STUB slash sheet MIL-PRF-32383 DRAFT 20211014 for release.pdf

Performance Specification Oct 14, 2021 PDF 4 MB Posted

Attached to
Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
Solicitation number
DLA-Aberdeen-22-004
Issued by

View the file

Other versions and copies of MIL-PRF-32383

File Revision Posted Attached to
MIL-PRF-32383A 20211014_draft_for_reference.pdf Rev. A, Oct 14, 2021 Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
MIL-PRF-32383A 20211014_draft_for_reference.pdf Rev. A, Oct 14, 2021 Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
MIL-PRF-32383A-CWB -20210505 Draft Release.pdf Rev. A, May 5, 2021 Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
MIL-PRF-32383A 20210505 Draft Release.pdf Rev. A, May 5, 2021 Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
STUB slash sheet MIL-PRF-32383 DRAFT 20211014 for release.pdf Oct 14, 2021 Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
MIL-PRF-32383_5 20210505 Draft Release.pdf May 5, 2021 Feedback Sought on Rechargeable Battery Performance Specification
MIL-PRF-32383-X 30 January 2020.docx Jan 30, 2020 Conformal Wearable Batteries
W91CRB20R0009 Attachment J-1 CWB Performance Specification MIL-PRF-32383_June_16_2011.pdf Jun 16, 2011 W91CRB20R0009 Conformal Wearable Batteries DRAFT Solicitation
W91CRB20R0009 Attachment J-2 CWB MIL-PRF-32383 P. Spec Batteries, Rechargeable, Sealed General Specification For -.pdf Revision not stated W91CRB20R0009 Conformal Wearable Batteries Solicitation
A03 - MIL-PRF-32383_4.pdf Revision not stated W91CRB-20-R-0003 NEXT GENERATION HUB (NGH)
MIL-PRF-32383-X Summary of Spec Changes 30 January.xlsx Revision not stated Conformal Wearable Batteries
MIL-PRF-32383.pdf Revision not stated CWB Batteries
MIL-PRF-32383.pdf Revision not stated Conformal Wearable Battery (CWB)
Show all 13

Who attaches MIL-PRF-32383

Other files

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

INCH-POUND

MIL-PRF-32383/7

XX October, 2021

PERFORMANCE SPECIFICATION SHEET

BATTERY, RECHARGEABLE, SEALED, SMALL TACTICAL UNIVERSAL BATTERY (STUB), BB-251X/U and

BB-252X/U

The requirements for acquiring the product herein shall consist of this specification sheet and MIL-PRF-32383.

FIGURE 1 NOTE:

Approximate sizes:

BB-2511 2.85 in x 1.00 in x 1.465 in.

BB-2512 2.85 in x 1.00 in x 2.235 in.

BB-2513 2.85 in x 1.00 in x 2.970 in.

BB-2514 2.85 in x 1.00 in x 3.715 in.

BB-2521 2.85 in x 1.75 in x 1.465 in.

BB-2522 2.85 in x 1.75 in x 2.235 in.

BB-2523 2.85 in x 1.75 in x 2.970 in.

BB-2524 2.85 in x 1.75 in x 3.715 in.

See FIGURE 2 for exact dimensions.

REQUIREMENTS

For PIN (see 1.3 for PIN) designation see table to the right

Battery PIN

BB-2511 M32383/7-3-11

BB-2512 M32383/7-3-12

BB-2513 M32383/7-3-13

BB-2514 M32383/7-3-14

BB-2521 M32383/7-3-21

BB-2522 M32383/7-3-22

BB-2523 M32383/7-3-23

BB-2524 M32383/7-3-24

FIGURE 1. STUB configurations

NOTE: This draft, dated xxxx prepared by US Army CECOM LCMC, has not been approved and is subject to modification. DO NOT USE PRIOR TO APPROVAL. (Project 6140-2021-XXX)

3 REQUIREMENTS.

Specification requirements and test methods: The following requirements and test methods of MIL-PRF-32383, identified therein as “when specified”, are applicable as indicated below:

TABLE i. "When specified" requirements

Requirement

Paragraph

Test Method Paragraph

Applicability

Additional material requirements 3.3.7 4.7.1.9 No

Connector pull force 3.4.4.1.1.1 Certification No

Connector insertions 3.4.4.1.1.2 4.7.1.3 No

Multilayer finish 3.4.4.1.3 Certification Yes

Gold plating 3.4.4.1.4 Certification No

USB power port connector(s) 3.4.4.1.5 4.7.2.17 Yes

USB type A connector(s) 3.4.4.1.5.1 4.7.2.17 No

USB type C connector(s) 3.4.4.1.5.2 4.7.2.17 Yes

Surface friction 3.4.5.6 4.7.1.8 Yes

Item unique identification (IUID) 3.4.6.1.1 4.7.1.1 Yes

Additional physical characteristics requirements 3.4.8 4.7.1.10 Yes

Inrush current 3.5.5 4.7.2.12 Yes

Charge enable 3.5.6.2 4.7.2.6 No

Display, non-smart, always on 3.5.8.1.1 4.7.2.14.1 No

Display, non-smart, user activated 3.5.8.1.2 4.7.2.14.1 Yes

Display, smart 3.5.8.2 4.7.2.14.2 No

SMBus 3.5.9.1 4.7.2.15.1 Yes

USB power delivery 3.5.9.2 4.7.2.15.2 Yes

Dual-role power device 3.5.9.2.1 4.7.2.14.2 Yes

Additional electrical requirements 3.5.12 4.7.2.18 Yes

Immersion, shallow 3.6.6 4.7.3.8.1 Yes

Immersion, deep 3.6.6 4.7.3.8.2 No

Transit drop, normal 3.6.7 4.7.3.9.1 No

Transit drop, severe 3.6.7 4.7.3.9.2 Yes

Drop while mated 3.6.7 4.7.3.9.2 No

Impact 3.6.9 4.7.3.11 No

Solar radiation 3.6.10 4.7.3.12 No

Salt fog 3.6.11 4.7.3.13 No

Electrostatic discharge (ESD) 3.6.12 4.7.3.14 No

Chemical resistance 3.6.13 4.7.3.15 No

Rapid decompression 3.6.14 4.7.3.16 No

Explosive atmosphere 3.6.15 4.7.3.17 No

Combined temperature, altitude, and humidity 3.6.16 4.7.3.18 No

TABLE i. "When specified" requirements – Continued

Paragraph

Test Method Paragraph

Applicability

Additional environmental requirements 3.6.17 4.7.3.19 No

Nail penetration, cell 3.7.1.2 4.7.4.4 Yes

Crush, cell 3.7.1.3 4.7.4.5 Yes

Inter-cell protective devices 3.7.2.6 Certification No

Redundant safety protection 3.7.2.7 Certification Yes

Projectile 3.7.2.8 4.7.4.11 Yes

Nail penetration, battery 3.7.2.9 4.7.4.12 No

Lithium battery safety program (US Navy) 3.7.2.10 4.7.5 Yes

Weapons characterization 3.7.2.11 4.7.4.13 No

Additional safety requirements 3.7.3 4.7.4.14 No

Electromagnetic interference 3.8 4.7.7 Yes

Additional transportation requirements 3.9.1 4.7.8 No

Reliability 3.11 4.7.2.4.1 No

Details: The following are details specific to M32383/7-3-11, M32383/7-3-12, M32383/7-3-13, M32383/7-3-14, M32383/7-3-23 and M32383/7-3-24 including those referenced in MIL-PRF- 32383 as “specified”.

Certifications Add:

USB certification 3.4.6.9.1

3.4.3 Dimensions and weight.

BB-2511 BB-2512 BB-2513 BB-2514 BB-2521 BB-2522 BB-2523 BB-2524

Max. weight (lb) 0.27 0.39 0.52 0.64 0.39 0.64 0.89 1.20

D im e n s io n s

(i n

Length

2.85 2.85 2.85 2.85 2.85 2.85 2.85 2.85

Width

1.00 1.00 1.00 1.00 1.75 1.75 1.75 1.75

Height

1.47 2.24 2.97 3.72 1.47 2.24 2.97 3.72

3.4.4.1.1 Connector.

Connector: USB Type-C receptacle (see 2.3, The USB Type-C Connectors and Cable

Assemblies Compliance Document v 2.1) and the battery interface contacts (See Figure 2) engaged by the methods of attachment

Mating connector: N/A

Multilayer finish: Flat contacts shall be brass with multilayer finish

Gold plating: N/A

3.4.4.1.5 USB power port connector(s).

The battery shall contain one USB Type-C connector. The USB connector shall be located as shown in Figure 2.

3.4.4.1.5.2 USB type C connector(s).

a. See Table ii for Discharge rates

c. The USB connector shall be located as shown in Figure 2.

3.4.5.3 Battery case vent.

Pressure release device shall be located on the battery as shown in Figure 2.

3.4.5.6 Surface friction.

Batteries shall slide easily in and out of a pouch. When tested as specified in 4.7.1.8 batteries shall have a coefficient of static friction of not greater than 0.40 against a Cordura® fabric containing meta-aramid, nylon and cotton in a blend ratio of 43/30/27 percent by weight.

3.4.6.1.1 Item unique identification (IUID).

For location, see Figure 2

Delete:

3.4.6.4 Terminal marking.

For location, see Figure 2

3.4.6.5 Instructions / notes.

*INSERT preferred charging method, alternate charging method, SOCI matrix, self-discharge rate, maintenance if applicable and other notes if specified. Instructions shall be as brief as clarity allows. (Minimize wording as much as possible.)

Preferred charging method: USB PD certified charger or Advanced Battery Charger (ABC) 6130-01-660-3696

Tap on the side of the battery twice to activate SOCI.

3.4.6.6 Simplified battery label.

The simplified battery label location shall be located on the same side as the charging instructions. See Figure 2.

3.4.6.9.1 USB certification marking.

Batteries shall be marked with the certified USB marking.

3.4.7 Battery condition for shipping.

Storage temperature, cartoon of how to activate LEDs, attachment methods picture, chargers to use (USB certified devices or ABC), Table of STUB family with capacity/size/voltage

3.5.2 Battery voltage.

Batteries shall operate within the ranges of:

BB-2511: 3.3-20 V

BB-2512, BB-2513, BB-2514, BB-2521, BB-2522, BB-2523, and BB-2524: 3.3-21 V

3.5.3 Capacity (3.5.3).

Cut-off voltage: 2.5 V Each battery, discharged at the specified rate to cut-off voltage, shall have the following minimum capacity:

Table ii. Standard Discharge

BB-2511 BB-2512 BB-2513 BB-2514 BB-2521 BB-2522 BB-2523 BB-2524

Discharge Rate (W) 15 15 15 15 15 15 15 15

MIL-PRF-32383/7X

Test

Paragraph

Test Method

Paragraph

Discharge Rate

Minimum Energy (Wh)

BB-2511

BB-2512

BB-2521

BB-2513

BB-2514

BB-2422

BB-2523 BB-2524

Capacity Discharge 3.5.3 4.7.2.3 Table ii 10 21 31 42 63 84

Cycle life (224th cycle)

3.5.4 4.7.2.4 Table ii 8.8 17.6 19.2 25.6 38.4 68.8

High rate discharge 3.5.3 4.7.2.5 A

Low temperature discharge

3.5.3 4.7.2.7 Table ii 8 16.8 24.8 33.6 50.4 67.2

High temperature discharge

3.5.3 4.7.2.8 Table ii 9.5 20 29.5 39.9 59.9 79.8

Inrush current 3.5.5 4.7.2.12 See 3.5.5 8 16.8 24.8 33.6 50.4 67.2

Charge acceptance 3.5.10.1 4.7.2.9 Table ii 10 21 31 42 63 84

High temperature charge acceptance

3.5.10.1 4.7.2.9 Table ii 8.8 18.5 27.3 37 55.4 73.9

Low temperature charge acceptance

3.5.10.1 4.7.2.9 Table ii 8.8 18.5 27.3 37 55.4 73.9

Retention of charge

3.5.10.2 4.7.2.10 Table ii 9.9 20.8 30.7 41.6 62.4 83.2

Pulse discharge 3.5.3 4.7.2.11 See 4.7.2.11 8.8 18.5 27.3 37 55.4 73.9

Extreme low temperature discharge

3.6.1 4.7.3.2 Table ii 7 14.7 21.7 29.4 44.1 58.8

Extreme high temperature discharge

3.6.1 4.7.3.3 Table ii 9.5 20 29.5 39.9 59.9 79.8

Temperature shock (post-test)

3.6.3 4.7.3.5 Table ii 8 16.8 24.8 33.6 50.4 67.2

Mechanical shock (post-test)

3.6.3 4.7.3.6 Table ii 10 21 31 42 63 84

Vibration (during test)

3.6.5 4.7.3.7 10 21 31 42 63 84

Battery storage life 3.6.8 4.7.3.10 9 18.9 27.9 37.8 56.7 75.6

Overcharge/electric leakage (post-test)

3.7.2.2 4.7.4.7 Table ii 10 21 31 42 63 84

Short circuit protection (post-test)

3.7.2.3 4.7.4.8 Table ii 10 21 31 42 63 84

High temperature temporary cut off

3.7.2.4 4.7.4.9 Table ii 9.5 20 29.5 39.9 59.9 79.8

3.5.4 Cycle Life.

Battery shall be capable of performing 224 cycles

3.5.5 Inrush current.

The discharge profile shall be no less than as follows.

Current (A)

Over Current Protection (OCP) trip peak current

(A) OCP trip time (miliseconds)

5.00 6.00 10

4.00 4.80 10

3.00 3.60 10

2.00 2.40 10

1.67 2.00 10

1.50 1.80 10

1.25 1.50 10

1.13 1.48 10

1.00 1.20 10

0.75 0.90 10

3.5.6.1 Charging interface.

Battery shall have two charging interfaces; (1) USB Type C receptacle, and (2) interface described in FIGURE

3.5.12 Additional electrical requirements

Batteries shall comply with unstructured vendor defined message (UVDM) requirements as specified in ICD.

3.7.2.4 High temperature temporary cut off devices.

Not less than two devices

3.7.2.5 High temperature permanent cut off devices.

Not less than two devices

3.7.2.7 Redundant safety protection.

Batteries shall have a battery management system, no less than two FETS, a resettable and permanent fuse protecting all of the terminals and external connections. All three tiers of protection shall have had to fail prior to allowing any potential uncontrolled power flow to the battery cells that would cause an unsafe condition from any signal or power pins on any connector ports.

VERIFICATION

4.4 First article inspection.

e. Six samples

Delete:

4.6.1 Constant potential, current limited.

Use alternate charging (4.6.3) when Constant potential, current limited is require

4.6.3 Alternate charging.

1. USB certified PD Charger

2. USB certified PPS Charger

4.7.2.4 Cycle life test.

a. and b.

BB-2511 15 W

BB-2512 15 W

BB-2513 15 W

BB-2514 30 W

BB-2521 30 W

BB-2522 30 W

BB-2523 30 W

BB-2524 30 W

c. 224 Cycles

4.7.2.11 Pulse discharge.

d. Discharge with the battery at values below for 5 seconds, rest for 25 seconds.

BB-2511 15 W

BB-2512 30 W

BB-2513 30 W

BB-2514 30 W

BB-2521 60 W

BB-2522 60 W

BB-2523 60 W

BB-2524 60 W

4.7.3.8.1 Immersion, shallow.

Configuration: Stand alone, not connected to any equipment

For configuration: 6 feet for 30 minutes

4.7.4.4 Nail penetration, cell.

SOC not less than 50%

4.7.4.11 Projectile.

4.7.4.12 Nail penetration, battery.

4.7.7 Electromagnetic interference.

The battery EMI shall be characterized with an approved U.S. Army system (radio or similar) defined and provided at contract award as a load for the battery. Testing shall be conducted in accordance with associated test procedures of MIL-STD-461. Conducted tests shall reflect battery contributions to MIL-STD-461 requirements and shall be recorded and verified to not exceed that of MIL-STD-461 limits.

Note, the Government may require personnel with security clearance or may conduct independent testing and adjudication of independent test results.

There are two possible configurations for Electromagnetic Interference (EMI) Testing:

a. Configuration 1 (ref: MIL-STD-461, FIGURE 2) has the battery under test attached to a USB PD electrical compliance test unit with source & sink capabilities for various PDOs, as well as PPS capability. In this configuration, the USB PD electrical compliance test unit represents the power source.

b. Configuration 2 (ref: MIL-STD-461, FIGURE 2) has the battery under test attached to and powering a specified Army radio.

CE101, conducted emissions, audio frequency currents, power leads: Use limits of Figure CE101-4, CURVE #1. Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies CE101-4 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with CE101-4 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery complies with CE101-4 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

CE102, conducted emissions, radio frequency potential, power leads: Use limits of Figure CE102-1, BASIC CURVE. Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies CE102-1 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with CE102-1 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery complies with CE102-1 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

CE106, conducted emissions, antenna port: N/A

CS101, conducted susceptibility, power leads: Applicable over the frequency range of 30 Hz to 150 kHz.

Configure the test equipment as shown on figure CS101-4. Use limits of Figure CS101-1, CURVE #2. Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies CS101-1 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with CS101-1 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery complies with CS101-1 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

CS103, conducted susceptibility, antenna port, intermodulation: N/A

CS104, conducted susceptibility, antenna port, rejection of undesired signals: N/A

CS105, conducted susceptibility, antenna port, cross modulation: N/A

CS109, conducted susceptibility, structure current: N/A

CS114, conducted susceptibility, bulk cable injection: Testing shall utilize AIRCRAFT (EXTERNAL OR SAFETY CRITICAL) level limits of TABLE VI, CS114 limit curves for Army platforms. The injection and monitor probes shall be places on the type C cable bundle including signal and ground, 5 cm from the EUT. Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies CS114-1 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with CS114-1 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with CS114-1 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

CS115, conducted susceptibility, bulk cable injection, impulse excitation: Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery exhibits no performance degradation for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery exhibits no performance degradation for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration

#2 that the battery exhibits no performance degradation when powering the radio at the radio's nominal input voltage.

CS116, conducted susceptibility, damped sinusoidal transients, cables and power leads: Use limits of FIGURE CS116-2. Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies CS116-2 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with CS116-2 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery complies with CS116-2 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

CS117, conducted susceptibility, lightning induced transients, cables and power leads: N/A

CS118, personnel borne electrostatic discharge: Test points shall include, at a minimum, the 1) battery housing

2) any Vbatt, GND, and SMBus clk/data pads 3) Vbus and GND for the type-C connector. Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery exhibits no performance degradation for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery exhibits no performance degradation for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery exhibits no performance degradation when powering the radio at the radio's nominal input voltage.

RE101, radiated emissions, magnetic field: Use the limits of FIGURE RE 101-1 ("RE101-1. RE101 limit for all Army applications”). Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies RE101-1 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with RE101-1 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery complies with RE101-1 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

RE102, radiated emissions, electric field: Use the limits of FIGURE RE 102-4 (“Navy Mobile & Army” limit in Figure "RE102-4. RE102 limit for ground applications”). Verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies RE102-4 figure limits for each source and sink PDO. For batteries with PPS sink support, verify by test using configuration #1 that the battery complies with RE102-4 figure limits for the battery's requested charging voltage. For batteries with PPS source support, verify by test using configuration #2 that the battery complies with RE102-4 figure limits for the radio's nominal input voltage.

RE103, radiated emissions, antenna spurious and harmonic outputs: N/A

RS101, radiated susceptibility, magnetic field: N/A

RS103, radiated susceptibility, electric field: Testing shall utilize “AIRCRAFT (EXTERNAL OR SAFETY CRITICAL)” level limits for 2 MHz to 18 GHz for Army platforms. Test to be conducted in configuration #2.

Record thresholds of susceptibility in accordance with MIL-STD-461 paragraph 4.3.10.4.3 and data presentation requirements of 5.21.4.5 and mark all data in accordance with PM provided security guidelines.

RS105: N/A

6.5 Approved chargers.

Remove:

TYPE

DESIGNATION

COMMON NAME NIIN PART NUMBER CAGEC

PP-8498/U Soldier Portable Charger (SPC)

01-495-2839 BTC-70801 51828

PP-8481B/U Vehicle Mounted Charger (VMC)

01-527-2726 BTC-70836 51828

N/A Universal Battery Charger (UBC) - Lite

TBD 1600903 23386

6.18.1 STUB nomenclature.

In determining the nomenclatures for these batteries, the government used the following structure:

BB-25XY

BB- Rechargeable 25- Li-Ion Chemistry X- Battery width reference number Y- Battery Height reference number

ADDITIONAL FIGURES

Note: Dimensions are in inches. Tolerances; if two decimals are present, ± 0.01 inches and if three decimals are present, ± 0.005 inches, unless stated otherwise

FIGURE 2. BB-25XX()/U

NOTES: (This section contains information of a general nature which may be helpful, but is not mandatory)

Nominal ratings: The following are the nominal ratings for the battery described by this specification sheet. They are provided for information purposes.

Battery PIN:

M32383/X -3

Type Classification: BB-2511/U BB-2512/U BB-2513/U BB-2514/U BB-2521/U BB-2522 BB-2523/U BB-2524/U Chemistry: Li-Ion

Color: Tan 686A

Weight (max): 0.27 lbs 0.39 lbs 0.52 lbs 0.64 lbs 0.39 lbs 0.64 lbs 0.89 lbs 1.20 lbs Voltage Range:

Nomina Voltage:

Nominal Capacity: 9.6 Ah

Nominal Energy (new battery):

Rated power output:

Battery Life: ≥ 224 cycles, ≥ 3 years

Continuous load rating:

Pulse load rating:

Charge temperature range:

32 to 113ºF (0 to 45ºC)

Operating temperature range:

-4 to 140ºF (-20 to 55ºC)

Storage temperature range:

-20 to 60 C (1 month), -20 to 45 C (3 months), -20 to 20 C (12 months)

MAX abusive temperature: (non-operating):

199ºF (93ºC)

Connector:

Overall Dimensions: 2.85 x 1.00 x 1.47

2.85 x 1.00 x 2.24

2.85 x 1.00 x 2.97

2.85 x 1.00 x 3.72

2.85 x 1.75 x 1.47

2.85 x 1.75 x 2.24

2.85 x 1.75 x 2.97

2.85 x 1.75 x 3.72

Other data:

Navy safety tests of NAVSEA S9310-AQ-SAF-010 are required for the BB-25XX()/U batteries during first article testing. The test data provided from the testing will be used to evaluate applications for specific using devices and Navy platforms. Devices using this battery will require US Navy Safety Approval prior to use by Department of Navy users unless such approval has already been granted. Please consult with NAVSEA Instruction 9310.1 for further information.

Custodians: Preparing activity:

Review activities:

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .