LTD_Group_Claim_Experience__Claim_count_removed.pdf

PDF 33 KB Posted

Attached to
Disability Benefits & FMLA Administration Services
Solicitation number
25-0090-RFP
Issued by
Pinellas County, Clewiston City, Florida

About this file

This document is a United Healthcare Experience Summary by Incurred Month for the Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners, covering Long Term Disability (LTD) insurance from 01/01/2021 to 08/31/2024. The report provides a detailed breakdown of premiums, paid claims, and loss ratios for the Long Term Disability product across four years (2021-2024). The group is identified by the customer number 306594 and includes multiple subgroups (1002, 1003, 1004, 1005, 1006, 1007).

The financial summary shows total premiums/fees of $2,175,330.43 with paid claims of $733,171.83, resulting in an overall loss ratio of 33.70%. The loss ratios varied by year: 54.52% in 2021, 55.34% in 2022, and significantly dropping to 15.28% in 2023. The 2024 data shows no paid claims to date, with premiums of $402,743.65. The report is generated from the FACETS source system and provides a comprehensive view of the Long Term Disability insurance performance for Pinellas County, highlighting a trend of decreasing claim payouts in recent years.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
Disability_Benefits_&_FMLA_Administration_Services_(Addendum_#4_Revision).pdf PDF
Disability_Benefits_&_FMLA_Administration_Services_(Addendum_#4_Revision).pdf PDF
2021-12_LTD_Invoice_(01).pdf PDF
2021-12_LTD_Invoice_(01).pdf PDF
12-2023_LTD_Invoice_(03).pdf PDF
2022-12_LTD_Invoice_(02).pdf PDF
2022-12_LTD_Invoice_(02).pdf PDF
12-2023_LTD_Invoice_(03).pdf PDF
LTD-class1.pdf PDF
LTD-class2.pdf PDF
PCBOCC_Open_LTD_Claim_Listing_with_claim_reserve_with_Closed_and_pending.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
PCBOCC_Open_LTD_Claim_Listing_with_claim_reserve_with_Closed_and_pending.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
FMLA_Handbook.pdf PDF
LTD_Claims.pdf PDF
FMLA_Absence_Incidence_.pdf PDF
LTD-class1.pdf PDF
Pinellas_County_BOCC__STD_Incurred_claim_CountsByMonth.pdf PDF
STD-plan.pdf PDF
LTD_Group_Claim_Experience__Claim_count_removed.pdf PDF
FMLA_Handbook.pdf PDF
LTD_Claims.pdf PDF
FMLA_Absence_Incidence_.pdf PDF
Pinellas_County_BOCC__STD_Incurred_claim_CountsByMonth.pdf PDF
STD-plan.pdf PDF
LTD-class2.pdf PDF
LTD_Group_Claim_Experience.pdf PDF
LTD_Group_Claim_Experience.pdf PDF
Non-Competitive_Oversight_Committee_Justification_Form.docx DOCX document
Non-Competitive_Oversight_Committee_Justification_Form.docx DOCX document
Show all 29

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Experience Summary by Incurred Month

Group/Customer:

Incurred Date Range:

Business Segment:

Selection Parameters

01/01/2021 to 08/31/2024

LTD

306594

Subgroup/Policy: ALL

Values on Report

00306594 - PINELLAS COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

1002, 1003, 1004, 1005, 1006, 1007

01/01/2021 to 08/01/2024

LTD

FACETSSource System:

PINELLAS COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Group Effective Date: 01/01/2021

FACETS

Year and Product Summary Subgroup ID: 00001007

Year 2021

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio Number of Claims

Long Term Disability $7,938.79 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2021 Total $7,938.79 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2022

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio Number of Claims

Long Term Disability $8,890.93 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2022 Total $8,890.93 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2023

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio Number of Claims

Long Term Disability $9,316.72 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2023 Total $9,316.72 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2024

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio Number of Claims

Long Term Disability $6,057.20 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year 2024 Total $6,057.20 $0.00 0.00% 0

Year and Product Summary Total $32,203.64 $0.00 0.00% 0

Product Summary Subgroup ID: 00001007

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio Number of Claims

Page 36 of 38OFCR-01A; v3.6Run Date: 9/16/2024 10:29:47 AM

(1) Total claim dollars paid according to the month and year in which the claim was originally incurrred. Excludes Reserves and IBNR (Incurred But Not Reported).

Incurred Date Range:

Business Segment:

Selection Parameters

01/01/2021 to 08/31/2024

LTD

306594

Subgroup/Policy: ALL

Values on Report

00306594 - PINELLAS COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

1002, 1003, 1004, 1005, 1006, 1007

01/01/2021 to 08/01/2024

LTD

FACETSSource System:

PINELLAS COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Group Effective Date: 01/01/2021

FACETS

Long Term Disability $32,203.64 $0.00 0.00%

Product Summary Total $32,203.64 $0.00 0.00%

All Subgroups by Year and Product Summary

Year 2021

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio

Long Term Disability $581,657.58 $317,131.54 54.52%

Year 2021 Total $581,657.58 $317,131.54 54.52%

Year 2022

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio

Long Term Disability $584,371.15 $323,377.53 55.34%

Year 2022 Total $584,371.15 $323,377.53 55.34%

Year 2023

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio

Long Term Disability $606,558.05 $92,662.76 15.28%

Year 2023 Total $606,558.05 $92,662.76 15.28%

Page 37 of 38OFCR-01A; v3.6Run Date: 9/16/2024 10:29:47 AM

(1) Total claim dollars paid according to the month and year in which the claim was originally incurrred. Excludes Reserves and IBNR (Incurred But Not Reported).

Incurred Date Range:

Business Segment:

Selection Parameters

01/01/2021 to 08/31/2024

LTD

306594

Subgroup/Policy: ALL

Values on Report

00306594 - PINELLAS COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

1002, 1003, 1004, 1005, 1006, 1007

01/01/2021 to 08/01/2024

LTD

FACETSSource System:

PINELLAS COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Group Effective Date: 01/01/2021

FACETS

Year 2024

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio

Long Term Disability $402,743.65 $0.00 0.00%

Year 2024 Total $402,743.65 $0.00 0.00%

All Subgroups by Year and Product Total $2,175,330.43 $733,171.83 33.70%

All Subgroups by Product

Products Premium/Fees Paid Claims (1) Loss Ratio

Long Term Disability $2,175,330.43 $733,171.83 33.70%

All Subgroups Product Total $2,175,330.43 $733,171.83 33.70%

Page 38 of 38OFCR-01A; v3.6Run Date: 9/16/2024 10:29:47 AM

(1) Total claim dollars paid according to the month and year in which the claim was originally incurrred. Excludes Reserves and IBNR (Incurred But Not Reported).

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .