QA for Soliciation SPE60421R0400.pdf
PDF 210 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Direct Supply Natural Gas - U. S. South Region
- Solicitation number
- SPE604-21-R-0400
- Issued by
-
Defense Logistics Agency Energy
View the file
Other files
Show all 20
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Question and Answers for Solicitation SPE604-21-R-0400
23 NOV 20
1. Question: Line item 0016, Federal Corrections Complex Butner: Request change to
IFERC Transco Zone 5 South for delivery point.
Answer: DLA Energy will issue an amendment to change the delivery option from (3) monthly order quantities to (2) full requirement/pool and to remove Note # 2.The overage & shortage volume pricing methodology will be removed and the location to Transco Zone 5 South will match the Supply Index Price.
2. Question: Line item, 0017, Fort Bragg: Schedule page requests over/under cash outs methodology is Gas Daily 16th – end of the month. Request change to monthly average.
Answer: DLA Energy does not intend on amending the solicitation to incorporate this change at this time.
3. Question: Fort Campbell has an executed a Park & Loan Agreement with a utility company will parameters of this PAL be provided to all other bidders for transparency.
Answer: DLA Energy will issue an amendment to address the parameters of a Park & Loan Agreement with Tennessee Gas Pipeline for the period of performance specified in the solicitation.
4. Question: Fort Campbell regarding note #2: please provide more detail on supplier being responsible for imbalance penalties at this location.
Answer: Per note #2, the contractor is responsible for nominating supply to keep the installation within balancing tolerances and will pay imbalance fees assessed by the LDC. Per the response to question 3, DLA Energy will issue an amendment specifying the parameters of a Park & Loan Agreement with Tennessee Gas Pipeline to limit exposure to imbalance fees.
5. Question: C-001 C700 Statement of Work Excess Firm Capacity: We request the DLA advise if they have any capacity on these accounts currently or will in the future & if the supplier will be expected to manage?
Question: If the supplier is expected to manage the DLA’s capacity, would this be under an agency agreement or asset management agreement? Please provide further details.
Answer: Capacity held by installations to be managed by the contractor is specified in the notes on the schedule page if applicable. An asset management agreement would be executed upon contract award allowing the contractor to manage excess capacity.
Question: If the DLA does have excess firm capacity on any accounts, please identify those accounts.
Answer: Capacity held by installations is specified in the notes on the schedule page if applicable.
6. Question: H-0001 H700 Transportation Assistance and Notification of Tariff/Rate
Changes:
Supplier would like to clarify that it will only provide notice on its own rate filings. It is not responsible for notifying the Government of all relevant regulatory proceeding initiated by the LDC. Please confirm this is acceptable.
Answer: The Government needs to be notified when there are tariff/rate changes that will impact the cost to the installation being supplied.
7. Question: FAR 52.212-4 CONTRACT TERMS AND CONDITIONS: Clarify if tax ID numbers on invoices.
Answer: The tax ID number is required on the invoice in accordance with clause 52.212-4(g).
8. Question: I-0001 I11.01-2 ADMINISTRATIVE COST OF TERMINATION FOR CAUSE:
Supplier would like to clarify the language should only apply to termination for cause in the instance of breach by seller and NOT a termination for cause as a result of a breach by the buyer.
Answer: In accordance with clause 52.212-4(m), termination for cause occurs in the event of any default by the Contractor, or if the Contractor fails to comply with any contract terms and conditions, or fails to provide the government, upon request, with adequate assurances of future performance.
9. Question: I-0003 I209-09 Extension Provisions: Supplier would like clarification if the extension price can be negotiated/mutually agreed upon or must remain the same price?
Answer: In accordance with the cited clause, the Government has the right to extend the contract on the same terms and conditions no more than 6 months provided notice of contract extension is provided not later than 45 days prior to the expiration of the contract ordering period or any extension thereof. The contract cannot be extended beyond the initial period of performance for more than 6 months. Terms and conditions referenced in this clause includes contract price.
10. Question: Can the DLA speak to how COVID-19 has impacted each location’s usage?
Are the volumes provided pre or post COVID-19?
Answer: Usage indicated on the solicitation schedule pages is DLA Energy’s best estimate for expected usage over the period of performance.
11. Question: Should there be any change in law, tariffs or regulations that alters a supplier’s cost to serve (e.g.: a new tax) will the buyer allow their supplier to alter their contract price?
Answer: Under the terms and conditions of the RFP, some costs would be justified to adjust the contract price (See; FAR 52.212-4(k)), however all existing and foreseeable LDC Tariff changes should be built into the Adjustment Factor in accordance with the Statement of Work. If the tariff increase was the result of a material change made by the Government, the contractor could request an equitable adjustment in accordance with DFARS 252.243-7002 (Request for Equitable Adjustments - DEC 2012).
12. Question: In reference to question 11, does the buyer prefer a separate line item on the invoice or a change in price as a whole?
Answer: This would be dependent on the situation. DLA Energy cannot comment at this time.
13. Question: In reference to question 11, does the buyer need to approve the cost change or can we just pass through after notification?
Answer: See the response to question 11 concerning changes in law, tariffs, or regulations.
14. Question: Does DLA foresee adding any additional accounts/meters during this contract period?
Answer: DLA does not foresee any at this time unless otherwise stated on the schedule page. Please see clause 52.216-21 which states that, except as otherwise provided, the Government shall order from the Contractor all the supplies or services specified in the Schedule that are required to be purchased by the Government activities specified in the Schedule. If additional accounts/meters are added to an installation, the Government expects the Contractor to supply that account/meter.
15. Question: Will the awarded supplier be able to charge termination fees for any location that drops during the contract term to recover natural gas purchased on that location’s behalf for the contract term?
Answer: See clause C700 (f) concerning material changes. If a material change occurs as defined in the clause, the Contractor and Government shall agree on an equitable adjustment in accordance with DFARS 252.243-7002. Changes in volumes not identified as a material change would be supplied by the Contractor at the contract price.
16. Question: Will the awarded supplier be able to price account adds at market price or will they be expected to match the awarded contract rate?
Answer: See clause C700 (f) concerning material changes. If a material change occurs as defined in the clause, the Contractor and Government shall agree on an equitable adjustment in accordance with DFARS 252.243-7002. Changes in volumes not identified as a material change would be supplied by the Contractor at the contract price.
17. Question: Do any of the service locations require additional invoicing besides a monthly bill?
Answer: Any additional invoicing requirements are identified in the notes on each schedule page.
18. Question: Please provide a list of facilities (if applicable) that require WAWF invoicing.
Answer: In accordance with clause C700 (m) invoices will be submitted via electronic or non-electronic means as required by the applicable Invoice Certifying Office. DLA Energy does not have a list of installations currently requiring electronic invoicing.
19. Question: Are accounts behind AGL exempt from late fees?
Answer: Installations behind AGL are exempt from late fees.
20. Question: For Line items 0023 VAMC Muskogee, 0024 Joint Base Charleston (Air Base), 0041 Vance AFB and FAA MMAC, 0042 VAMC Tulsa, and 0043 Tinker AFB, are these ONG sites required to bring in gas on the R-900 line?
Answer: The delivery point for these locations is the citygate for Oklahoma Natural Gas. The solicitation does not specify how the gas must be transported to reach that location.
21. Question: Is there a possibility of getting daily usage for each facility before the auctions?
Answer: DLA Energy does not have direct access to this information and is unable to provide that level of detail concerning usage for any installations. Projected monthly quantities are provided for each line item on the applicable schedule page.
22. Question: Line item 0037, DOE Oak Ridge Operations (ETNG) looks like it's a direct connect and not behind any specific LDC. Could you confirm if it's behind a LDC? If it isn't, could you confirm the delivery point?
Answer: As indicated on the schedule page, the line item is behind Pipeline (East Tennessee Natural Gas, Operated by Enbridge). The delivery point is specified as burnertip. It is not located behind an LDC. Please see notes 1-5.
23. Question: Line item 0038, DOE Oak Ridge Operations (TGP) looks like it's a direct connect and not behind any specific LDC. Could you confirm if it's behind a LDC? If it isn't, could you confirm the delivery point?
Answer: As indicated on the schedule page, the line item is behind Tennessee Gas Pipeline. The delivery point is specified as burnertip. It is not located behind an LDC.
Please see notes 1-5.
24. Question: Line item 0045 (5 of 16), Roy W. Miller, Jr – Augusta USARC: The zip code identified for this line item is 00003. Could you confirm the correct zip code for this line item?
Answer: The correct zip code is 30909-2810. DLA Energy will issue an amendment to correct the schedule page.
25. Question: Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay What service level is expected for the three IT locations in line item 0045 behind AGL?
Answer: Locations in line item 0045 specify firm delivery to the city gate.
26. Question: Does the DLA consider any of the locations in line item 0045 fully interruptible on AGL Demand OFO days?
a. If they do not consider them fully interruptible, then can we assume they would consider the price subject to market rates on Demand OFO days
Answer: DLA does not consider line item 0045-1, Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay and 0045-9 Moody AFB – Air Base, nor any other location in line item 0045 to be either interruptible or subject to market rates on AGL Demand OFO days. They are firm customers under AGL Tariff and the Delivery Option and Delivery Type is as stated on the schedule page.
27. Question: Moody’s has asked for specified firm of 1,350 dth/d. What is the DLAs expectation on days where they burn more than 1,350 dth? Are they willing to pay market rates and tariff penalties if the third party supplier were to under-deliver?
Answer: Line item 0045-9, Moody AFB – Air Base and 0045-10, Moody AFB – Housing specify a delivery type of firm to the citygate. These locations have not requested specified firm service on Atlanta Gas Light (AGL). AGL service for these locations is documented on the schedule pages. AGL service for Air Base is interruptible while service for Housing is firm.
Line item 0044, Fort Gordon has a delivery type of Specified Firm of 1,350 dths per day. Under the AGL tariff, Fort Gordon’s specified firm service transport capacity is released to the contractor to manage the same as under firm service. The releasable pipeline transport for specified firm has receipt and delivery points governed by AGL Tariff and as determined by AGL’s Capacity and Supply Plan. For Fort Gordon, pricing for daily volumes above that quantity in a curtailment condition would be negotiated between the Government and contractor.
28. Question For Moody’s can we get a clarification of what is meant by specified firm? Is that transport capacity they own will be released to the third party supplier to manage? If it is releasable pipeline transport capacity then will the DLA provide details on receipt and delivery points?
Answer: Line item 0045-9, Moody AFB – Air Base and 0045-10, Moody AFB – Housing specify a delivery type of firm to the citygate, not specified firm.
29. Question: All questions regarding Line Item 0027, Holston AAP
Answer: Holston AAP has withdrawn from the DLA Energy RFP. DLA Energy will issue an amendment to remove the requirement for line item 0027, Holston AAP.
30. Question: I am looking for a list of AGL account numbers that match the Georgia locations in Group 5 for this bid.
Answer: Accounts number for installations will be provided by DLA Energy upon contract award.
31. Question: Do you have any idea of when the auction will run?
Answer: Should DLA Energy open discussions after receipt of initial offers, final price revisions will be submitted via reverse auction. DLA Energy has not scheduled a specific date for this to take place yet, but it will not occur prior to the end of 2020.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .