About this file

This document provides questions and responses related to a draft solicitation for Cyber Battle Lab Experimentation Support services. Key details include that the solicitation is for services supporting the Cyber Battle Lab, Cyber Capabilities Development Integration Directorate, Future Concepts Center, and United States Army Futures Command located at Fort Gordon, Georgia. The incumbent contractor is Ad Hoc LLC. Questions cover topics such as information advantage documentation, remote work policies, learning demand definitions, modeling and simulation tools, security requirements, equipment inventories, and past performance period guidelines. The responses provide clarification on these and other aspects of the anticipated requirements.

View the file

Other files

Show all 30

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

1. For Information Advantage (IA), will we be provided a DRAFT Doctrinal (DOTMLPF- P) to address the PWS “contractor shall” statements regarding IA?

Government Response: Yes. Once awarded IA documentation will be made available.

2. Does the FFME currently show any force mod to include IA and if so, how/where?

Government Response: Information pertaining to the FFME and any force modernization will be available to the offeror that is selected for contract award.

3. Given the specific technical skills required for the tasks, would any remote work from other TS facilities (or unclass locations as appropriate to the work) be allowed? As the CBL is connected to other battle labs and AFC, such opportunity may allow for a more capable/skilled workforce that meets the requirement and supports battle lab integration efforts.

Government Response: Work from remote TS/S or unclassified locations is only allowed in support of specific approved experimentation events in a temporary duty status and not on a permanent basis.

4. Does a list of equipment that would have to be maintained by the contractor exist? Can the list be shared so that the contractor can assess correct talent to the RFP?

Government Response: Yes, a list of the equipment to be maintained will be made available to upon contract award. The equipment is typical IT related equipment as listed in the PWS under the tasks section. The necessary skillsets and qualifications are listed in each labor category to support recruiting the “correct” talent

5. How does the CBL anticipate the contractor working with other Battle Labs to meet requirements?

Government Response: The CBL work with other Battle Labs varies year by year depending on the approved experiments for that particular year. Typically the CBL works with other labs such as the Maneuver Battle Lab, Fires Battle Lab, Intel Battle Lab and Mission Command Battle lab providing both network and analytical support.

6. From the Government’s perspective, is Learning Demand the ability to remain aware of advancements in industry regarding AFC’s Modernization Priorities and enablers? Please define Learning Demand Development.

Government Response: A Learning Demand is basically a question identified by a task/directed activity lead during mission analysis and problem decomposition. The objective/end state is to satisfy the learning demands, and can be accomplished by various methods including literature reviews, studies, Operations Research techniques, experiments, etc. LDs support concept development for cyberspace development

(network, cyber, EW, and information advantage) while gaining an understanding of the integration and interdependencies with other warfighter functions. They are geared towards identified Army Capability Managers materiel requirements. Analysts use the LDs to focus experimentation events to develop essential elements of analysis

7. Can you provide a line and block chart that outlines the 67 positions described in paragraph 1.6.8 by EB, ESB and BLCSE CESC?

Government Response: Positions in para 1.6.8.7 through 1.6.8.16 are in the EB; 1.6.8.17 through 1.6.8.23 are in the ESB; 1.6.8.24 through 1.6.8.29 are in the BLCSE

8. We noticed a discrepancy between para 1.6.8 Staffing and Personnel Qualifications and follow-on sub paragraphs specifically regarding: Systems Cyber Analyst, Systems EW Analyst and Networks Analyst. Can the Government please clarify?

Government Response: Para 1.6.8 lists the requirement for “Senior Principle Operations Research Systems Analyst, (two) Principal Operations Research Systems Analyst, (two) Operations Research Systems Analyst (two)”. Those positions will be filled with personnel from the labor categories described further in paragraphs 1.6.8.17, 1.6.8.18 and 1.6.8.19

9. Program Management PWS Ref 5.1 : Performance Standard - "...Provide SIGACTS by noon Monday for tasks completed the previous week…."

Question: Standard is contradictory to the PWS 5.1 performance standard of " Contractors are required to provide their Government Lead or Contracting Officer Representative (COR) weekly information on tasks completed for insertion into the CDID weekly Significant Activity Report (SIGACT) no later than noon Friday for tasks completed that week." Also Performance Threshold definitions do not match the PWS requirement.

Government Response: See Revised PWS 5.1

10. Reference: Qualified and Certified in the computing environment with Clearance

PWS Ref. 1.6.7; 1.6.8.1, Performance Threshold states "Exceptional…..When vacancies occur, the Contractor provides qualified and certified replacement personnel within 5 business days of position vacancy....." while Very Good states "....When vacancies occur the Contractor provides qualified and certified replacement personnel within 5 days of position vacancy. ..."

Exceptional rating has 5 business days while Very Good rating has 5 days which is a shorter time frame than the Exceptional requirement

Government Response: See Revised PWS

11. Reference: 1.6.7.6 Cybersecurity (formerly Information Assurance (IA)/Information

Technology (IT)) Certification. Per DoD 8570.01-M, / DoD 8140 DFARS

252.239.7001, and AR 25-2, the contractor employees' supporting IA/IT functions will be certified upon contract award. The baseline certification as stipulated in DoD 8570.01-M / DoD 8140 must be completed upon contract award.

1.6.8.7 Network / Data Engineer Environments Support Branch requirements:

� Security Clearance: obtain and maintain TS with SCI eligibility.

� IAWF / CSWF: DoD 8570.01 / DoD 8140 IAT Level I.

� Certification & Training, Baseline, day 1: IAT Level I, II, or III, IAW DoDM 8570 standards maintained at https://cyber.mil

� Certification & Training, CE, day 1: CCNA.

� Certification & Training, CE, within 6 months: Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Security or CCNP Enterprise

� Experience: Five (5) years’ experience directly related to the position have

Question: PWS 1.6.7.6 states that employees performing IA/IT functions will be certified upon contract award and PWS 1.6.8.7 and other technical LCAT descriptions state the certification is on day 1 of contract execution. PWS 1.6.16 section 2 states that personnel must meet the minimum mandatory education and certification requirements by the end of the phase-in period. Would the Government please clarify when the IT based certifications are required by?

Government Response: Certification requirements for all LCAT descriptions must be in place by the end of the 30-day phase in period.

12. Reference: “All contractor personnel shall have at a minimum a Secret security clearance before performing work under this Contract”

Question: PWS states that personnel performing work on this contract much have a Secret security clearance upon start date. Due to backlogs and the amount of time it takes to get a clearance issued for an employee, would the Government accept interim- Secret clearances as an initial alternative?

Government Response: Yes. Interim SECRET clearances will be accepted on day 1

13. What Counts as a Page? Are 11x17 sheets allowable?

Government Response: As stated in Addendum to FAR 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors Section C, Number 2(g), “A page shall be an 8 ½ X 11”.

14. Question: Titles for PWS 5.5, 5.6, & 5.7 do not correspond to the titles used in

Instructions to Offerors and Basis for Award sections (e.g., PWS 5.5 Current and Futures CO/EW/DODIN-A/IA Experimentation Event Execution vs

EXPERIMENTATION BRANCH SUPPORT)

Government Response: The Government’s intent is not to match them up. It is in the review of the proposals that the Source Selection Board (SSB) will determine the vendors understanding of the requirement in PWS 5.5, 5.6, 5.7 by how they write it up.

15. Reference: "The Technical Capability Volume shall, at a minimum, be prepared in a format consistent with the Performance Work Statement (PWS) and the evaluation criteria for award set forth FAR 52.212-2 Evaluation-- Commercial Items under Addendum - Evaluation Factors for Award of this solicitation. This section shall be prepared in an orderly format and in sufficient detail to enable the Government to make a thorough evaluation of the Offeror’s technical competence and ability to comply with all the contract task requirements specified in the PWS."

Question: Is the offeror required to respond to all of PWS requirements (~ 19 pages) in addition to the Instruction to Offerors and Basis for Award Criteria requirements? If so, given the limited page count for the technical volume (30 pages), the additional Element requirements (some of which are not in the PWS (Learning Demand Development), and the Basis for Award Criteria (innovative solutions and eval criteria); additional page count is required to provide the opportunity for an offeror to submit a superior rated proposal. Provide additional page count of 25-45 pages for the Technical Volume.

Government Response: The Government has determined that 30 pages is appropriate for the Technical Volume.

16. Reference: Element 2 - Experimentation Environments Support

Question: Can you provide a current DODAF Architecture Slide (Horseblanket) for the BLCSE environment?

Government Response: The BLCSE environment is ever changing. Information is available on the World Wide Web.

17. Reference: Element 3 - Battle Lab Collaborative Simulation (BLCSE) Network

Operations Security Center (NOSC)

Question: Can you provide the date of the last BCLSE accreditation?

Government Response: April 2019

18. Pursuant to guidance in solicitation W91249-21-R-0015, for Cyber Battle Lab Experimentation Support for the Cyber Battle Lab (CBL), Cyber Capabilities Development Integration Directorate (CCDID), Future Concepts Center (FCC), United States Army Futures Command (AFC), Fort Gordon, Georgia; would the Government consider using an alternate NAICS code such as 541519 with the IT VAR exception to allow for additional small business participation.

Government Response: No. The Government determined that NAICS code 541512 is most appropriate for the acquisition of services for this effort.

19. Question: For the set aside, would you accept a proposal from just a small business vs.

an SDVOSB?

Government Response: The acquisition is a set-aside for SDVOSBs, and Government will only accept proposals from SDVOSBs.

20. Question: Is there an incumbent for this effort.

Government Response: The Contractor currently working the Bridge Contract for this this effort is Ad Hoc LLC.

21. Question: For Information Advantage (IA), will we be provided a DRAFT Doctrinal

(DOTMLPF-P) to address the PWS “contractor shall” statements regarding IA? (para 5.5; para 5.6.1; para 5.6.1.6)

Government Response: Yes. Once awarded IA documentation will be made available

22. Question: Given the specific technical skills required for the tasks, would any remote work from other TS facilities (or unclass locations as appropriate to the work) be allowed? As the CBL is connected to other battle labs and AFC, such opportunity may allow for a more capable/skilled workforce that meets the requirement and supports battle lab integration efforts. (para 1.3 discusses BLCSE; 1.6 mentions potential support to distributed sites in other time zones; 1.6.5.1 discusses potential for remote work upon Government approval; could other Battle Lab locations be considered?)

Government Response: Work from remote TS/S or unclassified locations is only allowed in support of specific approved experimentation events in a temporary duty status and not on a permanent basis.

23. Question: Please define Learning Demand Development.

Government Response: A Learning Demand is basically a question identified by a task/directed activity lead during mission analysis and problem decomposition. The objective/end state is to satisfy the learning demands, and can be accomplished by various methods including literature reviews, studies, Operations Research techniques, experiments, etc. LDs support concept development for cyberspace development (network, cyber, EW, and information advantage) while gaining an understanding of the integration and interdependencies with other warfighter functions. They are geared towards identified Army Capability Managers materiel requirements. Analysts use the LDs to focus experimentation events to develop essential elements of analysis

24. Questions: Regarding Key Personnel resumes: Are these illustrative resumes? Is there a specific format the Government would like to see? It is possible that an individual resume will exceed one page in order to capture skills, experience and certifications, would the Government consider excluding resumes from the page limitation?

Government Response: Resumes will excluded from the page limitations. Resume format shall be decided by the Contractor See Addendum to FAR 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors Section C, Number 2(f),

25. Question: PWS Section 1.6.8, Page 12 of 145: Will the customer accept VMware

Virtualization Certifications in lieu of Microsoft Server Virtualization and/or NetApp?

Certs?

Government Response: YES, changes to para 1.6.8 have been made to include VMware Virtualization

26. Question: PWS Section 1.6.8, Page 12 of 145: The exams and associated certifications for MCSA and MCSE retired on 30 JUN 2020. As the MCSE Core Infrastructure and all certifications are being transitioned to Azure role based certifications would it be acceptable to submit candidates with these certs? The following chart recommends the Azure path(s) based on retired Microsoft certifications.

Government Response: YES, changes to para 1.6.8 in the PWS have been modified to include the new Azure role based certifications.

27. Discussion: The Government states that "the QCP shall be delivered to the Government within 30 days of contract award and the Government will have ten (10) days to review and accept or send the plan back for revision". [Emphasis added] Furthermore, the Government states in 7.2, Technical Exhibit 2, CDRL B001 (Quality Control Plan), is due "within 30 days of contract performance, updated annually" However, the Government also states in Deliverable Descriptions that "the initial QCP shall be delivered with the contractor’s proposal".

Question: Will the Government confirm that the offeror's initial QCP is due to the Government within 30-days of award and is not required to be submitted with the contractor's proposal?

Government Response: The QCP shall be delivered within 30 days of contract award.

28. Discussion: The Government states "the Offeror shall provide a concise description and clear understanding of how the QC plan will be implemented as a stand-alone document, how the project at the demand maintenance order level will be managed…"

Question: Will the Government define/clarify “demand maintenance order level”?

Government Response: Demand maintenance order level is the level at which corrective maintenance will be done. The QC plan should state at what level the contractor plans to correct any discrepancies or errors that are found in the various deliverables.

29. Question: Please confirm if an Offeror is using a past performance that meets all of the Government's required criteria in Instructions to Offerors, but does not have a completed CPAR, it is still considered a valid past performance submission an will not receive a neutral or unfavorable rating for lack of a completed CPAR?

Government Response: If the Offeror has no relevant past performance, they will be rated as “Unknown/Neutral Confidence” rating. The Offeror may not be evaluated favorably or unfavorably on the factor of past performance. However, Offerors are cautioned that Past performance information may be obtained from the Offeror, as solicited, as well as any sources available to the Government, to include, but not limited to, the Contract Performance Assessment Reporting System (CPARS), Electronic Subcontract Reporting System (eSRS), or other databases; the Defense Contract Management Agency; and interviews with Program Managers, Contracting Officers as referenced in Addendum to FAR 52.212-2, Section B – Factor 3 Past Performance Evaluation.

30. Question: In order to accurately reflect an Offeror’s past performance portfolio, would the government consider increasing the Past performance Volume Page count to 30 pages?

Government Response: No, the Government has determined that a 20 pages is appropriate for the size and complexity of this requirement.

31. Reference: (e) Volume V – Factor 4: Price (3)(a) Price (ii). "The Offeror shall identify subcontractor proposed fully burdened direct labor rates in Attachment 1, Pricing Worksheet, and provide supporting information in the price narrative portion."

Question: Subcontractors likely consider direct labor rates to be proprietary information to prevent Primes from determining their wrap rates. Also, Attachment 1. Pricing Workbook doesn't delineate between prime/sub labor. How does the Gov't want offerors to address these disconnects?

Government Response: All subcontractors shall submit via email fully disclosed Volume V, to include narrative and completed Attachment 1 to the Government Point of Contact listed in the RFP.

32. Reference: (e) Volume V – Factor 4: Price (3)(a) Price (ii). "The Offeror shall identify subcontractor proposed fully burdened direct labor rates in Attachment 1, Pricing Worksheet, and provide supporting information in the price narrative portion."

Question: The RFP does not indicate what submission requirements are required of subcontractors. Do subcontractors need to submit fully disclosed Volume V, to include narrative and completed Attachment 1?

Government Response: All subcontractors shall submit fully disclosed Volume V, to include narrative and completed Attachment 1.

33. Reference: PWS 5.6.1.2.

Question: Will the Government furnish upon contract start an inventory of existing data sources in use within the CBL as a baseline to include originating organization, title of data source, date of data source, author of data source, and date data source was developed?

Government Response: YES, CBL will provide upon contract award an all-inclusive list of hardware and software based on already approved property book hand receipts to track. The CBL is in good standing with the G4 on all recent property book inspections

34. Reference: PWS 5.6.2.2.

Question: Is the CBL already connected to the DoDIN over dedicated NIPRNet/SIPRNet circuits, or will the awarded contractor be required to establish those circuits? Rationale:

Clarity, since establishing NIPRNet/SIPRNet circuits requires significant time and RMF requirements will add to that timeline

Government Response: YES /CBL has both SIPR/NIPR connectivity

35. Reference: PWS 5.6.3.2

Question: Regarding monthly STIGs, is the Government’s expectation that all systems are to be STIG’ed monthly, or that one twelfth of all systems should be STIG’ed monthly (corresponding to each system completed annually)?

Government Response: All systems to be STIG’ed monthly, not 1/12th annually.

36. Reference: PWS 5.6.3.2.

Question: Regarding STIG requirements, if external systems are part of the experimentations, will the system owners of those external systems have the responsibility to apply the STIGs, or will the awarded contractor incur that STIG responsibility? Rational: Clarification of responsibilities, since STIG requirements could delay experiments if external systems are provided late in the process without STIG requirements met by the system owners.

Government Response: Systems outside the CBL are of accreditation will be responsible for STIGing themselves.

37. Reference: PWS 5.6.3.4

Question: Since the hours of operation are not 24/7, will the Government clarify the requirement to provide immediate notification based on first awareness of incident within the specified hours of operation or if on-call or remote notification is required?

Rationale: Clarity, since 24/7 monitoring by personnel is not identified as a requirement in the PWS.

Government Response: Monitoring is not required 24/7. Personnel are required to notify the Government during normal duty hours or during surge periods if CBL is supporting events on the west coast. 24/7 OPS is VERY rare.

38. Reference: PWS 7.1

Question: For the line item “Qualified and Certified in the computing environment with Clearance PWS Ref. 1.6.7; 1.6.8.1,” there appears to be a discrepancy in the criteria for VERY Good, which is “provided 8 days prior to contract award.” The phrase “8 days prior to contract award” does not seem to be a reasonable expectation. Since the criteria for EXCEPTIONAL is “provided 5 days prior to work performance start date,” will the Government consider identifying the criteria for VERY GOOD as “provided 2 days prior to work performance start date” or something like that?

Government Response: No, 5 workdays for Exceptional performance will stand and 8 workdays for Very Good performance will stand.

39. Reference: Solicitation Page 108(d), 3

Question: Volume IV- Past Performance, Paragraph 2(a) Recency, Will the Government consider extending the Past Performance period from 3 years to 5 years?

Government Response: No, with the ongoing change in technology the Government believes that maintaining 3 years ensures relevancy.

40. Reference: Solicitation Page 114, A(4). Ref: innovations solutions…(i.e model development).

Question: What are the Governments preferred applications for software/hardware development?

Government Response: The Government is open to commercial solutions regarding innovative solutions.

41. Reference: SF1449 Block 8

Question: Will the Government consider delaying the Offer Due Date based on the timing of the release of the PWS and Pricing Worksheet?

Government Response: The Official RFP (inclusive of the PWS and Pricing Worksheet) was released on 12 August 2021 with a proposal closing date of 13 September 2021, equates to 30 days of response time. The Government had determined that 30 days is adequate time.

42. Reference: PWS (Various Areas)

Question: Will the Government consider specifying the number of days for a deliverable, review, revision, etc. as business days, or calendar days, throughout the PWS, or providing a blanket statement specifying that all days in the PWS should be assumed to be business days, or calendar days?

Government Response. The PWS has been revised to include “Work” or “Business” days where applicable.

43. Reference: PWS 1.6.4 Question: Will the Government indicate the expected hours of operation and estimated frequency of occurrence for experimentation surge support?

Government Response: Experimentation surge varies per year based on command approved events. The contractor can expect the Government to work with the vendor to adjust hours to support surge. For example if CBL is supporting west coast operations in the BLCSE three personnel may need to move their work schedules for an indefinite amount of time by 3 hours to support that mission. Less than 10% of the workforce will be effected by surge requirements.

44. Reference: PWS 1.6.4

Question: Regarding hours of operations, systems like ACAS and HBSS will remain online outside of the hours of operations to monitor any connected device 24/7 but the hours of operations do not include 24/7 monitoring by personnel. Will the Government confirm if the expectation is for systems to be monitored by personnel outside of the hours of operations? Rationale: Clarity, since 24/7 monitoring by personnel is not specified as a requirement in the PWS.

Government Response: No, 24/7 monitoring of ACAS and HBSS will not be required.

24/7 operations are only required when temporary support to a unit is approved that is outside the eastern time zone.

45. Reference: PWS 1.6.7.14

Question: Regarding ID Badges, will the Government consider CACs and/or Government facility badges to suffice in meeting this requirement?

Government Response: No, the contractor is required to provide company specific and separate badges noting personnel as contractor. The badge should contain the following minimum information: Employee's Name, Contract Company Name and Employee's Photograph. Contract employees shall wear proper identification at Government workplaces at all times.

46. Reference: PWS 1.6.8.11

Question: For the Information System Security Officer (ISSO) Environments Support Branch requirements, will the Government consider accepting other qualifying IAM level

II certifications besides CISSP and CASP? Talent availability with required qualifications to support requirements. Rationale: Talent availability with required qualifications to support requirements.

Government Response: Yes, the Government will consider accepting other qualifying IAM Level II certifications with the expectation that candidates will have requisite experience as shown, and within 6 months will earn either the CISSP or CASP certification.

47. Reference: PWS 1.6.8.29

Question: For the Information System Security Officer (ISSO) for BLCSE CESC only requirements, will the Government consider accepting other qualifying IAM level II certifications besides CISSP and CASP? Rationale: Rationale: Talent availability with required qualifications to support requirements.

Government Response: No, The Government will not accept other qualifications.

48. Reference: PWS 5.4

Question: Will the Government furnish upon contract start an inventory of equipment (HW/SW) in the CBL as a baseline with dates of purchase that the awarded contractor will use?

Government Response: YES, CBL will provide upon contract award an all-inclusive list track.

49. Reference: PWS 5.6.1.1

Questions: Will the Government furnish the Modeling & Simulation tools specified in this paragraph, specifically Scalable Network Technologies’ Joint Network Emulator (JNE), the Naval Research Laboratory’s BUILDER simulation, By Light’s CyberCENTS cyber-range, and C5ISR’s Army Traffic Model (ATM)?

Government Response: YES. The Government will provide all M&S tools

50. Reference: SF 1449, Block 8 (page 1)

Question: RFP requires significant effort to prepare response that includes detailed technical, comprehensive management with specialized Key Personnel resumes, relevant past performance, and labor category pricing, along with other supporting documentation.

This well qualified SDVOSB offeror has had numerous PMRs, proposals, and other contract actions that until recently has stretched our time and resources. Offeror respectfully requests 10 additional calendar days to prepare and submit offer, extending the due date to September 23, 2021

Government Response: The Government had determined that 30 days is adequate time.

51. Reference: Reference: Section L, C.(f) and Section L, (D)(d) sub para 10 (page 103 and page 109)

Question: Question: L, C(f) identifies those portions of our response which are excluded from page limitations. L, (D)(d) sub para 10 requires that we include CPARS with our Past Performance Reference information. CPARS are currently not included in the list of excluded portions, with subcontractor CPARS to be submitted directly to the Contracting Officer. We respectfully request that both prime and subcontractor CPARS be excluded from the page limitations

Government Response: CPARS submissions are excluded from the page limitations.

52. Reference: Section L, C.(c) (page 102-103)

Question: Para (c) refers to the formatting for the Cover Page for each Volume, and states: “Printing shall be easily readable (12-pitch type or 10 point proportional spacing).” We interpret this to be a minimum and Offeror is allowed to include type on the cover pages that is larger than these limits. Please confirm this interpretation.

Government Response: Yes, this is the minimum.

53. Reference: Section M, B., Factor 2, Element 3, 3rd bullet (page 116)

Question: Will the Alternate Program Manager, as a Key Personnel, be evaluated against the requirements from PWS Section 1.6 for his or her primary assigned position only, or for both the primary assigned position and against the requirements of the Program Manager (para 1.6.8.2)?

Government Response: The Alternate Program Manager will be evaluated against the requirements from the PWS Section 1.6.8.2.

54. Reference: Attachment 1 Pricing Workbook

Question: Please confirm that the CLIN 0002 not to exceed amount provided includes Offeror indirect rates or other burdens as required by the Offeror’s accounting practices.

Government Response: The Government provided not-to-exceed amounts is fully-burdened; however, the maximum G&A the Government will allow on Travel and ODC is 5%.

55. Reference: Attachment 1 Pricing Workbook

Question: Please confirm that the sum formulas in column I of the Fixed Price Labor sheet should be columns G:H (they are currently F:G)

Government Response: See attached revised Pricing Workbook.

56. Reference: Section L, Volume V, (e)(3)(a)(ii) (page 110)

Question: The RFP states, “The Offeror shall identify subcontractor proposed fully burdened direct labor rates in Attachment 1, Pricing Worksheet”. How or where is the Offeror to do this?

Should separate lines be added to include subcontractor ceiling rates separately from prime Offeror rates?

Government Response: A Column can be added to Attachment 1 between Columns B and C labeled Prime/Subcontractor.

57. Reference: Attachment 1 Pricing Workbook

Please confirm that subcontractors do not need to submit unsanitized pricing workbooks to the Government to support the fully burdened rates provided to the prime Offeror.

Government Response: All subcontractors shall submit fully disclosed Volume V, to include narrative and completed Attachment 1.

58. Reference: Instructions to Offerors, A, #3 (page 99)

Question: Current requirement is to submit proposals via electronic email. Would the Government consider allowing Offerors to submit proposals via DoD SAFE, as an alternate to email delivery, thereby enabling us to add an additional layer of safeguarding to our proposal information and to avoid issues with file sizes?

Government Response: No, the Government will not allow proposal submission via DoD SAFE.

59. Reference: PWS Section 1.6.8, Page 12 of 145

Discussion: The exams and associated certifications for MCSA and MCSE retired on 30 JUN 2020. As the MCSE Core Infrastructure and all certifications are being transitioned to Azure role based certifications would it be acceptable to submit candidates with these certs? The following chart recommends the Azure path(s) based on retired Microsoft certifications.

Government Response: YES, changes to para 1.6.8 in the PWS have been modified to include the new Azure role based certifications.

60. Will the customer provide a list of software and tools currently utilized?

Government Response: YES, CBL will provide upon contract award an all-inclusive list track. The CBL is in good standing with the G4 on all recent property book inspections

61. Currently this RFP section states "the contractor shall possess and maintain a TOP SECRET facility clearance from the Defense Security Service," and we would like to confirm this acquisition is compliant with 13 CFR 121.103(h)(4) < Caution-https://nam10.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2FCaution-www.law.cornell.edu%2Fcfr%2Ftext%2F13%2F121.103&data=04%7C01%7Ccobrien% 40idsinternational.com%7Cb7f9351f84ee4213faa308d94587e720%7Ccf1ddfb22b0942a6 ae85e1528b80ab73%7C0%7C0%7C637617272599052591%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbG Zsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6M n0%3D%7C1000&sdata=fEmZz%2FuYEdnlT4XzDzDvba6Sj8Rltyko2vLUVXXcvdI% 3D&reserved=0 > (amended 16 November 2020), which allows for a joint venture that lacks a security clearance itself to be eligible for award by utilizing the security clearance status of its member companies. In this case, both companies which comprise the JV possess active Top-Secret FCL.

Government Response: It is the responsibility of the Joint Venture and its member companies to ensure that they are compliant with the SB requirements.

62. Reference: PWS 1.6.8.21 – Functional Area Expert (Cyber Analyst) requirements. There are two sets of Experience and Proficiencies listed for the labor category.

Question: Please clarify which set of Experience and Proficiencies are correct for the labor category.

Government Response: The Government gives the contractor the latitude to fill the position with a Senior or Principal or regular Operations Research Systems Analyst.

63. Reference: PWS 1.6.8.19 – Operations Research Systems Analyst (Networks) requirements. There are two requirements for security clearance.

Question: Please remove one of the security clearance requirements.

Government Response: There is only one security clearance requirement, and that is of a TS with SCI eligibility. The Government will not remove this requirement.

64. Reference: 1.6.12.2 & 1.6.13 - "The contractor shall not charge the Government for G&A or any other indirect costs, profit or fee, or any additional travel fees, or combination thereof, greater than 5% total for any travel related cost, to include subcontractor travel costs if applicable

Question: Can the Gov't confirm they are limiting G&A to a maximum of 5% on Travel/ODCs costs? If so, why is the Gov't capping this DCAA approved cost that is a necessary expense of running or managing a business? Recommend removing the 5% cap on G&A expenses.

Government Response: No, the maximum G&A on Travel and ODC will remain at 5%.

65. Reference: PWS 1.6.12.1 Contractor Travel - Trip reports shall be completed per (CDRL A002). Trip reports are due to the COR not later than (NLT) five (5) days after travel.

Question: Workdays vs days are used throughout the PWS. Recommend changing 'five

(5) days' to 'five (5) working days'.

Government Response: Change made in PWS 1.6.12.1

66. Reference: PWS 5.1 Program Management Trip Reports (CDRL A002). The contractor shall provide a written, detailed Trip Report to the COR not later than 5 days after completing the trip under this contract.

Question: Workdays vs days are used throughout the PWS. Recommend changing 'five

(5) days' to 'five (5) working days'.

Government Response: PWS changes made to 5.1

67. Reference: PWS 7.1 Performance Requirements Summary Chart; Program Management PWS Ref.5.1. - "Performance Standards column and Performance Threshold column referencing Trip Report Due Dates: 'Provide Trip Reports within 5 days of completing the trip.'

Question: All references to Trip Reports state the reports being due within '5 days'.

Recommend changing to workdays.

Government Response: PWS changes made to 7.1

68. Reference: PWS 7.1 Performance Requirements Summary Chart; Qualified an Certified in the computing environment with Clearance PWS Ref. 1.6.7; 1.6.8.1. Performance Threshold column; EXCEPTIONAL, VERY GOOD.

Question: The ratings section refers state the due dates within 'days'. Recommend due dates that state due in 'days' change to 'workdays'

Government Response: PWS changes made to 7.1

69. Reference: PWS 7.1 1 Performance Requirements Summary Chart; Modeling and Simulation Support PWS Ref. 5.6.1. - Performance Threshold column; MARGINAL.

Question: The ratings section refers state the due dates within 'days'. Recommend due dates that state due in 'days' change to 'workdays'

Government Response: PWS changes made to 7.1

70. Reference: PWS 7.1 Performance Requirements Summary Chart; Modeling and Simulation Support PWS Ref. 5.6.1

Discussion: Timeliness: Provide models, interfaces, tools, data and documentation more than 15 days after the required Quarterly delivery date.

Question: Recommend due dates that state due in 'days' change to 'workdays'

Government Response: PWS changes made to 7.1

71. Reference: 7.2 Technical Exhibit 2; Trip Reports CDRL A002. Reference to Trip Reports state the reports being due within '5 days' after trip ends.

Question: Trip report due dates that state due in 'days' we recommend this change to 'workdays'

Government Response: PWS changes made to 7.2

72. Reference: PWS Deliverables Descriptions. Reference to Trip Reports state the reports being due within '5 days' after trip ends.

Question: Trip report due dates that state due in 'days' we recommend this change to 'workdays”

Government Response: PWS changes made to 7.2

73. Reference: 5.6.2.1 Specialized Technology Integration Reports. "Reports shall include … SATCOM Activity Logs …"

Question: CDRL A005 does not specify "SATCOM" Activity Reports. CDRL A005 Contract reference is PWS Para. 5.5 but information in remarks is found under PWS Para. 5.6.2.1. Recommend adding type (SATCOM) of Activity Reports to CDRL A005 and changing Contract reference to PWS Para. 5.6.2.1.

Government Response: CDRL A005 does already include “Specialized Reports shall include SAR/ASR”

74. Reference: 5.5 Plans/ Procedures/ Briefings/Reports. """The contractor shall provide written detailed Experimentation Plans to the Government COR, Project Officers, and other Government officials (when requested) within 30 days of experiment planning kick-off date"" **Stated twice**"22

Question: CDRL A006 states "The contractor shall provide written detailed Experiment Plans to the Government COR, Project Officers or other Government officials as required." The within 30 days is not specifically stated. **omitted both times** Does CDRL A006 Block 10, Frequency "As Required" take place of the omitted due dates?

Recommend adding "within 30 days" where necessary to CDRL A006.

75.

Government Response: CDRL A006 has been amended.

76. Reference: 5.6.1.1 Cyberspace, EW, Network, Information Advantage Model Development and Maintenance. PWS Para. 5.6.1.1 Title "Cyberspace, EW, Network, Information Advantage Model Development and Maintenance" differs from CDRL A007 Title "Model Ready Input Data"

Question: "Model Ready Input Data" is found under PWS Para. 5.6.1.2 and the information found there does not match information in CDRL A007. The information under PWS Para. 5.6.1.1 does not appear to match the CDRL A007 information either.

Need clarification as to where information in CDRL A007 is.

Government Response: Para 5.6.1.2 describes the requirement for model ready data that is included in CDRL 0007. Para 5.6.1.1 is for model maintenance and development which is aligned with CDRL 0003. The PWS 5.6.1.1 first line was corrected to reflect

CDRL A003

77. Reference: 56.1.5 Software Documentation: "The Government reserves the right to require changes to any document tendered until found acceptable. All documents, document changes and certifications submitted under this deliverable should be provided directly to the Government COR."

Question: These statements were not in CDRL A008. Recommend these statements be added to CDRL A008

Government Response: This statement is in CDRL A008. No changes needed

78. Reference: BLCSE Network Collaboration Services Status Report. "The contractor shall provide a Network and Collaboration Services Utilization report monthly."

Question: CDRL A010 states "The contractor shall provide Computer Network Defense Reports to the Government quarterly." Need to clarify which reports are due and whether it is monthly or quarterly. Recommend providing clarification as to which reports need to be provided and if whether they are provided monthly or quarterly.

Government Response: The PWS para 5.7 was corrected to reflect quarterly.

79. Reference: 5.7.4 BLCSE Cyber Security - Security Analysis. PWS Para. 5.7.4 Title "BLCSE Cyber Security - Security Analysis" differs from CDRL A010 Title "BLCSE Network Status Report"

Question: CDRL A010 remarks more closely match PWS Para. 5.7 "BLCSE Network Collaboration Services Status Report" versus the Contract reference PWS Para. 5.7.4;

CDRL A010 is also referred to in bold in PWS Para. 5.7.5, 5.7.6 but there are no remarks in the actual CDRL A010 with information from these PWS paragraphs. Recommend providing clarification on which section of the PWS that CDRL A010 references.

Government Response: All tasks completed in PWS para 5.7 should be reported in the quarterly status report CDRL A010.

80. Reference: 5.6.3 Cyber Security / IA Documentation. "Information flow diagrams for all CBL information systems depicting system/sub-system names, consuming & producing entities of information, information types, accreditation boundaries, version/date, and location data. Due monthly." " Detailed network diagrams for all CBL information systems depicting connections between devices with their respective operating systems, manufacturer, model, firmware version, and IP address; IAW DISA standards. Due monthly."

Question: PWS Para. 5.6.3 has these two additional bullet points not referenced in CDRL A012. Also, there are no due dates listed in CDRL A012.

Does CDRL A012 Block 10, Frequency "As Required" take place of the omitted due dates for each bullet point? Recommend providing clarification for additional bullet points and all due dates in PWS to be added to CDRL A012.

Government Response: CDRL A012 updated to reflect due dates.

81. Reference: 1.6.1 Quality Control Plan. "The QCP as a minimum shall address continuous process improvement; procedures for scheduling, conducting and documentation of inspection; discrepancy identification and correction; corrective action procedures to include procedures for addressing Government discovered non-conformances; procedures for root cause analysis to identify the root cause and root cause corrective action to prevent re-occurrence of discrepancies; procedures for trend analysis;

procedures for collecting and addressing supported activities feedback/complaints of the contract."

Question: CDRL B001 does not state anything regarding what the QCP will be required to address. Recommend adding QCP requirements to CDRL B001.

Government Response: CDRL B001 states that “The contractor shall develop and maintain an effective quality control program to include the development of a Quality Control Plan (QCP) to ensure services are performed in accordance with this PWS. The contractor shall develop and implement procedures to identify, prevent, and ensure non-recurrence of defective services. The contractor’s quality control program is the means by which he assures himself that his work complies with the requirement of the contract. The initial QCP shall be delivered with the contractor’s proposal. After award the final QCP shall be delivered within 30 days of start date and within 5 working days when changes are made thereafter. After acceptance of the quality control plan the contractor shall receive the contracting officer’s acceptance in writing of any proposed change to his QC system.” This clearly tells the vendor what to address. No additional changes needed.

82. Reference: 21.6.1 Quality Control Plan. "The QCP shall be delivered to the Government within 30 days of contract award and the Government will have ten (10) days to review and accept or send the plan back for revision."

Question: CDRL B001 states "The initial QCP shall be delivered with the contractor’s proposal. After award the final QCP shall be delivered within 30 days of start date …" PWS Para. 1.6.1 does not mention an "initial QCP." PWS Para, 1.6.1 states "within 30 days of contract award" while CDRL B001 states "within 30 days of start date".

Recommend providing clarification of QCP initial and final delivery date.

Government Response: Page 66 of the PWS states the initial and 30 day requirement.

Para 1.6.1 in the PWS was updated to include the initial QCP requirement.

83. Reference: 1.6.7.4 Cybersecurity … Training "All contractor employees and associated subcontractors must complete the DoD Cyber Awareness Challenge Training (https://ia.signal.army.mil/DoDIAA) before issuance …"

Question: First Paragraph in CDRL B003 is found under Block 5 "Contract Reference" PWS Para. 1.6.7.6 (Cybersecurity … Certification), but the second paragraph is found under PWS Para. 1.6.7.4 (Cybersecurity ... Training). If all the information is under 1.6.7 Security Requirements, does the Contract reference need to be revised? Recommend providing clarification and Contract reference revision

Government Response: Para 1.6.7.4 refers to ALL Personnel working in the CBL. Para

1.6.7.6 refers to SELECT Personnel working the CBL filling roles that require additional certification and training qualifications (e.g. system admins, network admins, etc.)

84. Reference 1.6.8.30 Question: There appears to be a discrepancy between the last LCAT in this list (Information Assurance Network Officer), paragraph 1.6.7 (Information Systems Security Officer BLCSE), and Technical Exhibit 3 (Information Assurance Computer Scientist – BLCSE). Will the Government update the final version of the PWS to ensure this LCAT matches for all instances?

Government Response: See revised PWS

85. Reference 1.6.11. Will the Government consider making the hours of operation for the PM and Alternate PM the same as specified in 1.6.4 (0800-1700)

Government Response: Corrections are reflected in the Revised PWS

86. Reference: Part 7 – Technical Exhibit 1 PRS

Question Under "Qualified and Certified in the computing environment with Clearance PWS Ref. 1.6.7; 1.6.8.1" it is stated that "IAW FAR 52.246-4 Inspection of Services – Fixed Price. Any defect over allowable performance deviation will result in a CDR and may negatively affect CPARS evaluation. Daily Rate". Will the USG please clarify what is meant by the reference to "Daily Rate"?

Government Response: Daily rate is the cost of a LCAT hourly rate multiplied by eight hours.

87. Question: Instruction to Offerors require the Offeror to "provide a concise description and clear understanding of how the QCP plan will be implemented as a standalone document" and to "describe how its quality control approach fits into the organization's environment."

However, Attachment 1, p. 66 indicates, "The initial QCP shall be delivered with the contractor’s proposal." Please confirm that Offerors are to follow the Instructions to Offerors and not required to submit a full Quality Control Plan with their proposal.

Government Response: QCP shall be delivered with 30 days of Contract Award.

88. Reference: 1.6.11 and Factor 2: Management and Staffing Capability, Element 2: Project Management?

Question: It is stated, "The Government considers the Program Manager (PM)/Alternate Program Manager (APM) as Key Personnel. In addition to the PM/ALT PM, the contractor shall designate one person from each of the following three branches as a Key Person, BLCSE Branch, Experimentation Branch, and the Environments Support Branch."

Additionally, the first bullet of Element 2: Project Management states; "The Government will evaluate the Offeror’s descriptions and clear understanding of the Project Manager (PM) and the Alternate Project Manager (APM) duties and responsibilities, to ensure they commensurate with their qualifications and experience described in the PWS paragraph 1.6.8."

It is unclear if the USG is requesting a full-time position for the Alternate PM (APM). Can the USG confirm if the APM will be a required full-time position to ensure operational efficiencies??

Government Response: The APM is not an additional full-time person. The APM is an alternate to the Program Manager; however, the Government will evaluate the skills and qualifications of the APM in accordance with the PWS.

89. Reference PWS 1.6.3 and 7.3

Question: With the recent change increasing the number of federal holidays from 10 to 11 should Attachment 1, para. 7.3 reflect 1872 hours for an FTE vice 1880?

Government Response: See Revised PWS

90. Reference: Draft RFP

In the OFFEROR REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS--COMMERCIAL ITEMS (FEB 2021) section of the draft RFP, there is no option for the Offeror to certify that they are a Veteran-Owned or Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Joint Venture. Will the Government please consider adding to that section so that joint venture Offerors have all the socio-economic designations available to choose from and can properly complete this section?

Government Response: The information contained in FAR 52.212-3, Offeror Representations And Certifications--Commercial Items (FEB 2021) is provided by regulation. The Government cannot arbitrarily amend this provision.

91. Question: The RFP indicates "Proposals shall be submitted via electronic email and shall be hand carried or mailed through a commercial/Government carrier." We assume this should read "shall not be carried or mailed." Please confirm.

Government Response: The RFP shall be submitted via electronic email only.

92. Discussion: Given that the SBA recently amended its regulations applicable to solicitations issued after November 16, 2020, to clarify that Federal agencies may award a contract requiring a FCL to an SBA-approved joint venture (JV) that lacks a security clearance, as long as the member(s) of the JV that will perform the cleared work have a

FCL.

Question: Will the Government please confirm that the definition of "contractor" in Section 4.2 aligns with the 13 C.F.R.121.103(h)(4) and allows for contract award to a SBA-approved JV if both members have an active Top-Secret Facility Clearance.

Government Response: Contractor according to Part 2 of the RFP is “ A supplier or vendor awarded a contract to provide specific supplies or service to the Government. The term used in this contract refers to the prime.

93. Will the Government provide additional details regarding the geographic area Will the Government provide additional details regarding the geographic area that constitutes the “Fort Gordon area of operations” in terms of Alternate Work Location?

Government Response: The Fort Gordon area of operations is considered within a 60 mile radius. The PWS has been corrected.

94. Reference: PWS 1.6.8.3 - This section states that the Security Assistant requires a Secret security clearance, but Technical Exhibit 3 states Top Secret security clearance for this LCAT. Will the Government update the final version of the PWS so that all instances of security clearance requirements for this LCAT match? Secret would be preferred

Government Response: PWS Section 1.6.8.3 has been updated.

95. The Government States “ "Certification & Training, Baseline, day 1: none.

This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .