Questions - Answers.xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 67 KB Posted

Attached to
ICITAP/OPDAT Worldwide Support Services
Solicitation number
15JPSS26R00000038
Issued by

About this file

This file is a Questions and Answers document (in Excel format) related to the ICITAP/OPDAT Worldwide Support Services solicitation. As a Q&A document, it does not specify required products or services, response dates, award dates, or pricing terms. Rather, it serves as a reference tool containing clarifications and responses to inquiries from potential offerors regarding the solicitation requirements, evaluation criteria, proposal preparation instructions, and other aspects of the IDIQ contract opportunity. The document supplements the primary solicitation materials and helps ensure consistent understanding of the Government's expectations among competing contractors. Prospective bidders should consult this Q&A document in conjunction with the full solicitation, amendments, and other attachments available through SAM.gov to ensure their proposals address all stated requirements and comply with all revised specifications.

View the file

Other files

Show all 16

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Sheet1

NoSectionPage #QuestionsGovernment Responses
1L.365"Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms. Each volume may contain a glossary of all abbreviations and acronyms used, and with an explanation for each." Can the government confirm that the glossary does not count toward page limitations?Yes. The Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms is included in, and counts toward, the applicable page limitation for the respective volume.
2L.365Will the government allow graphics and tables to use Times New Roman in 10pt size?No. Graphics and tables must comply with the solicitation’s specified font and font-size requirements. Times New Roman 10-point font is not permitted.
3Multiple L and MIn Sections L/M there are several areas that reference “total price” as an evaluation factor, however, given the provided Pricing Attachment 1, there is no mechanism or place that calculates the total evaluated price. Only the ODC tab calculates a total price. If this is not intended to be applicable, please remove references to total evaluated price for the other tabs, since it appears the Government expects all bidders to provide unit pricing only. Otherwise, please provide the calculation in Attachment 1 to have a total evaluated price for each tab.A column for calculating the total evaluated price will be added to Pricing Attachment 1. The revised attachment will provide offerors a space to calculate the total evaluated price.
4M.4 Factor 381In Section M.4 FACTOR 3: TOTAL PROPOSED PRICE the language states "Only the total proposed price will be used for trade-offs between price and non-price factors. The total proposed price will consist of the sum of the price for base period plus the total price of all option periods.”
Please confirm whether it was the Government's intention to provide offerors the total price calculations within Attachment 1 and, if so, update Attachment 1 to include this calculation.A column for calculating the total evaluated price will be added to Pricing Attachment 1. The revised attachment will provide offerors a space to calculate the total evaluated price.
5L.773Section L.7 Volume III--Factor 3: Price Proposal Section in the Pricing Instructions Tab A Total proposed Price Instructions states "The offer shall complete the Unit Price cells in Tables 1 through 4 for every labor CLIN shown in Attachment 1… Do not place hard coded numbers in the spreadsheet to calculate the fully burdened labor rates. The spreadsheet will calculate the total price.”
Please confirm the intent of Tables 1 through 4 was to calculate a total price, currently the Excel Attachment 1 tabs do not have this. Please provide a calculation to get the total price.A column for calculating the total evaluated price will be added to Pricing Attachment 1. The revised attachment will provide offerors a space to calculate the total evaluated price.
6L.774Section L.7 Volume III--Factor 3 Price Proposal Section in the Pricing Instructions states "Only the total proposed price will be used for trade-offs between price and non-price factors. The total proposed price will consist of the sum of the price for base period plus the total price of all option periods. Fully loaded labor rates for the base period through all option periods will be incorporated into the Pricing Tables upon Contract award and used as a capped ceiling rate for task orders”.
Please adjust the Attachment 1 to include a calculation row to capture total evaluated price as there is no mechanism by which the Excel Attachment 1 calculates the base through all option period pricing in each tab. Please confirm whether offerors are to provide this calculation in the narratives.A column for calculating the total evaluated price will be added to Pricing Attachment 1. The revised attachment will provide offerors a space to calculate the total evaluated price.
7C.3.2.530The government has indicated that Construction will be issued as firm fixed price task orders. In addition to construction, will engineered procurements that require design, manufacturing, delivery, installation and training be considered by the government for FFP task orders?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type on a case-by-case basis after reviewing and considering the specific requirements.
8C.3.2.530Based on the labor requirements in any potential FFP task order (in country support, logistics tracking, delivery and installation support, reporting requirements, etc.), will the government allow the contractor to propose internal labor categories and hours for those categories based on reasonable level of effort to complete the requirements, or does the government expect the contractor to cover labor for direct effort on FFP task orders in their PMO allocation?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type on a case-by-case basis after reviewing and considering the specific requirements.
9H.8 (3)42The referenced RFP section states Personal Medical Insurance is for Participant Interns. RFP section B.3.1 (b) 10) states Personal Medical Insurance (PMI) is to be priced for participants and interns traveling under a TO in the U.S. Please clarify if PMI is applicable to both participants and interns or is exclusive to interns.The Government has corrected the inconsistency in the RFP. Personal Medical Insurance (PMI) is applicable to all participants and interns traveling under a Task Order (TO) in the United States.
10Pricing Tables 1–5The contract term includes a 3-month Transition Period (4/30/27–7/31/27) preceding the 2-Year Base Period.
Pricing Tables 1 through 5 price only a “Two-Year Base Period” and five Option Periods. Please confirm how labor and ODC costs for the 3-month Transition Period should be captured — whether transition-period effort is priced within the Base Period rates, compensated under a separate mechanism, or not separately compensated.PMO set-up costs incurred during the Transition Period will be captured under a Transition Task Order. All other labor and ODC costs associated with the Transition Period will be captured and priced under separate Task Orders, as applicable.
11L.3 Page Size and Format67The referenced RFP section instructs offerors to submit the Technical Proposal in Microsoft Word (or a compatible format) or searchable PDF format. Please confirm the remaining proposal volumes/sections, with the exception of designated Excel files, should be submitted in Microsoft Word or a searchable PDF format.Yes. The remaining proposal volumes and sections, with the exception of designated Excel files, may be submitted in Microsoft Word (or a compatible format) or searchable PDF format.
12Pricing Table 2 and Table 4The Mexico LN Series shows a Base Period (2-year) total quantity of 64, implying an average of 32/year, while each 1-year Option Period shows a quantity of 36 — roughly 12.5% higher than the Base Period's annualized rate. This differs from the general (non-Mexico) labor tables, where annualized quantities are flat between the Base Period and every Option Period. Please confirm whether this reflects an intended increase in Mexico staffing during the option periods.The pricing tables have been updated to reflect the Government’s requirements for the Mexico LN Series. Offerors should use the revised pricing tables for proposal preparation and pricing.
13Attachment 1-Pricing TablesFor Mexico Labor: Certain countries may require additional consideration in support of host nation laws and local labor laws.
How will the USG reimburse costs associated with local employment related VAT and other benefits in such cases?Additional costs associated with compliance with applicable local labor laws will be covered by the U.S. Government. VAT is reimbursed by the U.S. Embassy and provided to the Government, as applicable. These situations will be reviewed and addressed on a case-by-case basis.
14Pricing Table 5 (ODCs), CLIN x-5011 (Danger/Hazard Pay) and x-5012 (Post Differential Pay)Please confirm that the Base Period and Option Period estimates for Danger/Hazard Pay (x-5011) and Post Differential Pay (x-5012) are correctly stated. Both are shown as a flat $100,000 for the 2-year Base Period and each 1-year Option Period alike, whereas every other ODC line item in Table 5 follows an approximate 2:1 Base-to-Option ratio consistent with the Base Period being twice the length of each Option Period, and please confirm the EME estimate at x-5009 as well.The amounts reflected in Table 5 are estimates only and are dependent on the applicable location. There is always the possibility that the Department of State may change the estimates and/or locations during the period of performance. Actual costs will be addressed based on the applicable requirements at the time of performance.
15Pricing Table 5 (ODCs) — “Multiplier %” column, present for every periodPricing Table 5 includes a “Multiplier %” column alongside the dollar estimate for each ODC period, but the column is blank throughout and no instruction elsewhere in the reviewed materials describes its purpose or how Offerors should complete it. Please clarify the intended use of this column and provide completion instructions.Please refer to the instructions provided in Section L.7, Volume III – Factor 3: Price Proposal, paragraph (b), Pricing Table 5 – Other Direct Cost (ODC), for instructions regarding the “Multiplier %” column.
16Pricing Table 2/4 (Mexican Foreign Local Labor – LN Series) vs. Pricing Table 5, CLIN x-5001 (Foreign Local Labor)Please confirm whether Mexican Foreign Local Labor priced under the LN Series in Pricing Tables 2 and 4 is intended to be entirely separate from the general “Foreign Local Labor” Other Direct Cost line item (x-5001) in Pricing Table 5, or whether Mexico labor should not also be estimated within x-5001 to avoid double-counting in the total evaluated price.Yes. Mexican Foreign Local Labor priced under the LN Series in Pricing Tables 2 and 4 is separate from the “Foreign Local Labor” Other Direct Cost line item (x-5001) in Pricing Table 5. Mexico labor should not be included in x-5001.
17Pricing Table 1/2 (Daily Rates) vs. Table 3/4 (Monthly Rates), same labor categories priced both waysPlease clarify the criteria the Government will use to determine, at the task order level, whether a given labor category is ordered under the Daily Rate structure or the Monthly Rate structure, if this is not already addressed in Section B or the PWS.The applicable rate structure will be determined based on the requirements of each Task Order. The Contractor should price the Daily and Monthly Rates accordingly.
18Attachment 1, Pricing Tables 2 & 4 vs. Attachment 2Attachment 2 (Labor CLIN Descriptions/Qualifications) does not include qualification standards, minimum experience, or education requirements for any of the Mexico-specific labor categories priced in Pricing Tables 2 and 4. Please provide the qualification standards for the Mexico Logistics Coordinator, Mexico Advisor, and Mexico Deputy Mission Advisor categories, or confirm whether an existing Attachment 2 category applies by analogy.Attachment 2 has been updated to include the qualification standards for the labor categories.
19Attachment 2, Forensics Advisor/Instructor – Level 12 and Level 13Attachment 2 lists identical minimum qualifications (5–10 years of experience, bachelor's degree) for both Forensics Advisor/Instructor – Level 12 and Level 13. Please clarify the substantive distinction between these two levels (e.g., sub-discipline, scope of responsibility, or supervisory role) so Offerors can accurately staff and price each.Level 13 represents the more experienced position within the labor category and would generally be filled by an individual with experience toward the upper end of the specified experience range. Level 12 represents the less experienced position within the applicable range.
20Attachment 2, all labor category seriesPlease confirm that the numeric “Level” designations in Attachment 2 are unique identifiers specific to each labor category series, not a unified experience/education scale across series.Confirmed. The numeric “Level” designations in Attachment 2 are identifiers associated with the respective labor category series and do not constitute a unified experience or education scale across all labor categories. Offerors shall refer to the specific description and minimum qualifications established in Attachment 2 for each labor category and level.
21Attachment 6, DOJ-02.A(2) vs. SOW C.3.2.2.2(b)27DOJ-02.A(2) states the Contractor shall perform all tasks on Government networks and IT equipment, and at Government facilities, “except where…specifically authorized within this contract.” The SOW separately requires the Contractor to furnish and maintain its own computer servers, arrange connectivity, and provide communications equipment at overseas field sites where Government infrastructure does not exist. Please confirm that overseas field performance using Contractor-furnished IT constitutes the authorized exception referenced in DOJ-02.A(2), and identify where that authorization is documented in the contract.The SOW authorizes performance using Contractor-furnished IT and communications equipment at overseas field locations as specified therein. However, use of Contractor-owned information systems to process, store, or transmit information subject to DOJ-02 is subject to the requirements and approvals specified in DOJ-02.
22Attachment 6 vs. SOW requirements for a PM/KM database, financial/invoicing system, and shipment-tracking systemGiven the SOW's requirement for multiple contractor-managed information systems (program management/knowledge management database, financial/invoicing system, logistics/shipment-tracking system), please clarify whether a single consolidated Authorization to Operate is expected to cover all proposed systems or whether the Government anticipates separate ATOs per system.The Government has no preference regarding whether a single consolidated or separate systems are provided. Offerors should submit their proposals accordingly.
23Attachment 6DOJ-05.IV.B.20 and .24 require the Contractor to report on risks or known issues, and on outages, impacting DOJ Services, but specify no reporting cadence, format, or threshold for what triggers a report — unlike the SOW's other recurring reports, which carry defined frequencies (e.g., monthly Progress Report, weekly Financial Report). Please clarify the expected frequency and format for this reporting, and confirm whether it is intended to supplement, rather than duplicate, the SOW-mandated Progress Report.DOJ 05.IV.B.20 and DOJ 05.IV.B.24 require the Contractor to report risks, known issues, and outages that may impact DOJ Services. These requirements are event driven and do not carry a defined format. Reporting should be provided promptly to the CO, COR, DOJ Service Owner, and GTM when such conditions arise and may be submitted via email with a concise narrative of the issue, impact, and mitigation steps. These reports supplement, rather than replace, the recurring SOW mandated Progress Report, which continues to serve as the monthly summary of program activity.
24SOW C.3.1(f)(17) and C.3.1.5.216 and 21Please confirm whether the Government will accept an invoicing and financial-reporting methodology under which costs are tracked, billed, and reported at the Task Order and CLIN level — consistent with the SOW's existing weekly Financial Report/CDRL, which the Government can access at any time via the customer portal — with each applicable Technical Guidance Letter (TGL) retained and provided as supporting backup documentation, rather than requiring invoices and financial reconciliation to be calculated at the individual TGL level.Please refer to the applicable instructions in the solicitation and SOW regarding invoicing, financial reporting, and supporting documentation. Offerors shall comply with those instructions.
25SOW C.3.2.1 (d) and B.3.1 (b) 425 and 5Will the procurement of material, equipment, supplies in the referenced SOW sections be defined as simple procurements for the Simplified Acquisition Procedures (SAP) under FAR Part 13?No. Simplified Acquisition Procedures under FAR Part 13 are not applicable to the procurement of materials, equipment, and supplies identified in the referenced SOW sections.
26B.3.b.131. states all PMO support required for a task order should be included in the fully burdened (fully loaded) rates. Will this direction, indirectly burden task orders with no travel, contrary to FAR 31.202?

2. Does the government have an estimated number of PMO trips in support of events that will be required over the course of each year of the contract? 1. Estimated PMO travel costs should be included in the applicable percentage as part of the fully burdened (fully loaded) rates.

2. No. The U.S. Government does not have an estimated number of events requiring PMO travel. Travel requirements will be determined based on the specific requirements of each Task Order.

27 Attachment 1-Pricing Tables In order to provide a better estimate and capture all costs, can the Government provide the following:

a. Can the Government provide the appropriate number of 5014 individuals and the appropriate position descriptions for those roles?

b. Can the Government detail the number of Foreign Local Labor roles, the locations, and position descriptions for those roles?

c. Can the Government provide the number of Mexican Laborers and the associated position descriptions?The government can't provide solid numbers as these numbers fluctuate. We have already provided the total amount estimate on the pricing table.
28Attachment 1, Pricing TablesPlease clarify what costs will be allocated within CLIN 5013 Miscellaneous with Attachment _1_Pricing_Tables.CLIN 5013, Miscellaneous, is intended for specific costs that cannot be captured under any other applicable CLIN or pricing category. If needed, the use and pricing of CLIN 5013 will be negotiated at the Task Order level.
29C.3.1.5.2 (i)22Will the Government consider allowing two months from the date of a completed TGL for the Contractor to invoice?No. The Contractor will have 30 days from the date of a completed TGL to submit the applicable invoice.
30C.3.1(e); Attachment 414Attachment 4 identifies the countries where ICITAP and OPDAT currently operate. Would the Government identify which of those countries require local registration or licensing at the start of performance, and confirm whether registration and entity set-up costs are reimbursable or expected to be recovered in the burdened rates?All countries identified in Attachment 4 require the Contractor to be authorized and able to perform work in the respective country at the start of contract performance. The Government will not reimburse registration, licensing, or entity set-up costs incurred at the start of contract performance. Refer to Page 70 - L.6, Tab A, E - for proposal instructions.
31H.11; L.6; L.344, 69, 64Section H.11 designates the Program Manager and Deputy Program Manager as key personnel and Section L.6 requires position descriptions. Please confirm whether resumes and letters of commitment are required for these positions, and if so, whether they count against the 60-page Factor 1 limit.Resumes and letters of commitment for key personnel are not required to be submitted with the proposal.
32B.3(b)(1); Attachment 1, Table 5, x-50143Section B.3(b)(1) states all PMO costs are recovered through the fully loaded labor and ODC rates, but Table 5 includes a separate CONUS — HQ Staff line at x-5014. Please confirm whether headquarters labor is billed as a reimbursable ODC under x-5014, and how that reconciles with B.3(b)(1). Are these contractor employees?The CONUS – HQ Staff line at x-5014 is separate from PMO staff. PMO costs and HQ Staff costs are subject to separate burden rates and should be priced accordingly.
33C.3.1(e); Attachment 1, Tables 1-4 and x-5001/x-500214For foreign local labor and third country nationals outside Mexico, please confirm whether employer-side taxes, statutory benefits and any end-of-service obligations required by local law are recovered within the proposed labor rates or reimbursed as ODCs under x-5001 and x-5002.Yes. All costs associated with Foreign Local Labor (FLL), including employer-side taxes, statutory benefits, and end-of-service obligations required by applicable local law, will be reimbursed as ODCs under the applicable pricing line items.
34Attachment 1, Table 5 (x-5004, x-5005, x-5006)Please confirm how host-country VAT and similar indirect taxes on procurement, materials, shipping and facilities are handled. Is the VAT reimbursable as part of the ODC cost?The treatment of host-country VAT and similar indirect taxes will be determined on a case-by-case basis. In some countries, VAT may not require an initial payment and will be deducted from the applicable costs. In other countries, VAT may be reimbursed. The applicable treatment will depend on the requirements of the country and the specific circumstances.
35Attachment 1, Pricing Tables 2 and 4; Table 5, x-5002Pricing Tables 2 and 4 are titled Mexican Foreign Local Labor. Please confirm whether the categories in these tables are limited to Mexican nationals, or whether U.S. citizens or third country nationals may also be assigned to them. If a U.S. advisor performs work in Mexico, please confirm whether that effort is priced under Tables 1 and 3 or under Tables 2 and 4, and whether third country nationals working in Mexico are ordered under ODC x-5002 instead.Yes. Pricing Tables 2 and 4 are limited to Mexican Foreign Local Labor (FLL) nationals only. U.S. citizens performing work in Mexico under the contract should be priced under the applicable L/E, Corrections, Forensics, and ADM CLINs.
36B.3(c)(3); B.3.1(a); L.7(b); Attachment 1, Table 53, 4The ODC multiplier is described as recovering administrative handling expenses only, while profit is limited to the Tables 1 through 4 labor rates. Foreign Local Labor (x-5001), Third Country Nationals (x-5002) and Subcontracts (x-5007) are labor-bearing CLINs on which the Contractor carries employment and performance risk. Please confirm whether fee may be included in the proposed multiplier for these CLINs, and if not, how that risk is intended to be compensated.Profit may not be included in the ODC multiplier. The multiplier is intended to recover administrative handling expenses only. Contractor risk associated with Foreign Local Labor (x-5001), Third Country Nationals (x-5002), and Subcontracts (x-5007) should be accounted for in accordance with the applicable pricing structure and rates established in the solicitation.
37C.3.1(f); H.6; B.3(b)(1); Attachment 1, Table 5 (x-5004, x-5006)14, 4The SOW requires the Contractor to provide enterprise systems (program management database, financial and invoicing, shipment tracking) and IT at overseas field sites, while H.6 states the Government will furnish computer equipment and telephone service. Please confirm whether field-site IT is an allowable ODC under x-5004 or x-5006, whether the enterprise systems and associated ATO and FISMA costs are recovered through the burdened rates, and what IT the Government intends to furnish.Government-furnished computer equipment and telephone service under Section H.6 generally apply to onsite support personnel and other equipment specifically identified by the Government as GFP. Contractor systems and IT resources necessary for the Contractor's management and administration of the contract are included in the Contractor's fully loaded rates and are not separately reimbursable as ODCs. IT equipment or services specifically authorized as a direct cost under an individual task order will be priced under the applicable CLIN. Applicable information-system security and authorization requirements shall be governed by the applicable solicitation requirements.
38L.7(a); M.4; Attachment 1, all tables73, 81Section L.7(a) states the spreadsheet will calculate the total price, and Section M.4 defines total proposed price as the base period plus all option periods. Attachment 1 contains no extension or total-price cells in Tables 1 through 4, and Table 5 totals the Government estimates without applying the Multiplier % column. Please issue a revised Attachment 1 containing the extension and total formulas, and confirm the formula the Government will use to calculate Total Proposed Price — specifically whether evaluated ODC price is each Table 5 estimate multiplied by one plus the proposed multiplier. If offerors are instead expected to add these calculations, please confirm that and whether the calculation should also be shown in the pricing narrative.Formulas have been added to the pricing tables to calculate the Total Proposed Price. Offerors should use the revised Attachment 1 for proposal preparation and pricing.
39Sol. p. 14 (§C.3.1(e)); pp. 70–71 (§L.6, Factor 1(e));pp. 70-71At the time of performance, is it sufficient for the contractor to have the legal ability to conduct business in each applicable ICITAP/OPDAT country, with local registration completed where required by that country's law?Yes. Offerors should be registered and/or able to legally conduct business in all countries where ICITAP and OPDAT operate. At the time of performance, the Contractor must have completed any registration, licensing, or other authorization required by the applicable country's laws and regulations.

Offerors should also demonstrate their plan for obtaining required registrations in locations where they are not currently registered, including the ability to respond to urgent requirements and operate in potentially hostile areas. The plan should address the procurement of Foreign Local Labor and compliance with applicable local labor customs, laws, and regulations.

40Sol. p. 2 (§B.1(b)); p. 8 (§B.4); pp. 73–74 (§L.7); p. 81 (§M.4); Att. 1pp. 8,73-74,81,
Att.1How are offerors expected to price the three-month transition period when Attachment 1 does not provide a separate transition pricing period or CLIN?PMO set-up costs for the three-month Transition Period will be captured under the Transition Task Order. All other labor and ODC costs will be captured under separate Task Orders, as applicable.
41Sol. pp. 2–3 (§B.2); pp. 73–74 (§L.7); p. 81 (§M.4); Att. 1, Table 5pp. 2-3,73-74,81
Att 1For proposal evaluation purposes, may the calculated Total Proposed Price exceed the $500 million contract ceiling when the Government-provided Table 5 ODC amounts total approximately $391.3 million before the proposed multipliers are applied?Yes. For proposal evaluation purposes, an Offeror’s Total Proposed Price may exceed the $500 million contract ceiling. The Total Proposed Price is an evaluated price calculated in accordance with the solicitation’s pricing instructions and is used solely for evaluation and tradeoff purposes. It does not represent the amount the Government intends or is obligated to order under the contract. See also Section L.7(b) "Plug numbers are provided to calculate the final proposed price only. There is no guarantee or expectation that these estimates will reflect actual ODCs ordered during the term of the proposed contract."

The maximum cumulative value of orders issued under the resulting IDIQ contract shall not exceed the $500 million contract ceiling.

42Sol. p. 3 (§B.3(c)(3)); p. 5 (§B.3.1(b)(6)); p. 8 (§B.4); p. 30 (§C.3.2.5)pp.5,8,30When a facilities requirement involves substantial contractor or subcontractor labor, such as repair management, vendor coordination, safety oversight, and quality control, will that effort be ordered through the Facilities ODC CLIN or separately priced as labor or firm-fixed-price work?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type on a case-by-case basis after reviewing and considering the specific requirements.
43Sol. p. 73 (§L.7(b)); Att. 1, Table 5p.73
Att. 1Is the approximately 78% ODC share represented by the Government's evaluation plug amounts generally consistent with the actual labor-to-ODC mix experienced under the program during the most recent last few years?The actual labor-to-ODC mix is based on the specific requirements of each Task Order and may change accordingly.
44Att. 1, Tables 2 & 4; Att. 2, pp. 1–2Att 1What minimum qualifications and position responsibilities should offerors use when pricing the Mexico Logistics Coordinator Levels 5–7, Mexico Advisor Levels 5–10, and Mexico Deputy Mission Advisor labor categories?Please see the added Attachment 2 for the minimum qualifications and position responsibilities. Offerors should use the revised Attachment 2 when pricing these labor categories.
45Sol. pp. 73–74 (§L.7); p. 75 (§M.2); p. 81 (§M.4); Att. 1pp. 73-75,81
Att. 1What calculation methodology should offerors use to derive the Total Proposed Price when Attachment 1 does not appear to extend labor quantities by unit rates, apply the proposed ODC multipliers, or calculate an overall evaluated total?Please refer to the instructions provided in Section L.7, Volume III – Factor 3: Price Proposal, for the applicable methodology to calculate the Total Proposed Price.
46Sol. pp. 65–67 (§L.3, Proposal Format and Page Limitations)pp. 65-67Will the government exclude any of the following from page count?

cover page cover letter demonstration screenshots (for example of invoices)

Please refer to the instructions in Section L.6 for the applicable page-count requirements. The cover page and cover letter shall be treated in accordance with those instructions.
47Sol. §H.1; §I.139; 48–49Does the RFO deviation of FAR 52.216-22 in Section H.1 supersede the October 1995 version incorporated in Section I.1?The RFO-updated version of FAR 52.216-22 is the controlling clause for this solicitation. It supersedes the October 1995 version incorporated in Section I.1 and governs to the extent of any inconsistency between the two versions. Offerors should rely on the RFO-updated clause when preparing their proposals.
48Sol. §H.2(c); §I.139–40; 49What is the intended controlling text of FAR 52.216-18 given that Section H.2(c)(1) treats an order sent by electronic mail as issued when deposited in physical mail?No physical mail is required for issuance of a Task Order. Task Orders transmitted by electronic mail will be considered issued upon electronic transmission in accordance with the applicable contract terms.
49Sol. §H.4; §I.140; 49Does the completed version of FAR 52.216-19 in Section H.4 supersede the duplicate October 1995 clause incorporated in Section I.1?The RFO-updated version of FAR 52.216-19, as provided in Section H.4, is the controlling clause for this solicitation. It supersedes the October 1995 version incorporated in Section I.1 and is the version applicable to this solicitation. In the event of any inconsistency, offerors should rely on the RFO-updated version in Section H.4.
50Sol. §C.3.1.623Please confirm that the three-day period for completing a requested de-obligation analysis means business days.Yes. The three-day period for completing a requested de-obligation analysis is three business days.
51Sol. §B.3(a); Att. 1, Pricing Tables3; Att. 1, Sheets 1–5The solicitation describes a one-digit period prefix and a five-digit core CLIN, but the labor CLIN cells in Attachment 1 are blank. Please update the pricing sheet to provide the complete CLIN numbering structure, or confirm the Offeror may update the pricing sheet.Attachment 1 has been revised to add all CLINs. See revised Attachment 1 issued with Amendment 1.
52Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8The solicitation provides that ODCs will be reimbursed at actual allowable cost plus a fixed multiplier intended solely to recover administrative handling expenses. Table 5, however, includes categories that may involve substantial labor, management, performance risk, and delivery responsibility— such as domestic labor, Foreign Local Labor, Third Country Nationals, subcontracts for field support, turnkey specialized training, facilities support, and significant equipment or vehicle procurements. The solicitation also permits individual task orders to be issued on an FFP, T&M, or combined basis. Under FAR 16.601 and FAR 52.232-7, ODCs are treated as “materials” for T&M purposes and generally are reimbursed at allowable cost, with applicable indirect or material-handling costs, but without profit or fee to the prime contractor. In contrast, labor rates include profit, and requirements that can be sufficiently defined may be acquired on a firm-fixed-price basis.
Please clarify how the Government will determine whether a requirement is properly ordered as an ODC under a T&M task order versus as labor under a T&M task order, a firm-fixed-price task order, or a combination task order. Specifically, will requirements involving substantial contractor or subcontractor labor, turnkey solutions, significant performance responsibility, or major procurements—such as the acquisition, delivery, registration, and operational support of multiple vehicles—be structured as FFP or mixed-type task orders so that the contractor may recover appropriate indirect costs and reasonable profit commensurate with the performance and financial risk?The Task Order type will be determined on a case-by-case basis after reviewing and considering the Government’s requirements.
53Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8FAR 16.601(a) defines “materials” to include “subcontracts for supplies and incidental services for which there is not a labor category specified in the contract” and other direct costs such as incidental services, travel, and computer usage charges. The solicitation’s Table 5 includes Foreign Local Labor, Third Country Nationals, facilities, materials, vehicles, field-support subcontracts, and turnkey specialized training.
Does the Government consider every category listed in Table 5 to meet the FAR 16.601(a) definition?The inclusion of a cost category in Pricing Table 5 does not, by itself, constitute a determination that all costs within that category are “materials” as defined in FAR 16.601. The appropriate treatment will be determined based on the specific task order requirement and applicable FAR requirements.
54Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8FAR 16.601(a) describes ODC services included within “materials” as “incidental services for which there is not a labor category specified in the contract.” The solicitation classifies Foreign Local Labor—including subject matter experts, drivers, security guards, administrative assistants, interpreters, translators, and other professional labor—as an ODC. Does the Government consider all Foreign Local Labor ordered under Table 5 to constitute incidental services under FAR 16.601(a)?The Government does not consider all Foreign Local Labor identified in Table 5 to constitute incidental services under FAR 16.601. The appropriate pricing and payment treatment will depend on the specific task order requirement and applicable FAR requirements. See added language in Section B.3.1 through Amendment 1.
55Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8FAR 16.601 distinguishes direct labor paid through fixed hourly rates from materials and ODCs reimbursed at actual cost. The solicitation classifies Third Country Nationals providing professional support as ODCs under Table 5. Does the Government consider all Third Country National professional labor ordered under Table 5 to constitute materials rather than direct labor under FAR 16.601?The Government does not consider all Third Country National professional labor identified in Table 5 to constitute materials under FAR 16.601. The appropriate pricing and payment treatment will depend on the specific task order requirement and applicable FAR requirements. See added language in Section B.3.1 through Amendment 1.
56Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8The solicitation places turnkey specialized training under the Table 5 subcontract ODC category even when the subcontractor provides the training, instructors, equipment, travel, shipping, and associated logistical support for a fixed price. FAR 16.601 treats subcontracted services as materials when they are incidental services for which the contract does not specify a labor category. Does the Government consider a turnkey specialized training course involving instructional labor and complete delivery responsibility to be an incidental service under FAR 16.601(a)?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type, CLIN structure, and pricing and payment treatment for turnkey specialized training based on the specific task order requirement and applicable FAR requirements. Inclusion in Table 5 does not, by itself, constitute a determination that the requirement is an incidental service under FAR 16.601. See added language in Section B.3.1 through Amendment 1.
57Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8The solicitation includes vehicles within the Table 5 Material ODC category and requires the contractor to perform procurement, delivery, licensing, logistical, and related support activities. Will substantially modified or purpose-built vehicles, including armored vehicles and mobile command units, be ordered as FFP deliverables rather than under ODC CLIN x-5004?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type for vehicles based on the specific requirement and applicable FAR.
58Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8FAR 52.232-7 states that, subject to specified exceptions, “the Government will not pay profit or fee to the prime Contractor on materials.” The solicitation limits ODC reimbursement to actual allowable cost plus a multiplier intended solely to recover administrative handling expenses. How may the prime contractor recover reasonable profit for substantive performance responsibility assigned to the contractor under a Table 5 ODC CLIN?For T&M task orders, payment, including the treatment of profit or fee, will be governed by FAR 52.232-7 and the applicable task order terms. Inclusion of a requirement in Table 5 does not, by itself, determine its treatment under FAR 52.232-7.
59Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8The solicitation classifies turnkey specialized training as an ODC even when the contractor or subcontractor assumes responsibility for delivering an integrated solution involving labor, equipment, travel, shipping, and logistics. FAR 52.232-7 generally precludes prime-contractor profit or fee on materials. How may the prime contractor recover reasonable profit for delivering a turnkey solution when the entire solution is ordered under a Table 5 ODC CLIN?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type, CLIN structure, and pricing and payment treatment for turnkey requirements based on the specific task order requirement. For T&M task orders, payment, including the treatment of profit or fee, will be governed by FAR 52.232-7 and the applicable task order terms.
60Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8The solicitation permits individual task orders to be issued as FFP, FFP with economic price adjustment, T&M, or a combination of contract types. FAR 16.601 treats labor and materials differently for pricing and payment purposes. What standard will the Government use to determine whether a requirement will be issued as an ODC under a T&M task order rather than as an FFP requirement?The Government will determine the appropriate task order type or combination of types for each task order based on the specific requirement and in accordance with FAR Part 16 and other applicable requirements. Inclusion of a category in Table 5 does not predetermine that the requirement will be ordered as an ODC under a T&M task order.
61Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.4; Executive Order 144023–6; 8Executive Order 14402 establishes fixed-price contracting to tie profit to performance and incentivize cost control. DOJ’s July 15, 2026 deviation expressly establishes fixed-price contracts as the default and preferred contract type and applies to all DOJ procurements. Does this single IDIQ follow under the Executive Order and DOJs deviation.Yes. The Government will comply with Executive Order 14402 and applicable FAR and DOJ requirements governing the selection and approval of contract types.
62Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8; Att. 1, Table 5FAR 16.601 provides for direct labor to be paid through fixed hourly rates that include wages, overhead, general and administrative expenses, and profit. Table 5 includes requirements that may contain substantial contractor or subcontractor labor, including 5014 (HQ staff). Will labor embedded within a Table 5 requirement be separately priced under an applicable labor CLIN?Not necessarily. The pricing and payment treatment of labor associated with a Table 5 requirement will depend on the nature of the specific requirement, the applicable task order type, and the terms of the task order. For T&M task orders, labor and materials will be treated in accordance with FAR 16.601 and FAR 52.232-7, as applicable.
63Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8The solicitation authorizes task orders combining FFP and T&M contract types. Some Table 5 ODCs requirements may include both reimbursable materials and substantive services. Will the Government use combination task orders (or TGLs) when a requirement includes both allowable ODCs and substantive labor or performance responsibility?Each requirement will be evaluated individually, and the appropriate Task Order type will be determined and issued based on the Government’s specific requirements.
64Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8; Att. 1, Table 5FAR 16.601 describes ODC services included within materials as incidental services for which no contract labor category is specified. Table 5 includes labor-intensive, recurring, and turnkey requirements that may extend beyond incidental support. Will the Government revise Table 5 to limit ODC treatment to costs that meet the FAR 16.601 definition of materials?See answer to question 60.
65Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); §B.43–6; 8Section B.3(c)(3) says the ODC multiplier may be applied only once and that, when an ODC is obtained through a subcontractor, neither the subcontractor nor the prime may apply an additional administrative handling multiplier. Please confirm that the prohibition on additional administrative handling multipliers does not prohibit a subcontractor or lower-tier supplier from including normal profit in its competitively established commercial or firm-fixed-price offering.Confirmed. The prohibition on applying an additional administrative handling multiplier does not prohibit a subcontractor or lower-tier supplier from including profit in its price. However, the prime Contractor may not separately add profit or fee to costs treated as materials under a T&M task order except as permitted by FAR 52.232-7.
66Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §B.3.1(b); Att. 1, Table 53–6; Att. 1, Table 5Does DOJ intend the Contractor’s profit opportunity to be limited to labor CLINs?No. Profit or fee will be governed by the applicable task order type, pricing structure, and FAR requirements.
67Sol. §L.7(b); Att. 1, Table 573; Att. 1, Table 5Attachment 1 plug number for ODCs represents approximately 78.3% of the $500 million contract ceiling. The remaining 21.7% of the $500 million ceiling is $108.5 million. Is 20% percent approximately what is expected to be ordered through labor CLINs, FFP, or other non-ODC ordering types?No. The Government-provided amounts in Attachment 1 are for proposal evaluation purposes and do not represent the anticipated distribution of orders among labor CLINs, ODCs, FFP requirements, or other pricing arrangements. See also Section L.7(b): “Plug numbers are provided to calculate the final proposed price only. There is no guarantee or expectation that these estimates will reflect actual ODCs ordered during the term of the proposed contract.”
68Sol. §L.7(b); Att. 1, Table 573; Att. 1, Table 5The Attachment 1 plug number includes $391.299 million in ODCs over the full contract term. Against the $500 million contract ceiling, that is 78.3% ODCs. While we understand this is for evaluation purposes only, does the ratio of ODCs to labor CLINs approximately represent what to expect for this contract?See answer to Question 67.
69Sol. §B.3(c)(3); §L.7(b); Att. 1, Table 53–4; 73; Att. 1, Table 5Attachment 1 plug uses $391.299 million in ODCs, representing approximately 78.3% of the contract ceiling, while the solicitation limits ODC recovery to actual allowable cost plus an administrative handling multiplier. If the ratio of labor to ODCs CLINs is similar to this, how should offerors assess the economic viability of contract performance when approximately 78.3% of the contract ceiling is allocated to CLINs that do not provide for recovery of profit beyond administrative handling expenses?The Government-provided ODC amounts (plug numbers) in Attachment 1 are for proposal evaluation purposes and do not represent an allocation of the contract ceiling or the anticipated distribution of orders during contract performance. See also Section L.7(b) "Plug numbers are provided to calculate the final proposed price only. There is no guarantee or expectation that these estimates will reflect actual ODCs ordered during the term of the proposed contract."

Offerors are responsible for proposing prices in accordance with the solicitation requirements.

70Sol. §L.7(b); Att. 1, Table 573; Att. 1, Table 5Attachment 1 plug uses $391.299 million in ODCs over the full contract term, representing approximately 78.3% of the $500 million contract ceiling. What is the Government’s rationale for classifying approximately 78.3% of the contract’s value as ODCs (when task orders are issued that have clearly definable scope, bill of material, and complete requirements)?See answer to Question 69.
71Sol. §H.842Please provide the required minimum coverage limits, deductibles, endorsements, territorial scope, and evidence-of-insurance requirements for general liability, vehicle, DBA, EME, and participant medical insurance.The Contractor shall maintain the insurance coverage required by Section H.8 and applicable Federal law and regulations. Except for the requirements expressly stated in Section H.8, the Government has not established additional minimum coverage limits, deductibles, endorsements, or territorial requirements. Evidence of DBA and EME insurance shall be provided in accordance with Section H.8(b).
72RFP - L.6 Tab B Factor 2 Past Performance72Please confirm that past performance must reflect work performed by the Offeror itself. Experience of a subcontractor, parent, subsidiary, affiliate, nonprofit, or commonly controlled entity should only be considered when the Offeror had a substantive role in performance. This ensures the Government evaluates the entity responsible for executing the contract.Offerors shall provide the required contract and performance information for each submitted reference, including the contract or Task Order number, customer name, contract type, total contract value, period of performance, place(s) of performance, and the Offeror’s role (prime contractor, subcontractor, joint venture member, or teaming partner).
73Attachment 1, Tables 1 and 3; Attachment 2, Labor CLIN Descriptions/QualificationsAttachment 1, Tables 1 and 3; Attachment 2 pp. 1-2Several labor levels have identical stated years of experience and degree requirements, including Forensics Levels 12 and 13 and multiple senior Law Enforcement levels. Please provide the distinguishing qualifications, responsibilities, or experience expected for each level so offerors can develop consistent rates.Level 13 represents the more experienced position within the labor category and would generally be filled by an individual with experience toward the upper end of the specified experience range. Level 12 represents the less experienced position within the applicable range.
74RFP - C.3.1(e), L.6 Tab A(e), M.3.1(e)14; 70-71; 77C.3(e) requires the Contractor shall be licensed or registered in the countries identified by the Government, as required by law, in all countries where ICITAP and OPDAT operate, while L.6 TabA (e) asks offerors to be registered and/or able to conduct business in all countries where ICITAP and OPDAT operate.

Can the Government please clarify that as long as the Contractor is able to conduct business in all countries where ICITAP and OPDAT operate that this will be acceptable in execution. Offerors should identify the countries in which they are presently registered to conduct business under applicable local laws and regulations. Offerors should also demonstrate and describe their plan for obtaining registration or authorization in other locations required to support ICITAP and OPDAT missions, including urgent requirements and potentially hostile areas.

Offerors should also describe their approach to procuring Foreign Local Labor and complying with applicable local labor customs, laws, and regulations. Offerors should be registered and/or able to conduct business in all countries where ICITAP and OPDAT operate.

75RFP C.3.1(f)(1); L.6, Tab A(f); M.3.1(f)14,71,78The solicitation requires a contractor-managed program management tool that is fully accessible to the Government. Please provide the anticipated number of Government users.The Government anticipates approximately 50–75 Government users for the contractor-managed program management tool.

This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .