Questions - Answers 4-1-2021.pdf
PDF 618 KB Posted
- Attached to
- DSPO Support Services at Fort Belvoir, Virginia
- Solicitation number
- SP470321R0007
- Issued by
-
Defense Logistics Agency
About this file
This document contains a solicitation and related questions and answers for DSPO Support Services located at Fort Belvoir, Virginia. The solicitation seeks proposals for a firm-fixed price contract with a one year base period and two one-year option periods to provide management, technical, and functional support to the Defense Standardization Program Office. Key personnel must support initiatives in parts management, DMSMS knowledge sharing, and monthly project status reporting. The small business size standard is $16.5 million and proposals are due on April 14, 2021 at 2:00 PM EST. The contract will be awarded using a tradeoff source selection process and is subject to the Service Contract Labor Standards.
View the file
Other files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| PWS DSPO Mgmt Support.pdf | ||
| SP4703-21-R-0007.pdf | ||
| Past Performance Questionnaire.pdf | ||
| PWS DSPO Mgmt Support.pdf | ||
| Synopis-Solicitation DSPO Support.pdf | ||
| SP4703-21-R-0007.pdf |
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Volume Page # Section Question RFP 1 Block 8 Will the Government consider extending the due date to April 21st?
At this time the close date/time will remain April 14, 2021 at 2:00PM EST.
RFP 32 II
The Proposal Requirements section does not state any font size or style restrictions. Can we assume that Times New Roman, size 12 font for main text and size 9 font for graphics and tables?
Times New Roman, size 12 font for main text and size 9 font for graphics and tables is acceptable.
RFP 32 II The Proposal Requirements section does not outline any page limits. Are there any volumes that the Government has maximum page counts for?
There are no specified page limits. The electronic submission page count should be adequate to cover the proposal requriement.
RFP 33 II
Proposal Requirements ‐ Non‐Price Proposal ‐ Factor 1 ‐ Sub‐Factor A: Management Approach and Capabilities states that the approach should include "information requested in Section 4.2.1.1., items a. through e." However there is no such section in the RFP or PWS. Is the Government referring to the RFP Evaluation criteria for Sub‐factor A on page 37?
This section has been updated to,"Describe in detail your Management Approach and Capabilities which shall include the information requested in Section II. Evaluatio Factors and Subfactors – Factor 1‐‐ Subfactors A items a through e (page 35)."
RFP 34 II
Proposal Requirements ‐ Non‐Price Proposal ‐ Factor 2: Past Performance does not specify the number of past performance references. Is there a minimum or maximum number of past performance references that offerors should include?
There is no minimum or maximum number for past performance references required.
RFP 36 II
Evaluation ‐ Basis for Award states that "The proposal must demonstrate to the Government's satisfaction that the contractor will provide a solution and approach that will ensure the successful accomplishment of each stated requirement in Sections 2.3 and 2.4." Does the Government have a preference if Section 2.4 (Quality Assurance Surveillance Plan) is covered in Sub‐Factor A or Sub‐Factor B of the proposal?
Per the solicitation, Sub‐Factor B of the proposal will, "Describe in detail your approach to research, analyze and develop the specified deliverables and perform each specific tasking in the PWS." This would be the area where PWS Section 2.4 Qualitty Assurance Sureveillance Plan is covered.
RFP 37 II
Evaluation ‐ Non‐Price Proposal ‐ Factor 1 ‐ Sub‐Factor C: Personnel Qualifications states that "Key Personnel with specific experience with DLA ODS Reserve Program will be more highly rated than other key personnel." Can the Government please spell out the acronym ODS and confirm that this experience is preferred for key personnel?
"DLA ODS Reserve Program" has been replaced with "Defense Standardization Program Office (DSPO)".
RFP 38 II
Evaluation ‐ Non‐Price Proposal ‐ Factor 2: Past Performance states "Relevant past performance includes experience (within the past 5 years) performing ODS support services." Again please define "ODS" and confirm that this is a requirement for past performance.
"ODS support services" has been replaced with "ame or similar requirement".
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Questions / Answers Dated 4/1/2021
SP4703-21-R-0007
DSPO Support Services
Source Selection Information -- See FAR 2.101 and 3.1041 1
PWS 5 2.3.1.2 Can the Government clarify what system it uses for the Parts Management and DMSMS Knowledge Sharing Portals?
The Parts Management and DMSMS Knowledge Sharing Portals are hosted through Defense Acquistion University (DAU)'s Community of Practice (COPs) sites.
PWS 6 2.3.1.2
DMSMS sub‐task j) states "Participating, facilitating and supporting Parts and Material Management Working Group meetings." Should this be in support of the DMSMS Working Group?
The Parts and Material Management Working Group is the overarching working group that both the DMSMS and Part Management Group Task members participate in So for clarity, we still have DMSMS and Parts Management Groups and both participate in the Parts and Material Management Working Group.
The PWS has been updated to reflect the folllowing:
2.3.1.1 Changed “DoD Parts and Material Management Program” to “DoD Parts Management Program Support”
2.3.1.1 (a) added “in support of the Parts Management Program and in support of the overarching P&MM WG committees and their associated projects.”
2.3.1.2 (a) added “in support of the DMSMS Program and the overarching P&MM WG committees and their associated projects.
PWS 9 2.3.2 Monthly Project Status Reporting is listed in both section 2.3.2.1 and 2.3.2.2. Will the Government consider deleting the Monthly Report from section 2.3.2.1 or The PWS has been updated to reflect the following:
2.3.2.1 Bullet point (i) removed from Deliverables under functional management
PWS 26 2.5 Are all key personnel expected to be full time?
Estimated annual hours have been added to the PWS.
General Will the Government provide the historic number of full time equivalents (FTEs) that have supported this requirement?
Estimated annual hours have been added to the PWS.
General Can the Government confirm if this opportunity is subject to the Service Contract Act?
Yes, the Service Contract Labor Standards (formally known as the Service Contrat Act of 1965) applies to this procurement. The most recent revision of Department of Labor Wage Determination No.: 2015‐4281 will applies to this procurement. In addition, clauses 52.222‐55 and 52.222‐62 apply.Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Answer
Questions / Answers Dated 4/1/2021
SP4703-21-R-0007
DSPO Support Services
Source Selection Information -- See FAR 2.101 and 3.1042 2
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .