Questions and Answers_FA330022R0004 .xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 26 KB Posted

Attached to
AIR FORCE RESERVE OFFICER TRAINING CORPS SUPPORT SERVICES (AFRSS) - AMENDMENT 0002 Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
FA330022R0004
Issued by
Department of the Air Force Air Education and Training Command

About this file

This solicitation seeks proposals for Air Force Reserve Officer Training Corps Support Services. The contractor shall provide all personnel, equipment, supplies, transportation, tools, materials, supervision, and other items and non-personal services necessary to support 145 Air Force ROTC detachments across the United States and its territories. The incumbent contractor is Golden Key Group, and the contract will be set aside for small businesses only. The base period requires 11 full-time equivalents located across detachments, with an additional 20 optional FTEs that may be exercised. A firm-fixed price contract with a cost reimbursement CLIN is contemplated, and the award will be made using lowest price technically acceptable procedures to the responsible offeror without discussions. Proposals are due on May 12, 2022.

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Other files attached to AIR FORCE RESERVE OFFICER TRAINING CORPS SUPPORT SERVICES (AFRSS) - AMENDMENT 0002, newest first.
File Type Posted
Amendment 0002_Performance Work Statement_AFRSS_rev. 27 Apr 2022.pdf PDF
Amendment 0002_Attachment 3 - Past Performance Questionnaire (PPQ)_AFRSS.pdf PDF
Amendment 0002_Section L - Instructions Conditions and Notices to Bidders docx.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment FA330022R00040002 SF 30.pdf PDF
Amendment 0002_Attachment 3_Section M - Evaluation Factors for Award.pdf PDF
Solicitation Amendment FA330022R00040001 SF 30.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit (TE) 5 - Contractor Travel Expense Report.pdf PDF
Solicitation - FA330022R0004.pdf PDF
AFRSS Technical Exhibit (TE) 9 - AFROTC Curriculum.pdf PDF
Section L - Instructions Conditions and Notice to Bidders.pdf PDF
Past Performance Information (PPI).docx DOCX document
Subcontractor Consent Letter.pdf PDF
Past Performance Questionnaire (PPQ).docx DOCX document
Performance Work Statement_AFRSS.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit (TE) 4 - Contractor Official Travel Authorization.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit (TE) 7 - AFROTC Institution Academic Requirements.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit (TE) 8 - AFROTC Instruction 36-2011.pdf PDF
Technical Exhibit (TE) 10 - AFROTC Locations.pdf PDF
Section M - Evaluation Factors for Award.pdf PDF
Show all 19

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Sheet1

REFERENCEISSUE/CONCERNQUESTIONANSWER
CLIN X001Reference CLIN X001, NON-PERSONAL SERVICE - AFROTC Contract Instructor Support Service IAW PWS. Technical Exhibit 6, Places of Performance and Staffing Levels, requires two FTEs for Program Management Team, four analysts at HQ AFROTC, and eleven TBD positions. CLIN X001 only allows for one FFP entry.Are offerors expected to price the eleven TBD positions?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, deleted "TBD"; added the number of FTEs and locations as needed to price CLINs X001.
Q1 (Previous questions)N/AIf Government does not require the TBD positions included in the proposal pricing, how will the successful offeror price the positions after award?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, deleted "TBD"; added the number of FTEs and locations as needed to price CLINs X001.
PWS 1.8PWS 1.8, Places of Performance, states, in part, “The Contractor shall perform services under this contract at the locations listed in TE 6. The initial version of TE 6 will be provided 30 days prior to the start of the base period. Due to potential fluctuations in the Air Force’s assignment of military personnel performing AFROTC instructor support and administrative services, changes to the places of performance listed in TE 6 may be required during the performance of this contract. There may also be a need to increase the number of locations/contractor support.” There are several labor categories with a wide range of salary requirements that are within scope of the PWS, and the Government has expressed some concern about potential fluctuations in the staffing of this contract. It also appears that the Government will not issue the final TE 6 until after the proposals are due (o/a 21 May).What are the initial proposal pricing requirements for CLIN X001?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, deleted "TBD"; added the number of FTEs and locations as needed to price CLINs X001.
PWS 1.8PWS 1.8, Places of Performance, states, in part, “The Contractor shall fill positions required for successful performance within 30 days of a position being changed or added and shall ensure compliance with University/College vetting process before hiring personnel to perform as instructor duties.” While some administrative and analyst positions are routinely filled within 30-days, most senior positions require a 30-day notice to the incumbent employer to receive many of their benefits (e.g., earned vacation).Will the Government differentiate 30- and 60-day fill times for different positions? Does the 30-day replacement requirement take into account the processing time and University/College unique training requirements?No, the Government will not differentiate 30- and 60-day fill times for different positions. AFROTC requires instructors/personnel ready to perform successfully 30 days after being identified.
FAR 52.222-46Reference FAR 52.222-46, Evaluation of Compensation for Professional Employees. Most of these positions require professional employees.Will the Government consider changing the solicitation to best value?The lowest price technically acceptable (LPTA) process is a best value continuum. The Government will not consider changing use of the LPTA source selection procedures.
N/AN/AHow many hours is considered an FTE under this contract?1920 hours
TE 7Most of the academic requirements contain an university/college approval process, some with in-person interviews and other approvals/vetting outside of the offeror's control.What is the usual/average timeframe for institutional vetting and approval?This is an institute-dependent process, but typically it is a week long process.
TE 7Many of the university/colleges require "diversity desired--underrepresented groups encouraged to apply."What constitutes "diversity desired--underrepresented groups"?This diversity initiative is institution-dependent meaning diverse/underrepresented groups vary at each university/college.
PWS 1.5PWS 1.5 states, in part, "Within 30 calendar days of contract award, the Contractor shall submit their comprehensive written QCP to the Contracting Officer for review and acceptance." Effective QCPs are normally based on the Government's QASP.Will the Government provide their QASP as part of the solicitation packet?No. The QASP will be provided at contract award.
TE 6TE 6 states that the Program Management Team location is Maxwell AFB or remote.Will the Government require face-to-face meetings with Program Management Team at Maxwell AFB, and if so, how often?
Will the Government evaluate a Program Management Team located near Maxwell AFB differently than a remote team?IAW the PWS the Program Management Team is required to attend all meetings via face-to-face or virtually. Each Offeror's proposal will be evaluated in accordance with the evaluation criteria outlined in Sections L and M of the solicitation.
PWS 1.8 and 1.24.1PWS 1.8 states, in part "The initial version of TE 6 will be provided 30 days prior to the start of the base period."
PWS 1.24.1 states, in part, "Phase In: To minimize any decreases in productivity and to prevent possible negative impacts on the mission, the Contractor shall have personnel on board during the thirty (30) calendar day phase-in period."Will the Government please clarify the ambiguity between the two paragraphs?Amendment 0002 updated PWS paragraph 1.8 to delete the statement, "The initial version of TE 6 will be provided 30 days prior to the start of the base period." PWS paragrpah 1.24.1 states, "the Contractor shall have personnel on board during the thirty (30) calendar day phase-in period." An undetermined amount of personnel should be on board during the Phase In period to enable a successful performance at the start of the PoP. At a minimum, it is recommended to have the PM and QCM on board 30 days prior.
PWS 1.18PWS 1.18 states, in part, "Post-Award Meeting: The Contractor shall schedule a project kickoff meeting within five calendar days of the contract award. Contractor personnel shall conduct the meeting in person at Maxwell AFB or via VTC. At a minimum, the Contractor’s PM and QCM shall be in attendance." A requirement to have the PM and QCM within such a short timeframe is overly restrictive.Will the Government accept the offeror's senior leadership to attend the phase-in meeting?Yes, the contractor's senior leadership is welcome to attend the phase-in meeting. IAW PWS paragraph 1.18, "Contractor personnel shall conduct the meeting in person at Maxwell AFB or via VTC. At a minimum, the Contractor’s PM and QCM shall be in attendance."
PWS 1.17.3PWS 1.17.3 states, in part, "Drug and Alcohol Prevention: The Contractor shall develop a plan to enact a “No Tolerance” policy for alcohol or illegal drug use for its personnel while performing services under the contract. The “No Tolerance” plan shall require pre-hiring screening and recurring and random testing. The plan shall be in accordance with Federal, State, and Local laws and regulations." Alabama requires a 60-day notice for drug testing. California, Delaware, and other states severely restrict employer drug testing. All state laws vary greatly to the extent drug tests can be administered.Does the Government want a state-by-state drug testing plan based on the locations in TE 7, based on the candidate's legal residence, based on Alabama law, or the offeror's state?
How will the Government treat long lead-time notices such as Alabama's considering the 30-day fill timeline?The No Tolerance plan should encompass the locations identified in TE 6. Please annotate the various situations in the No Tolerance plan and how the Contractor will enact alcohol and drug policies, in accordance with PWS paragraph 1.17.3.
TE 7TE 7 lists masters degrees for many locations as "highly desired" or "desired."Given the 30-day fill requirement versus the institution's vetting process time, how is an otherwise qualified candidate without a masters degree viewed when the requirement is not "mandatory?"TE 7 provides a summary of all 145 detachment location's institutional requirements as a reference. One of the requirements for these instructors is to meet the institution's vetting process. AFROTC will accept those who meet the requirements outlined in the PWS.
TE 7
TE 2, PO #2TE 7's institutional requirements appear to be vague, ambiguous, situational, and/or restrictive.Will the Government penalize offerors that present otherwise qualified candidates within the 30-day fill timeframe that are rejected by the university/college?No, as stated in PWS paragraph 1.16.3, "No Government official has the authority to reject a fully qualified and/or properly vetted applicant." In addition, PWS paragraph 1.16.3 states that the contractor shall ensure compliance with University/College vetting process before hiring personnel to perform as instructor duties. TE 7 provides reference for the institutions vetting requirements and AFROTC will work with the Contractor and University in the event a candidate is rejected.
TE 2, PO #2PO #2 states, "Retention rate maintained at 100%," then states "Positions filled within 30 days of vacancy." These two statements appear contradictory in that the retention rate will not be 100% if there is a vacancy to be filled.Will the Government please clarify?Amendment 0002 revised TE 2, Service Delivery Summary. PO #2 has been deleted.
TE 2, PO #2PO #2 states, "95% or all but 1 FTE, whichever is lower, of vacancies filled within 30 days per month." We believe this is a typo.Will the Government please clarify?Amendment 0002 revised TE 2, Service Delivery Summary. PO #2 has been deleted.
Section L, Page 1Subfactor: Personnel and Capabilities Management Plan, states, in part, "All resumes should be annotated to indicate those the Government can expect to fill positions and those which are merely representative of the kinds of personnel the vendor believes it can provide."Will the Government evaluate the two types of resumes differently?No. The resumes will be evaluated in accordance to the PWS paragraph 1.16.14 and 1.16.14.1.
Section L, Page 3CLIN X002 is a cost reimbursable line for travel.Are moving expenses for employees a cost reimbursable item under this CLIN?No. As stated in PWS paragraph 1.21, "The Government will not reimburse the Contractor for Contractor personnel relocation expenses."
CLIN X001CLIN X001 is a FFP line that represents at least four declared labor categories (PM, QCM, Sr. Analyst, and Analyst). There are 11 base/20 option FTEs that are unknown labor category and unknown location.How will the Government price unstated labor categories in future task orders?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, deleted "TBD"; added the number of FTEs and locations as needed to price CLINs X001.
TE 2 PO #4, #5, and #6The referenced POs start with statements similar to "The Contractor shall provide quality…" and a corresponding AQL that require perfection (e.g., 100% compliance, no deficiencies). This is an unreasonable expectation. Also, the AQL does not specify what a deficiency is and only once are remedial actions acceptable.Will the Government quantify the standard and provide reasonable AQLs?See Amendment 0002 for revised TE 2, Service Delivery Summary.
5.0PWS 5.0 states, in part, "The potential exists under this contract that an increase/decrease in the enrollment of Cadets will occur at colleges/universities. The Contractor shall, upon Government notification, assign/reassign Contractor personnel to ensure mission needs are met at each location." We understand that relocation may be interstate. Given the current state of the economy and the unknown number of moves, costs vary widely and will be unreasonable to estimate.Will CLIN X002 cover all Government directed moves?CLIN X002 does not cover moving costs.
5.1.4.11PWS 5.1.4.11 states "Contractor personnel providing instruction shall have completed the AIC within six months of first performing services under the contract. Before instructor certification can be obtained, Contractor personnel shall meet all qualification requirements, including those shown in TE 3, within 60 days of performance as an instructor." We understand that scheduling AIC is not within the control of the contractor.If the contractor has made an instructor available for training, but the Government fails to schedule them within the six month timeframe, will the Government penalize the contractor in any way?No, the Government will work with the Contractor in the event the Government is unable to provide training in a timely manner.
5.1.6.1 and 1.21.2PWS 5.1.6.1 states, "The Contractor, depending on the Cross Town Agreements that exist with other colleges and universities, shall be required to travel to support events, training, and exercises." While the title "Cross Town Agreements" envisions universities within a few miles of each other, we believe there are agreements between universities that require substantial travel from one to the other.

PWS 1.21.2 also does not minimum mileage for reimbursable travel. 24.a. Is there a maximum distance between universities to have Cross Town Agreements?

24.b. Will CLIN X002 cover Cross Town Agreement-related travel? If so, what is the minimum distance traveled each way for reimbursable expenses?

24.c. Are Government vehicles allowed for Cross Town Agreement-related travel?There is no set maximum distance, however these cross-town schools are close enough for college students to transition multiple times a week for program participation. If particular travel is approved, CLIN X002 would reimburse travel expenses. In many cases, a Government vehicle would be used if available. Travel methods will be determined based on what is the most advantageous for the Government.
1.15.5.4 and 5.3.1PWS 5.3.1 states, in part, "Contractor personnel are subject to pecuniary liability for causing the loss, damage or destruction of Government vehicles." While pecuniary liability findings require due process to prove gross or willful negligence on the part of the individual, the RFP states in 1.15.5.4 that the Contractor shall maintain liability insurance for third-party claims against the Government while using the GSA fleet.Will the Government reword the statement to say, "Contractors shall maintain liability covering the loss, damage or destruction of Government vehicles as stated in PWS 1.15.5.4?Amendment 0002 updated PWS paragraph 5.3.1 to read: “Contractors shall maintain liability insurance covering the loss, damage or destruction of Government vehicles.”
1.16.2PWS 1.16.2 states, "Contractor personnel performing services under this contract shall be able to perform the physical requirements of the tasks involved. For personnel performing as instructors, these include, but are not limited to, participating in strenuous physical fitness training activities and participating in outdoor field training exercises of lengthy duration in a variety of weather extremes. The Contractor’s medical and physical fitness standards shall ensure its employees possess and maintains the degree of physical fitness required to fully perform the required tasks." The paragraph does not provide a measurable standard to guage candidates for physical fitness. The same issue exists for paragraph 1.16.15.Will the Government provide medically-sound measurable standards to define "degree of physical fitness required to fully perform the required tasks" (e.g., shall be able to walk three miles in under 60 minutes, carry 35 pounds, lift 20 pounds)?No, the Government will not provide medically-sound measurable standards. As instructors, the Contractor is responsible for coaching, teaching, mentoring, and preparing cadets to become USAF and USSF officers. As stated in PWS paragraph 1.16.2, "The Contractor’s medical and physical fitness standards shall ensure its employees possess and maintains the degree of physical fitness required to fully perform the required tasks."
1.16.4PWS 1.16.4 states, "Contractor personnel performing as an AFROTC Instructor at a Detachment, or Region and HQ staff positions identified in TE 6…" TE 6 does not identify any instructor positions. PWS 1.16.5 includes the same type of omission (except the two analyst positions).Will the Government clarify which positions are instructor and program support positions?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to clarify which positions are instructor and program support positions.
1.16.13PWS 1.16.13 states, "AFROTC instructors shall be Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) certified by or to the standard of the American Red Cross and remain CPR certified throughout the span of their employment under this contract."Must AFROTC instructors be certified upon proposal submission, upon award, or within a number of days after award?Instructors will be CPR certified upon their completion of training.
1.21.4PWS 1.21.4 states that gymnasium fees (when required in conjunction with official duties under this contract) are reimbursable. Instructor and QCM positions require a certain level of physical fitness.Will the Government pay gym fees for instructors, the QCM, and other positions requiring any level of physical fitness as an incidental campus expense?The Government will reimburse campus expenses, to include campus gym fees, for instructors. This is not applicable to the QCM.
1.24.1PWS 1.24.1 states that the Contractor shall have all personnel on board during the thirty calendar day phase-in period.Does the 30 calendar day phase-in period start before the period of performance or is it included in the base year?The PWS does not state "all personnel" shall be on boarded during the Phase In period. This 30-day period is prior to the start of the PoP to ensure a successful start to the base year.
PPQPast PerformanceIf an offeror was a subcontractor on a contract that they plan to use as a past performance reference, can the PPQ for that contract be sent to the prime contractor who managed our performance and our personnel on that contract, or does the PPQ have to be sent to government to complete?Yes, the PPQ can be sent to the prime contractor to complete.
TE 6Places of Performance for staffing levels at schools is TBD. However, there are tremendous differences in pricing depending on a school’s location which would result in a disparate pricing comparison between offers.Would the Government consider providing notional locations for the 11 FTEs in the Base Year and the 20 Optional FTEs for representative pricing? Stipulating notional locations would produce a more accurate price comparison between offers.Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, deleted "TBD"; added the number of FTEs and locations as needed to price CLINs X001.
N/AN/AOf the 11 FTE and 20 Optional FTE, would the Government identify the personnel in terms of number of AFROTC instructors and support personnel?The 11 FTEs and 20 Optional FTEs are instructors. The Support Personnel are already indicated as Sr. Analyst and Analyst. See Amendment 0002 for number of FTEs and locations.
N/AN/AWould the Government identify the current incumbent and the incumbent’s contract number?Golden Key Group, FA3300-21C-0032
N/AN/AAre the personnel located at the universities considered part-time or full-time employees?Full time
N/AN/AWould the Government identify the average number of hours worked per week by contractors on this contract?The Government anticipates 40 hours of work per week.
Section L, Past Performance, paragraph (3), page 5, “Recent” paragraphWould the Government please clarify whether recency is defined as last 5 years or last 3 years since both figures are cited in the paragraph?Amendment 0002 changed Section L and Section M from 3 years to five years.
• Section L, Past Performance, paragraph (3), page 5, “Relevant” paragraphThe statement regarding relevance uses the terms “staffing and administrative support to educational entities”. The term “to educational entities” appears to be overly restrictive in that it would unduly disadvantage a company who has decades of experience staffing administrative support contracts to other than educational entities.Would the Government consider relaxing this constraint to be more inclusive of companies with relevant experience to non-educational entities?No. The requirement is to fill positions in an educational capacity to which the requirement is educational.
Section MN/ASince submitting no past performance results in an “Acceptable” Past Performance rating, would the Government consider submitting Past Performance for administrative support contracts as being “Acceptable” if the administrative staffing and support was provided to a non-educational entity and was of similar size, scope and complexity?In accordance to Section M, Past Performance Factor, paragraph B, "Relevant is defined as contract efforts for staffing and administrative support to educational entities, similar or greater in scope, magnitude and complexity, than the effort described in this solicitation. Include rationale supporting your assertion of relevance and identify aspects of the contracts deemed relevant and how they relate to the proposed effort."
PPQN/AAre CPARS acceptable in lieu of a completed PPQ?In accordance with Section L, paragraph I.(3)(d), "Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) shall be used by the offeror in obtaining and providing past performance information. The government requires the offeror to send out a PPQ to each of the Points-of-Contact (POCs) identified in the Past Performance Information (paragraph (e) below)." Furthermore, in accordance to Section M, under Past Performance Factor, second paragraph, "The Government will evaluate recent and relevant performance information based on (i) the references provided by the offeror, and (ii) any past performance information obtained from survey/questionnaires (Attachment 4), and (iii) any data independently obtained by the Government (e.g., the Government’s Federal Awardee Performance and Integrity Information System (FAPIIS) and the Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS)). If a reference identified by the offeror in accordance with Section L, does not submit a survey/questionnaire, the Government will follow up with the reference POC, but it is not responsible for the failure of a reference POC to provide a survey/questionnaire."
N/AN/AIs there a possibility after the COR has evaluated the submissions that this solicitation could be full and open to other than Small Business'?In accordance with Section L, paragraph A, "This Firm-fixed-price (FFP), cost reimbursable contract is being issued on a 100% Small Business Set-aside competitive basis. The contracting officer has determined there is a high probability of adequate price competition in this acquisition." Therefore, the Government don't anticipate that this solicitation could be full and open to other than Small Susiness concerns.
N/AN/ACan the government please confirm that this procurement is for knowledge-based professional services?This requirement is not considered a knowledge-based professional service.
N/AN/AWhat criteria was used to provide confidence that a review of technical proposals of offerors other than the lowest bidder would not result in the identification of factors that could provide value or benefit to the executive agency?Pursuant to DFARS 215.101-2-70(a)(1)(viii), the contracting officer documented the circumstances justifying the use of the lowest price technically acceptable source selection process.
N/AN/AWhat is the government's plan to ensure continuity of operations given that there are current incumbent staff performing the work that have indicated they will not accept lower pay rates to continue supporting the contract?The Government will evaluate proposals received in accordance with the evaluation criteria stated in Section M and award a contract to the lowest priced proposal meeting the evaluation standards.
N/AN/AWill the Government consider revising the requirement for this text to be double-spaced format?No. In accordance to Section L, paragraph f, "Typing shall be double spaced, in Times New Roman font, and not be less than 12 pitch. Offeror’s are allowed to use a smaller text font for charts, tables and diagrams, no smaller than 10 pt. Additionally, offeror’s can single space within tables."
N/AN/AIs the course taught at Maxwell AFB, AL?Yes.
N/AN/AIs there a waiver to this requirement if a new hire has previously taken the course, either as a contractor or while on active duty?Yes.
N/AN/AWhat is the historical mix of Instructors and Support Staff required to support this contract?Typically, all positions at the detachment are Instructors and all positions at HQ or Region Staff are Support Staff. See Amendment 0002, TE6.
N/AN/AThe FTE locations are unknown yet State taxes can have a significant impact on pricing. For example, New Mexico requires a Gross Receipts Tax of 5%. Will the Government provide a separate NTE CLIN that covers State taxes since the specific states are not provided with the RFP?No, the Government will not provide a separate NTE CLIN to cover State taxes. Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, deleted "TBD"; added the number of FTEs and locations as needed to price CLINs X001.
N/AN/AIs there an incumbent currently performing this work? If so, please provide the name of the contractor and the contract number.The incumbent is Golden Key Group (GKG) and the current contract number is FA330021C0032.
N/AN/ACan the proposal volumes be submitted in PDF format?Yes.
N/ACPARS/PPQPer the formal recommendation through the “Guidance for CPARS” manual, in addition to lessen the burden on Offerors' clients, will the Government consider "not requiring" Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) for those contracts that have a recent Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS)? In essence, will the Government accept a CPARs in lieu of a PPQ?In accordance with Section L, paragraph I.(3)(d), "Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) shall be used by the offeror in obtaining and providing past performance information. The government requires the offeror to send out a PPQ to each of the Points-of-Contact (POCs) identified in the Past Performance Information (paragraph (e) below)." Furthermore, in accordance to Section M, under Past Performance Factor, second paragraph, "The Government will evaluate recent and relevant performance information based on (i) the references provided by the offeror, and (ii) any past performance information obtained from survey/questionnaires (Attachment 4), and (iii) any data independently obtained by the Government (e.g., the Government’s Federal Awardee Performance and Integrity Information System (FAPIIS) and the Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS)). If a reference identified by the offeror in accordance with Section L, does not submit a survey/questionnaire, the Government will follow up with the reference POC, but it is not responsible for the failure of a reference POC to provide a survey/questionnaire."
Section L(f) Typing shall be double spaced, in Times New Roman font, and not be less than 12 pitch. Offerors are allowed to use a smaller text font for charts, tables and diagrams, no smaller than 10 pt. Additionally, offeror’s can single space within tables.Can the government allow single space for all? In our experience single spacing is clearly legible?No.
SolicitationPossible ExtensionIn order to affectively respond to the solicitation, can the government please provide a two-week extension once the Q/As are posted?Amendment 0002 extended proposal due date and time to 12 May 2022, 2:00 PM CST.
N/AN/ACan the Government please indicate whether there is any significance to the change bars appearing in the RFP that was distributed? Or should we just ignore the changed content.Please ignore the change content
PPQCurrently, the Attachment 11 Past Performance Questionnaire (PPQ) due date is listed as “prior to the closing date x:00PM CT, xx Apr 2022.”Can the Government please provide the due date for PPQs?Amendment 0002 revised the die date on Attachment 11, to read: 12 May 2022, 2:00 PM CST.
Section (3) Volume III Factor 2 Past Performance ProposalParagraph (e) “Recent” states that a recent contract may include performance within the last five (5) years from the issuance date of the solicitation, but must include at least twelve (12) months of documented performance during the three (3) year period.Does this not effectively eliminate the use of contracts in which the Period of Performance (PoP) ended more than three (3) but less than five (5) years from the issuance date of the solicitation? As a related question, will the government consider allowing the use of contracts in which the base contract period was fully completed, but in which the base contract period consisted of less than twelve (12) months of performance?This has been amended to five (5) years in Section L and Section M.
TE-6Places of Performance for the contracted instructors are listed as TBD. There are over 150 possible locations throughout the U.S. and its territories listed in the TE-10, and cost-to-hire can vary greatly according to work location.Will the government provide the list of locations where contract instructors are placed under the current contract?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.
TE-6The TE-6 states that a Program Management Team (PMT) of 2 FTE is desired.Will the government allow the offeror the flexibility to propose a PMT comprised of more than or less than 2 FTE and still remain in compliance with proposal requirementsIAW TE 6, the required staffing level for the Program Management Team is 2 FTEs.
PWS 5.4The DoD Enterprise Contractor Manpower Reporting Application (ECMRA) has been decommissioned and the Service Contract Reporting (SCR) function has been moved to SAM.gov. It is recommended that the government revise this section of the PWS to incorporate current SCR requirements.Amendment 0002 deleted PWS paragraph 5.4. IAW FAR Part 4.1705, FAR clause 52.204-14, Service Contract Reporting Requirements, is not required for actions entirely funded by DoD.
Section L, Page 5 (PPQ)Section L, page 5, Past Performance Questionnaire states, “The offeror shall send out the PPQ (Attachment 11), using the Past Performance Evaluation Cover Letter provided within same attachment, to each of their references. Completed questionnaires shall be sent directly to the government by the references completing the questionnaire.”Our Government customer expends a lot of effort on CPARs and will not complete PPQs? Are CPARs an acceptable alternative to PPQs?In accordance with Section L, paragraph I.(3)(d), "Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) shall be used by the offeror in obtaining and providing past performance information. The government requires the offeror to send out a PPQ to each of the Points-of-Contact (POCs) identified in the Past Performance Information (paragraph (e) below)." Furthermore, in accordance to Section M, under Past Performance Factor, second paragraph, "The Government will evaluate recent and relevant performance information based on (i) the references provided by the offeror, and (ii) any past performance information obtained from survey/questionnaires (Attachment 4), and (iii) any data independently obtained by the Government (e.g., the Government’s Federal Awardee Performance and Integrity Information System (FAPIIS) and the Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS)). If a reference identified by the offeror in accordance with Section L, does not submit a survey/questionnaire, the Government will follow up with the reference POC, but it is not responsible for the failure of a reference POC to provide a survey/questionnaire."
PWS 3.6 Government Furnished Services, 3.6.1aThis secction provides a requirement for Initial Qualification Training (IQT) In-residence Course. It states “Contractor personnel must attend the first available IQT in-residence course, prior to arriving at the Detachment.”Is the course taught at Maxwell AFB, AL? Is there a waiver to this requirement if a new hire has previously taken the course, either as a contractor or while on active duty?Yes, Amendment 0002 updated PWS paragraph 3.6.1a to add "Maxwell AFB, AL.
TE-6PWS Technical Exhibit 6 provides requirements of 11 FTEs for the Base Year and 20 FTEs for the Optional Year. PWS 1.16.4 and 1.16.5 provide requirements for both an AFROTC Instructor and “program support at an AFROTC Detachment, Region Staff, or HQ Staff.”What is the historical mix of Instructors and Support Staff required to support this contract? The FTE locations are unknown yet State taxes can have a significant impact on pricing. For example, New Mexico requires a Gross Receipts Tax of 5%. Will the Government provide a separate NTE CLIN that covers State taxes since the specific states are not provided with the RFP?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.
Solicitation Pages 40 & 23The solicitation includes the clauses 52.244-2 Subcontracts Jun 2020 and 252.244-7001 Contractor Purchasing System Administration. Both of these clauses are included only in specific scenarios as defined by FAR 44.204(a), none of which seem to be applicable to this effort.Maintaining a Contractor Purchasing System is an unusual requirement for a firm fixed price small business set-aside service contract. It would greatly increase the complexity of this effort to require offerors to comply. Can the Government remove these clauses?IAW FAR 44.204(a)(1)(i), FAR clause 52.244-2 is required in cost reimbursement contracts. IAW DFARS 244.305-71(a), the clause 252.244-7001 is required in solicitations and contracts containing the FAR clause 52.244-2, Subcontracts. Section L, A, "This Firm-fixed-price (FFP), cost reimbursable contract is being issued on a 100% Small Business Set-aside competitive basis."
Solicitation Page 17The solicitation includes the clause 252.211-7003 Item Unique Identification and Valuation. Mar 2016, but the entries in the clause are not filled out.Can the Government complete this clause with contract-specific requirements or confirm the requirement is not applicable to this effort?Amendment 0002 revised the solicitation to delete DFARS clause 252.211-7003.
PWSThe solicitation identifies 11 base-year instructorsHistorically, what were the performance work locations for those 11 identified instructors?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.
PWSThe solicitation identifies an additional 9 instructors for the option years.What performance locations are most likely to be identified for these 9 instructors? If the government is unable to identify these 9 performance work locations, will the government be able to give regional counts?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.
Section MPast PerformanceFor younger contract companies with limited past performance, will the government accept past performance via the company’s corporate employees (President, CEO, Partner, Vice President, COO, etc)?Yes. IAW Section M, Past Performance Factor, "The Government will evaluate recent and relevant performance information based on (i) the references provided by the offeror"...
Section MPast PerformanceCould the Government please clarify the description of “recent” included in section L, Past Performance: a.) Is the limitation “contracts performed and/or being performed for any customer within the last five (5) years from the issuance date of the solicitation” or is the limitation “at least twelve (12) months of documented performance during the three (3) year period?” b.) Should the phrase “performance during the three (3) year period” read “performance during the five (5) year period?”Amendment 0002 changed Section L and Section M from 3 years to five years.
PWS, Para 1.4Section 1.4 of the PWS states “The primary focus for AFROTC programs in the base period of this requirement is identified within Technical Exhibit (TE) 6; however, TE 10 lists all current AFROTC Program locations. TE 6 outlines the initial staffing for this requirement,” and section 1.8, Places of Performance states “The Contractor shall perform services under this contract at the locations listed in TE 6. The initial version of TE 6 will be provided 30 days prior to the start of the base period.”Can the government please clarify the locations to be staffed so that accurate pricing can be developed?Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.
TE-6Technical Exhibit 6 indicates a staffing requirement for two (2) Senior Analysts and two (2) Analysts at Maxwell AFB, AL.Can the government please provide labor category descriptions and qualification requirements for these Analysts?Para 1.16.4 and 1.16.5 provides qualification requirements for these positions at HQ AFROTC at Maxwell AFB.
TE-6Technical Exhibit 6 indicates 11 FTEs are required in the base period at TBD DetachmentsCan the government please provide the split between PAS and APAS FTEs in the base period?All are APAS equivalent. PAS positions are not contracted out. Amendment 0002 updated PWS paragraphs 3.6.1a and 3.6.1c to remove references to "PAS."
TE-6Technical Exhibit 6 indicates 20 FTEs are required in the option periods at TBD Detachments.Can the government please provide the split between PAS and APAS FTEs in the option periods?All are APAS equivalent. PAS positions are not contracted out. Amendment 0002 updated PWS paragraphs 3.6.1a and 3.6.1c to remove references to "PAS."
TE-10Are offerors to propose pricing that includes all of the locations in technical exhibit 10?Are offerors to propose pricing that includes all of the locations in technical exhibit 10?No. Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.
TE-10Can the Government please clarify the”x2” after the two Embry-Riddle University locations (AZ and FL)? Does this mean that these locations require two PAS/APAS teams? Or does it just highlight there are two Embry-Riddle locations?Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University has two AFROTC locations; Det 157 in Daytona Beach, FL, and Det 028 in Prescott, AZ. Positions or the number of positions for these locations have not been identified yet.
N/AN/AWill detachment requirements always be a team consisting of one PAS and one APAS per detachment?No, typically this contract will provide 1-2 APASs per detachment based on manning requirements.
StaffingCan the Government please clarify the exact staffing requirements to be priced for each CLIN (e.g., broken out by location, detachment, and labor category)?Staffing requirements is only for CLIN X001. Amendment 0002 updated the PWS, Technical Exhibit 6, to include the number of FTEs and locations. The updated Technical Exhibit 6 will allow offerors to price CLINs X0001.

&"Times New Roman,Bold"&16AFRSS (FA330022R0004) Q&As

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .