Santa Rosa County School Board STD Experience Jan 2023 to Mar 2023.pdf
PDF 115 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Insurance Worksite Products
- Solicitation number
- RFP 23-06-WP
- Issued by
- Santa Rosa County, New Port Richey City, Florida
About this file
This document is a UnitedHealthcare Experience Summary by Paid Month for the Santa Rosa County School Board's Short Term Disability (STD) insurance product, covering the period from January 2023 to March 2023. The report details monthly premium, claims, and loss ratio information for the school board's STD insurance coverage, which has been in effect since January 1, 2018. During the three-month period, the school board had between 576-581 covered lives with a volume of coverage ranging from $275,481 to $318,063.
The financial breakdown shows total premiums/fees of $21,530.97 and total paid claims of $27,953.15, resulting in a cumulative loss ratio of 129.83%. Monthly performance varied, with January showing a negative loss ratio of -92.68%, while February and March had more favorable loss ratios of 71.06% and 65.40% respectively. The loss ratio indicates that claims paid exceeded premiums collected during this period, which could potentially trigger a review of insurance rates or coverage terms in future periods.
View the file
Other files
Show all 18
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Experience Summary by Paid Month Values on Report Selection Parameters
Group/Customer:
Paid Date Range:
Business Segment:
01/01/2023 to 03/31/2023
00305176 - SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD
STD
00305176
01/01/2023 to 03/01/2023
Source System: FACETS
Subgroup/Policy: * - All values
SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD Group Effective Date: 01/01/2018
Subgroup/Policy: 00001002 - SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD
Short Term Disability
Paid Month/Year
Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio Covered Lives Volume of Coverage
-$8,231.73 $7,629.33 -92.68% 581 $275,48101/2023
$15,177.62 $10,785.56 71.06% 576 $318,06302/2023
$14,585.08 $9,538.26 65.40% 581 $275,48103/2023
Benefit Type Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
(1) Total claim dollars paid according to the month and year in which the individual claim payments were issued. Excludes Reserves and IBNR (Incurred But Not Reported).
Run Datetime - 4/11/2023 8:33:06AM Page 1 of 3MCR-04A
Group/Customer:
Paid Date Range:
Business Segment:
01/01/2023 to 03/31/2023
00305176 - SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD
STD
00305176
01/01/2023 to 03/01/2023
Source System: FACETS
Subgroup/Policy: * - All values
SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD Group Effective Date: 01/01/2018
Subgroup/Policy: 00001002 - SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD
Year and Product Summary Subgroup ID: 00001002
Year 2023
Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio
Short Term Disability $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
Year 2023 Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
Year and Product Summary Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
Product Summary Subgroup ID: 00001002
Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio
Short Term Disability $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
Product Summary Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
(1) Total claim dollars paid according to the month and year in which the individual claim payments were issued. Excludes Reserves and IBNR (Incurred But Not Reported).
Run Datetime - 4/11/2023 8:33:06AM Page 2 of 3MCR-04A
Group/Customer:
Paid Date Range:
Business Segment:
01/01/2023 to 03/31/2023
00305176 - SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD
STD
00305176
01/01/2023 to 03/01/2023
Source System: FACETS
Subgroup/Policy: * - All values
SANTA ROSA COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD Group Effective Date: 01/01/2018
All Subgroups by Year and Product
Year 2023
Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio
Short Term Disability $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
Year 2023 Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
All Subgroups by Year and Product Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
All Subgroups by Product
Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio
Short Term Disability $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
All Subgroups by Product Total $21,530.97 $27,953.15 129.83%
(1) Total claim dollars paid according to the month and year in which the individual claim payments were issued. Excludes Reserves and IBNR (Incurred But Not Reported).
Run Datetime - 4/11/2023 8:33:06AM Page 3 of 3MCR-04A
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .