RESPONSES_TO_QUESTIONS_30AUG2019.pdf
PDF 219 KB Posted
- Attached to
- SURVIVAL, EVASION, RESISTANCE, ESCAPE AND PERSONNEL RECOVERY TRAINING AND TRAINING SUPPORT SERVICES
- Solicitation number
- H92240-19-R-0007
- Issued by
-
United States Special Operations Command
About this file
This document contains questions and answers related to a solicitation for Survival, Evasion, Resistance, Escape and Personnel Recovery training and training support services. Key details include that the solicitation requires the contractor to provide instructors, curriculum development, logistics support, and materials to conduct SERE training courses at multiple locations, including Imperial Beach, California; Camp Michael Monsoor, Lake Morena County Park, California; Fredericksburg, Virginia; and Kodiak, Alaska. The solicitation seeks clarification on instructor qualifications and numbers, psychological evaluation requirements, equipment lists, travel and material estimates, and other logistical elements. Amendment dates and response deadlines are not specified.
Amendment 02 - Question and Answer.
View the file
Other files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| Amendment_06.pdf | ||
| Site_Visit_QA.pdf | ||
| H9224019R0007_04.pdf | ||
| Att_05B_-_SCA_WD_-_Virginia_Beach,_VA_2015-4341_R12.pdf | ||
| Att_05A_-_SCA_WD_-_San_Diego,_CA_2015-5635_R10.pdf | ||
| Site_Visit_Map.pdf | ||
| Att_8_-_SubK_Plan_Checklist.docx | DOCX document | |
| Att_9_-_Q&A.docx | DOCX document | |
| Att_2_-_DD254.PDF | ||
| Att_05C_-_SCA_-_Kodiak,_AK.pdf | ||
| Att_3-_Past_Performance_Information_Sheet.doc | DOC document | |
| Att_4-_Past_Performance_Questionnaire.doc | DOC document | |
| Att_05A_-_SCA_-_San_Diego,_CA.pdf | ||
| Att_05B_-_SCA_Virginia_Beach,_VA.pdf | ||
| H92240-19-R-0007.pdf |
Show all 15
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
RFP Questions and Answers TEMPLATE H92240-19-R-0007
Survival, Evasion, Resistance, Escape and Personnel Recovery (SERE/PR)
Document Reference
Description OFFEOR Question/Comment GOVERNMENT Answer
1 Solicitation Section
L.1.5.b and L.3
Page limitations for Volume 2
Section L.1.5.b states that a cover sheet should be included in each volume.
Section L.3 states Volume 2 is limited to two pages. Evidence of an active Secret Facility Clearance generally takes up one page. A summary statement will take up most of a second page. It will be difficult to get a cover sheet and the other two items into two pages. Will the Government exclude the cover sheet from the page count?
Cover sheet per volume shall be limited to one page and will not count against the aggregate page limit of the volume.
2 Solicitation Section L.1.5.b and L.4.
Page limitations for Volume 3
Section L.1.5.b states that a cover sheet should be included in each volume.
Section L.4 states that Volume 3 is limited to fifteen pages, inclusive of any title page, table of contents, acronym lists, photographs, maps and/or diagrams. Are the cover sheet and title page the same thing? If they are different, is the cover sheet included in the page count?
Cover sheet per volume shall be limited to one page and will not count against the aggregate page limit of the volume.
3 Solicitation Sections L.3.2 and M.2.2
Small Business Subcontracti ng Goal
If a large Prime Offeror has a subcontractor that is a certified HUBZone business and classified as HUBZone in its SAM registration, but is just slightly above the NAICS 611699 size standard of $11,000,000, does utilization of that subcontractor qualify towards meeting the overall small business set-aside goal listed under Section L – Table 1?
If the proposed HUBZone subcontractor does not meet the small business size-standard in the NAICS, small business credit will not be given under the small business HUBZone set-aside goal.
4 PWS
Sections 4.4.1.1.7 and 10.7;
Service Contract Act Wage Determinati ons (Solicitation Attachment s 05A, 05B and 05C) paragraphs
Hazardous Pay Differential
Are tasks associated with PWS sections
4.4.1.1.7 and 10.7 (or anywhere else in the PWS) considered working in a position that represents a ‘hazard when working with or in close proximity to ordnance explosives and incendiary materials’ or otherwise qualify the employees for hazardous pay differential as described in the Service Contract Wage Determinations? If so, would the hazard be considered high degree (e.g. 8% differential is
No explosives or incendiary materials are used in the course.
Only possible connection would be blank firing devices. No differential is anticipated. PWS will be revised.
on Hazardous Pay Differential applicable) or low degree (e.g. 4% differential is applicable)? At which training locations is the hazard experienced?
5 3.1.4 Required Instructors
Please confirm the total number of instructors required for MRI Training.
Based on PWS 3.1.4, it states an estimated 5 instructors will be required for this effort. Because it includes two
(2) locations, please confirm ten (10) instructors is required between two (2) locations.
The Government estimates that five instructors will be required in order to successfully support the course in question. The Government provides labor estimates by course for informational purposes only.
Offerors are permitted to propose an alternate mix of labor, inclusive of category and quantity of labor.
6 4.4.1.1.8 Psych Exam Is there are cost to the contractor to have this exam conducted?
No
7 4.4.1.1.8 Psych Exam What location(s) are these exams available to be conducted at?
In the SERE compound (Imperial Beach, CA)
8 4.4.2.1 Psych Exam Is there a cost to the contractor to have this exam conducted?
No
9 4.4.1.3.2 Psych Exam What location(s) are these exams available to be conducted at?
In the SERE compound (Imperial Beach, CA)
10 4.4.1.1.2 Staff Requiremen ts
What are the requirements for determining DOD ITC equivalency of instructors?
Navy Enlisted Classification (NEC) 805A, NEC 9502, Air Force or Army instructor training certificate
11 4.4.1.1.3 Staff Requiremen ts
What is the qualification criteria for COR Approval for former SEALs/SWCCs that have previously qualified as a high risk instructor?
Any non-SERE “C” certified instructors must be vetted through the Contracting Officers representative (COR) assigned to the course. Minimum requirement for a waiver is the candidate must have been a former SEAL or SWCC, who had previously qualified as a high risk instructor.
12 4.4.1.1.6 Security Requiremen ts
Will an interim DOD-Secret clearance be accepted for initial performance of work?
An interim security clearance is acceptable for performance.
However, personnel with an interim clearance will not be authorized ACCM read-in until security clearance adjudication is complete. If an interim clearance is revoked or a full clearance not granted, personnel will not be able to perform under any resulting contract.
13 N/A General Q1: Are the incumbent employees SCA employees?
Q2: If so, will the Government please provide the amount of time each incumbent employee has been employed as an SCA employee in support of this contract and any predecessor contract in order to follow DOL SCA guidance/guidelines and price appropriately?
Service Contract Act was applicable to the previous contract.
The Government will not provide employee information.
The Service Contract Act Wage Determinations by performance location has been posted on FBO with the full solicitation.
14 DFAR clause 5652.237- 9001, Section L.4.1
PWS 16.2
General DFAR clause 5652.237-9001 Key Personnel Requirements designates
“ALL PROGRAM MANAGERS”, L.4.1.
states “…the offeror shall submit resumes for each Contract Manager proposed…”, and PWS 16.2 states 1x Contract Program Manager.
Q: Will the Government please confirm that the Key Personnel requirement is for one (Contract (Program) Manager?
The only labor category determined “Key” are any proposed Program Managers.
15 Section L.1.5.b
Format Section L 1.5.b states 1 ½ inch spacing between lines.
Q: Will the Government reconsider changing that to normal spacing (1 space) and/or increase page count to at least 20 -25 pages if sticking with the
1.5 spacing.
Requirements remain unchanged. Please comply with format requirements as stated.
If offerors believe additional pages per volume are required, please submit a written request prior to close of business, 04 September 2019.
16 RFP L.4 Volume 3, Factor 2 – Technical Capability
Q: Will the Government consider excluding the Title Page, TOC and Acronym list from the total page count?
Cover page per volume is excluded from the page count.
17 RFP L.5 Volume 4, Factor 3 Past Performanc e L.5.1 (Summary Page)
Summary Page (limited to one (1) page per submitted reference) describing the role of the offeror and each major subcontractor, teaming partner, and/or joint venture partner during performance of this
Summary Page limited to one (1) page, Past Performance Information Sheet limited to three (3) pages for each contract/order and no page limit to CPARS or Past Performance Questionnaires.
Q: Will the Government please clarify Volume 4 page limits?
18 RFP
RFP
L.6.1
M.5.1
PWS
3.2.1.3
Att 6
Travel CLINs
Travel CLIN 0003, 1003, 2003, 3003, & 4003 state that travel is a FFP CLIN.
L.6.1. States; With each offeror’s pricing submission, the offeror shall submit a narrative describing the composition of labor, material and travel proposed for each period of performance. At a minimum, per period of performance, the following shall be provided by the contractor:
Travel per period of performance:
Summary of travel expenditures and price.
M.5.1 states; The Government intends to review submitted price proposal information relating … travel for price reasonableness.
PWS 3.2.1.3 States; The Contractor shall research and keep current… to include travel to other DOD SERE training programs and facilities.
Contractor travel is anticipated for attendance at annual JPRA SERE Conference at the US Special Operations Command or other designated location, and PRETC courses offered at Fredericksburg, Virginia.
Att 6 Indicates that 5 instructors are required 4x p/year to teach NSW SERE
LEVEL B STANDALONE (VIRGINIA)(K-
431-0405).
Q: Since the Government is asking for travel estimates as a FFP CLIN, and the RFP and PWS both indicate that travel can, and will be required, yet the number of trips, numbers of travelers, locations of trips, and duration of trips is not stated, will the Government consider utilizing a travel plug amount?
The Government is reviewing the pricing structure for material and travel. Any changes to the manner in which travel and material are to be proposed, priced and evaluated will be identified in a future amendment to this solicitation.
19 PWS
3.1.1 and
Course Schedules
And
PWS Section 3.1.1 specifies that course K-431-0405 will be a part of K-431- 0400, but 0405 has a location of
Performance of K-431-0400 course is to be in Imperial Beach, CA and/or Camp Michael
Attachment
Location
Virginia and California. Course 0400 is set to only take place in California?
Q: Will the location remain in Virginia with instructors and students set to travel or be conducted only in CA?
Monsoor, Lake Morena County Park, CA. This includes conducting of the K-431-0405 course.
The standalone version of course K-431-0405 is the only course to be conducted in either Virginia or California and is estimated to involve four courses per year at each location. How the contractor supports courses across locations, via local staff or having staff travel, is a business decision of the offeror.
20 PWS
3.1.1 and
Attachment
Course Schedules
And
Location
Within the NSW SERE LEVEL B
STANDALONE (CALIFORNIA)(K-431-
0405) Fiscal Year 2020, Course Length Five Days and NSW SERE LEVEL B
STANDALONE (VIRGINIA)(K-431-0405)
Fiscal Year 2020, Course Length Five Days the 09 Mar 20 and 13 Apr 20 course dates reflect longer than a 5 day course.
Q: Can the Government confirm that the actual dates should be 09-13 Mar and 13-17 Apr?
Corrected dates are 09-MAR 2020 – 13 MAR 2020 and 13 APR 2020 – 17 APR 2020 for both locations. Attachment will be revised.
21 PWS
Section 3.1.3
Manning Q: Is the contractor requirement for manning of the K431-0098 only 2 instructors? The remaining instruction is provided by the NSWBTC DET Kodiak?
Requirement for Kodiak, Alaska is for two full-time equivalents to support training activities in Kodiak. Det. Kodiak will lead training, provide support to Survival and Evasion training and provide oversite of activities.
22 PWS 16.2 Travel PWS 16.2 states; Indicates that historical data shows that there is a requirement for two full time equivalent support positions in Kodiak Alaska.
Q: Can the Government clarify if there is, or is not, a requirement for additional TDY instructor support to support the six annual SEAL Basic Cold
No additional TDY instructors necessary. Requesting only the two full-time positions.
Weather Maritime Courses (K-431- 0098)?
23 PWS
Section 4.2
Curriculum Developme nt
Q1: What is the historical requirements for curriculum development?
Q2: Will the Government please provide the annual number of curriculum development hours?
Q1: Annual Formal Course review (FCR), 2 year JPRA assessment, periodic course update and changes Q2: dependent on review: FCR approximately 40 hours, JPRA approx. 120 hours, periodic changes up to 40 hours.
24 PWS 4.3.
Logistic Support Functions
Manning In PWS 4.3. Logistic Support Functions is not clear or consistent. Will the Government please provide an FTE estimate for each subsection of 4.3?
These functions are currently collateral duties assigned to keep the course running and not primary FTE positions. Functions support 40 hour work weeks between courses
25 PWS 4.4
and 16.2
Manning PWS 4.4- The Government discusses the Instructor qualifications, Training and Requirements in the following subcategories; General Staff (4.4.1.1), and Contact (Program) Manager Qualifications and Tasking (4.4.1.2), Other Staff Requirements.
PWS 16.2- The Government indicates that there is an estimate of 3 x Supervisors and 6 x Squad Leaders.
The Chart uses positions of Supervisor and Squad Leader which are not referenced or used in other parts of the
PWS
Q1 : Can the Government clarify if the Supervisor and Squad leader positions are a separate labor category, or an additional tasking for select instructors?
Q2: Will the Government please clarify what these positions are and what their task and purpose is?
Government provided FTE estimates are based upon historical manpower utilized in performance of SERE/PR training support and support services.
Q1/Q2: Supervisor positions are full time management positions and are contractor resources used to manage contract execution/performance. Squad leader positions are considered senior instructors who will be performing under the contract and providing guidance to other instructors in performance of their duties. Squad leader is equivalent of a shift leader running the daily or shift instructors.
26 PWS 4.5.2 (Ethnic Food)
Q1: Can the Government provide further guidance or regulations on the provision of ethnic foods.
Q1: To be provided via additional amendment to solicitation.
Q2: Will facilities be available for contractor to prepare and serve meals or will contractor need to prepare off site and provide all equipment, utensils, dishes, etc.
Q2: Ethnic food to be prepared on-sit, outside over a camping style stove, during the Resistance Training Laboratory (RTL), while in role. Items to be provided by the Government:
Plastic Bowls, Utensils, Camping Stove, gas for stove, table, pots and cooking utensils.
27 PWS 4.4.1.1.4
(Physicals – Kodiak, AK)
Q: What is the method of verifying compliance? Contractor assessment, physical exam and doctors report
Navy Staff conducts annual Fitness tests that are the minimum standards required
28 PWS 4.4.1.1.8
(Psychologic al evaluations)
Q1: Please confirm when psychological evaluations are required to be conducted?
Q2: Will failure of a proposed employee disqualify the bidder for award?
The PWS provides several discrepancies in psychological evaluation requirements within in PWS 4.4.1.1.8,
4.4.2.1 and 4.4.2.2. Will the Government please clarify the requirements?
Q1: Psychological evaluation upon hiring and again on an annual basis.
Q2: Failure to pass a psychological exam does not disqualify the firm, just the candidate in question. If a candidate fails an evaluation the contractor is responsible for securing replacement.
29 PWS 4.5.3
(Clothing)
Q: Will the Government provide established guidelines for uniforms (color, patches, etc.) for field instructors, role players, etc.?
The company shall develop appropriate attire for each course where uniforms are needed. This may involve foreign military uniforms or middle eastern attire.
30 PWS 5.1 Phase In
5.2.3 Phase
Out
PSW 5.1.1 states the Phase in period is 30 days?
Q: Please confirm this is correct as the Phase out (PWS 5.2.3) states the Phase Out period is 60 days prior to contract expiration, which would equate to a new contactor phase in period of 60 day?
As stated the Phase-In period is 30 days before full contractor performance.
The Phase-Out period is confirmed at sixty days in order to accommodate creation, delivery and acceptance by the appointed Contracting Officer Representative (COR) of a Phase-Out plan and execution of transition.
31 PWS 6.0
(Deliverable s)
Q: Will the Government please clarify for the ‘Frequency’ of each deliverable
Where days are listed, business days.
if this is calendar or working or calendar days?
32 PWS 6.0
(Deliverable s)
Contractor QCP PWS reference is incorrect, frequency does not agree with PWS Section 11.
Q: Will the Government please clarify if the QCP deliverable is due within 3 or 10 days?
PWS will be corrected. Ten business days in accordance with PWS section 11.
33 PWS 16.2
Travel PWS 16.2 states; Indicates that historical data shows that there is a requirement for two full time equivalent support positions in Kodiak Alaska.
Q: Can the Government clarify if there is, or is not, a requirement for additional TDY instructor support to support the six annual SEAL Basic Cold Weather Maritime Courses (K-431- 0098)?
No additional TDY instructors necessary. Requirement is for full time instructors only.
34 PWS 16.2
Att 6
Travel PWS 16.2 and Att 6; indicate that There are four NSW SERE LEVEL B STANDALONE courses in Virginia, (VIRGINIA) (K-431-0405).
Q: Can the Government confirm that the five (5) instructors required to support the stand-alone training in Virginia travel TDY from CA four (4) times per year?
The Government is stating requirements exist for the stand alone SERE Level B course in Virginia and California up to four times annually at each location.
How the offeror intends to secure and utilize labor resources, via travel or have labor resources located in Virginia, is a business decision of the offeror. The Government is revisiting the acquisition strategy for travel and material and will post any update via an additional amendment to the solicitation.
35 RFP
L.6.1
M.5.1
PWS
3.2.1.3
Att 6
PWS 10.3
Material CLIN 0002, 1002, 2002, 3002, & 4002 state that Materials is a FFP CLIN.
L.6.1. States; With each offeror’s pricing submission, the offeror shall submit a narrative describing the composition of labor, material and travel proposed for each period of performance. At a minimum, per period of performance, the following shall be provided by the contractor:
R1: The Government is revisiting the strategy associated with travel and material. An update will be posted via additional amendment to the solicitation.
R2: There is no RRL for these two courses. Material for 0405 comes from 0400 and 0098 has
PWS 4.5
Material…per period of performance:
Material description, quantity and price.
M.5.1 states; The Government intends to review submitted price proposal information relating … Material… for price reasonableness.
PWS 10.3 States; The Government shall furnish all material required for contract performance not otherwise specifically identified to be Contractor-furnished material.
PWS 4.5 Does not provide a reference to or a list of materials that the contractor is required to provide.
Q1: Will the Government clarify, or provide, what the contractor is supposed to price in support of the FFP Material CLIN?
Q2: The Government provided Att 7D SERE RRL (K-431-0400) and Att 7E Survival RRL (K-431-0401) equipment lists but does not provided a list for NSW SERE Course (K-431-0405) and SEAL Basic Cold Weather Maritime Course (K-431-0098). Will the Government please provide these lists?
Q3: Since the Government is asking for Material estimates as a FFP CLIN, and the RFP and PWS both indicate that the Government shall furnish all material required for contract performance not otherwise specifically identified to be Contractor-furnished material, and there is no contractor material list provided, will the Government consider utilizing a plug material amount in order to avoid the perception of advantage to the incumbent contractor?
a standalone RRL not associated with SERE. RRL for Kodiak, AK will be provided under a future amendment to the solicitation.
R3: The Government is revisiting the acquisition strategy for travel and material and will post any update via an additional amendment to the solicitation.
36 PWS 3.3,
4.3, 16.2, and
Logistics Support Functions
The Labor Categories listed in the Estimated Labor Requirements in PWS
The Government anticipates that labor resources required to
Solicitation L.4.1
16.2 do not include a category for the required logistics support functions.
Section L.4.1 states “The Government envisions labor resources to be utilized across multiple courses and to be used to perform logistic and curriculum tasking in a manner that provides efficiency in performance and price.
Q: Are Offerors expected to utilize Role Player/Instructors to perform logistics support functions?
support training courses would also be utilized to support logistics functions in order to gain labor and price efficiencies.
The Government has provided labor estimates for informational purposes.
Offerors are not required to propose to the exact number of FTEs provided in the table. If the successful awardee utilizes labor conducting courses for conducting of logistics and curriculum functions, the labor category conducting those functions is at the discretion of the awardee.
37 Attachment
Annual Estimated Course Schedule
The course length for K-431-0405 is five
(5) days. The estimated Course Schedule for K-431-0405 (FY 2020) lists the March 2020 and April 2020 courses with lengths in excess of 5 days.
Q: Will the Government please provide the correct course dates for these course offerings.
Table will be corrected. See response to question 20.
38 PWS 16.2,
3.1.1, 3.1.2, 3.1.3, 3.1.4
Minimum Instructor Staffing
PWS 3.1.1 and 3.1.2 specify that an estimated minimum of 38 Instructors is needed to run a full course for K-431- 0400 and K-431-0401.
Q: Does the estimated minimum number of instructors pertain only to contractor instructors, or does the estimate include Government instructors (military/civilian)?
Q: If the estimate includes Government instructors, please provide the ratio of contractor/Government instructors for each course.
Labor resources reflect the Government estimate of contractor resources only.
There are no government Instructors associated with this course. Government provides Active duty and GS personnel to provide contract oversite only.
39 PWS 16.2,
3.1.1, 3.1.2, 3.1.3, 3.1.4
Estimated Labor Requiremen ts/Contract (Program) Manager duties
An analysis of the estimated course schedule for FY 2020 indicates a requirement for 40 Instructors to support two concurrent courses on several occasions throughout the fiscal training year.
That is acceptable.
Q: Please confirm if it is acceptable for the Contract (Program) Manager to be utilized on an as needed basis as a Role Player/Instructor.
40 CLIN X001 Incremental Funding
The Government’s incremental funding approach can lead to less than full-time instructor requirements. Q: Are there any instructor requirements the Government requires to be full-time?
Kodiak, AK requires two full time equivalent resources that are capable of supporting and conducting of courses.
41 PWS 3.1.3 Kodiak Instructors
This paragraph refers to 2 instructors “permanently assigned” to the NSWBTC DET, Kodiak Alaska. Q: Does this mean the Government requires two full-time instructors at Kodiak throughout the period of performance?
Kodiak, AK requires two full time equivalent resources throughout the period of performance.
42 PWS
4.4.1.2.2
Key Personnel
Page 37 of the Solicitation refers to “All Program Managers” as key personnel.
PWS 4.4.1.2.2 designates the “Contract Manager” as Key. Q: Please confirm the correct title of the Key Personnel on this contract.
Program (Contract) Manager is the only Key Personnel category.
43 PWS 4.3.1 Supply Support
The Government “anticipates one full-time equivalent” to provide the services described in this paragraph. Is this FTE part of the 40 described in PWS 16.2? If so, which labor category is it a part of (Role player/Instructors, Supervisor, Squad Leader)?
As stated, the Government anticipates that labor resources will be maximized in order to achieve labor and price efficiencies. The manner in which labor resources are utilized by an offeror in performance of the tasking described within the Performance Work Statement is a business decision of the offeror.
44 PWS 3.3.1
and 4.3.3
General Does communication system support require specific training on any of the radio systems that we would need to send an employee to?
The Government is not imposing any certification requirement or training requirement. Personnel assigned to perform tasking associated with the equipment listed under this paragraph shall be able to properly use the communication systems/equipment described, perform basic trouble-shooting, train others and perform basic maintenance on these items to ensure functionality of equipment. The Government does not intend for contractors to perform full maintenance on the communication systems/equipment listed under this PWS section.
45 PWS 4.3.1 General Does the supply support function FTE need to have the SERE qualifications?
If the company is not utilizing one of the instructors as supply support collateral duty, then SERE qualifications are not necessary.
46 PWS
4.4.1.1.5
General Is an ATV approved riding course required prior to staff operating them?
NSWCEN INS 4600.1B for ATV is added to the list of attachments under the Performance Work Statement.
47 PWS
4.4.1.2
General Contact should be Contract Correction will be made.
48 PWS 4.5.2 General Is there any other survival training food required for the contractor to purchase?
Additional food requirements are added to course K-431-0401.
Contractor is required to provide one scheduled meal mid-week (Wednesday night).
Meal shall be stew like, consisting of meat and vegetables appropriate for the proper number of students.
Currently one can of SPAM for every eight students and vegetables (carrots, potatoes and onions) with bullion is being used. Cost should not exceed approximately $100. The Government will provide the camping stove, gas for stove, table, pots, cooking utensils and plastic bowls and utensils.
49 PWS 9.4.2 General Is the certified medic the responsibility of the contractor or is it just the scheduling through NSWC?
The Government will provide a medic for all high risk training.
The Contractor maybe responsible for scheduling the Government provided medic.
PWS 16.2 General The estimated quantity of FTE’s lists 40.
This does not include the one FTE for supply support functions listed in 4.3.1?
The labor estimates listed under PWS paragraph 16.2 are provided for informational purposes only. The estimate provided by the Government reflects the Governments estimate of labor resources required to support all tasking described under the performance work statement.
51 PWS 4.5.2 Ethnic Food Section 4.5.2 states Ethnic Food Service is required for the second week of the K-431-0400 course. Can the Government specify the type of Ethnic Food to be provided?
Ethnic Food provided would be similar to the region the scenario is portraying, currently Middle Eastern Food. Rice, Bread, Meat, Vegetables not to exceed $400 per class.
52 PWS
4.1.2.1, 4.1.2.2, 4.1.2.3, 4.1.2.4, 10
Contractor Furnished Equipment
Section 4.1.2.1, 4.1.2.2, 4.1.2.3, and
4.1.2.4 states “The contractor shall provide all personnel and material (inclusive of gear for contractor staff only)…” however Section 10 states that “The Government will provide the Contractor with validated Required Resource List (RRL) equipment not specified as being Contractor-furnished required to complete execute the specified training courses. Can the Government confirm that all items listed in Attachment 7D and 7E are Government furnished for all personnel (students and instructors)?
Items on the RRL Lists are items used to conduct/accomplish the course of instruction and are for military and government personnel. The Government supplies the items from the RRL lists.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .