AUGUST Questions_Responses W911QY-26-R-A024.xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 27 KB Posted

Attached to
Inventory Management Software
Solicitation number
W911QY-26-R-A024
Issued by

About this file

This file is a compilation of questions and answers posted by the Army in response to vendor inquiries regarding RFP W911QY-26-R-A024 for Inventory Management Software, along with clarifications addressing conflicts between various solicitation documents. The solicitation, issued by Department of the Army Materiel Command Army Contracting Command Aberdeen Proving Ground, seeks a comprehensive inventory management software solution to replace legacy systems at DEVCOM Soldier Center in Natick, Massachusetts. The base year (CLIN 0001) requires delivery within 15 weeks of contract award and includes one-time costs for software licensing and implementation (analysis, test environment setup, on-site implementation, and data import from approximately 100,000 SKUs across three storage areas), with firm-fixed pricing for annual support and maintenance across a base year plus four option years (CLINs 1001–4001). All travel, lodging, per diem, and on-site work including implementation, training, quarterly evaluation meetings (year one only), and help desk support are included in the firm-fixed price with no separately reimbursable costs; the Government furnishes Windows Server 2019, SQL Server 2019 Enterprise, IIS 10, workstations, barcode scanners, label printers, and SSL certificates as Government-furnished property.

Proposals were due August 26, 2026, with questions closing August 21, 2026, leaving minimal time for offerors to incorporate clarifications. The solicitation is unrestricted and open to all responsible sources regardless of size. Offerors must submit three volumes: Volume I (pricing) and Volume III (past performance using the Past Performance Questionnaire) to jennifer.m.lesco.civ@army.mil and alejandro.ayala.civ@army.mil, with Volume II (technical proposal) submitted to the same addresses; one combined email is preferred with subject line "Proposal for Solicitation W911QY-26-R-A024." No maximum page count applies; margins must be 1 inch with 12-point Times New Roman font (10-point acceptable in tables/figures); tables, charts, graphics, cover letter, compliance matrix, and IT Questionnaire do not count toward any limit. Past performance citations should cover the past three to five years with a maximum of five references; CPARS records are acceptable in lieu of questionnaires. The Government confirmed that 52.212-3, 52.219-1, and 52.217-9 provisions will be added at award; the SF 1449 requires completion of blocks 12, 17, 23, 24, and 30. Support operates during business hours with 24- and 48-hour response clocks running in business hours only, and the solution must operate within the existing on-premises Active Directory and SQL Server infrastructure with no cloud dependencies or separate authorization boundary.

View the file

Other files

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Questions

Attachment / DocumentPage or SectionQuestion
Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 / RFP W911QY-26-R-A024Attachment, whole documentA:Document was included to provide answers to vendor questions from the previous solicitation. The controling document is the active solicitation, not the cancelled solicitation.

The attached "Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026" was written against the cancelled RFQ W911QY-26-Q-A009, and one of its own answers reads "A new solicitation has been posted." Because the Government has attached it to W911QY-26-R-A024, Advent reads every answer in it as incorporated into and binding on this RFP. Please confirm that reading. Where an answer in that document conflicts with Section L, Section M, Section B or Section F of this RFP, please state which controls.

Section L Paragraphs A, B and F A:Please submit to: jennifer.m.lesco.civ@army.mil and alejandro.ayala.civ@army.mil Section L paragraph A gives the email addresses and subject line for Volume I Price, and paragraph F gives them for the price proposal and past performance. Paragraph B, Volume II Technical, gives no submission instruction at all. Please confirm that Volume II is emailed to jennifer.m.lesco.civ@army.mil and alejandro.ayala.civ@army.mil in the same manner. If Volume II must travel separately from Volume I so that the technical evaluators receive an unpriced package, please say so and state the required separation, since the July Q&A states that the Contract Team redacts quotes before sending them to the Project Team for evaluation.

Section L Paragraphs A and F A:One email with all documents is preferred. Email subject line: "Proposal for Solicitation W911QY-26-R-A024" The two paragraphs give different subject lines. Paragraph A requires "Price Proposal for W911QY-26-Q-A024" [sic, and with no closing quotation mark], while paragraph F requires "Proposal for Solicitation W911QY-26-R-A024". Please state the exact subject line the Government wants, and whether one email carrying all three volumes is acceptable or whether the Government wants the price email and the technical email sent separately with different subject lines.

Section L / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 Paragraph F; Q&A on file formats A:The July Q&A states that files should be in Excel, Word or PDF and that all files should be sent "separately in one email".

Please confirm the maximum total email size the Army Natick mail gateway will accept, so the submission is not silently rejected. Is a required file naming convention in effect? If the package exceeds the gateway limit, will the Government accept a submission split across sequentially numbered emails, all sent before the deadline?

Section L / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 Paragraph D; Q&A on page count, margins and font A:No maximum page count, that margins are 1 inch and the font is 12-point Times New Roman, and that tables, charts, graphics, the cover letter, the compliance matrix and the completed IT Questionnaire do not count toward any limit. 10-point font remains acceptable inside tables and figures.

Section L paragraph D states that "Page limitations and number of copies for each volume shall be as specified below" and then specifies no page limit or copy count, while also warning that pages beyond the limit will not be evaluated. The July Q&A states there is no maximum page count, that margins are 1 inch and the font is 12-point Times New Roman, and that tables, charts, graphics, the cover letter, the compliance matrix and the completed IT Questionnaire do not count toward any limit. Section L separately allows type "no smaller than a font size of ten (10)". Please confirm that no page limit applies to any volume, that 1-inch margins and 12-point Times New Roman govern, that a 10-point font remains acceptable inside tables and figures, and how many copies of each volume are required.

Section L / Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001Paragraph A(2); SF1449 face page, blocks 12, 17, 23, 24 and 30Three documents give three different lists of SF1449 blocks for the offeror to complete. The SF1449 face page says blocks 12, 17, 23, 24 and 30. Section L paragraph A(2) says blocks 17 and 30. The July Q&A says blocks 12, 17, 24 and 30. Please state the controlling list. Advent intends to complete 12, 17, 23, 24 and 30 unless told otherwise. Blocks 23 and 24 are unit price and amount, and block 19 of the posted form reads "SEE SCHEDULE", so please confirm whether the Government wants those blocks annotated "See Section B" or wants the Section B table reproduced on the form.A: SF 1449 Block 12,17,23,24, 30
Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 / A02. Statement of WorkSection F, CLIN 0001; SOW Delivery Date and Implementation timelinesA: Delivery is within 15 weeks after receipt of order

Section F requires CLIN 0001 delivery on or before 15 September 2026. The Statement of Work requires the vendor to provide analysis and stand up a test environment within 12 weeks of contract initiation, to complete on-site implementation and data import within 15 weeks, and states "Vendor will need 15 weeks lead time for delivery, after receipt of order". Proposals are not due until 26 August 2026, so award cannot occur earlier than late August and 15 September 2026 is roughly three weeks after award. The two requirements cannot both be met. Will the Government amend Section F so that CLIN 0001 delivery is 15 weeks after receipt of order, or state the delivery date it intends? This drives the entire implementation schedule and staffing plan, and no offeror can price it consistently until it is resolved.

Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 Section F, Option Line Item 3001 A:Correct, intented to be SEP 2029 Section F gives delivery dates of 15 September 2026 for CLIN 0001, 15 September 2027 for CLIN 1001, 15 September 2028 for CLIN 2001, and 15 September 2030 for CLIN 4001. CLIN 3001 carries no delivery date at all, and the 2029 date is absent from the sequence. Please confirm that CLIN 3001 is intended to be 15 September 2029 and amend Section F accordingly.

Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 / Section L Section B CLIN descriptions; Section L paragraph A(1)(a) Please provide pricing per year for CLINs 1001, 2001, 3001, 4001 - a single annual firm-fixed price for software support and maintenance, QTY 1. Answer below addresses cost for base year Section B prices CLINs 0001, 1001, 2001, 3001 and 4001 as "INVENTORY MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE: Annual Support and Maintenance", quantity 1, unit Each, firm fixed price. Section L paragraph A(1)(a) describes the same five CLINs as "Monthly Price for Preventative Maintenance Services". Monthly and annual produce prices that differ by a factor of twelve, and "preventative maintenance services" does not appear anywhere in the Statement of Work. Please confirm that each CLIN is a single annual firm-fixed price for software support and maintenance, quantity 1 Each, as Section B states.

Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 Section B, CLIN 0001; Q&A on separate line items A: Yes please include base year costs as desbribed below (as sub-CLINs). Yes, that is correct for the total price cost The July Q&A directs offerors to "annotate the costs as separate line items in the Base Year costs", separating the one-time software license and the 15-week implementation from annual support and maintenance. Section B contains a single Base Year CLIN 0001 at quantity 1 Each. Please state how the Government wants those one-time costs carried: as informational sub-lines beneath CLIN 0001 that sum to the CLIN 0001 total, as new sub-CLINs 0001AA, 0001AB and 0001AC that the Government will add by amendment, or in some other structure. Please also confirm that the evaluated total price is the sum of CLIN 0001 plus CLINs 1001 through 4001.

Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 Section F delivery dates; Q&A on period of performance A: The 15 SEP date is subject to shift based on the date the contract is awarded. Base period will be a full 12 months, along with each option period The July Q&A states the period of performance is a 12-month base and four 12-month option periods. Section F ties each CLIN to a fixed 15 September delivery date rather than to award. Please state the anticipated award date, confirm that the base period runs 12 months from award or from a stated start date, and confirm that each option period runs 12 months from the end of the preceding period. If the periods are fixed to a calendar date regardless of award timing, please say so, because a base period shortened by a late award changes the price of every option year.

Section L / Section M Section L paragraph C and C(2); Section M(c)(3) A: Yes, the past 5 years with the maximum number of citations is five Section L paragraph C asks for up to five contracts "within the last three (3) years". Paragraph C(2) of the same section asks for no more than five contracts "over the past five (5) years". Section M evaluates recency over five years. Please confirm the recency window is five years measured from the RFP issue date. Please also confirm the maximum number of citations is five, whether any page limit or required format applies to each citation, and whether commercial and non-federal work will be considered relevant where it involves the same magnitude of effort.

Section L / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 Section L paragraph C(4); Q&A on CPARS Section L paragraph C(4) requires the offeror to have each prior contracting activity complete a Performance Risk Assessment Questionnaire and email it directly to both Government addresses before the proposal due date. No questionnaire form is attached to the solicitation, and the proposal is due 26 August 2026, which leaves Government references very little time to respond. Please post the Performance Risk Assessment Questionnaire form. The July Q&A states that CPARS records are acceptable in place of questionnaires. Please confirm that an offeror who submits CPARS reports for its cited contracts fully satisfies paragraph C(4), and that no offeror is downgraded because a Government reference did not return a questionnaire by the due date.A: Refer to PPQ posted 8.24.26 tc={1EFC7891-FB7D-4001-8742-3E3B973F4FA5}: [Threaded comment]

Your version of Excel allows you to read this threaded comment; however, any edits to it will get removed if the file is opened in a newer version of Excel. Learn more: https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=870924

Comment:

Jenn, could you please help us with this one too - the past performance questionnaire? Thanks!

Section L Paragraph C(1) A: Yes, a short statement is acceptable Section L paragraph C(1) requires letters of consent from major subcontractors performing ten percent or more of the cost. Advent intends to propose as a prime with no major subcontractor. Please confirm that in that case paragraph C(1) is simply not applicable and that a short statement to that effect in Volume III is sufficient, rather than the volume being scored down for a missing document.

Section MSection M(b) and M(5)Section M states that "An evaluation rating of Unacceptable at the Subfactor level will cause the entire Proposal Volume/Factor and the entire Proposal to be evaluated as Unacceptable", but no subfactors are defined anywhere in Section L or Section M. Please identify the subfactors under Volume II Technical Capability and Volume III Past Performance, or confirm that there are none and that each Factor is rated as a whole.A: There are no Subfactors under Factor criteria in Section M
Section L / A02. Statement of WorkSection L paragraphs C and C(2); SOW titleA: Yes, SOW is the sole governing requirements document

Section L paragraph C refers twice to work "described in the PWS" and to "the efforts required by this solicitation". The attachment is a Requirements Document dated 7/24/2026 and listed in the amendment as "A02. Statement of Work DEVCOM Inv Mngmnt". No Performance Work Statement exists in the package. Please confirm that the attached Statement of Work is the sole governing requirements document and that references to a PWS are residual text.

Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 / Section LSection I; Section L paragraphs A(5) and A(6)Section L paragraph A(6) requires the offeror to complete FAR 52.212-3, and paragraph A(5) requires completion of FAR 52.219-1 and 52.219-28. None of those three provisions appears in the solicitation. There is no Section K, and the SF1449 block 27a checkboxes for whether 52.212-3 and 52.212-5 are attached are unmarked. Please either post the provisions as an attachment or confirm that the Government will rely on Advent's annual representations and certifications in SAM.gov under 52.204-7 and 52.204-19, with a statement in Volume I citing the SAM registration. Please also confirm whether 52.219-1 applies at all, since it is a small business program representation and SF1449 block 10 marks this acquisition Unrestricted. A: 52.212-3 and 52.219-1 will be added at time of award. Fillable attachments for both have been added to the Solicitation attachments on 8.25.26.
Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001Section I, FAR clauses incorporated by referenceSection I incorporates no option clause. FAR 52.217-8 Option to Extend Services and 52.217-9 Option to Extend the Term of the Contract are both absent, yet Section B carries four option line items and Section M(d) evaluates them. Please confirm the clause under which the Government will exercise CLINs 1001 through 4001, and whether 52.217-9 will be added by amendment. Please also confirm whether a 52.217-8 six-month extension should be priced, since no line item exists for one. A:52.217-9 will be added at time of award. Base CLIN 0001 and all Option CLINs 1001 - 4001 should be priced.52.217-8 does not need pricing.
A02. Statement of Work / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026SOW Other Direct Costs; Q&A on travelA: Annotate the costs as separate line items in the Base Year costs. Contractor should identify number of days needed to train staff on software. Option years do not require on-site presence.

The Statement of Work lists Other Direct Costs as not applicable, while requiring on-site implementation, on-site data import assistance, on-site training and quarterly evaluation meetings at Natick. The July Q&A states "Please include travel in the quote" and "Include as many on-site training days as needed to become familiarized with the system". Please confirm that all travel, lodging and per diem sit inside the firm-fixed price of CLIN 0001 with no separately reimbursable travel line. Please also state the number of on-site days the Government expects, or a minimum, so that every offeror prices the same assumption. Please confirm whether the option years require any on-site presence, and who bears the cost of third-party licensing, media, label stock and any other direct costs across the five years.

Section L / Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 Section L paragraph A; Section B A: Please use Contractor's format for pricing and provide cost breakdown.

For Volume I, does the Government want price only at the CLIN level on the Excel pricing schedule, or a supporting breakdown showing labor category, hourly rate, hours, license cost and other direct costs? Is there a required pricing template or workbook the Government will post? Advent will otherwise submit its own Excel schedule that reports each CLIN total with a supporting build-up by labor category and hours on separate tabs.

A02. Statement of Work / Section L SOW Product platform and implementation; Section L paragraph B A:No roles are designated key personnel, no resumes required. All installation access requirements will be discussed with vendor after the contract award.

Neither Section L nor the Statement of Work designates key personnel. Please confirm whether any roles are designated key personnel whose substitution would require Contracting Officer approval, whether resumes are required with Volume II and if so whether they count toward any limit, and whether minimum qualifications, certifications, education or years of experience apply to any role. Please also confirm any citizenship, residency or investigation requirement for personnel who will access the STIG-hardened environment, including whether a favourable National Agency Check or a position of trust determination is required before on-site work.

A02. Statement of Work / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 SOW Ship to address; Q&A on installation access A: The place of performance is U.S. Army DEVCOM Soldier Center, Warehouse 20, 15 General Greene Avenue, Natick MA, DoDAAC W56YHX. Only training conducted on-site.

Please confirm which tasks must be performed on-site and which may be performed remotely at contractor facilities, in particular whether configuration, data preparation, training development, help desk and option-year support may be performed remotely with only installation, go-live and training conducted on-site. The July Q&A states that installation access requirements will be discussed with the vendor after award. For pricing purposes, please state now whether escorted or unescorted access applies, the expected elapsed time from award to badge issuance, and whether the Government furnishes workspace, network accounts and a workstation for on-site staff.

A02. Statement of Work / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 SOW Specific Specifications; Q&A on infrastructure and hardware A: Yes items listed are GFP "the Windows Server 2019 virtual machine and its operating system licence, Microsoft IIS 10, the Microsoft SQL Server 2019 Enterprise instance and its licence, Windows 11 workstations, USB barcode scanners, label printers and label media, and the SSL certificates." Request to know if this also is supported on Windows Server 2025 and SQL Server 2025, as we are in process of migrating our servers in that direction off of Server 2019. SQL has already been upgraded to 2025.

The July Q&A confirms the requirement is limited to inventory management software and support, that no RFID is required, that scanners function as a keyboard macro so make and model do not matter, and that labels print through standard Government printing devices. Please confirm that the following are Government-furnished and carried at no cost to the contractor: the Windows Server 2019 virtual machine and its operating system licence, Microsoft IIS 10, the Microsoft SQL Server 2019 Enterprise instance and its licence, Windows 11 workstations, USB barcode scanners, label printers and label media, and the SSL certificates. If any of these must be carried in the offeror's price, please identify which.

Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 / A02. Statement of Work Q&A on the SQL instance; SOW item 1 under the platform list A: Correct if using existing SQL instance. No additional cost for new SQL instance, if able to use our existing instance.

The July Q&A answers the SQL hosting question with "That depends on if it can use the same SQL instance as the one we already support, or it requires its own. Standing up a new one would incur additional costs by the Government IT office." The Statement of Work separately requires that the database "can be set up on existing instance". Advent's solution installs into the existing SQL Server 2019 Enterprise instance and requires no new instance. Please confirm that an offeror who uses the existing instance carries no database licence or infrastructure cost in its price, and that using the existing instance is not itself evaluated as a technical risk.

A02. Statement of Work / Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 SOW customer service timelines; Section B option CLINs A: EST. Business hours, 24/48 hour clocks run in business hours. Evaluation meetings stop after year 1 The Statement of Work sets acknowledgement of ticket creation within 24 hours, resolution within 48 hours for major software issues affecting security or total software access, 10 business day resolution for customization requests and minor bug corrections, and quarterly evaluation meetings for the first year. The July Q&A confirms business hours support only and that the option years cover software support and maintenance only. Please confirm the required business hours and time zone, whether the 24-hour and 48-hour clocks run in business hours or calendar hours, whether any system availability or uptime commitment applies, and whether the quarterly evaluation meetings continue into the option years or stop after year one.

A02. Statement of Work / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 SOW Background; Q&A on the legacy database A:Known data quality problems won't transfer to awardee. Yes report will be produced by Government at no cost to the awardee and will be available at the contract start The legacy environment is identified in the July Q&A as a Wasp database of roughly 15 MB with an 874 MB log, holding approximately 100,000 SKUs across three storage areas. Please confirm whether any open defects, known data quality problems, unresolved security findings, POA&M items or accessibility findings attach to the legacy system or its data, and whether any of them transfer to the awardee. Please also confirm that the incumbent CSV export will be produced by the Government at no cost to the awardee, and state the export date. Advent is not asking the Government to name the incumbent contractor or its contract number for competitive reasons, only to confirm that no incumbent knowledge transfer is contractually owed to the awardee and that the export will be available at contract start, as the July Q&A indicates.

A02. Statement of Work / A.03 IT Questionnaire (003)SOW DISA STIG paragraphs; IT Questionnaire items 20 to 30Q: The Statement of Work states that implementation "will be solely under our local ATO for the network". Please describe the authorization boundary of that local Authority to Operate: does the application become a component inside the existing network boundary and inherit its controls, or does it require its own assessment and authorization? What artifacts must the contractor produce and on what schedule, for example STIG checklists, a ports, protocols and services matrix, a software bill of materials, an administrator hardening guide, or vulnerability scan support? Please confirm that the Government performs final STIG implementation and compliance validation on its own infrastructure, and that no separate Risk Management Framework package, FedRAMP authorization or cloud authorization applies, since the solution is entirely on-premises with no external or cloud dependency. A: The local authorization consists of an Active Directory server infrastructure consisting of database, web, license etc capabilities to host on-premises installations of vendor software. These services once on-premises would not interact with vendor cloud services and remain solely within the local network. Request any/all artifacts related to SBOM, installation and hardending guides, list of required ports/protocols/services, system requirements (IIS, SQL, etc). The local SA team would perform the final STIG evaluation, but if you have information on known STIG findings that we must address, that would be extremely helpful for mitigation purposes.
RFP W911QY-26-R-A024GeneralA:While AI considerations are a nice to have, they are not specified in the requirements document.

Will the Government permit the use of AI-assisted software development tools, for example GitHub Copilot, Claude Code and similar coding assistants, in configuring and delivering the solution, on the condition that the contractor retains full responsibility for all delivered work and that no Government data is submitted to those tools? If the Government restricts their use, please state the restriction so it can be reflected in the proposed approach and price.

Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 / Inventory Management Software Questions Answers JULY 2026 SF1449 block 10; Q&A on set-aside A: Acquisition is unrestricted SF1449 block 10 marks this acquisition Unrestricted and the July Q&A confirms "Acquisition is unrestricted." Section L paragraph A(5) nonetheless requires completion of FAR 52.219-1, a small business set-aside provision. Please confirm the acquisition is unrestricted and open to all responsible sources regardless of size, and that no size or socioeconomic status is a condition of eligibility or award.

A02. Statement of Work / Amendment W911QY-26-R-A024-0001 SOW Invoicing and Deliverables; Section G WAWF instructions A:WAWF document type will be identified in the contract, CLIN 0001 can be invoiced in stage payments, option CLINs are invoiced annually The Statement of Work says the contractor bills in WAWF after DEVCOM Soldier Center confirms receipt of software, and lists deliverables by stage: initial data load, scope stage design analysis and process document, development stage, UAT stage, and live stage. Section G leaves the WAWF document type unselected, with the Contracting Officer instruction text still in place. Please state the WAWF document type to be used for these firm-fixed-price line items, whether CLIN 0001 is invoiced once on acceptance or in stage payments against the deliverables, and if in stages, the acceptance criteria and payment percentage attached to each stage. Please also confirm whether the option year CLINs are invoiced annually in advance or monthly in arrears.

RFP W911QY-26-R-A024 Question and response deadlines A:Yes all questions/answers will be posted as an amendment Questions close at 1530 EST on 21 August 2026 and proposals are due at 1530 on 26 August 2026, leaving two business days. Will the Government post all answers, and any resulting amendment, to SAM.gov so that all interested parties receive them at the same time? Several questions above concern the Section F delivery date, the monthly versus annual CLIN structure, where the one-time license and implementation costs are priced, and the missing provisions required by Section L paragraph A. If the answers change any of those, will the Government extend the proposal due date so that offerors can price the corrected requirement?

What are the square footage and ceiling height of the each of the three (3) warehouses? A:Due to sensitve nature of mission, this information is prohibited and not needed to bid on the contract.
Are there 100k SKUs or 100k total items? A:Three storage areas/warehouses, approximately 100,000 SKUS at one time.
Will the Government please provide an extension for the submission of proposals? A: No.
Please confirm that the newly posted six-page “Past Performance Questionnaire” is the same questionnaire referred to in Section L as the “Performance Risk Assessment Questionnaire,” and that no other past performance form is required.A: Yes.
Section L initially requests similar contracts performed within the last three years, but later requires contracts from the last five years, and Section M also uses a five-year period. Please confirm that the applicable recency period is five years from the RFP issue date.A: Anything from 3-5 years is acceptable.
Please confirm the minimum and maximum number of past performance references required. Does “up to five” permit an offeror to submit fewer than five highly relevant contracts, and does the requirement apply to the offeror’s most relevant contracts rather than every contract performed during the five-year period?A: No minimum, Maximum is 5. Relevant experience
For a commercial or other reference without CPARS, please confirm that the offeror should complete Blocks 1 through 4, send the form to the client, and have the client complete Blocks 5 through 8 and the ratings on pages 4 through 6. Please also confirm that the client must return the completed form directly to both jennifer.m.lesco.civ@army.mil and alejandro.ayala.civ@army.mil by the proposal deadline.A: Yes, complete 1-4. Per Section L, Vol III send via email to Jennifer Lesco and Alejandro Ayala
Because the required questionnaire was first posted on 21 August 2026, only five calendar days before the proposal deadline, will the Government extend the proposal deadline or accept customer-completed questionnaires shortly after the proposal deadline when an offeror timely identifies each requested reference in Volume III? A: No extension. Submit questionnaire along with Vol III
Please confirm that an electronic or scanned client signature is acceptable in Block 8 and that a questionnaire transmitted directly from the client’s business or Government email address will satisfy the signature requirement.A: Yes, electronic signature is acceptable
The form requests a DUNS Number, although SAM.gov now uses the Unique Entity Identifier (UEI). Please confirm that the offeror may provide its UEI in place of the DUNS Number. A: UEI is acceptable
For commercial contracts containing confidential pricing, may the offeror omit all price information requested in Section 3, Contract Information - including the “Original Contract Price” and “Final Contract Price” fields - without the questionnaire being considered incomplete or the reference being evaluated negatively?A: If pricing cannot be provided, pricing may be omitted on the questionnaire
Section L requires Offerors to request that contracting activities complete a Performance Risk Assessment Questionnaire; however, a Performance Risk Assessment Questionnaire does not appear to be included with the solicitation. Please provide the applicable questionnaire/template.A: PRAQ = PPQ uploaded 8.24.26
Section L references both a three-year and five-year period for past performance. Please confirm the applicable recency period for past performance submissions.A: 3-5 years is acceptable
A: No Maximum page count. Section L, Paragraph D states that submissions shall be limited to the number of pages “specified below” and that pages exceeding the specified maximum will not be evaluated; however, no specific page limits appear to be provided. The Government's prior Q&A also states that there is “No max page count.” Please confirm that there is no maximum page limitation for Volume II – Technical Proposal.
Q: Section L references page limitations, however, they are not specified in Section L or anywhere in the solicitation documents. Could the government provide the page limit for each volume? A: No max page count

Jenn, could you please help us with this one too - the past performance questionnaire? Thanks!

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .