Outreach Program

CLIN X007 maps to Section C.4.2, Infrastructure, Facilities, Equipment, Systems, and Licenses

CLINS X008 through X010 map to PWS Sections C.4.3, C.4.4, and C.4.5, respectively.

The CLIN Numbers have been added to the PWS headings in Amendment 0001 for clarity.

(b) The Government confirms that offerors shall not modify the values in X008 through X0010. Those values are plug numbers for evaluation purposes only to ensure a consistent evaluation. At the task order level, CLINs X0008 through X0010 will be reimubursed at cost.

(c) The labor categories and fully burdened rates are those the contractor will use in the execution of the fixed price tasks identified in C.4.2.

37Final RFPSection I (RFO FAR 52.222-41, 52.222-42, 52.222-43/44); Section L.7.1The solicitation incorporates the Service Contract Labor Standards (RFO FAR 52.222-41), Statement of Equivalent Rates for Federal Hires (52.222-42), and the associated price-adjustment clauses (52.222-43/44), but no SCA Wage Determination is attached and Section L.7.1 requires fully burdened labor rates. Given nationwide performance and facility-level support at up to 35 ICE facilities, will the Government identify the applicable SCA Wage Determination(s) and covered localities/labor categories, or confirm how Offerors are to establish a compliant, comparable wage floor for pricing?These clauses have been removed in Amendment 0001. Please see revised.
38Final RFPSection B.4 (Type of Orders); Section G.9 (Invoicing); Section I (RFO FAR 52.212-4 Alt I); Section M.1 (RFO FAR 52.216-31)Section B.4 states that this contract provides for Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) orders with identified reimbursable line items. However, the solicitation also incorporates RFO FAR 52.212-4 Alternate I (applicable to time-and-materials/labor-hour CLINs and orders), RFO FAR 52.216-31 (T&M/LH Proposal Requirements) in Section M.1, and Section G.9 references invoicing for T&M/LH delivery orders. Please confirm that Task Orders will be issued as Firm Fixed Price with only reimbursable ODC/travel line items.The Government confirms that Task Orders will be issued as Firm Fixed Price with reimburseable ODC/travel line items.

References to Materials and ALT I have been removed from Section B.5 in Amendment 0001

RFO FAR 52.216-31 has been removed from Section M in Amendment 0001

The reference to T&M/LH invoicing has been removed from Section G.9 in Amendment 0001

39Final RFPSection C.8 (Government Acceptance Period); Section E.2 (Acceptance)Section C.8 provides that the COR will have 10 business days to review deliverables and that the Contractor "shall have 10 business days to make corrections and redeliver," while Section E.2(d) states that, unless otherwise agreed, deficiencies will be corrected "within thirty (30) business days of the rejection notice," with a corrective action plan due within 10 business days if the deficiency cannot be corrected in that period. Will the Government reconcile these provisions and confirm the controlling deliverable correction/re-delivery period? The Government may wish to consider this term, or something similar, be icnluded at the task order-level.The two sections have been harmonized with the correction period of 10 business days. Both sections have been updated in Amendment 0001.
40Final RFPSection L.4.1 (Volume I (Technical))Section L.4.1 states, "The Offeror is prohibited from including any pricing information in any proposal documents submitted thereunder Volume II." Because Volume II is the Price Proposal, this appears to be a typographical error. Will the Government confirm that the intended instruction is that no pricing information may appear in Volume I (Technical), with pricing addressed only in Volume II (Price)?This is a typgraphical error and has been corrected in Amendment 0001. Please see the revised section.
41Final RFPSection H.2 (Training)Section H.2 states the Government will not allow or reimburse costs associated with training employees to attain and/or maintain minimum personnel qualification requirements, while the contract mandates DHS-specific training (e.g., DHS Privacy Training, IT Security Awareness Training, and DHS Trusted Tester certification for Section 508). Will the Government confirm whether DHS-specific, Government-mandated training that is not otherwise available through commercial channels is allowable and reimbursable, or whether such training is captured by the Section H.2 prohibition?DHS will provide required DHS-specific training.
42Final RFPSection C.4.1 (Enrollment Managers/Support - up to 35 ICE facilities); Section L.7.1; Attachment 2 (List of ICE Facilities); Attachment 4 (Base Case Pricing Scenario)The PWS references facility-level support at up to 35 ICE detention facilities using an estimated staffing model of approximately two dedicated personnel per facility, while Attachment 4 states that the Government is not prescribing a total FTE count or labor categories and that offerors are to propose their own staffing levels, labor mix, and productivity assumptions. To promote staffing flexibility and enable innovative, efficient solutions, would the Government consider revising the requirement to define facility-level performance expectations (e.g., minimum daily enrollment-processing capability or throughput requirements) rather than referencing an estimated number of personnel per facility?The Government has removed the reference to 2 FTE. The offeror may propose its own staffing model and mix. Please see Amendment 0001.
43Final RFPSection C.4.1 (Enrollment Managers/Support - up to 35 ICE facilities)The referenced section states, "…coordination with centralized voluntary return operations teams in accordance with Section 4.1.2 above." However, the solicitation does not contain a Section 4.1.2. Would the Government please clarify the intended requirement or correct this apparent cross-reference error?The reference to Section 4.1.2 has been removed and the section updated. Please see Amendment 0001.
44Final RFPSection L.4.1 (Volume I (Technical)); Section L.4.2 (Volume II (Price))Section L does not appear to specify the electronic file formats in which proposal volumes are to be submitted. To ensure full compliance, please confirm the Government's preferred or required file formats for each volume. Specifically: (1) for Volume I (Technical), should the response be submitted in Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF, or another format; and (2) for Volume II (Price), beyond Attachments 1 and 3, which are provided as Excel workbooks, should supporting price documentation, including any pricing narrative, assumptions, and commercial price list, be submitted in Microsoft Excel, Adobe PDF, or another specified format? Confirmation of acceptable file formats will help ensure all submissions are complete, compliant, and reviewable as intended.Please see the language added to Section L.4 B per Amendment 0001.
45Final RFPTab 1 (Pricing Sheet)What elements are encompassed in the Government's plug numbers for the estimated one-month costs for CLIN 0008 (Other Direct Costs) in the amount of $46,387,500.00, CLIN 0009 (Contractor Travel) in the amount of $333,333.00, and CLIN 0010 (Surge/Contingency Support) in the amount of $500,000.00?Please see updated Attachment 3, Base Case Pricing Schedule per Amendment 0001.
46Final RFPSection C.4.1 (Project Homecoming (PH) Support Services-Program Management and Contract Administration)The PWS limits enrollment manager and facility-level support to "no more than 35 ICE detention facilities." Given that this is a three-year single-award IDIQ intended to support evolving operational requirements, would the Government consider removing the 35-facility limitation at the IDIQ level and instead defining facility support requirements at the task order level? If not, please clarify whether the 35-facility limitation is intended to be a simultaneous staffing cap at any given time or a cumulative cap over the entire ordering period.The RFP has been amended to state enrollment and facility level support to ICE detention facilities will be defined at the task order level. Attachment #2 provides a notional listing of 35 ICE detention facilities, the number and location of which is subject to change.
47RFPC.4.3Whether the Contractor must disburse stipends at all. Section C.4.3 places stipend issuance among the Other Direct Costs the Contractor administers, and Attachment 4 directs offerors to price 7,792 stipend transactions per month. On the Government's own figures this is approximately $36.7 million per month, or $440 million per year, of Government funds paid to third-party recipients whose eligibility the Government alone determines and validates. Section C.4.3 states expressly that "[t]he Government retains sole responsibility for determining and validating eligibility of all stipend recipients." The Contractor is therefore acting as a disbursing agent, not as a seller of goods or services.
Will the Government consider issuing resettlement stipends directly to eligible recipients, with the Contractor performing eligibility support, transaction tracking, reconciliation, refund and cancellation handling, and reporting as described in Section C.4.3? This would leave the described work with the Contractor while removing from the Contractor's balance sheet an obligation to advance Government funds to third parties. If the Government intends that the Contractor advance those funds, will it identify the mechanism by which the Contractor is expected to do so?No, the mechanism to disburse the resettlement stipend is at the Contractor's discretion subject to prior approval by the DHS CSRO program manager.
48RFPTerms and ConditionsContract financing. The Solicitation contains no contract financing provision. FAR 52.232-29, 52.232-30, 52.232-31 and 52.232-32 are each absent, and the Solicitation does not otherwise address advance payments, interim payments or contract financing. The acquisition is conducted under RFO FAR Part 12, and FAR 32.2 expressly provides for commercial advance payments and commercial interim payments where financing is appropriate or customary in the commercial marketplace.

FAR 32.104 addresses the Government's own approach to this question. Subsection (a) directs the contracting officer to "[r]esolve reasonable doubts by including contract financing in the solicitation." Subsection (b) provides that where the contractor is a small business concern, "the contracting officer must give special attention to meeting the contractor's contract financing need." FAR 32.104 further directs that contract financing be administered "so as to aid, not impede, the acquisition."

Will the Government include FAR 52.232-31, Invitation to Propose Financing Terms, or otherwise permit offerors to propose commercial financing terms? Specifically, will the Government consider commercial interim payments triggered by objectively determinable disbursement events — a stipend issued, a ticket purchased — rather than by a monthly invoicing cycle? Financing payments are customary in the commercial travel marketplace, where carriers require payment at ticketing and travel management companies commonly require prepayment. Absent any financing mechanism, the requirement is performable only by offerors able to carry approximately $46 million per month of the Government's own program costs, which Vendor respectfully submits is a restriction on competition that the Government does not appear to have intended, and which FAR 32.104 appears to contemplate the contracting officer addressing.The government will not provide contract financing.
49RFPInitial mobilization and working capital. Vendor asked whether a mobilization CLIN would be added for start-up costs such as recruiting, suitability processing, vehicle acquisition and facility standup. This question is distinct and concerns disbursement rather than start-up. Full Operating Capability is expected within one month of award, and the first month of stipend disbursement alone is approximately $36.7 million, falling due before any invoice for that month can be submitted, processed and paid.
If the Government declines to restructure stipend disbursement, and declines to provide contract financing, will it add an initial mobilization or working capital CLIN sized to the first sixty days of stipend disbursement, or structure the initial task order so that stipend funds are provided in advance of disbursement? On the Government's figures sixty days is approximately $73.3 million.The Government shall provided ample funds to account for Stipend disbursment on the ODC CLIN and in accordance with Sections B.6 and C.4.3.
50RFPBase Case Scenario
Section C.4.3Stipend value to be assumed (supplements prior question). Attachment 4 directs offerors to price the Base Case at $4,000 per traveler. Section C.4.3 authorises stipends of "$1,000, $2,500, $3,000, or $4,000" as directed by DHS.
Vendor restates its request for confirmation because the effect is larger than a pricing convention. At 110,000 travelers annually, the difference between assuming $4,000 and assuming a $2,500 blended value is $165 million per year, or approximately $13.75 million per month of working capital exposure. Will the Government confirm the value offerors are to assume, and whether that value is an evaluation convention only or a representation of expected disbursement in performance?For the Base Case Pricing Scenario, the Government confirms the amount of the stipend to use is $4,000.
51RFPL.4(B) and L.4.1Whether graphics count against the page limitations (Section L.4(B) and Section L.4.1). These two provisions state opposite rules.

L.4(B): "Not-to-Exceed limits include all text, graphs, pictures, appendices, references, exhibits, etc." The only stated exclusions are a cover letter, table of contents, dividers and tabs, and a list of abbreviations.

L.4.1: "Graphics will not be included as part of the Volume I page limitation."

The consequence of guessing wrongly is not recoverable. L.4(B) provides that "[p]ages that exceed the below noted page limitations will not be evaluated. Additional pages over the not-to-exceed limits will be removed, not read, and will not be evaluated by the Government."

Will the Government state which provision governs, and if graphics are excluded, conform the list of exclusions in Section L.4(B) accordingly? This supplements Vendor's prior question, which asked the underlying question before the conflict between these two provisions had been identified.Please see section L.4.1 which discusses tables of contents, font sizes and margins. Anything not expressly discussed in section L.4.1 would be included in the page count. Graphics are included in the page count. Section L.4.1 has been updated to clarify that graphics are included in the page count in Amendment 0001.
52RFPF.3 and F.4Hours of operation against the work described (Section F.3 and Section C.4.1).

F.3: "Contractor employees shall generally perform all work between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M., Local Time, Monday through Friday," with services "generally not required" on twelve enumerated Federal holidays.

C.4.1 requires escort of travelers "from pickup to airport boarding," Departure Verification Reports, travel monitoring and rebooking, and enrollment and facility-level support at up to 35 ICE detention facilities.

Commercial flights depart outside 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. and at weekends, and detention facilities do not observe Federal holidays. Attachment 4 states that "[t]he Government is not prescribing a total FTE count or particular labor categories," and directs that "[o]fferors shall propose the staffing level, labor mix, productivity assumptions,service delivery model, and operational approach necessary to meet the stated workload."

An offeror pricing approximately two dedicated personnel per facility for a forty-hour week will submit a materially different price from one pricing coverage aligned to flight operations. Both readings are available on the face of the Solicitation.

Will the Government state the coverage hours offerors should assume for enrollment support, ground transportation and escort, or confirm that these functions are excluded from the F.3 default? If coverage is to be defined at the task order level, will the Government state the assumption offerors should use for pricing so that proposals are prepared on a common basis?Section F.3 has been updated in Amendment 0001
53RFPC.4.1 and H.7Who directs Contractor personnel (Section C.4.1 and Section H.7).

C.4.1: "Contractor personnel shall operate under Government direction and shall coordinate closely with facility personnel and centralized enrollee management."

H.7: "No Contractor employee will be directly supervised by a Government employee. All individual Contractor employee assignments, and daily work direction, shall be given by the applicable employee supervisor."

Section H.7 invokes RFO FAR Subpart 7.5 and places on the Contractor an affirmative obligation to notify both Contracting Officers if it believes any Government communication "would create a personal services relationship." An offeror cannot discharge that obligation, or price the supervisory structure required to support it at up to 35 sites, without knowing which provision governs.

Will the Government confirm that "Government direction" in Section C.4.1 means direction as to the tasks and priorities assigned to the Contractor, rather than daily work direction of individual Contractor employees, and that supervision of Contractor personnel remains with the Contractor as Section H.7 provides? If a different relationship is intended at facility level, will the Government describe it so that offerors may price the necessary supervisory ratio?See revised language under Section C.4.1, Enrollment Managers/Support, Limited to No More than 35 ICE Detention Facilities
54RFP and Previously Answered QuestionsG.9 and Previously Answered Question 5Invoice backup documentation (Section G.9 and the Government's answer to Question 5). The Final Solicitation appears not to reflect the Government's published answer.

G.9: "The contractor shall attach backup information to the invoices and receiving reports substantiating all costs for services performed," and "[i]f the invoice is submitted without all required back up documentation, the invoice shall be rejected."

Government response to Question 5, 20 August 2026: "Yes, the government confirms that for invoicing, cost backup and substantiation apply only to reimbursable line items such as ODCs, travel, and other reimbursable costs."

Because Section G.9 permits one invoice per month and provides that a deficient invoice "shall be rejected," the difference between these two statements determines whether an entire month's invoice may be rejected for want of substantiation the Government has already said is not required for firm-fixed-price work.

Will the Government conform Section G.9 to its answer to Question 5, or confirm that the answer governs?The answer to Question 5 did not require changing the solicitation language since the RFP is for the IDIQ contract. Detailed invoicing instructions will be provided at the task order level.
55RFPC.8 and E.2(d)Time allowed to correct a rejected deliverable (Section C.8 and Section E.2(d)).

C.8: "The COR will have 10 business days to review deliverables and make comments. The Contractor shall have 10 business days to make corrections and redeliver."

E.2(d): "Unless otherwise agreed by the parties, deficiencies will be corrected within thirty (30) business days of the rejection notice."

Vendor notes that in response to Question 3 of 20 August the Government stated that the earlier conflict between the acceptance provisions "will be updated accordingly." Section C.8 appears to…

This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .