Q A_HSHQW8-13-R-00002.pdf

PDF 173 KB Posted

Attached to
Armed Protective Security Officer Services for the State of Colorado
Solicitation number
HSHQW8-13-R-00002
Issued by

About this file

Responses to Questions

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_AMENDMENT_7.pdf PDF
QUESTIONS_and_ANSWERS_-_SET_2.pdf PDF
Pricing_Schedule-Amendment_6_3_25_13.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_AMENDMENT_00006.pdf PDF
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_Amendment_00005.pdf PDF
SOW_Addendum_-_Dispatcher_position_description.pdf PDF
Attachment_2_Exhibit_2_page_4.pdf PDF
Attachment_5_WD_2005-2081_REV_12.pdf PDF
Attachment_2_EXHIBIT_1.pdf PDF
Exhibit_2K_-_OF306.pdf PDF
Attachment_10A_-_DOC_NIST_Site_Personnel_Seniority_List.pdf PDF
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_AMENDMENT_00004.pdf PDF
Attachment_2_EXHIBIT_2B.pdf PDF
Attachment_1_page_5_-_SOW_Amendment_4.pdf PDF
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_0003.pdf PDF
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_000002.pdf PDF
SOW_-_PG_25.pdf PDF
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_00001.pdf PDF
Clauses_Provisions_-_Sept_2012_Version_R1.pdf PDF
Exhibits_-_AMENDMENT_1.pdf PDF
Pre-Proposal_Conference_Attendee_List.pdf PDF
CO_Pre-Proposal_Conference_Slides.ppt PPT presentation
Attachment_5_-_WD_2010-0189_Rev_5.pdf PDF
Attachment_10_-_Seniority_List.pdf PDF
Attachment_3_Past_Project_Form.doc DOC document
Attachment_2_-_CO_Exhibit_1_dtd_1_2_13.pdf PDF
Attachment_7_Award_Approval_Request.doc DOC document
Attachment_9_-_Award_Approval_Request.docx DOCX document
HSHQW8-13-R-00002_1_11_13.pdf PDF
Attachment_4_-Past_Performance_Questionaire.doc DOC document
Attachment_2_-_SOW_EXHIBITS_(October_2011).pdf PDF
Attachment_6_-_Price_Element_Breakdown.xls XLS spreadsheet
Attachment_1_-_SOW_(October_2011).pdf PDF
Show all 33

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

HSHQW8-13-R-00002

Questions & Answers

2/27/13

PSO SERVICES FOR STATE OF COLORADO

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

QUESTION ANSWER

1 Are the redactive documents required to be on the disc to be submitted in the proposal package?

Question: How shall offerors handle the presentation of redacted information on the CD? Should all information contained on the CD be non-redacted?

The electronic version contained on the submitted disc should be a non-redacted version of your proposal.

(See Amendment 03.)

2 The Technical Evaluation and Redactive Documents won’t include past performance forms?

The proposal submission requirements under FAR 52.212-2 on page 58 of the RFP are clear on their face. Past Performance shall be provided under a separate cover and should not be redacted.

3 Do the electronic copies need to be in searchable PDF form?

No, the RFP does not state searchable PDF requirements.

4 If no contractor names are to be used in the redactive documents, how do you reference key personnel?

The proposal submission requirements under FAR 52.212-2 on page 58 of the RFP are clear on their face. Past Performance shall be provided under a separate cover and should not be redacted.

5 What did you mean about including travel costs in the emergency services pricing?

All labor rates need to include any travel, lodging, direct and indirect costs. Travel will not be separately priced.

6 REF: Section E – Solicitation Provisions - Proposal Submission Requirements – Line Item 3, Page Limitation: Would the Government clarify if a Table of Contents counts towards the 20-page limitation?

As per the instructions to offerors (pg 60 paragraph 4, Page Limitation), only the SF 1449 (as the cover page), past performance forms and questionnaires are exempt from the page limitations.

7 Sub-Section C-2: Addendum to FAR 52.212-4, Section 4.B.3 provides in relevant part that "For cost/price factors that are subject to variation, but are not subject to adjustment under the provisions above, contractors may factor in contingency allowances. Note: Increases to Supervisor wages and benefits are not subject to contract price adjustment in the subsequent option years under FAR 52.222-43(d), unless the Supervisory position is

Pricing strategy is at the discretion of the offeror.

2/27/13 expressly covered under a Collective Bargaining Agreement or DOL Wage Determination. For Supervisory positions that are not subject to contract adjustment under FAR 52.222-43(d), the contractor is permitted to include a reasonable escalation in subsequent option periods based on the labor market in the geographical area that the effort will be performed.”

Question: Is it permissible to price Supervisory and overhead positions at a 5 year average instead of escalating wages each period?

Sub-Section E-2 provides in part that "Submissions shall be made via hard copy, INCLUDING an electronic copy on CD to:"

Question: To clarify, what should be included on the CD

- the entirety of both the technical and the price proposals together on the one CD, or two separate CDs (one for price and one for technical, respectively)?

Both technical and price on one

CD.

Question: Please provide the current bill rates being paid under the incumbent's contract.

The RFP requirements differ from the current contract requirements which may impact the billing rates.

Price proposals should be based on the RFP requirements.

Please advise whether the Small Business Subcontracting Plan should be included in Price Proposal (RFP page 56 #3 and RFP Attachment 9) or in the Technical Proposal – Socio-Economic Plan (RFP page 62). We note that the instructions on RFP Page 62 call for inclusion of specific dollar amounts in the mandatory table and that inclusion in the Price Proposal may thus be more appropriate.

Add the SB Subcontracting Plan to the Price Proposal.

Will the Government permit use of a font smaller than 11 point for charts, tables, figures and graphics?

A font smaller than 11 pt. may be used for headers, footers, graphics and tables. Offeror may include headers and/or footers with essential information, such as RFP Section Name, RFP Solicitation Number, page number, and disclosure statement in the margins without adhering to any particular font size as long as the information is legible.

2/27/13

12 What type of handgun is required? 9mm see 14.4 and exhibit 8C

REF: Exhibit 8C, Contractor-Provided Firearms and Ammunition: The RFP requires additional training hours if there is a weapons platform change or a weapons transition.

Question: What is the current weapon being used on the contract? Is this considered a weapons platform change or transition from the previous contract?

The Glock 17 is currently being used. There is no platform change as a semi auto pistol is required by both SOWs.

REF: Attachment 5 CBA UGSOA Local #309 and Attachment 2 CO Posts Exhibit 1 dated 1/2/13: The Local #309 CBA lists different pay rates for armed and unarmed guards. The Post Exhibit does not specify whether a post requires an armed or unarmed guard. Question: Will the Government please identify which posts require armed vs.

unarmed guards so that offerors may correctly price their bids in accordance with the CBA document?

All posts are armed. Posts will be added for dispatcher position(s) which will be the only UNARMED posts. (To be identified via Amendment 04, which will be posted in the near future.)

REF: Attachment 2 CO Posts Exhibit 1 dated 1/2/13:

Will the Government please provide the buildings’ street addresses so that the requirement for supervisory oversight can be adequately estimated?

Addresses will be provided. (To be identified via Amendment 04, which will be posted in the near future.)

Attachment #2, Post Exhibit #1: Please clarify the following:

The “Security Clearance” level is void for the following post. Please advise what is required?

Bldg. #CO1860, Durango, Post #404A Bldg. #CO2078, Denver, Post #231

All posts require at a minimum a DHS suitability clearance as described in Section 5.3 of the Statement of Work. (Also see Amendment 04, which will be posted in the near future.)

17 Please clarify what are the “Performance Days” for Bldg.

#CO2022, Centennial Post #220? The post exhibit is not clear.

See revised Exhibit 1 which will be included with Amendment 04, to be posted in the near future.

18 Please provide the corresponding Zip Code for Bldg.

#0032CO Golden Post #113.

See revised Exhibit 1 which will be included with Amendment 04, to be posted in the near future.

Attachment #5, Wage Determination/CBA: Please clarify the following for pricing the correct wage rates to the appropriate cities:

a. CBA for Local #50, Article 1 Recognition list the city of Gunnison. The Post Exhibit does not list any buildings in the city of Gunnison, is this correct?

b. CBA for Local #309, Article 1 Recognition list the cities of Englewood and Longmont, but the Post Exhibit does not include these

a. There are no locations in Gunnison currently.

b. There are no locations in Englewood or Longmont currently.

2/27/13 cities as having federal buildings that are under this contract, is this correct?

Attachment #10, Seniority List, Please clarify the following to assist in ensuring the correct wage rates are priced to the right locations:

a. The list includes approximately 10 employees who work in the Western Slope area. The Western Slope is not defined on the Post Exhibit #1. What cities are included or defined as the Western Slope?

b. The list includes approximately 6 employees who work in the Southern Colorado area.

The Southern Colorado area is not defined on the Post Exhibit #1. What city or cities are included in the Southern Colorado area?

a. Grand Junction, Montrose, Durango

b. Alamosa, Pueblo, Lamar, La Junta, Colorado Springs

The provided CBA does not appear to provide any mention of allowance for gear-up/gear-down time.

Question: If weapons are stored on site in a provided safe, there must be time allocated to provide off-duty time to each PSO for four primary purposes: 1) gearing-up; i.e.

drawing the firearm from the location they are stored and loading the weapon, 2) traveling to the post from the location where the gear-up is conducted, 3) following the conclusion of duty, returning back to the location where the firearm must be stored, & 4) gearing-down; i.e.

making the firearm safe and storing it inside the weapon’s safe. What is the current practice regarding, and time allotted for how PSOs gear-up, travel to and from post, and gear-down? How are the PSOs compensated for this time presently?

There is no weapons storage, “gear up” or “gear down;” each PSO is issued their own firearms and expected to bring to the post with them.

SOW 1.1.1 provides in relevant part that "Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) considers PSO positions as First Responders Awareness Level." OSHA defines First Responders Awareness Level as: First responders at the awareness level are individuals who are likely to witness or discover a hazardous substance release and who have been trained to initiate an emergency response sequence by notifying the proper authorities of the release. They would take no further action beyond notifying the authorities of the release. First responders at the awareness level shall have sufficient training or have

2/27/13 had sufficient experience to objectively demonstrate competency in the following areas: - An understanding of what hazardous substances are, and the risks associated with them in an incident. - An understanding of the potential outcomes associated with an emergency created when hazardous substances are present. - The ability to recognize the presence of hazardous substances in an emergency. - The ability to identify the hazardous substances, if possible.”

Question: Given that OSHA’s definition of first responders at the awareness level requires an intimate knowledge of hazardous material, is any additional training required for uniformed contract employees to qualify as first responders at the awareness level?

Offer must comply with applicable OSHA requirements. IAW SOW Section 12.2.1 the offeror is responsible for compliance with workplace regulations, including but not limited to OSHA regulations.

SOW 5.2 addresses medical and physical qualifications.

Question A: Are the medical and physical standards listed within the SOW the same for the incumbent personnel?

Question B: Are all incumbent personnel fully compliant with the RFP medical and physical requirements?

Question C: Will all incumbent personnel be grandfathered or will they require new medical and physical testing?

The medical/physical requirements of this RFP differ from those contained in the current/expiring contract. Incumbents will require new medical screenings, unless they have already been medically screened IAW the requirements of this RFP and have the required documentation of such.

SOW 5.2.4.1 provides in relevant part that “PSOs must submit to urine drug screening as part of initial pre-employment process and during recurring medical examination, every three years.”

Question A: Are the drug screening standards in this RFP different from the drug screening standards currently applied to incumbent personnel?

Question B: If the answer to Question A is yes, will incumbent PSOs with drug screening records that meet the requirements of the current contract be required to undergo drug screening during transition or will their records be grandfathered?

Question C: Are the records of incumbent personnel current as to their drug screenings?

No, drug screening standards in the RFP are not different from the current requirement; however, the contractor shall be responsible for ensuring all PSOs are in compliance with the requirements. IAW Paragraph 5.2.4.1, PSOs must submit to urine drug screening as part of initial pre‐employment process and during recurring medical examination, every three years. Accordingly, the successful awardee must conduct a pre‐employment drug screen of all individuals it intends to hire to perform as PSO.

SOW 5.3.1.15 provides in relevant part that “Contractor is responsible for all costs associated with obtaining and renewing suitability clearances for employee associated with this contract.”

Question: Does this paragraph mean that contractors bear only the administrative costs of requesting the suitability and the employee’s time spent completing the process online, and that the Government bears responsibility for the costs related to the suitability review? Generally this is our experience working under federal contracts.

While the Government will cover any of its costs related to the suitability review itself the contractor will bear all other costs associated with the suitability process.

SOW 5.4.1.2 stipulates that "DHS determined that performance of this contract requires Contractor, subcontractor(s), vendor(s), etc., to access sensitive DHS information and may require access to classified National Security Information up to and including Top Secret classification level"

Question A: What percentage of the guard force is required to have a Top Secret clearance?

Question B: What percentage of incumbent personnel maintain a Top Secret clearance?

The awardee is responsible to maintain a sufficient number of cleared personnel to staff all posts specified in the post exhibit as requiring a clearance. No specific percentage is required. The number of Top Secret cleared personnel for the previous contract is approximately 8%. It is noted that the estimated percentage of incumbent personnel cleared is given for informational purposes only and not indicative of the requirements of this RFP. The awardee should plan a sufficient number of personnel based on the requirements of this RFP.

SOW 6.4 identifies all training elements.

Question A: Are all incumbent personnel trained and certified to meet the stated training elements in Section

6.4. Is the training current?

Question B: Will the training be grandfathered?

Yes

SOW 6.4.1.2 requires that one of the training elements consist of "Government-Provided Orientation Training"

Question: Is this training conducted while on-duty? If not, is this training billable?

Government provided orientation training is not conducted while PSOs are performing on the contract. This training is not separately billable; instead the offeror is responsible for all training costs in it hourly rate.

SOW 6.6.4.1 provides in relevant part that “Contractor shall complete Transitional Weapon and Weapon Platform Change training in accordance with Exhibit 4C.”

Also, Exhibit 8C Contractor Provided Firearms and Ammunition provides in relevant part “The contractor will provide PSOs, including part-time and reserve PSOs, with their own pistol. Select the firearm that will be used: 38 Special, 9mm, .40 S/W, .357 SIG.” The Exhibit specifies the 9mm as the type of firearm required for performance on this RFP. Our question presumes that the government has determined the specific needs so that it can properly evaluate offerors management approach and price.

Question A: What is the make and model of the firearm currently being used?

Question B: Please identify which specific requirements of Exhibit 4C are applicable for incumbent PSOs:

• 3 hours of Transitional Weapon training (revolver to revolver; semi-automatic to semi-automatic)

• 8 hours of Weapons Platform Change training (revolver to semi-automatic pistol)

Incumbent contractor personnel are presently using a Glock Model 17, which is one of the recommended weapons listed on the Exhibit 8C under Specifications: see page 87 of SOW Exhibits. If offeror chooses to use the same weapon, neither Transitional nor Weapons Platform Training is required of incumbent personnel during transition. If the offer chooses one of the other recommended weapons indicated on Exhibit 8C, Transitional Weapons Training shall be required.

Sow 9.21 provides that FPS utilizes a PTS as an electronic validation of post staffing.

Question: Is the electronic PTS operational/available and in use for PSO services on this contract?

Not at this time

SOW 11.2 addresses Key Personnel.

Question A: Will office space be provided at an FPS facility for the Contract Manager (CM) and is there a preferred location or a specific address the current CM operates from?

A) Office space will not be provided by the government. The current CM is located in Lakewood, CO.

2/27/13

Question B: If the government provides office space, which of the following will also be provided:

• Office furniture?

• Computing equipment?

• Printer?

• Copier?

• Internet access?

• Phone service?

B) Office equipment is not provided by the government.

SOW 11.3 requires the Contractor to "maintain no less than the amount of supervision described in the Management Approach…"

Question: Are current Supervisors comprised of more than one rank? Please provide the rank structure.

Yes; rank structure is at the discretion of each offeror.

SOW 11.3.2 provides in relevant part “...Under no circumstances shall Supervisors perform productive hours while working in supervisory capacity.”

Question A: Are supervisors permitted to work in any capacity other than a supervisory capacity?

Question B: If yes, are supervisors working in non-supervisory capacity permitted to provide relief and/or stand post?

A) Yes, but they can’t provide productive PSO hours and supervision at the same time. If using supervisory personnel to serve in a non-supervisory capacity the Contractor should have a plan in place to ensure it is able maintain the level of supervision it proposed within its Management Approach.

B) Yes

SOW 12.1.2 addresses breaks.

Question: Do all facilities have break rooms where PSOs are authorized to take breaks?

No

SOW 13.5 addresses Personal Identity Verification (PIV) Cards.

Question A: Do incumbent personnel have active PIV Cards?

Question B: Do incumbent personnel need to repeat the process if a new Contractor is selected?

Question C: Please confirm that the amount of time required per PSO to complete the issuance process for a PIV card is 20 minutes as indicated in section C.5 of

A) Some have the cards. Currently 57 PSOs have been issued PIV cards.

B) Yes

C) It is; 20 minutes as indicated in Section C.5 of Exhibit 9E is representative of estimated processing time at the enrollment station. It does not include any

2/27/13

Exhibit 9E, Government-Provided Property HSPD-12 Personal Identity Verification (PIV) Card Employee Application Process.

Question D: Please identify the enrollment station for this contract and provide the physical address. Also, will the Government provide reimbursement for any travel required?

travel time to and from the enrollment station (if travel time is necessary).

D) There are two locations one on the Denver Federal Center (6th & Kipling) and the other is at Denver International Airport. It is the contractor’s responsibility to price all elements associated with PIV card issuance.

SOW 14.4.6 deals with weapon storage.

Question A: How are weapons currently being stored?

Question B: Is the contractor or FPS providing the safe?

Question C: Is the contractor or FPS providing the clearing barrel?

A) Weapons are not stored on Federal property

B) The government is not providing a safe. The contractor may have one at their location if they choose.

C) Clearing barrels are not required.

SOW 14.5.3 provides in relevant part “Contractor shall follow OSHA standards for respiratory protection including Appendix D to 29 C.F.R. § 1910.134. FPS will require Contractor to medically evaluate and clear contract PSOs for use of respirators, at least every three years, in accordance with 29 CFR 1910.134. Contractor is responsible for employee fit testing, at such time a public health authority declares use of respirators to be mandatory.”

Question A: Is the requirement for employee respirator fit testing in this RFP different from the employee respirator fit testing requirement in the current contract?

Question B: If incumbent PSOs have current respiratory protection clearances, are those clearances grandfathered into the new contract or would incumbents be required to take the respiratory protection examination during transition?

A. No

B. The requirement is clear on its face. PSOs must be medically evaluated and cleared for use of respirators at least every three years. It is noted that PSOs may require a medical screenings due to changed requirements unrelated to respiratory clearances (See Question 23). It is at the discretion of the awardee if in those instances they wish to renew otherwise current clearances.

Questions regarding the Post Exhibit:

Question A: Are all post exhibit locations governed by the provided UGSOA CBA?

Question B: Please provide the addresses to each of the buildings listed in the post exhibit.

Question C: Based on our calculations, Post 505 in Grand Junction, Building No. CO0018 should have 3,012 hours per year and post 505A in the same building should have 3,012 hours per year. Please confirm.

Question D: Posts labeled, "As needed/determined by COTR" are all assigned 24 hours per year. Is that the actual number of hours projected? Are those the hours that should be assumed for pricing purposes? Would relief be required at those posts?

Question E: If services related to posts for which the schedule is currently indicated as “as needed/determined by COTR” will be ordered using the Basic Services Rates, please confirm that, once awarded the contract, the winning Offeror will be able to submit a price adjustment modification request if the total number of annual hours ordered at the Basic Services Rates exceed the established maximum annual hours identified in the SF1449.

Question F: Under the Relief column, several posts are labeled, "SR." Please verify that this stands for "Self Relief."

Exhibit 1, Post Exhibit: Please verify that the acronym “SR” in the Relief column means “Self Relief”. If this is not the case, please provide the meaning.

Question G: Will a post exhibit be provided which identifies specific duties of each PSO; i.e. lobby screening, loading dock, patrol?

Question H: Building CO1837 has two posts that are only 30 min./day and building 0001CO has a 2 hour/day post. Would these be considered patrol posts? If not, please

A. Yes all posts are governed by one of the two UGSOA CBAs.

There are two CBAs for the state of Colorado; one for northern Colorado and one for southern Colorado/Western Slope.

B. See Question/Answer 15.

C. See revised Exhibit 1 which will be included with Amendment 04, to be posted in the near future.

D. The “As Needed” hours are to allow the COR to order service if/when needed; 24 hours are the estimated hours and should be used for pricing purposes. If the regular post needs relief then the as needed post requires it also.

E. The solicitation is clear on its face. Please refer to Pg 20 of the RFP, Subsection C2, Paragraph 3 entitled Maximum Quantities.

F. Yes, SR refers to Self Relief

G. No, duties are specified in the post orders.

H. They are patrol posts specify the nature of the officer’s duties.

Section 1 of the Field Level Supervision spreadsheet, Attachment 8, requires the contractor to “provide the number of full-time equivalent field level supervisors that will be assigned to this effort”.

Question A: It is our understanding that in section 1 of Attachment 8 we should state the number of personnel in each category. Please confirm if this is correct.

Question B: Can a fraction be used to represent the accurate number of personnel or should numbers be rounded up? For example, a 24x7 post represents 4.2 for a Full Time Equivalent (FTE). Conversely, a staffing number could reflect 5 FTE.

A. Yes

B. At the discretion of the offeror

Exhibit 4 requires the contractor to conduct certain required training.

Question: Will incumbent personnel be required to attend orientation training?

No, this is one time requirement for new employees. However, if incumbents do not have documentation substantiating they previously completed the training, they must re-attend orientation.

Exhibit 4C provides in relevant part that the Contractor must present a minimum total of 40 hours of firearms (32hrs) and Less-Than-Lethal weapons (8hrs) training.

Question: Please confirm that the 40 hour course identified in Exhibit 4C (4 hours Use of OC Spray, 4 hours Use of Baton, 8 hours Firearms Maintenance, Safety and Handling, and 24 hours Initial Firearms Familiarization Fire) is required for both incumbent and new employees.

This is for new hires. However, if incumbents do not have documentation substantiating they previously completed the training, they must re-take the course.

Incumbents will need OC training.

Exhibit 8D provides in relevant part “Contractor shall maintain a stock of the following personal protective equipment items for each officer, post, and location covered by this contract in quantities sufficient to furnish all productive and supervisory security officers performing on Contract with equipment for a two-week period. Contractor shall maintain all equipment in a ready and usable condition and replenish stock as necessary to ensure a two-week supply is available at all times.”

The 2 week supply of PPE noted in Exhibit 8D should be included in the offeror’s proposed price. It will not be billable against the NTE

COOP CLIN.

2/27/13

Question: Please clarify whether the initial two week supply noted in Exhibit 8D PPE is included in unit hourly rates or if it will be reimbursed under the separate Not-to- Exceed CLIN.

Exhibit 8E requires the contractor to provide cellular telephones to "All posts."

Question: For posts with multiple PSOs, is the contractor to provide (1) cellular telephone for the post or each individual PSO? If, for example, three PSOs work together in a lobby post, does each PSO require his/her own cellular telephone or should one be provided for the post?

Exhibit 8E, Contractor Provided Communications Equipment, requirement that all posts have a cell phone.

The number required is difficult to determine based on the post designations in Exhibit 1. Please provide the number of cell phones required.

Each post shown on the post exhibit requires a cell phone, except the “as needed” posts.

If an incumbent employee fails the newly-administered physical abilities test requirement, is there a limit as to when or how often they can retake the test?

No, but they do not stand post until cleared.

Per SOW paragraph 6.8, First Aid/CPR/AED training is to be AHA/ARC certified. Will the government accept certification through the American Safety and Health Institute (ASHI)? This certification is accepted by DHS, DoD, and other federal agencies, and meets all protocols of

ARC/AHA.

Only the certification as stated in the SOW is acceptable.

Exhibit 7, Attachment 1, Task #22: How far and how far from, Government property is a PSO expected to “pursue fleeing individual”?

It is based on the situation. The government does not want a vulnerability incurred because a PSO chased a suspect off property.

PSOs must meet the medical and physical requirements as described in the SOW, Section 5.2.

Exhibit 7, Attachment 1, Task #28: Is “participate in search for a missing child” confined to Government buildings and property?

Exhibit 8A: Contractor-Provided Uniform Items: Please advise as to quantities required for all items and completed Exhibit 9A information (Government-Provided Uniform Items)

A corrected Exhibit 9A was issued via Amendment 01.

Exhibit 8B: Contractor Provided Supplementary Equipment.

Please advise as to quantities required for all items and completed Exhibit 9B information (Government-Provided Supplementary Equipment)

Exhibit 8B is as the offeror deems appropriate. Exhibit 9B - Two way radios are the only equipment issued by the government. (approx.

107)

50 Exhibit 8 E: Contractor-Provided Communications Equipment. Please advise as to quantities required for all items and completed Exhibit 9D information (Government- Provided Uniform Items)

A corrected Exhibit 8E was issued via Amendment 01. Ref Exhibit 9D

- no uniform items are provided by the government.

On this contract do officers carry their weapons home or are they required to be maintained on site? If on site, does this apply to the remote sites with only day coverage as well?

Weapons are brought to and from posts by the PSO

If maintained on site are weapons safes provided?

If maintained on site are clearing barrels provided?

If weapons safes and clearing barrels are required by the contractor, is there space available at sites for setup?

Weapons are not stored on site; see Question/Answer #37.

Proposal exhibit 4 lists shotgun qualification/training, yet no mention elsewhere in the solicitation on requirements for shotguns at any particular posts, quantity, etc. Is this a current requirement?

No

Can the government provide a list of GFE currently in use on this procurement? Various provisions by the government may alter the cost competitiveness of offers (i.e. facilities providing landline telephone use at posts vs. cell phones due to lack of coverage inside buildings, tenant agency use of clerical space for supervisors or roving management/quality

Two way radios are the only equipment provided by the government; see Question/Answer #50.

control personnel)

Do any sites or tenant agencies on this procurement require additional site clearances or background investigations beyond DHS suitability, SECRET, or TOP SECRET, that are not identified in the post exhibits?

No additional clearances are required.

Can the government provide a historical reference for the amount of TAS or ESS requested over the previous five years?

The contract resulting from the RFP will be an IDIQ contract;

the hours sited in the Schedule represent maximum quantities. The maximum quantities are based on a reasonable estimate that is in-line with or takes into consideration historical information

Will the various facilities provide space for weapons/ammo cache, clearing barrels, or PPE for COOP related logistics?

Can the government further identify sights that would not allow storage of equipment and supplies on site? Please expound on SOW section 14.4.6 or direct the offerors to the solicitation section which would expressly identify those sites where weapons storage is available

Weapons storage is not available at any location; see Question/Answer #37. There is limited storage for PPE/COOP (a desk drawer at best).

Do PSOs currently meet HSPD-12 and have PIV cards? If not, when is the expected role out? Where will PSOs be processed for this requirement? Is PSO travel and processing billable time?

See Question/Answer #36. The cost for PIV cards needs to be included in the hourly rate. Travel will not be separately priced.

Are all new-hires (w/o suitability) and incumbent PSOs requiring recurring suitability investigations on this solicitation required to complete OF 306 IAW with INV-15, as it is not addressed in SOW Section 5.3.2 Suitability Determination? Will the SOW be amended to reflect this requirement if is indeed necessary for this contract?

It is necessary and will be included in the clearance package. (See Amendment 04, which will be posted in the near future.)

Where are FPS inspectors located throughout the state?

Where is FPS available to oversee training (radius), and administer orientation or screener training?

Inspectors are mostly based in the Denver Metro area. Special arrangements have to be made in advance for monitoring outside of the Denver Metro area.

Can the government identify any current “special training” requirements beyond those identified in the exhibits?

None known at this time

Please confirm that FPS is indeed currently using the PTS identified in SOW section 9.21.1?

PTS is not being used at this time.

REF: Exhibit 8C, Contractor-Provided Firearms and Ammunition: The RFP requires additional training hours if there is a weapons platform change or a weapons transition.

Question: What is the current weapon being used on the contract? Is this considered a weapons platform change or transition from the previous contract?

See Question/Answer #29.

REF: Attachment 5 CBA UGSOA Local #309 and Attachment 2 CO Posts Exhibit 1 dated 1/2/13: The Local #309 CBA lists different pay rates for armed and unarmed guards. The Post Exhibit does not specify whether a post requires an armed or unarmed guard. Question: Will the Government please identify which posts require armed vs.

unarmed guards so that offerors may correctly price their bids in accordance with the CBA document?

See Question/Answer #14.

REF: Attachment 2 CO Posts Exhibit 1 dated 1/2/13: Will the Government please provide the buildings’ street addresses so that the requirement for supervisory oversight can be adequately estimated?

See Question/Answer #15.

Why there are two (2) separate and individual Collective Bargaining Agreements for the same period of time between Deco, Inc. and Local #309, & Local #50?

If the anticipated award date is this year will the awarded company be subject to the terms incorporated in the two Bargaining Agreements or will new agreements be drafted for discussion?

The government is not a party to collective bargaining agreements

In preparing their proposals, offerors should use the wages and fringe benefits contained in the CBAs that were incorporated into the solicitation as the minimum wages and fringe benefits required.

Employee compensation is at the

2/27/13 discretion of the contractor as long as it is in accordance with the minimum wages and fringe benefits set forth in the applicable CBA.

(See FAR 52.222-41)

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .