WSOTS_II_Draft_Solicitation_Q&As_22May2018.pdf

PDF 193 KB Posted

Attached to
Wideband Satellite Communications (SATCOM) Operations and Technical Support II (WSOTS II) Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
W91260-17-R-0003
Issued by
Department of the Army Materiel Command Contracting Command Redstone Arsenal

About this file

Industry questions and Government responses regarding the posting of the WSOTS II draft solicitation

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Other files attached to Wideband Satellite Communications (SATCOM) Operations and Technical Support II (WSOTS II), newest first.
File Type Posted
2_Attachment_2_PWS_Appendix_2_BASES_27Jun2018.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
1b_Attachment_1_WSOTS_II_PWS_27Jun2018.pdf PDF
0a_-_Amendment1_ModCopy.pdf PDF
3_WSOTSII_FRFP_Q&As_27June2018.pdf PDF
1a_Attachment_1_TrackChanges_WSOTS_II_PWS_27Jun2018.pdf PDF
0b_-_Amendment1_ConformedCopy.pdf PDF
Attachment_1_WSOTS_II_PWS_14Jun2018.docx DOCX document
Attachment_6_Key_Personnel_Resume_Format.docx DOCX document
0_-_WSOTS_II_Solicitation_14Jun2018.pdf PDF
Attachment_10_WSOTS_II_QASP.pdf PDF
Attachment_8_Request_for_Rate_Information_Form.docx DOCX document
Attachment_2_PWS_Appendix_2_Baseline_Services_and_Equipment_Summary.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment_5_Team_Structure_Matrix.docx DOCX document
Attachment_7_SAMPLE_WSAR_PWS.pdf PDF
Attachment_3_PWS_Appendix4_Government_Property_Listing.pdf PDF
Exhibit_A_Contract_Data_Requirements_Lists_(CDRLs)_(DD_Form_1423).pdf PDF
Attachment_9_Preaward_Survey_of_Prospective_Contractor_Accounting_System_Checklist.pdf PDF
Attachment6_PersonnelResumeFormat.docx DOCX document
Attachment5_Team_Structure.docx DOCX document
Attachment_2_WSOTS_II_Draft_PWS_A2_BASES_22May18.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment7_SAMPLE_WSAR_PWS.pdf PDF
Attchment10_WSOTS_II_QASP_08May2018.pdf PDF
Attachment_1_WSOTS_II_Draft_PWS_22May18.pdf PDF
Attachment8_RequestforRateInformationForm.docx DOCX document
WSOTS_II_Draft_Solicitation_22May2018.pdf PDF
ExhibitA_CDRLs_18May18.pdf PDF
Attachment3_PWS_Appendix4.pdf PDF
Attachment9_Preaward_Survey_of_Prospective_Contractor_Accounting_System_Checklist.pdf PDF
Attch10_WSOTS_II_QASP_08May2018.pdf PDF
WSOTS_II_Draft_Solicitation_8May2018.pdf PDF
Exhibit_A_CDRLs_08May2018.pdf PDF
Attachment5_Team_Structure.docx DOCX document
Attachment6_PersonnelResumeFormat.docx DOCX document
Attachment8_RequestforRateInformationForm.docx DOCX document
WSOTS_II_Draft_Solicitation_30April2018.pdf PDF
Attachment2_DraftBASES_WSOTSII_30Apr2018.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
Attachment9_Preaward_Survey_of_Prospective_Contractor_Accounting_System_Checklist.pdf PDF
Attachment7_SAMPLE_WSAR_PWS.pdf PDF
Attachment1_Draft_PWS_WSOTS_II_30Apr18TrkChgs.pdf PDF
Attachment3_PWS_Appendix4.pdf PDF
WSOTS_II_Site_Visit_Company_Attendees.pdf PDF
WSOTS_II_Site_Visit_QAs.pdf PDF
Draft_PWS_A2_WSOTS_II_BASES_04Dec17.pdf PDF
PWS_WSOTS_II_Q&As_4Dec17.pdf PDF
Draft_PWS_WSOTS_II_4Dec17TrkChgs.pdf PDF
Draft_PWS_WSOTS_II_15Nov17.pdf PDF
DraftPWS_A2_WSOTSII_BASES_15Nov17.pdf PDF
PWS_WSOTS_II_10_May_17_v3.docx DOCX document
Show all 48

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

WSOTS II Industry Questions and Government Responses on the Draft Request for Proposal

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 1 PWS pg 12, section 2.14

Does the PHP programming language referenced in this section refer to Hypertext Preprocessor (PHP) which is a server-side scripting language and a general purpose programming language that is typically used for web development to create dynamic web pages? The term does not appear in Appendix 1, Acronym list.

Yes, acronym spelled out and added to the acronym list.

2 Sample WSAR PWS, Attachment 7

Is this an awardable Sample Task?

No. Please review Section L-3.12 and Section M-3.3.7.

3 Attachment 1, Draft PWS WSOTS II - Paragraph

2.19.4 “The contractor shall maintain a current written record of each WSOMS equipment configuration.”

Will historical/existing records and log be made available?

No. The format in which these records are maintained are not at the direction of the Government and are unique to the internal processes of a company. Therefore, they will not be made available.

4 Attachment 1, Draft PWS WSOTS II - Paragraph 6.4 through 6.16, and 11.24.1

Will current inventory documentation be made available? Is all data necessary for export compliance (ECCN and HTS numbers, ITAR licenses, etc.) current and available for transfer with inventory?

Attachment 3, PWS Appendix 4 is representative of the equipment.

Depot Wideband Control Inventory is delineated in the location column as "MURRAY..." or "GENERAL STOCK"). An updated list shall be provided with the final RFP. Data for export compliance (ECCN and HTS numbers, ITAR licenses, etc.) are unique to each individual company and cannot be transferred with inventory.

Attachment 1, Draft PWS WSOTS II - Paragraph 6.11

What TMDE currently comprises the depot suite?

The TMDE is not directed by the Government and depends on an offeror's technical approach.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 6 Attachment 1, Draft PWS

WSOTS II - Paragraph 6.16 What asset management & Remote Management Adaptor (RMA) tool and IUID marking system with bar code readers are currently in use? If none, what IUID construct and system specifications are required?

The RMA tool and IUID marking system used is dependent upon the offeror's technical approach. The specifications in the latest version of MIL-STD-130N for IUID marking should be followed.

PWS revised to spell out RMA as "Return Material Authorization".

7 Attachment 1, Draft PWS WSOTS II - Paragraph 11.2

What are the transition period durations? Reference Phase-In Transition CLIN 0012 of Draft RFP. The phase-in period is anticipated to be no greater than 60 days beginning 1 Dec 2018.

8 PWS pg 13, para 2.16;

pg 25, para 4.1.2; Section J, Attachment 2, Services Tab, Line 31

PWS paragraph 2.16 does not specify the sites the contractor will be responsible for VI/VTC support. PWS paragraph 4.1.2 seems to indicate that VI/VTC support is required at all supported sites. Section J Attachment 2 (BASES) only indicates VI/VTC support for the five WSOCs and does not indicate support at other sites. Will the Government clarify the locations where VI/VTC support is required and update the other references to be consistent?

Section J, Attachment 2, BASES, has been revised to to clarify locations of support.

9 PWS pg 25, para 4.1.2 Will the Government clarify 'separation of duty' in the PWS para 4.1.2 sentence reading, "…separation of duty in supporting NIPRnet, SIPRNet, VI/VTC, WSOMS control system and subsystem support and services…"?

"separation of duty" is the concept of separation between common service systems (NIPR/SIPR and VI/VTC) and the mission systems (i.e. WSOMS). The purpose is to mitigate the risk of spillage and potential to advertently or inadvertently cause a security violation by an individual with privileged access across multiple classified and unclassified systems.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 10 PWS pg 43-47, para 9.0 Deliverables are not addressed in Section L.

However, PWS section 9.0 contains data item requirements. Is it the Government's intent that the Deliverables section not be addressed by Section L?

The Government does not intend to review deliverables as part of the technical proposal evaluation.

11 PWS pg 48-52, para 10.0 QA/QC not addressed in Section L.

However, PWS para 10.1 Quality Services contains numerous shall statements and a QC Plan. Is it the Government's intent that the QA/QC section not be addressed by Section L?

The Government does not intend to review the Quality Control Plan as part of the technical proposal evaluation.

12 PWS pg 53-92, para 11.0 Section 11 has many requirements and instructions that are typically found in the contracts section and discussed in the Contracts Volume. Request confirmation that Section 11 was not intended to be addressed by Section L.

Army Contracting Command has directed that all non-standard language in Section H be removed. Thus, language typically included in Section H has been incorporated into the PWS, Section 11, Other Considerations and Terms. The requirements of Section 11 do not have their own evaluation criteria in Section L and M.

However, some ancilliary requirements are included in L and M (for example, small business, OCI, travel, CAP/GFP).

13 PWS pg 56, para 11.2.1 PWS para 11.2.1 requires the contractor to develop a Phase-In Transition Plan, however, it does not state when this plan is due.

Section 9..0 Deliverables does not mention this plan. Can the Government clarify when this Transition Plan is due, and is it the Government's intent to include the requirements in Section L and Section M?

PWS and Exhibit A, CDRLs revised to incorporate CDRL A024, Phase- In Transition Plan. CDRL A024 due date is 10 days following contract award. The Government does not intend to evaluate transition plans in the techncial factor.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 14 PWS pg 88, para 11.35 Small Business Participation Goals provide the requirements in terms of % of total contract value. Can the Government clarify how these percentages are to be determined? For instance, do any of the Government plug numbers factor into the total contract dollar value? If so, can the offeror claim a portion of these plug numbers that are intended to be awarded to small business partners/subcontractors?

The requirement % for Small Business Participation Goals is in terms of % of total contract value. This is inclusive of all Government provided plug numbers, including the WSARs. While the WSARs are not currently a defined effort, the plug number should be included within the total contract value and Small Business Participation may be included within this number. Small Business Participation commitments proposed and accepted by the Government shall be incorporated into the resulting PWS (Reference PWS Para 11.35).

15 PWS Page 34, para 6.16, Depot and Logistics Facilities Support

Will the Government please define “Secured Facility”? Is there a clearance level requirement for the Depot Facility? If so, when does the contractor need to have this clearance in place?

A secured facility provides an access control system, an intrusion detection system and a closed-circuit television. The term "secured facilities" is not linked to the DD254 clearance and safeguarding requirements. The secured facility needs to be in place to accept Government property.

16 PWS Page 38, para 8.2 Key Personnel

The Government has designated key “functions” to be performed by key personnel but indicated that the offeror can designate additional “positions” as key personnel. Will the Government evaluate a contractor higher if they propose additional key personnel? If so, it seems to provide the incumbent with a competitive advantage.

Will the Government consider defining the number of “positions” and “functions” in order to ensure a fair and equal competition?

The Government's intent is not to designate the number of key personnel to allow offerors flexibility in their technical approach.

Thus, the Government will not dictate this aspect of the offeror's technical approach. The assignment of a strength or weakness to this area would be dependent upon the benefit or risk to the Government. The Government has designated key personnel functions within the PWS Para 8.2, but has not limited the key personnel functions in order to allow offerors flexibility in their technical approach. A minor revision was made to this area of PWS to clarify intent.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 17 BASES Appendix Rows 2.19 and 2.20 do not match the PWS.

Also, there is a row for 3.25, but this activity has been deleted in the PWS. Please clarify.

In Appendix 2, BASES, Rows 2.19 and 2.20 have been changed to contractor's facility and Row 3.25 has been deleted.

18 PWS, Section 11.0 Other Considerations and Terms, page 53

Please confirm that the administrative and contractual requirements of PWS Section 11 do not need to be specifically addressed in our proposal

The requirements of Section 11 do not have their own evaluation criteria in Section L and M. However, some ancilliary requirements are included in L and M (for example, small business, OCI, travel, CAP/GFP).

19 PWS Paragraph 11.21, PWS paragraph 11.21 states “The composite fixed fee for WSARs labor costs shall not exceed TBD% for the life of the contract.”

Please provide the missing TBD value.

The TBD value shall be added to the resulting PWS based on the awardee's maximum proposed composite fixed fee amount in the X007 WSAR CLINs.

20 PWSParagraph 11.35, page, 62

Please clarify whether the Small Business Participation Goals provided in PWS paragraph 11.35 are to be based on total contract value, or on total contract labor (excluding the large ODC and Travel plug numbers). Also, please verify that the WSAR values provided as plug numbers are not included in this calculation; the WSAR work is undefined, so the small business percentage of that work cannot be calculated with accuracy at this time.

The requirement % for Small Business Participation Goals is in terms of % of total contract value. This is inclusive of all Government provided plug numbers, including the WSARs. While the WSARs are not currently a defined effort, the plug number should be included within the total contract value and Small Business Participation can be included within this number. Small Business Participation commitments proposed and accepted by the Government shall be incorporated into the resulting PWS (Reference PWS Para 11.35).

21 RFP Pg 17, CLIN 2007 Should the dollar amount provided ($2,00,000.00) really be expressed as $2,000,000.00?

Yes. Typo corrected to $2,000,000.

22 RFP Pg 98, section L-3.7.1 What is meant by "validated processes and procedures" in the first sentence?

Validated, as used in this text, means the industry ability to demonstrate or support the truth or value of "processes and procedures".

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 23 RFP Pg 93, section L-1.3 and Pg 100, section L-4.2 The table in section L-1.3 specifies the page limit for Volume 3 is specified as "Unlimited Except for Tab 2 - No more than 75 pages".

The instructions in section L-4.2 for Volume 3 do not specify a page limit for Tab 2 but instead specify " Tab 4: Business Systems and Financial Capability (75 page limit)".

Please clarify which Tabs in Volume 3 have 75 page limitations.

Revised Table within L-1.3 to reflect Tab 4: Business Systems and Financial Capability with a 75 page limit.

24 RFP Pg 58, section F-7 Pursuant to FAR 52.217-8, the Government may require continued performance. This requirement is addressed under CLIN 7012."

No CLIN 7012 is in the CLIN breakdown structure. Please confirm the correct CLIN references for the option to extend services are from CLINs 8001 to 8010.

Correct. In Section F-7, CLIN reference to 7012 has been revised to CLINs 8001 through 8010.

25 Attachment 8 Request for Rate Information Form and pg 100, section L- 4.3.2

Attachment 8 - Request for Rate Information Form states that Each prime contractor and subcontractor shall submit a completed Request for Rate Information Form for proposals greater than $750,000. Please confirm that the $750,000 value will be corrected to reflect the new TINA threshold effective July 1, 2018 of $2,000,000 in lieu of $750,000 and that Attachment 8 will be exempt for subcontractors for which the contract type will be firm fixed-price (FFP) per instruction in section L-4.3.2.

This request isn't pursuant to TINA. It supports the evaluation of cost realism on cost reimbursement type contracts. Correct, the form is not required for FFP type subcontracts.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 26 RFP Pgs 2-52, Section B The government provided values for Depot

Repairables and Travel&ODC CLINs and ceiling values for WSAR Support CLINs (i.e.

8006 and 8007). Please confirm that each of these values given are plug numbers that all offerors should use.

Each offeror should propose the Government provided values for depot repairables, and travel and ODCs CLINs. In addition to the WSAR Government provided values, the offeor should add their maximum composite fixed fee.

27 RFP pg 107, M-2.2 The last sentence in this section states "The Cost factor may become more significant in contributing to the source selection decision if competing proposals offer comparably evaluated Technical capabilities and due consideration is given to Small Business Participation." Please clarify what the government means by "due consideration is given to Small Business Participation" and how it may affect the significance of the Cost factor.

Section M-2.2 has been revised to remove the phrase, "and due consideration is given to Small Business Participation.", from this sentence.

28 RFP Pg 110, M-6.2 M-6.2 Facilities Clearance and Classified Storage references providing information IAW L-6.2.2.9. Please clarify this reference as it is not found in the draft RFP.

Reference in M-6.2 has been revised from L-6.2.2.9 to L.6.2.10.

29 RFP Pg 94, L-1.7 The font requirement for tables is Arial 10 point; however, the Government-provided Attachment 5, which is part of the Technical Volume, was provided in Times New Roman 10 point. Please clarify the font that must be used in Attachment 5.

Font of Attachment 5 has been changed to arial.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 30 RFP Pg 97, L-3.5 Some requirements in this section (e.g., L-

3.5.12) specifically state that subparagraphs are to be addressed, while others only reference the top-level PWS paragraphs (e.g., L-3.5.2). For those requirements that specify only top-level PWS paragraphs, are offerors required to respond to only the top-level PWS paragraphs, or must all associated subparagraphs be explicitly addressed?

Offerors should address all applicable subparagraphs when the reference is a top-level PWS paragraph.

31 RFP Pg 98, L-3.6 This paragraph requires a response to PWS paragraphs 3.0 - 3.25; however, in the draft PWS, paragraph 3.25 is in strikethrough font.

Please confirm that offerors do not need to address paragraphs 3.25.

In section L-3.6, PWS paragraphs 3.0 - 3.25 revised to PWS paragraphs 3.0 - 3.24.

32 RFP Pg 108, M-3.3 The evaluation criteria do not include any specific evaluation criteria for L-3.6, Tab 3, Computer and Database Administration or L- 3.8, Tab 5, Formal Training. Please identify how offerors' responses to these technical requirements will be evaluated.

Section M-3.3.1 describes the evaluation criteria for L-3.6, Tab 3, Computer and Database Administration and L-3.8, Tab 5, Formal Training. Revised M-3.3.1 to clarify evaluation is relevant to Tab 2, L-3.5.1 through L-3.5.15, Tab 3, and Tab 5.

33 RFP Pg 108, M-3.3 The evaluation criteria do not indicate if Tabs 2 - 9 in the technical volume are weighted equally in importance. Please clarify the relative importance of the content of Tabs 2 - 9.

The evaluation criteria in Tabs 2 - 9 are not subfactors and therefore, are not weighted.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 34 RFP Pg 109, M-4.1 To avoid providing an unfair price advantage to the incumbent contractor, would the government consider excluding phase-in cost in the Total Evaluated Price (TEP)?

CLIN 0012, Phase-In Transition has been changed to a cost reimbursement CLIN. Section M-4.1 has been revised to delete reference to the "FFP CLINs" (Phase-In). Therefore, the phase-in cost shall not be included in the Total Evaluated Price. Additional instruction has been added to Section L-4.5.6.

35 RFP L-3.4.4 Tab 1, Section 4: Team Structure

Regarding the requirement to use Attachment 5, the use of two columns for a company name takes up a lot of room, and the attachment is large; would the Government consider leaving it up to bidders as to how they convey how each team member will contribute to contract requirements, or exempting the table from the page count?

For Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages.

For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

36 RFP L3.12 Tab 9, Sample

WSAR

In order to provide the best solution to the USG, offeror’s are bringing a team to bear in fulfillment of the USG’s requirements. In that light, the offeror presumes that the experience referred to in L-3.12 is the team experience, which could include offeror and or teammates, including the offeror’s small business teammates. Is that correct?

Correct. Contracts or task orders cited may have been performed by the prime offeror or a teammate.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 37 General Will the USG provide the expenditure breakdown on the incumbent contract for Labor, Material, Travel, and ODCs for the last 3 years?

The Government does not anticipate providing the historical breakdown of the incumbent's labor, material, travel and ODC costs. ODC and Travel values to support the Site Operations CLINs have been provided as a Government plug number in CLINs X002.

ODC values supporting Depot Repairables have been provided as a Government plug number in the X006 CLINs. Labor costs may be dependent on the offeror's technical approach and therefore, shall not be provided.

38 General Does the government intend to provide GFI such as Technical Data Packages, Maintenance Manuals, and Operations Manuals for the equipment operated and maintained, prior to or with the final solicitation release?

No. Technical Data Packages, Maintenance Manuals, and Operations Manuals will not be furnished prior to or with the final

RFP.

39 M.2-2 Relative Importance of the Factors.

The Small Business Participation factor evaluation rating method will be Acceptable/Unacceptable and is not weighted; What does the government mean by “due consideration is given to Small Business Participation”, is this just restating that Cost is more significant, if Technical is close and the SBP is Acceptable?

Section M-2.2 has been revised to remove the phrase, "and due consideration is given to Small Business Participation.", from this sentence.

40 General Would the government consider a Best and Final Offer, which would ensure the USG is receiving the most advantageous prices, as part of the clarifications phase of the acquisition cycle?

Reference Section M-7 Award Without Discussions for guidance in awarding without discussions.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 41 RFP Pg 3, Section B It is unclear in which CLIN(s) the offerors are to bid PWS sections 7.0 PMO and 8.0 Personnel requirements. Are management and support costs to be bid in CLIN X001, or otherwise allocated across the CLINs?

How to allocate management and support costs is dependent upon the bidder's approach.

42 RFP Pg 80, Section J Section J Exhibit A (CDRLs) and Section J Attachment 10 (QASP) are missing. Will the Government provide these documents prior to the final RFP?

FBO posting on 8 May 2018 provided drafts of these documents.

43 BASES, Services Tab, Line 32; PWS Page 13, para 2.17

Section J, Attachment 2 (BASES) indicates that In-Plant Engineering Support is only required for USACECOM, PM DCATS, SEC, and CERDEC. Will the Government clarify the specific locations intended for In-Plant Engineering Support (Reference PWS page 13 paragraph 2.17), and is on-site support required at each of those locations?

Attachment 2 (BASES) has been revised to reflect support (2.17 & 2.18) at the Contractor's facility and to delete support (2.17 & 2.18) at USACECOM, PM DCATS, SEC, and CERDEC.

44 RFP Section B, Pg 3;

Section J, Attachment 2 (Bases) - Services Tab- SMDC Other Sites

Under which CLIN(s) is support for the following sites to be bid: Croughton, UK;

USACECOM; PM DCATS; SEC; and CERDEC.

Will these locations be added to Section B?

Croughton, UK will be added to CLINs X001. The requirements for USACECOM, PM DCATS, SEC and CERDEC have been removed from Attachment 2, BASES, and will remain as a placeholder for potential future requirements.

45 Section J, Attachment 2 (Bases) - Services Tab, Line 77, PWS Pg 29, Table 5.1

Catalog Training is not indicated for 53rd SIG BN, RSSCs, or DNOC. There appears to be inconsistency between PWS Table 5.1 and Section J, Attachment 2 as to which sites require Catalog Training Support. Please clarify.

Attachment 2, BASES, Row 5.1 has been revised to show catalog training Support at the required sites.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 46 RFP Section L, Pg 93, para

L-1.3 The table in Section L, para L-1.3 shows a requirement for a Small Business Participation volume, but the subsequent paragraphs do not provide format or content instructions for this volume. Will the Government provide Section L instructions for Volume 4--Small Business Participation?

FBO posting on 8 May 2018 included a draft Section L instructions for the Small Business Participation Volume.

47 RFP Section L, Pg 93, para L-1.3

In Table L-1.3, Volume 2 - Technical, Page Limit - The Government establishes a 75 page limit for Volume 2. Volume 2 requires the offerors to respond to the Draft RFP Technical requirements, including; Past Performance, Program Management, Personnel and Staffing, Teaming Arrangements, and a Sample WSAR. The Government requires specific emphasis on "efficiencies and innovation to enhance overall efficiency and effectiveness"; the requirement for "offerors to identify potential risk and mitigation during performance of PWS"; and the requirement for the offerors to "identify areas of potential risk and mitigation including, but not limited to, technical, personnel, security, cost, and schedule risk." We respectfully request that the Government increase the page limit to a minimum of 130 pages for the Technical Volume in order to allow the offerors sufficient pages to adequately address the PWS requirements and properly address Risk and Innovation. Without the additional page count, the offerors will only be able to address the requirements at a very high level, making it more difficult for the Government to discriminate between proposals.

For Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages.

For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 48 RFP Section L, Pgs 93 &

96, para L-1.3 Section L-1.3, titled Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits does not include the Executive Summary, or the Assumptions and Team Structure. The Executive Summary, Assumptions, and Team Structure are also identified for Tab 1, Sections 3, and 4 respectively in Paragraph L-3.4.1. Would the Government make the appropriate corrections to the Section L , Paragraph L-1.3 Table for Volume 2, Tab 1?

Section L-1.3, Volume 2, Tab 1 has been revised to add Executive Summary, the Assumptions and Team Structure.

49 RFP Section L, Pg 93, para L-1.3; Pg 96, para L-3.4.1 Tab 1, Section 1

In L-1.3, the table shows a 75-page limit for the Technical Volume, including Tab 1 (Table of Contents, Glossary, and Definitions).

However, L-3.4.1 Tab 1, Section 1 is for the Executive Summary which it states may not exceed 5 pages. Please clarify whether Tab 1 includes the Executive Summary. Also, please clarify whether the 5-page limit for the Executive Summary is inside or outside the 75-page limit of the Technical Volume.

For Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages.

For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

50 RFP Section L, Pg 94, para L-1.9

What version of Microsoft Excel is required? Microsoft Excel 2010 or 2013 are acceptable. Section L-1.9 revised to clarify.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 51 RFP Section L, Pg 96, para

L-3.3; Section M, Pg 108, para M-3.3

Section L-3.3 requires offerors to address Tab 3 (Computer and Database Administration), and Tab 5 (Formal Training), but there are no corresponding Section M evaluation criteria for these tabs.

Recommend the Government provide evaluation criteria for these two areas.

Section M-3.3.1 describes the evaluation criteria for L-3.6, Tab 3, Computer and Database Administration and L-3.8, Tab 5, Formal Training. Revised M-3.3.1 to clarify evaluation is relevant to Tab 2, L-3.5.1 through L-3.5.15, Tab 3, and Tab 5.

52 RFP Section L, Pg 97, para L-3.4.3

Tab 1, Section 3: Assumptions. Does the Government intend that the pages for the Assumptions in Volume 2, Tab 1, Section 3 be excluded from the page limit of the Volume 2 Technical Factor?

For Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages.

For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

53 RFP Section L, Pg 97, para L-3.4.4

Tab 1, Section 4: Team Structure. Does the Government intend that the matrix pages for the Team Structure in Volume 2, Tab 1, Section 4 be excluded from the page limit of the Volume 2 Technical Factor?

Yes, for Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages. For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

54 RFP Section L, Pg 98, para L-3.7.2

Paragraph L-3.7.2 will require Table formats to effectively cite the three (minimum) contracts/task orders where services were performed; multiple pages may be necessary to provide the information required in this paragraph, in sufficient detail to enable effective evaluation by the Government. Will the Government consider NOT including the response to these requirements in the Volume 2 - Technical page limit?

The Government will maintain the page limitations inclusive of the requirements of Paragraph L-3.7.2.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 55 RFP Section L, Pg 98, para

L-3.5.16 Paragraph L-3.5.16 will require Table formats to effectively cite the three (minimum) contracts/task orders where services were performed; multiple pages may be necessary to provide the information required in this paragraph, in sufficient detail to enable effective evaluation by the Government. Will the Government consider NOT including the response to these requirements in the Volume 2 - Technical page limit?

The Government will maintain the page limitations inclusive of the requirements of Paragraph L-3.5.16.

56 RFP Section L, Pg 98-99, para L-3.5.16, L-3.7.2, L- 3.12.1

Does the Government intend for the required contract citations to discuss Prime Contractor experience solely, or will teammate/subcontractor citations also be accepted?

Teammate/subcontractor citations for the requirements of Section L 3.5.16 (O&M), L 3.7.2 (IA/Cybersecurity), and L 3.12.1 (Sample WSAR) are allowed.

57 RFP Section L, Pg 99, para L-3.11.1

Tab 8, Personnel, requires an Organizational chart showing all locations and key position titles. Will the Government consider NOT including the response to this requirement in the Volume 2 - Technical page limit as this could require several foldout pages to meet this requirement?

This requirement shall not be exempt from the page count requirements.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 58 RFP Section L, Pg 99, para

L-3.11.1 This paragraph requires the identification of key personnel by labor category and position description, including the minimum qualifications for each position - limit one page per labor/billing category/classification. Due to the number of key personnel identified by the Government, will the Government consider NOT including the response to this requirement in the Volume 2 - Technical page limit?

Reference last sentence of Section L-3.11, "Resumes are excluded from page limitations."

59 RFP Section L, Pg 99, para L-3.11.4

The paragraph requires, "Include a direct excerpt from cost proposal summary showing level-of-effort bid with labor hours listed by prime contractor/subcontractor name, labor category, and PWS paragraph reference." Is this table in page-count, or excluded?

Section L-3.11.4 has been revised to reflect the "direct excerpt" as being exempt from the page limitation.

60 RFP Section L, Pg 99, para L-3.11.4

Para L-3.11.4 asks offerors to show the, "level-of-effort bid with labor hours listed by prime contractor/subcontractor..." Is this information to be provided for each contract year, the entire contract, or some other interval of time?

L-3.11.4 has been revised to clarify from what area of the cost volume is to be included here (Tab 3, L-4.5.3). Excerpt only needs to include what is requested ("level-of-effort bid with labor hours listed by prime contractor/subcontractor name, labor category, and PWS paragraph reference") for CLINs X001 and X003 through X005.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 61 RFP Section L, Pg 99, para

L-3.11.4 The paragraph states: "Include a direct excerpt from the cost proposal summary" in the Technical Factor Volume 2. This excerpt may require multiple fold-out pages. Will the Government consider NOT including the response to this requirement in the Volume 2 - Technical page limit?

Section L-3.11.4 has been revised to reflect the "direct excerpt" as being exempt from the page limitation.

62 RFP Section L, Pg 99, para L-3.12.1

Tab 9, Sample WSAR, requires citing "a minimum of three contracts or task orders where services were performed or are still being performed anytime within three years of the issuance of this solicitation." Table formats may be needed, and multiple pages may be necessary to provide the information required in this paragraph, in sufficient detail to enable effective evaluation by the Government. Will the Government consider NOT including the response to these requirements in the Volume 2 - Technical page limit?

Note: Language in these areas has been revised. Current draft M-

3.3.7 language is as follows: "If the scope and magnitude of the provided contracts or task orders demonstrate experience in performing the Subtask 2 task areas (Para 2.2 thru 2.2.19) identified in the Sample WSAR PWS at section J, Attachment 7.

Although offerors are not required to demonstrate experience in all Subtask areas (Para 2.2 thru 2.2.19) of the Sample WSAR PWS at section J, Attachment 7, offerors that are able to demonstrate a diversity of experience, including all task areas, may be viewed more favorably." Responses to this requirement shall not be exempt from the page limit.

63 RFP Section L, Pg 101, para L-4.5.1

Is there a requirement for Subcontractors (over $750k) to submit a disclosed proposal to the Government?

Yes, except for FFP subcontracts. Section L-4.1 has been revised to clarify this requirement. The following text has been added:

"Subcontractors for which the contract type is other than firm-fixed-price (FFP) and greater than $750,000 shall submit fully disclosed proposals to the same level of detail as required of the prime offerors."

64 General Section H was not included in the draft RFP.

Will the Government advise when this section will be available?

Army Contracting Command has directed that all non-standard language in Section H be removed. Thus, language typically included in Section H has been incorporated into the PWS, Section 11, Other Considerations and Terms.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 65 Section J The draft RFP did not include Attachment 10 and Exhibit A. Will the Government advise when these documents will be available?

FBO posting on 8 May 2018 provided drafts of these documents.

66 RFP Section L Section L does not contain the requirements for Volume 4, Small Business Participation.

Will the Government advise when these requirements will be available?

FBO posting on 8 May 2018 included a draft Section L instructions for the Small Business Participation Volume.

67 RFP Para L-3.4.3 - Volume 2, Tab 1, Section 3:

Assumptions Para L-3.4.4 - Volume 2, Tab 1, Section 4: Team Structure

Please confirm the Assumptions and Team Structure are excluded from the volume’s overall page count.

For Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages.

For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

68 RFP Para L-1.3 - Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits;

Page 93, Volume 3, Cost/Price Tab 2 and Page 100 Tab 4

On page 93, Tab 2 Cost Narrative/Basis of Estimate has a page limit of 75; however, on page 100, Tab 4 Business Systems and Financial Capability notes a 75-page limit.

Please confirm the page limit is associated with Tab 2 and not tab 4.

Revised Table within L-1.3 to reflect Tab 4: Business Systems and Financial Capability with a 75 page limit.

69 RFP Section L - Cost/Price Factor, Pg 100

“The level of detail in the narratives shall match and be cross-referenced to the applicable PWS requirement and CLIN structure.” To what level of the PWS should the BOE be written to?

Due to the content required to comply with the requirements for the Cost Narrative/Basis of Estimate, we recommend that the page limit is changed to unlimited.

In L-4.4.1, the requirement for the cost narrative to be cross referenced to the PWS has been removed. In L-4.5.3, the language was revised to include cross-reference to the PWS in the cost spreadsheets. The Government cannot dictate the level of PWS paragraphs since it will be dependent on the offeror's technical approach. Since the cross-reference requirement was moved, there will be no change to the page limit.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 70 RFP Section L - Cost/Price

Factor, Pg 100 “The Contractor shall submit the Request for Rate Information Form at Section J, Attachment 8 for the prime Contractor, for each special business unit, and for each subcontractor for which the contract type is other than firm fixed-price (FFP).”

Is the subcontractor required to submit a sealed package directly to the Government? If so, does the subcontractor need to provide the same level of detail as the Prime?

No, cost proposals may be submitted directly to the Government or included with the Prime's submission. Section L-1.13 was revised to clarify. Section L-4.1 has been revised to clarify this requirement. The following text has been added: "Subcontractors for which the contract type is other than firm-fixed-price (FFP) and greater than $750,000 shall submit fully disclosed proposals to the same level of detail as required of the prime offerors."

71 RFP Section L - Cost/Price Factor, Pg 102

“a subcontractor’s lack of an acceptable accounting system will preclude the issuance of a cost reimbursement, time-and-materials or labor-hour subcontract to such firm.”

According to FAR Part 16, an adequate accounting system for determining costs applicable to the contract or order is a requirement for cost-type contracts, and it is not a defined limitation for time and materials or labor hour contracts. Based on the FAR, can subcontractors without adequate accounting systems be proposed on a time-and-materials or labor-hour basis?

No. DFARS 242.7503 prescribes the clause 252.242-7006 for time-and-materials and labor-hour contracts. DFARS 252.242-7006 requires the contractor to maintain an acceptable accounting system.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 72 RFP Section L - Cost/Price

Factor, Pg 101, para L-

4.5.4 Tab 3 ODC and

Travel CLINs

“Provide a cost breakout illustrating how applicable indirect rates are applied to these costs.”

The Government has combined ODCs, materials, and travel into a single plug number value. To ensure that an accurate illustration is being provided, will the Government break out the values of ODC, materials, and travel separately?

The Government has removed the referenced sentence from L-

4.5.4. However, offerors are required to identify the applicable rates in L-4.4.3

73 RFP Section M - Technical Volume, Pg 108, para M3.3, Technical

Computer and Database Administration and Formal Training are not currently reflected in Section M. Does the Government intend to include evaluation factors for these two Technical Factor Tabs?

Section M-3.3.1 describes the evaluation criteria for L-3.6, Tab 3, Computer and Database Administration and L-3.8, Tab 5, Formal Training. Revised M-3.3.1 to clarify evaluation is relevant to Tab 2, L-3.5.1 through L-3.5.15, Tab 3, and Tab 5.

74 RFP Section L, Pg 96, para L-1.14 Early Submission of Volume 1

The Government encourages early submission of Volume 1 – OCI as early as 4 June. Is this a notional date pending the release of the final RFP?

Reference language within the FBO posting on 30 Apr 2018, "OCI:

Reference Section L-1.14, the Government anticipates requesting early submissions of Volume 1. When the Government finalizes an early submission date, FBO will be updated to notify industry. The date listed in L-1.14 is an estimate."

75 General Can the Government estimate the anticipated timeframe for the final RFP release?

It is anticipated that the Final RFP shall be released in early to mid- June. However, industry is cautioned that this is an estimate and the actual date may be earlier or later.

76 RFP Section L-3 Volume 2 - Technical Factor, Pg 96, para L-3.4.1 Tab 1, Section 1: Executive Summary

Please confirm the five page allocation for the executive summary is excluded from the 75 pages allotted for the technical factor.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 77 RFP Section L-3 Volume 2 -

Technical Factor, Pg 99, para L-3.11.1 Tab 8, Personnel

Does the Government require a particular format for the key personnel position descriptions or will Offeror format suffice?

Reference L-3.11 "Identify and provide personnel resumes in format at Section J, Attachment 6 for all proposed key personnel."

78 RFP Section L-3 Volume 2 - Technical Factor, Pg 99, para L-3.11.4 Tab 8, Personnel

The section requires a direct excerpt from the “cost proposal summary.” There is no direct reference to “cost proposal summary” in the cost/price volume. Is the Government referring to L-4.5.3 Tab 3, Cost Element Summary?

L-3.11.4 has been revised to clarify from what area of the cost volume is to be included here (Tab 3, L-4.5.3). Excerpt only needs to include what is requested ("level-of-effort bid with labor hours listed by prime contractor/subcontractor name, labor category, and PWS paragraph reference") for CLINs X001 and X003 through X005.

79 RFP Section L-3 Volume 2 - Technical Factor, Pg 99, para L-3.11.4 Tab 8, Personnel

"Include a direct excerpt from cost proposal summary showing level-of-effort bid with labor hours listed by prime contractor/subcontractor name, labor category, and PWS paragraph reference."

Please confirm the cost proposal excerpt is excluded from the volume’s overall page count.

Section L-3.11.4 has been revised to reflect the "direct excerpt" as being exempt from the page limitation.

80 RFP Section M-4 Factor 2 - Cost/Price, Pg 110, para M-4.5 Affordability

In order to ensure the Offeror doesn’t exceed the Government’s budget, will the Government publish the budget for the base period and each option year, exclusive of the WSAR CLIN ceiling values?

References to "affordability" in Section M have been removed.

The Government does not intend to publish a budget.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 81 RFP Section L-1.3

Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits,

pg. 93 We recommend the Government relax the

75-page limit for Volume 2, Technical. In our estimation, it will be very difficult for us to adequately address all the requirements of the solicitation in sufficient detail to enable a thorough and impartial evaluation. We recommend the page count for this volume be increased to at least 110 pages, and that the Government consider excluding from page count these sections not directly addressing technical requirements, such as Personnel, Program Management, and the three areas requiring contract citations.

For Tab 1, Volume 2, the page limit has been increased to 20 pages.

For Tabs 2 through 9, Volume 2, the page limit remains 75 pages.

82 RFP Section L-1.3 Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits,

pg. 93

Section L-1.3 limits Volume 2 Technical to 75 pages. L-3.4.1 Tab 1, Section 1: Executive Summary lists page limitation to be 5 pages.

For Tab 1, Sections 2-4, there are no page limitations on these Table 1 sections, but they include Table of Contents, Glossary, and Definitions, Assumptions, and Team Structure outlined in Attachment 5. Is it the Government's intention that the 75 page count limitation on Volume 2 is inclusive of Tab 1 Sections 1-4? Or, are the page limitations exclusive of Tab 1 Sections 1-4?

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 83 RFP Section J, page 80 When does the Government plan to provide

Attachments 4 (DD 254), 10 (QASP), and Exhibit A (CDRLs) referenced in Section J?

FBO posting on 8 May 2018 provided drafts of Attachment 4 (DD

254) and 10 (QASP). The draft DD254 shall be released with the Final RFP.

84 RFP Section L-1.3 Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits,

pg. 93 and Section L-3.6 Tab 3, Computer and Database Administration

The table in Section L-1.3 and Section L-3.6 Tab 3 requires the offeror to provide its approach to meeting Computer and Database Administration requirements of the PWS. Section M-3.3 does not contain a corresponding evaluation criteria for meeting Computer and Database Administration requirements. How does the Government intend to evaluate the Offeror's approach provided in the proposal response in accordance with L-3.6?

Section M-3.3.1 describes the evaluation criteria for L-3.6, Tab 3, Computer and Database Administration. Revised M-3.3.1 to clarify evaluation is relevant to Tab 2, L-3.5.1 through L-3.5.15, Tab 3, and Tab 5.

85 RFP Section L-1.3 Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits,

pg. 93 and Section L-3.6 Tab 5, Formal Training

The table in Section L-1.3 and Section L-3.8 Tab 5 requires the offeror to provide its approach to meeting Formal Training requirements of the PWS. Section M-3.3 does not contain a corresponding evaluation criteria for meeting Formal Training requirements. How does the Government intend to evaluate the Offeror's approach provided in the proposal response in accordance with L-3.8?

Section M-3.3.1 describes the evaluation criteria for L-3.8, Tab 5, Formal Training. Revised M-3.3.1 to clarify evaluation is relevant to Tab 2, L-3.5.1 through L-3.5.15, Tab 3, and Tab 5.

86 RFP Table L-5 Organization, Number of Copies, and Page Limits,

pg. 93

Will the Government provide Section L guidance for Volume 4, Small Business Participation?

FBO posting on 8 May 2018 included a draft Section L instructions for the Small Business Participation Volume.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 87 General Format Does the Government have a specific requirement for the format and content of information contained on the electronic cover page for the proposal volumes?

There is no format requirement for a cover page for the volumes.

88 RFP Section L 3.5.16 (O&M), L 3.7.2 (IA/Cybersecurity), and L

3.12.1 (Sample WSAR)

Will the Government allow teammate and subcontractor citations to be included in the proposal to meet the requirements of Section L 3.5.16 (O&M), L 3.7.2 (IA/Cybersecurity), and L 3.12.1 (Sample

WSAR)?

Teammate/subcontractor citations for the requirements of Section L 3.5.16 (O&M), L 3.7.2 (IA/Cybersecurity), and L 3.12.1 (Sample WSAR) are allowed.

89 General Does the Government require subcontractor proposals with the prime submittal? If so, please add these instructions to Section L-4 Volume 3.

No, cost proposals may be submitted directly to the Government or included with the Prime's submission. Section L-1.13 was revised to clarify. Section L-4.1 has been revised to clarify this requirement. The following text has been added: "Subcontractors for which the contract type is other than firm-fixed-price (FFP) and greater than $750,000 shall submit fully disclosed proposals to the same level of detail as required of the prime offerors."

90 RFP Section L pages 104 and 105

The FAR clauses incorporated by reference on these two pages of Section L appear to be misplaced. Will the Government clarify if the information on these two pages is to be incorporated into section I?

The referenced clauses are provisions incorporated by reference into Section L.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 91 RFP Section M-4.2

Accounting System, Estimating System, and Purchasing System, page

The evaluation criteria in M-4.2 states, "the proposal must demonstrate subcontractors have acceptable accounting systems, if the contract type with the prime offeror is other than FFP." Will the Government define what constitutes an "acceptable accounting system" for a small business, and how is this to be demonstrated?

See DFARS 252.242-7006. Reference section L-4.6.1 for accounting system requirements.

92 Attachment 2, BASES excel spreadsheet

Please verify that VI/VTC support is only required at the five WSOC facilities as depicted in Attachment 2, the BASES spreadsheet.

Revised BASES to clarify locations.

93 RFP Section B, CLIN 2007 WSAR Support CPFF CLIN, The narrative for Travel and ODC states $2,00,000.00. Will the Government verify the correct amount is $2,000,000.00?

Yes. Typo corrected to $2,000,000.

94 RFP Section J Exhibit A CDRLS, CDRL Table

CDRLs 15, 16, and 19 frequency says "biannual"; should this be "semiannual"?

Frequncy of CDRLs 15, 16, and 19 changed to "every six months" to clarify.

95 RFP Section J Exhibit A CDRLS, CDRL Table

CDRL A017 frequency is "As Necessary" and there is no DID referenced. A017 is referenced in PWS paragraphs 4.1.1, 4.4 and

9.8.17. Will the Government provide more

detail as to frequency, format, content, and recipients?

As indicated in the CDRL, page 1, the format of A017 is Contractor created/Government Accepted. The frequency has been revised to state "as directed by the COR." All deliverables are submitted via the online CDRL website (AKO).

96 RFP Section J Exhibit A

CDRLS PWS 11.2.2.4,

CDRL Table 57

PWS reference 11.2.2.4 Phase Out Plan references CDRL A020. Should the PWS reference A021?

Yes. CDRL reference in the PWS 11.2.2.4 has been revised to CDRL A021.

97 Section J Exhibit A CDRLS, CDRL Table

CDRL A023 is not referenced in the PWS.

Should PWS paragraph 9.8.23 reference

CDRL A023?

PWS paragraph 9.8.23 has been revised to add CDRL A023.

Reference/Section Contractor Question Government Response 98 Exhibit A, CDRLs Regarding “CDRL A018, Site Inventory due

30 days after Contract start,” will current inventories be made available? If so, when?

The current representative Government property list was provided as Attachment 3, PWS Appendix 4. The requirement for CDRL A018 will be conducted post-award with the Government and Awardee. Therefore, this CDRL is not available at this time.

99 Exhibit A, CDRLs Regarding CDRLs A007 and A008, will the current training materials and course catalog be made available? If so, when?

They will be provided to the successful offeror during the phase-in period. PWS has been revised to clarify.

100 RFP L-5.2.3 Proposed Small Business Participation Commitment Table L-5.2.4, A. Total Proposed Contract Value, Pages 105 & 106

Given that the offeror is required to calculate small business dollars as a percentage of total contract value and that the scope under the WSAR CLINs are undefined and only includes ceiling plug numbers, please confirm that the 25% small business requirement as it relates to total contract value doesn’t apply to the WSAR CLINs.

The requirement % for Small Business Participation Goals is in terms of % of total contract value. This is inclusive of all Government provided plug numbers, including the WSARs. While the WSARs are not currently a defined effort, the plug number should be included within the total contract value and Small Business Participation may be included within this number. Small Business Participation commitments proposed and accepted by the Government shall be incorporated into the resulting PWS (Reference PWS Para 11.35).

Solicitation_PWS

File details come from the government source that posted it.