402_OR0020401_MUNI_Seaside_Settlement_Worksheet.pdf
PDF 130 KB Posted
- Attached to
- RFQ - Sewer Master Plan
- Solicitation number
- S-KS0030-00015455
- Issued by
- Clatsop County, Oregon
About this file
This is a Request for Qualifications (RFQ) issued by the City of Seaside, Oregon Public Works Department for consulting engineering firms to develop a comprehensive 20-year Sewer Master Plan. The project requires a detailed strategic plan for the city's wastewater treatment system, which currently operates an activated sludge treatment plant with 6.75 million gallons per day capacity, 25 lift stations, and approximately 75 miles of collection lines. Deliverables include hydraulic modeling, flow projections, biosolids management plan updates, infiltration and inflow studies, and capital improvement recommendations across three planning horizons: near-term (0-5 years), mid-term (6-10 years), and long-term (11-20 years). A pre-proposal conference is scheduled for December 8, 2025, at 10:00 AM at the Seaside Wastewater Treatment Plant, with written questions due by December 10, 2025, at 4:00 PM. Proposal submissions are required through the OregonBuys portal by December 29, 2025, at 4:00 PM Pacific Standard Time. The anticipated contract award date is January 6, 2026, subject to City Council approval, with the contract term running from 2025 through 2026 and potential extensions by written agreement.
Proposals will be evaluated using a merit-based scoring system allocating 40 points for demonstrated sewer master plan experience, 40 points for qualifications and expertise, and 20 points for unique services offered. The City plans to rank up to four firms and negotiate with the top-ranked qualified firm. Proposing firms must obtain a City of Seaside Business License, maintain commercial general liability insurance of at least $2,000,000 combined single limit, comply with Oregon Workers' Compensation requirements, and complete free online Pay Equity Training before contract award. Solidsdude Solutions LLC and Waterdude Solutions LLC are explicitly ineligible due to prior knowledge of the city's wastewater system. No specific budget range is detailed in the documentation; however, the comprehensive nature of the master plan and regulatory compliance requirements suggest a significant professional services contract. The project ensures compliance with NPDES permit requirements for the City of Seaside.
View the file
Other files
Show all 11
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Version 1 (updated April 2019)
NPDES Permit Number
Seaside, Oregon 97138
PRIVATE ENTITY ADJUSTMENT FACTOR
4 Is the entity privately owned? If yes, adjustment factor of 2.0 is applied. No 1.0
FLOW ADJUSTMENT FACTOR
A <0.050 mgd (no adjustment is applied) No adjustment factor is applied.
B ≥0.050 mgd and <0.250 mgd Adjustment factor of 1.5 is applied.
C ≥0.250 mgd and <1 mgd Adjustment factor of 3.0 is applied.
D ≥1 mgd and <5 mgd Adjustment factor of 6.0 is applied. X 6.0
E ≥5 mgd and <10 mgd Adjustment factor of 10.0 is applied.
F ≥10 mgd and <50 mgd Adjustment factor of 15.0 is applied.
G ≥50 mgd Adjustment factor of 20.0 is applied.
REPEAT VIOLATOR ADJUSTMENT FACTOR
6 A How many other state and federal formal enforcement actions has the responsible entity been subject to in the last three years? Include enforcement actions at this facility and any other facilities.
For each enforcement action, adjustment factor is increased 50%.
1.0
847/4+416 6.00
Necanicum River (303(d) listed)
Tony Biamont
Name of Authorized Official (40 CFR 122.22):
Inspection Date(s) (if applicable):
Name of Receiving Water Body (Indicate whether 303(d) listed):
No
Select the appropriate average volume of flow on a day of discharge in millions of gallons per day
(MGD). If a facility discharges only on a periodic basis, do not include days with zero flow when calculating the average flow:
TOTAL ADJUSTMENT FACTOR
Expedited Settlement Offer Worksheet
Violations Form For Wastewater
Consult instructions regarding eligibility criteria and procedures prior to use.
Walter Mills
LOCATION AND ADDRESS OF FACILITY
Acting Wastewater Treatment Plant Foreman
989 Broadway
Seaside, Oregon 97138
LEGAL NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS OF RESPONSIBLE ENTITY
1 OR0020401
1/1/2019
11/30/2023
Permit Effective Date:
Permit Expiration Date:
EPA Office:
EPA Contact Title:
Katrina ChambonEPA Contact Name:
Are any findings a result of an inspection?
Case Officer2 City of Seaside
1821 North Franklin Street Anchorage Operations Office
FACILITY DESCRIPTION / CONTACT NAMES
Name of Facility Contact (ESO Worksheet recipient):
Tony Biamont
Dollar
R No. of Amount
CWA / Permit C Viol- w/ Adjust.
Violation(s) / Corrective Action(s) A* actions Factor Total
MONITORING / REPORTING
Failure to submit compliance schedule report:
A Late but less than 30 days late $300 =
B Submitted more than 30 days late $450 =
C Not submitted $900 =
Failure to submit timely discharge monitoring report
(DMR) and/or DMR submitted with failure to conduct self-monitoring:
A DMR late but less than 30 days late $300 =
B DMR submitted more than 30 days late 1 $450 = $450
C DMR not submitted or DMR submitted with a failure to sample pollutants - conventional pollutants
(count each conventional pollutant not reported or not sampled as a violation; BOD, TSS, pH, oil and grease, e. coli, fecal coliform)
1 $450 = $450
D DMR not submitted or DMR submitted with a failure to sample pollutants - toxic pollutants
(count each toxic pollutant not reported or not sampled as a violation)
$450 =
9 Failure to conduct self-monitoring in accordance with permit requirements, including but no limited to required sample type, sample location, representative sampling, meeting 40 CFR 136 or other permit requirements (count each pollutant with one or more failures)
$150 =
Failure to submit any other required report or notice
(e.g., biosolids report, pretreatment report, industrial user notification, planned changes, anticipated noncompliance, anticipated bypass, etc.):
A Late but less than 30 days late $300 =
B Submitted more than 30 days late $450 =
C Not submitted $900 =
24-Hour Noncompliance Notice
A Failure to provide notice of noncompliance $450 =
B Noncompliance notice late $300 =
5-Day Written Noncompliance Follow-up Report:
A Failure to provide report $450 =
B Report provided late and/or incomplete $300 =
Noncompliance Not Required Within 24 Hours:
A Failure to provide report with DMR $150 =
B Report provided late and/or incomplete $60 =
$900Subtotal Monitoring / Reporting Violations
ESA eligible if violations occurred within the 24 months immediately prior to the ESA offer.
September 2022 failed to submit toxicity sampling report due October 15, 2022. The report was submitted February 10, 2023.
November 2023 failed to sample for alkalinity.
Schedule B.1 and
Schedule B.3
OPERATIONS AND MAINTENANCE
14 Failure to conduct and document self-inspections of facility (count each month with one or more missed and/or undocumented inspection)
$240 =
15 Failure to document all required information in self-inspections or conduct a complete inspection (count each month with one or more partially documented/completed inspection unless the month is accounted for in #15)
$120 =
16 Failure to identify and document corrective actions $120 =
17 Failure to meet operation and maintenance requirement of the permit
$600 =
18 Failure to manage removed substances in accordance with the permit
$1,500 =
$0
EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS
Failure to meet effluent limitations:
A Months with effluent exceedance less than 40% above the limit - conventional pollutants
(count each conventional pollutant separately as a violation; BOD, TSS, pH, oil and grease, e. coli, fecal coliform)
Schedule A.1.a.i 2 $300 = $600
B Months with effluent exceedance 40% or more above the limit - conventional pollutants
(count each conventional pollutant separately as a violation; BOD, TSS, pH, oil and grease, e. coli, fecal coliform)
5 $450 = $2,250
C Months with effluent exceedance less than 20% above the limit - toxic pollutants
(count each toxic pollutant separately as a violation)
$600 =
E Months with effluent exceedance 20% or more above the limit - toxic pollutants
(count each toxic pollutant separately as a violation)
$1,200 =
$2,850
RECORDS
20 Failure to create/maintain sampling and/or analysis records (count each month with one or more failure)
$240 =
21 Failure to maintain other records required by the permit (count each month with one or more failure excluding records not maintained in #22)
$150 =
$0
INDUSTRIAL WASTE
22 Failure to meet industrial waste management/pretreatment requirement for POTWs without approved pretreatment programs (excluding failure to provide notice counted in #11)
$600 =
ECONOMIC BENEFIT ESTIMATE
$3,750Total Expedited Settlement
ESA eligible if violations occurred within the 24 months immediately prior to the ESA offer.
ESA eligible if violations occurred within the 12 months immediately prior to the ESA offer.
ESA eligible if violations occurred within the 24 months immediately prior to the ESA offer.
ESA eligible if violations occurred within the 60 months immediately prior to the ESA offer.
Subtotal Records Violations
Subtotal Effluent Limitations Violations
Subtotal Operations and Maintenance Violations
19 October 2023 and December 2023 exceedance of E.coli; the permit limit is 406 E.coli organisms/100 millilter (#/100 mL) and the results are 629/100mL and 2,419/100mL., respectively. December 2023 total suspended solids (TSS) exceedance of the monthly average of 560 pounds per day (lb./d) and weekly average of 840 lb./day; results are 599 lb./d, and 1,833 lbs./d, respectively. TSS exceedance of monthly average percent(%) removal of 85% , the result is 67%. TSS exceedance of weekly average of 45 milligrams per liter (mg/l), result is 134 mg/L. January
2024 exceedance of minimum pH of 6.0, the result is 5.8.
ESA eligible if estimated economic benefit of noncompliance is less than total ESA offer.
ESA eligibleEnter total estimate economic benefit calculated rounded up to the nearest $50
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .