PMO Software
Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- S-45900-00015966
- State
- Oregon
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- UNSPSC codes
- Point of contact
-
- Daniel Bacon pers-procurement.office@pers.state.or.us (503) 603-7581
Opportunity details come from oregonbuys.gov. Updated .
About this opportunity
The Oregon Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) issued a Request for Quotes (RFQ) for Project Management Office (PMO) Software replacement services to address Microsoft's retirement of Project Online effective September 30, 2026. The procurement seeks a modern cloud-based project portfolio management (PPM) platform to replace PERS's current Project Online and MS Project Desktop Client systems, serving approximately 12 project managers, 250 time-tracking project team resources, and 20 active projects with master schedule capabilities and seven PowerBI portfolio reports. Vendors must provide comprehensive implementation services including requirements documentation, platform configuration, user role setup, data migration with integrity validation, training, and post-deployment support. Pricing submissions must include annual cost per user, migration services, start-up training, and annual support costs. Evaluation criteria encompass approach and methodology, consultant experience, personnel qualifications, adoption and training plans, cost, solution demonstrations, and compliance with specified business and technical requirements. All vendors must demonstrate compliance with Oregon's Statewide Information Security Plan and NIST Special Publication 800-53 controls at the Moderate/High impact level, with GovRAMP authorization accepted as proof of security compliance. Insurance requirements include Commercial General Liability ($1 million per occurrence/$2 million aggregate), Professional Liability ($1 million per occurrence/$2 million aggregate), and Network Security and Privacy Liability ($1 million per claim). Questions and clarifications must be submitted by February 24, 2026, at 4:00 PM PST, with proposal responses due by March 3, 2026, at 4:00 PM PST, and target implementation scheduled for May 1, 2026.
This RFQ was issued exclusively to seven approved vendors through existing OregonBuys agreements: A&T Systems, Carahsoft, CDWG, Lumen (CenturyLink), SHI International, Smartronix, and Strategic Communications, limiting responses to pre-approved vendors with established state contracts. No incumbent contractor has been identified for this procurement. The anticipated contract term is one year with optional annual renewals up to three years, with PERS retaining the right to amend additional service years. The RFQ does not specify set-aside designations for disadvantaged enterprises or other restricted vendor categories. Specific budget ranges or award values are not disclosed in the RFQ documentation, with costs to be determined based on vendor responses to the pricing sheet requirements and evaluation of proposed solutions. The procurement prioritizes seamless transition of project and resource data while minimizing disruption to PERS's ongoing operations.
Files
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity