ND State Literacy Plan Update
The North Dakota Department of Public Instruction is seeking a contractor to update the State Literacy Plan and develop a professional learning Canvas course through Request for Proposal (RFP) 201-2025-6000-3. The primary objectives include updating the current literacy plan with evidence-based research content, ensuring alignment with Science of Reading principles and North Dakota law, and creating an asynchronous online course on the ND Educational Hub Canvas platform. Key deliverables include a completed State Literacy Plan content update by September 30, 2025, and a ND Education Hub Course by December 30, 2025. The technical proposal will be evaluated on scope of work (60 points), experience/qualifications (20 points), and cost (20 points). Critical dates include questions and objections due by February 26, 2025 at 11:00 am CST, with final proposals due March 18, 2025 at 11:00 am CST. The contract period is scheduled from April 3, 2025 to April 2, 2026, with a potential six-month extension option.
The RFP does not specify explicit set-aside designations or restrictions on respondent types. The total budget for completing the project is $90,000, with funding already appropriated and identified. The contractor will need to collaborate closely with the state literacy team and demonstrate expertise in literacy education, curriculum development, and online course creation. The successful vendor will be responsible for professional redesign of the literacy plan, incorporating current educational research and pedagogical best practices. While no incumbent vendor is mentioned, the project requires integration with the existing ND Educational Hub Canvas platform. The contract represents an opportunity for organizations with strong backgrounds in educational consulting, curriculum development, and professional learning course design to support North Dakota's literacy education initiatives.
North Dakota
3/18/25, 12:00 PM 2/19/25, 1:00 AM Just Right Readers
The North Dakota Department of Public Instruction (NDDPI) is pursuing a noncompetitive procurement for personalized literacy resources through Just Right Reader (JRR), targeting K-2 classroom literacy enhancement. The contract involves two primary deliverables: curated classroom decodable library sets aligned with North Dakota state standards and individually tailored take-home book packs for students. The classroom library sets will include teacher resources, lesson plans, and progress monitoring tools, while the take-home packs will utilize a proprietary assessment matching algorithm to create phonics-aligned reading materials. The procurement requires vendors to submit detailed specifications demonstrating how their solution meets or exceeds established requirements, including comprehensive cost information and shipping details. The contract opportunity is open for responses through the State Procurement Office Online system, with a strict submission deadline of March 5, 2025, at 5:00 PM Central Time.
The contract has a defined 12-month term with no renewal options and a total contract value of $335,000. While no specific set-aside designations or enterprise restrictions are mentioned in the documentation, vendors must provide comprehensive company information and contact details as part of their response. The proposed solution by Just Right Reader includes innovative features such as QR codes on take-home book packs that provide multilingual phonics videos and additional literacy resources for families. The materials will be pre-labeled with the North Dakota CLSD logo, indicating a specific branding requirement. Interested vendors must demonstrate their capability to meet the stringent requirements for creating customized, high-quality instructional materials that support early literacy development and align with state educational standards.
North Dakota
3/5/25, 6:00 PM 2/26/25, 1:00 AM In Person Medical Interpreting Services
The Southeast Human Service Center of North Dakota is soliciting an Invitation for Bid (IFB) for in-person medical interpreting services across multiple languages, including Krahn, Arabic, Bosnian, Dari, Farsi, Kinyawaranda, Kirundi, Kurdish, Oromo, Pashto, Persian, Somali, Swahili, Spanish, Nepali, and Vietnamese. The procurement specifically covers interpretation services for client appointments and home visits within Cass County, to be delivered at the Southeast Human Service Center in Fargo. Bidders must submit an hourly rate for services, with a minimum 60-minute fee and payments calculated to the nearest 15-minute increment. All interpreters are required to complete annual medical interpreting training, and the state will compensate for services cancelled within 24 hours of the scheduled appointment. Key bid submission deadlines include February 26, 2025, at 4pm CT for questions and March 17, 2025, at 12pm CT for final bid responses. The contract term is structured from July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2027, with potential extensions including two 24-month renewal options and an additional 12-month extension.
While no specific set-aside designations for disadvantaged enterprises are explicitly mentioned, the solicitation indicates a firm-fixed pricing structure with potential rate negotiations during renewal periods. The procurement allows for flexibility in service delivery, with interpreters required to provide in-person services across various languages to meet the diverse communication needs of the Southeast Human Service Center's client base. The document does not specify incumbent vendors or existing technology integration requirements. Though a precise budget range is not provided, the contract's two-year base term with multiple renewal options suggests a substantial and potentially long-term interpreting services commitment. Prospective bidders should be prepared to demonstrate linguistic proficiency, medical interpretation expertise, reliability, and the ability to consistently meet the center's communication support needs across multiple language demographics.
North Dakota
3/17/25, 1:00 PM 2/19/25, 1:00 AM Out of State Nurse Case Management Services
North Dakota Workforce Safety & Insurance (WSI) is conducting a limited competitive procurement for out-of-state nurse case management services, seeking nationwide providers to support workers' compensation claims. The procurement requires registered nurses licensed in their respective jurisdictions to provide comprehensive case management for injured employees receiving treatment outside North Dakota. Key service deliverables include initial case evaluations, medical appointment attendance, treatment planning coordination, medical documentation management, and oversight of catastrophic workers' compensation claims. Qualified vendors must demonstrate national-level capability to provide nurse case management services across multiple states. The solicitation specifies a billable hour rate between $95.00 and $105.00, with billing increments of no less than 6 minutes. Responses are due by March 6, 2025, at 5:00 PM Central Time, and must be submitted through the State Procurement Online system. All potential providers must have robust clinical expertise, state-specific licensure, and the ability to manage complex medical scenarios for out-of-state injured workers.
The procurement is specifically limited to vendors with demonstrated national service capabilities, effectively restricting competition to a narrow set of providers. WSI has identified three intended sources: Corvel Healthcare Corporation, Genex Services, and Paradigm Complex Care Solutions, explicitly stating these are the only known organizations capable of providing the required nationwide nurse case management services. No specific set-aside designations for disadvantaged enterprises are mentioned in the documentation. The procurement appears to prioritize operational capability and geographic coverage over diversity considerations. While exact contract value is not specified, the hourly rate structure and potential breadth of workers' compensation cases suggest a potentially significant annual contract value. The limited competitive approach indicates WSI has carefully evaluated the market and determined these three vendors as the most suitable for meeting their specialized out-of-state nurse case management requirements.
North Dakota
3/6/25, 6:00 PM 2/27/25, 1:00 AM Notice of Non-Competitive Purchase Global Knowledge
The State of North Dakota's Information Technology Department (NDIT) is pursuing a non-competitive procurement with Global Knowledge/Skillsoft to provide comprehensive cyber security training services for its cyber security team. The contract will enable thirteen staff members to access over 90 certification courses and 400 non-certification instructor-led training courses, with each employee expected to complete 3-4 classes annually. The procurement is specifically focused on delivering advanced cyber security training and certification paths, with an emphasis on cost-effective and comprehensive learning solutions. The solicitation was posted on January 15, 2025, with responses due by January 22, 2025, through the State Procurement Office Online system. The procurement aims to provide flexible training options that cover various cyber security skill development areas, with a preference for a solution that offers broad course coverage at a competitive per-class cost.
The procurement appears to be open to all qualified vendors, with no specific set-aside designations or restrictions on organizational types mentioned in the available documentation. The contract has a proposed two-year term with an estimated annual cost of $122,433.66, resulting in a total contract value of $244,867.32. Skillsoft (US) LLC is the intended sole-source provider, with the state justifying this approach by highlighting the vendor's comprehensive course offerings at a significantly lower per-class cost compared to alternative providers like SANS Institute, ISC2, CompTIA, and ISACA. The procurement documentation indicates that while the contract is specifically for thirteen current staff members, there is no limit on the number of employees or classes that can be accessed. The state has determined that this procurement represents a cost-effective approach to cyber security training, with the proposed contract providing substantial training resources at approximately $2,782 per class, which is considerably lower than comparable individual course pricing from alternative training providers.
North Dakota
1/22/25, 6:00 PM 1/15/25, 1:00 AM