Q and As FA557025Q0025.pdf

PDF 238 KB Posted

Attached to
MFRC Family Services, RAF Croughton Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
FA557025Q0025
Issued by
Department of the Air Force United States Air Forces in Europe - Air Forces Africa

About this file

This document is a Questions and Answers (Q&A) file for solicitation FA557025Q0025, providing key details about a federal contract opportunity for services at RAF Croughton, Welford, and Fairford. The contract is a Firm Fixed Price requirement with a base period from 30 September 2025 to 29 September 2026, and includes four additional option years. Any contractor with an active SAM registration can submit a quote, and the government estimates that 1 Full-Time Equivalent (FTE) employee can fulfill the Performance Work Statement (PWS) requirements.

Key details include no management structure location requirements in the UK, no government-provided vehicle or logistical support, and no Economic Price Adjustment clause. The previous contract number was FA557023P0004. The solicitation does not specify exact FTE numbers or detailed training requirements, with overseas training noted as "not required". Potential bidders are directed to review PWS Section 4 for specific education requirements, and the contract involves work across three UK military bases without additional support mechanisms for the contractor.

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Other files attached to MFRC Family Services, RAF Croughton, newest first.
File Type Posted
Q and As FA557025Q0025.docx DOCX document
Pricing Worksheet.pdf PDF
Attachment 2- Pricing Worksheet.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
FA557025Q0025 - MFRC Family Services.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Performance Work Statement.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

FA557025Q0025: Questions and Answers

1. Does the USG want a management structure physically located in the UK?

A) Management structure does not have to be in the UK.

2. Is this a new requirement or is there an incumbent? If so, what is the contract number for the current contract?

A) Previous contract number: FA557023P0004

3. Does the government envision an Economic Price Adjustment clause to address potential significant changes in the exchange rate, minimum wage rates, or inflation?

A) No. This will be a Firm Fixed Price Contract

4. What is the period of performance and start date?

A) Base period is 30 Sept 2025 – 29 Sept 2026, with 4 option years

5. Do you have an estimated number of FTEs and/or hours by location (RAF Croughton, Welford and Fairford)?

A) The PWS does not specify how many FTEs are required. However, it is estimated that 1 FTE is able to fulfill the requirements of the PWS.

6. For travel between the three bases listed, will the government provide a vehicle and fuel, or will the contractor be responsible for this? If the government will provide a vehicle, will a government issued driver’s license be required for the position?

A) A Government Vehicle will not be provided for this position

: Who are authorized to bid on this opportunity? Is this applicable for vendors whose companies are registered in UK only? Or this is also applicable to vendors outside UK?

A) Any contractor with an active SAM registration is able to submit a quote for this requirement.

Q7: Will the government provide SOFA or Logistical support for this role?

A) Logistical support is not provided

Q8: Please confirm what would be the Education requirement/Degree requirement for this role?

A) PWS, Section 4.

Q10: Does the contractor employees needs to travel to attend training/seminar overseas? If so, who will cover the cost(s)? How many days the training will be (e.g. how many days in a year)?

A) Not required

: Who are authorized to bid on this opportunity? Is this applicable for vendors whose companies are registered in UK only? Or this is also applicable to vendors outside UK?

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .