Halfway Houses and Recovery Kentucky Centers
Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- RFP-758-2500000122-9
- State
- Kentucky
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- NIGP code
- UNSPSC codes
- Point of contact
-
- Keith Srutowski keith.srutowski@ky.gov (502) 564-7007
Updated .
About this opportunity
The Commonwealth of Kentucky's Finance and Administration Cabinet, on behalf of the Department of Corrections, is soliciting proposals for Reentry Service Centers and Recovery Kentucky Centers through Request for Proposal (RFP) 758 2500000122. This procurement seeks fully operational residential facilities that provide reentry services and substance use disorder treatment to felons, probationers, parolees, and pre-release offenders. Vendors must offer at least two evidence-based treatment programs, comply with Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) standards, and meet Department of Corrections policies and procedures. The RFP was released on October 15, 2024, with proposals accepted on a rolling basis from November 1, 2024, through October 14, 2026, at 3:30 PM ET. Facilities may be new, renovated, or existing structures, and must comply with federal, state, and local regulations, including Housing and Urban Development requirements for Recovery Kentucky Centers. The initial contract term is two years with two optional two-year renewal periods, and the Commonwealth intends to award multiple contracts based on the needs of the offender population.
The solicitation does not specify specific set-aside designations or restrictions on vendor types, indicating that various organizations including nonprofits and small businesses can respond. No incumbent vendors are explicitly identified in the documentation. Compensation is structured as a fixed per diem basis, with rates ranging from $27.62 to $40.37 per day depending on offender classification level. Vendors must maintain comprehensive insurance coverage, including $1,000,000 in Commercial General Liability, $1,000,000 in Professional Liability, and $1,000,000 in Automobile Liability insurance. Vendors are permitted to collect up to 25 percent of participants' weekly gross salary upon employment as an additional revenue source. The Commonwealth will not guarantee a minimum number of beds, and placement will be determined by the actual needs of the Department of Corrections' offender population. While specific total contract value is not disclosed, the per diem structure and multiple contract awards suggest a potentially significant procurement opportunity for qualified providers.
Files
Show all 20
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity