Attachment_6_M0026426R0005_Amend 0001_QA.pdf
PDF 305 KB Posted
- Solicitation number
- M00264-26-R-0005
- Issued by
-
United States Marine Corps
About this file
This document is a Questions and Answers (Q&A) record for federal contract solicitation TECOM RTAM -M00264-26- R-00005, a recompete of incumbent contract M00264-22-C-0002 awarded to Federal Strategies LLC.
The Q&A clarifies proposal submission requirements, contract scope, and technical specifications across 58 questions. Key proposal formatting requirements include: all pages counting toward volume limits (including cover pages, tables of contents, and glossaries); Microsoft Word format for documentation with specific exceptions for PDF signatures and Excel spreadsheets; 12-point Times New Roman font for text with 10-12 point allowable for tables and graphics; and separate volumes for technical approach (Volume 1), past performance (Volume 3 with 30-page limit), and pricing (Volume 4). Past performance submissions are limited to three recent relevant contracts, with Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS) reports optional; Past Performance Questionnaires (Attachment 2) and related documentation count against page limits unless submitted as appendices. The completed SF 1449 must appear in both Volume 1 and Volume 4, with blocks 12, 23, and 24 left blank. Teaming agreements and joint venture commitments are excluded from page counts. Resumes and letters of intent for proposed personnel are not required. The incumbent contract (M00264-22-C-0002) provides performance reference information. Contract location is Building 2007, Marshall Hall, MCB Quantico, Virginia, with on-site work conducted during normal hours (0700-1630 Eastern Standard Time). Government furnishes cubicles, desks, chairs, computers for on-site personnel, and ESRI GIS licenses; contractors must provide laptops meeting specified minimum and recommended system configurations (Windows 11, minimum 6-core CPU, 32GB RAM, discrete GPU with 8GB graphics, 64GB storage; recommended 10-core CPU, 64GB RAM, 1TB storage). Facility within 30 miles of MCB Quantico with conference room and audiovisual capability is a non-mandatory preference. A Secret-level facility security clearance is required for personnel whose primary work location is government office space, except administrative support; no classified information storage capability is required at contractor facilities. Classified access is limited to government or authorized facilities. The contractor facility requirement is non-mandatory, with primary day-to-day work conducted at government facilities. Travel is non-fee bearing with established costs not to be exceeded. Training requirements include four WDZ Tool classes, four Range Safety Course Intermediate classes, four RMTK classes, four LRMT classes, four Range Airspace Management Course classes, and no more than three RFMSS classes annually. The FY27 Range Operations Professional Development (ROPD) schedule is finalized with first course on February 22, 2027. Transition-in period is 15 days following award; transition-out is 30 days prior to contract end. Personnel performing duties under PWS paragraphs 6.1, 6.3, 6.9, and 6.12 require SIPR access and favorably adjudicated investigations; standard administrative tasks under paragraph 6.6 require only NIPR access.
View the file
Other files
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
TECOM RTAM -M00264-26- R-00005
Questions Received During Solicitation
Question
Number
Solicitation Section Comment/Question Answer
1 General Is there any incumbent/recompete or this is a brand-new project? If yes, could you please provide us with their award number or even if the customer bought similar services in the past.
The incumbent contract is M00264-22-C-0002, awarded to
Federal Strategies LLC.
2 SF 1449, Block 12, “Discount Terms,” p. 1
Block 12 of the SF 1449 is identified as “Discount Terms,” and the solicitation requires a completed and signed SF 1449. Please confirm what information the Offeror should enter in Block 12.
The Offeror is not required to enter any information in Block 12.
3 SF 1449, Block 23, “Unit Price,” p. 1;
Attachment 4 – Pricing
Sheet
Block 23 of the SF 1449 is identified as “Unit Price,” while Attachment 4 provides the detailed CLIN pricing structure. Please confirm what Block
23 should reflect.
The Offeror is not required to enter any information in Block 23.
4 SF 1449, Block 24, “Amount,” p. 1;
Attachment 4 – Pricing
Sheet
Block 24 of the SF 1449 is identified as “Amount.” Please confirm what
Block 24 should reflect.
The Offeror is not required to enter any information in Block 24.
5 SF1449 / Section 6.0
(Proposal Format)
Are cover pages, table of contents, glossaries exempt from volume page count restrictions
Cover pages, table of contents, glossaries are NOT exempt from volume page count restrictions.
6 SF1449 / Section L, Paragraph 6.1 (Format and Submission
Requirements)
Section 6.1 states that proposals must "be compatible with and capable of being opened in
Microsoft Office 2010 or earlier, or
Adobe Acrobat," and that "all documentation shall be provided in
Microsoft Word format," except for signed documents and pricing, which may use PDF or Excel. This language appears to create a conflict regarding acceptable file formats for the main proposal narrative. For clarity, can the Government confirm whether the offeror may submit the full proposal (other than price spreadsheets) as a bookmarked PDF
(which is universally compatible and preserves formatting), or whether each narrative volume must be submitted in Microsoft Word
(.doc/.docx) format? If both are acceptable, please clarify any preferences or requirements regarding format, electronic bookmarks, or file compatibility.
This clarification will reduce file conversion errors and formatting inconsistencies, and ensure complete, readable submission in accordance with Government needs.
Per revised Section 6.1, "all documentation shall be provided in
Microsoft Word format, except for the following exceptions:
documents requiring signature shall be provided in PDF;
supporting price information shall be provided in Microsoft Word and
Excel format (completed pricing template and basis of estimates).
All spreadsheets shall be in
Microsoft Excel (MS Excel 2013 or earlier) format such that each mathematical equation is obvious.
No fields shall be password protected."
7 RFP, Instructions to
Offerors, Section 6
Proposal Format
Would the Government please confirm if proposal front matter
(specifically the Cover Page, Table of Contents, and List of Acronyms) is excluded from the final page count limitations for each volume?
Per revised Section 6.1, "Unless there is a specific exclusion in this solicitation, ALL pages, to include title/cover pages, tables of content, appendices, references, glossaries, graphs, tables, charts, diagrams, and all other content, are included in the page count."
8 SF1449/Section 6.5
(Volume 3- Factor 2-
Past Performance)
Does the government require offerors to provide the actual CPAR reports as part of the past performance volume or is the submission of the relevant CPAR report information (report number, date, etc.) sufficient? If CPARs are required do they count against the page limitations?
The Government does not require offerors to submit actual Contractor
Performance Assessment Reporting
System (CPARS) report as part of the past performance volume. The
Government will be able to access
CPARS.gov for available CPARS.
However, if offerors elect to provide actual CPARS and APPQs as part of their Past Performance volume, those pages will count against the established page count limit specified in the revised
Section 6.1.
9 RFP, Instructions to
Offerors, Section 6.5
Volume 3-Factor 2-Past
Performance Proposal
Format, part 6.5.3
If a Contractor Performance
Assessment Reporting System
(CPARS) evaluation exists for a referenced past performance record, does the Government require or desire the offeror to include the
CPARS report within the proposal package? If so, please confirm if these reports are excluded from the volume page count.
The Government does not require offerors to include CPARS reports within the proposal package. The
Government will be able to access
CPARS.gov for referenced
CPARS. However, if offerors elect to include CPARS evaluations as part of their Past Performance volume, those pages will count against the established page count limit specified in Section 6.1.
10 6.3 Volume 1 compliance, section
6.3.2, 9) and 6.6 Volume
4- Factor 3 Price, sections 6.6.3
Should the completed SF 1449 be included in Volume 1 or Volume 4?
Instructions mention including the
SF 1449 in the Volume 1 Cover
Letter and in Volume 4.
Per revised Section 6.3.2, # 9, a
"completed Standard Form (SF)
1449 (page 1 of the solicitation with blocks 30a–c completed, signed, and dated)" must be included in Volume 1. Additionally, per revised Section 6.6.1, Volume 4
(Factor 3 - Price) volume shall contain the SF 1449, a completed
Government-provided Pricing
Sheet (Attachment 4), and completed CLINs, per Section
6.6.3.
11 SF1449/Section 6.5
(Volume 3- Factor 2-
Past Performance)
If past performance is part of an
IDIQ contract, does the government want the CPAR ratings for all task orders in the IDIQ or just those task orders that best apply to the RTAM
RFP?
Per revised Section 6.5.1, offerors should "identify up to three recent, relevant references and provide information that the offeror considers relevant to the requirements of the solicitation."
The Government is interested in the specific task orders that relevant to the RTAM RFP.
12 Attachment 5 – DD
Form 254, Block 1, “Clearance and
Safeguarding,” p. 1
The DD Form 254 does not identify a required Facility Security
Clearance (FCL) level. Please confirm the FCL level required for the prime contractor.
PWS 8 Physical and Information
Security Para 8.1, The FCL required for the contract is Secret.
All personnel, whose primary place of performance is government provided office spaces, working on this contract shall possess a Secret
Security Clearance or an Interim
Secret Clearance except for
Administrative Support.
13 Attachment 5 – DD
Form 254, Block 1, “Clearance and
Safeguarding,” p. 1
The DD Form 254 does not identify a required level of safeguarding for classified information/material at the contractor facility. Please confirm whether the contractor is required to safeguard classified information/material at its own facility.
PWS 8 Physical and Information
Security Para 8.1. There is no requirement for the Contractor to store any classified information/ material at their facility. Secret
Level holding capability is not required.
14 Attachment 5 – DD
Form 254, Block 1 and
Blocks 9–11, pp. 1–2
The DD Form 254 states that classified work will be performed at
TECOM Government facilities and that some non-classified work will be performed at contractor facilities.
Please confirm whether classified access for contractor personnel will be limited to Government or other authorized facilities.
Classified access for contractor personnel will be limited to
Government or other authorized facilities.
15 DD-254, Section 1, Clearance and
Safeguarding (1a. and
1b.)
"The Government provided a DD
Form 254 (Contract Security
Classification Specification) with the solicitation package; however, Block
1a (Level of Facility Security
Clearance Required) and Block 1b
(Level of Safeguarding for Classified
Information/Material Required at
Contractor Facility) are currently blank.
PWS 8 Physical and Information
Security Para 8.1. The FCL required for the contract is Secret.
There is no requirement for the
Contractor to store any classified information/ material at their facility. All personnel, whose primary place of performance is government provided office spaces, working on this contract shall possess a Secret Security Clearance or an Interim Secret Clearance except for Administrative Support.
Secret Level holding capability is not required.
16 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §3.2, “Guidance,” p. 47
Section 3.2 states that the
Contracting Officer will conduct a responsibility determination before proposal evaluations. Please confirm whether Offerors are required to submit any information or documentation specifically for the responsibility determination beyond the proposal information otherwise required by the solicitation.
Offerors are required to adhere to all instructions in the solicitation pertaining to responsibility determinations.
17 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.1, “Proposal Format,” p. 49
Section 6.1 states that text material shall be no greater than 12-point
Times New Roman. Please confirm whether Offerors may use 10-point
Times New Roman for text within tables.
Per revised Section 6.1, offerors are required to use "12-point Times
New Roman for text material." and use "Graphs, drawings, tables, and
"Screen Shots", use no less than
10-point font Times New Roman and no more than 12 pt. font Times
New Roman."
18 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.1, “Proposal Format,” p. 49
Section 6.1 establishes 12-point
Times New Roman as the maximum font size for text material. Please confirm whether Offerors may use a font size smaller than 12 points for general proposal text.
Per revised Section 6.1, "Offerors are to use 12-point font, Times New
Roman for text material."
Therefore, general proposal text must be 12-point and cannot use a smaller font size.
19 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.1, “Proposal Format,” p. 49
Please confirm whether 10-point
Times New Roman may be used for headers and footers.
Per instruction revised in section
6.1, offerors are required to use
"12-point Times New Roman for text material."
20 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.1, “Proposal Format,” p. 49
Section 6.1 permits graphs, drawings, and “Screen Shots” depicting elements of the proposed approach but states that photographs are not permitted. Please confirm whether screenshots of software interfaces, system applications, graphics, diagrams, and maps may be included in the proposal.
Per revised Section 6.1, "Graphs, drawings, tables, and "Screen
Shots" of pictures," may be included in the proposal.
21 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.6, “Volume
4 – Factor 3 – Price,” p.
Section 6.6 identifies the completed pricing template and “basis of estimates” as part of the Price
Volume. Please confirm whether a separate Basis of Estimate (BOE) document is required.
Offerors are required to adhere to all instructions in the solicitation pertaining to the Price Volume.
22 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.6, “Volume
4 – Factor 3 – Price,” p.
Section 6.6 requires a basis of estimates but does not specify the required content. If a BOE is required, please identify the specific information that must be included.
Offerors are required to adhere to all instructions in the solicitation pertaining to the Price Volume.
23 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.6, “Volume
4 – Factor 3 – Price,” p.
Section 6.6 requires the Price
Volume to include the completed SF
1449 and pricing information corresponding to the CLIN structure.
Please confirm whether any general document with price narrative is required in addition to the completed
SF 1449 and Government-provided pricing spreadsheet.
Please adhere to the instructions provided for submitting your Price
Volume. Per revised Section 6.6 -
Volume 4- Factor 3- Price" The
Offeror's price volume shall contain the SF1449, and a completed Government provided
Pricing Sheet (Attachment 4)."
24 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.6, “Volume
4 – Factor 3 – Price,” p.
Section 6.6 states that information beyond that required by the proposal instructions should not be submitted unless essential to support the
Offeror's price position. Please identify the specific supporting pricing documentation the
Government considers required for the Price Volume.
Offerors are required to adhere to all instructions in the solicitation pertaining to the Price Volume.
25 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.6, “Volume
4 – Factor 3 – Price,” p.
Section 6.6 requires proposed discounts to be identified. Please confirm where proposed payment or pricing discounts should be identified in the Price Volume.
Per Revised Section 6.6 - Volume
4- Factor 3- Price" All information relating to pricing data shall be included in this volume ONLY."
26 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.3, “Assessor Past
Performance
Questionnaire (APPQ),”
p. 51
Section 6.5.3 addresses references without an official CPARS assessment and states that APPQs are submitted directly by the assessor to the Government. Please confirm whether the Government will obtain CPARS records directly from the CPARS database or whether Offerors are required to submit copies of CPARS reports with the proposal submission.
The Government will pull available
CPARS records directly from the database for referenced past performance records. Per Section
6.5.3, an "Assessor Past
Performance Questionnaire
(APPQ) (Attachment #3) is only required for each reference submitted that does not have an official CPARS assessment."
Offerors may elect to include copies of CPARS evaluations as part of their Past Performance volume.
27 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.3, “Assessor Past
Performance
Questionnaire (APPQ),”
p. 51
A proposed subcontractor may have an official CPARS assessment that the subcontractor is unable to provide to the prime contractor.
Please confirm whether such a subcontractor may submit its CPARS report directly to the Government.
The Government will be able to access referenced CPARS via
CPARS.gov if available.
28 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.2, “Past
Performance
Questionnaire (PPQ),”
p. 51
Section 6.5.2 requires a PPQ for each past-performance reference.
Please confirm whether completed
Attachment 2 PPQs count toward the
30-page limit for Volume 3 – Factor
2: Past Performance.
Per revised Section 6.1, all pages, to include completed Attachment 2:
PPQs, are included in the page count.
29 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.7, “Subcontractor Effort,”
p. 52
Section 6.5.7 requires a fully executed commitment between the
Offeror and subcontractor when subcontractor past performance is submitted. Please confirm whether a signed subcontractor commitment letter counts toward the 30-page limit for Volume 3.
Per revised Section 6.5.7 " Copies of teaming arrangements, joint venture agreement and/or commitments by subcontractors can be provided as an Appendix in the Past Performance Volume and are excluded from the page count."
30 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.7, “Subcontractor Effort,”
p. 52
Section 6.5.7 identifies teaming agreements and joint venture agreements as potential documentation supporting proposed subcontractor effort. Please confirm whether a teaming agreement or joint venture agreement counts toward the 30-page limit for Volume
3.
Per revised Section 6.5.7 " Copies of teaming arrangements, joint venture agreement and/or commitments by subcontractors can be provided as an Appendix in the Past Performance Volume and are excluded from the page count."
31 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.4.1, “Factor 1 – Technical
Approach,” p. 51; PWS
§5, “Personnel,” p. 2
Please confirm whether resumes are required for proposed personnel.
Resumes are not required for proposed personnel.
32 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.4.1, “Factor 1 – Technical
Approach,” p. 51; PWS
§5, “Personnel,” p. 2
Please confirm whether letters of intent or commitment for proposed personnel are required or permitted.
Letters of intent or commitment for proposed personnel are not required.
33 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.1, “Volume 3 – Factor 2 –
Past Performance,” p. 51
Section 6.5.1 limits the Offeror to up to three recent, relevant contracts and states that the Government may consider relevant past-performance information concerning key personnel. Please confirm whether past-performance information attributable to proposed key personnel may be submitted in addition to the three Offeror contract references.
"Per revised Section 6.5.1 “
Identify up to three recent relevant contracts... All information provided should be references the offeror considers relevant to the requirements of the solicitation."
34 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.7, “Subcontractor Effort,”
p. 52
Section 6.5.7 permits consideration of past performance for subcontractors performing major or critical aspects of the requirement.
Please confirm whether subcontractor past-performance references may be submitted in addition to the three prime-contractor references.
Per revised Section 6.5.1, "Identify up to three recent relevant contracts... All information provided should be references the offeror considers relevant to the requirements of the solicitation".
35 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.7, “Subcontractor Effort,”
p. 52
The solicitation does not state a separate numerical limit for additional subcontractor past-performance references. Please confirm whether there is a limit on the number of subcontractor past-performance references that may be submitted.
Per revised Section 6.5.1, "Identify up to three recent relevant contracts... All information provided should be references the offeror considers relevant to the requirements of the solicitation."
36 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.7, “Subcontractor Effort,”
p. 52
Please confirm that in the event a
CPARS report exists for a past performance, the APPQ is not required to be submitted.
Per revised Section 6.5.3 "
Assessor Past Performance
Questionnaire (APPQ) is required only for reference submitted that does not have an official
Contractor Performance
Assessment Reporting System
(CPARS) assessment."
37 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.5.1–6.5.2, “Volume 3 – Factor 2 –
Past Performance,” p.
51; Attachment 2, “Past
Performance
Questionnaire”
Section 6.5.1 requires the Offeror to provide information demonstrating the relevance of each reference, while Attachment 2 separately requests information regarding scope, size, complexity, responsibilities, deliverables, and performance measures. Please confirm whether completion of
Attachment 2 satisfies the requirement to provide the past-performance description, or whether a separate narrative is required.
Per Section 6.5.2 " The offeror shall complete a "Past
Performance Questionnaire
(PPQ)" (Attachment #2) for each reference, but offerors must still ensure their proposal clearly details the specific aspects of the work the subcontractor is proposed to perform" (per Section 6.5.1).
38 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.4.1, “Factor 1 – Technical
Approach,” p. 51;
§6.6.4, “Price
Reasonableness and
Completeness,” p. 52
Section 6.4.1 requires the Offeror to identify its proposed labor mix/labor categories, and §6.6.4 requires labor rates for prime and subcontractor/team-member personnel. Please confirm the applicable labor classification for each anticipated labor category under the PWS.
Offerors are expected to propose the labor mix and labor categories that represent their best technical approach to meeting the PWS requirements.
39 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.4.1, “Factor 1 – Technical
Approach,” p. 51;
§6.6.4, “Price
Reasonableness and
Completeness,” p. 52
The solicitation does not identify whether the anticipated labor categories are subject to the Service
Contract Labor Standards (SCLS), a
Collective Bargaining Agreement
(CBA), or an exemption. Please confirm which labor categories are subject to SCLS, which are subject to a CBA, and which are exempt.
Offerors are expected to propose their best technical/price reasonable approach to meeting the
PWS requirements.
40 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.4.1, “Factor 1 – Technical
Approach,” p. 51;
§6.6.4, “Price
Reasonableness and
Completeness,” p. 52
If SCLS applies to any proposed labor category, the applicable wage determination is necessary to develop compliant labor rates. Please identify the applicable SCLS wage determination and labor classifications for this requirement.
Offerors are expected to propose their best technical/price reasonable approach to meeting the
PWS requirements.
41 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §6.1, “Proposal Format,” p.
49; §6.2, “Proposal
Content,” pp. 49–50
Please confirm whether the stated proposal volume page limits include front matter, specifically the table of contents, list of acronyms and definitions, and tables of figures and tables.
Per revised Section 6. " Unless there is a specific exclusion in this solicitation, ALL pages, to include title/cover pages, tables of content, appendices, references, glossaries, graphs, tables, charts, diagrams, and all other content, are included in the page count."
42 Addendum to FAR
52.212-1, §4.1, “Option to Extend the Term of the Contract,” p. 48;
Addendum to FAR
52.212-2, Factor 3 –
Price, p. 58
Please confirm the Government's anticipated total contract value for the base period and four option periods.
Offerors are to provided their best and final pricing as related to this effort.
43 PWS General (
Government Furnished
Equipment)
The PWS does not mention or list any Government Furnished
Equipment (GFE) to be provided under this contract. Can the
Government please clarify whether any equipment, materials, software, office furniture, or other assets will be furnished for contractor use in the performance of this requirement? If so, can a full listing or description of the GFE, including quantity, type, condition, intended installation locations, and maintenance/responsibility expectations, be provided? If no
GFE is to be provided, please confirm that the contractor should price all equipment, hardware, software, supplies, and related items as part of the proposal. This clarification will ensure the contractor’s proposed solution is both fully responsive and accurately priced to meet all requirements.
Para 2 Scope states that contractors working on site will report to Bldg.
2007, Marshall Hall, MCB
Quantico, VA. For the contractors working on site a cubicle with an adjustable level desk, storage space, a chair, and a government computer will be provided by the
Government. Requirements in
PWS Para 6.9 Geographical
Information Services (GIS) Service
Support will be provided with appropriate equipment to aid in the gathering of GIS data in the field.
44 PWS §2, “Scope,” p. 1;
PWS §4, “Objectives,”
p. 2; PWS §6, “Tasks,”
pp. 2–16
PWS §2 and §4 identify “installation range operations support” as part of the scope and objectives. However, the task section provides specific requirements for aviation range safety, ground range safety, laser range safety, range certification, RFMSS, administrative support, training, RMTK, GIS, ROPD, range training systems, service-level analytical/documentation support, and technical writing/editing, but does not contain a separate task section titled “Installation Range
Operations Support.” Please confirm which PWS task paragraphs define the required installation range operations support identified in §§2 and 4, and whether Offerors should anticipate any installation range operations support requirements beyond those expressly stated in
§§6.1–6.13.
Paragraphs 2, Scope and 4, Objectives state that there is no requirement for the Prime
Contractor to provide any
Installation Range Operations
Support beyond those expressly stated in PWS Para's 6.1-6.13. All positions in these requirements provide Installation Range
Operations support through normal daily activities.
45 PWS §2, “Place of
Performance and Work
Schedule,” p. 1; PWS
§8.1, “Physical and
Information Security,”
p. 18
PWS §2 states that the majority of work will be performed on normal
Government workdays between
0700 and 1630 and permits telework only with Government approval on a case-by-case basis. PWS §8.1 states that the contractor facility “should be within 30 miles of MCB Quantico” and have a conference room with audiovisual capability. Please confirm whether the Government intends the contractor facility to be located within 30 miles of MCB
Quantico as a mandatory performance requirement, or whether the 30-mile statement is a preference.
Para 2 Scope and PWS para 8.1
Physical and Information Security state that contractors working on site will report to Bldg. 2007, Marshall Hall, MCB Quantico, VA.
The preponderance of day-to-day work will be conducted at the
Government facility. The requirement for the contractor facility to be within 30 miles of
MCB Quantico is a non-mandatory preference. The intent of this proximity is to ensure both
Government and Contractor personnel have unencumbered, rapid access to the required conference room and audiovisual capabilities.
46 PWS, Section 6.4, Range Certification
Support
Is there an existing training curriculum for the MCRTAMS range certification module, or must the contractor develop one?
There is no existing training curriculum for the MCRTAMS
Range Certification Module and there is no requirement for the contractor to develop one.
47 PWS, Section 6.5, RFMSS Administration and Maintenance
What are the specific hours of operations or availability for the
Range Control connectivity support?
Para 2 Scope states that support will be provided during normal working hours, 0700-1630 Eastern
Standard Time.
48 PWS Section 6.8.10–
6.8.11, “RMTK
Support,” p. 11
PWS §6.8.10 requires the contractor to perform initial acceptance testing on all new RMTK versions, while
§6.8.11 requires support for deployment after major version updates. The PWS does not define
“new RMTK version” or “major version update.” Please clarify the distinction between a “new RMTK version” under §6.8.10 and a “major version update” under §6.8.11, and whether Offerors should assume that acceptance testing and deployment support are required for every software release or only for releases designated by the Government as major updates.
PWS para 6.8.10 is produced on an as needed basis where as PWS para
6.8.11 is reviewed and updated quarterly. The Offeror should view these as two separate activities that require acceptance testing and support for the software release.
49 PWS, Section 6.10
Range Operations
Professional
Development (ROPD)
Program Support
Is the Fiscal Year 2027 (FY27)
ROPD schedule finalized , and if so, when is the first class after the award?
The FY27 ROPD course schedule is finalized. The first course after award is 22 Feb 2027.
50 PWS Section §6.12.5, “RTAM Service Level
Analytical and
Documentation
Support,” p. 15; Section
9, “Deliverables,”
§6.12.5
PWS §6.12.5 identifies an annual workload of two Marine Corps
Strategic Health Assessments, three
TECOM Gap Analyses, and four
TECOM program reviews, while the
Section 9 deliverables table identifies the §6.12.5 deliverable frequency as one document monthly.
Please clarify whether “one document monthly” represents the
Government's expected maximum of
12 §6.12.5 deliverables per year, or whether the individual Strategic
Health Assessments, Gap Analyses, and program reviews are each expected to generate separate deliverables in addition to the monthly requirement.
PWS para 6.12.5 states that there are nine documents that will be reviewed and comments proposed annually. Section 9 Deliverables, PWS Para 6.12.5 "One document monthly" requires the contractor to provide monthly updates on the nine deliverable documents under review.
51 PWS §6.7, “Training
Support,” pp. 6–7
PWS §6.7, “Training Support” establishes specific annual training quantities, including up to six WDZ
Tool classes, six Range Safety
Course Intermediate classes, six
RMTK classes, four LRMT classes, four Range Airspace Management
Course classes, and no more than three RFMSS classes, absent agreement for emergent needs.
Please confirm whether these quantities represent the
Government’s current anticipated training requirements for the follow-on contract, or whether they reflect historical training levels from the predecessor contract. If the quantities represent a change from the predecessor contract, please identify whether the Government anticipates an increase or decrease in the training workload during the follow-on contract.
PWS para 6.7 requirements are currently anticipated as follows:
four WDZ Tool classes, four Range
Safety Course Intermediate classes, four RMTK classes, four LRMT classes, four Range Airspace
Management Course classes, and no more than three RFMSS classes per year.
52 PWS §6.9.3,
“Geographical
Information Services
(GIS) Service Support,”
p. 12
PWS §6.9.3 requires the contractor to “track, maintain, and update the
ESRI GIS licenses for all RMTK tools,” while §7.1 states that the
Government will provide Next
Generation seats and MCEN connectivity. The PWS does not state whether ESRI licenses are
Government-furnished or contractor-furnished. Please confirm whether the Government will provide the
ESRI licenses required to perform
§6.9.3 and whether the contractor's responsibility is limited to administering, tracking, maintaining, and updating Government-provided licenses.
PWS para 6.9 requires the contractor to track, maintain, and update the ESRI licenses. PWS
Para 7.1 states that the Government will provide Next Generation seats and MCEN connectivity. The
Government will provide the ESRI licenses required to perform the tasks in PWS Para 6.9.3. The contractor's responsibility is limited to administering, tracking, maintaining, and updating
Government-provided licenses.
53 PWS, Section 7
Information Technology
(IT) Requirements
What specific criteria dictate whether a contractor will require a
SIPR account vs standard NIPR account?
PWS para 7.3 states that certain contractors will perform duties that will require favorably adjudicated
(T-3) investigations. PWS para 7.4 states certain contractors will be required to perform IT-I/II duties that will require favorably adjudicated Tier 5/3 Level investigations. The determination for SIPR access is dictated by the specific duties assigned to a labor category. Specifically, personnel performing tasks under PWS Para
6.1, 6.3, 6.9, and 6.12 will require
SIPR access and must possess a favorably adjudicated investigation. Standard administrative tasks under PWS para 6.6 will only require NIPR access. Contractors should align their proposed staffing plans and clearance levels to these functional requirements. The Government will finalize individual account sponsorships post-award based on the approved staffing plan.
54 PWS Section 7.2
(Contractor-Provided IT
Equipment)
Section 7.2 states that contractors are expected to provide laptop computers with system specifications that exceed
Government network specifications for use with RTAM software programs, ESRI, and the RMTK suite of tools. To ensure that proposed equipment will fully support all technical requirements, can the Government please clarify the minimum and recommended system specifications for these laptops? Please specify required
CPU type/speed, RAM, graphics card (including any dedicated GPU needs), storage capacity/type, operating system, display/resolution, and any specialized peripherals or security features necessary for compliance. This information will enable all offerors to adequately price and configure equipment that meets or exceeds mission needs and avoids interoperability issues with
Government-furnished systems or software.
Contractors are expected to provide laptop computers with the following system specifications.
Minimum: OS: Windows 11 or current windows version, CPU: 6 core, simultaneous multithreading, Platform: x64, Storage: 64GB, Memory: 32GB, GPU: Discreate
GPU, Graphics card: 8GB, Screen resolution: 1080p or higher.
Recommended: OS: Windows 11 or current windows version, CPU:
10 core, simultaneous multithreading, Platform: x64, Storage: 1TB, Memory: 64GB, GPU: Discreate GPU, Graphics card: 16GB, Screen resolution:
1080p or higher. Peripherals:
External keyboard with CAC reader, Mouse, 500GB
(minimum) external SSD with encryption.
55 PWS §7.2, “Information
Technology (IT)
Requirements,” p. 17;
PWS §2, “Place of
Performance and Work
Schedule,” p. 1
PWS §7.2 states that contractor IT support of RTAM software, ESRI, and RMTK extensions requires computers with specifications that exceed Government network specifications and that the contractor may use laptop computers in the field and office. Please confirm whether the Government will provide any contractor laptops or other computing equipment for performance of the requirement, or whether Offerors are expected to provide all computers required to support RTAM software, ESRI, RMTK, and GIS activities.
Contractors are expected to provide laptop computers with the following system specifications.
Minimum: OS: Windows 11 or current windows version, CPU: 6 core, simultaneous multithreading, Platform: x64, Storage: 64GB, Memory: 32GB, GPU: Discreate
GPU, Graphics card: 8GB, Screen resolution: 1080p or higher.
Recommended: OS: Windows 11 or current windows version, CPU:
10 core, simultaneous multithreading, Platform: x64, Storage: 1TB, Memory: 64GB, GPU: Discreate GPU, Graphics card: 16GB, Screen resolution:
1080p or higher. Peripherals:
External keyboard with CAC reader, Mouse, 500GB
(minimum) external SSD with encryption.
56 PWS Section 8.1
(Facility Requirement)
Section 8.1 states that the contractor must maintain a facility within 30 miles of MCB Quantico with a conference room and audio visual capability. For planning, staffing, and security purposes, can the
Government clarify its expectations for the percentage of work to be performed at government-provided office spaces versus the contractor facility? Specifically, does the
Government anticipate that day-to-day performance will primarily occur on Government sites, and that the contractor facility will be used principally for meetings, surge/overflow, document production, or other specific functions? Additionally, are there tasks or deliverables that are expected to be completed exclusively or primarily at the contractor facility, and should personnel be prepared for a substantial on-site presence at locations outside the government site? This clarification will allow us to ensure the most efficient facility operation, resourcing, and compliance with security and access controls as required in Section 8.1.
Para 2 Scope and PWS Para 8
Physical and Information Security state that contractors working on site will report to Bldg. 2007, Marshall Hall, MCB Quantico, VA.
The preponderance of day-to-day work will be conducted at the
Government facility. The requirement for the contractor facility to be within 30 miles of
MCB Quantico is a non-mandatory preference. The intent of this proximity is to ensure both
Government and Contractor personnel have unencumbered, rapid access to the required conference room and audiovisual capabilities.
57 PWS §8.3, “Travel” Please confirm whether Offerors may apply General and
Administrative (G&A) costs to the travel CLINs, or whether travel must be proposed on a direct-cost basis without G&A.
Per the PWS paragraph 8.3 and the
Travel CLIN descriptions, travel is non-fee bearing with an established cost which is not to be exceeded.
58 PWS Sections
10,10.1,10.2 ( Transition
Periods)
The PWS specifies a transition-in period of 15 days (Section 10), whereas the transition-out period is
30 days. Given the scope and criticality of the RTAM support, and the need to ensure seamless continuity of operations, would the
Government consider extending the transition-in period to 30 days to parallel the transition-out? A 30-day transition-in would allow more thorough onboarding, knowledge transfer, and risk mitigation, greatly reducing the potential for service disruption, compliance lapses, or data loss. This approach would provide the Government with greater assurance that contract start-up will be orderly, comprehensive, and fully responsive to customer needs.
PWS para 10 Transition-in and out states that the "The contractor shall follow the transition plan submitted and approved by the Government and shall keep the Government fully informed of status throughout the transition periods." Para 10.2
States the "Contract transition-out period shall commence 30 days prior to the end of the contract."
This allows the incumbent sufficient time to place all relative information and current projects into one common repository. Para.
10.1 states "Following the contract award, there will be a 15-day transition-in period." By completing the requirements listed in Para 10.2 prior to transitioning in a new vendor the majority of work needed to accomplish this task is complete, allowing for a smooth and timely turnover. The
Government feels that 15 days is sufficient to transition in a new vendor.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .