Questions and Answers 6973GH-18-R-00122-0001.pdf

PDF 109 KB Posted

Attached to
Instructional Services supporting FAA Academy Technical Operations Training Division (AMA-400)
Solicitation number
6973GH-18-R-00122
Issued by

About this file

Questions and Answers 6973GH-18-R-00122-0001 (pdf)

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
09 - CDRL Attachment A002 CTR Offboarding Checklist.doc DOC document
6973GH-18-R-00122-0001.pdf PDF
6973GH-18-R-00122.pdf PDF
14 - CDRL Attachment A006 Monthly CFSR.xls XLS spreadsheet
02 - AMA-400 Tech Ops SOW dtd 05Apr2018.pdf PDF
05 - Appendix C TermsAcronymsFY18DRAFT dtd 21Mar2018.pdf PDF
06 - Appendix D - CDRLs dtd 27Mar2018.pdf PDF
08 - AC_Form_3370-2.pdf PDF
03 - Appendix A - Task & Subtask Descriptions FY18 DRAFT dtd 02Oct2017.pdf PDF
12 - CDRL Attachment A004 Computer Software.xls XLS spreadsheet
16 - WD 2015-5316 Rev 5 dtd 1-10-2018.pdf PDF
11 - CDRL Attachment A004 Computer Hardware.xls XLS spreadsheet
15 - PAST PERFORMANCE QUESTIONNAIRE.docx DOCX document
10 - CDRL Attachment A003 Employee Status.xls XLS spreadsheet
01 - Section B - Supplies or Services - Prices.pdf PDF
13 - CDRL Attachment A005 Training.xls XLS spreadsheet
04 - Appendix B - Contract Support Position Descriptions & Quals FY18 DRAFT dtd 02Oct2017.pdf PDF
07 - CDRL Attachment A001 Employee Change.xls XLS spreadsheet
13 - CDRL Attachment A005 Training.xls XLS spreadsheet
14 - CDRL Attachment A006 Monthly CFSR.xls XLS spreadsheet
12 - CDRL Attachment A004 Computer Software.xls XLS spreadsheet
10 - CDRL Attachment A003 Employee Status.xls XLS spreadsheet
03 - Appendix A - Task & Subtask Descriptions FY18 DRAFT dtd 02Oct2017.pdf PDF
06 - Appendix D - CDRLs dtd 27Mar2018.pdf PDF
6973GH-18-R-00122.pdf PDF
07 - CDRL Attachment A001 Employee Change.xls XLS spreadsheet
01 - Section B - Supplies or Services - Prices.pdf PDF
09 - CDRL Attachment A002 CTR Offboarding Checklist.doc DOC document
15 - PAST PERFORMANCE QUESTIONNAIRE.docx DOCX document
11 - CDRL Attachment A004 Computer Hardware.xls XLS spreadsheet
04 - Appendix B - Contract Support Position Descriptions & Quals FY18 DRAFT dtd 02Oct2017.pdf PDF
08 - AC_Form_3370-2.pdf PDF
05 - Appendix C TermsAcronymsFY18DRAFT dtd 21Mar2018.pdf PDF
02 - AMA-400 Tech Ops SOW dtd 05Apr2018.pdf PDF
Show all 34

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

SIR 6973GH-18-R-00122 Amendment 0001 May 8, 2018

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

TECHNICAL OPERATIONS TRAINING

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES

Q1. Can the government provide the incumbent’s contract number and name?

A1. DTFAAC-13-D-00006, KeyBridge Technologies, Inc.

Q2. Would the government allow an extension to the proposal due date to May 31?

A2. Currently we do not believe the answers to the questions below warrant an extension of the

SIR.

Q3. Please confirm the solicitation number for these documents is 6973GH-18-R-00122.

A3. The solicitation number is 6973GH-18-R-00122. There is reference to solicitation 6973GH-18-R-00094 in the “Past Performance Questionnaire” attachment. The number was changed from the -00094 to -00122 due to system issues. The old solicitation number was inadvertently left on the Past Performance Questionnaire.

Q4. Each of these attachments (Attachments A, B, and C) have "DRAFT" in their title. Is the contractor to assume these are "final" versions?

A4. When formulating your proposal you are to consider these attachments to be the final version.

If you see an issue with one of these attachments you are to bring it to the Contracting Officer’s attention as stated in section L.3. These draft versions will become final versions at award unless a discrepancy is found prior to award.

Q5. Is the SF33 considered part of Section A to be completed and included in Volume 1, Contract Documentation?

A5. Yes. The SF33 is Section A of the solicitation. Section A must be filled out and signed by the contractor.

Q6. (Multiple Vendor Questions) There is a “Project Manager” listed in the RFP but a “Program Manager” listed in Appendix B—are these the same? Please confirm references to Program Manager and Project Manager are for the same position.

A6. The Project Manager and Program Manager are the same.

Q7. The proposal acceptance period is specified in Section A of the solicitation. The offer must make a clear statement in Section A of the proposal documentation that the proposal is valid until a specific future date. Can the Government provide the proposal acceptance period as it is not stated in Section A.

A7. In Section A block 11 the contractor is to fill out how many days their proposal will be valid. That block assumes 60 days unless otherwise stated by the contractor.

Each contractor should fill out this box so the contracting officer knows how long the proposal is valid. It is not the government’s place to say how long a contractor’s proposal will be valid.

Q8. What was the reason for the change in the NAICS code from 541990 to 611512?

A8. The previous effort was solicited as 611512, on a modification the Contracting Officer at the time, added a NAICS code of 541990. This is not the correct NAICS code for this effort. This was added in error as this isn’t even a code for training. On the U.S. Census website, it states for Educational Services the following “Academic courses that may also offer technical and trade courses--are classified according to the type of school.” The school is the FAA Academy, which is why the NAICS code should be 611512.

Q9. Is the time required for the Instructors to spend while in training (sitting a class, shadowing another Instructor) considered as billable time to the FAA?

A9. Yes. These hours are requested by vendor, approved by AMA-400 management, and ordered as PREP for shadowing, then billed at the Full Time Contractor (FTC) / Part Time Contractor (PTC) rate, dependent on which position it is, and ordered as train-the-trainer (TTT) for attending a class, then billed at the Unique Training rate, which should mirror the FTC/PTC rates dependent on which position it is.

Q10. Does the FAA Training Academy require Instructors to be recertified annually in CPR and First Aid? Does the FAA require Instructors to obtain CPR and First Aid certification on an annual basis?

A10. The CPR/First Aid requirements go hand in hand with the PPE requirements. The SOW, 8.5, states instructors teaching on live electrical circuits or energized equipment shall be certified in CPR and First Aid in accordance with NFPA-70 E. The NFPA-70E CPR training requirements on website workplace-safety-nc.com/blog/?p=22. NFPA states the employer shall certify training on an annual basis.

Q11. Are the current requirements for this contract expected to be the same with the follow on contract (same Level of Effort)?

A11. Requirements are anticipated to increase. However, budgets could keep them at the same levels as previous years.

Q12. Does FAA Training Academy currently utilize platforms such as Adobe Connect or Avaya Live to conduct live instructor led distant learning? If so, what platforms are in use and does FAA have the license to utilize the tools?

A12. The FAA Academy has a very limited number of licenses for use of Adobe Connect at this time. Platforms that have been utilized are Blackboard, VTC and Adobe Connect.

Q13. (Multiple Vendor Questions) Page 9, F.1 Place of Performance Section states: “Field locations may be ordered as directed by the Contracting Officer (CO) or the Contracting Officer’s Representative (COR). Services required in field locations will be conducted at Government-furnished facilities, normally located within the United States, but may on rare occasion be located outside of the United States territories.” Where are the locations and how often is travel expected? How often will FT Instructor staff travel and what is the average duration of the travel?

A13. Currently, there is not a set travel schedule. It is situational based on equipment availability and funding. The duration is determined by the subject matter -- training courses have varied lengths. Travel especially outside of the United States would be uncommon.

Q14. What percentage of training is delivered using eLearning vs. Classroom led Instruction?

A14. The majority of AMA-400 training is conducted via classroom-led instruction. The data for this question has not been tracked to obtain a percentage.

Q15. Appendix A, Page 3, Section 2.2 states that “the contractor will provide time-accounting of contractor personnel using the FAA CASTLE Labor Distribution Report (LDR) System…” Will training be provided by the FAA on the LDR System?

A15. AMA-400 utilizes a management information system comprised of, in part, a Labor Distribution Reporting (LDR) system established by FAA Order 2700.37, ‘Labor Distribution Reporting.’ The primary objective of LDR is to provide accurate visibility of FAA personnel costs so that organizational resources can be applied effectively to enable increased efficiency in achieving FAA’s mission and accomplishing organizational performance goals. Currently, we are no longer using the LDR system to collect this data. If it is decided to return to using this system for tracking this data, then the contractor employee who would enter this information would receive training.

Q16. Section L states “Along with the electronic submittal of the offer four (4) hard copies of Volume II are required to either be sent to the Contracting officer at P.O. Box 25082, Oklahoma City, OK 731525 or hand delivered the MMAC, Multi-Purpose Building Room 372.” Is Federal Express considered Hand Delivery? If so, can you provide a complete address for Hand Delivery as the address in #6 of the Section A and the address in L. 11 (Multi-Purpose Room of

369) do not match.

A16. FedEx and other delivery companies are not allowed to deliver items on the center.

There is a location where they drop packages. These packages are then distributed through the centers mail system. If you will use a delivery service like this please put attention to Stacey Stanley, Multi-Purpose Room 372 on the package. Packages for rooms 369 and 372 in the Multi-purpose building will end up at the same place.

Q17. Paragraph 1 of L.11 says proposals (hard copy/electronic format)…included and addressed to the CO at the address shown in Section A of the model contract/solicitation (Block 8 of SF33).

This is not the same address as that listed in paragraph L2. Can the FAA please provide the exact address for Hand Carried hard copy/electronic versions of Volume II?

A17. It should have said block 6. See A16.

Q18. Will 48 CFR 52.222-62, Paid Sick Leave Under Executive Order 13706, be included in the final contract?

A18. The clause referenced, 52.222-62 is a Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR). The FAA is not subject to the FAR. The FAA is subject to AMS. The Contractor will be accountable to all provisions in accordance with the Service Contract Act as described in AMS Clause 3.6.2-28

Q19. The RFP incorporates SCA under Section 3.6.2-28 and also addresses the requirement for a cross-reference to the SCA Wage Determination (WD) Schedule but the Wage Determination Schedule was not included with the RFP documents. Can the Government provide a copy or indicate which WD schedule is applicable to this procurement?

A19. This SIR amendment adds a Wage Determination. This wage determination will be updated at the time of award if there is a newer version of the prevailing determination. It will be updated at each option year.

Q20. Section H, page 14, paragraph 3.8.2-17 (d) Key Personnel and Facilities, will the Government provide which positions are expected to be SCA?

A20. Most positions under this contract may be exempt as a bona fide executive, administrative, or professional employee. Instructors may be considered exempt under 29 CFR 541.303.

Clerical/Administrative positions under the Project Management and Reports line item may apply. See 29 C.F.R. Part 541 for information on what positions are exempt and the requirements thereto.

Q21. Section K REPS & CERTS, 3.2.2.3-3 AFFILIATED OFFERORS. Please clarify that the affidavit required under this clause is required at time of proposal submission.

A21. Within your proposal it must identify any and all affiliates or that your company does not have any affiliates as described in the clause.

Q22. H.3 states “The contractor shall notify the Contracting Officer in writing at the earliest practicable time whenever it is expected that costs to be incurred within the next thirty (30) days will exceed 75 percent (75%) of the amount stated in the Task Order with the reason for the overrun and an estimate of the additional funds needed. The contractor will also notify the Contracting Officer in writing at any other time if expected costs to be incurred for items chargeable to each Task Order will substantially greater or less than ceiling amount of the Task Order.” Why is this required if this is a FFP Contract?

A22. This is intended to be a hybrid contract with part being firm fixed price and the other part being labor hour with a small amount of cost reimbursable (travel). Firm fixed price line items include Phase In, Project Management & Reports, and Full Time Contract Instructors.

Labor hour line items are all others besides travel which is cost reimbursable.

Q23. Clause 3.8.2-17, Was it the intent of the Government to not check the boxes for Project Manager, First Line Supervisor, Admin Assistant and Full Time Contract Instructors? Is it at the discretion of the contractor to identify with positions will be identified with key personnel?

Project Manager [ ] First Line Supervisor(s) [ ] Administrative Assistant [ ] Full Time Contract Instructors [ ]

A23. It is the Contractors responsibility to fill in the names of the people who will fill these key positions. The boxes show up like this until I can fill it in our contract writing system for the actual award.

Q24. Clause AC4560, there is a signature required that affirms the contractor has “met” the requirements of the Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center (MMAC) EMS/OSHMS. Please clarify what this clause requires the offeror to certify pre-award?

A24. The clause states that “the work performed hereunder shall be in conformance with the MMAC EMS/OSHMS as required by Clause 0090, Environmental, Safety, and Health.” Clause AC0090 is located on page 16.

Q25. Please clarify what constitutes a "last minute requirement,” SOW Section 1.5 Task / Work Orders.

A25. Last minute requirements are considered emergency pop-up requirements. Generally, anything that pops-up within 5 business days would not be penalized.

Q26. The contractor receives a 6-weeks’ notice of contract start and 4 weeks to recruit any necessary positions. If we are unable to fulfill in that time period, are we penalized the 10%? Is this 6-weeks’ notice at contract start date or at delivery order? In addition, are the emergency (last minute) 1 day notice Delivery Orders subject to the 10% also?

A26. First, the 6 weeks identified in the SOW refer to the instructional requirements that will be provided to the vendor 6 weeks prior to the contract period beginning. In other words, if Vendor A wins the contract and it begins on 08/01/18, the instructional requirements for 08/01/18 – 07/31/19 will be provided to the vendor 6 weeks prior to 08/01/18 (unless there is a delay from the Program Office due to budgetary constraints). The 6 weeks will happen at the start of every option year of the contract. The 10% penalty would apply for any unmet requirements that were projected at the 6 week notice. As far as the emergency requirements, please see A25 of this document.

Q27. Appendix A contains tasks and subtasks that appear highly relevant to the tasks described in the SOW. Did the government intend for Appendix A to be a part of the SOW, or is Appendix A supplemental information that the offeror should consider as we prepare our response in the Technical Proposal?

A27. Contractors should consider all of the SIR and attachments thereto when developing their proposal. Appendix A describes in detail what is expected from contractor personnel in performance of the contract. This information should influence the contractor’s proposal.

Q28. SOW states, "This contract shall consist of one (1) base year and four (4) follow-on option years as follows:

Base Year: April 1, 2018 – March 31, 2019 Option Year 1: April 1, 2019 – March 31, 2020 Option Year 2: April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2021 Option Year 3: April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022 Option Year 4: April 1, 2022 – March 31, 2023

Does the period of performance need to be updated?

A28. The SOW will be updated with the correct dates at award. The dates currently on the SOW were place holders until the actual award.

Q29. (Multiple Vendor Questions) Are we required to submit a draft Quality Control Plan (QCP) in the Technical, Volume II? If so, is the QCP included in the 20-page limit? The SOW, section 12.2, indicates a draft QCP shall be included with any proposal submitted; however, neither of Sections L or M indicates a QCP is required for submission. In what Volume should this be included since the Technical Volume is limited to 20 pages? Please confirm the Draft Quality Control Plan should be included as an appendix to Volume II: Technical Proposal and is NOT counted against the page limitation of this volume.

A29. Please provide as an attachment to Volume II the Contractor Quality Control Plan. A hard “paper” copy of this attachment will not be necessary. This attachment will not count towards the maximum of 20 pages for Volume II. Section M.1 still applies in reference to the QCP not being a part of the award selection process.

Q30. Can the government provide the number of First-Line Supervisors currently on task or the span of control ratio expectation?

A30. This is addressed in Appendix B, 2.2, “a minimum of 25 employees to 1 supervisor.”

Q31. (Multiple Vendor Questions)Can the government provide the current number of FTEs on task by labor categories? Can the Government provide the number of full time instructors currently supporting the effort? Will the Government explain the reasoning for a minimum/maximum quantity of full time instructors? How many FT Instructors currently support the contract?

A31. The current contract and this requirement’s minimum requirement for the following are; 1 Program Manager, 2 Supervisors, and 1 Administrative Assistant. The current contract’s requirement is for 3 - 5 Full-Time Contract Instructors (min - max). The increased min/max for instructors for this requirement is due to the projected need.

Q32. We were curious if the program and/or contracting office would help facilitate communication with the incumbent staff in the upcoming proposal.

A32. In accordance with the current contract, “In transition, the incumbent contractor is expected to allow the successor access to incumbent employees and allow distribution of the successor’s recruitment notice.” This will not be done at proposal.

Q33. Solicitation states: “This contract contains transition requirements which must be accomplished in accordance with an FAA approved transition plan.” Will the Government provide the FAA approved transition plan now so the offeror can adapt its Transition Plan submission?

A33. The Transition Plan is Factor 3 in the Technical Evaluation. This is something that the contractor has to propose and will be evaluated on it as described in the Solicitation. It only becomes the FAA approved transition plan if the Contractor is awarded the contract and the plan is approved by the Government.

Q34. SOW Section 14.1 Contract Transition states that the transition period will be no more than thirty (30) days between the contract award and the performance of all identified contract requirements; however the Solicitation section C.2 Phase In does not include the thirty (30) maximum transition period. Question: Would the Government clarify the transition period?

A34. The contract transition period will be no more than thirty (30) days in accordance with the

SOW.

Q35. To confirm, are Part II (Past Performance Proposal) and Part III (Cost/Price Proposal) both to be included in Volume III as reflected in the table or is Part III to be included in Volume IV as reflected in Section M.3.a.3.i.4? The Cost/Price Proposal is listed as Volume III which we believe should be Volume IV, please clarify.

A35. The table is incorrect. The Cost/Price Proposal should be included in volume IV as described in section M.3 (a) (3) i.4.

Q36. Section L.5(c)2 states that completion of documents (Section K, Representations and Certifications) is required. There are fill-ins also listed in Section I Clauses (Annual Certification of Disclosure of Certain Employee Relationships and Certificate of Current Cost or Pricing Data). Is completion of Section K, Representations and Certifications, the only requirement for fill-ins to be returned with in this Volume and in response to this SIR?

A36. The contractor should fill in all areas of the solicitation that ask for a fill-in. The Contractor will only fill in the Certificate of Current Cost or pricing data if asked to do so by the Contracting Officer.

Q37. Section L.1 (c)(1), does the Government request that offerors attach Section B Supplies and Services in its entirety in lieu of the SF 1449?

A37. This section just states that the Sections B & K may not be given a chance to revise these sections. So it is important to ensure there are no errors prior to submission. Section A (front page form) should be included in your proposal as part of Volume I as described in table L.1.

Section B will not be required for Volume I.

Q38. Does the Government require SIR Sections A-K in Volume I or just Sections B and K?

A38. Volume I will require Sections A-K filled out. Volume IV will require Section B along with supporting information as described in the solicitation. Section B will not be required for Volume I.

Q39. In Appendix B, section 1.3, Instructor Position Description (Part-time Customs and Border Protection, CBP), the numbering which follows is 1.2.1 Qualification Requirements and 1.1.2 Instructor Certification. Should this numbering be 1.3.1 and 1.3.2? Can the Government please clarify?

A39. Yes, number should be 1.3.1 and 1.3.2.

Q40. (Multiple Vendor Questions) Are Evaluation Factor Matrixes required for all Volumes? Is there a template the Government will be providing for this requirement?

A40. The Evaluation Factor Matrix is only required in Volume II. It should not contain factors from volumes other than Volume II. This is a contractor developed matrix based on their proposal. You might look on the internet for examples.

Q41. Should the Evaluation Factor Matrix that is contained within Volume 2 only contain a matrix of the Factors that are also contained within Volume 2 (Factors 1-3) or should it contain a matrix of every factor contained in Volumes I - IV?

A41. See answer from A40.

Q42. In section L.5(a) the solicitation states that Volume II will include the Evaluation Factor Matrix; however, in L.5(b)3) it says that Proposal Volumes must include: Table of contents and Evaluation Factor Matrix. Could the Government please clarify if the Evaluation Factor Matrix goes in ALL volumes or just Volume II?

A42. See answer from A40.

Q43. Does the Government require the Evaluation Factor Matrix cross reference across proposal volumes or just within the Technical Proposal volume?

A43. See answer from A40.

Q44. Please clarify if the rates in the “unit price” column are intended to be not-to-exceed or firm-fixed amounts. Please clarify if the hourly estimates in the “estimated requirement” column represent a ceiling amount.

A44. When you propose the unit price it should be a fixed amount. For line items 0002 & 0003, this will be firm fixed price. The amount of hours for Line Item 0003 may vary after award if more or less full time instructors are needed but the hourly rate will not change. Line Items 0004-0012 are to be proposed as a fully burdened labor hour rate. The hours are estimates of the requirement and may vary depending on actual requirements.

Q45. Will the Government provide an estimated value for each travel CLIN or a set of related cost assumptions to help inform our cost estimate? Does the Government want the offeror to estimate travel pricing or is it the Government’s intention to apply a fixed amount?

A45. Travel should not be a substantial part of this contract, and will be done on a case by case basis. If when developing your proposal you believe travel will impact your proposal, (i.e. you plan on flying in all part time employees most of the time) then this will need to be encompassed in your Cost/Price volume. Otherwise the Travel line items do not need to be proposed. There will be a Not to Exceed Amount added when the contract is awarded.

Q46. Is there a NTE plug for the FAA Unique Training? If not could you provide more information to help inform our cost assumptions?

A46. If a FTC Instructor requires this training it will be a part of the already proposed hours, therefore those hours will not need to be proposed again. We will just pay for those hours under the FAA Unique Training Line Item, instead of the FTC line item. For PTC Instructors the projected hours was included in the PTC Instructor line item. FAA Unique Training line items does not need to be proposed.

Q47. Is there an ODC NTE plug number to be used for ODC costs?

A47. There are no Other Direct Costs (ODC) associated with this effort.

Q48. Should there be Separate CLINS for the following key personnel; Program Manager, First Line Supervisory and Administrative Assistant?

A48. No, we are asking that these functions along with other requirements in the Project Management and Reports line items be priced as a fixed monthly rate.

Q49. With regard to the offeror’s proposal, Volume I, Contract, is Section B (as provided as Page 3 and the current page 4 of the submitted file, or should it be submitted as an appendix to the Contract volume? Which Volume should contain the completed Section B? Should Section B be included in both Volume I and Volume IV?

A49. See answer from A37.

Q50. (Multiple Vendor Questions) How many FT Instructors are considered Key Personnel?

The RFP (Section L.6 Factor 1) requires resumes of all Key Personnel. RFP Section 3.8.2-17 on page 14 and 15 specifies Key Personnel includes all FT Contract Instructors. How many FT Contract Instructor resumes are required for the Proposal response? Can the government confirm the number of resumes required by category to meet compliance and acceptability?

A50. At a minimum, the following number of resumes should be submitted with proposals:

One (1) Program Manager

Two (2) First Line Supervisors One (1) Administrative Assistant One (1) Full-time Instructor

Q51. On page 15 of the RFP, it states “Full Time Contract Instructors” as a Key Personnel position. With around 20 FTE for this position listed in Section B, does the government intend for the offeror to provide 20 resumes for this position, at the time of proposal submission?

A51. See answer A50.

Q52. Section identifies key personnel as program manager, first line supervisor, and administrative assistant. How many instructor and first line supervisor resumes will be required for proposal?

A52. See answer A50.

Q53. In a spirit of promoting fair and open competition, would the government consider reducing the number of resumes required and ask instead for:

Evidence of successful transitions with incumbent capture documented record;

A commitment from the offeror to allow first right of refusal to incumbent personnel.

A53. The contractor should have resumes submitted with the proposals. See clause 3.6.2-40 NONDISPLACEMENT OF QUALIFIED WORKERS (APR 2009). Additionally see A50.

Q54. On page 14 of the RFP, it states “First Line Supervisor(s)” as a Key Personnel position.

Does to government intend for the offeror to provide more than 1 resume for this position, at the time of proposal submission?

A54. See the answer on A50.

Q55. Section H, page 14, paragraph 3.8.2-17 (d) Key Personnel and Facilities, how many key personnel are required in each labor category?

A55. For the number of resumes required see A50. To fulfill the requirement, for full time instructors the minimum is 10 with the maximum being 20. The other key personnel are at the discretion of the contractor proposing, with the minimum number of key personnel matching the number of resumes required at proposal. Each contractor has to decide how many positions they will need to fulfill the requirement.

Q56. Section L.6.a - Solicitation states, "Attached resumes for full-time instructional personnel should describe background experience, education (including degrees and major areas of study), publications, licenses, certifications, and professional recognition. Is there a resume template contractors are to use for this requirement and/or is there a standard naming convention contractors are to use for the resume files?

A56. The Government does not have a template for Contractor personnel resumes nor a naming convention. Use your best judgement.

Q57. Section L.6 states that resumes for “full-time instructional personnel” are required. Will the Government consider modifying the resume requirement to include only the program manager and line supervisor? Requiring all instructor resumes for a contract under EO 13495 “non displacement of qualified workers” clause is too restrictive to allow offerors other than those on the incumbents’ team to provide the required number of resumes since incumbent employees are not cooperative with offerors in providing resumes.

A57. See A50. The current contract only has a maximum of 5 FTC instructors. There is a minimum of 10 FTC instructors for this requirement so additional instructors, other than those currently employed by the incumbent will be required.

Q58. Section L.6 Proposal Content (a): Requires “Attached resumes for full-time instructional personnel.” Will the government please confirm “instructional personnel” includes only the Technical Instructor labor category?

A58. Yes, instructional personnel is only referencing instructors, not development categories.

Q59. Based on the Instructions to submit an evaluation factor matrix (L.5), should Factor 6 be included and therefore addressed as a separate factor? If yes, in what volume should we include this section?

A59. Factor 6, Proposal Risk Assessment is not a particular element that is to be proposed by the contractor. Please refer to section M.4(e) to better understand how proposal risk is assessed.

Q60. What is the maximum font size allowed for text related to graphics (text within a graphic/figure or for captions)?

A60. There is no stated maximum, just try to use common sense.

Q61. Page 52, Section L.5(b)(4) of the solicitation states, “Each page will be counted except the following: blank pages, title pages, tables of contents, matrices, tabs, indexes, and glossaries.”

However, the page limit table (also on page 52) indicates a 1-page limit for the Table of Contents and a 1-page limit for the Evaluation Factor Matrix. Please clarify whether the Table of Contents and the Evaluation Factor Matrix count against the overall page count maximum?

A61. Please provide your proposal in accordance with the table and only provide 1 page for the Table of Contents, 1 page for the Matrix and a maximum of 20 pages for the Technical Proposal.

Volume II should only have twenty two pages, not including resumes. All other volumes do not have a maximum, but we are looking for substance not length.

Q62. Please confirm resumes are not included in the Volume II page limitation.

A62. Resumes are not included in the page limitation.

Q63. One section of the solicitation does not note resumes as being excluded from the page count but another does. Can the government please confirm that resumes are excluded from the page count?

A63. See answer A62.

Q64. Section L.6.a FACTOR 2 states, "Identify responsibilities for personnel supporting contract administration duties. Include evidence and examples to validate understanding. Attached resumes for the managerial, supervisory, and administrative personnel should describe...." Does this requirement encompass those resources supporting corporate back office functions like HR, Finance & Accounting, Contracts, QA, etc. or is this relegated just to those that will supporting project/contract task activities?

A64. Technical Factor 2 is aligned with the Project Management and Reports line items. This sections also states, “Offerors must present their understanding of managerial, supervisory, and administrative personnel responsibilities to fulfill contract requirements.” These categories are direct activities related to the contract. We are not looking for contractor’s to attach resumes of anything but direct positions. See Appendix B for direct positions related to this contract, and Section 2 of Appendix B for those specific to this technical factor.

Q65. In the Technical Proposal Factor 2, the government asks for “Offerors must present their understanding of managerial, supervisory, and administrative personnel responsibilities to fulfill contract requirements. Identify and describe organizational structure and authority delegations, as well as rationale for this structure. Identify responsibilities for personnel supporting contract administration duties. Include evidence and examples to validate understanding.” Factor 2 seems to have significant content overlap with Appendix A – Contract Support Task and Subtask Descriptions Task 2. Is Task 2 to be addressed in Factor 2 or Factor 1?

A65. Task 2, Contract Management and Administration, is addressed via Factor 2, Understanding of managerial, supervisory, and administrative personnel responsibilities as described in the solicitation documents. Factor 1 is for “Understanding of Instructional Delivery, Course Development and Revision, and Training Support Requirements”, this would be covered under Tasks 1, 3 and 4 of Appendix A.

Q66. In the Technical Proposal Factor 1, is the government requesting for the offeror to address requirements expressed in Appendix A - Contract Support Task and Subtask Descriptions (Appendix A - Task & Subtask Descriptions FY18 DRAFT dtd 02Oct2017.pdf), or the in the Statement of Work(AMA-400 Tech Ops SOW dtd 05Apr2018.pdf), or both to meet compliance and acceptability?

A66. We request offerors address the Solicitation and all attachments thereto in submitting their proposals.

Q67. Section L, page 52, Table L.1 Proposal Organization, is it the Government's intent that the Table of Contents and Evaluation Factor Matrix each be a tabbed entry?

A67. Tabbing the table of contents and the evaluation factor matrix is unnecessary.

Q68. The table indicates that the Past Performance Proposal volume has a single Tab identified as Tab Number D (a continuation from Tab Numbers from volume II), and the table also indicates that the Cost/Price Proposal has a single Tab identified as Tab Number E which would be a continuation of the Tab Numbers from both volume II and III. Please clarify: Shouldn't both of these volumes be tabbed per L.5.(e).1 and L.5.(f)?

A68. I think you are confusing the bullet points in section L.5 with the tab numbers in L.1 table.

These are not intended to have the same letters as the tabs. Please follow table L.1.

Q69. Please clarify the title for the price volume: In Table L.1, the price volume is referred to as the “Cost/Price Proposal” while in paragraph L.5(f) the volume is referred to as “Contract Documentation and Cost/Price Proposal.” Which title do we use for the price volume?

A69. Just use Cost/Price Proposal.

Q70. Section L.11, paragraph 2 states four (4) hard copies of Volume II are required. In what format should the files be provided? MS Word, PDF?

A70. The four (4) hard copies of Volume II should be a printed version on paper. As for the rest that is required electronically it should be a format used widely like MS Word, PDF, excel, etc.

Q71. Section L (bullet (d) Offerors are referred to Section L.10 for submission instructions, however, L.10 is titled "Amendments to Solicitation". Please clarify submission instructions.

A71. This was erroneously stated in the solicitation, it should have referenced L.11.

Q72. Solicitation: L.6(c)1) and 2) The Solicitation states that the Cost/Price "volume will be in FAA format" and that all required supporting documentation must be included in the section of the proposal designated as the Cost/Price volume. As the FAA format provided is a .pdf file, but the Government goes on to state requirements for Excel spreadsheets, would the Government please clarify the format requirements for the Cost/Price volume., e.g, all .pdf; Section B in .pdf or Excel or both; supporting data, pricing assumptions, judgmental factors, supporting rationale and the basis of all estimates in .pdf or Excel or both, etc.?

A72. The FAA Format specified is the line item structure. For instance, we want the project management & reports to be quoted monthly and not in another manner. Same idea with the labor hour items, the contractor is to propose a fully burdened hourly labor rate. Depending on the supporting data given the contractor may provide that through pdf or excel or both. If there is a breakdown of numbers or formulas are being used to show how the contractor arrived at their proposed cost, the FAA requests that the contractor provide that in excel.

Q73. The Government references an Excel pricing sheet, but it cannot be located. Does the Government want pricing information inserted in an Excel document, or the B-1 attachment or both?

A73. See answer A72. The Government did not provide a template.

Q74. To adequately address the Government's proposal criteria outlined for Volume II Technical Proposal, please consider increasing the page limitation for Volume II to 30 pages.

A74. The Government feels that 20 pages is adequate, please note that page counts do not include table of contents, list of figures, divider tab sheets, glossary, cover pages, or resumes.

Q75. Cost/Price Proposal Content-Volume IV, P. 56 #11, is the Government requiring that each LCAT be mapped to the wage determination? If so, would the Government please provide the wage determination sheet for the work location? Is there a wage determination associated with this solicitation? If so, what is the number?

A75. The wage determination has been added to the attachments it is number WD 2015-5316 Rev 5. There are not many positions under this effort that may be considered SCA. The contractor must comply with 3.6.2-28 SERVICE CONTRACT ACT OF 1965, AS AMENDED (APR 2017). See 29 C.F.R. Part 541 for information on what positions are exempt to better determine what positions within your proposal will need compliance from the SCA. Contractors may want to include a reference back to the wage determination for non-exempt positions proposed in their cost proposal as part of the supporting documentation.

Q76. Reference: Section M, page 61, paragraph M.1 SIR Process Overview Does the Government require a copy of the offeror’s 8(a) Certification Letter? If so, should the letter be included in Volume I?

A76. While it is required that you are a SEDB/8(a) small business, the certification letter is not required in the proposal. You may provide it in volume I. 8(a) status will be confirmed by the Contracting Officer prior to award.

Q77. Section M, page 62, paragraph M.3(a)3)(i)2. Initial Screening Process, Please clarify the Technical Proposal is Volume II vice Volume I.

A77. This was a clerical error and The Technical proposal should be Volume II.

Q78. Section M.3(i) the second bullet refers to the Technical Proposal as Volume I. Please confirm the Technical Proposal should be labeled as Volume II.

A78. See answer A77.

Q79. Section M.4 of the SIR labels Past Performance and Cost volumes and Factor 4 and Factor 5, respectively. However, in Section L.5 Table L.1, these two volumes are not labeled as such.

Please confirm whether industry should refer to these two sections in our proposal as Factors 4 and 5.

A79. These are separate volumes so whether you reference them as factors 4 and 5 the evaluators will understand that they are such. You may, but it is not required.

Q80. If teaming on this procurement (i.e. a prime/sub arrangement) is there a certain number of the (3) minimum past performance examples that must have been performed by the prime contractor?

A80. There is no requirement for the past performance examples to be solely from the Prime Contractor. That being said, the prime contractor must still have two questionnaires returned to the Government along with two questionnaires returned for the teaming subcontractor. It is up to the Contractor how they want to propose the past performance volume with the minimum 3 examples. The contractor may have more than three examples.

Q81. Solicitation states, "The Contractor’s Past Performance Proposal will not be page limited and must include documentation for a minimum of three (3) relevant and recent past and present contracts…" Is the minimum requirement of three (3) past performances applicable to each team member (ex. Prime and Sub - for a minimum of six (6) past performances) or is it a minimum of three (3) for the collective team?

A81. See answer A80. There is a minimum of three examples per proposal.

Q82. Please confirm the minimum number of past performance references that prime contractors must present in Volume III.

A82. See answer A80.

Q83. Please confirm the minimum number of past performance references that each subcontractor must present in Volume III.

A83 See answer A80.

Q84. Solicitation states, "at least two returned questionnaires are required. Offerors that are submitting proposals under a Teaming Agreement or other similar prime contractor/sub-contractor teaming arrangement must also have at least two returned questionnaires returned that are relevant and recent past and/or present contracts for each of the proposed sub-contractor(s). To confirm, does this mean that if there is a teaming arrangement between two (2) contractors, that at least four

(4) questionnaires are required?

A84. Yes at least four questionnaires are required in the instance mentioned above.

Q85. Cost/Price Proposal Content-Volume IV, P. 56 #14, is the Government requiring a copy of the teaming agreement and separate pricing for subcontractors who are set to receive a workshare of 49% or less?

A85. It is important for the Government to understand the teaming agreement and how it is set up to assess the proposed approach to the requirement. Additionally, while proposing the

Contractor may want to confirm the terms and/or length of the agreement to ensure they are fully representing the strengths of the agreement. There should only be the pricing from the prime contractor. The Government will not accept separate pricing for subcontractors. The Government will only conduct business with the prime contractor.

Q86. Factor 3 (b), “Offerors must send the attached Past Performance Questionnaire to Government or contractor points of contact." The government requests two POCs be listed for each past performance entry but does not specify if only one PPQ is required for each contractual reference. Is this the case or does the government require a completed PPQ from both references listed in each past performance entry?

A86. There is a minimum of three examples for past performance. Only two past performance questionnaires must be returned for the prime contractor. The past performance questionnaire is not required for all examples, just two. The government does not require a completed past performance questionnaire from both references of the same example.

Q87. Please confirm the Government will accept the Past Performance Questionnaires with a header identification of "Solicitation: 6973GH-18-R-00094” already submitted by our POCs for this proposal.

A87. Past performance questionnaires with the heading 6973GH-18-R-00094 will be accepted.

There is no other solicitation out for that number, see answer A3.

Questions and Answers
TECHNICAL OPERATIONS TRAINING
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES

File details come from the government source that posted it.