JLCCTC_DRFP_QAs_(FINAL).pdf

PDF 147 KB Posted

Attached to
Joint Land Component Constructive Training Capability (JLCCTC) Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
W900KK-19-R-0079
Issued by
Department of the Army Materiel Command Contracting Command Orlando Contracting Center

About this file

This document is a draft request for proposal for the Joint Land Component Constructive Training Capability program. The U.S. Army Program Executive Office for Simulation, Training and Instrumentation is seeking to award an indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract for software development, design, integration, testing, fielding, installation, management, documentation, post deployment software support, and pre-planned product improvements for the Joint Land Component Constructive Training Capability. The contract would have a period of performance of 10 years and include both cost-reimbursable and firm-fixed-price contract line items. Comments on the draft request for proposal were due by January 18, 2019. A pre-solicitation conference is tentatively planned for the second quarter of fiscal year 2019.

JLCCTC Draft RFP Q&As

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Show all 12

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Relates To: (RFP or Attachment #/Section #/Page #

Question/Comment Government Response

CLIN 0005 PDSS/P3I

CLIN 0006 Sustainment

On CLIN 0005 (PDSS/P3I) and CLIN 0006 Sustainment, the Exercise support is contained in both of the referenced CLINs. The references are: 3.9.3 First‐Use Exercise Support" and "3.10.1 Exercise Support". It is recommended that similar efforts in the same CLIN be consolidated to reduce management effort.

Due to the funding profile, CLIN 0005 (PDSS/P3I) and Paragraph 3.9.3 (First Use Exercise Support) is funded with OPA and CLIN 0006 (Sustainment) and Paragraph 3.10.1 (Exercise Support) is funded with OMA. The effort cannot be consolidated.

L.3.5.a Factor 1 ‐ Subfactor 1, Software Development.

The relevant PWS sections do not include IDIQ PWS section 3.8 Development and its subordinate sections.

What is the Government's intent? Please advise.

L.3.5.a Factor 1 ‐ Subfactor 1 will be updated to add paragraphs 3.8 thru 3.8.5 as relevant PWS sections.

L.3.5.c. Factor 1 ‐ Subfactor 3, Cyber Security Compliance

The relevant PWS sections do not include IDIQ PWS section 3.2.5 Security Engineering and additional sections. What is the Government's intent? Please advise.

L.3.5.c Factor 1 ‐ Subfactor 3 will be updated to add paragraphs 3.2.5 thru 3.2.5.4 as relevant PWS sections.

L.3.6.a. Factor 2 – Subfactor 1, Program Execution.

The relevant PWS sections reference IDIQ PWS section 3.1.8.1; 3.1.8.2 which do not exist. What is the Government's intent? Please advise.

After review, the Government has removed L.3.6.a. Factor 2 – Subfactor 1, Program Execution along with paragraphs

3.1.8.1 and 3.1.8.2.

L.3.6.b. Factor 2 – Subfactor 2, Managing Fielding.

L.3.6.c. Factor 2 – Subfactor 3, Managing Fielding.

In section L, both of these subfactors are titled "Managing Fielding". Based on the titles in Section M, Factor 2.3 should be "Minimum Contract Compliance".

Recommend changing Section M, Factor 2.3 to "Minimum Contract Compliance".

L.3.6.b. Factor 2 – Subfactor 2, "Managing Fielding" is correctly labeled.

L.3.6.c. Factor 2 – Subfactor 3, "Managing Fielding" will be revised/changed to read "Minimum Contract Requirements."

L.3.6.c. Factor 2 – Subfactor 3, Managing Fielding.

Please review section. The sentence reads, "3.1.10 Sensitive Compartmented Information Facility (SCIF)."

The IDIQ PWS lists the SCIF as 3.1.12. Change the referenced section to "3.1.12 Sensitive Compartmented Information Facility (SCIF)".

Section L will be updated to show L.3.6.c Factor 2 ‐ Subfactor 3. title as "Minimum Contract Requirements."

Basic IDIQ PWS, 1.1 Background The Insight Tool is missing from the Background section.

Please add the Insight Tool under the "External Interfaces & Products".

The Government will update the PWS Background section to add the Insight Tool.

Basic IDIQ PWS APPLICABLE

DOCUMENTS.

The documents referenced do not match the documents referenced in the current JLCCTC Bridge PWS. What is the Government's intent? Please advise.

The Government will review and update the PWS to reference the correct documents.

Basic IDIQ PWS 3.1.26 Web Portal.

The requirement calls for "a comprehensive PTR tool providing report management for internal PTRs, Software Problem Reports (SPRs) generated by the systems engineering team during IEs and P2P IEs, and user generated PTRs". Given that Mitre already has an SPR system and the TCM‐C already has a PTR system, is there value added to the Government for the Contract to stand‐up another PTR system? What is the Government's intent? Please advise.

PWS Paragraph 3.1.1 (Web Portal) will be updated and the requirement for the comprehensive PTR tool has been removed.

Basic IDIQ PWS 3.5.2.2 JLCCTC Availability.

This section references an Annex B. The Federal Business Opportunity (FBO) announcement did not contain an Annex B. Can the Government provide this document?

Please advise.

The Government will provide the referenced Annex B (Availability) with the final RFP. This was an oversight.

Attachment 3‐JLCCTC TO2 PWS.pdf

Is the "Design Reviews" section title missing on page 12?

The wording starting with, "The Contractor shall conduct technical reviews,…" matches the Design Review section of the IDIQ PWS. Can you please include the title "3.2.6 Design Reviews"?

The title was inadvertently left out. The Government will update the TO2 PWS accordingly.

Attachment 1‐JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS.pdf

Are the sections titled "Integrated Product Teams (IPT’s)" and "External Integrated Product Teams (EIPT’s)" missing from page 31 of the IDIQ PWS? Because the wording matches the sections in TO2 PWS for these sections exactly.

The titles were inadvertently left out. The Government will update the IDIQ PWS accordingly.

Attachment 1‐JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS.pdf

Is the section titled "End of Life (EOL) COTS Products Reporting" missing from page 34 of the IDIQ PWS? The wording matches the section in TO2 PWS for this section exactly. Please advise.

The title was inadvertently left out. The Government will update the IDIQ PWS accordingly.

Attachment 1‐JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS.pdf

Is the section titled "Training Products" missing from page 37 of the IDIQ PWS? The wording matches the section in TO2 PWS for this section exactly.

The title was inadvertently left out. The Government will update the IDIQ PWS accordingly.

Attachment 3‐JLCCTC TO2 PWS.pdf;

3.5.4 JLCCTC Integration Events

Please review the following sentence: "After completion of federation integration and test events, the Contractor shall support and participate in the VE for JLCCTC." ‐‐ discussing the VE seems out of place in the IE section.

Move VE support and participation to the VE section.

TO2 PWS will be updated to moved references to VE to the VE section of the PWS.

Attachment 3‐JLCCTC TO2 PWS.pdf

There are no requirements/shall statements in sections;

"3.7.9 WARfighter SIMulation (WARSIM)", " 3.7.10 WARSIM Intel Model (WIM)", "3.7.11 Insight", "3.7.12 Cross Domain Solution (CDS)". Is that the Government's intent?

The Government will update the referenced paragraphs including shall statements.

TO1 and TO2 PWS "Transition‐In Plan" is not covered any of the TO PWSs.

Recommend that the Transition‐In Plan be included, as it is critical to provide continuous service to the customer.

TO #2 PWS will be updated to add the "Transition‐In Plan" paragraph.

RFP / All / Page 2+ The pages of the RFP are not all numbered. Recommend adding page numbers to facilitate discussions.

When the final RFP is released, the page numbers will be available in the upper right hand corner.

RFP / B/ Page 7 0010 Cyber Security for year 1‐4 CPIF

CLIN 0010 Cyber Security for year 1‐4 CPIF ‐‐ The Cyber Security effort to accredit the system is highly influenced by the outside accrediting agency and is also tightly coupled to the technical solution of the product baseline. Recommend the same CPFF for this effort as the development, or identify what PWS paragraphs related to Cyber Security are associated with the CPIF.

The Cyber Security requirement will remain CPIF.

RFP/ B 1.2 / page 46

TO 1 PWS is PMO for 60 months and TO 2 PWS is corresponding development for only 29 months.

Estimating PMO for the remaining 31 months without knowledge of the corresponding volume of scope to manage is problematic. Suggest aligning the PMO and development TOs periods of performance, or providing some guidance as to the anticipated size/volume of scope to anticipated for the remaining 31 months of POP. Which is correct? Please advise.

The information has been updated.

RFP / L.3.5.c. Factor 1 ‐ Subfactor 3, Cyber Security Compliance / Page

Evaluation criteria lists IDIQ PWS paragraphs 3.4.2.1 ‐ System Integration and, 3.2.4.2 HW Footprint reduction, and 3.6.2 Installation (as part of fielding). This conflicts with the title of the subfactor "Cyber Security Compliance." We recommend that 3.4.2.1 and 3.2.4. be removed and replaced with Cyber Security, and 3.2.5.2 Cyber Security artifacts.

RFP / L.3.5.c. Factor 1 ‐ Subfactor 3, Cyber Security Compliance / Page 117 will be updated and will reference the correct/applicable paragraphs.

RFP / L.3.6.a. Factor 2 – Subfactor 1, Program Execution. / 117

Evaluation criteria lists IDIQ PWS include paragraphs

3.1.8 Risk Management, and 3.1.8.1. There is no IDIQ

PWS paragraph 3.1.8.1. Please review and advise.

RFP / L.3.6.a. Factor 2 – Subfactor 1, Program Execution. / 117 will be updated and will reference the correct/applicable paragraphs.

RFP / L.3.6.c. Factor 2 – Subfactor 3, Managing Fielding / Page 117 and multiple instances in other RFP attachments.

Requires providing CMMI certification but IDIQ PWS

3.1.1 does not require certification, but only states "The contractor shall use organizational processes equivalent to Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) level 3 or higher." IDIQ PWS section, 3.3.1 Software Requirements and Architecture Development and Review, then states "Contractor shall provide sufficient evidence that the software development process is compliant and certified at least at CMMI Level 3." Please clarify CMMI requirement consistently throughout RFP and associated attachments.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity. No proof of any equivalency is required.

IDIQ PWS Para 3.1.12, Page 13 JWICS / SIPRNET requires Government sponsorship. Will the Government sponsor JWICS/SIRPNET at the contractor facility?

The Government will not sponsor JWICS/SIPRNET at the contractor facility.

Attachment 1 / 3.1.12 SCIF Page 13 "...SOW" is being stated. It should be replaced with

"PWS"

The Government will update the PWS to remove references to "SOW".

Attachment 1/ 3.1.26 ‐ Web Portal /

Can you please spell out acronym "IDB". The Government will update the PWS accordingly.

Attachment 1/ 3.1.26 ‐ Web Portal /

Is the requirement referenced to a "Help Desk" referring to a help‐desk for the IDB, or re‐statement of the help desk requirement under 3.9.4 Help Desk? Please clarify and advise.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 1/ 3.2.5.2 ‐ Information Assurance Vulnerability Management Program. / Page 27

The phrase below is not relevant in our opinion because the IAVA management of JLCCTC will be part of this contract, not a separate CTS contract. "Upon delivery and handover of JLCCTC Products to the CTS Contractor, the Contractor shall support the CTS Contractor’s IAVA patch management for fielded software process by responding to risk queries and integrating and testing patches considered by the Government to be critical to addressing high priority vulnerabilities in the field."

Delete the references to CTS.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 1 / 3.2.5.3 ‐ Host‐Based Security System (HBSS) / Page 28

Last sentence of paragraph is incomplete "JLCCTC Government representatives." Please advise.

The Government will update the PWS.

Attachment 1 / 3.4.2.2 Commercial Off‐The‐Shelf (COTS) Manuals. / Page

Paragraph states "The contractor shall deliver Commercial Off‐the‐Shelf (COTS) technical publications for all commercial equipment delivered with the training system or modification." All equipment provided to the sites is performed by the CBSCE contractor, not the JLCCTC contractor. Recommend removal of this requirement. What is the Government's intent?

The Government will update the PWS and delete the subject requirement.

Attachment 1/ 3.6.5 End to End Testing / page 44

Remove reference to JLCCTC V9.0 at the IDIQ level PWS, since future Task Orders will be for the fielding of other versions.

The Government will update this PWS section by removing references to v9.0. Sentence will read: "The Contractor shall demonstrate a fully operational and properly configured JLCCTC training system on site as a part of each new version fielding."

Attachment 2 / 3.1 Program management / Page 4

The requirement below to participate in standards and working groups is more related to a development TO, not program management. Working group participation is also included in various sections of attachment 3 ‐ JLCCTC TO2 PWS. Recommend removal of following:

"The Contractor shall participate in JLCCTC standards groups and working groups as necessary to remain abreast of selected technologies and influence their development."

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 2 / 3.1.1. Organizational Process Management / Page 3

This section states "The contractor shall use organizational processes equivalent to Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) level 3 or higher";

the RFP and other references state the requirement to provide evidence of certification. Please clarify and state CMMI requirement consistently throughout RFP and attachments.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity. No proof of any equivalency is required.

Attachment 2 / 3.1.12 SCIF / Page 8 JWICS / SIPRNET requires govt sponsorship. Will the Government sponsor JWICS/SIRPNET at the contractor facility.

The Government will not sponsor JWICS/SIPRNET at the contractor facility.

Attachment 2 / 3.1.13 Hardware and Software Procurement for IDF/SCIF/

Regarding the statement "Upon Government request the Contractor shall procure the necessary COTS hardware and software to include licenses for JLCCTC Products’ integration, test, and fielding and exercise support activities. The Contractor shall pre‐coordinate any material purchasing activities with the Government IPT."

Does the Government intend to direct the contractor for all procurement for integration and test, or is the contractor responsible for determining and procuring what HW they need to perform their development activities? Please advise.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 2 / 3.1.13 Hardware and Software Procurement for IDF/SCIF./

The statement below regarding shipment of HW to sites conflicts with other paragraphs where the Government states the CBCSE contractor is responsible for delivery of HW to sites. Please clarify. "The Contractor shall deliver/ship all required hardware, software, supplies and/or materiel to designated sites/locations. The Contractor shall assist site personnel with the inventory and transfer of property to the assigned site property manager."

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 2/ 3.1.26 ‐ Web Portal /

Please spell out acronym "IDB".

The Government will update the PWS and remove the acronym "IDB".

Attachment 3/ 3.2.4.1 Cyber Security / page 9

Extra word "RMF" at the end of following sentence "The Contractor shall obtain Security Technical Implementation Guides (STIGs) (http://iase.disa.mil/stigs/index.html) and implement each applicable STIG into the design RMF."

The Government will update the PWS and delete the extra word "RMF".

Attachment 3 / 3.3 Software Engineering / Page 15

References to CMMI certification and/or compliance are inconsistent throughout the RFP. Please clarify the requirement.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity. No proof of any equivalency is required.

Attachment 3 / 3.4.3.2 Commercial Off‐The‐Shelf (COTS) Manuals./ Page

Referenced paragraph states "The contractor shall deliver Commercial Off‐the‐Shelf (COTS) technical publications for all commercial equipment delivered with the training system or modification." All equipment provided to the sites is performed by the CBSCE contractor, not the JLCCTC development contractor.

Suggest removal of this requirement.

The Government will update the PWS by the deleting subject requirement.

Attachment 3 / 3.4.4 Training Products (and sub‐paragraphs through 3.4.4.5 )/ Page 21‐22

Several sub paragraphs in this section list requirements for the creation of training material, and execution of the training. Recommend moving all requirements to conduct training to the fielding section of the PWS.

Training for the validation Events is already called out under that section.

The Government has updated the PWS for clarity.

Attachment 3/ 3.4.4.2 Information Assurance Training / Page 22

Paragraph states "The training course shall use the system’s Software User’s Manual (SUM), as the primary reference." There is no JLCCTC SUM nor is there a requirement in the PWS to create one. Recommend change "SUM" to "applicable O&M Manual".

The change will be reflected.

Attachment 3 / 3.4.5 Item Unique Identification (IUID) / Page 22

Deliveries under the JLCCTC contract are only for SW and Documentation. The following requirement is not applicable: "The Contractor shall coordinate among the IPT members to determine items requiring unique identification including embedded subassemblies, components and parts, and identify the UID to be used for each item." Delete this statement please.

The Government has updated the PWS for clarity.

Attachment 3/3.6.2 through 3.6.3.2 / Page 28 ‐ 31

Please verify the list of applications as part of JLCCTC V9.0 Bde (e.g. JDLM being replaced, ESS missing, RHEL missing, Wrong version of Windows Server, etc.).

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 3/ sections 3.7.8 Perspective/After Action Review (AAR) Tool through 3.7.12 Cross Domain Solution / Pages 37 ‐ 39

This paragraph contains a description of these components without any new requirements. Will the final RFP require implementation of new requirements for these products?

The Government will update and provide "shall" statements.

Attachment 3 / 3.10.1 Exercise support /

Request that the Government identify which events will require exercise support and which of those events are conducted in CONUS/OCONUS.

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 4/3 ‐ Surveillance / Page

Given the dependencies on the CBCSE Contractor, site infrastructure, and site staff competency regarding fieldings, determining who is at fault for not meeting the Acceptable Level of Performance Deviation of 0% may be problematic.

QASP has been updated to reflect 5% acceptable level of performance deviation.

Exhibit A‐3 / B005 / page 8 Block 5 list PWS 3.4.2.1.1, but the PWS does not contain this paragraph. Recommend changing this section title on 3.2.4.2 Cyber Security Artifacts.

The Government will update CDRL B005. The correct PWS paragraphs are 3.2.5.1.2 and 3.11.

Exhibit A‐3 / B005 / page 8 Block 16 instructs distribution by email, however, these artifacts are typically classified. Please address distribution means.

The CDRL submission should contain only unclassified information.

Exhibit A‐3 / C005 / pages 17 ‐ 18 There are two C005 IUID Report 1423s provided that are slightly different. Which is correct?

CDRLs have been updated.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP

The 10 year Period of Performance for the NTE Rates Table presents a significant and unquantifiable cost risk to the Contractor given that necessary updates can't be negotiated, and the Contractor does not have any ability to negotiate FPRRs. Billing at FPRRs is problematic because Contractors are not normally provided the FPRRs, therefore this is a highly unusual term and condition. Additionally, efficiencies of automated billing processes are lost. We recommend the Government remove this requirement for the reasons listed above.

The NTE Rate Table will not be removed. NTE Rates will be accepted as proposed (as long as they are reasonable).

Rates will not be locked in at FPRR unless contractor in the future wants to increase their rates due to restructure, etc.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP The reference states "the Not‐To‐Exceed rates to be applied to all CLINs and Task Orders." Please clarify what "to be applied" means.

All indirect rates proposed to will be used for each CLIN and

TO

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP

Are individual elements of a rate (G&A, Overhead) capped individually or as a composite rate? In other words, if the Contractors wrap rate is lower than the total calculation of the rates table, may the Contractor utilize their rates even if one element of cost is above the rates table?

The rates will be capped individually.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP

Can the Government confirm that the Indirect Rate Table in Section B is only to be used for, and populated with, indirect rates (it is titled Indirect Rate Table, but says “Indirect Direct Rates” in the text)? Please advise.

The table will be utilized for Indirect Rates and Fee.

Information shall be populated in the table. The title has been updated accordingly.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP

The clause states “The rates will automatically be modified and incorporated into the IDIQ contract.” By this, please confirm the intent is for no contract modification is to be necessary, and the Contractor would simply revert to utilizing an FPRA or FPRR as appropriate.

The proposed will be utilized for billing. If the awardee/contractor request to update/revise the proposed Indirect Direct Rates at any point during the life of the contract (including restructuring, mergers/acquisitions, downsizing, etc.), the Government will utilize the most recent Forward Pricing Rate Agreement (FPRA) from Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA). If no FPRA is available, the Forward Pricing Rate Recommendation (FPRR) will be utilized. No negotiations will be held. The rates will automatically be modified and incorporated into the IDIQ contract via a contract modification.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP

If rates revision is necessary and no FPRAs are available, may the Contractor bill at FPRAs as they become available? Could the contractor retroactively update any billings under FPRRs after FPRAs are achieved?

Yes, if FPRA are available. The rates will be reviewed if they are significantly changed.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP and Attachment L5

Please confirm that the Indirect Rate Table will only apply to cost reimbursable contract types (Cost, CPFF, CPIF). Please confirm the same for the Direct Rates provided in the Cost/Pricing Workbook.

The Indirect Rate Table applies to FFP and Cost Reimbursable contract types (Cost, CPFF, CPIF). The Government will review indirect and direct rates for cost realism purposes on cost reimbursement type efforts.

Additional information has been added to the Cost workbook.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP Fee is not an indirect rate, can the Government remove fee as an example on the Indirect Rate Table?

The table will include Fee and Indirect Rates. The table has been updated.

Section B ‐ p. 47 of RFP

For Attachment L‐5 Labor Rates, are the rates provided intended to be capped rates to where the Contractor should list the highest rate possible for each category?

For example, for each labor category the Government may list a few job levels (Staff, Senior, Senior Manager), where the Contractor may have 6 levels. Should the Contractor in Column C list the range this would cover and list the highest rate? If the Contractor has labor categories in addition to, or different from, those listed, may the Contractor add rows to the worksheet, or would the Contractor be unable to bill for their work?

Yes, the contractor can add any additional labor categories, labor rates, etc. as needed.

RFP B.1.1, C.4.1, Section F, FAR 52.217‐9, and DFAR 252.216‐7006

Would the Government clarify the Ordering Period associated with this solicitation? B.1.1 states a 48 month ordering period, C.4.1 has a 60 month ordering period, 252.216‐7006 has a 60 month ordering period, Section F states IDIQ is a 4 year base with two 3‐year options, and 52.217‐9 has a total duration NTE 120 months.

C.4.1 and 252.216‐7006 has been updated to reflect 48 months ordering period.

RFP Section C Can the Government consider moving all H‐Clauses reflecting in Section C, to Section H?

All clauses are in the appropriate section.

Section C.8 Within Section C.8 GFI there is language that speaks to co‐ development efforts with the CCTT PDSS contractor.

What is the applicability of CCTT PDSS to JLCCTC?

Section C.8 has been updated.

Attachment 8

There are not any references to Attachment 8 GFP within the Solicitation, therefore, can the Government confirm if this Attachment will be populated in the final RFP or should be populated by Offerors?

The GFP list will be provided as part of the RFP.

RFP Section I

Would the Government remove FAR clause 52.215‐17, Waiver of Facilities Capital Cost of Money? The performance of this contract will require facilities capital so disallowing these costs is not appropriate. For example, there will be Cost of Capital associated with the requirement to develop/maintain SCIF at the Contractor’s facility.

FAR clause 52.215‐17 has been removed.

RFP Section I

As prescribed in FAR 24.104, FAR clauses 52.224‐1 and 52.224‐2 are applicable only when the solicitation or contract is for the design, development, or operation of a system of records on individuals is required to accomplish an agency function. As such, would the Government remove these clauses due to their inapplicability?

The FAR clauses have been removed.

RFP Section I Would the Government remove FAR clause 52.224‐3, Privacy Training, due to the inapplicability of responsibilities prescribed in FAR 24.302?

The FAR clause has been removed.

RFP Section I

Given that this scope of work would not include services subject to the Service Contract Labor Standards statute, would the Government remove FAR 52.222‐41? Since FAR 52.222‐41 is not applicable and 52.222‐6 is not in the solicitation, therefore, 52.222‐62 should not be included in the solicitation, would the Government also remove it?

FAR clauses 52.222‐41 and 52.222‐63 have been removed.

RFP Section F

Can the Government further define the Transition‐In and Transition‐Out requirements and duration/Period of Performance? For example, Section F of the Draft RFP reflects Period of Performance end dates for CLINs 0014 (Transition‐In) and 0015 (Transition‐Out) as March 2024, which indicates a four year duration.

The RFP has been updated.

RFP Section I Can the Government remove DFARS 252.232‐7009, Mandatory payment by Governmentwide commercial purchase card, as it is not applicable?

DFARS 252.232‐7009 has been removed.

RFP Section I Can the Government remove FAR 52.246‐8, as it is for R&D contracts and not applicable?

FAR 52.246‐8 has been removed.

RFP Section C.10.2 Can the Government please confirm that tech data CDRLs are submitted via WAWF, while all others are submitted via Letter Transmittal?

All CDRLs will be submitted via WAWF.

Section B Can the Government change the Travel CLINs to FFP?

This would eliminate any risk of overruns to the Government.

All Travel CLINs will remain as Cost.

Section L.5.5 and Section M

Recommend removal of Section L.5.5 and Section M reference to DFARS 252.215‐7009 Proposal Adequacy Checklist. Many of the checklist items would not be applicable, and this is not appropriate for a competitive solicitation.

The Final RFP will be updated.

Attachment L5/ Instructions Tab Can the Government list the elements within the "fully loaded labor rate"? (e.g., overhead, G&A, fee).

No, as each contractor's loaded rate will be different based on what indirects the contractor proposes.

Attachment L5/ Instructions Tab Is the fully loaded rate the NTE or the contractor's FPR used for bidding?

The contractor's FPR

Attachment L5/ Instructions Tab

Are the rates in Attachment L5 a demonstration of what the contractor is using for the competitive bid or are they intended to be utilized as NTE rates? If the latter, how do you use both tables together?

Attachment 5 is used for use for competitive bidding.

Attachment L5/ Total Estimated Price Tab

There's an error for the formulas in Total Estimated Price Tab (Cell B3 and B4). Please correct.

Attachment L5‐Cost/Pricing Workbook has been updated.

Exhibit A, JLCCTC CDRLS B005

Block 2 calls out DIACAP which is no longer valid as all systems are now under RMF based on the JLCCTC Industry Day. Please advise if the the CDRL should be DIACAP or RMF.

The Government will update the CDRL with the correct RMF information.

Attachment 2, Section 3.122 Information Assurance (IA)/Information Technology (IT) Training

Can the Government list specific the requirements for the various positions concerning IAT levels associated with each role as per 8570.01m?

The requirements for each IAT Level are specified in 8570.01m. It is up to the offeror to determine the appropriate mix of personnel, to include the appropriate mix of IAT levels, to address JLCCTC security requirements.

Attachment 3, Section 3.2.4 Can the Government provide the definition of the lowest level of residual risk to the system operation?

Residual risk refers to the acceptable level of risk that balances maintaining a positive security posture with ensuring the system retains the appropriate level of functionality necessary to conduct Army training.

Attachment 3, Section 3.2.4.6 Can the Government specify which IA levels are appropriate per position as required by 8570.01m?

The requirements for each IAT Level are specified in 8570.01m. It is up to the offeror to determine the appropriate mix of personnel, to include the appropriate mix of IAT levels, to address JLCCTC security requirements.

IDIQ PWS 3.2.5.3

The referenced section states: "The Contractor shall manage and maintain operational support for the JLCCTC HBSS configuration". Can the Government list which Federates are included in the configuration?

All federates.

Attachment 3 Para 3.7.6.1

Can the Government provide a count of the CBCSE Contractor additions?

Approximately, 100 per year.

IDIQ PWS 3.5.5

The reference calls for contract support for planning and execution VE at Ft Leavenworth. Can the Government provide more details for "planning and support".

Support the VE IPRs

IDIQ PWS 3.7.6

Reference states that the TCSP is developed under this contract. This requirement is not in the current JLCCTC contract. Is it the Government's intent to move this requirement to the JLCCTC contract?

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

TO 2 PWS 3.2.4

The reference states: "before software development, all CS and CS‐enabled products shall be configured IAW DISA Security Implementation Specifications and Guides.

Examples of such specifications include the Security Technical Implementation Guidelines (STIG), the Security Content Automation Protocol (SCAP), Security Checklist and Security Recommendation Guides". Recommend the statement: "before software development..." be modified to "concurrent with software development...".

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Exhibit A‐3 Reference mentions an Annex A. Annex A is not one of the documents published on the FBO.

Annex A will not be used in the Re‐compete.

TO 2 PWS 3.6

The reference mentions Appendix E. There is no Appendix E in the DRAFT published on the FBO.

The Government has updated the PWS for TO #2.

CDRL B009 & C001

Distribution C statement has different addresses for PM ITE on B009 and C001. Can the Government clarify which address is correct?

The Government will provide the correct address.

Attachment 1 ‐ JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS / 3.1.26 Web Portal / pg 19

The reference states "The Contractor shall establish, implement, and maintain a data management capability within the IDB for the integration, storage, access, management, delivery, and exchange of data furnished by the government or generated by any contract work effort including subcontractors and vendors." Is this a requirement that the current fielded baseline and controlled development environment be accessible through this Web Portal?

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 1 ‐ JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS / 3.1.26 Web Portal / pg. 20

Are CDRLs expected to be delivered via the Web Portal or just available once approved?

All CDRLs will be submitted via WAWF.

Attachment 1 ‐ JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS /3.7.8 External Interfaces./ pg.

This section references section 1.2, however it does not appear in the document. Can the Government clarify what section should be referenced?

The Government has updated the PWS.

Attachment 1 ‐ JLCCTC Basic IDIQ PWS /3.9 Post Deployment System Support (PDSS)./pg. 50

Will the IDB Web Portal contain a duplicate subset of what is in the TCM‐C database ?

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 3 ‐ JLCCTC TO2 PWS/

3.7.15 Multi‐National Interfaces

(MNI) / pg. 40

Reference lists a section 1.1. There is no section 1.1 in this document. Can the Government clarify?

The Government has updated the PWS.

PWS 3.3.1/pg. 31

Please elaborate the meaning of this requirement as it applies to "data void work around" in this sentence reference: "The design process shall incorporate features that promote ..., data void work around".

The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 1/ PWS 3.3.1/pg. 32 Attachment 3/3.3.1/pgs. 15‐16

Currently, the SRS has been found to be a redundant document to the SPS listed in section 3.3.2. Is the intent to keep both CDRLs as a requirement? If so, which is the correct authoritative DI‐ICSP for the SRS? Both DI‐IPSC‐ 81431 and DI‐IPSC‐81433A are referenced for the SRS in this paragraph.

The Government has removed the SRS and SPS requirement.

Attachment 1/3.3.2/pg. 33 Attachment 3/3.3.2/pgs. 16‐17

The first paragraph describes the SDD and IDD CDRL requirements, but neither are referenced in the CDRL listing below, but rather the CPEI and SPS are listed without being specified as a requirement in the paragraph. Which of these 4 CDRLs are intended to be included?

The Government has updated the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 1/3.3.2/pg. 33 Attachment 3/3.3.2/pgs. 16‐17

The SVD is not explicitly specified as a requirement in the section even though it is listed in the referenced CDRL list at the bottom of the section. Is the intent to require the production of the SVD?

The Government has updated the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 3/3.7.7.2, 3.7.8‐ 3.7.12/pgs. 36‐39

These paragraphs do not specify any requirements. Is that intended?

The Government has updated the PWS to provide clarity.

Attachment 7, Subcontracting Plan

Reference states: "This attachment is to be submitted by the offeror. The awardees subcontracting plan shall be incorporated into the contract under section J as attachment 08, Subcontracting plan, upon award". Is this attachment the Small Business Subcontracting Plan referenced in Section L.4?

The Small Business Subcontracting Plan shall be submitted by the Offeror. Upon award, the awardees Small Business Subcontracting Plan will be incorporated into the contract.

The Small Business Subcontracting Plan referenced in Section L.4. is referring to Section J, Attachment 7.

Attachment 7, Subcontracting Plan

Reference states: "This attachment is to be submitted by the offeror. The awardees subcontracting plan shall be incorporated into the contract under section J as attachment 08, Subcontracting plan, upon award". Is the Small Business Subcontracting Plan to be provided with attachment 7? Should attachment 8 be changed to attachment 7 to be consistent with section J1 of the RFP?

The Small Business Subcontracting Plan shall be submitted by the Offeror. Upon award, the awardees Small Business Subcontracting Plan will be incorporated into the contract.

The Small Business Subcontracting Plan referenced in Section L.4. is referring to Section J, Attachment 7.

RFP C.3 Does an OCI exist between the Battle Command Simulatio No, an OCI does not exist between the JLCCTC and CBCSE programs. The programs are completely to separate entities.

Basic IDIQ PWS Paragraph 3.1.1 and 3.3.1

IDIQ PWS Paragraph 3.1.1 Organizational Process Manage The Government will modify the PWS to provide clarity. No proof of any equivalency is required.

Basic IDIQ PWS Paragraph 3.2.6

Paragraph 3.2.6 of the IDIQ PWS states “The Contractor shall implement a quality assurance program IAW the contractor’s approved ISO 9001‐2000 procedures.” Will ISO 9001‐2015 procedures be considered equivalent or better?

ISO 9001‐2015 is the current version of the standard. The PWS will be updated to reflect this version.

N/A

Since JLCCTC is a system of systems knowing the current Architectural systems that make up the JLCCTC system enables understanding of the scope and complexity of the JLCCTC system which would be required to estimate the scope of work, cost, and risk assessments. Will the Government provide the following documents to enable the offeror to estimate the level of effort to include: a.

SV‐1 Diagram which provides the definition of the system concepts and elements of the system. This defines the sub systems in the large scale. Basically the first level break down of the JLCCTC system into sub systems.

b. SV‐2 Resource Flow to determine how the systems within JLCCTC pass information protocols. This will enable understanding of how those subsystems interact with each other by giving a large scale boundary layer and loose API between the sub components.

c. SV‐4 identifying Systems Functionality at the system level, i.e. which systems interact with the user and in which ways. This will allow the offeror to determine the level of UX/UI work that will go into the JLCCTC system.

d. Architectural Component Diagram to provide an alternate view of the SV‐1.

The Government will provide artifacts as RFP attachments that will detail the current JLCCTC architecture.

N/A In order to scope the PDSS effort would the Government provide the current JLCCTC PTR list identified by priority?

The Government will provide the current PTR list.

N/A

In order to understand phasing and priority of future requirements would the Government provide the current JLCCTC Road Map of expected new software releases that identifies the average number of new features expected for each major release.

The Government will provide a JLCCTC road map.

N/A

In order to scope the deployment and training effort will the Government provide the JLCCTC software, system and training documentation currently being delivered to a site as part of the install and training.

The Government will provide the current documentation associated with JLCCTC fieldings.

N/A

The Government has referenced Operational Use cases for JLCCTC in several forums. For example ‐ Use case 1 is met by the current DIV configuration with LESD being run from Fort LEE, but Use case 2 requires the operation of JDLM equipment on site. Request the government identify the JLCCTC use cases to all offerors.

The Government will provide use case information.

Attachment L5 ‐ Cost Pricing Workbook

B.2.1. Attachment L5, the Cost Price Workbook, contains the Schedule B (CLIN structure) for the JLCCTC Task Order 0001 and Task Order 0002.

L.5.13 SECTION B

The cost and prices within the Cost/Price Workbook will take precedence concerning any inconsistency between Section B CLIN pricing and Section L, Attachment L5, the Cost/Price Workbook. Section B CLIN pricing along with Section B, Attachment L5 shall be submitted with Volume V and VI.

The Task Order 0001 tab in the cost workbook conflicts with Section B. CLIN 0001 and CLIN 0002 are for a 12 month period and in Section B it is for 48 months. The option CLINs 1001, 2001, 3001 , 1002, 2002, 3002 do not exist in Section B. The Travel CLINs (0003, 1003, 2003, 3003) are not found in Section B (travel list in CLIN 0008 series in B).

The Task Order 0002 tab in the cost workbook conflicts with Section B. Section B splits Development and Fielding into separate CLINs. Task Order 0002 CLIN 0010 Development and Fielding is listed as Cyber Security in Section B. CLINS 1010, 2010 and 3010 are not listed in Section B.

Questions:

1) Does the government plan to update cost workbook for the inconsistencies with Section B?

2) Will the government release an updated cost workbook and/or Section B to industry prior to the final

RFP?

3) If the cost workbook is not updated, what takes order of precedence in the workbook between the IDIQ tab and the Task Order tabs?

The Cost/Price Workbook has been updated.

IDIQ PWS and Task Order 0002 PWS

Can the government update the IDIQ PWS and Task Order 0002 PWS to align at 3rd and 4th level sections under 3.2 to be the same?

For example, 3.2.4 in the IDIQ PWS is Hardware Engineering and Optimization and in Task Oder 0002 PWS it is Security Engineering.

TO 0002 has been updated to be consistent with the IDIQ PWS. Both PWSs now show Par 3.2.4 as "Hardware Engineering and Optimization".

Section B.1, Paragraph B.1.2

Attachment 5 Workbook

Section B.1, Paragraph B.1.2 states Task order 1 period of performance to be 60 months, however, Attachment 5 workbook shows the total pricing period to be 48 months (e.g. CLINs 0001, 1001, 1002, 1003 are 12 months each).

Could the government clarify Task Order 1 period of performance?

Additional information has been provided. TO #1 will be for four years. Another TO will be award for the remaining years.

Attachment 5 Workbook

There are identical PWS work elements described in both the task order PWS and the IDIQ PWS. Is it the government’s intention for offerors to price the identical PWS tasks in the task order tabs only during the task orders period of performances? For example, should offerors assume that identical tasks specified in the Task Order 1 PWS (e.g. PMO, SCIF, Travel, etc.) be priced only in the TO‐1 tab for TO‐1’s specified period of performance and not be priced in the IDIQ tab for these first 5 years?

Additional information has been provided to Attachment 5 workbook for clarification.

Section B.1, Paragraph B.1.2

Section B.1, Paragraph B.1.2 states that Task Order 1 will be awarded with the IDIQ contract and task order 2 will be awarded shortly thereafter . For pricing purposes, identifying a start date (e.g. x months after contract award) may produce more accurate pricing. Could the government clarify Task Order 2 start date?

Task Order 2 will be awarded within a week (or less) of award of the IDIQ and Task Order 1.

Exercise Report

1. Section B CLIN numbering seems to match Attachment 5 workbook’s IDIQ tab, but has different numbering in the task order tabs as shown below:

Are all the Attachment 5 Workbook CLIN numbers to be identical those defined in Section B of the draft RFP?

Additional information has been provided to Attachment 5 workbook for clarification.

PWS

para 3.10.1

PWS paragraph 3.10.1, Exercise Support does not specify the number of exercises to support. For TEP pricing purposes only, would the government consider having all offerors assume one exercise per year for the entire 10‐ year period of performance to insure consistent pricing by all offerors?

The IDIQ PWS does not specify the number of exercises as the quantity is undefined at this time. However, the number of exercises is specified in TO #2 PWS. Per Section M of the RFP, the Government will "evaluate the realism of the Offeror’s proposed costs in relation to the Offeror’s specific technical approach."

Attachment 3 para 3.7.3

1. In paragraph 3.7.13 of Attachment 3 TO‐2 PWS it states “The Contractor shall assume a level of effort equal to two Problem Tracking Reports (PTRs) a month”.

To insure all offerors are using a similar parameter when pricing all PTR efforts and for TEP pricing purposes only, would the government consider defining the total PTRs expected each month as two per month for the entire 10‐ year period of performance?

Per Section M of the RFP, the Government will "evaluate the realism of the Offeror’s proposed costs in relation to the Offeror’s specific technical approach."

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .