NHTSA Response_Questions Answers_Log_Cost CRSS Coding_final.pdf

PDF 188 KB Posted

Attached to
CRSS Coding Operations Resource Center Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
693JJ920R000070
Issued by
Department of Transportation National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

About this file

This document provides questions and answers regarding a solicitation for coding operations support for the Crash Report Sampling System. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration is seeking proposals to code approximately 57,000 police crash reports per year into the RBIS database, with related quality control and technical guidance. Offerors must complete both the cost evaluation sheets in Section M.5.6 and the cost proposal template in Attachment J.4 to adequately price their proposals. Proposals are required for all six years of contract performance. Training locations and dates are not specified.

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL

#693JJ920R000070

CRSS Coding Operations Resource Center Cost Q&A Listing

Question Number

Solicitation Question NHTSA Response

1. Question: Can a small business firm with more than 16.5M Annual Revenue bid on this requirement?

1. Please reference Section L.6.1.

2. Question: If the 16.5M size standard is mandatory for a subcontractor too?

1. There is no size standard or restriction for the subcontractor.

3. Reference: L.8 Proposal Content and L.10 Cost Proposal Instructions

Question: 1. The instructions for the Business Management Proposal state, “Please submit all price schedules using tables in Section M.5.”

However, Section L.10 appears to suggest that the Business Proposal should be submitted using Attachment J.4 – Cost Proposal Template.

Please clarify how the Cost should be submitted?

1. Offerors are to complete both Section M.5 price schedules and the J.4 – Cost Proposal Template.

4. Question: What is the current contract value?

1. Please submit a FOIA request for this information.

5. Reference: L10 Cost Proposal Instructions

Question: For offerors that don’t have a DCAA reviewed and approved indirect rates, can the offeror commit to having their rates reviewed and approved upon award?

1. No.

6. Reference: Section M.5.6 Cost Evaluation Sheets

Question: Does the SUBS/Supplies & Equipment only refer to any supplies and equipment if a sub is proposed?

1. Yes.

7. Reference: Section M.5.6 Cost Evaluation Sheets

Question: In terms of Other Direct Costs, would the government provide all offerors a plugged number?

1. No.

8. Reference: Section M.5.6 Cost Evaluation Sheets

Question: On Direct Materials, can we include all the materials as a separate line under Other Direct Costs?

9. Reference: Section M.5.6 Cost Evaluation Sheets

Question: Should the supplies and equipment for a prime contractor be included under Direct Materials or Other Direct Costs (under the category of Subs/Supplies & Equip)?

1. Yes. Supplies and equipment for the prime contractor should be included under Direct Materials.

10. Reference: B.4.1/I.3.6 - Price/Cost Schedule 52.217-9 Option to Extend the Term of the Contract (MAR 2000)

Question: Please clarify the duration of the contract, is it 60 or 66 months?

1. The potential contract period of performance is for 60 months, if all option periods are exercised. However, Sections I.3.6. (C) indicates the total duration of this contract, shall not exceed 60 months, but section B.4.1 “Price/Cost Schedule” shows and Option Period 5 Contract Year 6 for 6-months making the total duration to 66 months?

the 6-month extension is exercised at the Government’s discretion, only if additional work is required.

11. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: Which template (format) should be used, the cost Evaluation sheets in section M.5.6 or the J.4 Cost Proposal?

1. Both formats are to be completed. Offerors are to use the hours on the sheets for evaluation purposes only.

Offerors are to use the Cost Proposal Template to provide their cost proposal estimate.

12. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: Is the “J.4 Cost Proposal template” needed to be submitted for all 6 Contract Years of the proposal?

Or are the cost evaluation sheets from M.5 sufficient??

2. No.

13. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: Since there are section C.4.1 through C.4.10, should there be 10 sections (e.g. C.4.1, C.4.2, C.4.3, …, C.4.10) created in the “J.4 Cost Proposal Template”?

1. Please modify the template as needed.

14. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: What is the meaning of “Special Testing” (Cell A28) in “J.4 Cost Proposal template”?

1. Please modify the template as needed.

There is no reference to “Special Testing” in M.5.6 Cost Evaluation Sheets.

15. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: In the “Travel” worksheet of Attachment J.4, Column C asks for “Employee Name”, can we use pseudo names likes Coder 1, etc.?

16. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: In the “Travel” worksheet of Attachment J.4, Column D asks for “Travel To/From”, can the government please provide the information on the location for all the contract years?

Section C.4.4 includes information on Training but does not specify the location of training.

1. Please reference Section C.4.4 of the amended RFP for the Training Breakdown.

17. Reference: Attachment J.4 Cost Template

Question: In the “Travel” worksheet of Attachment J.4, Column E asks for “Travel Dates From/To”, can the government please provide the information on the exact dates of travel that is needed and the number of trips?

Section C.4.4 includes information on Training but does not specify the dates and location of training.

1. The Annual Systemwide training dates and location are not known years in advance. Please reference Section C.4.4 of the amended RFP for the Training Breakdown.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .