Answers_to_Industry_Questions_-_PSO_Services_CMS.pdf

PDF 132 KB Posted

Attached to
PSO Services for the Center for Medicaid Services
Solicitation number
70RFP319RE3000003
Issued by

About this file

This federal contract opportunity announcement seeks proposals for armed protective security officer services at the Center for Medicaid Services in Woodlawn, Maryland. A single-award indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity contract with a one-year base period and four one-year options will be awarded. The requirement includes management, supervision, training, equipment, licenses, insurance, and other support for security officers. Proposals are due by January 24, 2019 and will be evaluated using best value tradeoff procedures. This requirement is set aside for 8(a) small businesses. Interested parties should monitor the Federal Business Opportunities website for the solicitation release and attend an optional pre-proposal conference for additional details on evaluation criteria and other procurement information. The NAICS code is 561612 and size standard is $20.5 million. The Department of Homeland Security Office of Procurement Operations will oversee the contract award.

Answers to Industry Questions

View the file

Other files

Show all 23

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Solicitation 70RFP319RE3000003

PSO Services - CMS - Woodlawn, MD

No. Question Reference

(RFP Section)

Question Reference QUESTION RESPONSE

1 SOW SOW, Section 11.2 - Contract

Manager

Is the Contract Manager a full-time position, 100% dedicated to this contract? Is the

Contract Manager required to be on-site?

It is at the contractor's discretion how to fill the Contract Manager position. As a reminder, refer to SOW, Section 11.2.5 - "The

Contract Manager shall be available during normal working hours

(8:00 am to 4:30 pm local time) within thirty (30) minutes by telephone or in person to discuss deficiencies; after normal duty hours or on weekends and holidays, within two (2) hours." The

Contract Manager is not required to be on-site.

2 SOW SOW, Section 5 - PSO

Qualifications

Will the government provide a personnel roster that reflects qualification/training data? How many potential employees are pending the government's EOD decision?

Please reference the RFP Attachment 2, PSO Master Certification

List, issued with Amendment 0003. The number of employees pending the government's EOD decision can vary; at this time it is a minimal amount.

3 SOW SOW, Section 11.1.2 - Key

Personnel General Information

In SOW 11.1.2, it states that key personnel resumes are due by the first post-award meeting, but in SOW 11.4.2, it states NWDTP instructor resumes are due 15 days of award. Would the Government please clarify when resumes are due for both the

Contract Manager and Training Instructors?

As stated in SOW Section 11.1.2, The Contract Manager and

Training Instuctors' resumes are to be provided by the first post award meeting. However, as stated in SOW Section 11.4.2, the

NWDTP Instructor resumes shall be submitted within fifteen (15) days of award.

4 SOW SOW, Section 6.7.4 - PSO

Training and Certification

Requirements - NWDTP

Training

Are incumbent PSOs compliant with the solicited training requirements for NWDTP? There are some incumbent PSOs compliant with solicited training requirements of NWDTP that currently staff posts with NWDTP requirements. Please reference the RFP Attachment 2, the PSO

Master Certification List, issued with Amendment 0003.

5 SOW SOW, Section 5.2.2 -

Pre‐Employment Examinations and Exhibit 12

Are incumbent PSOs compliant with the requirements of Exhibit 12 or will all PSOs to include incumbent PSOs be required to undergo the entire medical examination required under Exhibit 12.

All PSOs, including the incumbents, are required to undergo the entire medical examination listed in Exhibit 12 - Physician's

Certification - PSO Medical Examination and Physical Abilities

Test.

6 SOW SOW, Section 5 - PSO

Qualifications

Are all incumbents currently up to date on training requirements? Please reference the RFP Attachment 2, PSO Master Certification

List, issued with Amendment 0003.

7 SOW SOW, Section 2.1 - Phase

- In Plan

The phase in plan is established at a maximum of 120 days, is there a chance that the

Government could issue an award with a phase -in period of less than 120 days

The Government does not anticipate reducing the maximum phase-in period to fewer than 120 days.

8 SOW SOW, Section 4 - Authority and

Jurisdiction; Licenses and

Permits; and Adherence to Laws

Is the Maryland State Police Hand Gun Permit required or is the ICE course qualification sufficient?

All PSOs must obtain a Maryland State Police issued Hand Gun

Permit, and they must also acquire a State of Maryland-issued

Security Guard Certification as well. PSOs must complete

Firearms Qualifications IAW SOW Section 6.6.3.

9 SOW SOW, Section 13.5 - DHS

HSPD-12 Personal Identity

Verification (PIV) Cards

Are PIV’s currently being managed by the protective force personnel, or are they managed by the Government. If so, what is the turn- around time?

Please refer to SOW, Section 13.5, DHS HSPD‐12 Personal

Identity Verification (PIV) Cards and Exhibit 11, Government-

Provided Equipment, regarding the required PIV procedures that

Contractors shall follow. The turn-around time for a PIV card can vary depending on multiple factors.

10 SOW SOW, Section 9.2.4 - Post

Orders

Section 9.2.4 discusses a shift change briefing, is that classified as gear up/down time.

No, as stated in the SOW, Section 9.2.4, "PSOs shall provide a post/shift change brief, to the on‐coming PSO, of recent or anticipated occurrences of the assigned post."

11 SOW SOW, Section 5.2.2 -

Pre‐Employment Examinations and Exhibit 12

Are the incumbent officers required to retake the medical screenings? Yes. Please reference response to Question 5.

12 SOW SOW, Section 14.4.2 If the officers have “Take-Home” weapons will clearing barrels still be required? Yes, IAW SOW Section 14.4.2

13 SOW SOW, Section 5.2.3 - Drug

Screening

Can the drug screenings be performed on site? No. Please refer to SOW, Section 5.2.3.3: "The Contractor shall use laboratories listed on SAMHSA’s “Current List of

Laboratories Which Meet Minimum Standards to Engage in Urine

Drug Testing for Federal Agencies.”

14 SOW Attachment &

Exhibits

SOW, Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions and

Exhibit 10

Contractor Provided Equipment, Exhibit 10 lists, Weapon Clearing Barrel, Commercial Firearms Safe and Commercial Ammo Safe as required equipment.

However, Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions, response to Question 12 indicates No weapons may be stored on site. Request: Please clarify whether weapons are stored on site or do the Armed Officers take their weapons home.

All PSOs under the contract have the option to store their weapon on-site at location MD0415 in a contractor provided safe. PSOs also have the option to take their weapons home versus storing them on-site. Vendors and PSOs will have to adhere to all state requirements regarding the transport and storage of weapons. See revised Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions, answer to

Question 12.

15 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 2.

Fire and Ammunition

Requirements

Are shotguns required? If so, how many are required? Shot guns are not required for this effort. Please reference revised

Exhibit 10, Contractor Provided Equipment, issued with

Amendment 0003.

16 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 4.

Communications Equipment

Requirement

What is the frequencies required for the radios to communicate with FPS? Must the radios be able to communicate with each other at all locations?

Vendor shall attain its own frequency that would allow the PSOs to communicate amongst themselves and with the PSO supervisors and the Contract Manager. The vendor selects the communication system for each post. Please reference revised Exhibit 10, Contractor Provided Equipment, issued with Amendment 0003.

17 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 5.

Contractor Vehicle Requirement

In the “Estimated use mi/hrs” column, what do the numbers represent? Miles or hours? Question: How many days per week?

The estimated use is measured in miles, 7 days per week. One vehicle at MD1095 is used only 5 days per week.

18 SOW Exhibits SOW, Attachment 11 - FAQs, Question 2

Please clarify. What is the make and model 9mm firearm used by APPS, LLC? APPS uses a Glock 22, 40 Cal.

19 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 5.

Contractor Vehicle Requirement

Would the Government clarify which posts utilize the five vehicles referenced in

Exhibit 10 of the Statement of Work?

There are 5 vehicles required; 4 vehicles are mobile exterior rovers and 1 vehicle located at MD1095 is for transporation to other facilities on the complex. Please reference revised Exhibit

13, Amendment 0003, column entitled “Post Type.”

20 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 5.

Contractor Vehicle Requirement

Can the government indicate which posts the vehicles required by Exhibit 10 are associated with?

There are 5 vehicles required; 4 vehicles are mobile exterior rovers and 1 vehicle located at MD1095 is for transporation to other facilities on the complex. Please reference revised Exhibit

13, Amendment 0003, column entitled “Post Type.”

21 SOW Exhibits SOW, Attachment 11 - FAQs, Question 2

Can the government please specify the make and model of weapon the incumbent

PSOs are using?

Please reference response to Question #18.

22 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 11 - #2. Other

Government-Provided

Equipment

Exhibit 11 notes that Office Equipment will be provided by the Government. Can the

Government specify which buildings will have office space for use by the contractor?

Exhibit 11, #2. Other Government-Provided Equipment, states

"The Government may provide other equipment such as uniforms, personal protective, communications, or vehicles in support of the requirements of this Contract. These items may be provided to individual PSOs, posts, or locations. The COR will identify these requirements, when applicable" . At this time, office equipment and office space have not been identified to be provided by the

Government. Offerors should not rely on the government providing any such equipment when preparing proposals.

23 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10 - #6.

Supplementary Equipment

Exhibit 10 notes that 1 Clearing Barrel and 1 Weapons Safe is required. Which site will these items be stored at? Do PSOs at the other locations take their weapons home with them/bring them to work?

All PSOs under the contract have the option to store their weapon on-site at location MD0415 in a contractor provided safe. PSOs also have the option to take their weapons home versus storing them on-site. Vendors and PSOs will have to adhere to all state requirements regarding the transport and storage of weapons. See revised Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions, answer to

Question 12. The clearing barrel will also be stored at MD0415.

24 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10 Exhibit 10 does not include a requirement for cell phones. Some recent FPS solicitations have required smart phones for every officer to accommodate future post tracking in a government owned system. Please confirm that smart phones are not required for this effort?

Please reference revised Exhibit 10, Contractor Provided

Equipment, issued with Amendment 0003.

25 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 9B Exhibit 9B, Other Special Training: Have all incumbent PSOs received this training? Please reference the RFP Attachment 2, PSO Master Certification

List, issued with Amendment 0003.

26 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 5.

Contractor Vehicle Requirement and Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit

Exhibit 10, Contractor Vehicle requirement calls for one sedan for MD1095.

However, the post exhibit does not reflect any “Mobile Rover” or “Mobile Exterior” post at that building. Please clarify.

There are 5 vehicles required; 4 vehicles are mobile exterior rovers and 1 vehicle located at MD1095 is for transporation to other facilities on the complex. Please reference revised Exhibit

13, Amendment 0003, column entitled “Post Type.”

27 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 5.

Contractor Vehicle Requirement

Please confirm the exact number of “post assigned” vehicles required for the solicited effort.

There are 5 vehicles required; 4 vehicles are mobile exterior rovers and 1 vehicle located at MD1095 is for transporation to other facilities on the complex. Please reference revised Exhibit

13, Amendment 0003, column entitled “Post Type.”

28 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10, Paragraph 5.

Contractor Vehicle Requirement

Is the first vehicle listed (designated for main and outlying buildings) for contractor proposed supervision use, or for a PSO vehicle patrol?

There are 5 vehicles required; 4 vehicles are mobile exterior rovers and 1 vehicle located at MD1095 is for transporation to other facilities on the complex. Please reference revised Exhibit

13, Amendment 0003, column entitled “Post Type.”

29 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10 - #6.

Supplementary Equipment

Exhibit requires one (1) clearing barrel and one (1) firearms safe demonstrating that one of five facility locations stores weapons onsite. Can the government clarify which facility stores weapons onsite? Can the government confirm the other site

PSOs take home weapons or if they all gear up/down at the one facility? May the contractor obtain required state license for PSOs to take home weapons? As a follow-on to the previous question, if the PSOs at certain facilities take home their weapons are those PSOs still participating in 30 minute guard mount?

All PSOs under the contract have the option to store their weapon onsite at location MD0415 in a contractor provided safe. To the extent PSOs assigned to this contract gear up/down at the work site, it may be done at location MD0415 only. All PSOs have the option to take their weapons home versus storing them on site.

Vendors and PSOs will have to adhere to all state and local laws/regulations/requirements regarding the transport and storage of weapons. To the extent PSOs participate in guard mount, it must be done at location MD0415.

30 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10 - #6.

Supplementary Equipment

Exhibit requires one (1) radio for FPS; are there specifications the Government can provide for this radio?

The specifications for the one (1) radio for FPS would be the same as the specifications listed in Exhibit 10, Contractor Provided

Equipment - Section 4 - Communication Equipment Requirement, for the posts.

31 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10 - #4.

Communications Equipment

Requirement

With regards to Exhibit 10, Contractor Provided Equipment-4, we request clarification on the following: a)How many Cellular telephone are needed? b) Should the contractor provide a cell phone for each post? c) Is the contractor to provide needed repeaters for the radio system? d) Is it a requirement for the vehicles to be new?

The requirement is to provide each post a method of communicating with other PSOs/and or FPS. Please reference revised Exhibit 10, Contractor Provided Equipment, issued with

Amendment 0003. Repeaters are not part of the requirement. It is not a requirement for the vehicles to be new.

32 SOW Exhibits Exhibit 11, Government

Provided Equipment – #2. Other

Government Provided

Equipment and Attachment 11

This exhibit indicates the Government will provide Office Equipment – but in

Attachment 11 FAQ #5, it states “The Government does not anticipate providing office space or equipment/supplies.” Will the Government please clarify if both office space and office equipment will be made available to the contractor on site?

Please refererence response to Question #22.

33 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 10 - #6.

Supplementary Equipment and

Attachment 11

Section 6 of Exhibit 10 – Contractor Provided Equipment, states offeror should be provide a commercial firearms safe, commercial ammo safe, and a wall lock box for the weapon room key. Question 12 on Attachment 11 – Frequently Asked Questions indicates the Government will not provide storage space for weapons and no weapons may be stored on-site. Please clarify if weapons will be stored on-site. If weapons are stored on-site, please confirm each location will have its own weapons storage area.

Weapons may be stored on-site at MD0415. Please reference revised Attachment 11, Amendment 0003, Question 12.

34 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit The Post Exhibit designates whether or not each post is a screener post, but it does not specify whether each screener post is specifically “X-Ray” (16 hours) or “Non X-

Ray” (8 hours). Would the Government provide this additional level of detail for the screener posts?

Please reference the revised Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit issued with

Amendment 0003 which specifies whether a screener post is "X-

Ray" (16 hours) or "Non X-Ray " (8 hours).

35 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit The relief column lists every single post as requiring relief to include rover/patrol posts. Please confirm this is accurate.

Yes, all posts require relief including rover/patrol posts.

36 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit Please inform if the current, ongoing effort requires the same level of relief. This information is not necessary to submit a proposal in response to the solicitation.

37 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit Can the Government confirm which posts identified as screener are X-Ray versus

Non-X-Ray screening posts, if applicable?

Please refererence response to Question #34.

38 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit The Screener column only indicates “Yes” or a blank. Please identify for each

NWDTP post whether the training requirement is “X-Ray” or “Non-X-Ray.”

Please refererence response to Question #34.

39 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 13 - Post Exhibit Certain posts on the post exhibit are identified with a “yes” to indicate if the post is a screener post. In accordance with the SOW, X-ray screening posts require 16 hours of NWDTP training and Non-X-ray screening posts require 8 hours of NWDTP training. Please clarify if each of the posts marked “yes” in the screener column of the post exhibit require the 16-hour or 8-hour NWDTP training course. Please confirm the posts with no “yes” indicated in the screener column on the post exhibit do not require any NWDTP Training.

Please refererence response to Question #34.

40 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions, #2

Question #2 in Attachment 11-Frequently Asked Questions states that the current weapon is a 9mm. Would the Government please clarify the 9mm make and model so we can accurately calculate the training and requalification hours required if a weapons platform change is necessary?

Please reference revised Attachment 11, Amendment 0003, Question 2 that states a Glock 22, 40 Cal. is currently used.

However, please reference SOW Exhibit 10, Contractor-Provided

Equipment, that states a Caliber 9mm is required for the new requirement with specifications listed.

41 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions #12

We understand that weapons are currently stored on-site, but in solicitation

Attachment 11, the answer provided in Question 12 states that the Government does not provide weapons storage space and no weapons may be stored on-site. Would the

Government please confirm that weapons storage on-site is permitted and storage space is available?

Please refererence response to Question #33.

42 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 3 - Past

Project Form

Attachment 3 – Past Project Form provided in this solicitation resembles the

Attachment 3a – Past Performance Project Summary Sheet found in other FPS

Solicitations. Will the Government provide/require the template for Attachment 3 -

Past Project Form that is typically found in other FPS Solicitations or is only the

Summary data required?

Please reference revised Attachment 3 Past Project Form and

Attachment 3(a) Past Project Form Summary Sheet issued with

Amendment 0003. Both Attachment 3 and 3(a) need to be completed for this requirement.

43 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 3 - Past

Project Form

Will the Government allow for additional supporting narrative as continuation pages to attachment 3?

Please reference response to Question #42.

44 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 3 - Past

Project Form

Will the Government provide specific examples of what Offerors should provide in the last row of attachment 3 “Other Comments”?

Please reference response to Question #42. Attachment 3(a) -

Past Project Form Summary Sheet, "Other Comments" allows a contractor to provide additional information if they so choose. It is not required.

45 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 3 - Past

Project Form

Attachment 3 is a Past Project Summary Sheet (typically Attachment 3a) based on our experience on other FPS RFPs. Did FPS intend to provide an Attachment 3 that provides bidders the opportunity to include a narrative discussion of our Past

Performance references? If so, would FPS please post the intended Attachment 3?

Please reference response to Question #42.

46 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 10 - Seniority

List

Is this list exclusively comprised of CBA PSO and Alarm Monitors? If not, please remove non-CBA personnel from the list.

Please reference revised Attachment 10 - Seniority List isssued with Amendment 0003.

47 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

With regards to the CBA, Article XV – Training - Section 1 Page 22, how much advanced notice for training must be provided?

With regards to questions concerning the CBA, the government will not interpret provisions of this document for potential offerors.

48 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

With regards to the CBA, Article XVIII Holidays – Page 24 Section 3, reference is made to Government Building closures. Does this article also pertain to government shutdown procedures?

No, CBA, Article XVIII Holidays, does not pertain to

Government shutdown procedures. Further, Article XVIII section

3 is a contingency that will not be honored by the Government.

See DOL Memorandum 159.

49 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

Article I of the CBA states that it covers security officers employed at the Center for

Medicare and Medicaid Services located in Woodlawn, MD. After reviewing the post exhibit, there are services required at buildings in both Woodlawn and

Baltimore, MD. Please confirm CBA-2019-12193 covers security officers working at buildings on this effort

Attachment 5 - CBA 2019-12193 covers the security officers working at buildings on this effort both Woodlawn and Baltimore.

50 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193 and Exhibit 13 -

Post Exhibit

Article XXIII of the CBA specifies wages for both armed officers and alarm monitors. The post exhibit included with the solicitation does not clarify which posts are considered alarm monitor posts. Please clarify which posts on the post exhibit are considered alarm monitor posts.

MD0415 - Posts 1 and 2 at the Command Center are alarm monitor posts. The post exhibit provided with the solicitation is for informational purposes only and the post exhibit issued with orders may vary, including the addition/ subtraction of alarm monitor or PSO posts.

51 Solicitation Provisions Proposal Submission

Requirements

Proposal Submission Requirements, page 3 states, the technical proposal (covering all non-price factors) is limited to fifteen (15) pages in at least 11 pt. font and 1” margins. However, Attachment 11, Frequently Asked Questions, response to

Question 13 indicates that the technical proposal is limited to 10 pages. Request:

Please clarify the page limit requirement for the Technical Proposal.

Please refer to revised Attachment 11, Question 13, issued with

Amendment 0003, which aligns with the Proposal Submission

Requirements, #3, which states the technical proposal is limited to fifteen (15) pages.

52 Solicitation Provisions Proposal Submission

Requirements

Page 3 (paragraph #3) states that the technical proposal is limited to 15 pages, however the Frequently Asked Questions (#13) states a page limitation of 10 pages.

Can the Government confirm page limitation for the technical proposal is 15 pages?

Please reference response to Question #51.

53 Solicitation Provisions Proposal Submission

Requirements

The Price Proposal Instructions do not specify the requirements for subcontractor submissions. Will the Government clarify the price proposal requirements for proposed subcontractors (i.e. is a sealed package with a detailed price breakdown required of subcontractors)?

The solicitation is clear on its face. Pricing shall be formulated at the discretion of the contractor. However, the contractor’s price shall be inclusive of all the Contractor’s direct costs, indirect costs and profit and shall include all costs associated with providing the services described and in compliance with RFP/Statement of

Work, the Post Exhibits and the Contractor’s technical proposal.

54 Solicitation Provisions Proposal Submission

Requirements

Under Solicitation Provisions, Page 3, Item 3 Page Limitation, it states that the

Technical Proposal should not exceed 15 pages. But in solicitation Attachment 11, Question 13 states a 10-page Technical Proposal page count. Please clarify.

Please reference response to Question #51.

55 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

We understand that currently there is a 15-minute guard muster prior to the shift.

Does the customer want to continue this process and is the 15-minute period of time sufficient?

The Government does not have a guard mount requirement. It is the responsibility of the contractor to ensure employees are properly prepared to stand post on time.

56 General It is our understanding that there is an additional 10 minutes needed per shift for the off-campus sites. Would the Government please provide the amount of travel time to post for the off-campus sites?

The buildings are all within about 10-15 minutes travel time by vehicle of each other.

57 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

Would the Government identify if there is any guard mount or gear up/down time required for any posts? If so, how much time is required?

Please reference response to Question 55.

58 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 9B, Other

Special Training

Will the Government please clarify if there are any additional stakeholder agency-specific clearance or training/orientation requirements that are not noted in the solicitation?

Only an FPS suitability is required for the site. With respect to agency specific training, vendor shall review Exhibit 9B.

59 SOW Attachments SOW, Attachment 6A The Table of Contents lists Instructions for the Price Element Breakdown Template -

Attachment 6A, but we were unable to locate this document. Would the Government please provide a copy?

Amendment 0001 to the RFP 70RFP319RE3000003 provided

Attachment 6A.

60 Solicitation Provisions Price Proposal Do any of the jurisdictions require a gross receipts or similar tax on guard services? It is incumbent on offerors to research the applicable Federal, State and local taxes and duties that may be required.

Contractor’s are reminded in accordance with FAR 52.212-4(k), the contract price includes all applicable Federal, State, and local taxes and duties.

61 SOW Exhibits SOW, Exhibit 8 If a PSO is required to complete refresher training, can this training be conducted

OJT under close supervision?

No, it is considered classroom training.

62 General If required to draw weapons each shift rather than take home are contractors required to obtain an independent weapon/serial number per PSO or can weapons be across shifts?

Distribution of weapons is at the vendor's discretion.

63 SOW Attachments Attachment 11, Frequently

Asked Questions #2

Can the Government provide the make/model 9MM currently used? Please reference revised Attachment 11, Amendment 0003, Question 2 that states a Glock 22, 40 Cal. is currently used.

However, please reference SOW Exhibit 10, Contractor-Provided

Equipment, that states a Caliber 9mm is required for the new requirement with specifications listed.

64 SOW Section 12.2.2, Reserve Forces The contract discusses the requirement for a reserve force. Currently, what is that percent?

The current contract does not specify a minimum reserve force percentage requirement. It is the responsibility of the vendor to determine the staffing strategy capable of meeting all of the solicitation requirements. The incumbent contractor’s staffing strategy is considered business sensitive information.

65 SOW Section 12.2, Contract Effort

Required

What is the required percent of ESS personnel? ESS services are not required. Please see the revised SOW, Section 12.2, Contract Effort Required, issued with Amendment

0003, which has removed reference to ESS personnel.

66 General Is there on- street or parking available for the protective force? Yes

67 General Is there space provided to conduct onsite training? The Government will only provide training space for the training requirements listed in Exhibit 9B, NWDTP OJT training, NWDTP training.

68 General What is the current backlog of suitability for initial or renewal applications? It varies depending on multiple factors involved in the suitablity process.

69 Contract Clauses Section 04. Prices, page 13 The Government estimate for TAS services is .8%, or around 2,000 annual hours. Is this representative of the average annual TAS hours ordered on the current contract over the last few years?

The annual TAS hours historically experienced under the current contract have been less than the 2,000 annual hours estimated under the current solicitation. The 2,000 annual hours in the solicitation allows for flexibility in future services that may be needed.

70 General Can you provide any Wage Determination for the Supervisor positions (not under

Union Contract) in the state of MD?

Pricing for supervisory positions shall be formulated at the discretion of the contractor. Supervisors are regarded as bona fide executives under the Service Contract Act and are therefore not covered by a Department of Labor wage determination. Please reference Contract Clauses, Pg. 9, Section 4 Prices Paragraph B -

Note.

71 SOW Attachments

SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

The Pension Fund Contribution of $1.10/hr is it a defined or a matching contribution? CBA 2019-12193 Article XXII Pension Fund states the Employer will contribute $1.10 an hour for all non probationary employees for all regular hours worked, to the employees check. It is a fixed amount of $1.10/ hour.

72 SOW Attachments

SOW, Attachment 5 - CBA

2019-12193

There is no salary rate specified after the Oct. 19, 2019 re-opening of the Union contract. What would be a reasonable increase (%) of such rate for us to consider; or what has it been historically, as a reference?

With regards to questions concerning the CBA, the government will not interpret provisions of this document for potential offerors. Offerors are required to price at current rates in effect as of 10/1/2018 in the CBA. Please reference Contract Clauses, Pg.

9, Section 4 Prices Paragraph B-Contingency Pricing.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .