Government_Response_to_Industry_Bidder_Questions_FINAL.pdf
PDF 36 KB Posted
- Attached to
- COMPETITIVE SOLICITATION FOR THE BUILD TO PRINT PRODUCTION OF THE COMMON DISPLAY SYSTEM (CDS)
- Solicitation number
- N00024-14-R-5210
About this file
Government Response to Bidders' Questions
View the file
Other files
Show all 16
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
QUESTION
NO. RFP REFERENCE/DISCUSSION (if necessary) QUESTION GOVERNMENT RESPONSE
Section B, page 22, 48, 74, 99, 125 and 159 Pages 22, 48, 74, 99 and 125 define base year CLIN 0022 and subsequent option year CLINs as Cost Plus Fixed Fee (CPFF), however, the table on page 159 defines base year CLIN 0022 and subsequent option year CLINs as Cost Reimbursable (CR). Please confirm base year CLIN 0022 and subsequent option year CLINs are CPFF CLINs.
Cost Reimbursable is a type of contracting with cost plus fixed fee (CPFF) being the vehicle for which the Government awards its contracts. CLIN 0022 is a CPFF CLIN.
2 Section L - 3.4.1, Sub Section 1.4 Other Information The RFP at 285, § L, ¶ 3.4.1, Section 1.4, Other Information includes three proposal submission requirements listed below that are not needed to protect the Government’s interests. and are also unduly restrictive given DCAA and DCMA’s difficulties in providing timely business and accounting system approvals in light of long-standing backlogs.
In this competitively awarded predominately firm-fixed-price (FFP) solicitation, the cost accounting system (CAS) requirements should not be necessary. See CAS 9903.201-1(b)(15). Even for the relatively insignificant cost-type work, , the submission requirements, as drafted, exceed the requirements of FAR and DFARS. To enhance competition, we recommend NAVSEA eliminate requirements 1-3 of that section or revise them as follows:
1. Substantiation of an “acceptable accounting system” in accordance with DFARS 252.242-7006, subject to verification for “adequacy” consistent with FAR 53.209-1(f), Standard Form 1408 (Rev.
9/88), Preaward Surveyof Prospective Contractor – Accounting System.
2. Substantiation of an “adequate” purchasing system consistent with FAR 44.3 or a commitment to seek Agency approval to subcontract pursuant to FAR 52.244-2.
3. After award, demonstrate an adequate CAS disclosure statement in accordance with FAR 30.202-6(b) if it is determined that the contract is likely to be CAS covered.
DFARS Clause 252.242-7006 Accounting System Administration is required as prescribed in 242.7503, "use the clause at 252.242-7006 when a cost-reimbursement, incentive type, time-and-materials, or labor hour contract is contemplated." The Government does not intend to remove this requirement and does not view it as a barrier to competition.
3 RFP Section L paragraph 3.1 page 276 “The narrative material in Volumes I through IV of the proposal, with the exception of key personnel resumes, shall be typed or printed in a font with type no smaller than size 12 Times New Roman font on standard 8-1/2 by 11 inch paper. Text line spacing shall be 1.5 lines.”
Are we correct to assume that the font size restrictions for key personnel resumes is 12 pt Times New Roman font for text and 8 pt Times New Roman font for text in tables? In addition, are we correct to assume that the text line spacing restriction of 1.5 lines does not apply to key personnel resumes?
Yes, the requirement for key personnel resumes is 12 point, Times New Roman font for text and 8 point Times New Roman font for text in tables. There is no text line spacing restriction on key personnel resumes.
4 RFP Section L paragraph 3.1 page 276 “The page count shall include all material with printed matter and figures, including appendices, unless otherwise noted herein.”
Will the Government please clarify if the Table of Contents, Cross Reference Matrix, Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms, Index pages, and Tabs are included in the page count?
Table of Contents, Cross Reference Matrix, Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms, Index pages, and Tabs are not included in the Offerors proposal page count.
5 RFP Section L paragraph 3.1 page 276 "Text line spacing shall be
1.5 lines"
Does the 1.5 line spacing requirement apply to tables and text boxes or can they be single spaced? No. Tables can be single spaced in the Offerors proposal.
6 Section H, 5252.245-9109 Government Furnished Equipment, Page 220 and Section L, 2.2.1 Supporting Cost or Pricing Data, ARC section of directed source material states PTC assembly (part number 8501483) is GFE. However this GFE (part number 8501483) is not listed in Section H, clause 5252.245-9109. Is PTC assembly (PN 8501483) to be provided as GFE? If it is not to be provided as GFE what is the CAGE code of the manufacturer?
Yes, the PTC Assembly is GFE.
7 RFP Section L paragraph 3.1 page 277 “The following file extensions shall be used: .docx for Microsoft® Word 2007TM files, .xlsx for Microsoft® Excel 2007TM files, and .pdf for Adobe® AcrobatTM 9.X files.” and paragraph 3.3 Volume II:
Management Approach subparagraph 3.3.1 Schedule Management (Subfactor #1) “The Offeror shall propose a detailed Integrated Master Schedule (IMS) for the first production lot awarded under the anticipated IDIQ contract.”
Are we permitted to use Microsoft® Project for the electronic submission of the proposed IMS? Offerors are permitted to use MS Project for building the Integrated Master Schedule (IMS), however submission is to be provided to the Government in .pdf format.
8 RFP Section L paragraph 3.4 Volume III: Price (Factor #3) subparagraph 3.4.1 page 284 “This chapter shall consist of a full solicitation package, including all amendments, signed or acknowledged by the Offeror.”
The organization of Volume III does not include a Section under Chapter 1.0 for RFP Sections L and M or the RFP’s associated Attachments and Exhibits identified in Section J. Are we correct to assume that RFP Sections L and M and the Attachments and Exhibits identified in RFP Section J are not to be included in our Volume III proposal submission document?
Offerors are not required to submit Section L and M in their proposal submission. However, Attachments and Exhibits in Section J are to be filled out and submitted in accordance with the RFP.
Section L, 3.3 Volume II: Management Approach (Factor #2) Please confirm that the IMS covers the FAU build only and not the out year production. The IMS should cover the contract from delivery of the first production order through the acceptance of the first production order.
10 Section L, 3.5.1 Chapter 2.0: Cost or Pricing Data, page 286. Section L 3.5.1 states that prices submitted in Section B will be utilized for evaluation purposes. How does the Government wish CLIN 0021 to be expressed in Section B?
Offerors are to use Attachment 11 - Spares and Repairs Pricing List for developing a CLIN 00021 total cost.
RFP Section L paragraph 3.1 Solicitation Response Requirements page 276 and page 277 page 277 “The Offeror shall provide volumes I through IV on four (4) separate CD-ROMs.” Table on page 276 states that five (5) CD-ROM copies are required for Volumes I, II, III, and IV. Later on page 277, the RFP states:
“The Offeror shall provide volumes I through IV on four (4) separate CD-ROMs.”
Will the Government please reconfirm that it desires Offerors to submit five (5) complete sets of CD- ROMs?
The Government requires five (5) copies of proposal Volumes I through IV.
12 RFP Section L Volume II: Management Approach subparagraph
3.3.1 Schedule Management (Subfactor #1) Page 277 and SOW
paragraph 3.13 First Article Requirements page 177 “The Offeror shall propose a detailed Integrated Master Schedule (IMS) for the first production lot awarded under the anticipated IDIQ contract”.
SOW Paragraph 3.13 references CLIN 6001-6004 when defining the first article requirements, but also states that applicable configuration options under 0009-0020, 1009-1020, 2009-2020, 3009-3020, 4009-4020 are subject to first article requirements. Can the Government provide clarification as to what the first production lot award will be for the purpose of building the IMS? Is it the intent of the Government that we include all possible console configurations options in the IMS?
The Government does not intend to provide clarification on first production order quantities. Consistent with the Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity contract type, the exact order quantities are unknown prior to award. Offerors are not required to include all possible console configuration options in the IMS.
13 Section M, Volume I Subfactor #3 - 3rd paragraph, Page 294 Reference to Section L 3.1.3 appears to be in error as no section 3.1.3 exists in Section L. Please confirm the correct reference is Section L 3.2.3.
The correct reference is Section L 3.2.3
14 RFP Section B, Page 136 (Reference Clin 6002 and CLIN 6004) - First Article Requirements FFP Variant A Display Console with Remote CEM (MCE) Configuration RFP Section B, Page 140 - Variant B Display Console with ACE Remote CEM (ARC) Configuration
Can the Government please clarify as to what system components make up CLIN 6002 and CLIN 6004?
Can the Government provide clarification as to what a "Remote CEM (MCE) Configuration" refers to and what an "ACE Remote CEM (ARC) Configuration" refers to? These descriptions do not match up to any CLIN descriptions outlined in Attachment 13.
CLINs 6002 and 6004 are the efforts associated with the first production lot of each variant/configuration to include interchange meetings, schedule management, contractor production qualification, Production Readiness Review, Functional Configuration Audit, Physical Configuration Audit and conduct of Production Acceptance Test (PAT). CLINs 6002 and 6004 do not include the production equipment associated with those CLINs, so it will be purchased separately. CLIN 6002 requires separate purchase of CLINs 0002, 0005 and 0006. CLIN 6004 requires separate purchase of CLINS 0004, 0007 and 0008. The components that make up each of the equipment CLINS are described below.
CLIN 0002 Variant A Console Only w/Chair - P/N: 1010203 CLIN 0004 Variant B Console Only w/Chair - P/N: 13253494 CLIN 0005 Remote CEM Kit w/DCU (MCE) - P/N's: 8500950 (CEM Assembly), 8565154 replaced by 8477491 (160GB SATA Solid State Drive, Intel P/N: SSDSC2BB160G401), 8500954 replaced by 8477492 (DVI-D Converter, Transmitter) and 8521043 (Display Convertor Unit) CLIN 0006 Data Processing Cabinet (MCE) - P/N: 8500919 (Display Processor Cabinet Assembly, MK155 Thru MK160) less Find Numbers 12 and 61 CLIN 0007 Remote CEM Kit w/DCU (ARC) - P/N's: 8521141 (Remote CEM Assembly Kit), 8565154 replaced by 8477491 (160GB SATA Solid State Drive, Intel P/N: SSDSC2BB160G401), 8500954 replaced by 8477492 (DVI-D Converter, Transmitter)), and 8521043 (Display Convertor Unit) CLIN 0008 ACE Remote CEM (ARC) - P/N: 8561993 (Cabinet Assembly, Display Processor, Remote CEM, ACE) less Find Number 2
15 Section C, 3.8.2 Configuration Baselines, page 170.
CDRL Data Package for CDS, Exhibit A, CDRL A017
Section C, 3.8.2 references CDRL A017. The CDRL Data Package for CDS, Exhibit A, notes the CDRL is "Intentionally Left Blank". Should the reference to CDRL A017 in Section C, 3.8.2 be stricken?
Yes, the reference to CDRL A017 in Section C, 3.8.2 has been removed from the solicitation.
16 Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 8562026 and 8562034
Can the Government please provide the family tree drawings for the ACE Remote CEM (drawing 8562026 and 8562034)?
The Government does not intend to provide these drawings since they are not required to build the ACE Remote CEM.
17 RFP Section 3.2 page 276 Volume II Schedule & Risk Management 75 pages
Are the IMS pages included in the page count for Volume II? Yes.
18 Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 1010211 For CEM ASSEMBLY drawing # 1010211, item # 5, part number 1010295-1, refers to Themis part number 514-100001-L01. Should this be updated to reflect the latest server version 514-100001-L04?
P/N 514-100001-L01 can be found on drawing #1010295 of the CDS Variant TDP. P/N 514-100001-L04 can be found on drawing #8500950 of the RCEM TDP. [8500950 has the wrong rev level of the I/O blade, this should be -L04 vice -L01 on the drawing.]
19 Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 1010211 and 1010391
For CEM ASSEMBLY drawing # 1010211, item # 148 (1010392 CDS Software) references part number 4000769, Software Version Description (SVD 1.0.3). Will the government provide this or is the contractor expected to procure this from General Dynamics?
The CDS Software referenced in the Separation Kernel software is no longer delivered with systems. The Government will provide Production Acceptance Testing (PAT) software used for Government acceptance of the system.
20 Section L, 3.1 Solicitation Response Requirements, pg. 276. Please confirm that table of contents, cross-reference matrices, and acronym lists/glossaries should be included in the page count.
Table of Contents, Cross Reference Matrix, Glossary of Abbreviations and Acronyms, Index pages, and Tabs are NOT included in the Offerors proposal page count.
21 Section M, Volume II, Subfactor #1, page 294 Reference to Section L.2.1 appears to be in error as no section 2.1 exists in Section L. Please confirm the correct reference is Section L 3.2.2.1.
The correct reference is Section L 3.2.2.1.
22 RFP CLIN’s 0024-0027 (pages 24-28), CLIN’s 1024-1027 (pages 51-53), CLIN’s 2024-2027 (pages 75-79), CLIN’s 3024- 3027 (pages 101-104), and CLIN’s 4024-4027 (pages 127-130) should not include Government Furnished Property (GFP) from Section H, 5252.245-9109.
CLIN’s 0024-0027, CLIN’s 1024-1027, CLIN’s 2024-2027, CLIN’s 3024-3027, and CLIN’s 4024- 4027 in the RFP state that prices should not include Government furnished property listed in Section H, 5252.245-9109. The table in Section H 5252.245-9109 refers to the motherboards and graphic cards that are required for the Remote CEM (PN: 514-00001-L04). Themis states that the motherboards and graphic cards (PN: X7DWN+ and FX-3700) are end of life and are only sourced to the Government to be provided as GFE. Will the Government continue to provide the motherboards and graphic cards as GFE for these specified CLIN's and If NAVSEA is not going to issue this as GFE, how is an Offeror to obtain pricing from the required source if they only provide a quote and the items to NAVSEA?
CLINS 0024-0027 and subsequent option year CLINS do not include GFP. It is the responsibility of the winning Contractor to obtain these parts from Themis Inc. or to obtain these parts from the commercial market and provide them to Themis for incorporation in the end items. These SLINs have been added to Attachment 13 and to the Section B table for pricing as they were omitted in the original RFP. Note P has been created and added to Section B to provide Offerors instruction on pricing CLINs 0024-0027 and related option year CLINs.
23 RFP Section L paragraph 3.4 Volume III: Price (Factor #3) subparagraph 2.2.1 page 287 and 288 “The following parts must be procured from the vendors listed below:”
The RFP provides three sets of tables outlining the list of CDS, RCEM, and ARC part numbers that must be procured through a specific vendor. Item 10 listed in the second table (PN:
SSDSA2CW160G3K5 - 160 GB 2.5” SATA 3GB/S 25 NM MLC SSD) is EOL and Intel states that the replacement part number is PN: SSDSC2BB160G401. Will the government update the part number to include the replacement PN: SSDSC2BB160G401?
Yes, CDS-ECP-0053 recently updated the part number to SSDSC2BB160G401.
24 RFP Section L paragraph 3.4 Volume III: Price (Factor #3) page 284 “The Pricing Volume shall be organized as follows. Each section and subsection shall be titled and tabbed for easy identification.” Section 1.6 Make or Buy Program Plan
Chapter 1.0: Solicitation Package provides outlines of minimum requirements for sections 1.1 through 1.5, but no outline for Section 1.6. Will the Government be providing an outline of minimum requirements for Section 1.6 Make or Buy Program Plan in a future amendment to this solicitation?
The NAVSEA clause Make-or-Buy Program (NAVSEA)(SEP 1990)" does not apply to this contract and was not included in the solication. The Government has removed Section L, 1.6 Make or Buy Program Plan, from the solicitation as it does not apply to this procurement.
25 RFP Section L paragraph 3.5.1 Pricing Volume Chapter 2.0: Cost or Pricing Data Section 2.4 page 290 and 291 “The Data Rights offered (Attachment 9) shall be provided in Volume III and will be attached to the successful Offeror’s contact upon award.”
There was no Attachment 9 released with the RFP. It is unclear if we are supposed to fill in Attachment 9 as part of our proposal submission or if this Attachment will be completed after contract award. If this Attachment is to be submitted in Volume III of our proposal, will the Government provide this Attachment for Offerors to complete as part of their proposal submission?
Attachment 9 is for the Offeror to document any applicable data rights assertions, as applicable. Please see DFARS clause 252.227-7017 - Identification and Assertion of Use, Release, or Disclosure Restrictions.
26 Section B Notes, top of Page 155 of 296 states "*As identified in the Statement of Work, pricing for CLINs 0009-0020, 1009-1020, 2009-3020, 3009-3020, and 4009-4020 Configuration Options includes all labor and materials associated the production, installation into the associated CDS Variants Console with CEM or Console Only standard configuration, test and delivery as specified in Section C."
However, Note M on Page 156 of 296 states "NOTE M - CLINs 0008-0020, 1008-1020, 2008-2020, 3008-3020 and 4008-4020 - Material price only; integration costs are included in the Base Console."
Would the Government please clarify what the Offeror should include in the Firm Fixed Proposed Prices for these CLINs?
Note M has been revised as follows: "CLINs 0009-0020, 1009-1020, 2009-2020, 3009-3020 and 4009-4020 - Configuration Options include all labor and materials associated with the production, installation into the associated CDS Variants Console with CEM or Console Only standard configuration, test and delivery as specified in Section C."
27 Section C, page 165, 3.2.7.3 Security Clearance Levels The Statement of Work specifies that all personnel supporting this effort shall possess a current Secret security clearance. Please clarify if all personnel are required to possess a Secret security clearance or if the requirement applies only to personnel working classified portions of this program.
All personnel supporting this effort shall possess a current SECRET security clearance for any/all work to be performed upon contract award as stated in Section C, 3.2.7.3 Security Clearance Levels.
28 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 2.1 Cost or Pricing Summaries, Page 286 of 296.
Please confirm that the Offeror should only provide reference to the completed electronic Excel files (Attachment J-11 and J-13) in response to this section and that the Government is not requiring each worksheet to be pasted as a table within the Cost Volume (Word File).
Yes, each Offeror is only required to reference the completed electronic MS Excel files. The Government is not seeking each worksheet to be posted as tables within the Offeror's Cost Volume.
29 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 2.1 Cost or Pricing Summaries, Page 286 of 296 states "The cost or price summaries provided in this section must not conflict with the data submitted in the Section B schedules. In the event of a discrepancy, prices found in the filled-out Section B shall be utilized for evaluation purposes."
Attachment J-11 and J-13 requires the Offeror to provide 4 level Step Ladder unit pricing, however Schedule B only permits the Offeror to propose a single unit price. Would the Government please clarify how the Offeror should complete Section B given no quantities are specified within the CLIN table? Will the Government be providing quantities for each CLIN to facilitate the Offerors to complete Schedule B as required?
No, the Government will not be providing quantities for each CLIN. Offerors are to fill out the table in Section B (Pages 152-154) and Attachment J-13 for step ladder pricing only. Offerors are not required to populate Section B individual CLINs (Pages 2-141) for pricing purposes.
30 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 2.2.1 Supporting Cost or Pricing Data, Page 286 of 296.
This section requires that the Offeror provide supporting cost/price documentation. Please confirm that this requirement only applies to the parts from the required vendors listed in the table within this section.
Yes, this requirement only applies to the parts from the required vendors listed in the table within Section L.
Section L has been revised accordingly.
31 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 2.2.2 Detailed Cost Data for CPFF CLINs, Page 288 of 296.
Please confirm that the Offeror should provide the supporting cost detail for each labor category within Attachment 13 at the Junior Level, Mid Level and Senior Level based on their organization internal labor category structure.
Yes. Offerors should provide supporting cost data for each labor category within Attachment 13 at the Junior Level, Mid Level and Senior Level based on their organization internal labor category structure.
32 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 2.2.2 Detailed Cost Data for CPFF CLINs, Page 288 of 296.
Please clarify if the Offeror can split the total hours for a single labor category between the Prime and 1 or more subcontractors or if all hours for a specific labor category must be allocated to a single entity.
Yes. Offerors can split the total hours for a single labor category between the Prime Offeror and one or more subcontractors, however the Government will require a clear breakout of each the Primes Offerors labor hours and direct labor rates and any Subcontractor hours and direct labor rates rates.
33 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 2.2.4 Material Costs, Page 290 of 296.
Please confirm this section is requesting subcontractor proposals in support of the CPFF labor CLIN and not in relation to the FFP CLINs.
No. The Government is requesting full subcontractor proposals for all work associated with this requirement, regardless of contract type.
34 Section L, Volume III: Price (Factor #3), Section 1.5 Small Business Subcontracting Plan, Page 286 of 296.
Is the requirement only to provide percentage goals for each small business category or is the Government also expecting to see dollar goals provided in accordance with the FAR 52.219-9 reference? If dollar goals are required, would the Government provide instructions to the Offerors regarding how they should determine the dollar values for the Small Business Subcontracting Plan given this is an IDIQ contract without specific quantities identified in Schedule B to determine the total contract value?
In accordance with the solicitation, the Offeror’s Subcontracting Plan shall include a goal of at least five (5%) percent for small disadvantaged businesses or an explanation as to why the goal cannot be met. Since this is an IDIQ contract, percentage goals are acceptable versus dollar values.
35 Attachment L-13, Cost and Price Evaluation Submittal Sheet, Required Sources tab.
Please provide clarification regarding the values in "Cell G2" through "Cell AC2"? Are these CLIN references and if so why are there no entries for Option Year 4? Is there a reason that the value (0004) in "Cell J2" is only included in the Unburdened Cost and not represented in the Burdened Cost portion?
The Government will provide an updated Attachment 13 to include CLIN 0004 in both Burdened and Unburdened costs. Please use the updated Attachment 13 in the Governments response to these questions for submitting Offeror cost and pricing information within the proposal.
36 Section L, 3.3 Volume II: Management Approach (Factor #2), page 283.
Section L 3.3.1 specifies the Offeror shall provide legible hard copies of the program schedule in the network plot format. Due to the large plotting size and/or large number of pages required for this IMS printed format to be legible in hard copy, please confirm if only the network plot submission may be submitted electronically in .pdf format and in lieu of the hard copy submittal.
Offeror shall submit the network plot in .pdf format.
37 Section B, page 141 and Section L, page 285 Section L instructs Offerors to complete and submit all schedules in Section A through J. Page 141 of Section B shows a schedule entitled "CLIN Delivery/Task Order Minimum/Maximum Quantity and CLIN Order Value". Are the minimum and maximum quantities entered by the Offeror?
The minimum and maximum quantities are defined by the Government in Section B under the table titled "CLIN Delivery/Task Order Minimum/Maximum Quantity and CLIN Order Value" and in Attachment 13 - Cost and Price Evaluation Submittal Sheet.
38 Section C, Page 165, 3.2.5.3, Integrated Product Teams (IPT's) and Working Groups. The contractor shall plan to participate in and support at least one (1) quarterly IPT or working group.
Can the Government please provide the exact quantity the contractor is expected to participate in for planning purposes.
No. The Government will not be providing Offerors with the expected quantities.
39 RFP Section L paragraph 3.4 Volume III: Price (Factor #3) subparagraph 2.2.1 page 287 and 288 “The following parts must be procured from the vendors listed below:”
The RFP provides three sets of tables outlining the list of CDS, RCEM, and ARC part numbers that must be procured through a specific vendor. Is item 6 listed in the third table (PN: GFE DNE - PTC) government furnished equipment? If provided as GFE can the Government provide the lead time and monthly production rates for planning purposes? If item is not GFE and we must procure from a specified source, could the Government please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The PTC is provided as GFE by Combat System Direction Activity Dam Neck (CDSA-DN) and currently has a 16-18 week lead time as specified in drawing 8501483 of the ARC TDP. The Government cannot provide the monthly production rates as they are not currently known.
40 Section L, 3.3 Volume II: Management Approach (Factor #2), page 283.
Please specify the page size and legibility requirements for the IMS submission in Volume IV. Offerors shall provide the Government the Integrated Master Schedule (IMS) in .pdf format in accordance with the solicitation.
41 RFP Section L paragraph 3.4 Volume III: Price (Factor #3) subparagraph 2.2.1 page 287 and 288 “The following parts must be procured from the vendors listed below:”
The RFP provides three sets of tables outlining the list of CDS, RCEM, and ARC part numbers that must be procured through a specific vendor. The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for line item 1 listed in the second table (PN: 7420700-106 Cabinet Assembly, Mission Critical Enclosure). Upon contacting the required vendor it was stated that they only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). Will the Government be providing this cabinet as GFE or providing Offerors the completed drawing package to bid on? If providing as GFE please provide the lead time and monthly production rates for planning purposes. If NAVSEA is not going to issue this as GFE, how is an Offeror to obtain pricing from the required source if they only provide a quote and the item to NAVSEA? If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
No, it is not the intention of the Government to provide these items as Government Furnished Property (GFP). The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
42 Section L, 3.5.1 Chapter 2.0: Cost or Pricing Data, page 286. Section L, 3.5 is not defined in the solicitation. Is this an error? Or is section 3.5.1 mislabeled? Yes. The solicitation has been correctly renumbered to read Section L, 3.5 Chapter 2.0 Cost or Pricing Data.
43 RFP Section L paragraph 3.4 Volume III: Price (Factor #3) subparagraph 2.2.1 page 287 and 288 “The following parts must be procured from the vendors listed below:”
The RFP provides three sets of tables outlining the list of CDS, RCEM, and ARC part numbers that must be procured through a specific vendor. Item 7 listed in the third table (PN: X17L24BGM5-07, Fan Assy AID), references ARC P/N 8346893 which is a modified version of the X17L24BGM5-07 NIDEC Fan. NIDEC does not source the modified version of this fan. Will the Government please update the parts table to include the correct required source for this part?
Drawing 8346893 is an altered item drawing listing all the parts required to build the entire fan assembly including the NIDEC fan. The Contractor is expected to build the entire fan assembly from the parts listed on the drawing.
44 RFP page 156 (Section B Notes), Note M states that “CLINS 0008-0020, 1008-1020, 2008-2020, 3008-3020 and 4008-4020 should include the price of the material only; integration costs are included in the Base Console.
Does the Government mean “CLINS 0009-0020, 1009-1020, 2009-2020, 3009-3020 and 4009-4020?
CLIN 0008 refers to the ACE remote CEM (ARC) and is not part of the console configuration options.
Yes. CLINS 0009-0020, 1009-1020, 2009-2020, 3009-3020 and 4009-4020 should include the price of labor and material only. Please see Section B, Note M for further instruction.
45 Section C, Page 166, 3.3.2 Production Acceptance Testing (Applicable to 0001-0005, 0007, 1001-1001, 1007, 2001-2005, 2007, 3001-3005, 3007, 4001-4005, 4007 and 6001-6004). The Production Acceptance Test shall be conducted at the Contractor’s facility, utilizing Contractor and Government furnished test equipment in accordance with the Production Acceptance Test (PAT) procedures.
Neither Section H nor the PAT test list Government furnished Test Equipment. Can the Government provide a list with quantities of provided test equipment to support testing at the required production rates? For the purpose of planning our testing activities in the IMS for CLIN 6001-6004, could the Government also provide the Offerors with an estimated delivery date of Government furnished test equipment?
No, the Government will not be providing a list with quantities of test equipment to support testing at the required production rates or providing the Offerors with an estimated delivery date of Government furnished test equipment. It is the Governments intent that the contractor build production acceptance test equipment
(CLIN 5002).
46 RFP Section L, Paragraph 3.2.2 Production Capability (Subfactor #2). The Offeror shall be capable of delivering consoles within ten (10) months if units are subject to first article requirements, or eight (8) months if units are not subject to first article requirements at the rate of fifty (50) units per month.
Can the Government explain the criteria for determination of units subject to first article test? If the Prime Contractor has previously built a particular console, then that Contractor would not be required to build First Article Units for those unit types.
47 Section B CLINs. Can the government provide anticipated quantities over the life of the contract for each major CLIN? No, the government cannot provide anticipated quantities over the life of the contract for each major CLIN.
48 Section L, 3.5.1, 2.2.1 Supporting Cost or Pricing Data, pages 287 and 288. RCEM P/N 8500997, Part Description: Cabinet Assembly, Mission Critical Enclosure—Type 26 (125 VAC), Single Latch, Mfg Name Lockheed Martin. ARC P/N 8501483, Part Description PTC, Mfg Name Currently DN.
In the event that Lockheed will not provide Offerors a quote for P/N 8500997 (Cabinet Assembly, Mission Critical Enclosure) would the Government allow the Offerors the opportunity to bid on the cabinet? If so, would the Government please provide the technical data package for quoting purposes.
No, it is not the intention of the Government to provide the cabinets as Government Furnished Property (GFP). The vendor for these parts, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for the cabinets. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
49 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab PN: A003820 (reference Themis manufacturer part number 115476-L01) is EOL and the vendor will not quote. Has the Government identified a suitable replacement?
DWG A003820 (Themis P/N 115476-L01) is the CDS VICD for the 160GB Rotating Hard Drive. CDS- ECP-0053 identifies Intel P/N: SSDSC2BB160G401, a 160GB Solid State Drive (SSD) as a replacement on NAVSEA DWG 8477491. The suggested source of supply is Intel or Newegg.
50 Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 8346886 Drawing 8346886 is missing from the ARC TDP. Will the Government please provide drawing for quoting purposes?
Drawing 8346886 is provided on a supplemental disc along with other changes since release of the original
RFP.
51 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab /Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 8477433
PN: 8477433 is called out on Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab. Will the Government please provide this drawing for quoting purposes?
The Government will provide drawing 8477433. It is the VICD for the CORTRON trackball with the sump already installed. This drawing is on the delta disks for both Variant A and B console TDP's.
52 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab / Tec There is no CDS part number or vendor part number referenced for the 300GB SATA 2.5” 7mm SSD Drive. Will the Government please provide a part number or drawing to reference for quoting purposes?
This is Intel Part # SSDSC0BB300G401.
53 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab/ Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 8500958 and Drawing 8500959
Drawing 8500958 and Drawing 8500959 are missing from the TDP. Will the Government please provide a part number or drawing to reference for quoting purposes?
These drawings are located on RCEM TDP (CDS-13-0034) disk 2 of 2 in the Integrated Logistics files.
54 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab/ Technical Data Package Question - Drawing 8500994
Drawing 8500994 is missing from the TDP. Will the Government please provide a part number or drawing to reference for quoting purposes?
This drawing is located in the GFI section of the disks. It is a 32G SATA 2.5" 7MM SSD Drive that is obsolete and has been replaced by Intel P/N: SSDSC2BB160G401, a 160GB Solid State Drive.
55 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab If PN: 8501483 (PTC) is GFE then can we assume that we do not need to provide a price for PN:
8501483 in Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List, Spares Tab? If item is not GFE and we must procure spares from a specified source, could the Government please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
P/N: 8501483 (PTC) is a GFE item. Offerors are not required to price this part.
56 RFP Section L page 278 statement prior to paragraph 3.2 states "The following sections detail what Offerors shall address in Volumes I through IV of their proposals. The information provided in the proposal shall appear in the same order as outlined herein."
On page 281, under 3.2.2 Production Capability (Subfactor #2) Is the Offeror expected to respond in our proposal to paragraph #13. Production Facility: Site Visit and to include all the capabilities that shall be addressed during the site visit?
Yes, the Government expects Offerors to describe their production/manufacturing capabilities, which may also be addressed during a site visit.
57 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab PN: 2028789-1 listed under the DPC spares section is a Catalyst 3750 Series Switch. This part number appears to reference a drawing number which is not included in the Technical Data Package. Can the Government please provide drawing and or the manufacturer part number?
Cisco WS-C3750E-48TD-E Catalyst 3750-E network switch (P/N 2058789-1) can be found on the source control drawing 8477439 of the RCEM TDP. [Please note the P/N in the spares listing incorrectly identifies this part as 2028789-1 vice 2058789-1.]
58 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab PN: FOILX 15.5 X 18.0 X 0.5 is listed under the ARC spares section. This part number appears to provide part specifications as opposed to providing a manufacturer part number to order. Can the Government please provide the part number in order to obtain pricing?
This is a build to order filter manufactured by The Filter Factory (CAGE CODE 1TM59). Use part identifying info FOILX 15.5 X 18.0 X 0.5 to procure and/or obtain a quote the item.
59 Technical Data Package Question TDP Documents WI1010201 and WI1010201 for final QC inspection refer to Test Procedure GD-AIS 4000315 PAT/FAT. Document 4000315 could not be found in the TDP. Is this document being replaced by the DRS document 8-25755 and if so does the Government intent on updated the work instructions?
This is the original CDS PAT procedure developed by GDAIS tailored to their production facility and processes. When the Variant A BTP contract was awarded to DRS, they tailored this document to their production facility and processes as part of the FAU effort. This tailored procedure (DRS document 8- 25755) was used for Government sell-off. DRS document 8-25755 is the most recent PAT procedure and can be used to sell-off both Variant A and B consoles since the same items are tested only there is one less display monitor on the Variant B. We would expect that the winner of this competition would tailor the DRS document to their production facility and processes and create their own document number for the PAT procedures to be used sell-off of equipment on this contract. This would be done under one or more of the
FAU CLINS.
60 Technical Data Package Question PAT document #8-25755 Version 3.0 does not provide the duration time or temperature ranges for the CDS Variant A Console Burn-in. Will the Government please provide this information?
The SRD did not specify a specific temperature for burn-in test. However, in SRD paragraph 4.3, Test Conditions, it stated that testing shall be conducted at standard ambient temperature in accordance with MIL- STD-810, unless otherwise specified for a specific test. MIL-STD-810states that standard ambient temperature is 25 deg +/- 10 deg C.
61 ARC Drawing Package provided for CLIN 0008, Cabinet Assembly, Display Processor, Remote CEM, ACE; Part Number 8561993-100 to Cabinet Assembly, Display Processor, Remote CEM, ACE; 8561993-600 includes the Themis Remote CEM Assembly kit, Part Number P/N 8521141.
Is pricing for Remote CEM (RCEM) Assembly Kit, part number 85281141 (Qty 1 to 6) be included in base year CLIN 0008 and subsequent option year CLINs?
No, P/N 8521141 is to be priced in CLIN 0007 and subsequent option year CLINs.
62 Technical Data Package Question PAT document #4000985 Rev A does not provide the temperature ranges for the CDS Variant B Console Burn-in. Will the Government please provide this information?
The SRD did not specify a specific temperature for burn-in test. However, in SRD paragraph 4.3, Test Conditions, it stated that testing shall be conducted at standard ambient temperature in accordance with MIL- STD-810, unless otherwise specified for a specific test. MIL-STD-810 states that standard ambient temperature is 25 deg +/- 10 deg C.
63 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Repairs Tab We believe it would be in the Government's best interest to price the repair CLIN's outlined in Attachment 11 as CPFF as opposed to FFP. Would the Government consider changing the repair items to CPFF?
The repair CLINs will remain Firm Fixed Price.
64 DPC/MCE Drawing Package - Display Processor Cabinet Parts List, Part Number 8500919, and Display Processor Cabinet Internal Wiring Diagram, Part Number 8500935.
Display Processor Cabinet Parts List, part number 8500919, Find Number 20 (FN20) through Find Number 57 (FN57) quantities are listed as Reference (REF). Please advise the appropriate quantity of FN20 through FN57.
Each of the individual drawings associated with FN 20 through FN 57 will clarify the appropriate quantities that are needed to be made or purchased for FN 20 through FN 57.
65 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 20517077-501 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
66 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 20528218-8 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
67 DPC/MCE Drawing Package provided for CLIN 0006, Display Processor Cabinet MK155, Part Number 8500919-100 to Display Processor Cabinet MK160, Part Number 8500919-600 includes the Themis Processing System SCD Remote CEM (RCEM), Part Number 8500950.
Is pricing for RCEM, part number 8500950 (Qty 1 to 6) to be included in base year CLIN 0006 and subsequent option year CLINs?
No, P/N 8500950 is to be priced in CLIN 0005 and subsequent option year CLINs.
68 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 7420575-00 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
69 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 7420623-00 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
70 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 7422343-00 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
71 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 7922498-00 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
72 DPC/MCE Drawing Package - Display Processor Cabinet Parts List, Part Number 8500919.
On Display Processor Cabinet Parts List, part number 8500919, FN19 quantity is listed as REF. Please advise the appropriate quantity of FN19.
The individual drawing associated with FN 19 will clarify the appropriate quantities that are needed to be made or purchased for FN 19
73 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 79C0697-00 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
74 Attachment 11, Spares and Repairs Pricing List , Spares Tab The Offeror is unable to obtain pricing for PN: 79C0697-02 listed under Spares. Upon contacting Lockheed, it was stated that they could only provide quotes to the NAVSEA Program Management Office (PMO). If this is not NAVSEA’s understanding, please provide the Offerors with the Point of Contact information for this required source.
The vendor for these items, Lockheed Martin, has provided an internal point of contact with whom Offerors are to work with to obtain quotes for these items. David Koerner at Lockheed Martin can be reached at david.m.koerner@lmco.com or by phone at +1 (856) 722-4085.
75 RFP Section 2.2.2 Detailed Cost Data for CPFF CLINs page 288 Would the Government please provide a more detailed description for the “Manufacturing Support” Labor Category?
No, the Government does not intend to provide detailed descriptions of labor categories.
76 DCU Drawing Package We were unable to locate drawings 8477417 and 8565142 within the DCU Drawing Package. Are they available to the Offerors and if so when will they be provided?
Drawing 8477417 can be found under drawing 1010421 on the Variant A TDP disk. Drawing 8565142 can be found in the Vendor Item Control Drawings for the DCU on the RCEM TDP disk.
77 Section C, 2.1 Government Documents, page 161 We are unable to locate the following within the Government CD-ROM package: CDS-13-0007-00 (CLINs 0007,1007, 2007, 3007, and 4007) and CDS-13-0011-00 (CLINs 0005, 1005, 2005, 3005, and 4005). Was the Offeror to have been provided a copy? If they have yet not been provided when will they be available to the Offerors?
The TDPs do not identify drawings by Contract CLINS; therefore, they are not located within the TDPs.
These CLINS consist of the Remote CEM electronics that are installed within the DPCs, the DCUs and associated installation hardware and cabling.
78 Section L, 3.1 Solicitation Response Requirements, page 276 and Section L, 3.3 Volume II: Management Approach.
Page 276 of the Solicitation identifies the title of Volume II as "Schedule and Risk Management", however solicitation page 282, section 3.3 identifies the title of Volume II as "Management Approach."
Please confirm the correct title of Volume II.
The correct title of Volume II is Management Approach. The RFP has been updated accordingly.
79 DPC/MCE Drawing Package We were unable to locate documents for cables 7400973 and 7400971-2. Are these documents available to Offerors? When will they be provided?
The two cables mentioned (in drawing 8477439) are items that are furnished from Lockheed Martin as part of the MCE cabinet/MCE kit delivery (so sourced control).
DPC Work Instructions describe how to assemble the MCE kit materials into the MCE cabinet.
80 DCU Drawing Package - DCU Top Level Assembly Drawing, Part Number 8521043
DCU top level assembly part number 8521043 identify the internal cables are reference items and are not called out in the DCU drawing package. Are these cables to be delivered as part of base year CLIN 0005 and subsequent option year CLINs? Are these cables to be delivered as part of base year CLIN 0007 and subsequent option year CLINs?
The (8) cable assemblies:
W# Drawing# FN 07 8521115 20 06 8521114 19 05 8521113 18 03 8521112 17 02 8521111 16 01 8521110 15 04 8521109 14 09 8521115 13
All of the cable assembly fabrication drawings should have been part of the DCU drawing package.
81 DCU Drawing Package - External Cable Installation and Routing DCU Drawing, Part Number 8521117
External Cable Installation and Routing DCU drawing, part number 8521117 calls out cables W23, W24, W25. The cables are not on Block Diagram Display Converter Unit, number 8501017BD or Outline and Installation Display Converter Unit, part number 8501017, table 3 connector cable information. Are these cables to be installed or provided as a ship along item?
The reason why those three cables are not shown on 8501017BD is because the cables run from CDS Console ODM to the monitors and NOT from DCU to the monitors.
This is the start of the file's text. The full file is on GovTribe.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .