RFP - Multi-Building Lighting Installation
The City of Bloomington Department of Economic and Sustainable Development is seeking proposals for a multi-building LED lighting installation project spanning five municipal facilities: Banneker Community Center, Animal Shelter Building, Sanitation Building, Fire Station #4, and Fire Station #5. The procurement involves comprehensive lighting retrofits, including replacing strip fixtures, outdoor fixtures, and can lights, with a preference for Rab Lighting products or comparable alternatives. Contractors must provide complete installation services, including recycling old ballasts and lamps, and maintaining 5-10% extra stock lamps for each facility. The Request for Proposals (RFP) will be evaluated using a 100-point scoring system, with 35 points allocated to budget considerations and additional points for responsiveness, experience, qualifications, and proposed solution. Key procurement dates include a mandatory site meeting scheduled for August 20, 2025, and proposal submissions due on August 29, 2025. Contractors must comply with the City of Bloomington's Living Wage Ordinance, which requires a minimum wage of $16.22 per hour in 2025, with potential increases in subsequent years.
The RFP does not explicitly specify set-aside designations for disadvantaged enterprises, though it requires contractors to complete various compliance certifications including E-Verify, Non-Collusion, and Living Wage affidavits. Bidders must provide proof of insurance and meet the city's contract compliance requirements. The city reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and may award the contract to the most advantageous bidder, potentially splitting the contract among multiple contractors if deemed beneficial. While specific budget ranges are not detailed in the provided documentation, the comprehensive nature of the lighting installation project across five municipal facilities suggests a substantial investment in infrastructure improvement. The project's scope indicates a strategic approach to municipal facility upgrades, focusing on energy efficiency and modernization of lighting systems across critical community infrastructure locations.
Indiana 8/29/25, 11:00 AM 9/3/25, 10:25 AM Snow & Ice Removal Services for Transit Infrastructure
The Indianapolis Public Transportation Corporation (IPTC) has issued an Invitation for Bid (IFB 25-08-561) for comprehensive snow and ice removal services targeting transit infrastructure in Marion County, Indiana. The procurement covers snow and ice management for 60 total transit stations, including 34 Red Line bus stations, 18 Purple Line bus stations, and 8 Super Stops. The awarded vendor will be responsible for providing 24/7 snow and ice removal services, including plowing, shoveling, de-icing, and salting operations, with service triggers activated at 1.5 inches or more of snow or ice accumulation. Vendors must supply all necessary salt, de-icing agents, and materials, using environmentally responsible products while maintaining constant operational readiness. The pre-bid meeting is scheduled for October 9, 2025, at 1:30 pm EST via MS Teams, with bid submissions due on November 4, 2025, by 2:00 pm EST. Award notification is expected on November 21, 2025, with a contract term of three years and two additional one-year optional extension periods.
IPTC demonstrates a strong commitment to diversity by establishing specific participation goals for minority, women, veteran, and disability-owned businesses: 15% Minority Business Enterprise (MBE), 8% Women Business Enterprise (WBE), 3% Veteran Business Enterprise (VBE), and 1% Disability-Owned Business Enterprise (DOBE). The pricing structure for this contract includes rates for labor, equipment, materials, and special services, with pricing to remain valid for 120 days from the bid opening. While specific budget ranges are not explicitly detailed, the comprehensive nature of the services and the extensive transit infrastructure suggest a significant contract value. The solicitation indicates that all bidders must be prepared to provide comprehensive documentation of their capabilities, environmental compliance, and ability to meet the stringent 24/7 service requirements for maintaining safe transit infrastructure during winter conditions.
Indiana 11/4/25, 7:00 PM 9/29/25, 9:00 PM IndyGo 1501- South Drive Automatic Gate Project
The Indianapolis Public Transportation Corporation (IndyGo) has issued Request for Proposal 25-10-566 for a South Drive Automatic Gate Project at their 1501 W Washington Street facility in Marion County, Indiana. The procurement seeks vendors to provide and install an automated gate system with three distinct options: a singular pivot gate with side panels, two new operating swing gates on existing posts, or two new operating swing gates on newly installed posts. Each option requires an 8-foot chain link fence with 1-foot barbed wire, integration with Johnson Controls' access control system, electrical work, concrete installation, and comprehensive documentation including warranty information and operation manuals. The evaluation will utilize a Best Value Procurement methodology with weighted criteria including company experience (10 points), product specifications and warranty (30 points), installation plan (10 points), and proposal cost (50 points). A pre-proposal site walk is scheduled for November 21, 2025, at 2:00 PM EST, with written questions due by November 25, 2025, at 3:00 PM EST. Proposal submissions are due December 9, 2025, at 3:00 PM EST, with an anticipated contract term of up to five months and project completion required by May 1, 2026.
The project is federally funded through the Federal Transit Administration and is subject to Davis-Bacon Act prevailing wage requirements for Marion County. While no specific Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) participation goal is set for this project, IndyGo maintains a corporate DBE participation goal of twelve percent for fiscal years 2023-2025. Vendors must submit comprehensive technical proposals including three years of financial statements to demonstrate financial capability, and are required to carry general liability, automobile, and worker's compensation insurance throughout the contract duration. The project includes various federal funding compliance requirements such as civil rights provisions, debarment certifications, and other FTA regulatory mandates. Work will be conducted Monday through Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM, with ongoing bus traffic and temporary shutdowns requiring 48-hours' notice. Proposers may submit pricing for one or more gate options, and the project will require careful coordination with existing site infrastructure and Johnson Controls' access control systems. While a specific budget range is not disclosed, the comprehensive nature of the project suggests a significant infrastructure investment.
Indiana 12/9/25, 8:00 PM 11/18/25, 6:00 PM 300 FW Concessions Deer Creek FWA Shooting RangeBid Documents
The Indiana Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is seeking a concessions provider for the Deer Creek Fish and Wildlife Area Shooting Range through RFQ# 003000000085581. This procurement opportunity involves securing a vendor to operate concessions services at the specified wildlife area facility. Interested parties must submit a comprehensive bid package by November 19, 2025, with responses accepted via email to jreeves@dnr.in.gov or by mail to Jen Reeves at 402 West Washington Street, W265, Indianapolis, IN 46204. The solicitation requires all quoted prices to remain valid for thirty calendar days after the response due date, in compliance with Indiana State Law. Potential vendors can download the full bid documents through the event name column link, and any questions should be directed to Jen Reeves at the provided email or phone number (317-232-4088). The bid is not eligible for electronic submission through the supplier portal, and a complete bid package is mandatory for consideration.
While specific set-aside designations are not explicitly detailed in the provided documentation, the opportunity appears open to qualified concessions vendors interested in operating at the Deer Creek Fish and Wildlife Area Shooting Range. No incumbent vendor information or specific budget ranges were included in the original posting. The contract appears to be located in Marion County, Indiana, which may have local business participation preferences or requirements not specified in this initial solicitation. Potential bidders should carefully review the full bid documents to understand any potential restrictions or qualifications for participation. The scope suggests this is a concessions opportunity that would require the selected vendor to provide food, beverage, or other services to visitors at the shooting range facility, though specific operational details would be outlined in the complete bid package.
Indiana 11/19/25, 10:00 AM 11/17/25, 5:56 AM 400-26-066-Microplate RFQBid Documents
The Indiana Department of Health is conducting a Request for Quotation (RFQ) for Event ID 00400-0000085838 to procure a microtiterplate reader for the Enteric Laboratory, which is funded through a CDC ELC grant. The specific equipment is required to validate and run an ELISA assay for Trichinella spiralis detection, with precise technical specifications including the ability to measure absorbance at 450/620 nanometers for 96-well plates using bichromatic measurement and processing break-apart snap-off strips. The procurement opens on October 21, 2025, at 3:00 PM EDT and closes on December 3, 2025, at 4:00 PM EST, with completed bid packages to be submitted via email to Alexandra Stultz at AStultz@health.in.gov. Pricing is the sole evaluation criterion, weighted at 100 percent, and all bids must be submitted in U.S. dollars. The solicitation requires a comprehensive 12-month service and technical support plan, along with a 12-month parts and labor warranty to ensure continuous operational capability during the validation process.
The procurement is subject to multiple Indiana state purchasing preferences, including U.S. manufactured product preference, Indiana business preference, and small business preference. There are specific minority and women's business enterprise (MWBE) goals, with 4% minority participation and 9% women participation targets. Respondents must complete the Indiana Economic Impact Form and provide drug-free workplace certification. The state requires warranty coverage for parts and maintenance at no charge for at least 90 days or the manufacturer's standard warranty, whichever is longer. Bidders are not required to pre-register with the Procurement Division but will have five days to complete registration if their quotation is selected for award. While no specific funding amount is identified, the procurement is for fiscal year 2026 and will be managed through the Indiana Department of Health's Section 2-C office located at 2 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204. The solicitation does not specify an exact budget range or award value for the microtiterplate reader.
Indiana 12/3/25, 4:00 PM 10/21/25, 12:00 AM