Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc.
Atlanta, GA
- UEI
- LK67KMXSQKC6
- CAGE
- 0E8H5
- Primary NAICS
- 624310 Vocational Rehabilitation Services
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- FY2025 rankings
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- Corporate Entity (Tax Exempt)
- Other NAICS codes in SAM.gov
-
- 484110 General Freight Trucking, Local
- 493110 General Warehousing and Storage
- 523991 Trust, Fiduciary, and Custody Activities
- 561110 Office Administrative Services
- 561210 Facilities Support Services
- 561421 Telephone Answering Services
- 561422 Telemarketing Bureaus and Other Contact Centers
- 561720 Janitorial Services
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 2120 Marietta Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30318, USA
- Website
- bobbydodd.org
- Founded
- 1989
- Employees
- 51-250
- Estimated annual revenue
- $10M-$50M
- Industry
-
- Consumer Discretionary
- Consumer Services
- Diversified Consumer Services
- Education Services
- SIC code
- 83 Social Services
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Contract obligations by fiscal year
| Fiscal year | Obligated |
|---|---|
| FY2027 To date | $104,221 |
| FY2026 | $6,468,040 |
| FY2025 | $7,183,703 |
| FY2024 | $6,238,994 |
| FY2023 | $5,752,541 |
Top agencies by obligations
| Rank | Agency | Obligated, FY2026–FY2027 | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Department of the Army | $3,102,050 | |
| 2 | Department of Transportation | $2,368,373 | |
| 3 | Department of Veterans Affairs | $928,211 | |
| 4 | Department of Agriculture | $101,439 | |
| 5 | Federal Communications Commission | $69,641 | |
| 6 | Department of the Treasury | $2,547 |
Contract awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Grant awards
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| OE Enterprises Inc. | Hillsborough, NC | 561720 Janitorial Services |
| Goodwill Industries Of Atlanta Inc. | Decatur, GA | 561720 Janitorial Services |
| Good Vocations, Inc. | Macon, GA | 624310 Vocational Rehabilitation Services |
| Nobis Enterprises, Inc. | Atlanta, GA | 561110 Office Administrative Services |
| Goodwill Of Greater Washington | Washington, DC | 561720 Janitorial Services |
About the company
Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc., a tax-exempt AbilityOne non-profit agency headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia, operates exclusively as a prime contractor delivering janitorial, custodial, grounds maintenance, switchboard operator, E911 dispatch, and administrative-support services to 27 distinct federal customer agencies through full-and-open competitive procurements. The organization competes in 249 total federal awards (100% prime) with combined potential value of $226.1 million, leveraging its statutory AbilityOne authority while maintaining employment and job training for individuals with disabilities as its core mission.
Bobby Dodd's customer concentration is regional and fragmented across federal facility-support work. The top five customer agencies account for 44% of award count and 83% of combined potential value, led by Department of Veterans Affairs Veterans Integrated Service Network 7 (30 awards, $50.8 million), the Department of the Army Installation Management Command Southeast Region (7 awards, $40.8 million), Department of Transportation Federal Aviation Administration (18 awards, $37.8 million), and Veterans Integrated Service Network 9 (31 awards, $34.6 million). General Services Administration's Public Buildings Service Region 4 holds 21 awards valued at $24.4 million. The award-count and potential-value rankings diverge notably: VISN 9 places the highest volume (31 awards) but anchors lower dollars per award than VISN 7's 30 awards; Army's regional work commands higher per-award value through two major installation-support contracts. Geographic concentration runs heavily through Southeast region facilities—Atlanta, Murfreesboro, Nashville, Hampton, and Kennesaw—with scattered single-location work across Georgia and Tennessee.
Bobby Dodd holds five primary indefinite-delivery vehicles. GSA's Public Buildings Service Region 4 issued a $10.5 million single-award IDC through December 2026 for janitorial services at Peachtree Summit Federal Buildings in Atlanta (exercised through multiple task orders for routine and emergency services). The Federal Aviation Administration issued a $257,744 single-award IDC through January 2027 for janitorial services at Cobb County Airport and FAA Atlanta Flight Operations, with place of performance spanning Atlanta and Anchorage. VA's Veterans Integrated Service Network 9 awarded a $4.46 million single-award IDC through September 2026 for switchboard operator services at Murfreesboro and Nashville facilities. Agency-wide IDIQs VA769P0054, GS04P08EWD0108, and others generated 46 task orders across approximately $12.8 million in combined value. Representative recent work includes a $3.36 million firm-fixed-price definitive contract with the Army's Southeast Region for custodial services at Gillem Enclave (awarded September 2025, completion September 2030), an $11.4 million E911 dispatch contract with Fort Benning (May 2023, completion October 2027), a $10.5 million FAA grounds-maintenance and janitorial contract for Atlanta Air Route Traffic Control Center facilities (August 2024, completion August 2029), and a $2.42 million administrative and facility-support contract with a civilian agency for ASO Regional Office services (September 2023, completion November 2028).
Activity has moderated in recent fiscal years, declining from 8 awards in 2024 to 6 in 2025 and 3 through August 2026. Five awards (combined potential value $26.5 million) face ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, creating near-term recompete exposure across VISN 7 switchboard services, GSA Peachtree Summit janitorial work, and Fort Benning E911 dispatch.
SCI-reported invoicing for federal services reached $5.3 million in FY2024 across 74.7 full-time equivalents, with substantially all hours self-performed (1% sub engagement across prime contracts, one named subcontractor). Government-paid hourly rates ranged from $21.90/hr at the 10th percentile to $52.12/hr at the 90th percentile, with a median of $31.85/hr, reflecting the labor-intensive nature of custodial and operator-staffing work. FY2025 SCI activity declined sharply to 9.4 FTEs across six prime records. Bobby Dodd received a HUD Economic Development Initiative grant (CFDA line not specified; award date August 13, 2024, completion August 31, 2032) for community-project funding with scope to be defined upon submission of project narrative; the source does not specify the grant dollar amount or intended use.
The vendor operates exclusively in full-and-open procurements with no set-aside designations across its 249 prime awards, competing under its AbilityOne status rather than SBA size-based or ownership-based set-asides. All work is self-performed with negligible subcontracting. The portfolio's NAICS distribution reflects facility-support specialization: Janitorial Services (NAICS 561720, 90 awards), Telephone Answering Services (561422, 35 awards), Vocational Rehabilitation Services (624310, 16 awards), and Office Administrative Services (561110, 13 awards). PSC coding aligns: Housekeeping–Custodial Janitorial (V000, 87 awards) and Support–Administrative (V200, 41 awards) dominate the footprint.
Quick answers
Is Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc. registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc.'s SAM.gov registration is active through January 21, 2027.
How much has Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc. received in federal contracts?
Federal contracts obligated $7,183,703 to Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc. in fiscal year 2025 and $25,747,500 in fiscal years 2023 through 2027.
How does Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc. rank among federal contractors?
Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc. ranked #5 in NAICS 561421, #10 in NAICS 56142 and #21 in NAICS 6243 in FY2025.
What is Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc.'s most recent federal award?
Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc.'s most recent federal contract award is Janitorial services at the athens air traffic control tower in athens, GA (697DCK26C00196), from Southwestern Region (FAA), on August 5, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Bobby Dodd Institute, Inc.'s full federal record
- Federal contract awards
- IDV awards
- Federal grant awards
- Subcontracting relationships
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors