Industries Of The Blind Inc.

Greensboro, NC

UEI
JEYCU9T1XD41
CAGE
84470
Primary NAICS
315210 Cut and Sew Apparel Contractors
SAM.gov registration
Active through

Company facts

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • AbilityOne Non Profit Agency
  • Non-Profit Organization
  • Manufacturer of Goods
Entity structure
Corporate Entity (Tax Exempt)
Corporate family
  • Greensboro
    • Lamp & Spring Industries Of The Blind Inc. · Greensboro, NC Q2A1VX8JKCG3
SAM.gov registration date
Physical address
920 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403, USA
Founded
1933
Employees
51-250
Estimated annual revenue
$10M-$50M
Industry
  1. Health Care
  2. Health Care Equipment & Services
  3. Health Care Providers & Services
SIC code
59 Miscellaneous Retail
Profiles

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Contract obligations by fiscal year

Fiscal year Obligated
FY2027 To date $0
FY2026 $22,532,283
FY2025 $19,891,070
FY2024 $22,297,783
FY2023 $21,331,436

Top agencies by obligations

Rank Agency Obligated, FY2026–FY2027 Share
1 Defense Logistics Agency $22,532,283

Contract awards

Award Agency Obligated Awarded
Trousers, ACU, type III, clas SPE1C126F5308 Clothing and Textiles (DLA) $3,667
FY26 c & t 3PL SPE1C126F5072 Clothing and Textiles (DLA) $17,320,697
Warehousing and storage servi SP330026F0248 Distribution (DLA) $5,207,917
Warehousing and storage servi SP330025F0870 Distribution (DLA) $1,318,996
Contract, procurement, and AC SP330025F0881 Distribution (DLA) $294,056

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Grant awards

Similar vendors

About the company

Industries Of The Blind Inc. Greensboro Division, an AbilityOne-authorized tax-exempt non-profit headquartered in Greensboro, North Carolina, manufactures military uniforms, performs warehousing and logistics support, and operates facilities for the Department of Defense as a prime contractor (100% of recent awards), competing exclusively full-and-open with no set-aside protection. The organization specializes in employment of individuals who are blind or visually impaired while delivering manufacturing and logistics services to federal agencies; it holds no subcontract relationships and operates entirely as a prime supplier.

Industries Of The Blind Inc. anchors its federal footprint to three core capability areas grounded in recent delivery orders and IDVs. First, military uniform manufacturing: the vendor produces Army Combat Uniform (ACU) Type III trousers and Flame Resistant Advanced Combat Uniform (FR ACU) trousers under a $16.9 million DLA Clothing and Textiles IDC running through July 2028, with recent delivery orders valued at $1.7 million (January 2025) and $844,259 (July 2025) for ACU trouser production at the Greensboro facility. Second, third-party logistics and freight services: the vendor operates a $175 million DLA Clothing and Textiles logistics support services IDC through July 2030, covering warehousing, inventory management, embroidery, sewing, and distribution from a Philadelphia facility with 300,000 square feet of storage capacity; the most recent delivery order under this vehicle was awarded July 10, 2025, valued at $20.8 million for freight services. Third, general warehousing and facilities operations: the vendor holds a $26.8 million DLA Distribution warehousing IDC (awarded January 2026, running through December 2030) and provides facilities maintenance across multiple DLA locations, with a recent $5.2 million delivery order (January 2026) for warehousing and storage services in Greensboro. All work is firm fixed price with no set-aside designation.

Customer concentration is sharply skewed to DLA divisions. The top five customers account for 90% of awards by count, led by DLA Aviation (182 awards, $60.9 million combined potential value), DLA Troop Support Clothing and Textiles (41 awards, $272.9 million combined potential value), and DLA Distribution (12 awards, $116.4 million combined potential value). By potential-value share, DLA Troop Support Clothing and Textiles dominates with $272.9 million across 41 awards, followed by DLA Distribution ($116.4 million) and DLA Aviation ($60.9 million), representing the core value anchor in uniform manufacturing and broad-based logistics services. The Department of the Army Acquisition Support Center PEO Soldier places 7 awards valued at $32 million for uniform production. GSA Federal Acquisition Service places 117 awards, though the source does not specify combined dollar value for that customer; Defense Commissary Agency adds 13 awards. This concentration reflects the vendor's specialization in military supply chain and uniform production rather than diversification across agencies.

The vendor operates from four primary IDVs: a $175 million DLA Clothing and Textiles logistics support services contract (ultimate completion July 2030) anchoring freight and warehousing operations; a $37.5 million DLA Distribution procurement and contract services IDC (completion September 2026, nearing expiration); a $26.8 million DLA Distribution warehousing IDC (completion December 2030, newly awarded January 2026); and a $16.9 million DLA Clothing and Textiles uniform manufacturing IDC (completion July 2028). The top parent vehicles by task-order count are Indefinite Delivery Contract SPE4A615D0253 (120 task orders, $21.7 million combined potential value), GS02F54085 (50 task orders, dollar value not specified), and SPM4A610D0186 (34 task orders, $3.4 million combined potential value). Activity has declined year over year, from 17 awards in 2022 to only 2 in 2026, though the decline reflects increasing order size (each new IDV renewal carries much higher ceilings) rather than customer loss. Only one award ($5.2 million) reaches ultimate completion inside the next twenty-four months, presenting minimal near-term recompete exposure.

SCI-reported federal service-contract invoicing reached $9.1 million in FY2024 across 47 FTEs, up from $5.4 million across 31.9 FTEs in FY2023, signaling growth in labor-intensive logistics and warehousing work. Government-paid median hourly rates on federal service contracts run around $85.80/hr, with senior rates through $99.90/hr and entry-level labor at $75.98/hr. Across SCI-reportable prime contracts, the vendor self-performs 100% of contractor hours with zero subcontractor engagement, indicating a vertically integrated delivery model relying entirely on its own specialized workforce of individuals with visual impairments rather than layering external subs.

The vendor's award portfolio spans 404 total prime awards since 1986, with combined potential value of $496.6 million and combined obligated dollars of $181.5 million (37% of potential value), reflecting the long-term stability of IDV relationships and incremental delivery orders rather than discrete high-velocity contracts. Top NAICS categories are General Warehousing and Storage (168 awards), All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing (42 awards), and Cut and Sew Apparel Contractors (20 awards), mirroring the three-part capability footprint. The vendor competes exclusively in full-and-open federal markets without leveraging 8(a), HUBZone, SDVOSB, or other set-aside vehicles, instead relying on the AbilityOne program framework that reserves contracting vehicles and work for authorized non-profit agencies employing individuals with significant disabilities.

Quick answers

Is Industries Of The Blind Inc. registered in SAM.gov?

Yes. Industries Of The Blind Inc.'s SAM.gov registration is active through January 20, 2027.

How much has Industries Of The Blind Inc. received in federal contracts?

Federal contracts obligated $19,891,070 to Industries Of The Blind Inc. in fiscal year 2025 and $86,052,572 in fiscal years 2023 through 2027.

How does Industries Of The Blind Inc. rank among federal contractors?

Industries Of The Blind Inc. ranked #10 in NAICS 49311, #20 in NAICS 493 and #32 in PSC S215 in FY2025.

What is Industries Of The Blind Inc.'s most recent federal award?

Industries Of The Blind Inc.'s most recent federal contract award is Trousers, ACU, type III, clas (SPE1C126F5308), from Clothing and Textiles (DLA), on July 21, 2026.

On GovTribe

See Industries Of The Blind Inc.'s full federal record

  • Federal contract awards
  • IDV awards
  • Federal grant awards
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors